67 responses to “CARICOM slams US military buildup”

1. It is interesting to note Trinidad’s position in the context of 4 of the smaller Caricom countries moving full steam ahead with freedom of movement.

Kamla: I don’t care!

PORT OF SPAIN – Trinidad and Tobago’s Prime Minister Kamla Persad Bissessar says she is not concerned if regional countries decide to withdraw their support for Port of Spain as it seeks a position on the United Nations Security Council for the period 2027-28.

“I simply do not care if anyone withdraws their support. That is their choice,” she told the Trinidad Guardian newspaper in response to a story carried by the Caribbean Media Corporation ( CMC) that her administration’s decision to support the United States in its military build-up in parts of the Caribbean could lead to a rethink by regional countries to support the UN Security Council nomination that had been secured under the Keith Rowley administration.

CMC, quoting regional sources, said Trinidad and Tobago might have also rendered itself ineligible to represent CARICOM given Persad Bissessar’s view that the US military should kill all traffickers “violently”.

On Sunday, Port of Spain reiterated its position why it is standing apart from its CARICOM neighbours, saying that the US military operations were “aimed at combating narco and human trafficking and other forms of transnational crime, (and) are ultimately aimed at allowing the region to be a true ‘Zone of Peace’ where all citizens can in reality, live and work in a safe environment”.

Leaders meet

The statement came less than 24 hours after the CARICOM Secretariat said regional leaders met last week to discuss several issues, including the security build-up in parts of the Caribbean and its potential impact on member states.

It noted the position at that meeting was not endorsed by the government of the twin-island republic.

The meeting followed a series of deadly strikes by the Donald Trump administration targeting suspected drug-trafficking vessels off the Venezuelan coast, the latest of which reportedly claimed the lives of two Trinidad and Tobago nationals.

Persad Bissessar told the Guardian: “Quite frankly, my only care and concern is for the people of Trinidad and Tobago.

“I have made it explicitly clear that Trinidad and Tobago will always come first under my leadership. No other country besides the US is willing to assist us to aggressively fight the drug and arms traffickers.”

She added: “I am not going to toe CARICOM’s line while our country is going to hell with drugs, out-of-control violent crime and murders for the last 20 years. Added to that, we have tens of thousands of illegal Venezuelan immigrants here who are putting a strain on our services.”(CMC)

2. Trinidad and Tobago’s Prime Minister Kamla Persad Bissessar says she is not concerned if regional countries decide to withdraw their support for Port of Spain as it seeks a position on the United Nations Security Council for the period 2027-28.

xxxxxxxxxxxxx

THIS IS A WISE WOMAN WHO IS A LEADER AND NOT A FOLLOWER.

HAVING TRAVELED PREVIOUSLY TO ABOUT 14 CARIBBEAN ISLANDS OR DONE BUSINESS INCLUDING THE OECS, TRINIDAD, JAMAICA, GUYANA ETC AND STUDIED, WORKED PROFESSIONALLY AND LIVED IN THE USA.

SHE WOULD BE A FOOL UNLIKE OTHERS WHO HAVE PIPE DREAMS OF PUNCHING ABOVE THEIR WEIGHT TO DO OTHERWISE

3. Bajan with sense Avatar
    Bajan with sense

I support Kamala as a Bajan, country interests first for Trinidadians voted her in and not Caricom. Sometimes you have to be insular to achieve real change. Let Mia continue with her personal self serving globalist agenda that has no benefit to Barbados other than debt burdens. Mia citizenship needs revoking as she does not live in Barbados long enough.

4. An approach to foreign policy cannot be a focus on foreign at the expense of the local. As they say, it should ideally ‘achieve optimal equilibrium’.

5. As the article in Barbados Today says 1 from 11 leaves zero.

So here is the thing and who it offends that is a wunna problem. Like the free movement issue none of the Big Three Really think Caricom is of any real use in their future. Guyana, Jamaica and Trinidad know full well that in a disaster or time of need, they will turn to the USA for support.

Guyana will be the richest country in the region thanks to its new found oil. The companies drilling there are American oil companies not Russian or Chinese. America will protect these companies and their employees as a result. Trinidad has a refinery which is currently closed, but could be retrofitted if needed, join the dots. Trinidad is also tired of the Venezuelan influx of people who have crossed the narrow part of ocean between them and entered Trinidad illegally. It is my belief that the USA will place a base either in Trinidad or Guyana shortly. The younger Bajans may not know, but years ago we had an American base here. It generated additional revenue for the island as well.

