2,331 responses to “Sports Corner”

1. Maloney earns first F2 pole position

August 30, 2024

https://www.cbc.bb/wp-content/uploads/2024/08/zane-maloney-rodin-motorsport.jpg
    Photo: fiaformula2.com

Top Barbados race car driver Zane Maloney has earned his first Formula 2 pole position.

Maloney left it late before sealing the top spot at a dramatic Monza qualifying in Italy today.

The Rodin Motorsport driver completed a lap in one minute 32.160 seconds to win out in a battle with fellow title contenders Isack Hadjar and Paul Aron for pole position in Saturday’s sprint race.

Source: CBC

2. ” Maloney joins Abt for Formula E 2024/25 season
    The driver from Barbados will make his Formula E debut in Brazil “

3. I would have used Autodesk 3ds Max…..

but I ent went to cawmere. lol

4. Well attended football match.

5. There is something very distasteful about this football tournament and the extent the Prime Minister is using the ‘pm’ brand to make a statement with young people. One suspects it will come back to bite us down the line.

6. Celebrate.

” A much-changed West Indies team beat Bangladesh by four wickets on Thursday at Warner Park in St Kitts & Nevis, finishing the CG United One Day International (ODI) series 3-0. The Caribbean side earned their first series sweep over a Test-playing nation since beating Sri Lanka in March 2021.”

7. watersport.

8. Barbados ice skating association

9. @Hants
    What is wrong with you?
    I rush over her to condemn the diversion of scant resources to a new fad and select few.

A fad which will leave out the bulk of the bulk of the population and where only a few folks (with possibly great political power and connections) will participate in, only to find that you are throwing out random phrases.

Is Hants Jnr and ice-skater?

10. @ Goeht,

No ice-skaters in my immediate family but I am hoping that some other Bajan youngsters will be motivated to try winter sports.
    Ice Hockey.
    Fred Brathwaites parents came from Barbados. Kevin Weekes, Anson Carters, and Peter Worrells parents also came from Barbados. Shawn Belle has a Barbadian father. Jamal Mayers grandparents came from Barbados. Mike Grier also has Barbadian roots.

11. Pakistan 230 & 109/3

West Indies

12. @Hants
    Congrats to young Rowe, however he is the second Bajan Canadian on the Warriors.

13. Soup Bowl surfing.

14. Finals.

15. wish I was there.

16. Well done.

17. Barbados road tennis has become better over time.

18. Australia Vs West Indies 1st Test Match Day 1 Highlights 2025 | AUS VS WI Highlights 2025

You Tube

19. Hope get tief out. See video review,

20. A real beat down.

“Australia dismissed West Indies for 27 runs to win by 176 runs in the day/night third Test at Sabina Park on Monday.”

21. @Hants

Is this fake news?