Submitted by William H Harriss

My Name is William H Harriss, and I am a citizen of Saint Vincent and the Grenadines.

Six years ago, the police in Saint Vincent came to my house in Ratho Mill mob, some in uniform, some in plain suits, and some in jungle warfare military uniforms; they came in the backs of a fleet of pickup trucks. They brought a search warrant that they had obtained with knowingly false information. I say false because I sincerely believe they gave the Justice of the Peace who signed it knowingly untrue information to be able to obtain it.

They were at my house because I had been betrayed by a family member who had connections to Mrs Gonsalves and Prime Minister Ralph E Gonsalves’s bodyguards.

This was a politically motivated raid and is the subject of several conspiracies. I had been working on a research manuscript regarding the Prime minister’s ancestry, which I believed would prove Antonio Gonsalves, who historical records prove took the first black slaves from the west coast of Africa and transported them to Lisbon, Portugal, in 1441, was his family ancestor.

In 1441, Antão Gonçalves [Antonio Gonsalves] was sent by Henry the Navigator to explore the West African coast in an expedition under the command of Nuno Tristão. As Gonçalves was considerably younger than Tristão, his duty was less exploration than it was hunting the Mediterranean monk seals that inhabit West Africa. After he had filled his small vessel with seal skins, Gonçalves, on his own initiative, decided to capture some Africans to return to Portugal. With nine of his crewmen, Gonçalves captured a tribesman and a black woman who was working as a servant for the group. Ref: Crónica dos Feitos da Guiné, Gomes Eanes de Zurara, 1841, cap. XII.

Other records show that Gonçalves had captured a chief and two of his subjects who were fishing in an area claimed by Portugal. The captured chief then offered more slaves as a ransom for his freedom. Gonçalves accepted the offer. This is believed to be the seed beginning of the Atlantic Slave Trade, and the Catholic Church was also involved because the pope ultimately received those slaves as a gift. This is not something I made up or invented it is all historically recorded fact.

All the police were side-armed with handguns, and some had automatic rifles; some wore armoured vests. While searching for my research work and manuscript, they took away my laptop, printer, new expensive camera, cell phone, and all my paperwork. They found absolutely nothing regarding my project. If they had, it was not illegal to undertake and write about such research work. Everything about this matter was unconstitutional and a crime against humanity. They refused to give me a copy of the search warrant, and I only briefly could glance at it. They refused to give me a copy of all or any of the items they confiscated. They promised I would have copies of the Search Warrant and the Property List within two days. It is now six years later, and they have never given me those, or returned all or any of my belongings.

I have asked them to return all my property for the last six years. They have never answered my emails or returned my belongings. I was never cautioned when they came to my house, never charged with anything, and never interviewed or questioned at the time or since.

During a second episode, having found nothing incriminating, two weeks later, two officers came in suits at 5 am and entered my house without my invitation, warrant, or announcement. They entered my house illegally through an unlocked door with a big black body bag. They were an assassination team. I escaped from SVG, and in doing so, my back was broken in two places, and I spent months in hospital. When I returned from hospital in the UK, they chased me all over the Caribbean in a further attempt to kill me.

Now, I am asking for the return of my belongings, and they have not answered my emails, so I assume they stole them.

Recently, the SVG police have adjusted their email servers and email addresses to reject my emails, so I can no longer send them emails.

The truth is written here, and I wrote it, taking full responsibility for the content.

I have been unable to return to Saint Vincent and my home for six years because I fear for my safety and my life.

49 responses to “Atrocity at SVG”

1. A side note

What if the gentleman is in one of these islands? Can the RSS remove him and transport him to St Vincent in the same manner they abducted Mr Thomas of Trinidad?

When you add these little things together, it is a frightening picture.

2. There may be a kernel of truth of this story. We trust that the writer, with documents, would conclusively support the proffer, his research question

We know with certainty that the Portuguese were on the frontier of the enslavement of Afrikan peoples. They were the first to set up slaving infrastructures on the west coast of Afrika.

That is well established history as can be found repeatedly across the historiographies dealing with this specific issue. A number of the Portuguese slavers were also Jewish, of course.

We also know with absolutely certainty, or as lived reality, that the Portuguese within contemporary times have been central to an elitist, if not racist, role within the West Indian live reality.

Particularly cricket and business.

In cricket, the Guyanese of Portuguese extraction,
    include the likes of Larry Gomes, Stephen Camacho and of recent Joshua Dasilva. Readers need to talk with Black Guyanese about this contemporary separatist reality.

Guyana alone received more than 30,000 Portuguese in the ninetieth century largely to replace the labour deficit created by emancipation, the outlawing of the trade in human cargoes. This determination was largely driven by them not being considered White.

But we well know how ‘red man’ race politics work in this region. Red men, like Gonzales and Manley, have always felt that they had a divine right to rule Black people.

And given the Vincentian experience where Garífuna Peoples were expelled by the British after the uprising of Joseph ‘Satuye’ Chatoyer and had to seek safety in Belize, Honduras and elsewhere, it may indeed be an irony of history that a Portuguese man, Ralph Gonzales, or his ilk, would presume to control power as if by divine right, as if the next best thing to fill the breach left by the colonists.

Much fewer Portuguese went elsewhere in the Caribbean.

That these narratives keep emerging and re-emerging, over and over again, should tell us that the Caribbean is as divided as posible. That there has never been any ‘one Caribbean-ness’, at base, as argued persuasively by William Skinner, the late great George Lamming and others.

