Since the death of Queen Elizabeth, I was uncertain how to publicly respond. I believe all Barbadians are similarly uncertain. Many who dared express sentiments of mourning on social media were rudely set upon by persons accusing them of supporting colonialism. Then the Government’s most revered Cultural Ambassador wrote the song, “Good Riddance to Rubbish” in direct reference to Her Majesty.
Less than one year ago, the Queen was the respected Head of State of Independent Barbados. All our elected representatives and appointed senators swore before God, on the damnation of their eternal souls, to be faithful to the Queen. Then we were informed that they had removed the Queen from being our Head of State, and we must all fall in line. This article attempts to make sense of the current uncertainty.
THE REPUBLIC CAMPAIGN.
On 15th September 2020 in our Parliament, the Government stated that Barbados would “become a Republic by the time we celebrate our 55th Anniversary of Independence.” [1] The Queen’s response was immediate. She stated that becoming a Republic was “a matter for the government and people of Barbados”. [2]
The Government then immediately informed the international news media, that Barbadians had given their consent for Barbados to become a Republic in the 2018 General election, stating: “we certainly campaigned on it in the manifesto”. [3]
A FOUNDATION OF ILLUSIONS.
If this were true, then the Republic of Barbados would be founded on the sure foundation of the will of the Government and the consent of the public. However, all Barbadians know, and the Attorney General of Barbados has specifically acknowledged [4], that none of the political parties that participated in the 2018 General Election campaigned on Republicanism.
For the avoidance of doubt, there is no mention of any plan to make Barbados a Republic in the BLP’s 2018 general Election Manifesto, 2016 Covenant of Hope, or 2013 general Election Manifesto. However, it is mentioned in their 2008 Election Manifesto, with their sacred promise of a public referendum.
FACTS AND FICTION.
The international media ignored these facts. Foreign Policy reported: “Mottley, who has campaigned on republicanism, won a landslide victory in 2018 elections when her party won all 30 seats in the House of Assembly.” [5]. iNews UK reported: “She campaigned on republicanism, ahead of her landslide victory in 2018 elections.” [6]. Even the prestigious National Geographic reported: “Charismatic and outspoken, Mottley campaigned on republicanism to become the nation’s first female leader in 2018.” [7].
Instead of the promised referendum, we were subject to a campaign to get Barbadians to hate the Queen. Parliamentarians questioned her benefit to Barbados. The University of the West Indies accused her of racial hatred. Our established media mainly published the views of those who disparaged her. Rather than test their campaign with the promised and expected referendum, Barbadians who questioned the rush to republicanism were targeted with invective.
DECIDE FOR YOURSELF.
Since we were forced into a republic that was built on a foundation of fiction, how should we respond to the Queen’s passing? Each person should count the cost and decide for themselves. Private mourning is a personal decision. Public mourning in this new republic should be done carefully.
Those who have been convinced that the Queen is their great oppressor and the root cause of their economic and emotional problems, will celebrate as if it were the death of the wicked. Those who were not persuaded by the recent negative campaign will mark their respect, but should expect ridicule.
Grenville Phillips II is a Chartered Structural Engineer. He can be reached at NextParty246@gmail.com
[1] The Governor-General’s throne speech in the Barbados Parliament on 15th September 2020.
[2] The Guardian UK, Patrick Wintour (Diplomatic Editor), 16 September 2020.
[3] Australian Broadcasting Corporation, Phil Williams (Chief Foreign Correspondent), 17 September 2020.
[4] High Court Claim No. CIV 867 of 2021. Paragraph 42.l
[5] Foreign Policy, Stéphanie Fillion (United Nations based foreign affairs reporter), 28 June 2021.
[6] iNews UK, Michael Day (Chief Foreign Commentator), 26 November 2021.
[7] National Geographic, Jacqueline Charles (Pulitzer Prize finalist, 2018 Maria Moors Cabot Prize winner), 22 November 2021.
TLSN September 22, 2022 2:41 PM
RE: “…… reflect Hal’s words some time ago when he stated that after Barbados became independent it decided to rename some of their institutions in reference to their old colonial master. For example, the hospital was rebranded The Queen Elizabeth hospital.”
The Queen Elizabeth Hospital was officially opened on Saturday, November 14, 1964…… two (2) years and two (2) weeks before Barbados became independent on Wednesday, November 30, 1966.
And, the prefix ‘Royal’ was added to the title of the Barbados Police Force in February 1966, to commemorate the Queen’s visit to Barbados during the 1966 ‘Royal Tour of the Caribbean.’
RE: “I believe a similar action was repeated with Mia when she bestowed on King Charles the third some knighthood. Barbados will never escape its colonial past.”
Perhaps you may want to remind the forum what institutions were renamed when, or after, the island’s highest honour, ‘The Order of Freedom of Barbados,’ was conferred on Prince Charles?
The reality is, Caribbean islands that were once governed by England, Spain, France, Holland etc…… that are now independent, will find some difficulty trying to ‘escape from their colonial past.’
It’s embedded in the cultures of those respective islands.
Dominica and St. Lucia changed ownership between France and England.
Although English is the official language of both islands, Dominicans and St. Lucians also speak French patois because it’s part of their cultures. Additionally, many villages I those islands still bear French names
Similarly, Trinidad was a Spanish colony before being owned by England.
Many villages in Trinidad have Spanish names.
Northern….am not totally heartless….but compared to the BILLION DOLLARS IN VAT THEY REFUSED TO COLLECT…. and WROTE OFF…
…the over half million write off in taxes for tax evaders,
the billions missing from both the treasury and pension fund…
..the nearly or more than 48 MILLION nearly SKIMMED from the treasury in the radical vaccine scam by charging it 3 times the amount for a $3 dollar dose of AstraZeneca……..15 million is BUT A DROP IN THE BUCKET..
