The first method for estimating the intelligence of a ruler is to look at the men he has around him – Niccolo Machiavelli
The blogmaster read a report in the press yesterday that former Minster of Drainage (and the Environment) Denis Lowe, “still has fervour for politics” and intends to throw his hat in the ring come next general election due in 2023. There was an attempt to make his intention serious by giving the story prominence on the front page of the Nation newspaper.
The blogmaster is challenged to present a cogent response to Lowe’s outlandish desire to offer himself as a candidate in the next election. This is a man who left his ministry with a handful of garbage trucks and had to resort to commandeering MTW trucks and bobcats to remove piles of garbage from the streets of Barbados. What Lowe will be most remembered for is an attempt to foist a gasification waste to energy plant on Barbadians under the cloak of night. Cahill Energy … anyone?
The Nation newspaper reported Lowe’s desire to contest the next election was ratified by the Christ Church East constituency. The blogmaster notes the interesting comeback from president of the Democratic Labour Party (DLP) Verla De Peiza when asked to comment, “the party will make candidate announcements at a later date”.
Political pundits are left to ask – how come the leadership of DLP Christ Church East is so out of touch with the political reality prevailing in the country? What would have motivated a handful of individuals to ratify Lowe’s selection at this time? What would have motivated them to retrieve a spent, incompetent and shady Denis Stephenson Lowe from the political dust bin? By the way, has he been given a clean bill of health? We recall he had to be away from office for unacceptable periods of time.
The blogmaster criticized Verla De Peiza when she allowed Stuart to share his specious concerns under the party banner earlier in the year. Once again this blogmaster is suggesting she should move with haste to excoriate political skeletons associated with Stuarts unpopular reign. At a time Prime Minister Mia Mottley continues to suck the political oxygen from Barbados’ political space, Verla De Peiza leader is being undermined by political fiends stinking up her leadership space. If De Peiza wants to establish the party as hers, if she wants to match and surpass Mottley, she must respond with a ruthlessness borrowed from the Machiavellian handbook. If she does not the label of ‘watchman’ will flourish.
The ratification of Lowe by the constituency raises the perennial issue discussed many times on the blog. The private selection of candidates by the duopoly who eventually find themselves elevated to members of the cabinet. BU has posted several blogs exposing Lowe as a stool pigeon and plan for Peter Allard going back to when he was appointed to the Senate.
It is time for political parties in Barbados to reinvent themselves. Men and women must hold their noses and offer to serve. We can implement the best systems to ‘democratize’ the process, it will not work as intended unless intelligent people with copious integrity raise their hands.
@ Gr eene
In every culture, for over 2000 years, there is a story about doing a deal with the devil. In ours we know it as a Faustian deal. I don’t know if you like US blues music, but a lot of the songs are about such deal ie saving the serpent which then turns and stings you.
The president thinks she is super smart and can get what she wants out of the Cattlewash gangsters, but she is fooling herself. They got Prescod now, but will come again and again and again.
Today Ms Ram’s property, tomorrow the old eye hospital, next day the east coast, the next moneylaundering on the West Coast. All the president wants is her ego massaged, she wants to be world class. In the meantime, the people suffer.
@Hal,
we like it so. the woo/ weir bassa bassa is not even being discussed. like it never happened.
not only the cattlewash gang as you call it but the invitation to the opening of parliament to known drug dealers.
MAMA MIA reaches all people. such is her reach
@Greene
Hope you are prepared for when the BLPites respond with a similar question- why Michael Lashley recruited Bounty Killer at Housing. When will it end?
#duopoly
There is a sense of contentment that i have actually done more than any leader selected or elected since 1966 in calling for the total abolition of the current retrograde, subsocial, unworkable, oppressive system still violating the lives of the African descended in Barbados and Caribbean , as well as, the permanent removal of all the accompanying slave titles that the dumb are so proud to model around the place and live for, while on display like they are in a zoo to be observed.
correction-
@Hal,
we like it so. the wood/ weir bassa bassa is not even being discussed. like it never happened. or if it is being discussed there is no engagement from the Hivers
not only the cattlewash gang as you call it but the invitation to the opening of parliament to known drug dealers.
MAMA MIA reaches all people. such is her reach
@David,
Lashley was PM? and knowing this and having questioned that association why did a potential PM got in bed with him and his ilk?
the same can be said of Maloney, too, ent?
@Greene
Just saying it will be tit for tat. Bounty Killer situation was known to all and sundry, including ordinary Bajans. This problem runs deeper than adversarial politics. Barbadians need to be more civic minded and not afraid to call out wrong doing.
@ Hal
IT IS TRULY AMAZING WHEN FORMER BLP MINISTERS CALL OUT THEIR OWN PARTY FOR CORRUPTION AND NOT FOLLOWING 2018 BLP MANIFESTO PLEDGES/PROMISES THAT THEY ARE TURNED AGAINST BY THOSE WHO SUPPORT THE BLP PARTY AND THOSE WHO ARE BENEFACTORS.
BARBADOS IS FULL OF DEMONS MANY GREEDY WHO CAN’T TAKE THE PLANK OUT OF THEIR EYES.
THE WHITE PEOPLE AND INDIANS DON’T HAVE TO DO NOTHING BUT CONTINUE TO SIT BACK ACCUMULATE AND ENJOY THEIR WEALTH WHILST THE BLACK FOOLS ON THE 2×3 ISLAND CONTINUE TO ATTACK AND DESTROY THEMSELVES.
PRESCOD WASN’T LYING WHEN HE SAID THE ISLAND IS FULL OF UNCLE TOMS, HE FORGOT TO MENTION DEMONS AND BACKWARD THINKING INDIVIDUALS…
fair enough. but if you criticise me for something whilst in power and then you get in power and do the same said very thing or worse, can you or your sycophants really defend that?
then again they did with number of ministers and the merc and the hotel etc.
@Greene
That is the politics, have no problem with the games politicians play, sensible citizens however must be able to tell the difference and pursue issues in the interest of making Barbados a better place.
