Submitted by Grenville Phillips II

For the second time in my lifetime, masses of Cuban people publicly protested against the Government – in Cuba.  The first time in 1994, protestors called for the freedom to leave Cuba.  Castro allowed them.  This time, they are calling for freedom from dictatorship.  The Cuban Government’s response was disturbingly violent.

The demonstrations have been blamed on the US trade embargo.  This is likely true.  I join with the member countries of the United Nations, in supporting the end of the US trade embargo against Cuba.

The question is, whose responsibility is it to end the embargo?  To answer that question, it is important to understand why the US trade embargo was imposed.

THE CUBAN REVOLUTION.

During World War 2, Fulgencio Batista was the elected president of Cuba from 1940 to 1944.  He established a constitution that guaranteed the right to private property, which resulted in massive US investment.

In 1952, Batista led a military coup when he realised that he would not likely get re-elected.  He became a US-supported dictator who led a corrupt and unpopular administration.  He also repealed the 1940 Constitution.

Castro revolted against Batista in 1953, supporting the peoples’ will to restore the 1940 Constitution.  The revolt lasted about six years.  In 1959, the popular Castro became the leader of Cuba – which by that time had approximately US$1B of US investments.

THE CONFISCATION.

Castro replaced the Constitution with the Fundamental Law.  Article 24 of this Law prevented the general confiscation of private property.  Where the state had to take specific properties, it required the property owners to receive prior cash payments in compensation.  US investors were confident enough to invest a further US$63M in Castro-led Cuba in 1959.

In 1960, Castro essentially: confiscated the properties of US citizens, refused to compensate them, and amended the Fundamental Law to make the theft legal – in Cuba.

CUBAN TRADE EMBARGO.

The US citizens, whose property was confiscated, appealed to their political representatives in the US Congress.  In response, a complete trade embargo was imposed on Cuba in 1961.  The trade embargo, despite being amended several times, remains active to this day.

Relevant questions follow.  Should the trade embargo end without any compensation paid to the confiscated properties’ owners?  Should countries be encouraged, by not attracting consequences, to confiscate the private property of individuals and businesses without compensation?  Is confiscating private property without any compensation fair, morally right, and just?

END THE EMBARGO.

The US Congress is unlikely to end the trade embargo, unless Cuba compensates the US investors.  Cuba’s ill-advised actions started the US trade embargo.  An opposite action may end it.

Cuba should consider compensating the US property owners.  The amount has already been quantified – a present value of approximately US$9B.  The Cuban economy (Gross Domestic Product) is approximately $100B.  Therefore, Cuba can pay the amount in full, or negotiate easily affordable instalments, but the proverbial ‘ball’ is entirely in Cuba’s court.

OPENING THE DOOR.

Studying history allows an informed presentation of options in many situations, and an analysis of likely consequences.  The Cuban Government’s unnecessarily violent response to the demonstrations, has opened the door to the option of a US military response.

US military intervention was not previously an option in Cuba, because it required the violent repression of mass protests by Cubans in Cuba against their Government.  The mass protests started in Cuba on 11 July 2021.  Following the violent repression, the protestors in Cuba passed the baton to protestors in the US, who have already marched on Washington.  US President Biden has responded by declaring Cuba a failed state.

PATTERNS.

The Cuban authorities should remember that the Libyan government’s violent response to protestors, opened the door for US President Obama to intervene in Libya.

Cuba should also be aware that it took the US less than one week of planning to liberate Grenada in 1983.  This was six days after there were mass-protests against the Government, and the repressive reaction of the military.  The main persons surprised at the swiftness of the intervention, were those advocating that the mass-murder of Grenadian protestors be treated as an internal matter.

RUNNING OUT OF TIME.

Whenever there is a violent Government response to public demonstrators, the leaders of some countries pledge their support for the oppressors, rather than the oppressed.  While this is concerning, it briefly removes the public-relations mask, so that the public can assess what they would do if they had absolute power.

The US may not let this one-in-a-61-year opportunity go to waste.  If the Cuban government wants to claim the moral high-ground, ir should pay the US investors for confiscating their property immediately – otherwise, they risk bringing a swift end to their revolution.

