Submitted by Grenville Phillips, Leader of Solutions Barbados

I listened to our Prime Minister give an interview on ABC Australia, part of which was carried on CBC-TV news on 17 Sep 2020.  In it, the Prime Minister explained that Barbadians will not be allowed a referendum, to decide on whether they support Barbados becoming a Republic.

Our Prime Minister must know that she cannot do that.  Our Attorney General, all the lawyers in the BLP and DLP, our Governor General, and all our judges should know that she cannot do that.  Yet, she noted that she will follow NIKE and “just do it”.

Our Prime Minister is not a dictator, so she must have a proverbial ‘Ace’ up her sleeve.  In the interview, she revealed it.  She justified her approach by explaining her belief that Barbadians elected her to do it.  Let me quote her.

“We certainly campaigned on it in the manifesto, that while we committed to referendum on other issues, we did not on this one, and we made it clear that this is where we believe the country must go.”

WAS IT CLEAR?

As the leader of the third largest political party in Barbados, and on behalf of the thousands of Barbadians who voted for Solutions Barbados in the last General Election, I had to investigate this claim.  Because either I was suffering from some sort of memory loss and had to resign, or our Prime Minister inadvertently misspoke.

I reread the BLP’s 2018 Manifesto.  There was no mention of any plan to make us a Republic.  On the matter of referenda, page 45 states:

“Introducing National Dialogues, National Referenda and consulting with Barbadians on major national issues, such as the decriminalisation of recreational marijuana.”

Is changing our system of government to a Republic, not more of a major national issue than decriminalising recreational marijuana?

I then read the BLP’s 2016 Covenant of Hope.  Again, there was no plan to make us a Republic.  On the mater of referenda, Page 22 states:

“We support the use of People’s Initiatives, as well as the mechanism of Referenda, to ensure that our citizens may influence the work of our Parliament and our Executive. This permits our people, and not only Parliamentarians, to have an appropriate role in decision-making on fundamental issues affecting the stability and cohesion of our nation. This must always follow an intensive public education programme.”

If fundamentally changing our system of government to a Republic, does not qualify as a fundamental issue affecting the stability and cohesion of our nation, then what does?

WHAT WENT WRONG?

So, where could our Prime Minister have gotten the idea, that a Republic plan was in their campaign manifesto?  I decided to investigate.  I read the BLP’s 2013 Manifesto, but there is no mention of a Republic plan.  So, I read the BLP’s 2008 Manifesto, and there it was, on page 77:

“Update the Constitution Review Commission recommendations on replacing the Crown with a Barbadian President and proceed to consult the public fully by way of a referendum”

Clearly the BLP’s stated intent was to measure the public’s support, of our politicians’ desire for a Barbadian Republic, by a national referendum.  So, what happened?’

One possible explanation is that a plan to make Barbados a republic without a national referendum, was in an early draft of the BLP’s 2018 Manifesto.  Since the BLP cannot force Barbados to become a republic, that plan was abandoned.  Whatever the explanation, the BLP does not have a mandate to make us a Republic.

Without a mandate from the people to make us a Republic, the BLP needs to go back to the drawing board.  To become a Republic, there must be support from both the Government and the Public.  The public’s support is normally measured by a national referendum.  No referendum, no republic.

Grenville Phillips II is a Chartered Structural Engineer and President of Solutions Barbados. He can be reached at NextParty246@gmail.com

https://www.abc.net.au/news/2020-09-17/barbados-prime-minister-phil-williams-republic-mia-mottley/12675372?nw=0

330 responses to “No Referendum, no Republic!”

1. Vincent Codrington Avatar

Well written. Well researched. Well argued. It deserves an equally good response.

2. GP2 HAS PRESENTED THE UNVARNISHED TRUTH HERE.
    WHAT HE HAS SAID IS SOUND DOCTRINE THAT CAN NOT BE REFUTED!

3. There are some people who never want to stand on their own, forever their ambition is to be the head of the household in the big plantation house

4. The issue of Barbados becoming a republic has unfortunately been now skewed amongst the very controversial announcement regarding the normalisation of same -sex relationships during the Throne Speech. Barbadians may tend to link the two together.