Pacha…..i believe Charles better rethink how he approaches the ongoing HORRORS of ongoing neocolonialism….i notice he felt squeamish at the horrors of slavery, but glossed over the current affairs…
…if he wants to be seen as a new CLEANER, BLOOD-FREE, oppression free FACE of the monarchy….he gotta FACE THOSE DEMONS……no one in their right minds want a figurehead…they want freedom from a prison like system that destroys HUMANITY…
the Slaves need not worry, they will be well taken care of by their masters……but others who are NOT SLAVES….have a whole different need.
https://barbadostoday.bb/2022/09/22/a-modern-monarchy-as-a-mirror-of-hope-and-truth/
“At the same time a legion of people, as is their right, chose not to salute the Queen’s seventy-year reign or mourn her passing. Instead, they relive a history of pain. As yet, they have not buried their casket of pain. Nor thrown flowers over the mounds of dirt in the burial ground. They cry and weep loudly for something different. It is as if the removal of the monarchy will wipe away their tears and sooth the pain. It doesn’t matter that the head of state they so dearly desire, is an unexpressed idea. It cannot be denied that their weeping is authentic; that their tears of joy and halleluiahs are for transparency; that they crave for a figurehead which looks and feels like their city, community, village or home. A figurehead that they can touch and is only a heartbeat away.”
*..50 million is BUT A DROP IN THE BUCKET..
Northern….when it reaches 500 million let me know…..still a drop in the bucket compared but much more than 50 million..
Those who micmick this misguided “game changer” rechtoric from Mottley are as religious by eponymy as the other fools.
No game shall be changed. This writer has seen this in two other places and old man river to oblivion keeps rolling on.
Given the downward economic trajectory. Mottley will immediately find other reasons to borrow more money to the extent new lenders to allow.
The 50 million in socalled fiscal space everybody catching at, over 15 years, is merely the sleight of hand which produces the appearance of magic by those who have no answers to the fundamental issues bedeviling public finance, financialization of economy and capitalism more generally.
None of these gimmicks will address the unsustainable basis on which this society has long embarked.
Having sold off, and planning to sell, everything nailed down or not, green areas have now met the chopping block. Mottley is telling us about the arithmetic. How about the strictures, IMF in nature, which the Conservancy will immediate exert on our population.
We suggest that the Conservancy is a recolonizing project deploying, not religion this time, but the perceived easy money which appears to derive indirectly from a resource largely taken for granted. It’s like the fictitious haven which is as non existent as a sustainability free lunch.
They propose that just 30 percent of the waters are so committed. Pray tell, when the Conservancy decided that some marine species is endangered and demands that fishers not catch it under threat of criminal sanctions, which Mottley will dutifully enact, 100 percent of our waters will be implicated. Marine organisms know no such boundaries.
Mottley reminds us of those who took a few beads in exchange for a continent. Her childish excitement with this newly found toy evokes the early arrival of the old fat man from the North Pole.
In toto. This is just more financial engineering. But these Ponzi schemes cannot last forever. Unless an off ramp is prepared perdition will continue to gallop.
👮 Good Cop 👮🏿 Bad Cop Game
The duopoly is a duopoly and it will always be a duopoly and that is not good apparently as it is an empty charade masquerade to keep the plebs happy and subdued in a rigged spectator sport
Exterminate All Brutes
You will always be brutish slaves unless you can reference books that you have not read
Problem is other references to the books you have not read will go over your head
Send It C.O.D.
(7″ Version)
(Extra Vocal Version)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Y25nRvBhO1A
🎉 It’s Party Time Tonite
🎤🎚️🎛🎵🔥🎙🎧💿👨🏿🎤👨🎤 | 🎙️ | 🕷🦍🦈🦂🖤🐾 ; 🎤🎚️🎛🎵🔥🎙🎧💿👨🏿🎤👨🎤. rapper DJ rhythm hip-hop remix rap …
Thanks to You (Hip Hop Version)
Look Pacha….these still believe someone is dumb enuff to follow slave society Barbados with its slave laws and slave codes INTACT and STILL ON STATUTE BOOKS, and all the SUPER SCAMS that are never ending …and used against the Afrikan majority, they must think that all the corruption, oppression, racism and disenfranchisement against Afrikans is some charm..
still as delusional as ever.
“The 50 million in socalled fiscal space everybody catching at, over 15 years, is merely the sleight of hand which produces the appearance of magic by those who have no answers to the fundamental issues bedeviling public finance, financialization of economy and capitalism more generally.”
still misusing the SLEIGHT OF HAND APPROACH.
“Mottley reminds us of those who took a few beads in exchange for a continent. Her childish excitement with this newly found toy evokes the early arrival of the old fat man from the North Pole.”
Judases. traitors, sellouts to the end..
Rare and Unreleased Dub
🪩 | 🔮🍃🧿🍄🌚🌝🌞🌻🐛🎋☁️🌜🌛💿✨🧃🌈😀🐸🎨🧷🧚🏻 .
Calling Rasta Fari
For I and for I
Two Sevens Clash
Culture
BU Biblical Prophecies
BU Bible Boys don’t know shit
and don’t know reggae
and don’t know dub music
Item of Evidence 1
Performer(s):
Tags:
Scripture:
Auto Scripture:
[Read on biblegateway.com] John 1:37; Daniel 9:25; Daniel 9:26; Amos 9:11; Jeremiah 30:18; Job 19:26; Nehemiah 2:3; Nehemiah 2:13; Acts 23:27; John 6:15; Acts 21:37; Exodus 33:22; Ezekiel 7:22; Luke 12:54; 1 Corinthians 15:45;
Lyrics:
Wat a liiv an bambaie
When the two sevens clash
Wat a liiv an bambaie
My good old prophet Marcus Garvey prophesied, say
“St. Jago de la Vega and Kingston is gonna meet”
And I can see with mine own eyes
It’s only a housing scheme that divide
Wat a liiv an bambaie – it dread
Wat a liiv an bambaie
When the two sevens clash, hmm-hmm, yeah
Look up a cotton tree out by Ferry police station
How beautiful it used to be
And it has been destroyed by lightning
Earthquake and thunder, I say, what?