This narrative about Cattlewash etc is further grasping; but then again the always uninformed expert declared there’s no plan or policy for redeveloping Bridgetown. Here is an excerpt from an article in Barbados Today about this same parcel of land when the owner fenced off the car park:
“At the more popular Copacabana, which employs over 50 people and operates a beachfront departure lounge for Virgin Atlantic’s passengers, owner Raj Chatrani has already started to look for new parking areas, which would be announced later this week…….Chatrani said: “There’s a whole master plan to put down rooms and accommodation in the area which is great and good, and I think that will bring life to the area.”
Prior to this 2020 article, in 2019 we were told by the then minister of tourism “a major investment conference is to be held in early April to examine how to pump millions of new cash into aging hotels and other properties for tourism”.
Before the pandemic were we not hearing of Indigo at the Caribbee Hotel site, another hotel on Hincks St and a proposal by a former Coca Cola executive at the Pierhead? I implore the BU gang to read more and Google helps.🤣🤣🤣
So when is Mia going to CRIMINALIZE ALL FORMS OF RACISM…arrest the culprits and make sure they get very long prison sentences, in Barbados and stop accepting and using it as a tool to draw racist tourists into the island and stop accepting it as normal practice and standard operating procedure on her people by the accused corrupt in the private sector….and stop accepting it as normal practice by those whites who buy beach properties or build hotels with their crooked selves and don’t want to see Black people on the beaches.
slavery is supposed to have been abolished but there are still several forms of this curse still being practiced in Barbados and am sure other Caribbean islands.
every emancipation day you get the same stupid dysfunctional talk about freedom this and that coming from one PM or the other, but the very next day, it’s racism and all the other human rights violating crimes….as usual..SOP..
so why was the racist nelson statute not removed before emancipation day with all the Mia insulting talk about freedom, that too will return to bite….different mindsets watching.
@ Hal Austin August 3, 2020 2:50 AM
Many male Aborigines of Barbados think that reading and writing is enough.What people in Singapore and China call work ethics, people in the Caribbean and apologists like you call exploitation and slavery. I’m just sick of all the begging and crying of adult men. It’s so disgusting. Prescott and others behave like little kids begging their mummy for candy.
That is why it is good that we now have a dynamic female leader who is finally driving the men to work.
This is what should be taught in the schools in Barbados and the Caribbean and not the whitewashed colonial lies that continues to breed destruction.
https://youtu.be/K-FG2oWl-2k?t=212
@ Tron
Apologists? First, I cannot read or write and what have I got to apologise for, or is this taking your buffoonery to another level? Give examples.
https://youtu.be/4vHW59hcYpc?t=73
@enuff
Find an article in early June about coconut trees planted on the beach side of the Jemmotts property.
It claimed the ownership of land was in dispute, and the reported new owners Savoy, had received no permission to plant said trees, and Min Prescod had them removed after investigating the matter.
Savoy is Kinch. So once Min Prescod was removed from office, the presumption is it had to do with this incident.
Kinch threatened legal action. If memory supports his lawyer mentioned was Barry Gale.
@Hal,
when she fired Prescod, which she can do for no cause, she might have been crying in joy and not in sorrow
I will await the enlightenment that can only be provided IF and when Prescod and Wood speak instead of talking about speaking.
I speculate mostly in private.
Donna:
What is it Owen had to tell us about Mia again?
Truly I don’t expect to hear from Wood or Prescod.
All I have indicated is that there are properties that have been identified along Bay Street for redevelopment. The Savoy, it appears, being one. You can run with your conspiracy theories about trees and Prescod’s removal from the Cabinet. In all my years I have never seen a PM being asked to justify a reshuffle. Sexism?
Cuhdear,
That is my expectation as well.
@David August 3, 2020 11:09 AM “…why Michael Lashley recruited Bounty Killer at Housing?
Greene August 3, 2020 11:19 AM @David, ” Lashley was PM? and knowing this and having questioned that association why did a potential PM got in bed with him and his ilk?”
My response: Bounty Killa’ was working at or for Housing?
Stupse. I applied for a guvment pick way back in 1971, when this current house and the previous were mostly l’il children. I still haven’t hear back
So Bounty who was not yet born, got a pick and I din get mine yet?
Why?
David or Green can you please tell me what i need to do to fast forward my application? Any pick will do. Doing labour work or anything so.
bend the knee to MAMA MIA. say you love her and Bim is your oyster. that simple
You better fire the expert if you waan win a seat.🤣🤣🤣
#enuff
Savoy is the developer, the property is lot 4 of the old hospital.
Not MY theory. I directed you to a public article on the matter, Nation June 1.
I could care less about the shuffling of ministerial chairs. It happens frequently everywhere. Well within every PM’S mandate.
We had one senior Minister in Canada who stepped down to “spend more time with his family” and in 6 weeks was a VP for a Bank. I gather the Banks don’t work you as hard, as is required in public office 😂😂
@Northern Observer
You have your dates mixed up.
To the best of my memory it is the PM , who brought the explanation into play when she said that it was not about “dismissing ” anybody and that she will be calling on those whom she had removed from cabinet. This is the first time in the history of Barbados that I ever heard a PM attempt to explain removing anybody from cabinet. So, she has no one but herself to blame, regarding the need for an explanation. If you fire people you dismiss them so it is indeed about “dismissing.” You cant have it both ways.
@ Hal Austin August 3, 2020 1:51 PM
Prescott is a typical opportunist. He had zero shame about entering a far too large cabinet and strangling the taxpayer.
Those who terrorize the people with over-regulation and taxes should not be surprised that there is almost no black entrepreneurship in Barbados. Prescott should learn this sentence by heart – if he can understand the meaning intellectually.
Prescott’s resignation was long overdue. He should apologize to the people for living at the expense of masses for two and a half years instead of starting a business.
Well what goes around….is that the same Prescott who removed a Black man from the Bathsheba area who had a thriving business there so he can please and appease some racist coke head bajan white surfers who did not want to see the man prospering down there….that was bound to return and bite him…all who put shitehound racists before their own people will meet karma face to face..abolish the racism.