5. (Quote):
    Without a mandate from the people to make us a Republic, the BLP needs to go back to the drawing board. To become a Republic, there must be support from both the Government and the Public. The public’s support is normally measured by a national referendum. No referendum, no republic. (Unquote).
    +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

The public’s support can also be measured if it is included in a political party’s manifesto which is eventually elected by the majority of voters to form the administration to look after national affairs.

If the move to a republic was not included as a manifesto goal and does not now require specific approval by way of a referendum why then must the issues of same-sex marriages and decriminalization of the use of marijuana for recreational purposes be treated differently?

Why not a referendum on the banning of the production, importation and consumption of alcohol and tobacco?

What about gambling which has become a pervasive and expensive hobby of Bajans?

Aren’t these ‘habits’ also dangerous to the health of the users and sinful (‘abominations’) in the sight of Yahweh?

The issues of same-sex marriage and the recreational use of marijuana are ‘moral’ choices applicable to minority groups of the population; whereas the matter of republicanism affects all the citizens; both local and those overseas.

‘Pure’ hypocrisy at its zenith!

6. @DrGP
    I am surprised. Of many relatives who live in the USA and are Trumpers, one consistent reason for their support, is DT is not your traditional politician. He makes the decisions he was elected to make.
    Yet the PM makes a decision and you support a referendum.

7. Grenville,
    quote] Without a mandate from the people to make us a Republic, the BLP needs to go back to the drawing board. To become a Republic, there must be support from both the Government and the Public. The public’s support is normally measured by a national referendum. No referendum, no republic.[unquote

what do you mean the BLP cant force us to become a Republic? if that is what they want to do how can they be stopped? there is some kind of disconnect here. so if there is no referendum going Republic is null and void? pure bollocks

8. Sounds good to me, but since when has a political party’s manifesto promises been relevant after election day?

9. We dismiss manifestos as words that mean nothing, it is not a social contract blah blah blah and when it suits another argument we trumpet it was not in the manifesto.

10. @Raw Bake

Our comments crossed.

11. Grenville started out quite well, then he started to write unadulterated SHITE.. a black man as a real footstool, and palace pimp..

12. Blogmaster, you know what they say about great minds. 🙂

13. same shit, different day and yet the mentally weakest among us believe we should be singing Mia’s praises….gtfoh..steupppss..

“The revelation drew a sharp response from political scientist Cynthia Barrow-Giles, who insisted that any secrecy had to be removed and Barbadian citizens be fully included in any move by the island to become a republic.”

14. The old ass self-serving racists and the PALACE PIMPS are out to serve their own interests of trying to remain relevant and 1st class citizens, allowed to by black governments in a majority Black country..

“the British Monarchists Society

It is with great disappointment that we have learned of the governments intention to quit the Queen by November 2021. It is out of love and respect for the people of Barbados (our brothers and sisters under our shared sovereign) that we write this open letter, asking each Barbadian subject to demand that the government give the people the right and ability to speak for themselves regarding this national issue. Great constitutional changes, or events that are to transpire in the future, thus resulting in the drafting of a new constitution, should not be left to the political classes, but to all of the people of Barbados. The current constitution has served the realm extremely well since 1966, and any such move to discard this instrument of freedom should be voted on directly, through referendum, by the people of Barbados.

As the constitution has served the Barbadian people so well, so has their Queen – a point not to be taken lightly. The prudent thing for Parliament to do would have been to make a clean break from the United Kingdom if and when the people of Barbados instructed them to do so, not make such an announcement as was done yesterday. The announcement that Barbados is to be a republic by November 2021 makes it quite clear that the political class, and not the people, of Barbados no longer wish to be a part of our family, to no longer enjoy the benefits of our shared Monarch – a statement that should have waited until Her Majesty was no longer Head of State. Your one party Parliament decided otherwise. Politicians always think they know better but they do not, especially when they are up against the worlds most experienced stateswoman, with 68 years of political knowledge under her belt. What a wonderful way to thank the Queen for her decades of care and concern for her people in Barbados, especially right before she is due to celebrate her Platinum Jubilee in 2022. Thank you to the members of the Barbadian Parliament.

Though Her Majesty has stated that the issue of becoming a republic is for the people of Barbados to decide.”

15. Grenville did you happen to lift some of that article from barbadostoday written by the Racists Society…yall sound strangely alike….or is it that palace pimps think alike…

16. my disappointment is that MAM didnt go straight to same sex marriages without the stop gap civil unions if a referendum is defeated. i am absolutely against referenda for anything. you vote in a government, it passes laws as though it represents what is right for you. remember elections have consequences.