The small islands like Barbados and the others may feel their egos bruised and their importance diminished, but the hard truth is that caricom can offer Trinidad and Guyana nothing in terms of what they need over the next decade. Both these islands have the where with all and strategic importance now to negotiate with US backing for what they want. The USA can and will back them as well now. Not because they are nice people, but because they see an opportunity for a base in the region, while having a vested interest in the oil reserves in the area as well.

So Pamela I congratulate you on your stand and putting your country and people first.

6. This show us how frail our organizations are and how weak is our lofty talk.
    It was a ‘zone of peace’ but with Venezuela threatening Guyana, the peace could have been broken at any moment and then here comes the US blowing folks out of the water. The zone of peace was really an illusion.

We see Trinidad willing to stand apart from the other islands in order to further its own interest, I am quite certain that other leaders in the same position would do the same. We are together after every man for himself.

And we will see that some leaders who are not in that position, signing up with the US instead of staying on the sidelines.

7. Unlike some above, we see the idiotic position of the asshole Kamla Bissessear as self destructive and direct and causative from that long useless, modern-day, enemy of people everywhere, often called ‘electoral democracy’.

In the most simple terms, there is no equation which can always say that because an idiot like Kamla Bissessear was elected months ago therefore equals a majority of support today, any other day.

Even if it did, it should not mean that Bissessear can recklessly undertake any action today which all rational thinking, by any sentient being, could perceive would not be in the interests of Trinidad &Tobago, Caricom and the world.

For only the unwise are yet to understand that bourgeois democracy manifested by electoral festivals, spread every five years, are nothing but the stealth continuity of slavery, feudalism, colonialism by other means. Those means reside in the head of populations only.

Those means are even now morphing into a techno-feudalism, a fascism, as some writers term them. Indeed, Bissessear has much in common with Drumpf, a proven fascist, a racist. Both are people with limited intelligence taking a drunken man’s gamble and thinking that the gods of fortune will bestow favour. Both of them shall loose and be properly assigned to the dustbin of history.

8. This generation of women in politics has proven me wrong. For this writer was slightly minded that women, especially non lawyer-politicians, would have made a qualitative, more human, difference.

Everywhere weee look the women are no better, and sometimes far worse, than the men. Let’s be charitable and say that the system makes them the same stinking politicians. Within a system which needs burning down!

So from Barbados to Trinidad to Tanzania the brassbowl women doing the most ruthless shiiiite as the stinking men!

9. We live in a mad world. In the press today, Barron Trump, is said to be worth 150MM. The son of Donald, at only 19, he too has leaveraged the presidential office to make money even as their lastest Ponzi scheme, Krypto, faces collapse.

Things are so bad in Washington, the capital of modern democracy, it pretends, that this is the central idea at work – how much money can the Trump crime family accumalate from all its government activities.

It’s so bad that even issues of war and peace are now being decided enterly based on money flows to the crime family. Of course, the minions in the Caribbean, like Bissessear, would not have such insights. For democracy will have her labour under a fiction about governance.

For example, in negotiations with the Russians on Ukraine, we have all the factions on the Russian side so minded, and this is so deeply entrenched, that the Trrump administration is best influenced by business interests, deals which will directly benefit Trump, his family and the retinue around him. Indeed, Trump himself, in a deal demanded that Japan invest hundreds of billions in America and that the ‘investment’ should be put that the sole prerogative of Trump.

This has long been the main game, not that there are not supplementing policy supports. For example, the Russians are going out of their way to play to Trump’s narcissism. Meaning, regardless of what disrepectful or undiplomatic remark made by Trump, they find a response to assuage his narcissism, his need to be pleased, as the psycologists suggest.

But the money changers are deciding war and peace, how many are killed, what weapons are used, how are they paid for, which member of Trump’s family receive the commissions on the arms deals, how long to bleed Ukraine population white, not Russia. So when Trump demands that the European vassals increase their defense spending to five percent of GDP to but American arms, he or a family member is the arms broker getting the commissions on trillions of dollars.