3. @DAVID

Last week, I was cogitating over whether to write a piece for BU on this subject of the “AGEOLD LIE” of the “CURSE OF HAM” (a misnomer given that the Antediluvian Patriarch Noah) actually cursed his “GRANDSON” – #Canaan – a historical aberration used as cover for the “TRANS ATLANTIC SLAVE TRADE” given the decimation of medieval Europe because of “THE BLACK DEATH” and the PAPAL Encyclical of Pope Alexander VI on May 4, 1493 called the “DOCTRINE OF DISCOVERY” which incarcerated, “SOLD” & utilized Black labor to rebuild Europe after the death of 50 million during the “BUBONIC PLAGUE”!!!

The “BLACK MAN” became of the “FIRST AXIS” of exploitation which included the lands of Africa & wherever “BLACKS” occupied given that the “PAPAL BULL” allowed “MEDIEVAL PIRATES” to lay claim to “LANDS”, “GOLD” & whatever they could use as a mean of commodification for the papal magisterium & the kings of Spain, Portugal et al…

Several manuscripts from the 1500s right through to the 1800s carries a treasure-trove of historical knowledge on the subject of the “Spanish & Portuguese Jews” who were “DIRECT DESCENDENTS” of the so-called “LOST TRIBES” of Israel as well as those who escaped the “DESTRUCTION OF JERUSALEM” by General Titus (who became Emperor Titus) in AD 70!!!

Brotha’ William H. Harriss’ research is a proverbial can of worms for those “PALESKIN SUCKERS” who run St. Vincent whose “GENETIC ABERRATION” does not allow them to be impartial or to act with rationality when it comes to certain issues…

#StateSponsoredTyranny based on the “WEAPONIZATION OF LAW ENFORCEMENT” harps back to “FASCISTS/APARTHEID/AUTOCRATIC REGIMES of the past and we all know how that ends!!!

4. The Portuguese were at the forefront of navigation in the 15th century, prior to Columbus discovering the New World.

Their entry into the slave trade was to assist the African chiefs and Arabs in transporting their slaves to North Africa from West Africa.

The chiefs obviously wanted a quicker safer method of circumventing the Sahara and losing up to 90% of their human cargo who were forced to walk.

5. “In 1441, Antão Gonçalves [Antonio Gonsalves] was sent by Henry the Navigator to explore the West African coast in an expedition under the command of Nuno Tristão.”

Comical!!!!

That was 51 years before Columbus sailed the ocean blue and hence 51 years before the Pope gave Brazil to Portugal.

The trans Saharan slave trade had been in progress for centuries.

It may not look good on Comrade Ralph’s resume in his fight to extract reparations from Europe but it sure adds to the comedy of the exercise.

Eric Williams was a descendant of a slave trader if memory serves me right and EWB did not have any problem with him.

6. Yes, Afrikans enslaved themselves

Just like how Palestineans are genociding themselves today

Whitey is always washed in the blood of the lamb

Youtube videos, like the dirty rag of a bible, replaces a mountain of peer reviewed literature.

White people have done no evil

What a sick mind!

7. Larry Gomes was Trinidadian.

Nobody stays in power as long as Ralphie has without some serious shenanigans, I think, UNLESS they have accomplished great things on behalf of their people.

I have lost track of St. Vincent over the years since West Indies cricket lost its attraction. The sense of connectedness has dissipated.

So….if someone could enlighten me as to Ralphie’s great accomplishments for his people, I’ll review my opinion on Ralphie and shenanigans.

8. Sorry, Larry Gomes IS Trinidadian.

9. Let us hear from Brotha’ William H. Harriss!!!

Gonsalves & CO. are “TYRANTS” in cheap suits!!!

These “DIRTY BASTERDS” have “ZERO MORAL AUTHORITY” when they believe that they can treat the “GOOD CITIZENS” of that lush, green country as if they are “OBJECTS” of #NeoColonialization – somehow believing that a “NEW DOCTRINE” of discovery has been issued in the names of those “PALESKIN” devils who believe they have the “RIGHT 2 RULE”!!!

Those of us who are #HistoricallyEnlightened will “NEVER” take lessons from a duplicitous group of hoodlums, hooligans & highwaymen whose actions are no different to rogues, reprobates & rapscallions!!!

When “GOVERNMENT” wields the “HAMMER” of oppression against its best & brightest – the time has come for them to be “OVERTHROWN” by the “BALLOT” or by “ANY MEANS NECESSARY”!!!

10. In 2011, Gonsalves took to court one Mssr. Lynch over “SLANDER & DEFAMATION” for being called “CORRUPT” – accused of using “PUBLIC FUNDS” to pay for flights to Rome for his mother & daughter to see the “POPE”…

You can read the “CASE LAW” here:
    https://st-vincent.vlex.com/vid/elwardo-g-lynch-appellant-805834337

Like other CARICOM nations who have no “INTEGRITY LEGISLATION” (ITAL) – something that has been discussed ad infinitum on BU…

Gonsalves speaks with a “FORK-TONGUE” on this issue of integrity – as reports suggest that before his “5 TERMS AT THE HELM”, his NDP GOV has given away more that $20 MILLION in building materials in return for “VOTES”…

THIS IS THE EXPLOITATION OF THE CORN-BEEF & BISCUIT MENTALITY OF OUR PEOPLE IN THE CARIBBEAN – RIGHT OUT OF THE PLAYBOOK OF MASSA!!!

