We write at a time when the Teutonic dawn goddess of fertility, Eastre, was worshiped through sexual debauchery and as symbolized by the rabbit, as the sacred animal, and the egg, as the symbol of life, by Europeans. Combined with the notion that an unholy Eucharist (Eucharistos), separately developed, where the Greek Ptolemies in celebration of their conquest of Kemet ate human flesh and drank human blood, are now combined to form part of the intellectual framework currently under-girding what some now call Western civilization even as a nuclear holocaust becomes more and more unavoidable by the day. These barbarous acts were to be centralized but the logic of a Jubilee represents no historical memory.
But Barbados and the other countries of the Global South could be destined for an enforced jubilee after decades of un-repayable, odious and forever mounting debts; being satraps in empire’s re-recycling of a growing mountain of debt; a degenerative subservience to the IMF, the World Bank and other ‘multilateral” institutions which act as proxies for American empire. These will end when real financial sovereignty is restored to all national currencies within an equitable international arrangement. This is what the Eurasian planned New World Order will mean for us. This is what the Biden propaganda about democracies verses autocracies, as missive, aimed to foreshadow while keeping financial imperialism in place by sleight of hand.
For millennia the countries of the global south have been firmly located under the jackboot of one form or another of domination by imperialist forces from the north Atlantic and North America countries. NATO’s war on the Russian Federation will come to represents a watershed in the history of mankind. For it will have succeeded in unleashing a set of centrifugal forces which shall not be denied.
We have long known that the sanctions wars, the kinetic wars, the cold wars, the hybrid wars, the proxy wars, the propaganda wars, the diplomatic wars, the humanitarian wars, the wars to steal the resources of nations, the trade wars – the sanctions wars which are just as deadly, if not more, than hot wars, and the currency wars were only possible because of the inordinate power given one country to print useless paper and under the threat of force demand that world nations use it as the leading international medium of exchange, store of value.
The New World Order birthed in Eurasia will end this. And yes, lots of people have previously spoken about some ‘new world order’. These three word mean different things to different people. George Bush, the elder, saw it as a continuation of American dominance through the neo-liberal project beginning in 1980 (circa). Fukuyama, postulated in terms of an end of history as the USSR dissolved and a uni-polar world emerged, he was wrong. More recent American political figures interpreted this as the capture of the twenty first century for continued White domination, exceptionalism.
Yet today, the Russian Federation, and its Eurasian allies, are mounting an invincible challenge to the dominance of Atlanticist forces. And in the same way the collapse of the USSR opened up countries of the Global South to further exploitation within a uni-polarity, the Russian Federation has now unreservedly embarked upon a project which has the potential to create seismic changes within the dead-ended, debt-ridden, faith-based Western economic architecture as slavishly followed by most of the countries of the Global South. Tectonic shifts or nuclear war are afoot.
The big brains in the Kremlin have spent decades planning for these eventuality, along with their Eurasians partners. Some of which have long been opposed to neo-liberalism and the exploitative nature of unbridled capitalism, more generally. Of course, there are significant outliers. Like Barbados, the Kremlin, similar to most of the world’s central banking establishments, are still largely peopled by those who genuflect to the faith-based economic doctrine of the West – the IMF, the World Bank – even as its generalized systemic failure becomes more and more obvious. Chinese institutions too, except the military, are thoroughly infiltrated by the intelligence agencies of Atlanticist countries – USA, EU, Japan, Canada, New Zealand, Australia and the UK.
Vladimir Putin, was never a one-man show, as the propaganda in the West will have us believe. Even in the current war with NATO in Ukraine he’s currently contending with a range of forces from within. These include his senior military generals who are arguing that a more forceful application of violence should be applied, should have been applied. Or Russian public opinion, which in their 80 percentile support the war in Ukraine, but are now demanding the same as the generals, as evidenced by letters to Putin and other forms of critical support.
Sergey Glazyez has been a leading geo-economic thinker and is currently with the Eurasian Economic Union (EAEU). He has just been speaking about what a New World (economic) Order will look like. And with the permission of readers, we wish to summarize his thinking. Readers will see that the entirety of the pronouncements by President Putin and Russian government officials so far, including Western-minded Russian Central Bank (RCB) governor, Elvira Nabiullina, are now saying precisely what Glazyez and others have long been writing/speaking about. Readers can expect to arrive at a deeper understanding about why countries like India, China, Venezuela, Turkey and others, are not likely to oppose Russia and soon China as the neo-cons in Washington, in violations of all previous agreements, are today sending a high level delegation to the Chinese province of Taiwan, as explicitly determined by Beijing as a matter of the violation of its national sovereignty. America is now acting as if seeking to engage both Russia and China at once in a two-front war. A two-front war which cannot be won by the West. And with the stakes this high the gravest of consequences cannot be excluded from serious consideration. The West’s desperation now demands it to fight, tooth and nail, to reassert a fast waning global financial hegemony. We are in a world of trouble. Instead of jubilee it may very well be nuclear holocaust. Either way, White domination is history.
The main features of the New World Order as proposed by the Eurasian Bloc will Include:
1) A synthetic trading currency based on an index of the national currencies of all member states – a currency basket.
2) Underlying the currency basket will be the supplementation by twenty (20) exchange-traded commodities.
3) This expanded basket has been modeled mathematically and has shown resilience and stability. It benefits from the critical combination of central planning ideas and market economy principles.
4) It relies on state control of monetary and physical infrastructure and entrepreneurship development.
5) Promotes the increased common well-being of all citizens
Within the First Stage
6) The use of national currencies or gold to settle international accounts – given that there will be a reference to the USD at this stage. This is happening now.
Within the Second Stage
7) New pricing mechanisms un-anchored by the USD – will likely lead to increased overhead in the beginning.
8) More attractive pricing for goods and services than in un-anchored currencies like the USD, Yen, Euro and Pound.
9) That the Chinese yuan cannot replace un-anchored currencies because of its in-convertibility and the restricted access to the Chinese capital markets.
10) A given that gold bullion as the price reference is limited by inconvenience of use in settlement of transactions.
Within the Third Stage
11) The creation of a new digital payment currency as founded through an international agreement and based on transparency, fairness, goodwill and efficiency.
12) This digital currency is to be issued by a pool of currency reserves of BRICS countries in the beginning, with other countries able to join.
13) Digital units could be weighted proportionately to the GDP of each country which becomes a member; on purchasing power parity; share of international trade; the population size of the member countries. Small island states may need to add a different set of metrics.
14) The digital currency basket may contain an index of prices of exchange traded commodities – gold, precious metals, industrial metals, hydrocarbons, grains, sugar, water, other natural resources.
15) To be exclusively used in cross-border payments. Based on a predetermined formula.
16) The creation of international resource reserves to provide backing making it more resilient.
17) Participating countries will use national currencies for credit creation, the financing of national investments, industrial development and sovereign wealth reserves.
18) Capital account cross-border flows governed by national currency laws.