Jesus Christ! In the Kremlin we have the oligrachs, led by Demitrius in economy waiting at first slip to do deals like an undersea bridge to connect Russia to Alaska; the military high command, not directly linked to the money scheme but are well aware of these forces, everybody knows the game.

War is a racket, said American general Smedley Butler 1935. The criminal regime in Washington town has made Butler’s prophetic words appear quaint.

10. Setting up my stall as a blessed peacemaker x child of God sending out good vibrations. I nuture a vast and flowing Qi.. it is immense and powerful. When cultivated with integrity and without harm, it fills all spaces between Heaven and Earth.

Preamble:
    Students who protested against war on campus were labelled liberal terrorist enemies by conservatives in the dysfunctional state of Trumpland, America.

World Problem: Warmongers x Weapons of War
    The current Protection money costs to pay the US War Syndicate Business Gang is 5% of a countries’ economic output.

The current US Federal Shutdown and austerity cuts to Governments after the global financial crises is evidential proof that the only departments that False Leaders in World Governments want to spend more and more on is their Departments of War and Tax payers are painfully shafted

Solution: There will be no War and Rumours of War if nations stopped stocking up buying and selling developing stockpiles weapons of mass destruction due to western weapons of mass distraction

Recommended listening / reading
    War Lyrics: Until the philosophy which hold one race / Superior and another Inferior / Is finally / And permanently / Discredited / And abandoned …
    — Bob Marley x Haile Selassie’s address to the United Nations, 1963

Warrior’s Call, Pay The Price

11. Terence Blackett Avatar

AMERIKKKA IS A CULT – AMERIKKKA IS A CRIME SCENE!!!

#WhatAStatementOfFact

ALL WHO FOLLOW HER ARE DOOMED 2 A SIMILAR FATE

#MayTheBlackAWAKE*

12. Terence Blackett Avatar

AMERIKKKA – 52 MICRO NATIONS HELD TOGETHER MOSTLY BY DEBT & MUTUAL RESENTMENT!!!

#AnotherStatementOfFact

#NotMyWords

#TheHorsesMouth

13. AMERIKKKA HAS HAD A RACE PROBLEM FOR 400 YEARS – AMERIKKKA HAS ALWAYS HAD A RACIAL PROBLEM GOING ALL THE WAY BACK TO THE EUROPEAN CRUSADES BUT THAT IS A HORSE OF A DIFFERENT COLOUR

#WakeUpBlackPeople

#ItsGonnaGetMuchWorse

14. Wait apologies to the lady for typing her name wrong. it is Kamla not Pamela as spell check decided for me.

15. “….So from Barbados to Trinidad to Tanzania the brassbowl women doing the most ruthless shiiiite as the stinking men!”
    ~~~~~~~~~~
    @ Pacha
    No comment!!!

16. Bushie, muh brother!

Weeeee already know your views on that matter. It is that you would be in agreement, and weee do. For this was always the most likely outcome in the absence of sentiment.

However, you are afraid that a certain person would seek to pick this ‘bone’ with you. Maybe you have proactively demurred!

Pacha holds no such fears.

17. Tanzania the brassbowl women doing the most ruthless shiiiite as the stinking men!”

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

THE STRANGE THING THERE IS STILL PEACE ON THE GROUND AND PEOPLE ARE CARRYING ON AS IF NOTHING IS HAPPENING WITH ELECTIONS FOR PRESIDENT THIS MONTH END IN OCTOBER 2025.

PEOPLE SEEMED TOO AFRAID TO SPEAK OPENLY ABOUT THE SOON TO BE STOLEN ELECTION AND ARE AS DOCILE AS BAJANS ON THE 2X3 ISLAND.

MAYBE THIS IS WHERE OUR ANCESTORS WERE STOLEN FROM.

18. John Heche has been detained twice in one week

Article Information
    Author,Alfred Lasteck
    Role,BBC Africa
    Reporting from
    Dar es Salaam
    3 hours ago

A senior official of Tanzania’s main opposition party has been arrested amid a crackdown on dissenting voices ahead of next week’s general election.

John Heche, deputy chairperson of Chadema, was detained while attempting to attend the treason trial of party leader Tundu Lissu.