@NO
We had one senior Minister in Canada who stepped down to “spend more time with his family” and in 6 weeks was a VP for a Bank
++++++++++++++++
You may not know this but six weeks could be a long time to spend with the ”family”. Imagine you are a high powered Minister in Ottawa, travelling the world with lobbyists at your beck and call, travel allowance; expensive lunches; chauffeur driven limousine; the world is your oyster and suddenly you are home taking up space on the couch, hogging the remote watching Leaf losses; stuepsing when the better half wants to watch the soaps; examining the wife’s groceries criticizing the way she keeps house and suddenly she realizes that she has more “boss” than she bargained for and she gives an ultimatum. Suddenly that VP job at the bank is a godsend but yuh know this pandemic gwine do wonders for lawyers’ accounts all that “family time” is stressing out marriages too much time together and they find they can’t stand each other.
But I digress one arm of the Gov’t agrees to sell a plot of land and the deal takes awhile to close when the Gov’t changes, suddenly that plot of land becomes important to the new Gov’t and it tries to nix the deal but the buyer says no way Jose, meanwhile the Minister steps in and orders that trees the buyer plants be removed as the Gov’t still “owns” the land and that causes legal hostilities.
If a tree falls on the beach and there are plenty of people around, how far does the sound travel? Some people are speculating that the noise travelled all the way to the PM’s Office on Bay St.
Speaking of Carlise Bay, where can I find a Cornwallis?
“Savoy Development entered into a contract with the Barbados Tourism Investment Inc. (BTI) to purchase that property in 2015.”
Thanks!! Remember I asked the expert to tell BU the date of the agreement not the sale? Imagine an award winning journalist but always short on facts.🤣🤣
@Lorenzo at 9:34 a.m.
If Barrow behaved badly, in a high handed and autocratic manner, should we be proud of that behaviour and seek to emulate it?
If Arthur bahaved badly, in a high handed and autocratic manner should we be proud of that behaviour and seek to emulate it?
Help me our here nuh!
I trying to teach the grands right from wrong.
I don’t want them to grow up believing that their “superiors” [in a democracy what is a superior anyhow?] can treat them in a high handed manner, and in return all they can say is “yes please massa” or “yes please mistress”
Help me nuh, becausin’ the grands bright as shite, and won’t accept nuh foolish, illogical “explanation”
Foolish me was under the impression that massa day dun de’d.
@Sarge
The minister was Scott Bryson, I will leave it to you to tell us about his wife 😂😂
Yes, speculation.
@Blogmaster
My apologies if I mixed the dates, on my phone, and I thought it said June 1.
@Greene and Hal
Re; the Cattlewash gang . Do you know with the long-suffering people in St Joseph and St John still crying out daily over the lack of piped water, that the residents of Cattlewash in the same St Joseph, do not have community water tanks,or that the BWA tanker truck does not pull up in the area to allow them to come out with their buckets and washpans? No sir, the same BWA, and successive ministers have assured the residents an interrupted supply of water.
@NO
I was speaking about a generic Minister 😊 didn’t Jim Prentice resign from Cabinet and go to CIBC as Vice Chair? However, he got back into politics in Alberta and later perished in a plane crash.
@Sarge
Memory says he did. It also says he left Cabinet stating he was joining CIBC. He didn’t use the “spend more time with family” line?
You better fire the expert if you waan win a seat. {Quote}
@ Enuff
Check out how Greene does with some shyte arguments bout politics and you gine see he does behave like one of them old time politicians from the 1970s.
Stuart buy a Mercedes-Benz for the official PM car, Mottley said he should not have bought at that time, government change and she, as PM, using it and Greene have a problem with that. Yuh done know if Mottley did sell the Mercedes and buy a Toyota or even a Suzuki Swift, the same Greene would of had a problem with that.
Once anybody say something negative bout the government you done know he gine believe it. Austin talking bout how Mottley was crying when she removed Precod from the Cabinet and his poochlicker Greene running with the GOSSIP and don’t know if it TRUE or NOT. But then again, he say that Austin does always be right.
If Greene want to run for then DLP, he got to realise the young people nowadays ain’t bout that 1970s shyte, and he gine get he ass wash in licks and even lose he deposit, just like the other deposit loser that does got nuff, nuff talk.
@Arri
Do people in Cattlewash get an un-interrupted supply of water, or don’t they? It is not clear. By the way, do our golf clubs still water their courses? What about homes and hotels with swimming pools?
I am yet to see any of the BU intelligentsia post that the colonial system in Barbados and the Caribbean should be completely and finally abolished and dismantled right out of the lives of the majority Black population of African descent, yet to say any of you call for the abolishing of racism and the racist system that the colonial trained black face leaders keep using as a weapon to maintain a slave society to keep the African descended populations chained to it as colonial captives..in the west, they are such well trained monkeys, that they will never do it on their own without some catalyst of force and change, they can’t even see what is happening around them right now, but got long useless talk and self-defeating colonial laws to apply against the people for every occasion.
MAMA MIA knew that the Govt commissioned the merc for the use of the PM. it was convenient at the time to criticise Stuart and the DLP for any spending no matter what. just like she did the DLP’s connection with Maloney and the construction of the hotel via Commissiong and under the guise of not having an EIA knowing full well that that was only a delay tactic.the 12-14 cabinet members under the DLP MAMA also condemned
if she was so incensed about the efficacy of buying an expensive veh during economic hardship, yes, why not sell it after she wiped out the DLP? if she was so incensed about the DLP’s relationship with Maloney why not investigate it? i wouldnt even talk about the hotel, cos i am sure even a drone like you will get the picture. and i dont mean the picture of her and Maloney arm in arms now that he has become the patron saint of the hive. and if 12-14 ministers were too high a number what about doubling that along with numerous advisers, gurus and other hangers on? there is something called hypocrisy, even in politics
i dont need to know what exactly transpired between MAMA MIA and Prescod. i dont care. that is a matter for the hivers.
then there is the matter of the association with known drug dealers and that rather interesting invitation to parliament. the police were embarrassed, i heard, when they pulled out their invitations, signed and certified. care to wish that away?
ubi multa sunt apes mel.
The expert with the “Bajan living in the UK condition” claimed this government only interested in the Cattlewashers because it sold Allan Kinch and/or Allen Kinch the land at Bay Street. David the blogmaster has demonstrated that the agreement to sell to the Cattlewash crew was since 2015. Yuh would think after been proved wrong (again), the fella with BLIVUKC would stop…nah he back cattlewashing.🤣🤣🤣
ARRI MAYERS
Is there not a pumping station at cattlewash ?
on the left when you coming down the hill and the sea is directly infront of you.