Wat a liiv an bambaie
When the two sevens clash – it dread
Wat a liiv an bambaie
I take a ride sometimes
On Penn Overland and Bronx
And sometimes I ride on bus X-82, say what?
Wat a liiv an bambaie
Marcus Garvey was inside of
Spanish Town district Prison
And when they were about to take him out
He prophesied and said
“As I have passed through this gate
No other prisoner shall enter and get through”
And so it is, until now
The gate has been locked, seh what?
Wat a liiv an bambaie
When the two sevens clash – it dread
Wat a liiv an bambaie
When the two sevens clash – it bitter, bitter, bitter
Wat a liiv an bambaie
When the two sevens clash – a man a go feel it
Wat a liiv an bambaie
When the two sevens clash – you better do right
Wat a liiv an bambaie
When the two sevens clash..
This is your Wake Up Call
There is a Wake Tonight
A Little Night Music
JA-13 Puff N Stuff Vol.1
Tibetan Book of the Dead
Bardo Thödol, (Tibetan: “Liberation in the Intermediate State Through Hearing”) also called Tibetan Book of the Dead, in Tibetan Buddhism, a funerary text that is recited to ease the consciousness of a recently deceased person through death and assist it into a favourable rebirth.
The Tibetan Book of the Dead tells us what to do about it. It tells us how to achieve liberation in the moment of death and fulfil our potential as spiritually awakened beings, as Buddhas. This profoundly appealing promise is at the heart of Tibetan Buddhist beliefs about life and death.
The entire process, from death to rebirth, is thought to take 49 days of seven phases each lasting a week – one week for the preparation of the body and funerary rituals and a week each for the soul to pass through the six bardos – and so the work was originally intended to be read for all 49 days.
Barbados is Underground
(do you see what I did there)
Barbados is a Sugar Cane Fairy
Vassoureiro
broom
new broom sweeps clean
old broom knows all the corners
John 1:37
37 When the two disciples heard him say this, they followed Jesus.
Daniel 9:25; Daniel 9:26
25 “Know and understand this: From the time the word goes out to restore and rebuild Jerusalem until the Anointed One,[a] the ruler, comes, there will be seven ‘sevens,’ and sixty-two ‘sevens.’ It will be rebuilt with streets and a trench, but in times of trouble.
26 After the sixty-two ‘sevens,’ the Anointed One will be put to death and will have nothing.[a] The people of the ruler who will come will destroy the city and the sanctuary. The end will come like a flood: War will continue until the end, and desolations have been decreed.
Amos 9:11
Israel’s Restoration
11 “In that day
“I will restore David’s fallen shelter—
I will repair its broken walls
and restore its ruins—
and will rebuild it as it used to be,
Jeremiah 30:18
18 “This is what the Lord says:
“‘I will restore the fortunes of Jacob’s tents
and have compassion on his dwellings;
the city will be rebuilt on her ruins,
and the palace will stand in its proper place.
Job 19:26
And after my skin has been destroyed,
yet[a] in[b] my flesh I will see God;
Footnotes
a. Job 19:26 Or And after I awake, / though this body has been destroyed, / then
b. Job 19:26 Or destroyed, / apart from
Nehemiah 2:3
3 but I said to the king, “May the king live forever! Why should my face not look sad when the city where my ancestors are buried lies in ruins, and its gates have been destroyed by fire?”
Nehemiah 2:13
13 By night I went out through the Valley Gate toward the Jackal[a] Well and the Dung Gate, examining the walls of Jerusalem, which had been broken down, and its gates, which had been destroyed by fire.
Footnotes
a. Nehemiah 2:13 Or Serpent or Fig
Acts 23:27
27 This man was seized by the Jews and they were about to kill him, but I came with my troops and rescued him, for I had learned that he is a Roman citizen.
John 6:15
15 Jesus, knowing that they intended to come and make him king by force, withdrew again to a mountain by himself.
Acts 21:37
Paul Speaks to the Crowd
37 As the soldiers were about to take Paul into the barracks, he asked the commander, “May I say something to you?”
“Do you speak Greek?” he replied.
Exodus 33:22
22 When my glory passes by, I will put you in a cleft in the rock and cover you with my hand until I have passed by.
Ezekiel 7:22
I will turn my face away from the people,
and robbers will desecrate the place I treasure.
They will enter it
and will defile it.
Luke 12:54
Interpreting the Times
54 He said to the crowd: “When you see a cloud rising in the west, immediately you say, ‘It’s going to rain,’ and it does.
1 Corinthians 15:45
45 So it is written: “The first man Adam became a living being”[a]; the last Adam, a life-giving spirit.
Vassoureiro
broom
Rockers Galore…UK Tour, Mikey Dread & The Clash
Bankrobber Versions Excursion
MIKEY BIGGS – TRAINROBBER
Ronnie Biggs’ (Great Train Robbery) son Mikey cleverly twists The Clash song Bankrobber to give his account of his father’s role in the Great Train Robbery. Video features many ‘faces’ from the London underworld such as notorious henchman for the Krays, Freddie Foreman amongst others, as well as some celebrities from the music and film world (Madness etc). Produced by JA13.
Rockers Galore… UK Tour / The Clash
Dub it and scrub it
Cos this is reggae and this is rockers and this funk
Call it what you want
Did you hear me sayin’
Well
Whether reggae reggae rocker or Whether punky rocker
This a little one that come for white and black a
You dub like this and then you dub like that
It don’t matter if you’re skinny man, it don’t matter if your fat
Make the rock a with the rock a with the rock a non stop a
This a little one is on The Clash hot shot
And this a little one is how the land land rock
The women on the radio say she love the natty dread a
The women in on the bridge she have a nice of the scene
The women on the flat on the African flap
The women in on the way she are the nice of tonight
Make a rum make a rum make a rum and dub
This a little one is like October
Your jumping in the job and then you sod and then sod
And this a little one – I shed no blood
Make me run a make me run a make me run a make me run a
And make a run and make a run a make me have some fun
The island in the sun a is a for everyone
So dopey people don’t be dumb I’m not me understand
I’m jammin’ with The Clash on a UK tour
See faces and a faces I’m a never seen before
We dub and we dub it and then ball and four
And this a little one is a “Rockers Galore”
With the rock a with the rock a with the rock a non stop a
A this a little one is a the African rock
It don’t matter if you’re skinny man it don’t matter if you’re fat
A whether that you’re short or a whether that you’re tall
A this a little one come for one and for all
Ey this a little one is a reggae reggae rock
Get up! Yeah! Scalp it, step it, rub it, scrub it, dub it
Ah!