Grenville Phillips II is a Chartered Structural Engineer. He can be reached at NextParty246@gmail.com

282 responses to “Viva La Revolucion”

1. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

while we are still in the middle of AN EXPERIMENTAL DRUG…for nearly a year, and there is no liability…

.the Cuban people know they have to act soon..to bring changes, they have and are suffering tremendous hardships, the stories are heartbreakng…..

2. Even if Cuba could pay US10.00 to compensate the US investors and end the US embargo, the normal anonymous BU haters will oppose that – they just cannot help themselves. The unnecessary suffering of the Cuban people is acceptable collateral damage for them.

3. Nathan 'Jolly' Green Avatar
    Nathan ‘Jolly’ Green

I just cannot believe the ignorance and shear stupidity that some Bajans display. Here you are presented with an article which is a factual display of fair and balanced historical fact and you all try and crucify him for bringing you some real education, which you all obviously lack.

Your should all remember that Cuba allowed Russia to install atomic weapons in Cuba as a threat to the US.

The Cubans have been using handheld microwave weapons on US diplomats for some years now, causing a number of them to fall ill.

The Europeans and Canadians have all been trading with Cuba, there is nothing that Cuba cannot obtain and import. The problem is the system, maybe the US actions have some effect but certainly not a crippling one. Communism does not work, never has and never will.

Fidel Castro owned a merchant bank in London, his playboy son has been touring the world an a yacht with a bevvy of beautiful women and other playboys for years now, spending money like water while Cubans starve..

How the bank worked was goods and medical staff were exported world wide. The doctors and staff were paid peanuts which was banked for them in Cuba to ensure they returned home at some point. But the payments by governments for the Cuban employees passed through the London bank where it was laundered to retain a portion the balance passed on to Cuba.

Fidel Castro and Che Guevara were powerful people, Raul Castro was the runt. Yet between them, at the time of the revolution, they themselves were guilty of summarily trying Cubans who had connection to the previous regime and shooting them in the back of their heads. [ Guevara wrote to his father “I have to confess to you, dad, that at that moment I discovered that I really like to kill.”] I am not talking about them instructing others to do that, they did it themselves. Some of the murdered were youths who were not much more than children. For those of you who can read there is a book I suggest you all read. ‘The Double Life of Fidel Castro: My 17 Years as Personal Bodyguard to El Lider Maximo Paperback – July 19, 2016.
    Amazon have it in stock.

They were all scumbags, two are very dead, one to go.

See this also
    https://www.theyucatantimes.com/2019/03/a-murderer-called-che-editorial/

4. Nathan 'Jolly' Green Avatar
    Nathan ‘Jolly’ Green

Thank you Grenville for alluring Bajans who are supporters of Cuban filth into the limelight, that we can see who they are.

5. And now you have seen, what can you two do about it, you filthy asshole of an ass’ ass?

6. Nathan 'Jolly' Green Avatar
    Nathan ‘Jolly’ Green

Great admission on your part Donna, shame you have such bad breeding that you fo not have any idea of how to behave properly.

7. Well, that should put me in my place, asshole!

Nice slave! Good slave! Swallow white man shit slave!

Not Donna! You can have it all!

8. NorthernObserver Avatar

I have made a few comments over time, having lived in Cuba for several years in the 90’s, building hotels.
    The Cuban government owns everything. There is no money which needs to change hands, the property is still there?
    Many countries do business with Cuba, even the Americans, usually via a subsidiary elsewhere.
    It is well known their hotels operate by charging out local labour at a higher rate, which is paid to the Govt. As with medicine, they train people but have almost zero local pharmaceutical production. Likewise they built hotels, but did most on a 51-49% basis, because they didn’t have the management skills, and it kept their investment lower, but still kept control
    Many frequently refer to two Barbadoses, well they are at least three Coobas. Whether you approve or not, it is a police state. Everything is controlled within boundaries set by the Government. And the enforcement of these boundaries keeps it so.
    Since I haven’t been back since 2001, I have no idea how the internet is handled. But back then all news was controlled. I avoided discussions on “their system” which is likely why I lasted as long as I did. But many of those locals who had a more ‘worldly’ view, were not unlike Bajans, “wha yuh want ma to do’? We have the largest public entity not filing reports for 15(?) years, and what is being done. Not one RH, just like Cuba. You are controlled by a higher power.
    We must know the demonstrations in Cuba are an imagination of the foreign Press, fuelled by external opposition to the Revolution. Don’t worry, if any opposition gets too vocal, they will be dealt with. People and things have a peculiar way of disappearing. In Orwellian lore, all Cubans are equal, but some are more equal than others. No different than many other places?