Gonsalves & CO. exploit the backwardness of St Vincent’s citizens and those in the Grenadine Islands who are subservient to the “PALESKINS” who own private islands and work as modern day “INDENTURED SERVANTS” for the rich (a “NOUVEAU FORM OF EXPLOITATION)…

This “PEASANT CLASS” who are often poor, ignorant, Black people who will gladly accept “BRIBES” for a “VOTE” (a dastardly condition that has been endemic to “BARBADOS” for donkey’s years) – where bribery, as a social norm is directly attributable to “POLIETICAL CORRUPTION”, in lieu of the “BALLOT BOX” but is also endemic in many other branches of the #VincentianGOV*!!!

Left-wing GOVs in the Caribbean need to keep that peasant class happy in their poverty in order to keep them in power – where hungry, worklessness, crime, murders, and children on drugs hang like the “SWORD” of Damocles over the heads of these people!!!

Gonsalves & his band of merry men have more Vincentians than ever before receiving money from the “POOR FUND” – where so-called “MINISTERS” in the GOV* are proud that poor citizens are happy to have a “HANDOUT” than a “HANDUP” and even “BRAG” that more people are being paid from the “POOR FUND” intimating that they must be doing something right!!!

“DIRTY BASTERDS” WHO DO NOT WARRANT A PAYCHECK!!!

WELFARE* IS NOT A SAFETY BLANKET – IT IS AN ALBATROSS AROUND THE NECKS OF PEOPLE WHO NEED A CLEAR PATH TO SELF-SUFFICIENCY!!!

The truth is – more poor Vincentians have been created under “GONSALVES GOV* at a time when he has had “5-TERMS IN OFFICE”!!!

SOUNDS LIKE THE PATH OF A DICTATOR HAS WELL & TRULY BEEN CARVED LIKE A HUMONGOUS TURKEY AT XMAS TIME!!!

11. Here is an “OPINION PIECE” entitled: “St Vincent and the Grenadines PM too big for his shoes with a lot to lose…” – “UNDEMOCRATIC NARCISSISTIC TYRANNICAL DYNASTICAL DICTATORSHIP IN SAINT VINCENT…” (you could’ve thought I wrote that piece)!!! LOL

SEE MORE: https://caribbeannewsglobal.com/st-vincent-and-the-grenadines-pm-too-big-for-his-shoes-with-a-lot-to-lose/

12. Yes, Gomes represented Trinidad in cricket but that does not address the question as to where his family was originally settled in this region.

But yes, a small point conceded which was seen while writing but felt no need to correct.

In the same way weeeeee do not list with footnotes where all of these ideas are located within academic and technical literature as our training demands.

The same could be said about Decaries who once owned Life of Barbados.

Was he really a Barbadian or better represented the migrations of the Portuguese into Guyana as a general tendency in history?

Therein lies the point!

13. Gonsalves is never one to shy from the spotlight. Going back to Tom Adams’s days when he was declared persona non grata? How times have changed. The blogmaster does not support political dynasties on our 2×3 islands. Gonsalves has been at it for over 20 years.

On the substantive matter, if the security forces did as described, it should be condemned and formally addressed. Injustice there is an injustice everywhere.

14. I CAME ON BU TODAY TO POST ON ANOTHER BLOG BUT HAVING FIRST READ THIS SUBMISSION TOPIC IT BRINGS BACK MY OWN MEMORIES OF THE 2 X 3 PARADISE ISLAND WHERE LOCAL POLICE CONSPIRED WITH A DEPORTEE DRUG DEALER OWNER OF A STRIP AT THE TIME AND SENT BACK HOME FROM THE USA FOR DRUG DEALING AND CONSPIRACY.

I WAS ATTEMPTED TO BE EXTORTED FOR BD$15000 BY A STRIP CLUB OWNER AND US DEPORTEE ALIAS ‘JERSEY’. WHEN I REFUSED THE DEPORTEE JERSEY’S DEMANDS HE SENT HIS BOYS HE REGULARLY PLAYED BASKETBALL WITH AT ONE OF THE BASKETBALL COURTS LOCALLY WHOM HE HAD THREATENED BEFORE IF REFUSED PAYMENT.

THE 2 X 3 ISLAND FRAUD SQUAD PICKED ME UP WHILST DRIVING BY STATION HILL AND THEY TOOK ME TO NEARBY DISTRICT A POLICE STATION AND THEN TOLD ME THAT THEY WANTED TO WORK WITH ME SINCE I KNEW HOW TO MAKE MONEY.

I REFUSED AND TOLD THEM I WOULD NOT BE BLACKMAILED AND KNEW WHY I WAS PICKED UP AND BROUGHT TO THE POLICE STATION. THEY KEPT ME AT THE STATION FOR 5 DAYS UNTIL ANDREW PILGRIM LAWYER GOT A HABEUS CORPUS AND I APPEARED BEFORE A HIGH COURT JUDGE ON A SATURDAY AND WAS GIVEN BAIL IMMEDIATELY ON THAT APPEARANCE.

THE SAME POLICE AND OTHERS ON THEIR TEAM WHILST IN CUSTODY DURING THE 5 DAYS TOOK ME TO 2 OF MY BUSINESSES LOCATION AND TOOK OVER BD$250,000 IN STOCK, FURNITURE AND FITTINGS AWAY IN TRUCKS.