Glazyez argues that the transition to the New World Order, as proposed by the Eurasian Bloc, is likely to be associated with:
1) Mass refusal to honour odious obligations in USD, Yen, Euros and Sterling – to service such loans so issued. Similarly to how the reserves of Libya, Iraq, Iran, Venezuela, Afghanistan and Russia as issued in these currencies, and held in Western banks, were stolen.
2) No obligations under the old system will be considered for participation in the new. This critical to the countries of the Global South.
3) All countries of the Global South can be full participants regardless of debt levels under the old system.
4) The nationalization of extractive industries will represent no disruption to full participation.
5) Should countries reserve a portion of their natural resources to back the new monetary unit their relative weighting within the currency basket increases, raises their level of reserves, credit capacity.
6) Bilateral swap lines to provide adequate funding for co-investments, trade finance.
7) A payments and settlements system in national currencies.
We have tried to capture the thinking of a significant personage behind the financial economics of the New World Order. We cannot say that this is a complete picture. Maybe this can start to help to explain why the economic war of 6000 sanctions imposed against the Russian Federation by NATO members have so boomeranged. Indeed, Russia is currently the most sanctioned country in the history of mankind.
A country like Iran has had less than 4000 sanctions over 40 years, for example. These are only possible because of the financial imperialism of the Atlanticists. While some here would like to believe that economic sanctions are better that kinetic war, people who study these issues professionally, like Scott Ritter, suggest the reverse.
This writer cannot be completely sure that this project will enable the Global South in resetting the paradigm, achieving a more just world, reversing the inequity of Africa, for example, the richest continent on Earth while African peoples everywhere are the poorest.
The forces against which we contend are mighty, well-entrenched and determined that Whiteness must rule the world forever. On the other hand, the Russian Federation has no way back from its decoupling, absent a successful regime change in Moscow, in China. For the West to now back down and agree to Russia’s terms is unlikely, even via an international agreement with this, the leading purveyor of evil in our world, because this is a liar which has broken every treaty, agreement, promise, its ever made. for the Russians no longer trust this Great Satan.
This battle for real economic freedom for the peoples of the earth, total annihilation maybe far more likely than the continuation of life on our knees. This is the only calculus White people and their criminal leaderships are most likely to understand.
Lastly, we call on the Barbados government, and particularly Mia Mugabe Mottley, to convene a group of experts to study these geo-economic developments – not the regular ‘shareholders’, they are not known to have an aptitude for such matters. Those experts will report within 90 days as to what this New World Order may mean for Barbados and how the country could best respond, even if as a mere though experiment.
We have no illusions given the conservative nature of the country, its institutions, its people, thought leaders. Both scenarios, economic freedom from USD hegemony and perdition, may very well end up being a waste of time even as the ‘correlation of forces’ seem destined to escalate to the discharge of nuclear weapons. And even if one is used either in the South China Sea, in the Black Sea region, or a Western capital, all bets are off.
His are lofty words of praise for Macron who has been embroiled in all kinds of controversies from the beginning.
Not the sentiments best known here. Given the correlation of political forces cited earlier a strong vote against Macron, not for LaPen, is our judgement. That’s the kind of win we suggest, entirely based on publicly available data, anecdotal evidence, environmental factors.
@Pacha
All of us have opinions and are entitled to make conclusions. To his credit he married a Frenchman and lives in France most of the time.
Macron warns ‘nothing is decided’ despite lead over Le Pen
https://www.dw.com/en/french-election-macron-leads-le-pen-but-warns-nothing-is-decided/a-61496145
Steupse indeed! Was sweetly sleeping like a baby Jesus. Wide awake now and ready for another audiobook. Whodunnit? I shall put my “leetle gray cells” presently.
You did not know. You said he made it to your sites because he is exceptional. An exceptional African CIA puppet????? I have read a few books about the old puppets but I am not up to date. However, I do not claim any special knowledge in all things African now, do I?
Murdaaaaaah!
Who do you think you are fooling?
You did not know.
Murdaaaaaaah!
And I do so love it when men descend to their sexually frustrated woman routine. That for me is their admission of defeat!
Poor Lawson had run out of rubber bullets! Run up against real ammunition and he had nothing!
Still, it shows he at least had the sense to realise that he had nothing!
But he unfortunately is too much of an old fart to let go of the residual racism that resides in too many unthinking white men.
It is a rare old dog that manages to learn new tricks.
He shall return with the tired racist arguments that have been catspraddled over and over and over and over….
Well, that was my blogmaster’s freebie for today!
All of the usual bullshit shall be met with blogmaster-styled cryptic comments for the next twenty-four hours.
Correction – put my “leetle gray cells” TO WORK.
https://rumble.com/v117d2v-theft-based-order-us-wont-return-seized-assets-of-russians-after-war.html
“OR WHO LIKE WELLINGTON MARCH ANY ONE TO THE TOP OF THE HILL AND THEN MARCH THEM BACK AGAIN.”
It was the Grand Old Duke of York in the nursery rhyme
“THE REVIVED ROMAN EMPIRE (OR EMPIRES OUT OF EUROPE) IS COMING TO AN END”
Mystery Babylon spread to Roman Britain and British Empire spread to all the White Countries Captured Lands
“On what does he base that?.”
Pacha…you should know by now that these have no clue about anything…misinterpret everything, and spread erroneous information among themselves with glee…..
“Given the correlation of political forces cited earlier a strong vote against Macron, not for LaPen, is our judgement. ”
real pundits, and not copiers, have already called it..
It’s going to be very interesting to see how this “new world order” plays out after Russia levels Ukraine. It is interesting to note that Middle Eastern countries are distancing themselves from the USA; that Turkey remains neutral as ever and sets its own agenda; that India and a host of other countries are not skipping to the beat of America or Europe.
The link below is a classic example of how western Europe and America became the predator beasts in the jungle. Are we witnessing a period where that fear is dissipating fast and that sovereign countries are setting the boundaries for their own development. Don’t whisper it too loudly the power of the west to be judge and jury; and master of everything is coming to an end.
@Pachamama, the naked aggression of the white race is a thing to behold. Fingers crossed – once the Ukraine is defeated; the Western powers can then squabble and fight amongst themselves leaving the rest of the world to enjoy their lives without the malicious influence of these white devils.
The link below is the classic historical template of how these beasts operate.
https://2001-2009.state.gov/r/pa/ho/time/dwe/86550.htm
Any truth that Elon Musk bought twitter instead of Barbados……because there was less assholes on it.
“real pundits, and not copiers, have already called it..”
real rebels like me and mi brethren have been fighting National Front and Skinheads our whole lives
Al Campbell – National Front
Chant them down..
on National Front Riddim
Riddim weighs a ton trust me…
“Any truth that Elon Musk bought twitter ”
seems like the twit is lining up for a hostile takeover, twitt -er is preparing..
….don’t know why he would pass on Barbados, he would be right at home…lol
That he is on the ground and given his expertise we award his view with more seriousness.
However, our judgement cannot be overcome by these. We’re unconvinced that polling data alone, and that is his primary discipline, can account for unusual external factors.
On Sunday we’ll see. Have no problem being wrong.