9. No perfect place on earth. The Cubans are no worse than others.

10. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

“you all try and crucify him for bringing you some real education, which you all obviously lack.”

you obviously never saw the info before…most people have…next

11. The Washington Post is reporting that the latest unrest is being led by Afro Cubans who have long been a marginalized community in Cuba and according to unofficial sources they are now a majority of the population in Cuba.

https://www.washingtonpost.com/world/2021/07/19/cuba-protests-afro-cubans/

12. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

“But many of those locals who had a more ‘worldly’ view, were not unlike Bajans, “wha yuh want ma to do’? We have the largest public entity not filing reports for 15(?) years, and what is being done. Not one RH, just like Cuba. You are controlled by a higher power.”

they too love living in their fairytale island and want everyone to live out their backward fantasies with them….instead of dealing with the human rights abuses in Barbados, perpetrated by wicked governments and equally wicked minorities, the thefts of lands, thefts of estates, thefts of billions of dollars, the apartheid, racism, disenfranchisement and deliberate impoverishment of vulnerable communitites, and let’s not forget the drugs and guns…

how is that any different to Cuba….steuppps..

don’t know who they think they talking too, before Covid, i had helpers, one was Cuban, i was later shocked to find out later that she was a doctor and was trying to practice medicine in Barbados and they won’t let her….am sure there were several factors, one being the extreme dark hue of her skin, the other being SHE STUDIED MEDICINE IN CUBA….so yall need to stop with ya hypocrite selves…..and miss me with the bullshit.

13. One true thing Donald Trump said in his four years of lying is, “America kills people too. We are not innocent.”

What gives America the right to do as it pleases all over the world?

How about we name all the countries which America has invaded! How about we list all the CIA led assassinations of “undesirable” leaders, which simply means “leaders who would not serve AMERICAN interests”!
    Did they not install their puppets regardless of how it affected the citizens of the country who were trying to organise themselves in their own interest?

You assholes still view America through rose-coloured spectacles????

14. Not me stopping her from practising. Leave it to me and she would be.

15. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Pacha…check out the reasoning, Barbados has the same repressive regimes, under another label, who operated and STILL DO in MORE secrecy AND by STEALTH…

Barrow with his Public Order Act targeted anyone who would not assimiliate into a slave society, especially when they preached Black consciousness, they targeted political opponents for death, poverty, judicial injury, house burning etc…GENERATIONALLY, many had to flee…….the population is targeted still, for massive thefts and poverty….and Barbados don’t even have a US embargo….but these believe they are so much better than Cuba because they consider themselves British…

the brits need to RUN, not walk, far and fast in the opposite direction away from their crazies, their Slaves, especially with this LOOMING SCAM of a republic..

steuppps, again..

16. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Barrow with his Public Order Act targeted anyone who would not assimiliate into a slave society, especially when they preached Black consciousness…OR awareness of things African in education, history or cultural traditions…

..i remember vividly what that Slave did to keep a colonial slave society status quo intact against AFRICAN DESCENTS……and Adams made sure to cement the South African racist apartheid system that both governments kept in place to this day, so try removing the beam from yall eyes first….three of your fingers are pointing right back at you…

and had not Cuba fought guerilla wars against racist South Africa boer pigs, yall would have been returned in shackles and chains instead of mental slavery, except for the syrian irish rat d’egoute and her Cuba hatred.