Stop trying to mislead the public. That PS was there for decades/generation now.
Look, Greene, you need to stop with that 1970s crap and come with some real issues.
You keep talking bout a Mercedes-Benz, inviting so called drug dealers to parliament and Mark Maloney is shyte arguments. People don’t look at that crap when they going to vote.
First things first, between 2008 and 2013, the DLP performed the worst of any government in Babadus. The country went on go slow from the time Thompson get sick in March 2010 when he was complaining of stomach pains till about 6 months after he get buried on the 3rd November 2010. Sinckler, Denis Lowe, Lil Hitler Kellman and Stuart do so much shyte it was a pray. A lot of people thought that the DLP would get beat on the 2013. Even Arthur did sense victory that he overthrow Mottley to lead the BLP into election battle.
But yuh know Bajans are forgiving people and they overlook the shyte the DEMS do and give DEM another chance in 2013.
But look at this now. Before the 2018 elections, wunnuh DEMS get all bout the place talking bout Mottley ain’t a real lawyer because she ain’t got a LEC, Denis Lowe say she gine introduce same sex marriages, Maureen Holder say that she will never become PM and the PDC man that does sell socks out by Woolworth, Mark Adamson, had protests and posters saying Mottley is a lesbian and should not be PM. Wunnuh push dem lesbian and LEC things to the max. And to top it off, the first night wunnuh launch wunnuh 2018 election campaign with the meeting near by the Stadium, wunnuh get and cuss Mottley left, right and center. Lil Ceasar Lashley, Michael Lashley, Pitbull Estwick, The Ghost Who Walks Todd, Sleeve Jacket Blacket and the rest of wunnuh behave worse than Natlee in one of she videos.
Yet wunnuh get beat 30-0.
So Greene, yuh mean you ain’t learn nothing from the LEC and lesbian shyte? You really feel that you coming here on BU every day talking the same stupid ass shyte arguments bout a Mercedes-Benz, Mark Maloney and drug lords are SERIOUS ISSUES that could make a government lose an election?
Look, guh way, do.
BU, the crew that never sleeps. ‘morning gals and guys.
GREENE
You said you were only curious about the drug dealer invitation the the last two days you mention it at least twice. at least in the last three days you brought it up every day. seem like more than curiosity to me now, seem like an obsession.
Dont know who you trying to reach with that “propaganda” the ones that going hold on to that you already reached – the DLPites.
The independents / swing voters don’t care about that unless you can pin something like he selling drugs for the boss lady. and you have to come with hard evidence not just hear say.
HOW about
You guys having a martins bay or bath group? Try to get/convince. the best political asset you have (sealy) to get back in the ring and start showing some leadership. i mentioned his resume before- best in his ministry and acting pm. he is also a bridge between the old guard and the newbies. Don gone and cant come back, Sinkler gone and cant come back, struart gone and cant come back. But all of them (and all the other oldies) maybe enticed with maybe a senate or chairman pick in the future.
In the mean both he and Stephen young and experience enough to bring long the newbies and get rid of those two “loser”/ night watchmen that really doing more harm than good to the party image.
He can use the excuse that he took the few years off to recharge and be with his family and also to give the bee a chance to work for the country.
he also got to be a bit more ruthless and decisive, bajans like a little of both in their leaders, so he got to she he got some ump in him. to me he a bit too quiet/soft (just my opinion)
And for those of you crying over a huffing common man in the game of politics really don’t understand the game of politics.
No wonder some of us will always be on the outside looking in
Remember huffed all of Mascoll kingman so that he could become PM
POLITICS is a science if you don’t understand it you will fail/get used.
Richie was any different? he also wanted to be PM just as much as DT, MAM. TA and EB
DT huffed mascoll
“propaganda” you say. uuuum. it didnt happen then? sorry my mistake. i mean obsession.
the rest of what you wrote has some merit
Do you not understand the ” ” ?
Robert and John2
Why wunna wasting wunna time engaging wid AssholeGreene, de man who prostitute he intellect to de DEE ELL PEE? Dat is like talking to racists PachaAss and Millidiot who knows evuhting or copy and paste wura. Nuttin good cuh cum from talking to shytes who talk shyte.
Mottley and co saves economy and gets high praise for COVID response, and meanwhile de Dems recycling sh*t. Lowe always wanted to bring Deltro and Cahill. Um is a shame that he couldnt follow de Deltro man who get lock up in Canada. But if yuh smart, yuh gine stay tuned to wuh in store fuh de low man, court wise
the last man with silver on his sleeves, it is alleged, went to Jenkins when a certain BLP sweetmout PM put a horn pun he. lets hope it doesnt happen again.
the president of VECO which built Dodds admitted in an affidavit that he paid bribes to politicians in S America and the Caribbean. he said it was expected as a matter of doing business.
the BLP has a history of roughly 14 years in power previous to this. 13 years and 350 days of those were spend grafting, it is alleged.
my friends in the UK used to say to me, in that v cheeky British way, during those years, that Barbados was for sale. embarrassing, it was.
I seem to remember one fella called Darcy Boyce who went on to be a DLP senator an ministuh chaired de technical committee which choose de contractuh fuh Dodd’s.
@ John2
no i didnt because it true as was reported so there was no need by you to use the term propaganda with or without quotations.
well then, that should be another contract and connection to the DLP that the present AG should investigate. i am sure he would be eager to commence an investigation
“copy and paste waru”
at least ah know where the AMERICAS IS and ah know AH WAS BORN IN THE AMERICAS…..and ah know the definition of INDIGENOUS…..look how much more i know than fowl slaves…lol..
.all of that gotta to go into a book, i will be doing the world a massive injustice if i don’t let them know how stupid fowl slaves really are…lol
@ Silversleeves
Hear Greene talk bout Maloney being a villian when Mottley was de Opposition Leader and he is a hero now she is PM.
Yuh know he always talking about the BLP 14 years and how embarrassing it was when he friends in the UK uses to tell he that during those years Barbados was for sale?
You know that Darcy Boyce did round the BLP for all of that 14 years and duh uses to call he Owen Arthur bag man? And the same Darcy Boyce went on to be a Senator and Minister in the former DLP guv’ment?