@Pacha
The exchange is not meant to indicate right or wrong, more to do with the diversity that completes the world we live. Competing ideologies, philosophies, value sets, morals – need we go on? The result of the runoff will not change any of it.
How come you say that the results of the run off will not change any of it. That is precisely our point, that the results of the run off will be influential in the final. Between Macron and LaPen there is only 50 percent of the votes in the run off. For us if Macron was the shu-in believed then his would be more significant. In fact, had he gotten 50 percent no final election was needed. Our calculations are that the people who did not vote or voted for the disqualified candidates, two of whom were more right wing than LaPen, are likely to favour LaPen. These are why our judgements so formed.
There will be one more asshole when Lawson visits.
Now…time to sprain my brain with the original submission again. Some things, like international financial systems, escape me on first reading. Unlike some, I don’t need to pretend to know or comprehend all.
Quite frankly, I prefer to study people. It is from people that systems emanate and it is people who run them.
And that is why all systems will continue to fail until enough human beings shed their beastly natures to over-rule the savage ones.
Are we there yet?
NOPE!
Your insolence will be reflected in your tip Donna.lol I dont let your I hate the white man shit put me off, because I know most bajans are nice people who just want to make it through life. So I didnt go to Augusta this year so I could spend a little more down there this trip because I know you need it. Whats with the catamaran selection the party boats gone?
So Donna now you have had the opportunity for a second reading, you wanna explain it for me?
Any potential outcome not covered?
Is Russia a ‘white’ country?
Pacha…just as forecasted….many, including yourself, said she would.
“Le Pen calls Russia ‘Great Power’ – Recognizes Crimea
The French Presidential candidate has called rapprochement with Moscow as something that’s in Europe’s security interests.
Marine Le Pen also weighed in on Crimea’s status, saying she feels the region was reunited with Russia in accordance with the local referendum.”
“more to do with the diversity that completes the world we live. Competing ideologies, philosophies, value sets, morals – need we go ”
This is the view through the wide open window.
@David, I would agree with the view which challenges your understandable but too casual statement that “The result of the runoff will not change any of it.” In every reality for France – and all others really – the outcome of their election finality has already changed and will continue to change a lot!
One gets your point that millions of people will continue to be deeply invested in their ideologies and biases but if we focus only on that then we continue to miss the seismic shifts in attitude which are already reshaping the landscape. …. In short, that Marie La Penn, daughter of that firebrand, vitriolic, nativist right wing force in French politics has ‘rebranded’ and is actually in position to possibly claim that seat at the Élysée Palace is a dramatic indicator of much change already.
One thing that should drive some thought is this ongoing invocation of leaving NATO (previously in US and again loudly here) … frankly, it’s a telling point of note that the people of France would even countenance such rhetoric. And it reinforces the fact that WWII, its memories and its combatants are dying and dead … was there anywhere in Europe where the matter of ‘collaborators’ and the angst and retribution of that more keenly ‘prosecuted’ (often with extreme prejudice often) than in France!
Thus that a national candidate would so easily garner massive support with that focus at this time of warfare and expansionism says quite a lot about the mindset of many Frenchies on THE OTHER issues (one being the nativism ) … the fact of course is THAT no leader in France or the US has the unilateral ability to simply withdraw from NATO (as that would have to be approved by their legislatures) but that it galvanizes support – or doesn’t REDUCE it – is the POINT.
Putin has incited much of these election ‘changes’ and continues to ‘prime the pumps’ quite insidiously. If she wins in France then WOE BETIDE … I presume the US situation would have given them suitable readiness for her regime! Then there is Bolsonaro upcoming in a few months.
These elections do and have CHANG(ED) quite a lot already … quite a lot!
@Dee Word
Has she rebranded or are you seeing a political strategy playing out for the sake of political expediency.
“The result of the runoff will not change any of it.”
I read that quite differently. After the run-off we will still have “the diversity that completes the world we live. Competing ideologies, philosophies, value sets, morals”
Le Pen does not change that.
It is refreshing to see someone on the blog applying comprehension. Dee Word take note please …LOL.
Northern Observer
Use to think you had sense but since in your commitment to neoliberalism which made you argue that Cuba has no problems with sanctions and that to a drug runner like Charles Herbert that is no longer a view held.
When will you understand that Whiteness is a political construction. Even some Black Bajan are White. That the Mexicans and the Egyptians were once White. That currently the Japanese are considered White within that construction. What is so difficult to understand about that, and mere pigmentation. What an asshole you are!
Maybe you should try to write something showing off all your recessive inclinations. Instead of talking shiiite like a cunt.
https://youtu.be/VS4onZZGRvE
These are the cuntholes like Northern Observer who have not read libraries but come to fuck here, like his confederates, talking like a real stinking apologist for Whiteness.
And these are the cuntholes you liken to West and Hedges.
Northern Observer you are a fucking idiot.
“That the Mexicans and the Egyptians were once White. ”
i put it down to the information so well hidden that it got lost along the way..to everyone….
…Egyptians, not to be confused with Ancient Black Kemet…is a white construct mixed with Arabs…nothing to do with the original Kemet, Land of the Blacks…where descendants are still found…..many scattered across the earth….they renamed an original land..
…actually Drusilla Dunjee Houston found all the info related to that and more…the origins of the ones claiming what is not theirs..we now know who they are and where they all came from…
..Runoko Rashidi with his genius self, outlined what took place in the Mayan arena….Mexico etc, he found all the answers and recorded it…
whiteness is a very recent construct…..
Waru
Absolutely correct.
Not the Ancient Egyptians, the people of Kemet.
We refer to the Arabs invaders who came in after 538 AD.
Tried being like a school teacher with 11 plus people trying to correct the teacher.
Because things sound foreign to them they presume they must be wrong.
“Because things sound foreign to them they presume they must be wrong.”
and that’s where avenues for reeducation comes in, but Blogmaster has to take the leadership role…
All this information is in my magazine, every quarter i religiously record it, and many people download and share the info among themselves. Unless people start on the road to educating themselves the RIGHT WAY, with the truth, there will always be this disconnect…and confusion with push back.
Pacha…that’s what made me stop all the posting of info, videos, articles etc and just put it on my platforms so people can go if they so choose and read what is there…no interacting to dismiss, ridicule or argue, they read or not and leave..and have 2 sites to choose from…
not surprisingly, people across every continent download the magazine…European countries are also well represented because they do not miss out on any opportunity to educate themselves about ancient events to get a better handle on what’s happening today that might negatively impact them…I get a lot of downloads from Barbados too…
I got fed up with it, at my age should not have to convince or have out with people to learn what was hidden from them, to benefit them, it is their responsibility to seek out the information, and it’s much easier to do so than when we were growing up, just a click here and there, it’s never been easier, but they make it seem so difficult…when we could not get the necessary books that were all hidden previously and to want Black consciousness was a crime…
..don’t even care that my pocket takes a bite to maintain, anything to not have to interact at that level anymore..and decided the young generation are the best people to target, they seek answers, the older ones are mostly too set in their ways and already lost..