THEY ALSO TOOK ME TO MY FORMER BMW WHICH WAS BEING SERVICED THAT WEEK AT A GUYANESE MECHANIC SHOP ON FONTABELLE ST MICHAEL AND FIRST WENT INTO THE TRUNK OF MY VEHICLE AT THE TIME AND TOOK OUT A FALSE US DRIVERS LICENSE WITH MY PICTURE ON IT BUT A DIFFERENT NAME.

IT WAS PLANTED THERE.

I LATER LEARNED FROM THE GUYANESE MECHANIC WHEN I WENT TO PICK UP THE CAR THAT WHEN IT WAS PLANTED THERE HE COULDN’T DO NOTHING ABOUT IT AS HE WAS WORKING AND LIVING ON THE ISLAND ILLEGALLY.

THE GUYANESE MECHANIC HAD THE ELECTRONIC KEY TO MY FORMER BMW SINCE HE WAS DOING SERVICING ON THE CAR. AND I WAS DRIVING A SECOND VEHICLE.

NOTE I WAS NEVER CHARGED FOR THE FALSE US DRIVERS LICENSE PLANTED BY THE POLICE AND CO-CONSPORATOR.

FOR 6 YEARS WITH DIFFERENT CHARGES I APPEARED EVERY 6 MONTHS IN MAGISTRATES COURTS (3 DIFFERENT ONES) AROUND THE ISLAND. I STUCK TO MY GUNS IN REFUSING TO WORK WITH THEM AND ALL CHARGES WERE LATER DISMISSED IN EACH COURT BY 3 DIFFERENT MAGISTRATES INCLUDING THE CURRENT CHIEF MAGISTRATE.

IN 2015 WHEN THE FINAL MAGISTRATE COURT DISMISSED, ANDREW PILGRIM WROTE TO THE 2 X 3 ISLAND CHIEF OF POLICE AT THE TIME TO RECOVER ITEMS REMOVED FROM THE 2 BUSINESSES..

NEVER RECIEVED BACK OR COMPENSATED.

I LATER LEFT THE 2 X 3 ISLAND SOME MONTHS LATER WHEN SAME 2 X 3 ISLAND CRIMINAL POLICE BECAUSE I NEVER GAVE INTO THEIR DEMANDS AND OTHERS PLANTED MORE EVIDENCE FORTUNATELY DISCOVERED BY MY CHILDREN IN MY SON’S BEDROOM AND BROUGHT TO MY ATTENTION THAT I DISCARDED.

I LEFT THE 2 X 3 ISLAND SINCE I KNOW HOW CROOKED AND DEVIOUS IT CAN BE FROM TOP TO BOTTOM.

I NOW CONTINUE TO STRIVE ELSEWHERE IN THE TIME I HAVE LEFT OVER 6 TO 7 YEARS AGO.

15. What a strange tale, as so painful to actually read.

But maybe, just maybe, the Bajan policemen might have foreseen that you were going to be an accessory to genocide.

For Bajan cops have 20/20 vision!

Pre-crime as in the movie by an actor whose name slips us.

Of all the people in Barbados you, of all people, came to their notice. Cops who can hardly get through the number of normal criminal elements.

What are the odds of this?

Of the tens of thousands of Bajans operating at ‘hustlers’ corner’ you, of all people, came to the notice of the local constabulary several times.

We are minded that they had a reason for this. We are unwilling to accept that the whole population of hustlers are so treated. And we deduce that you are a hustler. These tales of yore do not meet the threshold of truthfulness.

That said tales are laced with a stench of the conspicuous consumption of BMWs, multiple cars, a purportedly thriving business, and the like, make these tales just that, tales.

You are here, and earlier, appeared to be a nobody fascinated by certain trinkets of ostentation. Not dissimilar to the claim of being a Spanish speaker when you’ve already demonstrated that you can’t even put a simple sentence together, in Spanish, or English, for that matter.

That such criminal activity or the planting of evidence, as alleged, must be interpreted by a keen eye, that where there is smoke, there is crime. You as the criminal.

Before, a claim was also made about being a former US military. This writer actually knows people like this. And if these tales were even marginally directed at them they’ll have the US ambassador in Bridgetown all over the ass of the CoP in the ‘2 by 3’ island as you’ve asserted.

This writer has no sympathy for thee. You should look towards your criminal co-conspirators here – John ‘Johnny Clot’ Knox and Georgie Porgie.

16. David, obviously politicians will have their ‘die hard’ supporters and opponents. However, despite any preconceived perceptions of Gonsalves, or allegations, whether proven or unfounded against him, his popularity remains high in SVG. To be fair to the ‘comrade,’ there isn’t any denying of his contribution to the development of ‘Vincy Land.’ But, he should not be encouraged by his achievements to do shiite. And, bear in mind the ‘Bird dyNASTY came to an abrupt end in Antigua.

17. You only now realise that he is a £ú¢kiňg liar?

18. Pachamma/Frank

I AM EVERYTHING YOU SAID I AM.

YET A FREE MAN WHO WAS NEVER CONVICTED.

YOUR TYPICAL BAJAN SMALL ISLAND MENTALITY IS WHY THE PLACE IS A CESSPOOL.

I DON’T NEED PITY SAME AS I FEEL ABOUT THE PALESTINIANS OR ISRAEL CONFLICT.

FACTS ARE FACTS NO MATTER IF CRABS IN THE BARRELS SAYS OTHERWISE.

THERE IS CROOKED POLICE NOT ONLY ON THE 2 X 3 ISLAND BUT ELSEWHERE.