In a statement, Chadema alleged that the government planned to “arrest senior party leaders and detain them until after the elections”, which will take place on 29 October.

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.bbc.com/news/articles/cy9pd2j0138o.amp

19. https://youtu.be/3f3S7fwG_EI?si=TEaVJP2wmqtmB9PS

True Baje!

People are also disappearing, like the army captain who came out and issued a statement of rebuke a number of weeks ago.

Been following closely too!

Separately above, Holness from Jamaica seems to be in big trouble with the integrity commission.

Talk yuh yuh like bout Mottley. She knows better than to set such a trap for herself. See the youtube above.

20. @ sniffing

“….So from Barbados to Trinidad to Tanzania the brassbowl women doing the most ruthless shiiiite as the stinking men!”

++++

You got extremely close to
    de men’s !

21. @ stinking Baje

“PEOPLE SEEMED TOO AFRAID TO SPEAK OPENLY ABOUT THE SOON TO BE STOLEN ELECTION AND ARE AS DOCILE AS BAJANS ON THE 2X3 ISLAND.”
    – – –

Please let us know de dates and flight you’re return to bim.

A “Platinum” reception will be at de airport to greet you.

22. https://youtu.be/3f3S7fwG_EI?si=TEaVJP2wmqtmB9PS

XXXXXXXXXXXXX

JAMAICANS LIKE CORRUPTION AS THEY VOTED HIM BACK IN RECENTLY.

I HAVE BEEN FOLLOWING RATTIGAN ONLINE FROM THE TIME I WAS IN JAMAICA DOING BUSINESS DURING THE PANDEMIC AND AFTER AS HE WAS A COHOST OF WAYNE LONSOME ANOTHER YOUTUBE CHANNEL WHO WERE EXPOSING THE CORRUPTION IN JAMAICA.

IN FACT, I LEFT JAMAICA IN 2024 LAST YEAR AND FIRST CAME TO TANZANIA VIA DOHA QATAR.

RATTIGAN IS A RETIRED FBI OFFICER BASED IN THE USA AND WAS UNSUCCESSFUL TWICE IN APPLYING FOR COMMISSIONER OF POLICE IN JAMAICA.

23. Jamaicans are not unique. Most other countries are as likely to return the same people currently in “power”.

Maybe they presuppose that the others will thief more in the immediate term.

24. @ that stinking 2/3 baje

“ HAVING TRAVELED PREVIOUSLY TO ABOUT 14 CARIBBEAN ISLANDS OR DONE BUSINESS INCLUDING THE OECS, TRINIDAD, JAMAICA, GUYANA ETC AND STUDIED, WORKED PROFESSIONALLY AND LIVED IN THE USA.”

– – – – – –

Baje is de US Airforce pilot that lands his Harrier Jump jet on 12″ and 14″ ramps all through de West Indies and Africa!

25. Baje is de US Airforce pilot that lands his Harrier Jump jet on 12″ and 14″ ramps all through de West Indies and Africa!

XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

NEVER SAID I WAS A FORMER PILOT IN THE US AIRFORCE.

Overview of Air Force Jobs
    The Air Force provides numerous career paths for both enlisted personnel and officers. Each job requires specific qualifications, including scores from the Armed Services Vocational Aptitude Battery (ASVAB), which assesses a recruit’s skills and aptitudes. Here are some key categories and examples of jobs available in the Air Force:

POOR YOU A MIND IS A TERRIBLE THING TO WASTE.

26. Well I see Belize has now signed up with the USA to act as a holding centre for illegal aliens to go to while their case for entry is being reviewed by the USA. This is the same Belize that is part of the free movement of people, that is now assisting the USA in housing their expelled illegals until their status is confirmed.

Well wunna don’t mind me I wid wunna, but I going help out the USA here with their offending illegal immigrants and make a few dollars with Trump on the side.

Well look at the bright side, with the free movment our immigrants could go up there and get a pick with securing the US immigrants until their status is confirmed.

Lord what a world.

27. @ John A
    That situation is almost as ridiculous as Skerrit selling citizenship to some Middle Eastern scam fugitive, making a fortune, …after which the new ‘citizen’ can reside in Brassbados and demand social services at our expense, while joining all the other foreigners in scamming our simple minded donkeys.