IT DOES NOT TAKE LONG TO GET THEM CUSSING AND USING VILE LANGUAGE
ONCE YOU DONT SING THEIR TUNE THEY CUSS
JUST ROCK AND MOCK
AND THEY WILL CUSS
OR YUH POST WILL GET TEK DUNG
RE TIRED being like a school teacher with 11 plus people trying to correct the teacher. Because things sound foreign to them they presume they must be wrong.
THATS HOW I DOES FEEL WHEN I COME IN THE RUM SHOP TEACHING BIOCHMISTRY AND THE OTHER BASIC SCIENCES AND BIBLE BUT I DONT TEACH LIKE A PITHY PUERILE PONY……I TEACH LIKE A PROFESSOR OF BIOCHEM AND BIOLOGY
CUSS SOME MORE
Check it out Pacha….the high level intelligence that does not come from an 11 plus exam or which high school ya went to…repeated UMPTEEN TIMES for effect…but don’t hold your breath that would change their ignorance or backwardness…it is concretized in their minds through indoctrination/brainwash..
“Intelligence consists of the ability to solve problems; not to score high on the IQ test. Scoring high on an IQ test is not intelligence; and not to score high on a standardized test (SAT). Scoring high on a standardized test is not intelligence. Again, keep this in mind, intelligence is the ability to solve problems. Intelligence is the ability to solve the problems that confront you as a people and to solve the problems that confront you as an individual. I don’t care how high you score on an IQ test or standardized test, if you can’t solve the problems that confronts you as a people and as an individual, you are Dumb, Stupid and you will be Destroyed.Intelligence has to do with solving problems, again solving problems. You are not intelligent until you solve the problems that confront you. You have let another people define intelligence as the ability to solve their problems and not your own. They then call you intelligent when you behave and think in a way that adds to their power and maintain their “superior” position in the world; then you are intelligent , then you have good character. And their measure of intelligence is intrinsically related to the abilities and thinking that allows them to solve problems that confront them as a people. Therefore, you must define intelligence in the terms of your own goals, in terms of your own survival, not in terms of the survival and goals of another people. Black people can not take the standard definition of intelligence of another people; screw white folks (EuroAsians) definition of intelligence. You must look at intelligence in terms of what do we need as Black/Afrikan people to survive, what we need as Black/Afrikan people to be liberated.-Seba Nana Okokuroko Amos N. Wilson Long Live Nana Amos N. Wilson, your name will live on forever.”
Waru
After the Russians, the then USSR, had lost 27 million in world war 2, Stalin working with Churchill and FDR before he died to by replaced by Truman were hopeful that the Slavic people would be permitted into international Whiteness. Putin spent the last 20 years trying the same thing too.
Instead, Japan which the Americans bombed merely to send a message to Stalin because Japan were already defeated and was from then considered White.
Because the Slavic people were not White, Churchill and Truman plotted to invade Russia, use nuclear weapons against it, and break it up into four parts. This immediately after the Russians gave 27 million lives to defeat Hitler a monster created by them, like it is today. Both America and Britain gave less than 500k.
These actions were based of the recognition of non Whiteness as a political construction. From as far back as Napoleon’s invasion of Russia the Slavic people were considered non White. Whiteness has always been at the centre of this.
These issues have deep histories and can never be subjected to the imaginations of anybody’s thinking when unread.
Russia on a key offensive.
https://www.aljazeera.com/news/2022/4/18/russian-offensive-in-eastern-ukraine-has-begun-kyiv-says-liveblog
I told them my interactions are with minds that are on a higher vibration, higher plane/dimensionto what they are accustomed….therefore, there is very little patience to entertain regressive minds…
Steuspe
@David, LOL… re your “t is refreshing to see someone in the blog applying comprehension. Dee Word take note please …LOL.” Well brother, all I can say is that clearly I ‘wasted’ those years with Mr. **** (may he RIP) and those colleagues digesting and dissecting Chaucer and ‘The Spire” and ‘Macbeth’ and all that blarney and LEARNING to READ with UNDERSTANDING… causing no one else seems to apply any of dem long long reading skills these day … so it gots to have been a waste of my time, fah trute!!🤦♂️
Ahem, but there was ONLY one viable or practical interpretation from your original statement (with the repeat above highlighted): “The exchange is not meant to indicate right or wrong, more to do with the diversity that completes the world we live. Competing ideologies, philosophies, value sets, morals – need we go on? The result of the runoff will not change any of it.
AND as I CLEARLY stated: “One gets your point that millions of people will continue to be deeply invested in their ideologies and biases but if we focus only on that then we continue to miss the seismic shifts in attitude which are already reshaping the landscape” AND YET you are agreeing that the statement :
““The result of the runoff will not change any of it.” …I read that quite differently. After the run-off we will still have “the diversity that completes the world we live. Competing ideologies, philosophies, value sets, morals” … Le Pen does not change that”
… IS DIFFERENT then I bow humbly, good sir! READING with UNDERSTANDING as I was taught those many years ego, need not be applied!
Anyhow, re your other remark: “Has she rebranded or are you seeing a political strategy playing out for the sake of political expediency.” …. That is indeed the QUESTION … is she any different from the nativist, rather xenophobic leader that was her father or has she modified for political expediency! I think not! Thus the big inverted commas around my ‘rebranded’!
Alas, English is a wondrous language for those to open their eyes and behold as they see fit … like a good ole ribald wank from Chaucer Canterbury Tales …. without the ole english, tho:
“This carpenter hadde wedded newe a wyf,
Which that he lovede moore than his lyf;
Of eighteteene yeer she was of age.
Jalous he was, and heeld hire narwe in cage,
For she was wylde and yong, and he was old
And demed hymself been lik a cokewold.”
That really means : “The French love their La Penn like a wife more than life itself, and now no longer a winsome lass of 18 they will move her to the gilded cage in the castle and become her cucklold to that bull Vladimir”
Now I challenge you to improve that interpretation!🥳🤣🤣
Lata.
@Dee Word
Then it begs the question why did Theo apply the interpretation he did?
Again I say ‘AHEM’ … how can I determine who READS with UNDERSTANDING and WHO DOES NOT.
The English – just like the Chaucer English – when CLEARLY printed for ALL to see … is ON THEM HOW they decide to translate and then INTERPRET what they read is on THEM ….NOT the writer, brother!
@Dee Word
Your ability to be pedantic is now legendary.
Waru
BTW, you should, go to Angkor Wat and other ancient sites in South Asia where Afrikan people inhabited from the time before time with Rashidi’ s group, it’s worth it.
BU debating society. Not competent to join.
I WENT INTO THE CRUCIBLE OF LIFE IN DANIEL CHAPTER 12…AND THIS WHAT I FOUND
ENJOY
I FOUND IT VERY EXCITING
The Resurrection of the Dead (12:2)
• Physical resurrection is taught here in verse 2. Those who spiritualize or symbolize something else than a physical resurrection, miss the meaning of this passage badly.