MY EXPERIENCE WITH CORRUPT POLICE AND A CRIMINAL DRUG DEPORTEE FROM THE USA WAS AND HAS BEEN ONLY ON THE 2 X 3 ISLAND.

NOW GTFOH.

19. He left the 2×3 island 6 to 7 years ago. I remember he saying he went to America on a athletic scholarship. Now he want we to now believe that within 7 years he joined the US Army, while doing a masters degree, was a pilot, became a gazetted officer and teach at US universities. Man, he does tell more lies than Steven Segal, yuh.

20. No need to get so hot under the collar because a few BUs came to reasonable conclusions about your incredible tales.

And incredible just means not credible. Because fools think it’s something good.

For your information it is a crime under international law to suborn genocide, as you and your friends here have done several times.

It is in fact amongst the highest crimes. Only second to wars of aggression, which are the highest crimes known to man.

Indeed, you’re not alone, many have so done, all over the world. But you’re a criminal on this count alone!

Check out the Nuremberg Tribunals proceedings where many criminals like you, even in media, where sentenced to death for the crimes you committed here – suborning genocide through the propagation of lies about beheaded babies and more.

And once a criminal, always a criminal!

That such a serial criminal has attracted the attentions of the Barbados Police Force is the natural order of things.

For criminals, like you, deserve to be in jail for more than just 5 days.

Certainly, if you were all the things you boast about, you would have also known how to bar the police from being interested in you, unless there was reasonable cause.

And there must have been! Your tales of woe are thinner than plastic, easily seen through. And as the chief judge in this matter weeee hereby sentence you to hanging from the neck until the waters flow.

21. William H Harriss Avatar
    William H Harriss

At his time in history the Jews in Portugal, Spain and the rest of Europe were being killed and persecuted by the Catholic Church and its followers. They were banned from owning, trading or working slaves in Africa, Europe, Caribbean, and the Americas, in fact in all countries and continents where the Catholic religion ruled, and where the papacy controlled Catholic Royalty.

22. A clear indication of police corruption. The police usually have 72 hours to hold suspects in custody, before charging or releasing them. The 5 day ordeal would’ve had to be facilitated with the cooperation of officers from 3 shifts and a senior officer from the divisional office, who inspects the station and station dairy. After the initial entry in the dairy, of the suspects’ names and reasons for their detainment, the custodian, Sgts from each shift and the Stat Sgt must account for detainees and their condition. This information is reviewed by both the outgoing and incoming Sgts at the change of each shift. I saw that happened many years ago while I was at a police station awaiting the release of a relative who was detained.

23. I am appalled by how members of BPS harrass law abiding citizens and violate their civil rights. That officers would stalk an innocent person to the extent they were able to receive information that accurately informed them when and where his vehicle would’ve been serviced, thereby giving them the opportunity to plant evidence therein. Barbadians should also be worried police have the resources to forge a person’s name, date of birth and signature, use his/her photo and an American address to create a fake US driver’s license. That they could search a person’s business premises, probably without a search warrant, and confiscate and subsequently dispose of their property, is totally unacceptable.

24. “This was a politically motivated raid and is the subject of several conspiracies. I had been working on a research manuscript regarding the Prime minister’s ancestry, which I believed would prove Antonio Gonsalves, who historical records prove took the first black slaves from the west coast of Africa and transported them to Lisbon, Portugal, in 1441, was his family ancestor.”

As the police took your work, you can always start again to reproduce it and include a section about the police raid and their subsequent antics

25. Real ATROCITIES

https://youtu.be/k0pOaRsfxYc?si=ZP0z8Rew4XWCo24J

Ours friends at the Grayzone!

By scale, and scope!

26. William H Harriss Avatar
    William H Harriss

I have and its in a book which I am trying to finish right now.

27. Thank you Pacha..
    There for all the world to see…

Only a complete idiot (…or someone who has been cursed after the fashion of Pharaoh,) would dig such a disgusting pit of evil – and do it so publicly, KNOWING that they too, are DESTINED for such an experience… likely even more painful.

Many of us will live to see the unstoppable work of Karma in this regard…. coming to a U-Tube channel on your device..

‘Time’ is THAT limited…..

28. Sadly, you have security operatives who are stupidly compromised to carry out nefarious acts on behalf of the person who influences if they get promoted which equates to more money.

Fortunately, we have security services in Barbados who have the sense not to do the dirty biddings of the powerful as everybody know everything about everybody.

It’s a recipe for civil dysfunction when civil servants are used to harass citizens.

29. Bushie

The criminals have killed another 61 in the resumption of the genocide.

Where is the Western civilization?

They are determined to create another Nakba!

There is still just one appropriate response.

30. …coming boss

As Bob Marley put it…
    “When you think is peace and safety
    A sudden destruction…”

or from the original word…
    “….when they shall say, Peace and safety; then sudden destruction cometh upon them, as travail upon a woman with child; and they shall not escape….”

31. Well, that number is now around 200.

Within a context where up to 90 percent of Israelis support this genocide.

Even as Netanyahu himself has approval ratings as low as the single digits.

Conclusión – Netanyahu is using this war to stay out of jail on corruption charges from before.

What a statistical conundrum.

But it doesn’t end there. For his titular masters in Washington, including Biden and his crime family, them too will most certainly face jail time when, not if, the asshole Trump returns as president.

The Palestinians are being sacrificed, not based on bible foolishness or religion, but selfish political calculations, the politics of settler colonialism.

It sees the Biden administration calling Iran, three times in one evening, to beg them not to intervene and promising a limited operation, even as they themselves continue to provide the Zionists with tens of plane loads of war materiel daily.