17. If the MAM administration is using its massive majority to force through its republic status agenda why not do the same to push through the other much needed ‘human rights’ reforms by the removal of laws from the statue book which discriminate against minority groups?
    The move to a republic is a significant (and much welcome) milestone on the road to the country’s political maturity.

Why not use the opportunity to come up with a revised (rainbow) Constitution similar to what prevails in South Africa?

18. It is distressing to see the Republic bogeyman has replaced de heart man and de hag in a supposedly emancipated, enlightened and independent black nation.

19. David 12:28

Your insightful comment is ours as well

The PM, with your support, having misjudged the future, cannot keep most election promises and feels enamoured to ignore all those elements of that social contract, the manifesto of 2018

However, on an issue not covered by the most recent manifesto gets to claim such coverage. Mugabe intends to be a dictator

This prime minister Mugabe appears to be descending into a very dark place

20. “to push through the other much needed ‘human rights’ reforms by the removal of laws from the statue book which discriminate against minority groups?”

am I missing something, Miller are u meaning the minority gay groups or the Rasta Community…because all the other minority groups have no problem having their human rights recognized and enforced, they are seen as 1st class citizens by two corrupt governments…

it’s the Black majority CONSISTENTLY having their most basic of human rights violated criminally by both governments and their minority friends..

21. “This prime minister Mugabe appears to be descending into a very dark place.”

there are those well placed and prepared to make it even darker for her, she knew this light bulb moment and 22-year delay in implementation, just like the removal of blighted nelson, with the sudden rush and dash to claim fame for a republic, the latest distraction, would cause great controversy, she, however, did not accurately calculate the level of negative EXPOSURE.

low vibration.

22. @ WURA-War-on-USeptember 18, 2020 12:24 PM

Of course you know those “minority groups” which are currently exploited and abused by the ‘coloured’ overlords; not the other ‘minorities’ who are treated as super citizens and above the laws of the Land.

23. Miller…that’s the only legacy both governments are leaving, that is what they are now being exposed everywhere for, operating a colony with the majority who fund the island and keep it alive as the 2nd class citizens and that is what everyone should remember instead of all the other delusional crap. Minority groups who stay out of the slave system have always been ostracized like the Rasta Society…tha is what happens to African descended when they are too independent-minded and refuse to show any attributes of a dumbed down slave..

Neither trash government told the people that African spirituality was decriminalized since 1998, they just kept it secret to keep the slave society and the dirty racist status quo intact, these are clear crimes against humanity….that some are no taking seriously at all..but that’s on them..

24. Not what Peter Wickham is saying
    He submits a statement which says that there is not a necessity for a referendum because present and past govt had / have agreed on making barbados a Republic
    The way this govt operates when it come to writing legislation
    One morning all might awaken to the news barbados is a Republic

25. NorthernObserverSeptember 18, 2020 11:24 AM

@DrGP
    I am surprised. Of many relatives who live in the USA and are Trumpers, one consistent reason for their support, is DT is not your traditional politician. He makes the decisions he was elected to make.
    Yet the PM makes a decision and you support a referendum.

Ms. Mockley is a traditional politician.

She ain’t no DT.

She may however be suffering from the DT’s.

26. I listened to our Prime Minister give an interview on ABC Australia, part of which was carried on CBC-TV news on 17 Sep 2020. In it, the Prime Minister explained that Barbadians will not be allowed a referendum, to decide on whether they support Barbados becoming a Republic.

“We certainly campaigned on it in the manifesto, that while we committed to referendum on other issues, we did not on this one, and we made it clear that this is where we believe the country must go.”

So, where could our Prime Minister have gotten the idea, that a Republic plan was in their campaign manifesto? I decided to investigate. I read the BLP’s 2013 Manifesto, but there is no mention of a Republic plan. So, I read the BLP’s 2008 Manifesto, and there it was, on page 77:

“Update the Constitution Review Commission recommendations on replacing the Crown with a Barbadian President and proceed to consult the public fully by way of a referendum”

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

THIS CLEARLY SHOWS MIA MOTTLEY IS NOT ONLY A DESPOT BUT A BLATANT LIAR WHO HAS NO BOUNDARIES OR ETHICS AND LIES NOT ONLY TO LOCAL AUDIENCES BUT INTERNATIONAL AUDIENCES TO SUIT HER SOLE AGENDA.