• There are two separate resurrections occurring at two different times: one to everlasting life, and the other raised briefly to answer why they have never received Jesus as their Lord and Savior, only to be cast out into hell forever.
• Thus, two physical resurrections are noted here.
• The order of the resurrections is taught in Scripture as follows:
• (1) Christ was the first one to be raised from the dead physically,
• (2) those who belong to Christ by faith will be raised in connection with his second coming, and finally
• (3) all those remaining who have not put their trust in Christ will be raised to face the judgment of the Great White throne at the end of the millennial reign of Christ (1 Cor 15: 22-28; Jh 5:28).
• Many of those who sleep in the dust of the earth shall awake:
• To sleep means to die, to be without a body. At death, the body of a saint enters the grave, while the spirit continues to exist in full consciousness, as it awaits a new body in a day to come, at the time of the resurrection
• In v.2, we’re told that many of Israel who “sleep” in the dust of the ground will awaken
• Some think this refers to the resurrection of Israel as a nation.
• But the plainest meaning is that it refers to the resurrection of the body in general.
• The angel meant a physical resurrection, rather than just a renewal of the soul (cf. Isaiah 26:19; Hosea 13:14).
• This seems clear since he specified that they will arise from “the dust of the ground.” Some writers have taken this description as figurative for the national revival of Israel in that day, evidently to avoid confusing this resurrection with the one that will occur at the Rapture. I take”the dust of the ground” as figurative for the grave
• “The OT’s standard way of envisaging dying and coming back to life is by speaking of lying down and sleeping, then of waking and getting up.
• The former is an extreme form of the latter, which thus provides the metaphor for it (2 Kings 4:31; 2 Kings 13:21; Isaiah 26:19; Jeremiah 51:39; Jeremiah 51:57; Job 14:12).
• Further, dying means lying down with one’s ancestors in the family tomb, with its nonmaterial equivalent, Sheol; so coming back to life would mean leaving such a ’land of earth’ (cf. also Psalms 49; Psalms 73).
• The image presupposes a restoring to life of the whole person with its spiritual and material aspects.” “The Bible never speaks of sleep in reference to the soul, for sleep is not an activity of the soul. Rather, the Bible always speaks of sleep as an activity of the body (see Matthew 9:18-25; Mark 5:35-42).”
• Many of those who sleep in the dust of the earth shall awake: Some to everlasting life, some to shame and everlasting contempt:
• This is the first occurrence of the expression “eternal life” in the Old Testament.
• This is also the first mention in the Old Testament of a twofold resurrection. For this reason, and because this verse identifies the time of the physical resurrection of saved Jews (who lived outside the church age, cf. 1 Thessalonians 4:13-16), this is an extremely important verse.
• Gabriel says “many” awaken to everlasting life, while others awaken to everlasting contempt
The Bible clearly teaches two resurrections, one for the saved and one for the damned (John 5:29, Revelation 20:4-6, and Revelation 11-15).
Within Israel, there are those who believed and those who didn’t.
Just as today, we have those who are saved by faith and those who aren’t.
So Gabriel describes the moment of Israel’s resurrection as an awakening of those in the dust of the ground to everlasting life.
• The Scriptures as a whole teach us that not only are many resurrected, but there is evidence that the Hebrew word for many in Daniel 12:2 can also be used for all. “The emphasis is not so much upon many as opposed to all, but rather on the numbers involved.” (Baldwin)
• In addition, the Bible states that though all are raised, they are not all raised at the same time or in the same manner (Revelation 20:5-6).
• Revelation 20 says that the resurrection of the righteous throughout history takes place prior to the Kingdom, so the Church saints will be resurrected before the Tribulation begins, at a moment commonly called the Rapture.
THIS IS MORE INFO I FOUND IN DE CRUCIBLE OF LIFE UM REL GOOD
• But the saints who died prior to Pentecost are not the Church…they are Old Testament saints.The Old Testament saints are resurrected , and receive their new bodies at the end of Tribulation.
• But both groups are resurrected before the Kingdom , so all people are resurrected in the end. This allows all the righteous to live there together for the full 1,000 years of the Millennium.
• “The wicked also shall ‘come forth,’ but by another principle, and for another purpose; they shall come out of their graves like filthy toads against this terrible storm.” (Trapp)
• He referred to the hope of those Jews in particular. Furthermore, this wording clarifies that not all will arise then. Some will experience resurrection at other times in history (e.g., 1 Thessalonians 4:13-17; Revelation 20:4-6
• Why did the angel say “many” will awake and not “all?” Apparently he did so to stress the fact that those Jews who die because of Antichrist’s persecutions will experience resurrection at the end of this period (i.e., the Tribulation; cf. Revelation 20:4-6
• Notice that those in the Book of Life have everlasting life, while those who are not have everlasting contempt.
• Both groups have an everlasting existence.
• The only question is where we live eternally: Heaven or the Lake of Fire.
• Some of these Jews will enter into everlasting life, namely, those of them that will be believers. Others will experience disgrace and everlasting contempt, because they do not believe on Christ (cf. Matthew 25:46; John 5:28-29).
• Evidently, those martyred during the Tribulation and resurrected at this time, will reign with Christ during His millenial kingdom, which will begin with His return to earth at the end of the Tribulation (Revelation 20:4).
• While this verse teaches that there will be a resurrection of the wicked, it does not say that this will occur at the end of the Tribulation. It only says that others will awake to disgrace and everlasting contempt. Revelation 20:12-14 make clear that the resurrection of the wicked will occur at the end of the Millennium, not at the end of the Tribulation. In the context of Daniel 12:2, the emphasis is on the hope of the Jews who will die in the Tribulation. The destiny of the wicked is brought in simply to clarify that they too will be raised, not to specify when.
• “Those who argue simply on the basis of the concept of ’lifetime’ or ’age’ for only an age-long punishment in hell rather than one of endless duration must reckon with the many passages in the OT that apply ’olam [everlasting] to the endless life and sovereignty of God himself. In other words, if hell is not eternal, neither is God; for the same Hebrew and Greek words are used for both in the Bible (cf. Revelation 4:10; Revelation 20:10; Revelation 21:8). The corresponding Greek word aion exactly parallels the Hebrew ’olam in connotation and semantic development.”
• Everlasting contempt: The terror of hell never ends. There is not blissful annihilation after some period of punishment. This passage denies a rising doctrine within the church: a modified annihilationism that teaches that unjustified sinners are sent to Hell and they suffer torment for a while, but then their beings perish for eternity.
• Revelation 20:10 also certainly describes eternal punishment for the Devil and the Antichrist.
• “There would be no way possible in the Greek language to state more emphatically the everlasting punishment of the lost than here in mentioning both day and night and the expression ‘forever and ever,’ literally ‘to the ages of ages.’” (Walvoord)
• Logically, Hell must be eternal, because it is where imperfect beings must pay a continual penalty for their sins because they cannot ever make a perfect payment.
• Principles behind Old Testament sacrifice remind us that an imperfect payment for sins must be a continual payment for sins.
“BTW, you should, go to Angkor Wat and other ancient sites in South Asia where Afrikan people inhabited from the time before time with Rashidi’ s group, it’s worth it.