I hope you see the shyte old time arguments that wanna be politician does bring to BU?
BLP 14 years of corruption
Mercedes-Benz
Mark Maloney
Mottley invite drug dealers to parliament
Mottley criticize the BLP for having 14 ministers, now they got 26
And the one he get from Freundel Stuart – Mottley does talk, talk, talk bout nothing
Other than that, he does talk bout the shyte gossip from he master that got the UK Condition as if it is true.
Greene is a real, real JOKER.
all of that gotta to go into a book, i will be doing the world a massive injustice if i don’t let them know how stupid fowl slaves really are…lol {Quote}
Good luck wid yuh autobiography.
It’s a good thing i was never a fowl for government ministers and politicians nor a slave then, the book should go down really well……BU has had a ton of fowl slaves over the years to choose to write about, imagine not knowing that ya born in the Americas….when i tell people that they tell me straight up …maybe the person did not go to school and if they did they were not paying attention…lol…imagine not know that African descended people are also indigenous to the Americas….then saying they educated….ah still holding muh belly and bawling about that one…
sitting in front of a computer and attacking people and still don’t know the definition of indigenous, ah will give that one a whole chapter by itself….lol
The people right bout you being crazy and delusional, hogging the blog.
Everybody know that this region is referred to as the Americas. If you go on WHO, PAHO or any other international organisation website, you would see that they does call this region the Americas, including the West Indies, Mexico and South America.
As far as I read, I never see NOBODY say that the Caribbean is NOT in the Americas. But if yuh ask you to bring proof that somebody say so on BU, you gine back off as usual. That’s because you is a NOTORIOUS LIAR that is famous for fabricating things, even forging people email addresses to send malicious information.
And a next thing too. I read people saying that you CANNOT CALL AFRICANS that get bring here as slaves and their descendants, indigenous Africans. But you just like to show people how foolish you are and don’t know the meaning of the word “indigenous’ by still insisting that descendants of slaves are indigenous.
What I gine do is I make it my project TO COMPILE A LIST OF ALL THE LIES AND MISINFORMATION YOU POST TO BU AND THEN POST IT ALL OVER SOCIAL MEDIA.
Let we see WHO gine get the last laugh.
You really think somebody cares about that shit, post away….at least we will get some laughs….ya must think yall can threaten me with something….ya may even find some other sites to post it too…more to laugh about….damn idiot fowl slave.
@ Greene
Have you read the crap about holistic education from a publicity-hungry former education minister? I am sure she is going to explain what she means, apart from ‘morals’.
Robert
“ I read people saying that you CANNOT CALL AFRICANS that get bring here as slaves and their descendants, indigenous Africans. But you just like to show people how foolish you are and don’t know the meaning of the word “indigenous’ by still insisting that descendants of slaves are indigenous.“
Yuh got too much sense fuh she. I wan’ know how people dat ent got a clue bout de composure uh dem ancestry cuh say dem indigenous to anywey? I ain’t got uh clue how much slave masters raped how much uh my female ancestors and how much uh my ancestors are products uh dat? So how I gine be uh indigenous African when I cuh got bare white people in de bloodline? I certainly look black an I clearly am black because all de ancestors I know look like me. But I cahn be sure bout nuhbody from 200 years ago. Wura de children if yuh got any uh yu interracial marriage, dem wuh be indigenous Africans too?
But anyhow wuh yu like to do is distract. I doan know who more foolish yu or de dee ell pee idiots who bringing back lowlow.
And you feel people care bout the shit you talking bout that people don’t know that they born in the Americas or don’t knoe the meaning of indigenous?
You is a real foolish b***h, yuh.
You are a known LIAR and jackass that always making a nuisance of yuh stupid lying self pun BU.
EVERYBODY on BU know that you is bloody jackass blog nuisance.
MAMA MIA knew that the Govt commissioned the merc for the use of the PM. it was convenient at the time to criticise Stuart and the DLP for any spending no matter what. just like she did the DLP’s connection with Maloney and the construction of the hotel via Commissiong and under the guise of not having an EIA knowing full well that that was only a delay tactic.the 12-14 cabinet members under the DLP MAMA also condemned
if she was so incensed about the efficacy of buying an expensive veh during economic hardship, yes, why not sell it after she wiped out the DLP? if she was so incensed about the DLP’s relationship with Maloney why not investigate it? i wouldnt even talk about the hotel, cos i am sure even a drone like you will get the picture. and i dont mean the picture of her and Maloney arm in arms now that he has become the patron saint of the hive. and if 12-14 ministers were too high a number what about doubling that along with numerous advisers, gurus and other hangers on? there is something called hypocrisy, even in politics
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
@ Greene
IT IS EASY TO SEE WHO ARE AMONG THE REAL DEMONS AND DECEPTIVE BAJANS NOW THAT THE BLP IS IN POWER.
THEY WILL GO TO ANY LENGTH TO CALL THE SMELL OF BLP SHIT, PERFUME.
BAJANS WOULD HAVE TO BE THE MOST STUPIDEST PEOPLE IN THE WORLD OR LIKE WALLOWING IN SHIT TO VOTE FOR EITHER DLP OR BLP.
Silversleeves
You en realize WARU is a blog nuisance that does take people ideas from social media sites and copy and paste them to BU to make it look like if it is she own ideas or she is the first to know bout it.
I doan know if you could remember when that UK woman that died in Sargeant’s Village, how she was all over BU making people feel that she was up in the do. But all she was doing was waiting until somebody say something on Facebook and copy it to BU like she get first hand info.
Silversleeves that mean that COW Williams. Bizzy and all them white people that got in black blood is indigenous Europeans?
I black and considered a descendant of Africans. But I got white family, my grandmother did half white and she had cousins that did white. So my grandmother and she cousins are indigenous Africans too?
Alyuh don’t have anything to contribute to the island other than dumb shit, ya just as ignorant, intellect and IDEAS challenged as ya leaders, the island is about to collapse, do you even understand that. ..have you heard the voice clips going around….