17. Passion for the beat, regardless of what it is called, is a universal movement and is the force that unifies so many of us who live and breathe

Madre

Third Eye

18. “Even if Cuba could pay US10.00 to compensate the US investors and end the US embargo, the normal anonymous BU haters will oppose that – they just cannot help themselves. The unnecessary suffering of the Cuban people is acceptable collateral damage for them”

If someone is going to accuse us of acting like something we may as well act like it..

You over think everything producing garbage working the angles with so much spin it makes us puke
    You never have produced an article on BU that was half decent and worth the read so why bother
    the title of this one “VIVA LA REVOLUCION” seems sarcasm / schadenfreude / tongue in cheek / tongue up Uncle Sam’s bum hole

Fade to Grey

19. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

I can’t stand politics of any kind, but this is well known and yall will not change any narrative to suit ya small island agendas of keeping the Black population ignorant and ready for another round of modern day slavery…especially the newer generations…there is no telling what manner of enslavement these people would have faced back then which would trickle down into the Caribbean…..especially with South Africa’s extremely evil apartheid boer system firmly in place in Barbados.

and never forget the TRUE STORY of Barbados’ repulsive minority RACISTS and THIEVES still has to be told..

“Cuban intervention in Angola
    Part of the Angolan Civil War and the South African Border War
    Cuba, Angola, and South Africa, 1975-1990.png
    Location of Cuba (red), Angola (green), and South Africa (blue), including South West Africa
    Date 1975–1991
    Result Cuban and South African withdrawal in 1991
    Cuba 2,016–5,000 dead[24]
    10,000–15,000 killed, wounded or missing[25][26]
    56,000 deserters[27][28]
    Soviet Union 54 killed[29] Unknown
    Unknown
    South Africa 2,365[30]–2,500 dead[31] (including Border War deaths)
    Unknown
    The Cuban intervention in Angola (codenamed Operation Carlota) began on 5 November 1975, when Cuba sent combat troops in support of the communist-aligned People’s Movement for the Liberation of Angola (MPLA) against the pro-western National Union for the Total Independence of Angola (UNITA) and National Liberation Front of Angola (FNLA). The intervention came after the outbreak of the Angolan Civil War, which occurred after the former Portuguese colony was granted independence after the Angolan War of Independence. The civil war quickly became a proxy war between the Eastern Bloc led by the Soviet Union and the Western Bloc led by the United States. South Africa and the United States backed UNITA and the FNLA, while communist nations backed the MPLA.[32][33]

Some 4,000 Cuban troops helped to turn back a three-pronged advance by the SADF, UNITA, FLNA, and Zairean troops.[23] Later, 18,000 Cuban troops defeated the FNLA in the north and UNITA in the south.[23] Separatists from the Front for the Liberation of the Enclave of Cabinda (FLEC) fought the Cubans but were defeated. In 1976, the Cuban military in Angola reached 36,000 troops. Following the withdrawal of Zaire and South Africa (March 1976), Cuban forces remained in Angola to support the MPLA government against UNITA in the continuing civil war.[34] South Africa spent the following decade launching bombing and strafing raids from its bases in South West Africa into southern Angola, while UNITA engaged in ambushes, hit-and-run attacks, and harassment of Cuban units.[35]

In 1988, Cuban troops (increased to about 55,000) intervened again to avert military disaster in a Soviet-led People’s Armed Forces for the Liberation of Angola (FAPLA) offensive against UNITA, which was still supported by South Africa, leading to the Battle of Cuito Cuanavale and the opening of a second front.[36] This turn of events is considered to have been the major impetus to the success of the ongoing peace talks leading to the New York Accords, the agreement by which Cuban and South African forces withdrew from Angola while South West Africa gained its independence from South Africa.[37][38][39][40][41] Cuban military engagement in Angola ended in 1991, while the Angolan Civil War continued until 2002. Cuban casualties in Angola totaled approximately 10,000 dead, wounded or missing.”