The tail wags the dog.

More generally, this writer barely constrains self from determining that all Jews are Zionists.

Indeed there has long been a firewall between these two constructs within the minds of many close to these issues.

However, Jews having failed to prevail over the Zionists means that pressures will continue to mount to dispense with this artificial constructionism.

32. Watch your "when, not if' Avatar
    Watch your “when, not if’

A very good post, but I must take exception at one sentence.
    “For his titular masters in Washington, including Biden and his crime family, them too will most certainly face jail time when, not if, the asshole Trump returns as president.”

A person may border on being brilliant but every now and then you will see a flaw in their thinking. There are no absolutes when to comes to human behavior or actions. This is especially true when we are speaking of voting.

I am fearful IF, NOT WHEN, Trump becomes president gain. This fear has been lessened somewhat with the expulsion of Santos as this indicates that common sense may be returning slowly to US politics. As you can see his error was in positioning the if in his statement.

There are no absolutes when it comes to human behavior. What some sees as an and absolute is probabilistic and the probability is nowhere in the neighborhood of 1 (certainty). I agree that the probability of Trump becoming President again is ‘far away from a probability of zero’ ( 0-impossible) but it is definitely not certain.

33. Israel-Gaza war in maps and charts: Live tracker Avatar
    Israel-Gaza war in maps and charts: Live tracker

@ Pacha
    Re: real-time body count

Israel-Gaza war in maps and charts: Live tracker

The latest death toll stands at 15,242 Palestinians with at least 1,200 people killed in Israel since October 7.

https://www.aljazeera.com/news/longform/2023/10/9/israel-hamas-war-in-maps-and-charts-live-tracker

34. Kiki
    Is this you?
    These days even you being you is less than certain. LOL

But yes, ours is largely based on intuition not statistical certainty. For intuition is not so measurable, formally. It’s the highest sense of being nonetheless.

But if one year out and the other candidates are fighting amongst themselves and hardly able to register in the polls ….

And that Trump, is the least bit interested in their machinations But is not only beating them but also Biden or whoever else replaces him, should mean something.

Seems to us that even if in jail that the foolish American people will double down on their deep and broad ignorance in ways which will also circumvent that country’s notoriously fraudulent elections.

If you Kiki, or not. Then take an action to make this certain. LOL

35. Thanks

The Zionists have also entered a war on the West Bank, as represented by the socalled Israel in these stats we persume.

They have also kidnapped hundreds of Palestinians on the West Bank since Oct 07. Making the socalled prisoner releases quaint.

All told, including thousands of migrant labourers from Gaza tramped in socalled Israel on October 07, makes the number of detainees go from about 5000 to 10000.

These criminals cannot be trusted. Hitler was right about a few things we’re sorry to conclude.

36. True left leaning hearts Avatar
    True left leaning hearts

The heart is on the left, near the centre, pocketed in the middle lobe of the left lung
    True left leaning hearts will not vote for Biden or Starmer
    as they cannot vote for scum

Let the dead bury the dead

37. Tomorrow the Bolívarian Republic of Venezuela goes to the polls to decide on a war with the Cooperative Republic of Guyana.

This must be what real democracy should look like. But we’ve never seen issues of war and peace so determined in Western capitals.

In fact, there is no history of it in direct terms. Normally these weighty matters are decided for us by “real” democrats.

Their vote could put the region on an unalterable trajectory for a war, global in scale and scope. A war about oil, like most have been.

We are not hearing from the armchair warmongers in Bridgetown who have severally acted for empire in hybrid wars on Haití, for instance.

More directly, the elites in Bridgetown were instrumental in charting this military path by their interference in the electoral politics of Guyana.

We’ve heard a Guyanese legal negotiator lamenting that the Venezuelans were unserious within the negotiation process and were merely playing for time.

But this has been a centuries old issue. In a nutshell, it started when the Spanish established territorial boundaries which encomposed nearly all of the Esequibo region.

Later the British then the rulers of Guyana made territorial claims which compromised the earlier claims of the Spanish.

These conflicts were never settled even with the intervention of American president James Monroe of the Monroe Doctrin fame.

We’re talking about an issue which goes back for more than a century.

Empire’s pending failure in Ukraine and Gaza may inspire the neo-cons in Washington that this issue could serve to prop up their failing empire.

Given the constellation of forces, they will again be proved wrong!

And where are the Zone of Peace backers like William Adolphus Skinner? Certainly, he must have a voice even as war beckons!

38. A potentially explosive referendum Avatar
    A potentially explosive referendum

UN’s top court bars Venezuela from action in Guyana border dispute

The International Court of Justice issued the ruling two days before a referendum over a disputed oil-rich territory.

The court did not specifically ban Venezuela from holding the referendum over the oil-rich territory, as Guyana had requested.

However, judges made it clear that any concrete action to alter the status quo should be stopped, and the legally binding ruling remains in place until a case brought by Guyana against Venezuela on the future of the region is considered by the court.

Despite pending litigation at the ICJ over where the two countries’ border should lie, Venezuela has decided to ask its citizens’ opinion on whether or not it should create a new “state” in Essequibo – a move Guyana claims would pave the way for its neighbour to “unilaterally and illegally” seize the region.

https://www.aljazeera.com/news/2023/12/1/uns-top-court-bars-venezuela-from-action-in-guyana-border-dispute

39. Today, a consultative referendum is going on in Venezuela as noted above.

All 61 political parties have found no divisions amongst themselves.