I GUESS THIS IS WHAT SHE MEANS BY “PUNCHING OVER WEIGHT”..

27. Grenville is lucking he is playing the part of the typical house negro and palace pimp promoting the cause of racists or they would certainly get his ass for plagiarism.

28. “Update the Constitution Review Commission recommendations on replacing the Crown with a Barbadian President and proceed to consult the public fully by way of a referendum”

she is always getting caught in some fraud shit or lie or something…..if it was in the 2008 manifesto, there should also be a mention in the 2018 manifesto, why was it not added…but suddenly there was a lightbulb moment about something as important as a republic that should have been a continuum.

29. “Sounds good to me, but since when has a political party’s manifesto promises been relevant after election day.”

Appears that the change of a 6 for a 9 is now a post-election policy. I continue to be amazed by those who claim that after an election, a manifesto is meaningless.

30. Theo ….my grands sent me the article from the Racists Society this morning….and this is their sentiment…”not on our watch”…..like me, none of them are easily impressed…….that is how I was able to compare it with Grenville’s crap after his first paragraph, and wonder what the hell I was looking at…..🤣😂..

so if all these self-serving pretenders think the next generation will sit idly by and let them destroy their world with a colonial status quo….they are all shit outta luck…

31. The Joe’s.

republic in brief:

1a(1) : a government having a chief of state who is not a monarch and who in modern times is usually a president
    (2) : a political unit (such as a nation) having such a form of government
    b(1) : a government in which supreme power resides in a body of citizens entitled to vote and is exercised by elected officers and representatives responsible to them and governing according to law
    c : a usually specified republican government of a political unit
    the French Fourth Republic
    2 : a body of persons freely engaged in a specified activity
    the republic of letters
    3 : a constituent political and territorial unit of the former nations of Czechoslovakia, the U.S.S.R., or Yugoslavia.

Allow the people to choose their destiny by-way of ballot..????

32. Barbados a Republic!

Without the consent of “We the People”? This is nothing more than a ploy to take the people’s minds off pressing economic matters; it has shifted the debate to a Trojan horse?

We in Barbados are too small not to be affiliated with larger powers, we have self-rule. All Laws, Treaties and International Agreements are carried out by a Barbadian Legislature.

What Barbados has to gain from having a Ceremonial Head? First and foremost is a sense of responsibility by the United Kingdom for our security? In a world that is in upheaval is makes sense to stay under the wing that can offer such protection, as we are not living in the Millennium where everyone is good and it is a Paradise. Remember Grenada, if it wasn’t for the Governor General, Granada would be Communist now and we would have a big enemy at the door. Are our memories that short that we have forgotten Guyana which became a Republic under Forbes Burnham who was a Dictator that destroyed his Country?

“Politics Is The Art Of Making Your Selfish Desires Seem Like National Interest”. Thomas Sowell. Those responsible are playing with the lives of the people present and future generations to come. Is this what “We the People” want and are willing to make this gamble to have the name of a Republic. All power tends to corrupt; and absolute power corrupts absolutely”. Lord Acton. The UK has not yet abandoned its friends.

We need to learn from History or we are destined to repeat the mistakes of the past. The Root Cause, once you understand this everything else falls into place. Socialists and other statists have been wildly successful at selling government as a kind, caring, and protective parent figure, which provides for the citizens/children in response to their need. Statists have done this by constantly repeating the lie that coercive government’s reason for taking people’s money and running people’s lives is to exercise compassion in one way or another. It never works; it is a slow process of Rot!

I am concerned that fellow Barbadians can be so gullible. We need to see pass the disguise and the distractions and look to the heart of the matter. Arouse you Faculties and get informed, People are destroyed for lack of knowledge. We Must Become Alerted and Informed. We need to value our Independence and Interdependence or all will soon be lost. There is more power in the people than people in power. Politicians are public servants of the people not the other way around as they would have you believe.

Barbadian’s have the right to choose not have something this important stuffed down their throats, we need a referendum. The debate of what are the consequences of their choices should happen, but do not leave out what the financial cost of such a change is. Can we afford the price tag as a small country like Barbados? Who benefits? Certainly “Not We the People”!

https://img.ifcdn.com/images/16586b8fd9a65d0ba4cc75b0d563a13297f0a5472e03e636c359bf7304a5dcaa_1.jpg

33. TheOGazzerts, I hope you were amazed too when your party’s former leader, Stuart, said the manifesto was not a contract when people asked why the DLP did not fulfill their manifesto promise to introduce integrity legislation?