20. There are three political sides to Cuba 2 forces fighting for all the same Power
    Those 2 forces are the Miami / American Cubans in exile and the Cuban govt both at loggerheads fighting for Control
    with America caught in between having policies which can hurt the mostly poor Cubans living in Cuba
    The Third force are the black Cubans whose plight lies in the hands of the Cuban govt
    The American Govt and the Cubans in exile living in America
    If anyone of these three deserves a better standard of living it would be the black Cubans
    As for the other 2 forces The white” Cubans they have one interest that of becoming powerful leaders of Cuba
    The Cuban govt on the other hand has one interest to hold on to power till kingdom come
    Meanwhile the black Cubans suffer the most having to rely on rations and when the American Cubans decided that embargos is not the best option

21. Cuba had slavery until 1886 and had a revolution 1953-59

Septic Tanks / Skank Yanks don’t like the leveller Socialism and want negroes to know their place which is why they have zoning and substandard services for them

Grenville know his place like a good negro

22. Cuhdear Bajan Avatar

@Grenville Phillips “Should the trade embargo end without any compensation paid to the confiscated properties’ owners?”

Yes.

23. @Grenville Phillips “The Cuban Government’s unnecessarily violent response to the demonstrations, has opened the door to the option of a US military response. US military intervention was not previously an option in Cuba, because it required the violent repression of mass protests by Cubans in Cuba against their Government. The mass protests started in Cuba on 11 July 2021.”

One man Diubis Laurencio Tejeda has died during the recent protests in Cuba and you are inviting the US to invade Cuba?

I’ve never heard you call for the invasion of the USA when white American police shoot men and women and children black just like you including our St. Lucian brother Botham Shem Jean. You know your were damned lucky that the USA police didn’t also shoot your black ass while you were a student there.

“Fatal police shootings in the United States seems to only be increasing, with a total 440 civilians having been shot, 74 of whom were Black, in the first six months of 2021. In 2020, there were 1,021 fatal police shootings, and in 2019 there were 999 fatal shootings. Additionally, the rate of fatal police shootings among Black Americans was much higher than that for any other ethnicity, standing at 36 fatal shootings per million of the population as of June 2021.” Statistica.com

24. @Grenville Phillips “The Cuban Government’s unnecessarily violent response to the demonstrations, has opened the door to the option of a US military response.”

In addition how did the USA invasion of Vietnam work out for the Americans or for the Vietnamese people? How did the USA invasion of Iraq work out for the Iraqis or for the Americans? How has the USA invasion of Afghanistan worked out for the Afghan people or for the Americans?

Look Grenville. The Americans have difficulty governing themselves what makes you think that they can effectively govern anybody else? Show me the place where invading soldiers provide a safe and effective government for the civilian populations of the invaded country?

I put it to you that “yes” the USA has a damned good military, but excellent militaries do not make good civilian governors. Because once the soldiers put down their guns, then what?

I am waiting to hear from you.

P.S. I understand even more clearly why you and your party did so poorly in the 2018 election. You are an aggressive wolf in the clothing of a mild Christian sheep.

25. It is a good thing that the sensible people in the USA Department of State will ignore you.

26. @Pachamama “Like his father, Grenville has always been the staunchest conservator of elitism which Cuba tried to uproot, and rightly.”

I don’t know about his father. But Grenville is certainly no elite.

27. @TLSN July 21, 2021 2:34 AM “Oh Grenville, please, you are better than this.”

No he is not better than this.

This is exactly who he is.

Which is why the Barbados electorate wisely kicked he and his party out the door in May of 2018.

We Bajans int stupid.

28. @Pachamama July 21, 2021 1:47 AM “…christian capitalist zeal …”

His zeal may be capitalist, but it sure as hell int Christian.

29. NorthernObserver Avatar

@Sarge
    An interesting ‘American’ article. Cuba used to have a large group who identified as Mestizo. Not unlike Metis here. It seems the Post has chosen the US metric of Afro Cuban vs white? Far be it for me to decide how another person chooses to identify, but I would be shocked if the Afro Cuban numbers were at 50%, unless respondents were given only two choices.

30. @David July 21, 2021 4:20 AM “The silence by world media about what has transpired in Afghanistan is bewildering.”