”
Have heard of them in discussions…via Professor James Small….have to spend some more time with that group..
“Wonderful Ethiopians of the Ancient Cushite Empire: Chapter II. Old Ethiopia–Its People”
going through these pages on Kush Quarterly, it mentions Asia Minor and the work Ethiopians/Kushites did to build and civilize….structures are still standing today….they can’t even tear it down, that’s why they are known as the mighty people..
On the matter of Russia, though you are an oppositionist to its system of government you continue to pick the right ones.
We told you from the beginning that the Russian have no interests in capturing cities. They were seeking to destroy the Ukrainian army. And they have up to 100K Ukrainian soldiers trapped in a cauldron in the east and they will surrender or be destroyed. This has always been the real battle. Anything was mere maneuver warfare..
Within a few weeks the Columbuses in the mainstream will wake up to the surprise that the war is done. Russia has won. And there shall be a surrender, no negotiation. Mich of Ukraine will annexed.
What’s left of Ukraine will be landlocked as Russia will take the east, the south to the Black Sea, linking up to Crimea. What’s left would only survive on the tender mercies of the EU.
They have killed 24K Ukrainian soldiers already. Mauripol has about 4000 Azov Nazi hiding underground which cant surrender and are being told to fight to the death. They are hiding 5 stories under a steel works factory in tunnels..They will be starved to death or face trials for war crimes.
The Russians are also going for Odessa and a few more coastal areas to build a land bridge to Crimea.. But this war was long over bar the shouting.
@Pacha
We will not have to wait too long and if true there is what a post Ukraine invasion will mean for the world.
Oh yes!
https://rumble.com/v113k9k-rt-report-on-russians-are-not-europeans.html
Here this is it. Russians are not Europeans.
Pacha…that’s the total neanderthal, we have come to learn that the bloodline survived, did not go extinct
…no ability to accept anyone outside of their savage group socially, even when they look just like them…but always feel the need to invade and kill for their survival..
@David, your ‘enthusiasm’ re “We will not have to wait too long and if true there is what a post Ukraine invasion will mean for the world” is impressive…. So based on the writings above and across media the realities for Ukraine when warfare ends will surely then be based on which propaganda one accepts, not so!
In Russia and for all Putinistas this is a ‘sacred’ special military operation that would have rid the world of racists, murderous scum who were using special forces of Nazis and their own military to bombard their own cities and civilians; whereas the Russia forces fought a gallant effort to seal its borders from NATO aggression and rebuff this heinous neo-Nazi threat. Furthermore, according to Moscow media, the western sanctions would have been ineffectual as right now there is still the daily sum of over $800 million (rubles or dollar, it’s lost of money) being paid to Russia for gas and oil exports; and with a new non-US aligned financial settlement system now in place the Russian empire will be poised to grow stronger than ever.
That’s a good and powerful narrative and thus I see little reason that your enthusiasm for this post Ukrainian era will not be as exciting as appears to be proposed. The western propaganda is being badly diluted by their populists leaders like La Penn who support key elements of Putin’s policies. Thus, whether she wins or loses it’s absolutely very fair to say that “this war was long over bar the shouting.”
So enjoy .. let’s hope this ‘new world order’ gives us more truth than the current awesome intellectual propaganda!
@Dee Word
Not which propaganda is accepted, it will be how the world order shuffles to accommodate the change. It does not matter the propaganda, Russia with China as an ally is a force that cannot be ignored.
@Dee Word
^An economic force.
@ Obsessed Christian Cut and Paster aka X-Dr GP
Personification occurs when a thing or abstraction is represented as a person, in literature or art, as an anthropomorphic metaphor.
Jesus is the personification of Ahimsa Non Violence traditional yogic religious philosophies from East, where Gurus taught Disciples gongs which are practices or exercises to optimise energy within the body, mind, and spirit, with the goal of improving and maintaining health and well-being.
His lessons and stories are primarily about what all humans can be.
” It does not matter the propaganda Russia with China as an ally is a force that cannot be ignored.”
anti-Russia and China propaganda can be ignored as the source is corrupt and reprehensible.
Western World Powers need Eastern World Powers to keep them in check against their Robbery with Aggravation Crimes to Humankind.
Wrong. This is not about accommodation anymore. That time has passed.
Oh shite! Caught napping again!
Steupse indeed!
Puffed up poppets!
Lawson,
Sorry to inform you that I have never had to rely on tips from tourists or locals. I have never been forced to labour in that capacity.
And, you bloody fool, I do not hate the white man! I despise only those who prop up his white supremacist system.
Pacha
I am pleased to see you have lost none of your true vocabulary, and that a three sentence post to @Donna, could get you so engaged.
You, can elect to distance the Slavs, from others, for that suits your ideological construct. And yet, the whole lot of them are shockingly similar, if we remove the ideological blinkers, and whatever ‘ISM we choose to attach to them.
You may recall in Constructs, when white privilege was first penned, the article was titled ‘White Privilege and Male Privilege’, the female author saw great similarity between the two. Similarly, we can call them Tycoons, Oligarchs, Sheiks, Magnates, Princelings, Lords, etc, and whatever ISM they operate under, they are very similar. As are their leaders.
Vladimirovich is no Fidel. He could give a rats ass about people.
And I do hope there is significant change. Yet, ego is a bitch of a thing. “Sharing” is not something most of them take to kindly.
Sorry thinking you had changed careers Donna I thought that since Sam Lords burned down there wasnt anything else to haunt.
Whatever! You are still a simpleton who cannot deal with the truth.
And I still don’t need your tips!
Deal with it!
NO,
What 3 sentence post to@ Donna?
Been scrolling so much lately that I must have missed it.
NO,
Seen it!
Nope! Gotta read a third time and maybe a fourth. Probably never get it all. Certainly not enough to explain.
A monkey would stand a much better chance of handling a gun without shooting itself in the foot than Donna would have of explaining the intricacies of global financial systems.
Flirt all you want Donna, it aint going to happen , your doctor told they got enough DNA from your last pap smear to solve 8 major crimes.
A powerful screed from prominent anti-elites columnist Chris Hedges: “The ruling class, made up of the traditional elites that run the Republican Party and the Democratic Party, is employing draconian forms of censorship on its right-wing and left-wing critics in a desperate effort to cling to power. […] “They were incapable of carrying out significant social and political reform to ameliorate widespread suffering and refused to accept responsibility for two decades of military fiascos in the Middle East.
‘And now they have launched a new and sophisticated McCarthyism. Character assassination. Algorithms. Shadow banning. De-platforming.”
“Censorship is the last resort of desperate and unpopular regimes. It magically appears to make a crisis go away. It comforts the powerful with the narrative they want to hear, one fed back to them by courtiers in the media, government agencies, think tanks and academia. […] The problem of left-wing critics, such as myself, is solved by censoring us. The result is a world of make-believe.”
That’s a harsh (and truthful) critique of western practices. CONTEXT….