They say a whether punky rocker or a whether reaggae rocker
This a little one is on the rub a rub rock a
Rub rub a rub dub dub a rub duba rock
A this a little one is of a nice of the chart
An I’ll rock it and we’ll rock it to the very last time
And this a little one is on The Clash and chart
And oh baby baby say this last on the chart
Make me rock a make me rock a make me rock a natty dread a
A dread a natty dread a not the smoke last better
And smokey marijuana every corner of these days
And this a little one is a tear on the face
This a rock a this a rock a this a weggae weggae wock ’em
I a I a I a I a dread a natty dread a
I a I a I a I a step it already
Oh!
Watch the steps heh heh
We’ll rock it to the top for the very last time
A this a reggae rock a this a rebel rock
Ay this a little one come a nice of the chart
An we’ll rock it and we’ll rock it to the very last time
An jammin’ with The Clash on a UK tour
A this a little one is this a “Rockers Galore”
See faces and a faces I’m a never seen before
But this a little one will keep the icing off the floor
You dub from the top to the very last time
Oh, Oh
Jammin’ with The Clash on a UK tour
An everywhere we been we put your bones at the door
In my bones like this and in my bones like that
A bones and a bones and a bones non stop
Take note:
all the time, energy and resources in the world to put together some scam plan in 2 months, but none to draft a republic constitution…
“As an alternative to the global status quo, the prime minister introduced a concept called, “The Bridgetown Agenda”, which she said was developed between July and August in Bridgetown by civil society leaders and researchers.”
Pacha…can you believe these attention seeking hounds……anything for world stage prominence, while their people suffer, while they complain of their properties/lands being seized…..while business people’s greed escalate, while the island is in a permanent doldrum.
Well Well Waru
Abigail
Yolande
Is there a Conspiracy Theory in your mind or is it a SNAFU*
or is it articulation speculation
Let It Slide · JA-13 · Derrick Morgan
(*) a synonym for minor malfunctions and hiccups, this slang military acronym—“Situation Normal, All Fucked Up”—actually refers to the functionally messy state that describes many otherwise healthy Government companies (and many of our personal lives).
William….looks like all the apologists took vacation at the same time…
Clap Hands
👏🏻 Light Skin Tone
👏🏽 Medium Dark Skin Tone
👏🏿 Dark Skin Tone
OK Crowd of people in the House lets take it from here
It is time to get tribal like an Afrikan
This is some music to make love to aka the birds and the bees aka grinding aka fucking
♪ ♫ ♬ ♭ ♮ ♯ 🎼 🎵 🎶
Nutty Nys – Bees And Things
The Animal Remix (Extended Version)
African Roots (Original Mix)
Afrika Is The Future!
Sao Tome and Principe 🇸🇹
Sierra Leone 🇸🇱
Seychelles 🇸🇨
Senegal 🇸🇳
Sudan 🇸🇩
South Sudan 🇸🇸
South Africa 🇿🇦
Somalia 🇸🇴
Eswatini 🇸🇿
Congo 🇨🇬
Africa
Algeria
🇩🇿
Angola
🇦🇴
Benin
🇧🇯
Botswana
🇧🇼
Burkina-Faso
🇧🇫
Burundi
🇧🇮
Cape Verde
🇨🇻
Cameroon
🇨🇲
Central African Republic (CAR)
🇨🇫
Chad
🇹🇩
Comoros
🇰🇲
Democratic Republic of the Congo (Kinshasa)
🇨🇩
Republic of the Congo (Brazzaville)
🇨🇬
Cote d’Ivoire
🇨🇮
Flag of Ivory Coast
🇨🇮
Djibouti
🇩🇯
Egypt
🇪🇬
Equatorial Guinea
🇬🇶
Eritrea
🇪🇷
Eswatini
🇸🇿
Ethiopia
🇪🇹
Gabon
🇬🇦
Gambia
🇬🇲
Ghana
🇬🇭
Guinea
🇬🇳
Guinea-Bissau
🇬🇼
Kenya
🇰🇪
Lesotho
🇱🇸
Liberia
🇱🇷
Libya
🇱🇾
Madagascar
🇲🇬
Malawi
🇲🇼
Mali
🇲🇱
Mauritania
🇲🇷
Mauritius
🇲🇺
Morocco
🇲🇦
Mozambique
🇲🇿
Namibia
🇳🇦
Niger
🇳🇪
Nigeria
🇳🇬
Rwanda
🇷🇼
Sao Tome and Principe
🇸🇹
Senegal
🇸🇳
Seychelles
🇸🇨
Sierra Leone
🇸🇱
Somalia
🇸🇴
South Africa
🇿🇦
South Sudan
🇸🇸
Sudan
🇸🇩
Tanzania
🇹🇿
Togo
🇹🇬
Tunisia
🇹🇳
Uganda
🇺🇬
Zambia
🇿🇲
Zimbabwe
🇿🇼
Tie Breaker Bonus Question
Are You Jazz?
I Am Jazz!
Can you beat Elizabeth Alexandra Mary Windsor’s score of 20 African countries
Queen Elizabeth II visited more than 20 African countries during her reign, which saw the British Empire come to an end and independence sweep the continent.
She was queen regnant of 32 sovereign states during her lifetime and 15 at the time of her death.
During that time, she toured the Commonwealth of Nations widely. She visited all member states except for Cameroon, and the three most recently joined member states, Rwanda, Togo and Gabon.