Bewildering what David.

What is there to say.

The USA is godo militarily.

But lousy as civilian governors.

That is the undisputable TRUTH.

31. @nextparty246 July 21, 2021 3:47 PM “Even if Cuba could pay US10.00 to compensate the US investors and end the US embargo, the normal anonymous BU haters.”

Nobody hates you.

So stop trying to pose as a martyr.

You are no martyr.

You were talking about a debt to Miami Cubans of $9 billion, and now you talking about $10.
    Wh0 you think you fooling?

32. @Nathan ‘Jolly’ Green July 21, 2021 3:49 PM “Your should all remember that Cuba allowed Russia to install atomic weapons in Cuba as a threat to the US.”

So the atomic weapons then and now in the USA are not a threat to Cubans, and Bajans and Vincentians and the whole world?

Please remember that the USA is the only country in the whole world that has nuked civilians.

Remember Hiroshima and Nagasaki.

33. @WURA-War-on-U July 21, 2021 5:10 PM “don’t know who they think they talking too, before Covid, i had helpers…”

Too lazy or incompetnet to do your own housework are you?

I did 6 hours of heavy yard work today, and my own housework.

Same tomorrow, God willing.

34. @WURA-War-on-U July 21, 2021 5:38 PM “Barrow with his Public Order Act targeted anyone who would not assimiliate into a slave society, especially when they preached Black consciousness, they targeted political opponents for death, poverty, judicial injury, house burning etc.”

So exactly who died?

Exactly whose house was burned?

Exactly who was injured by the judiciary?

Or are you making up things as usual?

35. Nathan 'Jolly' Green Avatar
    Nathan ‘Jolly’ Green

Donna it is always a shame when family’s pass on low class bad breeding, and inbreeding which creates a form of lunacy. You really are something else with your vile lunatical tongue, people who have to resort to filth to try and get a view across are an obvious byproduct of such a background. Your aggression to people who you view as your superiors is also a tell tale sign of being backward and ignorant.

Your cry about slavery and blackness is so unnecessary, unwarranted, and an insult to all other black people who really are getting on with there lives in an honest and decent way. I begin to wonder if you are a racist.

One thing you can be sure of your PM’s pal Ralph Gonsalves will be pulling his hair out, he loves the Cuban system. My worry has been that now Barbados has decided to get rid of the Queen you will all eventually be subjected to a Cuban style government. Perhaps that is what some of you deserve, time will tell.

36. I just cannot believe the ignorance and shear stupidity that some Bajans display. Here you are presented with an article which is a factual display of fair and balanced historical fact and you all try and crucify him for bringing you some real education, which you all obviously lack.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

ONE OF THE TRUEST COMMENTS I HAVE READ ON BU.

A PRODUCT OF THE 2 x 3 ISLAND.

37. Cuba had its share of slaves once sugar became established after French Capital and know how relocated from St. Domingue in 1791 which at the time was the largest sugar producer in the world.

However, I get the impression that as a percentage of the overall population the number of slaves never constituted as much as 50%.

Cuba has had revolutions and revolutionaries long before Castro came on the scene.

“The Cuban War of Independence (1895–1898, Spanish: Guerra de Independencia cubana) was the last of three liberation wars that Cuba fought against Spain, the other two being the Ten Years’ War (1868–1878) and the Little War (1879–1880). The final three months of the conflict escalated to become the Spanish–American War, with United States forces being deployed in Cuba, Puerto Rico, and the Philippine Islands against Spain. Historians disagree as to the extent that United States officials were motivated to intervene for humanitarian reasons but agree that yellow journalism exaggerated atrocities attributed to Spanish forces against Cuban civilians.”

With American investment and technology, Cuba became the largest sugar producer in the world.

America also provided a preferential market until the advent of Castro and communism.

Thereafter the Soviet Union imported its sugar until it collapsed in 1991.

Cuba’s economic woes stem from the collapse of communism in Russia and hence its sugar market.