Currently the ONLY narrative heard in Russia is what’s ALLOWED by Czar Putin. All other critical voices in the media have been legislated into silence … one wonders if the sentence: Censorship is the last resort of desperate and unpopular regimes. applies here too!
I don’t believe in fairy tales. Old toads don’t turn into handsome smooth-skinned BLACK princes.
So….no flirting from this end, I assure you.
But are you into masochism? Must be if this is what you term “flirting”.
Must be your wife’s pap smear you are talking about. Sorry to hear.
@African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved,
Thanks for the amazing Malcolm X video clip on the House and Field Negro. When one reads the link below one can only conclude that blacks will never unite and serve the self- interests of their own people.
https://www.aljazeera.com/news/2022/4/20/malcolm-nance-former-msnbc-analyst-joins-fight-in-ukraine
Saw that and thought, how disappointing of Malcolm Nance. “What a maroon!”
Didn’t he learn anything from Ali? He has his own enemies to fight at home.
Well… I won’t cry if he returns in a body bag. He is too full of American shit to be of any use.
Don’t forget a full stop!
Chant Them Down With Words Sounds and Power
Send Out Peace – A New Earth – Mei-lan
Donna stop with the psychobabble we know the black prince was a white guy edward.. I am afraid though the only prince that would give you a second look is that big akita guarding the boatyard on spring garden. Lets get back to the topic at hand where will barbados be even if there is a new world order, I think still dependant on tourism
Russia test fires nuclear-capable ICBM missile
https://www.aljazeera.com/news/2022/4/20/new-russian-missile-will-make-enemies-think-twice-says-
TLSN….saw the negro on a video last night, he better duck or he will return be like the hundreds who got taken out already,..and get a nice funeral as a former soldier….
Black people are not about unity,….house negros…
the ones who are, already ORGANIZED among themselves, the others are left to flail around…..scattered to the wind..
Pacha…things are getting real intense, soon i will shut off certain information and rejig it for my space..
I take it someone is trying to get Rihanna to drop that baby before its time…
@David, you are aware of course that the super-power armed nations have at their disposal CURRENTLY 1,000s of payloads with nuclear capable missiles, right! So you are aware that this is just Putin doing his King Kong roar and chest beating, right!
This arms race BS is great for the entrenched industrial operators but no on else and means ABSOLUTELY little re protection or increased firepower because the world can ALREADY be destroyed 10 times over.
What in reality does this new missile system provide to the destructive menu where in US ALONE there is a baker’s dozen plus of STEALTH bombers each capable of carrying 16 MULTI MEGATON nuclear bombs (in an overall bomber fleet of 100s); another dozen plus ‘almost undetectable’ ballistic submarines each of which can carry 14 nuclear tipped missiles and this of a fleet of over 60 armed subs.
And of course add all that to the land based ICBMs and the aircraft carriers etc and there is OVER 1,500 ACTIVE nuclear tipped warheads ready to fly!
So Putin’s braggadocio is so very … well … impressive, maybe. I think not! We gine dead real fast right now wid-out that!
@Dee Word
You are aware that the THREAT of one side using nuclear weapons has served as the ultimate deterrent these years?
And @David, that’s EXACTLY the point … it’s all a freaking public relations play … a really BAD one actually. That THREAT that you mention became a sad joke sometime when we reached the 10th nuclear warhead or thereabouts.
STOP and actually consider the reality … based lets say on that old movie ‘War Games’ with that precursor to Artificial intel ‘Hal’ …. ‘do you wanna play Dr. Falken’.
So the final game begins and the US goes to Defcon 1 after a missile launch from Russia … let’s assume there is NO red-phone coms from or to Russia to allay that this is an error; nor Russia does NOT self-destruct that missile BEFORE it enters US airspace…. @David do YOU really believe it will take the 1,000 or even the 50th missile to end civilization????
First up any and ALL of those 14 Trident subs (20 nukes each brother) will likely receive final orders @David: you will NOT know where those bombs will be coming from wherever they are deep in the ocean …. and ALL the stealth bombers in hanger will be scrambled IMMEDIATELY and their pilots given destinations for their nuclear payloads !
David do you SERIOUSLY believe this freaking latest play-toy makes one IOTA of freaking deterrent difference to all that. FAH REAL!
Oh and the fundamental perspective: Hiroshima/Nagasaki were 15-20 kiloton bombs…. @David the current payload of these monsters is around 9000 kilotons … so again, are we seriously taking Putin SERIOUSLY that this makes one damn bit of difference to all that.
But heh, his boast made the headlines right. Hopefully it should get the Frenchies to realize they certainly can’t vote for a person like La Penn who supports this man who is running around bragging about using his latest weapon of world destruction!
@Dee Word
This article gives a sense of the challenge Russia is facing in the short term as it reconfigures how it does business in a global space.
Russian economy enters difficult period of transformation: Central bank
https://www.aa.com.tr/en/economy/russian-economy-enters-difficult-period-of-transformation-central-bank/2566580
How does MAD work
What me Worry? Alfred E. Neuman (Mad Comics)
Total Nuclear Weapons
Loading…
Mutual assured destruction (MAD) is a doctrine of military strategy and national security policy in which a full-scale use of nuclear weapons by two or more opposing sides would cause the complete annihilation of both the attacker and the defender
Here are the 10 countries with the most nuclear weapons:
Russia (6,257)
United States (5,550)
China (350)
France (290)
United Kingdom (225)
Pakistan (165)
India (156)
Israel (90)
North Korea (50)
Russia
6,257 active 1,458 available 3,039 retired 1,760
United States
5,550 active 1,389 available 2,361 retired 1,800
What is good about this war
and the wars for last 30 years
is they prove wars are stupid
but white warmongers love their wars
like their racism in politics
they are the only scams left
peace and equality would be too simple
for illuminati grey lizards bloodlines
Pacha…it’s started, the coming months will be crucial…
@David, there was a time that leaders tried desperately to stay put of the politics of their big name neighbors. Well in a not to obvious way anyhow , but now WOW! I was struck by this comment in one of the online news sites:
“European leaders are following the election closely, and with concern. German Chancellor Olaf Scholz, Spanish Prime Minister Pedro Sanchez and Portuguese Prime Minister Antonio Costa called on voters not to back Le Pen while stopping short of explicitly endorsing Macron, in a joint column published in several newspapers on Thursday. ”
They went on to add: ‘The choice is between the incumbent who values “democracy, sovereignty, freedom and the rule of law” and a nationalist who sides with autocratic rulers like Vladimir Putin who has awakened “memories of Europe’s darkest times,” they said.’
That is truly very WOW stuff … the stakes in Europe are massively HIGH!
La Penn looks likely to lose but if things go lop-sided and she wins then as I said before ‘woe betide us all’. Frankly even if she loses but gets a sizable slice of the vote (a la Trump) her impact on Macron’s policy agenda will also be massive and as a Putin ‘whisperer’ she will be quite destabilizing.
We can only but buckle up tightly for all that’s going to happen in upcoming months… especially the US mids!
Lata.
@Dee Word
The issue is also a fight between left/centrist and right.