Massive efforts were exerted by the Maduro government, and it is a real government not a regime, to get an overwhelming majority.

No need to ponder what the results shall be.

Indeed, Venezuelans will make a vote as pretext for war in their historic numbers.

It’s a population galvanized by this issue.

Pacha can’t get nuh rasssoul body here to engage this subject with seriousness.

But when de rasssoul bombs start to fall and are heard in Bridgetown, oil goes to 200 dollars a barrel, every boy will be rushing to the church begging god for what Pacha would have given without begging. LOL

40. @ Pachamama on December 3, 2023 at 5:13 PM said:
    (Quote).
    But when de rasssoul bombs start to fall and are heard in Bridgetown, oil goes to 200 dollars a barrel, every boy will be rushing to the church begging god for what Pacha would have given without begging. LOL.
    (Unquote).

And what would happen to Barbados should Guyana be invaded by the Bolivarian Republic?

Wouldn’t all the regional food security plans go up in smoke making Bajans the hungriest people in the region only to make the Mighty Chalkdust calypso:“ All we got is Sea Water and Sand” to be a prophesy come true!

We shall soon see if the USA will back Guyana as it did with the war in Ukraine and now Israel in the decimation of Palestine and its peoples.

What does China have to say? Go with Guyana or stick with Venezuela and its much vaster oil reserves?

There are No known large oil reserves in Palestine; only poor Muslims.

Is that the real reason why the rich Muslim countries in the Middle East (like Saudia Arabia) don’t give two hoots about poor -ass Palestine and its ‘Haitian-brand’ of inhabitants?

If those rich Muslims really cared about what the Zionists are doing to their Muslim brothers-and sisters with children- then they would initiate another 1973 World Oil crisis to force Israel to leave the lands of modern Palestine and at least retreat to the pre-1967 borders agreement(s).

But why fight over oil when there is no future in fossil fuels!

Unless the politicians, like MAM, are simply taking the naïve people for a ride on the rollercoaster called COP 28 being staged right in the heart of fossil fuel dependency called UAE.

41. The Miller

Please permit a correction.

First, the Zionist project was always a construction about the nearness and control of the petroleum resources of the wider region.

Second, this genocide in Palestine, like the coming war in the Essequibo, are precisely about substantial petroleum deposits which were discovered off the coast of Gaza.

These resources have galvanized the Zionists and their Arab, Turkish and Western criminal friends to conduct genocide.

Another reason is pipeline and canal politics being planned for the region to displace Suez and breathe live into a dying Zionism, give renewed life to Western imperialism.

In the first case massive gas deposits were recently found off Gaza. But this Gaza war is about a bigger regional play as well.

Recall, how the Saudis, the Turks, the Emirates, the Egyptians are generally obeying the orders of Netanyahu to remain silent during a genocide of Palestinians.

42. whitewashing history Avatar
    whitewashing history

African American History is being erased.
    Florida is now teaching it’s children that slavery taught black people useful job skills. USA and UK have been well bent partners in crime for 20 generations of slavery and wickedness for 400 years since King James and Jamestown.

43. @ Pachamama on December 4, 2023 at 6:53 AM said:
    The Miller
    Please permit a correction.

First, the Zionist project was always a construction about the nearness and control of the petroleum resources of the wider region.

Second, this genocide in Palestine, like the coming war in the Essequibo, are precisely about substantial petroleum deposits which were discovered off the coast of Gaza.

These resources have galvanized the Zionists and their Arab, Turkish and Western criminal friends to conduct genocide.
    (Unquote).

Thanks for highlighting the real reason behind the on-going genocide of the Palestinian people.

Couldn’t figure out why the Saudi oil barons would stand by and watch their Muslim brothers and sisters undergo such carnage at the hands of that American-control Zionist pit bull in the ME.

What you say only makes the charade going on in Dubai (COP28) nothing more than merry-go-round of political assholes.

Pachamama’s version of KARMA is certainly in play today!

So which calamitous event is going to sort out the mess the world is in today and to reset the astrological clock to Aquarius?

The mushroom cloud?

Man-induced climate change to freeze and then roast human beings to death?

Or should we go for the return of our Bushie’s BBE to put an end to this ‘alien’ experiment?

44. The Miller

Pacha and Bushie both agree, coming from different angles.

When one looks at the correlation of forces one sees no other options.

At the center, we are minded that White people will never allow the cycle of the rise and decline of empires to continue pass them.

Exceptionalism means a belief that Yahweh gave them some right to rule all of mankind until the end of time. Don’t you see this?

So as much as China, Russia, Iran and the collective BRICS or Global Majority, as Putin calls it, may do or think they’re doing towards moving beyond White, Western domination, a time will arrive soon where these emerging forces will find that a Great War is unavoidable.

That the long game played by Russia and China has its limitations. Especially when the West continues to spawn wars and rumours of wars as they fecklessly stumble to oblivion.

We cannot avoid the conclusion, given all the other forces congealing, even as the neoconservative in Washington, in the absence of a nuclear arms control architecture, hollowed out by them, believe more and more that mini nukes have an application for the modern battlefield.

These nuclear weapons are precisely the perceived strength of the tyrants in the West. They found lies to use them before! And since they can’t win any convention wars. And have not for nearly a century, absent Grenada, it’s just a matter of time before the addled brains in Washington fully see these as their last best hope to obey what the White god is aledged to have told them.

