Dr. Umar Ifatunde

If I put groceries that I just purchased in the back seat of my car, and then mistakenly drove away with the car’s back door open, I would appreciate it if someone tried to warn me.

I would not care if the person was: Christian, Muslim or Rastafari; male or female; heterosexual or homosexual; employed, unemployed, or unemployable; or well-groomed or unkempt. I would just appreciate that a fellow human being cared enough to warn me.

After the warning, I should investigate whether what they were warning me about was true and act accordingly. But it would be irresponsibly risky for me to simply ignore the warning.

IGNORING WARNINGS

For over 20 years, I have repeatedly published explicit warnings, the foreseen consequences, and practical solutions about: the unsustainable national debt, sub-standard construction practises, mismanagement of public services, corrupting no-bid contracts, the ineffective secondary school teaching methods that only benefit a few, and many other things.

We now have more than sufficient evidence to confidently conclude that Barbadians do not take warnings seriously – to the extent that it has become part of our national culture. The tragic result is that we have all had to suffer unnecessarily because we chose to ignore the credible warnings.

A NATIONAL AGENDA TO HARM

Six years ago, I repeatedly warned about the foreseen negative effects of the lunatic national policy of giving our primary school age children unrestricted access to pornography on the Internet. The general response was that Barbadian adults were willing to sacrifice the innocence of their children to feed their own addiction to pornography.

We have only ourselves to blame for the over-sexualization of our youth. It was foreseen that planting those bad seeds would produce bad fruits with harmful social consequences – but we did not care.

AN INTERNATIONAL AGENDA TO HARM

The evidence suggests that the national policy of over-sexualising our primary school age children was within a wider international agenda to specifically target those of African descent.

Why did we participate in such a harmful agenda? We normally would not have, but those in control knew that addicts would do anything to feed their addictions. So, make addicts of the parents and they cannot be reasoned with – they will willingly sacrifice their children. Whether by coincidence or deliberate planning is uncertain, but this is exactly what we allowed.

ANOTHER WARNING

Dr. Umar Ifatunde is coming to Barbados to warn us about what he believes to be an international agenda to sexualise black children. The ‘Watch Out My Children’ event is at the Bay Street Esplanade on Saturday July 8th at 10:00 am.

‘Watch Out My Children’ is the same group that organised the march against dangerous provisions in the Child Protection Bill. The established media misled the public about why persons were marching, and falsely suggested that the march was political. Since I no longer trust them to report events accurately, I plan to attend the event and listen to Dr Umar’s warnings for myself.

RESEARCH INTEGRITY

Since Dr. Umar has a doctorate, he should be committed to research integrity. That means that he is obligated to attach equal weight to credible evidence that supports his preferred opinions as that which does not.

This approach may seem mythical in Barbados, since we rarely see evidence of research integrity by those who have attained doctorates in Barbados and comment publicly. It is common for such doctors to criticise the policies of a party they do not favour, and shamelessly embrace the same policies when their preferred party is in power.

We are told to accept such behaviour as a virtue of political expediency, instead of acknowledging that it is actually doctors sacrificing their professional integrity for political purposes. I look forward to Dr Umar’s doctoral level analysis.

PRAISE THEM

I have been advised that I need to privately trust and publicly praise our elected officials, because had it not been for their exceptional vigilance, the sentences in the Child Protection Bill would have been a lot worse. I was dumbfounded.

Is being sentenced to pay a fine of $100,000 and imprisoned for ten years, for responsibly disciplining your child, not severe enough punishment?  Apparently not. It seems that we are to be grateful to our elected officials for negotiating down the sentence from being hung by the neck until we are dead.

Grenville Phillips II is a Doctor of Engineering and a Chartered Structural Engineer. He can be reached at NextParty246@gmail.com

17 responses to “Hanged by the Neck”

1. Yolande Grant - African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved. Avatar
    Yolande Grant – African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved.

As far as I know he not only has a doctorate, which by itself means nothing…. since it’s subject to political interference and party affiliations in Barbados.

But he is an educator who created schools to teach the young and keep it Afrikan centred so they know who they are and where they came from…crucial to the younger generations understanding themselves and moving forward correctly motivated….he is very passionate about that…

2. Costs to be Considered Avatar
    Costs to be Considered

Perhaps you could go back to Court again on this matter..