Black creatives prefer take their ideas somewhere other than in RACIST and APARTHEID practicing Barbados, do you understand that…..they are fed up of having their best ideas stolen…and don’t benefit them nor their families.
have any of you come up with an ideas yet that can net the island a few billion dollars, outside of what ya stole from PLT….and which will not work at the height of serious infections….maybe in another 3 years if at all.
the problem with yall , ya never thought ya were Black let alone African so ya can never associate with the word indigenous, which simply means a WAY OF LIFE of people who have lived in one area for centuries upon centuries as Black people have across the earth until invaders arrived, so you will never be able to connect to the word…but UK needs their slaves, so ya are right where ya should be..
…ya prefer embrace colonialism because yall are programmed slaves, ya prefer embrace racism and apartheid because that is what slaves were created to do, embrace their own destruction….and ya foolish leaders are no different…that is what everyone is laughing at….me included…time to take a good long hard look at yaselves for a change…am the least of ya approaching problems.
it’s very embarrassing, but am enjoying the show, all some people feel is pity, i don’t have that luxury, nor the time.
ya been praying to have white bloodlines for a long time, most of you don’t though, so sit on that and even if ya do, in some instances it’s only 7% or less and in some instances can go up to 20%..unless ya have one parent who is caucasoid…but yall been trying to be white cause ya so FILLED WITH SELF HATE…. though ya know ya will never be accepted….ya have no shame, it’s still the one drop rule, ya ass is black live with it…
i have more european blood than i want, can give away some….but consider myself African and indigenous to the Americas… comfortable in my own skin and with my ancestors so i dont need to question anything…besides if ya weren’t so lacking in knowledge ya would know that ya bloodlines, some anyway, outlines Native ancestry as an African descendant…….through the various cousins stretching across the earth..
sounding real stupid though…”oh, i have white blood so i cant be an indigenous African”…😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂
Hal Austin August 4, 2020 2:55 PM,
quote] Have you read the crap about holistic education from a publicity-hungry former education minister? I am sure she is going to explain what she means, apart from ‘morals’. [unquote
i read that with some interest. no doubt in the coming weeks we will hear more
Side note:
” I wan’ know how people dat ent got a clue bout de composure uh dem ancestry cuh say dem indigenous to anywey?”
I don’t want to get into indigenous/homogeneous/ heterogeneous or a discussion with a BUgenius. Sometime to make a point we throw out the baby and the bath water. I am quite certain a large number of folks have a “clue bout de composure uh dem ancestry”; some goes back over a hundred years.
Why did I focus on just that bit. It strike me as a put down of many families in Barbados. Perhaps I was too sensitive.
Jackass, how you could be indigenous to the Americas as a African descendant of slaves?
If the African slaves COME HERE AFTER the Europeans and the white European indentured servants, then that mean that white Bajans could consider themselves Europeans and INDIGENOUS to the Americas too.
And to quote from you, besides if ya weren’t so lacking in knowledge ya would know that the white bloodlines, some anyway, outlines Native ancestry as a European descendant…….through the various cousins stretching across the earth.
People like you does mek me SICK. Wunnuh so does always JUMP PUN BANDWAGONS preaching bout BLACK CONSCIOUSNESS, black lives matter and how yuh comfortable in yuh skin, and how WICKED white people are, because it does sound good pun paper and mek people FEEL that yuh doing something to advance black enfranchisement.
Yuh MEAN that all AFRICAN DESCENDANTS GOOD FOR IS FOR YOU TO COME HERE to PREACH yuh BLACK CONSCIOUSNESS and ANTI-WHITE SENTIMENTS, yet yuh does come here on BU to BRAG that YUH MARRY one uh the SAME WHITE MEN that you does call RACISTS and MINORITY THIEVES?
Yuh mean to tell me that after all the sounding good RHETORIC, YOU COULDN’T EVEN FIND ONE AFRICAN DESCENDANT that was GOOD ENOUGH for YOU TO MARRY?
Yuh see the IRONY in this and how much of a JOKER, SELLOUT and HYPOCRITE YOU IS?
Yuh see it is YOU that GINE GET LAUGH AT?
@Greene
Do you remember the educational target set for 2030? We are living in a world in which new technologies are coming on stream almost every year. In Wuhan, the epicenter of the CoVid-19, patients were fed their food and treated with their medicines by robots. The Japanese are also ahead with robot technology and wider artificial intelligence.
China is leading the world in 5G and we are living in a world in which US tech companies, data factories, are by far the fastest growing and wealthiest. Data is the new oil.
Yet, all we talk about is scrapping the 11+ and throwing our hands in the air when young people fail the entry test to be police men and women and thinking we are high achievers when we become lawyers. We cannot even train our own nurses, a nation that once supplied the UK’s NHS.
But, no doubt, we will get a holistic educational proposal, with hands flaring, fingers pointing, and photographers snapping.
Theo…Barbados has developed into an ugly, self-hating racist disgrace for a Black society, with too many Black people not knowing who they are and do not want to be associated with any Blackness….the brainwash is total…how the hell can you have 80% AFRICAN ancestry or even more, some have up to 93% African ancestry in the Caribbean….and think ya other than Black African, is beyond me…but that is their thing, am proud of my African ancestry and even prouder of my ancestors and always will be…
… it does not take away from any European rapist ancestry that came along the way, it just gives me more ammunition to work with….so they are kinda sorta appreciated too…..as your ancestors, ya deal with the reality of it, and European ancestry actually comes in handy and useful for certain things, if ya can understand what is going on….
….but to hate ya dominant African ancestry because ya programmed to be self-hating and always longed to be white in some delusional twisted part of ya mind…. is a goddamn mental disease..
now if they had the intelligence and spirituality that they were born with, if it had not been knocked out of them, they would see the many blessings..
But, no doubt, we will get a holistic educational proposal, with hands flaring, fingers pointing, and photographers snapping. {Quote}
The PM must make a speech STANDING AT ATTENTION or AT EASE wid her hands behind her back, lest the pseudo-intellectual political analysts gine make SILLY, JUVENILE references to her hands flaring, fist pumping and fingers pointing.
Thiatis what is passes as intelligent debate.
Theo…Barbados has developed into an ugly, self-hating racist disgrace for a Black society, with too many Black people not knowing who they are and do not want to be ASSOCIATED with any Blackness….the brainwash is total {Quote}
So, wait, dis EXPLAINS why you MARRIED A WHITE MAN?