The very nature of global security means that once one nuclear weapon is detonated everybody else must use theirs or risk losing them to preemptive strikes.

Enter Armageddon!

We must confess that this writer had long hoped and worked for the disinventing of these. And failed! What other conclusion could be reached other than that they have a purpose, maybe even a divine purpose.

The Miller, if this logic or illogic can be denied, then tell us how.

45. USA warns Israel ... not Avatar
    USA warns Israel … not

I keep saying that usa and uk are winking like wankers when they say Israel stop killing you naughty boys.. wink wink.. wank wank, but you don’t hear me though

46. ” The Ryan Brathwaite Track at the Usain Bolt Sports Complex “

47. @ Miller & Pacha
    As Bushie has been trying to explain, ‘Project-Life-on-Earth’ is now essentially completed – after millennia of its various stages, we are fortunate enough to be part of the grand finale.
    What a time to be alive!!

For those who are lucky enough to understand the BIG PICTURE, it all makes perfect sense, and the finish line is in sight.

For those who are wishing and hoping for a return to the ‘good old days’ of ‘normal chaos’, and of chasing material possessions .. bust luck!!.

In the interim, one of the BASIC laws of nature MUST be fulfilled…
    ..some call it Karma!!
    Whatsoever a person (society, country) sows, It will eventually reap.
    Whosoever digs a pit for another, SHALL fall into it – or EVEN WORSE, their children / grandchildren shall…

This work by ‘Karma’ has naturally accelerated in earnest, and while we may be shocked at the sight of ‘innocent great-grand-children falling into deep pits’, the work of Karma is UNEMOTIONAL and systematic…
    …AND IT WILL CONTINUE even DOWN TO THE INDIVIDUAL level…

It therefore takes a really BRAVE (or dense) brass bowl to be digging pits…

48. Karma in Buddhism Avatar
    Karma in Buddhism

“As Bushie has been trying to explain, ‘Project-Life-on-Earth’ is now essentially completed – after millennia of its various stages, we are fortunate enough to be part of the grand finale.
    What a time to be alive!!

In the interim, one of the BASIC laws of nature MUST be fulfilled…
    ..some call it Karma!!
    Whatsoever a person (society, country) sows, It will eventually reap.
    Whosoever digs a pit for another, SHALL fall into it – or EVEN WORSE, their children / grandchildren shall…

This work by ‘Karma’ has naturally accelerated in earnest, and while we may be shocked at the sight of ‘innocent great-grand-children falling into deep pits’, the work of Karma is UNEMOTIONAL and systematic…
    …AND IT WILL CONTINUE even DOWN TO THE INDIVIDUAL level…”

I am indeed a very wise cut and paster
    I have the master key for google searches to unlock the highest wisdom

Karma revisited

Karma is a Sanskrit term that literally means “action” or “doing”. In the Buddhist tradition, karma refers to action driven by intention which leads to future consequences. Those intentions are considered to be the determining factor in the kind of rebirth in samsara, the cycle of rebirth.

In Buddhism, desire and ignorance lie at the root of suffering. By desire, Buddhists refer to craving pleasure, material goods, and immortality, all of which are wants that can never be satisfied. As a result, desiring them can only bring suffering.

The four universal sufferings: birth, aging, sickness, and death. Various sutras describe Shakyamuni’s quest for enlightenment as motivated by a desire to find a solution to these four sufferings.

The Four Noble Truths They are the truth of suffering, the truth of the cause of suffering, the truth of the end of suffering, and the truth of the path that leads to the end of suffering. More simply put, suffering exists; it has a cause; it has an end; and it has a cause to bring about its end.

Rebirth in Buddhism refers to the teaching that the actions of a sentient being lead to a new existence after death, in an endless cycle called saṃsāra. This cycle is considered to be dukkha, unsatisfactory and painful.
    The ultimate aim of Buddhist practice is to become free from samsara.

When a person dies they are reborn into another life. Depending on the personal beliefs of the individual this can take different amounts of time. Tibetan Buddhists believe that there is an in-between stage known as the bardo which can take up to 49 days; Theravada Buddhists (from Sri Lanka, Myanmar, Thailand, Laos and Cambodia) consider that rebirth can be immediate. Those who attain enlightenment (nirvana/nibbana) do not get reborn upon their death.

Within Buddhism there are five or six possible forms that rebirth can take. These are from the highest to the lowest: gods, demi-gods, human, animal, hungry ghost and hell creature. Rebirth as a human being is considered to be particularly fortuitous as it is thought to be rare and it is held that one has the best chance for enlightenment when in this state of existence.

A person’s rebirth is dependent on their previous thoughts and actions. Each intentional action, good or bad, gives rise to karma/kamma. Good karma will allow for a good rebirth and vice versa. The last moments of a person’s life are important because their last thoughts and feelings will be a deciding factor in conditioning the first moment of the next life. Karma operates on an extremely large time scale in Buddhism. While a good death moment cannot cancel out any bad karma, it can be a head start to a better way of which is conducive to generating merit. This merit might eventually outweigh any bad karma. A common wish at funerals in Sri Lanka is: “May the deceased be reborn under Maitreya the future Buddha”.

The best thing that can be done for the dying person is to make sure they are mentally prepared for death. The last moments of life can affect the nature of rebirth. The more calm and prepared a person is the better their rebirth is considered to be. In order to help the dying person maintain religious thoughts flowers and images of the Buddha can be placed near them. Some traditions place a mandala blanket on the patient to act as a visual aid.