34. It’s really a vehicle used to promote their lies to deceive the people so they can be elected by hook or crook…EITHER on a deceased child’s back and at the expense of his grieving mother, OR on lies told to lock up Maloney and all those who ripped off the country of billions of dollars…

the manifesto is a document of lies and deceit from politicians who would do anything to get their turn at corruption….

35. Since GP 2 came out of the Trump closet he is bringing “sound doctrine that cannot be refuted”.

MURDAH! BARE MOCK SPORT IN THE RUM SHOP!

36. Now having not read the manfestos I cannot say he is wrong about them but…..

Trump tell more lies than Mia and it does not seem to trouble you. He shreds the Constitution daily and claims absolute power and it does not bother you.

Wuhnuh too hypocrite!

37. I would be amazed to find out that there was one occasion since 1966, that a political party lost an election because they did not fulfill previous manifesto pledges and promises.

I would be absolutely flabbergasted if such an event took place after 1994.

38. Correction – manifesto

39. Flash vote now Mia, de trousers still down.

40. Here’s what I think.

The last referendum I heard about was Brexit. How’s that working out?

Voters make uninformed decisions mostly.

What exactly are the benefits of the monarchy? I bet Bajans have a false impression of what they are.

And…. there is nothing wrong with drafting a new constitution once we get to read and fully discuss it before the vote.

Wuhnuh tink she planning to pull a Xi and write she name into the new constitution???

Steupse!

Wuhnuh could read, right? Or listen out fuh Caswell. He will pick it up.

41. DonnaSeptember 18, 2020 2:52 PM

Trump tell more lies than Mia

++++++++++++++++++++++

Everything Trump said he would do he has done or in the process of doing.

42. And now he says he’s going for “herd mentality”.

MURDAH!

But he still has no health care bill to replace Obamacare. SO HE LIE AND YOU LIE.

AS USUAL.

43. Firstly: Section 49 of the Constitution:

(1) Subject to the provisions of this section, Parliament
    Constitution may, by an Act of Parliament passed by both Houses, alter this
    Constitution.
    (2) Subject to the provisions of subsection (3), a Bill for an
    Act of Parliament under this section that alters any of the
    following provisions, that is to say
    (a) this section and section 1;
    (b) Chapter II;
    (c) Chapter III;
    1981-24. (d) sections 28, 32, 35 to 39, 41, 41A to 41E, 42, 48,
    60(2), 61,62,63 and 76 to 79 (other than subsection (7) of
    section 79);
    (e) Chapter VII (other than section 83);
    v) Chapter VIII;
    <s) Chapter IX;
    (h) any provision of Chapter X in its application to any of
    the provisions specified in paragraphs (a) to (g>,
    shall not be passed in either House unless at the final voting
    thereon in the House it is supported by the votes of not less than
    two-thirds of all the members of the House.
    (3) Subsection (2) shall not apply to a Bill in so far as it alters
    any of the provisions specified in that subsection for the purpose
    of giving effect to arrangements for the federation or union
    of Barbados with any other part of the Commonwealth or for the
    establishment of some other form of constitutional association
    between Barbados and any other part of the Commonwealth.
    (4) A Bill for an Act of Parliament under this section to
    which subsection (2) does not apply shall not be passed in either
    House unless at the final voting thereon in the House
    it is supported by the votes of a majority of all the members
    of the House.
    (5) In this section
    (a) references to this Constitution or to any particular
    provision thereof include references to any other law
    51 The Constitution of Barbados ss.50-52
    in so far as that law alters the Constitution or, as the
    case may be, that provision; and
    (b) references to altering this Constitution or any particular
    provision thereof include references-
    (i) to repealing it, with or without re-enactment
    thereof or the making of different provision in lieu
    thereof;
    (ii) to modifying it (whether by omitting, amending
    or overriding any of its provisions or inserting additional
    provisions in it or otherwise) ; and
    (iii) to suspending its operation for any period or
    terminating any such suspension.
    (6) No Act of Parliament shall be construed as altering this
    Constitution unless it is stated in the Act that it is an Act for
    that purpose.
    (7) Nothing in subsection (2) shall be construed as including
    any of the provisions of the First Schedule or the Second
    Schedule among the provisions specified in that subsection.
    (1) Subject to the provisions of this Constitution, each
    +++++++++++++++++++

This is the section that deals with amendment to the Constitution. No one has mentioned this yet, but this is the only thing that restricts the Government from amending the Constitution to form a Republic.