@Hal,
with some speed we must shift our educational focus from purely academics to the practical sciences. there is still room for traditional education but if we want to jump start our society we must focus on this from primary school or we may be left behind or in the least be playing catch up
MAMA MIA got this. she got the vote now watch her
“So, wait, dis EXPLAINS why you MARRIED A WHITE MAN?”
yall like to be up in people’s sex lives and in their bedrooms too much when ya aint biting them on their private parts …ya pimping and voyeuring….if ya mind ya business as much as ya mind who is married to whom and who has children with whom, the island just might be in better financial shape, but gossipy fowl slaves can’t help themselves..
..with the amount of different bloodlines i carry i can marry just about anyone, so sit on that and spin around…ya might get a thrill..
@ Greene
After ten years in the political wilderness and two years in government, the Mottley government should have had an idea of the kind of educational system they want.
Instead what we get are silly proposals to dumb down the 11+, and half-baked ideas of about speaking Mandarin. There is no firm vision on any public policy area. None.
What we have are lots of PR opportunities. Mr Jong is earning his keep.
They care nothing about upgrading the miseducation system to anything higher than the colonial mindwash..which is not suitable to this nor any other decade….am sure now the kids are at home, at least that is what some are saying, and have the time they are learning much more just from doing online research than they have learned in all their years in those schools where their minds remain stagnant,….and where most turn out just like BUs fowl slaves, anyway…
sorry for the kids because it is now a violent environment that they are forced to assimilate into…in the schools, they may be safer at home….
so ya got a government who never knew how to diversify from the one horse dependency tourism created for them in the 1800s by some colonial riff raff crook……they don’t have any innovative ideas unless they TIEF IT…. they have nothing to show that they can actually tell someone they ever created…..the other government was the same thing too …so the people never stood a chance….and they themselves cannot see that they are merely placeholders..
they don’t know what to do now that everything is falling down around them, don’t know how to upgrade the education system to benefit the majority population…..and they are selling plantations so their white friends can have marijuana slave plantations and can pretend to be slave masters…reducing the people to slaves again, but they are so proud to be going nowhere, won’t want to take that away from them….would report them for modern day slavery though…ticktock…..bunch of useless lowlifes..
yall like to be up in people’s sex lives and in their bedrooms too much when ya aint biting them on their private parts …ya pimping and voyeuring….if ya mind ya business as much as ya mind who is married to whom and who has children with whom, the island just might be in better financial shape, but gossipy fowl slaves can’t help themselves.. {Quote}
??????????????????????????????
I hope BU see that I AIN’T TALK BOUT NOTHING YOU WRITE in yuh comment above. So, yuh see, yuh start of by TELLING LIES. Yuh is a KNOWN NOTORIOUS LIAR, YUH CAN’T HELP.
Next thing is that YOU come on BU and BRAG bout how you MARRY a WHITE MAN. YOU is body that put it out in the open and make it OUR business.
If you was on the plantation duh woulda call you a BELLY WARMER, a HOUSE NEGRO. It is people like you that does play they WALKING THE WALK and TALKING THE TALK and PRETENDING that yuh with the slaves, making then feel you is ONE OF THEM. Because yuh looking for info for the massa. And from the time yuh hear they something, if they planning to escape or rebel, yuh gine run straight and tell massa.
Because yuh is a HYPOCRITICAL SELL OUT and a SNITCH.
But it is a DAMN SHAME that yuh is such a DUMB IGNORANT FOWL SLAVE that yuh ain’t see the IRONY in the things that yuh does say.
Yuh pun BU preaching BLACK CONSCIOUSNESS, BLACK POWER, BLACK LIVES MATTER and talking all the PRO BLACK RHETORIC. Yuh walking the walk and talking the talk.
But yuh still turn round and MARRY one uh de SAME white people that yuh does BUSE and call WHITE RACISTS AND MINORITY THIEVES EVERY SINGLE DAY.
Now I HOPE EVERYBODY REALIZE that it is REALLY YOU that GOT the MIND OF A SLAVE.
DEAL WITH THAT!!!!!!
lol…if ya can’t handle being black, don’t understand the definition of indigenous, only just learned ya born in the Americas….even though ya wrote a long essay that i’m only readlng the last line cause ya are aburrido, no one expects you to understand the definition of a slave nor that ya don’t know ya were raised as one in a slave society…
do you really believe anyone gives a flying fcuk about the stupidity you post, ya are just entertainment for me…only the shallowest of minds would believe an anonymous blog defines how people are perceived by yardfowls.
prop·a·gan·da
/ˌpräpəˈɡandə/
noun
information, especially of a biased or misleading nature, used to promote or publicize a particular political cause or point of view:
“he was charged with distributing enemy propaganda”
a committee of cardinals of the Roman Catholic Church responsible for foreign missions, founded in 1622 by Pope Gregory XV.
do you really believe anyone gives a flying fcuk about the stupidity you post, ya are just entertainment for me…only the shallowest of minds would believe an anonymous blog defines how people are perceived by yardfowls. {Quote}
But yet you STILL READING the stupidity I post and RESPONDING to it?
Hahahahaha … murduh!!!
So wait, only the brightest of minds gine believe an anonymous blog defines HOW YOU PERCEIVE people? A foolish b****h that does spend all day on BU talking bout black power, black lives matter and black consciousness, buse white people and call them racists and minority thieves, and gine come to the same BU bragging bout how one you MARRY A WHITE MAN.
Wuh loss, you KNOW THAT THE MORE YOU RESPOND THE MORE YOU SHOWING THE PEOPLE HOW MUCH OF A IGNORANT B***CH YOU REALLY IS?
@John2 . The pumping station was placed there decades ago, for the same very reason it is serving now. In BU’s archive a contributor a few years ago, has beautifully highlighted this situation in words and impressive sketches.
ARRI
Is there a public tank in Bowmanston, Golden Ridge, Sweet Vale etc or any other village close to a pumping station or reservior? And how often do you hear or see a water tanker in any of those areas?
The cattlewash pumping station serves the surrounding areas even down to Bellplaine.
The community tanks are about less than 5 yrs old. why would you need a community tank or water truck in an area that already has a reliable water water supply.