NorthernObserver September 22, 2022 5:38 PM #: “@Artax, will be pleased to see the squatters at Bellevue we’re evicted.”
@ NorthernObserver
Read the article in Barbados Today.
I’m against squatting, especially by non-nationals who seem to believe they have a ‘God given right’ to come to Barbados and break our laws as they please…… without any suffering any consequences.
Also read the comments to the article and wasn’t really surprised there were some persons who actually agree with squatting, even though it is an illegal activity.
What the authorities should do is ‘nip squatting in the bud,’ before the site becomes a large, Illegal housing development
“Given the downward economic trajectory. Mottley will immediately find other reasons to borrow more money to the extent new lenders to allow.”
questions are being asked about WHO now has control of the sea…..and what else will they soon have….if they don’t have it already…
…i notice the usual supporters/voters are missing and not asking any questions, suddenly gone all quiet like church mice….,,,,ya would think they would want to know first, since they voted for this…..and were encouraging others to blindly do the same…
Hypaphonik – Spliff N Drumm
Cambridge University is on the Ball ⚽ following an inquiry which concluded that it received “significant benefits” from slavery..
The report had helped the University better appreciate its links with the slave trade, adding “Cambridge would inevitably have benefited form what was a widely accepted system of exploitation”.
In the same vein as the Art of the British understatement ..
Many Blacks might well say that it was not an accepted system of exploitation and it was totally unacceptable and bang out of order.
The Queen and Royal Family also benefited from Slavery trimmings and stolen loot big time.
But, the slave trade was not mentioned over the last 2 weeks since Her Majesty kicked the bucket like Long Shot kick de bucket dung a Caymanas park
Those who can’t even fix the basics on the island that others can close their eyes and get right, got a world plan….unbelieveable…..more the reason to WATCH THEM and the usual suspects now in SET UP MODE…
This article highlights that not everyone in Barbados is your typical village idiot.
There is also another article on the need to boost Barbados’ population. I find it odd that as a newly formed Republic our government has not sought an opinion from the masses. Perhaps the IMF are putting pressure on them to open up their borders.
“The level of indebtedness that Barbados has incurred and is incurring, from whatever source the money is borrowed is likely to limit policy space. No lender is going to advance monetary assistance without some form of conditionality”.
https://barbadostoday.bb/2022/09/23/btcolumn-economics-the-dismal-science/
From BT
“The Queen Elizabeth II began her reign with these words: “I am committed to service whether my life is long or short.” King Charles III, who is much older than when Queen Elizabeth started her reign, in one of his commencement speeches said: “I feel the weight of history.”
It is likely that this statement will evoke the same kind of images that great leaders have at momentous events. The kind of words that like Sir Winston Churchill, and others rallied populations into action or negotiations that ended lengthy conflicts. However, the weight of history of which he spoke, is not the same weight of history that millions across the Commonwealth perceive or experience.”
Will keep it short
I disagree with the analysis above. In my opinion the more powerful statement was made by Charles.
Everyone an be committed to service. A service that maintains the status quo or does little to change the status quo is of little benefit to those who are suffering.
If a man is honest and looks into the past. If he can see the evil as well as the good. If he can see his world and that of the less fortunate and if his heart is good, then the ‘weight of history’ can be a heavy load to carry. Not just a commitment to service; combine this with a call to right
past wrongs and the course of the future may be changing.
This is not an endorsement of Charles or a prediction of what will be in the future. Simply a statement, that the same words may have different meaning to different folks.
I like the simple phrase ‘never gain’.
This is the ultimate commitment. A defiant cry made in the present and being heard equally loud in all the future.
A promise to continuously resist, to fight against the odds, to deny your foes the victory and of a fight to the death.
Never again.
TLSN……don;t know what to tell you, but it is seen that they DON’T CARE what the people need, only about how they look running around everywhere spreading their usual shite that goes nowhere and obviously selling the island to whomever can front them paper……the only question to ask is …..IS IT ALL SOLD OFF ALREADY….which would mean the majority population are now at the whims and fancy of another gaggle of assholes…and still calling themselves patriots to other people fairy tales and fantasies.
am sure the Slaves are SO PLEASED they are beside themselves with joy, too thrilled to post shite……
” I find it odd that as a newly formed Republic our government has not sought an opinion from the masses.”
you are joking right?
no opinion/referendum on the medical marijuana that they STILL CAN’T get off the ground properly…..
no opinion/referendum on the fake republic that has no republic constitution aka RoB..
no opinion/referendum on the latest fly by night scam for some world financial agenda…
you really think they care what the majority population think.
“If a man is honest and looks into the past. If he can see the evil as well as the good. If he can see his world and that of the less fortunate and if his heart is good, then the ‘weight of history’ can be a heavy load to carry. Not just a commitment to service; combine this with a call to right
past wrongs and the course of the future may be changing.”
personally, am hoping that just the weight of that HIDEOUS HISTORY…that i won’t want to carry myself, would be sufficient for Charles NOT TO WANT TO CARRY IT. either….
….the ugliness is magnifying and will NEVER GO AWAY IF NOT ADDRESSED in the right way…and will ALWAYS FOLLOW HIM AND THE ENTIRE FAMILY for thousands of years to come if the requisite amends are not made.
it is THE RECKONING…
“The level of indebtedness that Barbados has incurred and is incurring, from whatever source the money is borrowed is likely to limit policy space.”
“Those who can’t even fix the basics on the island that others can close their eyes and get right, got a world plan”
I don’t believe that others can close their eyes and get it right, but I do agree that the problems see to be above the pay grade of those in charge.
Most ills are known, some issues can be easily fixed, but PR opportunities, sound bites, fancy speeches, the world as a stage and being in the lens of cameras from around the world trumps everything.
Someone has pointed out that the known apologists are incredibly silent. Even they recognize that fancy words, footwork and doing little is not in our/their best interest. Even they recognize it is time to ignore the ‘Tales told by Mia, full of sound signifying nothing’.
She, like Elizabeth, may be ‘committed to service’ but it appears that it is a service to our detriment.