“Cuba is referred to as the ‘sugar bowl of the world’,. It has the largest sugar industry which is now decaying and its position is now taken up by Brazil followed by India. It is an island of Caribbean region. … Until 1960 Cuba was the largest Sugar Exporter in the world hence, the name Sugar Bowl of the World.”

The moral of the story … Communism Sucks!!

38. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Cuddear…you know you NEVER KNOW ANYTHING and need google to help ya along, well ya corrupt racist colonial governments are too small to be on google.

Keep watching every country and pretend yall can’t see the death spiral Barbados is on…..CUBA GROWS FOOD ON A LARGE SCALE…..despite it’s other social problems….

and..with the usual corrupt practices of ministers believing they can sellout everything and everyone Black, and now MAKING THE DANGEROUS MISTAKE OF believing they can sellout THE BLACK POPULATION’S AFRICAN ANCESTRAL LAND….but are in for a real world SHOCK..

At least they remain consistent and would tell ya the unemployment rate is 10-11% while knowing that it’s more than double 17%…

“Hewitt said the pandemic affected every state in the world and yet most of those countries still managed to outperform Barbados.

Making reference to a recent World Bank report, he said: “Our economy was one of the ten worst performing economies in the world. Our debt to GDP ratio has put us seventh-highest in the world. Barbados is the eighth-most expensive place to live in the world and our unemployment rate is 17.2 per cent, which does not include those not looking for work. [This] tells us that our actual unemployment rate is much higher than that.” (SB)”

“Hewitt said the issue with corruption was that it was entangled with political will, ”

corruptioin killed the economy and drove tens of thousands into poverty and every political goat in DBLP carry the genes of corruption…and yall need to lock up ALL THE DANGEROUS MINORITIES who rub shoulders with government ministers and other politicians and are trafficking drugs on a large scale and running guns into depressed communities….half of them should be in prison after that…..that will solve most of Barbados’ social problems.

the resident racist, jolly fraud need to sit in a corner….the only people who will be subjected to a “communist government” are the minorities….everyone else is of African descent and HAVE CHOICES…and can ignore the ignorant ministers if they choose to, who can start selling minorities and the Slaves willing to stay and put up with outdated racist colonial shit…. to the highest bidder, although none of them have anything anyone would want….

keep watching Cuba….when ALL THE DANGER to African descendants is in the minority business community and in the parliament….yall too trifling and petty to succeed with misdirection, and the attempt to keep the slave society alive is glaring..

39. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

ALL THE DANGERS to African descendants on the island reside in the minority business community and in the parliament…..and that’s without the colonial-like blight of communism…The majority population need to focus on themselves, THEIR ANCESTRAL LANDS only, and stop listening to fools and Slaves…

40. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

btw….i thought the Barbados yacht club looked like something with their decades of racism and boer inspired apartheid in keeping out the Black population until recently, so basic looking, i have been to more visually impressive and appealing places., with spectacular ambience.

41. equanimity

calmness and composure, especially in a difficult situation.

a state of psychological stability and composure which is undisturbed by experience of or exposure to emotions, pain, or other phenomena that may cause others to lose the balance of their mind.

having an even mind; mind/soul

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Zebr5d7Muig

42. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

who can start selling minorities and the Slaves willing to stay and put up with outdated racist colonial shit…. to the highest bidder, although none of them have anything anyone would want….

let me revise that, me thinks Monsieur Macron may be interested, yall Slaves, thieves and racists can give him a call….ya would be in real good hands…

43. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

and yall will have the added advantage of speaking French…..only thing……i will let the French president expound on that himself, he is much more articulate than me…

44. Black Panther Movement for Dummies

Ques.: How Do You Start A Revolution, Beloveds?

Ans.: Fire

Summer Holiday (Vacation) Assignment

Why do the filthy cunting damned devil pickney Pale and Stale New World Order Illuminati Grey Lizards Whoremongers Warmongers False Leaders say the #BLACKLIVESMATTER Movement is a Marxist Organisation and taking the knee is Gesture Politics and Critical Race Theory should be abandoned as the Ku Klux Klan and other racist figureheads living in dead are not necessarily bad guys as everyone was racist in the good old days when white people were superior and black people were inferior due to the complexion of their skin colour. Bonus marks will be awarded to those who can explain why they are a super in a poetry stylee or alternatively can transcribe the lyrics of the mic chanter papa phillip levi of the saxon posse soundsystem based in London Town as shown in the rammed live dancehall session below.