BTW re your “This article gives a sense of the challenge Russia is facing in the short term as it reconfigures how it does business in a global space.”
Absolutely it does. From what I have read over these last few weeks I would bluntly say that Russia is f*****d. It’s amazing to consider that Putin has broken his country to achieve supposed leverage over the western hegemony he condemns. He may indeed get his non-US ‘BRICS’ interchange settlements systems accepted by more nations and too shift the $$ as the only peg for oil and gas purchases but in the mid and long term it appears his nation will pay a very heavy price (particularly on the international front). Short term as in now he is definitely like his “Kursk” nuclear sub back in 2000: sinking fast into the depth of the ocean with friends around but not a fella can ‘get through’ to save you.
The Kursk story ended very tragically for the crew but was not the larger catastrophe it could have been had the nuclear war heads exploded. Let’s hope this saga ends somewhat like that!
Lata
Some of you need to stay up to date with the news…..EU softened their stance as it relates to gas purchases in rubles..
Correction…typo
UK allowed the payments for Russia gas…temporarily…not EU yet,,
TLSN…they hooked a really big fish, former President of Honduras….lawd…the amount of cocaine and money laundering would scare ya…lol..
And there we go…yall listening to a lot of erroneous news…noticed that for some time…
“⚡️European Commission allows payment for Russian gas in rubles under certain conditions – Reuters”
It is woefully apparent how little most commenters grasp of what is really going on in the Russian Ukraine situation.
When it comes to international relations, we and our PM need to stay on the kiddie side of the pool (i.e. in the Caribbean) where we can stand up in and keep far from the Big People side (i.e. the World) where we are sure to drown because we can’t swim, thread water nor stand up.
The lessons of COVID pandemic and Russia-Ukraine War we keep refusing to learn is that we must be able to produce locally enough food to feed ourselves with as little imports as possible, balance our budget, stop borrowing people money to live a lifestyle we can’t afford and keep out of big country affairs that have nothing to do with us.
Now Russia has clearly shown their card for all to see, the winners and losers are as follows
1) Winner: Russia never wanted Ukraine, too big a country to occupy and control. They wanted and got easier access to the sea off Ukraine and put a huge wrench in the NATO expansion into Ukraine plan.
2) Winner: Zelensky is going to keep his presidency and a reduced Ukraine because he got to bloody Russia’s nose at the cost of his people’s lives.
3) Winner: US got rid of old weapons before they expired and gained intelligence on Russian war strategy
4) Winner: US military industrial complex can make billions in research and resupply contracts.
5) Loser: US has cut their own throat. Their days as world’s reserve currency and the sole trading currency for international transactions were numbered when they sanctioned Russia from the SWIFT banking system.
6) Winner: China got to see possibilities of how the world would react if they were to annex Taiwan.
7 Loser: People of Ukraine, they were used as pawns and cannon fodder by the politicians of the world.
@CA
For clarity Barbados abstained when the vote was taken at the UN.
https://www.aljazeera.com/news/2022/4/8/russia-suspended-from-un-human-rights-body-how-countries-voted
REPEAT for the wannabes, i see them posting all types of crap, although Pacha put time and energy into pointing them in the right direction…which they ignored…and wandered straight into the deepest end….
.even though there is more accurate, balanced news found elsewhere from credible sources….
“It is woefully apparent how little most commenters grasp of what is really going on in the Russian Ukraine situation.
When it comes to international relations, we and our PM need to stay on the kiddie side of the pool (i.e. in the Caribbean) where we can stand up in and keep far from the Big People side (i.e. the World) where we are sure to drown because we can’t swim, thread water nor stand up……………and keep out of big country affairs that have nothing to do with us.”
Sunday is almost here.
Will be interesting to see how things turn out.
It’s Sunday…
Prophetic, brilliant, visionary or just a call of the wrong side of a coin.
@David, a note from a NYT report related to the French elections but speaking broadly (and darkly) of global politics:
“As many working-class voters have struggled with slow-growing incomes over recent decades — a result of globalization, automation and the decline of labor unions, among other forces — they have become fed up with traditional politicians.”
Thus the author highlighted… “… the traditional parties of the center-right and center-left have collapsed across large parts of Europe” and also noted that “In the U.S., working-class frustration allowed Donald Trump to take over the Republican Party with a populist message, while Democrats have lost many working-class votes, partly because of the party’s social liberalism.”
In sum, divisive, tribal politics will continue to explode as issues are no longer grounded in centrist compromise but based of the very basic nativist view of ‘what’s in it for me and my children right now!
After generations of exploitation the first world nation citizens are deeply pissed that denizens from the ‘shi** hole countries’ are too overtly invading their space.
Clearly La Penn and Trump and Bolsanaro et al are leading populist movements that will take their countries and the world to the edge of massive civil strife… there is absolutely no way back from that precipice … just a matter of when.
For France and US the upcoming parochial and congressional elections will be the next point on that dreaded time-line.
@Dee Word
Partisan politics continue to destabilize the world. You should have noted republicans are in the front seat to regain congress in upcoming midterms. Also there is the change by Governor Desantis in Florida by removing two districts represented by blacks. The struggle is real.
And alas in a simpleton way, all because ‘Joseph’ – aka he who came from outside and was of a certain color- actually became the leader the nation!
What a ting eh.
That bold face gerrymander ‘I am boss’ move by DeSantis and his ‘in ur face Disney’ slap down says it all.
They will NOT backbdown and will cravenly enforce the will of their supporters!
How many of these oligarchs are here?
China may be up a creek.
Russia to halt gas supplies to Poland
https://financialpost.com/pmn/business-pmn/russia-halted-gas-supplies-to-poland-onet-pl-reports
We see everyone is trying their best to get along…commendable..
“⚡️Ten European buyers have already opened special accounts with Gazprombank to pay in rubles – Bloomberg”
Only crazy people wouldn’t while in the throes of winter and with another winter a mere 7 months ahead…madness…
“EU nations to comply with Russia’s payment terms – reports
Gas distributors in Germany, Austria, Hungary and Slovakia are considering opening accounts at Russia’s Gazprombank to convert their gas payments into rubles. (Financial Times)
Gazprom said Wednesday it had completely halted gas flows to Bulgaria and Poland after the two countries failed to pay for April supplies in the Russian currency.
According to the FT, negotiations between European buyers and Russian gas supplier Gazprom have intensified as payment deadlines approach.”
Be careful. Poland is playing a game to retake part of Ukraine which was taken from it after world war one.
The Poles like Brzenski are fucking devious bitches.
The game. They forced the Russians to stop gas flowing directly to them by refusing to pay in rubles but continue to buy at higher prices Russian gas from Germany..
The Poles were making a play to move into western Ukraine. Either with the support of NATO or otherwise. Did you not see Putin come out and warn of a lightening strike against any parties intervening in Ukraine, a few days ago., and shut down their wicked intentions.
Nothing is ever what it appears to be in war.
David you ever liked a woman but she had such a violent man that the inclinations of your loins were dissuaded by fear. That bad man in these circumstances is Putin😁