Visit caribbeansignal.com for more details
Back in 2019, I wrote a series of articles on KFC in the Caribbean. Today, I am following it up with a look at Little Caesars in the Caribbean, and in particular, a price comparison of one of their menu staples (and a personal favourite of mine), the Little Caesars Hot-N-Ready Large Pepperoni pizza.
Before I do that, a few words on my research methodology. Firstly, I defined the Caribbean as member and associate member states of CARICOM. Secondly, using Google, I searched for CARICOM countries with Little Caesars locations (and websites). Thirdly, the prices are the final price paid by customers (including tax). Finally, I included the price of a large pepperoni pizza in the USA for comparison. The USA price was obtained from the Real Menu Prices website. All local prices were checked and converted to USD, on November 21. Currency conversion was done via the Xe Currency Converter website.
This inflation is pretty scary stuff everything going up but a bit of a silver lining some of my buddies and I were out on the town last night and hookers are going down.
I WONDER WHAT TRON HAS TO SAY ABOUT HOW WELL HIS SUPREME LEADER IS HANDLING THE ESCALATION OF FOOD PRICES AND THE ECOLOGY IN BIM AS THE COUNTRY PUNCHES ABOVE ITS WEIGHT INTO REPUBLICHOOD
I HAVE A BLUE BED SHEET TO PUT OVER MY SHOULDER WHEN I GO OUT TO SPEAK THIS WEEK
Aren’t you afraid you might stand out in a crowd of white sheets.
Promised myself I would be more serious this week but …
THEO
THE MORON THAT WROTE THIS POST SEEMS NOT TO UNDERSTAND THAT THE BRILLIANT EFFECTIVNESS BY WHICH THE USA IS NOW RUN WILL, AND IS ALREADY AFFECTING THINGS IN OUR WONDERFUL LAND OF UNBELIEVE WHERE WE THINK THAT PUNCHING THE AIR AND TALKING RUBBISH EQUATES WITH SOME NEBULOUS CONCEPT THAT WE ARE PUNCHING ABOVE OUR WEIGHT.
THEN WE TALK RUBBISH ABOUT DOWN WITH NEGATIVITY. WHILE WE SUPRESS REPORTING, AND DEALING WITH THE FACTS.
@ GP at 9 : 38. AM
When you go out with your blue bed sheet just be careful and take the road to your speaking engagement and not the turn that takes you to the street where the hookers “are going down.” Lol!!!. Wuh Loss!!!
THEO
RE Aren’t you afraid you might stand out in a crowd of white sheets.
NO SIR I LIVE IN FL, NOT WASHINGTON, DC OR ONE OF THE DEMOCRATIC RUN STATES WHERE THE IDIOTS STAND OUT AND ENGAGE IN FAECAL BEHAVIOUR
VINCENT
THANKS FOR YOUR GOOD ADVICE SIR. I WILL TAKE SPECIAL CARE TO HEED
Of all the Caribbean islands I’ve visited, KFC in Barbados is the most expensive.
Went into the KFC outlet in Speightstown a few weeks ago to purchase three (3) pieces of chicken, 1 large fries and two small drinks. Was shocked when the cashier told me the bill was $36.
Told her to cancel the order.
always liked kfc but went to popeyes the other day much better
Steupse! You don’t have a clue what is causing the inflation. Parroting right-wing talking points without understanding.
maybe not but I do know whats causing your inflation…..DUBs weed making it through your internet and giving you a craving for HALO donuts.
Haven’t had a donut in years!
@ GP November 22, 2021 9:55 AM
THEO
RE Aren’t you afraid you might stand out in a crowd of white sheets.
NO SIR I LIVE IN FL, NOT WASHINGTON, DC OR ONE OF THE DEMOCRATIC RUN STATES WHERE THE IDIOTS STAND OUT AND ENGAGE IN FAECAL BEHAVIOUR…. (Unquote).
Seems as if “THEO’s” barb of innuendo ‘missed’ you completely,
But you might just be at home among your cross and sheet white ‘KKK’ brethren with whom you share the same religious principles, right coon!
Barbados is very expensive. When you add the cost of the inputs, that $26 may be a fair price. Tomatoes were $40 a kilo recently, so I don’t see anyone making their own sauce for a pizza even if they wanted to. So, flour, yeast, tomato sauce, pepperoni, mozza cheese, etc. and you will see it is not a fair comparison based on price alone. I used to make my own pizzas from scratch, not anymore, too lazy.
I really hope that fast food will soon become unaffordable. A pizza and a burger should cost at least 100 BBD. Sugar, rice, soft drinks and snacks should also radically increase in price.
Our population is far too fat and therefore an easy target for Corona. We should urgently return to the slim, smart African type of people, away from the white fat type.
Therefore, I explicitly welcome the high food inflation. Once again, our government is doing everything right. I hope that food will increase in price by at least 20 per cent this year.
Tron, you got some right, others not so. Rice is a Bajan staple. You should advise your supreme leader to encourage merchants to import only brown rice and whole wheat bulgar, which is cheaper than rice. Better yet, get her to ban the importation of white rice, white flour, pasta, etc. and stick to whole grains.