“I don’t believe that others can close their eyes and get it right, but I do agree that the problems see to be above the pay grade of those in charge.”
well removing SLAVE LAWS and SLAVE CODES off the statute books from this time period that are still BLIGHTING THE ISLAND and “Enacted in 1865 and 1866, the laws were designed to replace the social controls of slavery “..
…is not exactly ROCKET SCIENCE… even the most CORRUPT dangerous traitor politicians should find that easy to remove with their eyes closed…especially with over 1200 lawyers on the island who are also COMPLICIT in allowing this to continue…..and many of them are IN THE PARLIAMENT…
removing out of the lives of the island’s children….. Slave laws enacted in the 1800s for wandering to control the movements of slaves………even after abolishon is not exactly rocket science either….they are going to come up with all kinds of findings because they cannot hide their criminal connivance anymore but the LAWS ARE STILL ON STATUTE..
..these things should be A PRIORITY…..not kept quiet hoping everyone will forget, so they can continue to implement the destruction of Afrikan children and adults…
And i did not even add their connivance in enabling, condoning, and participating in a 100 years of pure undiluted corruption with their criminal minoritiy partners to TRAP the majority population PERMANENTLY IN POVERTY…..OPPRESSED, SUPPRESSED, DISENFRANCHISED and socio-economically reduced with and by racism, discrimination and corruption….
i don’t mind them with their lies and slickness they carry just as heavy a weight, but not for as long a time, as Charles etc…they ALSO OWE A DEBT OF REPARATIONS to Afrikan descents as generational CO-CONSPIRATORS, and COLLABORATORS….
“Someone has pointed out that the known apologists are incredibly silent. Even they recognize that fancy words, footwork and doing little is not in our/their best interest. Even they recognize it is time to ignore the ‘Tales told by Mia, full of sound signifying nothing’.
She, like Elizabeth, may be ‘committed to service’ but it appears that it is a service to our detriment.”
unfortunately, those who should have KNOWN BETTER and WERE WARNED REPEATEDLY, did not use the gift of technology or the available tools that they have had FOR YEARS in their possession wisely as INTENDED………wasted time and RARELY GIVEN opportunities that are NOW GONE forever, because there was a rapid procession of forward movement in the last 5 years, and they got left behind……..
you have to know when something is a gift, and you HAVE TO KNOW ITS RIGHTFUL USE…
But we have been repeatably told that this is cheap money. The last government under Stinkliar said the same.
lol…🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 cheap until it’s time to pay…
i keep telling them for years….TIEF NOT, WANT NOT…..
let’s see how well they do when they now have no choice but to assimilate as the FOREVER SUBORDINATE, not only to local and regional, but this time to another gang of world criminals, with rumors circulating that it’s the gates-from-hell variety…
noticed they called out bigger countries for not sticking to commitments….well you are the FOOL, while knowing that they never do…..they don’t even pretend, you know what to expect…..so you are the problem NOT THEM….
apparently their motto is still …fool me once, you can fool me forever…
Pacha, the debt swap is no game-changer. Though your counterpoint of recolonization is interesting.
You will know the old saying, they who pay the piper call the tune. Modern discourse is, pay the piper, but the piper will play what he/she wants to. Or at least, let it appear so.
Gabberts is dropping pearls of wisdom for them in his latest poem regarding financial/economic matters…..but it’s clear it’s too late to mean anything to them on their collision course with destiny and Karma…..
they already jumped on the first slave master(s) after their 4-year whirlwind world stage shopping spree, out of desperation………the billions RoBBed over the decades NOW HAUNTING THEM, following them EVERYWHERE……so int like dem got a choice….
told yall, in their low level intellect state and within the narrow confines of either colonial created constitution…they can only swap one slave master for another….they are and have ALWAYS BEEN the weakest link….as manufactured…and cannot do any better…
Can you feel the force?
An Era has died and a new one has begun
A burden has been lifted off the shoulders of those carrying it’s weight
The racism against blacks after WW2 is now part of a dead and dying old aged generation past it’s sell by date
The weight of history was in an imbalance and the scales of justice will force the restoration mechanism to an equilibrium
Am so glad everyone is seeing the COWARDICE…
Remains to be seen if Charles III can evoke this outpouring of spontaneous love and respect that was given the Queen.
The Queen connected with peoples of the world living in her era more through her smile and her words.
Pacha….a really good question that i bet none of them would want to answer, they will pretend they did not hear…..climate colonialism is now the new buzzword……..slavery by any other name….
““History, a cruel history, is repeating itself. For centuries, colonialism transported trillions in plundered wealth to the oppressors. Reparations are overdue. And now I ask, how much longer will this new climate colonialism punish the victims and spare the victimizers?”
— John Briceño, prime minister of Belize
Rings of Power
Tree of Life
The story Gil-galad tells Elrond is about the potential origin of mithril, as the light of the lost Silmaril gems conveyed into the ground through a tree during a long-ago battle between a nameless elf warrior (full of love) and a fiery Balrog (full of hate), really is apocryphal.
TLSN……Charles got himself in some trouble with Afrikans..
that did not take long at all…not even a week.
William….they better STOP LISTENING TO POLITICIANS…Asap…if they know what’s good for them,,,,,
whatever happens to them next is because they ACCEPT IT without question. without suspicion, just swallowing and digesting politician’s lies …..and have no one but themselves to blame…
I man lick 2 chalice down a Buk-In-Hamm Palace
🎼 🎵 🎶
Buk-In-Hamm Palace
♩ ♪ ♫ ♬ ♭ ♮ ♯
Dubbing Buk-In-Hamm Palace
Pacha, William, TLSN….coins are starting to surface with Afrikan Queens….like Elizabeth of Bohemia (1596-1662) daughter of King James VI of Scotland WHO WERE ALL AFRIKANS are now surfacing…those frauds whitewashed these people…..as they did in fake egypt….