Bushie used to be convinced that the MOST STUPID action ever recorded was when the DLP brought Almond Beach, … paid millions to knock it down, and then sought a multi-million dollar load to build it back… (or some shiite like that…)
    But this Come-a-long, four-country initiative seems to take the REAL cake. yuh…

Dum sweet as shiite bout here…!!!

28. Yes Bushie

And although the DLP do sooooo much shiiiiiite for the White people, you will still want to turn around and tell a Black bank that instead of getting any incentives from the government that the regime should have an interest in their business.

Dum sweet as shiiiiite bout hay …….. including you!

29. @ Bushie

Dont forget too that the Belize PM was up front supporting the caricom decision to condem the USA attack on the ” fisherman” with 500 horse power worth of outboards strap to the back of their “fishing boats.”

I window if he told the USA ” dont worry about me standing wid dem in this caricom thing, it is all part of the game but I got you back Mr. President.”

That is political manouvering 101 Caricom style if u please! LOL

30. From November 30 should be called the Republic of Borrobados the Prime Minister must add to her title At Large. In addition should must submit the cost of her trips since coming to power and the amount of money spent on CARIFESTA and how much has she saved the GOB coffers in expenses. Mia you are in the running with PM Stuart as the most unpopular PM in the midst of severe poverty and scandals

31. Maybe true?

But if true, added that she is more likely to win the next general elections….

Then what would that say about the country, its people, the political culture?

You point the finger at Mottley, Stuart …..

However, four fingers point back at us.

32. Pacha
    “…..you will still want to turn around and tell a Black bank that instead of getting any incentives from the government that the regime should have an interest in their business.”
    ~~~~~~~~~~~
    How you know what Bushie ‘will still want…’?
    You too like burning yuh own straw men…
    Pyromaniac!

33. Bushie

That is what you argued for in the case of Afrexinbank and the land the government gave them on Bay Street, by the old hospital.

Are you becoming old and forgetfull?

Again, Pacha is in danger of being seen
    by you as a pimp for Afreximbank. Not a writer trying to find balance within a system where, as you vividly recalled, a government bought a hotel, knocked it down, built it back and then gave it to Sandals.

Where was your sense of justice then? Where is it now?

34. Who the Hell died and left Mia the right to GIVE AWAY Barbados land to ANY foreigners without the SPECIFIC consent of Bajans…? …And with ZERO transparency?
    Do you know that there has been no quid pro quo involved?
    We don’t!

Just because you pick up some shiite work in Africa does NOT mean that we should bend over meekly…
    …At least, not stinking Bushie…

35. Please let us know de dates and flight you’re return to bim.

A “Platinum” reception will be at de airport to greet you.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

@ DIRT FARMER

36. @ DIRT FARMER

37. Bushie

Yuh toooo like the red herring! Pacha makes work for people in many places. Please raise your lowered gaze.

Maybe the Bushman has devolved into a Bush rat?

So whether there was quid pro quo or not is totally irrelevant to the point. Was there one when the DLP financed the hotel you mentioned four times?

Certainly, your sense of justice seems to be dependent on circumstance.

38. I thought I was watching the Eiffel Tower, but it looks as if it is the leaning Tower of Pisa…
    Do I detect a lean to one side?

39. https://youtu.be/LCi6Gca6u8k?si=sLKKrqhJtOs5fRzD

China & Russia enter Caribbean waters. BRICS Vs the USA.

The armies are gathered. The mushroom-headed deckemon in dey pokemon, wid some China brush toooo!

40. https://youtu.be/3YQty5TDPJ0?si=UWJkDZ4R80iy5ef7

Se wha uh tell tuh. Every ship, every aircraft shall be sunk or shot down. Weeee guarantee!

41. “CARICOM slams US military buildup”
    “Caribbean edging to a war zone”

These titles and statements are decoys released to normalise the situation
    Caribbean / Caricom ran to USA for help
    USA said it wants a US Base which will be US soil in Caribbean Seas

People got to learn how to read shit

History of Black History
    through Human Rights declaration masters freed slaves

42. Another US strike!

43. UNDERGROUND REPORTS OUT OF AMERIKKKA ARE SAYING THAT NOVEMBER IS THE PLANNED SURPRISE 4 WAR WITHIN THE CARIBBEAN BASIN WITH AIRSPACE LOCKED DOWN FOR ALL COMMERCIAL FLIGHTS!!!