45. The US has often gotten it wrong when it came to matters outside of the US. Part of the wrong include supporting dictators and opposing freedom fighters; regardless of how noble the cause, the US will oppose it if it consider the cause not in the US best interest.

We also had a great setback on the domestic scene. We saw how fragile our democracy was; we saw that rights were not etched in stone and could easily be swept away. However, here is where I differ from others.. I believe that whilst we have advances and retreats on the rights of people eventually the US will become a better and fairer place for all people.

A failing and near failing grade on the rights of people internationally and domestically, but I remain optimistic of what will happen on the domestic scene.

46. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

“False Leaders say the #BLACKLIVESMATTER Movement is a Marxist Organisation and taking the knee is Gesture Politics and Critical Race Theory should be abandoned.”

isn’t it Priti Disgusting the asian descent also saying that…..while deporting plane loads of Zimbabweans..

47. Who the Cap Fits

Let Them Wear It

Putting on my Anti-Money Laundering Hat for to file a Suspicious Reporting Activity report to NCIS to identify Proceeds of Crimes as Per Patriot Act Laws (USA PATRIOT stands for Uniting and Strengthening America by Providing Appropriate Tools Required to Intercept and Obstruct Terrorism).

Is the dubious 20 year Afghani War linked to Opioid Crisis in Amerikkka as septic tank soldiers spent most of their time standing guard on poppy fields

in the dubious Iraq war by stush bush the first thing that the yanks troops did was capture and protect the oil fields and siphoned it off to pay for their own damages and costs and make money for Halliburton

Do the evil spirits of warmongers like Bush Rumsfield Cheney go straight to hell when they thankfully die

48. “isn’t it Priti Disgusting the asian ”

you are not the sharpest brain or knife in the kitchen drawer on BU Abigail Mitchell
    or the prettiest as you are too ugly inside and outside

yes indeed steupse Priti is a loosely named Paki bullied in school like every person of Indian descent growing up in UK
    and her parents were hoofed out of Uganda by the self named King of Scotland

but your hatridge of all Indians oozing out of your sweaty pores is ignorance personified

but you are not the only black faced sambo hater of Asians on BU as the spreadsheet shows
    TLSN
    rick ross
    Hal
    AC
    are also noted haters of asians and propagators of racist hate towards brown people from Asia who are born like God planned and make up over 50% of humans on a place called planet Earth

You are put on detention probation and must undergo anti-bullying awareness training and complete watching this video below before you can proceed to talk on BU again without engaging your half brain

49. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

“but you are not the only black faced sambo hater of Asians on BU as the spreadsheet shows”

blah, blah, blah…suck it up, stop wussing out looking for excuses about why asians carry this inferiority complex and feel they have to be racist to every African person they meet to please Massa and keep a job when Massa don’t give a shit…

50. I Shall Be Released 2 to 6 Supermix
    Nina Simone Versus Jacob Miller & Fatman Riddim Section Versus Silvertones & Upsetters Vs Joan Baez Versus Bob Dylan & The Band
    They say everything can be replaced
    They say every distance is not near
    So I remember every face
    Of every man who put me here
    I see my light come shining
    From the west down to the east
    Any day now, any day now
    I shall be released
    They say every man needs protection
    They say that every man must fall
    Yet I swear I see my reflection
    Somewhere so high above this wall
    Any day now, any day now
    I shall be released
    Now, yonder stands a man in this lonely crowd
    A man who swears he’s not to blame
    All day long I hear him shouting so loud
    Just crying out that he was framed
    Any day now, any day now
    I shall be released

Freedom for Trots
    Let Trots Be Free Free
    Like a bird in a tree

Let Trots Be Free Free
    Like you and me

Let Trots Be Free Free
    To run the country

Lets Trots Be Free Free
    Every Lion King