Saw another one King Edward VI on a Silver Sixpence …clearly an Afrikan they can’t even destroy the face as they usually do…
everything as told to us is criminal fraud lies and whitewashing……so we can easily figure out their current dangerous lies and the negroes/slaves they get to regurgitate ALL OF THEM to mislead and misdirect Afrikans and others………
ah heard about all the rhetoric and IGNORANCE described as CRINGE WORTHY to listen to yesterday pouring out of the UN from the world stage runner………people who listened said it was 35 minutes of pure torture to listen to all that nonsensical RUBBISH…
This is a great short video about two great and popular persons in the last 60 years or so
https://billygraham.org/video/billy-graham-the-queen-and-the-united-kingdom/?utm_source=bg+queen+tv+special+main+09.24.2022&utm_medium=bgemail&utm_campaign=bgemailnewsletter&utm_content=BT229EQEN&SOURCE=BT229EQEN
Queen Elisa
Born: 21 April 1926
Died: 8 September 2022
despite her standing in life, she was not as popular or as impact as impactful as Nelson, Martin or Bob in terms of blessed righteousness..
.. and we don’t need false preachers for the presence of God
.. God means all kind of power, knowledge, peace and bliss
Sha Sha – Trying (Sade Cover)
The BajanThings crew have posted some very interesting articles about Barbados
they have recently has posted a new item, ‘Remembering EIIR 1926 – 2022’
It is definitely worth a look at this post and most of the older posts they have put out over the years.
You may view the latest post at
https://nam12.safelinks.protection.outlook.com/?url=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.bajanthings.com%2Fremembering-eiir-1926-2022%2F&data=05%7C01%7C%7C5343f2c793404b06b9d108da9dac9048%7C84df9e7fe9f640afb435aaaaaaaaaaaa%7C1%7C0%7C637995661731651525%7CUnknown%7CTWFpbGZsb3d8eyJWIjoiMC4wLjAwMDAiLCJQIjoiV2luMzIiLCJBTiI6Ik1haWwiLCJXVCI6Mn0%3D%7C3000%7C%7C%7C&sdata=JuBrMn89ct4hiyjpsNIRvx7Dhf692QHu0Aq%2BsyQvpVE%3D&reserved=0
The BajanThings crew
wordpress@bajanthings.com
“coins are starting to surface with Afrikan Queens….like Elizabeth of Bohemia (1596-1662) daughter of King James VI of Scotland WHO WERE ALL AFRIKANS are now surfacing…those frauds whitewashed these people…..as they did in fake egypt….”
THE TRUTH HIDDEN IN PLAIN SIGHT.
Black people eyes wide open but can’t see.
Fake Albino Artifacts
Created to Support Fake Albino History
The Albinos have no history, their ascension was quite recent, no doubt accelerated by the “So-called” (by them), Religious wars of the “Thirty Years” Wars, which were actually “Race Wars”, as well as the British “Civil Wars” which were also “Race Wars”: All of which culminating in the Killing of most of Europe’s Black Royalty, and the Expulsion into servitude and Slavery, to the Americas (the Caribbean and the North American Colonies), for most of the rest.
The Albinos have created industry out of creating FAKE Statues, Paintings, Coins etc: depicting themselves (Albinos) in place of the “REAL” people of earlier times, who were Black people.
The Fakes are of course “MODERN” artwork, done mostly at the “Birth of Racism” in the 18th. 19th. and early 20th. Centuries. This is the time when the Albinos began to aggressively carve out their “Fantasy” histories, of people, events, and religion. You know, like Albino ancient Egyptians, Albino Arabs and Berbers, Albino Hebrews (Albino Jesus), Albino Persians, etc, etc.
Hebrews were of course Black people, and were originally depicted as such.
The UV radiation is very high in the Summer in the Middle-east.
So much so, that the Zionist Europeans who have moved there have very high Skin Cancer Rates.
The Albinos are also very fond of substituting the portrait
of an Albino, and giving him the name of a Black Royal or Noble – the British are really good at this.
Benjamin Franklin’s essay which describes Europe of 1751:
Quote: And in Europe, the Spaniards, Italians, French, Russians and Swedes, are generally of what we call a swarthy Complexion; as are the Germans also, the Saxons only excepted, who with the English, make the principal Body of White People on the Face of the Earth. I could wish their Numbers were increased. And while we are, as I may call it, Scouring our Planet, by clearing America of Woods, and so making this Side of our Globe reflect a brighter Light to the Eyes of Inhabitants in mars or Venus, why should we in the Sight of Superior Beings, darken its People? why increase the Sons of Africa, by Planting them in America, where we have so fair an Opportunity, by excluding all Blacks and Tawneys, of increasing the lovely White and Red? But perhaps I am partial to the complexion of my Country, for such Kind of Partiality is natural to Mankind.
Since then , albinos had busied themselves creating fake artifacts and writings to support their “Imagined Fantasy History”. And when the opportunity arose to establish their dominance over the “Normal” world of Humans, by violence and Genocide, they greedily took it. Then, after gaining dominance over the “Normal” world of Humans, they went about the task of using their total control over media and all types of communication, to teach and spread their false “Fantasy History”. The main object of their revisionists history were their former masters in Europe, the Black elite. These they simply Wrote-out-of-history, and attempted to destroy all of their artifacts, while at the same time, Writing themselves into their places, and creating fake artifacts to support their lie.
By their own science the Albinos knew that all Modern Humans were of African origin, and thus “Black Skinned”, so they attempted to explain away their “White Skin” by saying that they “Gradually” turned White in Europe, in order to better absorb the weak Sunlight in Europe, and thus aid their bodies production of Vitamin D. The problem with this lie, is that all through Human time in Europe, there are artifacts of Black Africans who retained ALL of their African features and color throughout history. Not only that, their own studies have confirmed that Blacks absorb UV rays better, and produce and store Vitamin D more effectively than Albinos: WITHOUT DAMAGE TO THE SKIN, (gullible Negroes beware of the nonsense that these people tell you). One of the many functions of Vitamin D, is to control the Calcium content of our bones: Blacks EVERYWHERE in the world, have “Bone Density” of 20% greater than Albinos – thus their lies are debunked by common knowledge. Plus our instinctive understanding of how Humans evolve, tells us that nature does not create deficiencies: Many European Albinos can barely tolerated a hour in the Sun before Sunburn sets in: Nature did not create that, the disease of Albinism did.
