Barbadians living abroad can use this space to share experiences, search for news about what is happening on the Rock.
The blogmaster welcomes you!
Barbadians living abroad can use this space to share experiences, search for news about what is happening on the Rock.
The blogmaster welcomes you!
@Sargeant
The article sums it up nicely.
Condolences to the family.
Allison could be made an Ambassador like Ri Ri.
Approximately 10 years ago Haiti was devastated by an Earthquake, now Puerto Rico which is in the same geographic area is experiencing the same phenomena. At the time of the Haitian earthquake there was speculation on this blog that the seismic tremors was due to some sort of underground activity by the US Gov’t not sure where fingers would be pointed today but Puerto Rico is not on the same Caricom radar as Haiti.
Does the seismic activity in the region post a threat to Jamaica, can we see a repeat of the Port Royal earthquake that laid waste to that city in 1692?
@Sargeant
Thanks for posting this- there is a popular view that this region is about to experience increasing seismic activity. A pity in Barbados we seem unconcerned.
BTMI or any major hotel could also do the same as Tobago and CP24.
65 years old and still ” got it ”
“Fuh de luv uh Bim”
WE GATHERIN’
(2020)
Date: Saturday, January 25, 2020
Location: Saints Peter & Paul Banquet Hall – 231 Milner Ave, Scarborough, ON M1S 5E3
Time: 4:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Admission: FREE
@ Sargeant,
Thanks for the ” invite “. Will consider attending to see if any of my exes or nexes are there. lol
Gathering …..in Holland.
Exactly how will Barbados “up its game”.
Sweeeeeeet!
If you like live 70s/80s R & B check this You Tube video.
Ladies of Soul 2016 | Disco & Pop Medley
The good…….for some.
@ Canbajans who want to hear OSA.
” Bring On The Spring Event 2020 will be held on April 25th at Peter and Paul Banquet Hall in Scarborough and will feature Owen Arthur, former Prime Minister of Barbados as the guest speaker. “
Breaking news.
” Ontario health officials have announced that a “presumptive” case of coronavirus has been confirmed at Toronto’s Sunnybrook hospital, marking the first such case in Canada.”
@Sargeant
Thanks for sharing. A tragic story by any definition. It shows the struggle of the immigrant in a big land, in this case the USA.
This article about Kobe is from Nov.2018
https://www.washingtonpost.com/graphics/2018/sports/kobe-bryant-hollywood-revisionist/
Two weeks ago, I wondered if there was a possibility of Earthquake activity in Jamaica based on what happened in Puerto Rico. Today I read of a powerful Earthquake centred between Cuba and Jamaica in which tremors were felt as far as Florida.
I don’t believe that we have seen the end of these occurrences
https://www.washingtonpost.com/weather/2020/01/28/earthquake-jamaica-cuba/
De beach belong to we
https://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/243670/blocking-beaches-tolerated-humphrey
My kinda ting.
BIDC opens Bajan diaspora gateway to trade
https://barbadostoday.bb/2020/02/01/bidc-opens-bajan-diaspora-gateway-to-trade/
Sweet is sweet in any language.
Awesome performance.
Redemption song
Influenced by Bob Marley.
Fleur still nice
Bass and rhythm guitarists are awesome.
The ladies …….
DLP / BLP
good kaiso.
Calypso
calypso fuh real
The Barbados Tourism Marketing Inc. (BTMI) is in contact with the family of 65-year-old Kenneth Elliott, who was shot in the left shoulder during a home invasion last night.
A BTMI press release said the victim is currently undergoing surgery at the Queen Elizabeth Hospital. He was said to be in stable but critical condition.
The release also said that BTMI is working closely with the authorities to keep the family informed and another statement would be issued soon. (PR)
Sweet reggae singer.
Condolences to the family and friends of Smokey.
Memories of Alexandras in the 70s
det funked
Back in time.
Still my favourite singer and….