3. Yolande Grant - African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved Avatar
    Yolande Grant – African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved

That wont help….the judiciary is nonfunctioning…

Since i know the psychologist can better understand the wicked dynamics at play on the island better than most, he was given access to my sites…to draw his own conclusions…

Quite a few scholars now understand better and of course sharing amongst themselves.

4. Stupse!

5. Yolande Grant - African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved. Avatar
    Yolande Grant – African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved.

Wonder how wunna gine stop scholars from accessing my sites…..they are not a fowl blog…no fowls, ignorant or slaves allowed…..

Wuh happen?…tings int working out, big plans catspraddled…loser streak holding strong.

Wuh i heard it gine get worse….buckle up..

6. That idiot could talk bout who aint allowed on her sites, but is given free way to come on BU and HIJACK EVERY BLOG. Check the cricket blog. It sickening.

7. Yolande Grant - African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved. Avatar

I only said that because i know neither slave, ignorant or fowl int going on AOP….their limited brains cant handle that level of thinking Afrikan centred ..

.when ya spent ya whole life trained being anti-Afrikan, the challenges are many …including any attempts to tief from the continent…

8. The first paragraph should be the third. I do not know why it is not.

9. Yolande Grant - African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved. Avatar

I take it there are a lot of disappointed LONG FACES walking around these days…wuh i dont know what they thought was going to happen…

Maybe they should learn to stay where their station in life is more within their reach and dont over extend into other people’s ORDAINED spaces, then they won’t face such global embarrassment..

10. Stupse! Like we now hear about Mr.Johnson. The ONE school open yet or he’s still promising an opening date? Scammas United–Weekes, Grant, Umar et al. 🤣

11. How is the Dr to be paid? He charges five to ten thousand dollar speaking fee?

12. Yolande Grant - African Online Publishing Avatar
    Yolande Grant – African Online Publishing

Just hope none of the fowls were counting those Afrikan chickens, cause they are never gonna hatch now evabody knows bout the mother lode scam…that will never materialize……and are on high alert……they are waiting fuh wunna to try anything…

….the power of real media..

.not a fella anywhere can accuse me of scamming them, setting up to tief their land or inheritance…i tend to repect other people’s right to what is rightfully theirs…

..not involved in any planning of events, but those who are voicing concerns need to know exactly what goes on in pretensive Bumbados….that’s what yall reduced it too…a travesty..

But it look too bad tho, evabody have something to say bout the ugliness.

13. Yolande Grant - African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved.. Avatar
    Yolande Grant – African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved..

See, if yall didnt like to pretend and coverup evil for politicians so much, things might have progressed differently because the dangerously corrupt would have no shelter to commit crimes against the people..land and estate thefts, bank acccount thefts, raiding the vat, treasury and pension fund….
    and lie to get away with these population reducing misdeeds that should see them all in prison…yall encourage it…..and should pay also.

….but yall are enablers no different to the wicked politicians so that’s why everything has fallen into cyberspace to be read and better understood…..plus criminal thieves chose the WRONG PERSON for a long con…that attempt is now VERY PUBLIC….world wide..

People in other jurisdictions are paying rapt attention…no slick talking sleight of hand can fool or manipulate them…they SEE the dangers ahead and KNOW to prepare….and WATCH the frauds closely when they appear in their countries…to run their mouths fir hours.

..unlike slave minds that are speeding on their way to extinction….finally….good riddance i say.

Back the loser horse, always lose.

14. NorthernObserver Avatar

I find the title rather disturbing given recent events in the public sphere.

15. The title posted as received.

16. 98% literate, 5% comprehension Avatar
    98% literate, 5% comprehension

I see you are a man to whom reading is more than stringing words after each other.

You forced me to recall an article of April 12, 2023 – “Stop blaming the monkeys” which contained the paragraph

“One does not have to be an electrical engineer to conclude that the BL&P has a power quality challenge. To be clear – the definition of power quality equates to RELIABILITY. The leadership of the growing monkey population is fed up with having to deflect blame every time there is a problem with the power grid.”

I was uncomfortable then and am still uncomfortable.
    98%literacy rate – 2% common sense

17. The body of a 22-year-old male was found hanging from a tree on Wednesday at 2nd avenue Grazettes, St. Michael.

The police responded to the address about 10:00 a.m and a medical doctor pronounced death at the scene.