Sensible people have always known that the nonsense of European Blacks TURNING into Albinos, was merely fodder for the ignorant Albinos in denial, and whatever clueless Negroes they could pick-up with it. And of course, it gave ignorant Whites a bogus past that they could take comfort in. It seems their true beginnings as Nomadic wanderers of Central Asia, was not in keeping with their new-found status as masters of the world.
Proof that Caucasians are albinos:
New Zealand( latitude 40.9° S):
New Zealand had world’s highest melanoma death rate in 2020
New Zealand had the highest rate of melanoma deaths in 2020, and one of the highest incidences of melanoma globally, according to a newly released international study….
The burden of disease is also concentrated in high-income countries such as Australia, New Zealand, Denmark, Norway and Canada, due to the higher risk profile of fair-skinned people of European descent.
Norway has the third highest incidence of melanoma in Europe, after Denmark and the Netherlands, and the highest mortality from melanoma. Over 2000 people are diagnosed with melanoma every year in Norway and 300 deaths are attributed to melanoma.
Some 800 people a year die from melanoma in the Netherlands, which spreads quickly throughout the body once established. In particular, more young adults, who tend to be keen sunbathers, are being affected.
In a study of more than 5,000 people, BritainsDNA found that a whopping 40% of Britons carry this recessive gene, or ‘secret’ ginger gene.
Redheads Carry Melanoma Risk Independent of Sun Exposure:
The pigment that gives red hair its distinctive fiery color may also put redheads at higher risk for the most deadly form of skin cancer, called melanoma, even if they shun the sun.
Researchers at Massachusetts General Hospital recently discovered that redheads with fair skin are at much higher risk for melanoma.
Variants of ‘Redhead’ Gene Up Melanoma Risk Even Without Sun
MC1R Variants Are Independent Risk Factor for Melanoma
Ricki Lewis, PhD
April 07, 2016
Inheriting specific variants of the melanocortin-1 receptor (MC1R) gene that confers red hair, freckles, and pale skin doubles the risk for melanoma, independent of the effect of exposure to ultraviolet (UV) radiation, according to a case–control study published online on April 6 in JAMA Dermatology.
Preclinical studies demonstrate elevated melanoma risk in the absence of UV exposure in mice that have certain variants (alleles) of MC1R. In humans, similar variants lie behind Fitzpatrick type 1 skin (people with skin that always burns, never tans, and is pale white, and with blond or red hair, blue eyes, and freckles).
‘Red hair’ gene may double chance of melanoma, separate to risks from sun exposure.
28 April 2016
Michelle Dolan.
New Genetics Research
Melanocortin-1-receptor gene (MC1R) is an important gene that regulates skin colour in humans. New research by Dr Judith Wendt and colleagues, published in JAMA Dermatology, has indicated that inheriting certain variants of the MC1R gene, particularly those that give rise to red hair, pale skin and freckles, doubles the risk for melanoma.
These findings are separate to the risks posed by exposure to ultraviolet (UV) radiation from the sun or artificial sources (e.g. sunbeds). So while UV exposure is a significant contributor to melanoma risk (particularly a history of sunburn), there appear to be other processes related to ‘pheomelanin-related chemistry’ adding to this risk.
Proof that European Albinos can’t work safely in the SUN:
MOST DANGEROUS JOB Builders at highest risk of skin cancer death with one struck down by the disease every two weeks, study says
Long hours labouring in sun means brickies account for half of all outdoor workers killed by melanoma
By Shaun Wooller
18th January 2017, 12:01 am,
The SUN.
Deadly skin cancer is a serious risk for builders, says new study
January 19, 2017
Working outside increases the chance of developing deadly skin cancer, with builders said to be in the group most at risk
Deadly skin cancer is a major risk for construction workers. A new study has revealed British workers who are exposed to the elements account for two per cent of cases of the most deadly form of skin cancer.
According to the study exposure to the sun’s UV rays while working leads to one death and five new cases of malignant melanoma a week.
As well as construction workers those in agriculture, the police, the Armed Forces and other public administration workers are also said to be at risk.
Construction workers are most at risk
The study was published in the British Journal of Cancer and funded by the Institution of Occupational Safety and Health.
GPSeptember 26, 2022 10:50 AM
This is a great short video about two great and popular persons in the last 60 years or so
++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
I understand better why some folks hate and hated her so much.
It wasn’t her it was He Who was in her during her life and with Whom she now resides.
She just radiated His presence.
John’s trolling tropes of Love and Hate will make you puke
God will make his judgement on the shenanigans of the Crown
Rightwing Racist White Christians Warmongers Oppressors etc
I Want Something New
D.N.A. Da New Africa
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7LwukpKUGgg
@Donna September 22, 2022 3:56 PM “Black people get scholarships and exhibitions in Barbados ALL THE TIME. I can give you a list of friends, family and acquaintances that won scholarships and exhibitions in Barbados.”
Including my own daughter-3 full scholarship offers in one year for master’s level studies. And a nephew too, a full scholarship for a bachelor’s and master’s program. He earned another master’s subsequently. Both successful in their studies and doing work that they enjoy, and which pays well.
Yes. We are black. Working class. In my early years, when Barbados was a British colony our kitchen had a dirt floor. Not anymore though.
@grenville Phillips “Since the death of Queen Elizabeth, I was uncertain how to publicly respond. I believe all Barbadians are similarly uncertain.”
You have no authority to speak for this Bajan.
I have mourned the deaths of my beloved father, mother, sister, brother, nephew, aunts, uncles, cousins, neighbors, friends and colleagues. I felt/feel nothing about the death of the elderly English woman.
Poor Don Lemon!!!
More licks in his tail,
All he seems able to do is pick his nose!!