#ThereGoesMyEndOfYearHolidays

THIS IS NOT A DRILL* – WAR IS COMING & SO GOES THE TOURIST TRADE IN THE ISLANDS OF BARBADOS & ELSEWHERE IN THE CARIBBEAN!!!

Trump need to “DEFROCK” #Maduro but what he has not factored in is the “RUSSIAN & CHINESE” BACKSTORY!!!

#StayTunedFolks for some “VIOLENCE” not seen in the Caribbean since #MauriceBishopWasMURDERED!!!

Can we expected a “PROTRACTED” war or ELSE*???

#YouDecide

HOW WILL THIS AFFECT THE DRUG MULES, SMUGGLERS & GUN-RUNNERS – ALSO, WILL GANGLANDIA* IN THE CARIBBEAN BECOME A 4TH JULY SCENARIO???

#HabMerci

44. Trump is losing his foolish trade war China are better allies than those vampires

It’s Marcus Garvey Time now Africa is calling you ☎️
    Won’t you come home now
    Careless Ethiopians out there in Babylon
    Too long you are away from the clock
    We want you back on the rock
    Come Home Dub

45. LOL @ Pacha
    Who has nothing but contempt for the Bible – which has defied all critics for thousands of years – and become EVEN more relevant and incisive into the 21st Century…
    …BUT that SAME Pacha is so easily impressed and informed by shiite YouTube videos – put up by clueless clowns who, in pursuit of ‘likes’ and ‘subscribes’, openly have NO REGARD for facts, truth or reality.
    What a world!

46. Bushie

On the gutter rag for a book, Pacha pleads guilty as charged. Why don’t you produced the incontrovertible proofs to turn Saul into Paul.

Maybe you could start with the fictional Adam & Eve story.

You sometimes are surprising how shallow you can be. Because one post vids it does not mean agreement with them. They are merely the breadth of opinion so assembled about a war where there is a dearth of information from local sources, for others to view. Wish real books, literature, could be instead. But you wouldn’t read them. This is not still social media?

47. USA is not much more than an Apartheid South Africa legacy so I don’t why the world rushes to them for help in continuous wars as they are the ones manufacturing weapons that keeps the wars going on forever.

Barbados and Caribbean economies took big hits during Iraq, Afghanistan Wars, Global Financial Crisis and Covid, so any upcoming wars will decimate them again, the best bet is to patiently wait for hyper-inflation to devalue the debt while maintaining and servicing the debt while in free debt management service which will take a very long time but won’t be forever.

An example of US racist faces in racist segregated places is lives of MLK and student John Lewis in our lifetime who joined up forces in civil rights movement to fight segregation in places to eat. One got shot dead and the other became a Congressman. Donald Trump hates MLK Day, John Lewis and Black History like King Cnut trying to stop the black tide of progress.

Regarding the Bu feud story between two characters who shall not be named you can call it karma and standing up to the boring class bully. People read all these old ancient books like the Bible and Odyssey Pete Tong Wrong where bitty details are not worth remembering or bothering with but the point is to be like heroes, in the OT Jesus is a concept of a saviour to come and every generation has one, in the NT he is a hippy man like a Buddha, Shiva, deity God. from the East.

48. Well I ain’t saying if Trump right or wrong but I will speak to what I have seen come out of it with my two old eyes.

Looking at the pictures provided by the USA of the boats just before they were hit, I observed a few things. First most had a minimum of 3 massive outboard gasoline motors on them. For fishing that would prove way too expensive to be profitable and that is why most fishing boats use diesel inboards, or inboard out board diesels. The boats were carrying drums and packages. Now unless them drums had in bait, what other item would one have on such a vessel? Well some better be gas cause those engines will be burning nuff gallons an hour. No cabin or other fishing gear was visible either, no outriggers, nets etc either. The boats were travelling way too fast to be fishing either, as normal trawling speed is between 5 and 8 mph. Unless these fish turbocharged them can’t hit no line at that speed!

Based on the above one with a modem of common sense would conclude they were not fishing boats. What they were however, a lowly Bajan like me can not conclude either based on the pictures shown.