Obviously, as above, we all know that a two thirds majority is required in each House.

Other than that, I cannot imagine why Grenville Phillips is stating emphatically in the captioned article, that ”Our Prime Minister must know that she cannot do that. Our Attorney General, all the lawyers in the BLP and DLP, our Governor General, and all our judges should know that she cannot do that.”.

There is nothing preventing the Government from amending the Constitution, to form a Republic, quite the opposite, with the two thirds majority, it is quite within the powers of the Government.

Now, IF you approach it from a moral or ethical viewpoint, maybe you have a persuasive argument. If that is what he meant, then he should have said so. However, to then quote the AG, Judges etc, inferred a legal issue, where clearly, there is none.

I am sure that he would have not tried to deliberately mislead with rhetoric, however, would have thought that a professional engineer would have either sought legal advice or read the Constitution himself, before expounding emphatically on the subject.

If the former, I suggest that he seek alternative legal advice and question as to his source, if the second but he either was remiss in reading or misunderstood, then he should refer to the document again and correct his misunderstanding.

Referring to the persuasive ethical argument, I think that as much as one may muster an argument against the Government, objecting to their advancing on the issue, the counter argument that it is within their ambit, and are making a judgement call, is equally adequate.

In that event, only history will judge the motion.

44. The Joe’s.

republic in brief:

1a(1) : a government having a chief of state who is not a monarch and who in modern times is usually a president
    b(1) : a government in which supreme power resides in a body of citizens entitled to vote and is exercised by elected officers and representatives responsible to them and governing according to law
    c : a usually specified republican government of a political unit
    the French Fourth Republic
    2 : a body of persons freely engaged in a specified activity
    the republic of letters
    3 : a constituent political and territorial unit of the former nations of Czechoslovakia, the U.S.S.R., or Yugoslavia.

Allow the people to choose their destiny by-way of ballot..????

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

I WAS SPEAKING TO A JAMAICAN COLLEAGUE LAST NIGHT WHO SAID HE HEARD ON INTERNATIONAL NEWS AND MENTIONED THAT THE ONLY THING BARBADOS BECOMING A REPUBLIC WILL HAPPEN IN THE FUTURE WILL BE MORE UNBRIDLED CORRUPTION AND THIEVING BY THE BAJAN POLITICIANS THE MASSES WILL NOT BENEFIT FINANCIALLY ONE IOTA.

ALL OTHER HYPE IS BULLSHIT.

45. Excused me blokes.

Prior post was a direct result of 4 cups of Pg-Tips (faffing).

46. BAJESeptember 18, 2020 3:37 PM
    I WAS SPEAKING TO A JAMAICAN COLLEAGUE LAST NIGHT WHO SAID HE HEARD ON INTERNATIONAL NEWS AND MENTIONED THAT THE ONLY THING BARBADOS BECOMING A REPUBLIC WILL HAPPEN IN THE FUTURE WILL BE MORE UNBRIDLED CORRUPTION AND THIEVING BY THE BAJAN POLITICIANS THE MASSES WILL NOT BENEFIT FINANCIALLY ONE IOTA.

ALL OTHER HYPE IS BULLSHIT.

++++++++++++++++

Current state or Republic, does not impact the level of corruption either way.

How has prior action on Auditor General reports worked? Oh, there was no action on the numerous and detailed alerts within those excellent reports.

While systems and controls should impact good governance, ultimately only one thing does, regardless of whatever system is in place.

Ethics of the persons in charge. This applies equally to private and public entities.

47. Who gives a damn about the opinion of one Jamaican. How goes it in Jamaica?

48. “however, would have thought that a professional engineer would have either sought legal advice or read the Constitution himself, before expounding emphatically on the subject.”

remember how he tried to talk down to Jeff on here and had to be put in his place, he thinks an engineering degree makes him a legal expert in Constitutional law…..😂🤣😂

49. @MC
    I’m years beyond the BLP/DLP thing.
    I don’t think either party can do anything for me.