Man stop trying to make everything political!
@John2,
Thanks for that definition.
Let’s use it in a couple of sentences.
During the 2018 political campaign between the DLP and BLP, the now PM MAMA MIA often used propaganda to stoke the fears of the electorate. She complained that with Barbados in financial peril PM Stuart saw it fit to purchase a Mercedes when the govt could not afford it. Yet as PM she uses the Mercedes. Barbados is in worse financial problems now than it was under Stuart. She pointed to improprieties in the relationship between Mr Maloney a white bajan and black DLP politicians sometimes going so far as hinting that the relationship may be corrupt. In this regard, no charges have been brought against Maloney or DLP politicians thus far and in fact Maloney now, it would appear, has morphed into a patron saint of the BLP.
@Greene
You have done well to highlight characteristics of both parties. No arguments from the blogmaster at all.
Greene
Yes MAM used BLP propaganda to great effects. You got to know when to hold/fold them! with the state of the economy (FX, downgrades, missed targets etc), the length of time the Ds were in power and the other side shows like sewage, garbage and buses. she used the propaganda very effectively.
Now maloney, i would prefer if he was locked with some of the DEMS but can see why he is still involved in the hyatt and Ross to coverley.
Now the PM car is total crap.
It is here now, what do you expect her to do? sell it an bring out something cheaper?
Now if for some reason that car breaks/iis totalled and can never come back on the road and she brings out a stretch limo do you not think it would be good political fodder for any opposition ( of which they all would use)?
Now if an other “political class” leader comes to power, do you not think they would continue using that same limo as at official car?
The economy is bad, in that we will be having large negative gdp. BUT
economic CONDITIONS has improved – improved ‘physical’ space – due to debt restructuring – for now
more fx and pressure off the value of our $. (even though it due to borrowing). – for now
downgrades stopped. – for now
even with the economic fall out from covid no public sector layoff. – for now.
Should i throw in the road works, buses and trucks?
MAM did not buy the mercedes in hard economic time. It was there being used for that purpose when she took over.
HOW did she spent the public money instead – she bought SSA trucks and electric buses
So you see now when i see propaganda like you then it turn me into a BLP propagandist – but really i am not ( but do understand why people would link me to the them).
So Robert…who did not know he was born in the Americas until recently, which is like 50 years or more that ya did not know…..lol…. was that threat yesterday from you or ya fellow fowl slave because alyuh knew Payne was coming out pretending to be mad at Mia….but it BACKFIRED didn’t it, no one believes any of you….
…threaten me again and i will go nuclear on all ya asses, ya must think ya holding secrets for me, yall are the ones with A TON of nasty shit to hide, all of which will be exposed to the world in SHORT ORDER……none of you are riding off into the sunset…most of you will end up like Donville.
i don’t pretend, everyone can see me for what a present…….whether seriously or otherwise…yeah, i saw ya last line because ya done know ya content is filled with so much folly, that is all i will ever manage to glimpse and read.
WARU, I thought you said NOBODY DON’T GIVE A FLYING F*** ABOUT WHAT I POST and it FILLED WITH SO MUCH FOLLY, and nuh mean YOU STILL RESPONDING TO IT ALL LIKE NOW?
Yuh see how FOOLISH YOU ARE?
What I want you to do is show BU where I say that I DON’T KNOW that I born in the Americas, and I know yuh CAN’T DO THAT because YUH TELLING LIES.
What I going to do is COMPILE ALL THE LIES AND MISINFORMATION YOU POST TO BU TO EXPOSE YUH LYING ASS. YOU COULD TAKE THAT AS A THREAT OR NOT, I DON’T CARE.
You DON’T KNOW ME, so you could go nuclear on anybody ass yuh feel like, yuh foolish b****h.
@John2,
lol. now that you have said all that i will admit to using the same information or as you call it, propaganda, that MAMA MIA used in the campaign.
she knew full well that the merc was commissioned as the PM’s and other Govt vehicles get changed after a certain period of useful life. it is nothing new. i stand by what i said. if it was such a big issue as she made it out to be, she could have sold it and buy a suzuki that is much cheaper. she is the one who made it a political issue, didnt she? same with Maloney and many of the campaign issues. it is hypocrisy of the highest order
the rest of what you said is fair. i could offer rebuttal to some of it but that is nether here nor there
gREENE
As i said – you got to know when to hold/fold them.
The attack on the MERC wasn’t a big issue but it was big political points at that time and it was used well..
You may feel vindicated in using the same propaganda as MAM did back then (mariposa used to do it also) but conditions are different now and MAM/Bs will use it to their advantage (politically).
She is not doing anything different from all the other PM did before her – come into office and use the official vehicle that was being used before them. Owen came into to power in hard times and he did not sell and buy a cheaper one etc etc.
Then she is going to say if Stuart had bought a suzuki instead of the merc then she would be now driving around in the suzuki instead. she will also point out that the SSA trucks and buses that are need for the social services were never changes out but the comfort for the former pm was.
Now who will you thing the voting public will support?
For 10yrs
No garbage trucks and garbage pile up all over the islands
No buses and commuter got long wait at bust stands/stops
Yet PM bring comfortable big ride for himself (he was hoping for another 5 yrs)
OR
i use the ride i find like all the other ex PM before me and as happen all over the world.
But here is where i spend your taxes – not for a comfortable ride for myself but for x(amount) of garbage trucks which are now keep your streets clean – no more money going to private haulers
x buses so you dont have to wait so long. and they are solar so will help drive down the gas bills that you were paying for before (even though you werent getting the service)
MAM would have you for lunch dinner and supper if you come up against her with that foolishness
hands frailing and all
Robert…all i said was that was your first and last threat, i am not telling you what you can and cannot post, i told you it will not end well if you ever threatened me again, i don’t threaten yall and as you have learned the hard way, that am not shy with information as yall well know, so i don’t see why you think it’s a good idea to issue threats in case you believe if you get away with it you can get more confident and we can’t have that now can we…..yall aint too big on investigations and if you threaten me again i will have to retaliate.
i told you it will not end well if you ever threatened me again {Quote}
Heheheheheheh, yuh fuh real? Schupse!!!!
Yuh mean yuh STILL REPLYING TO MY FOOLISHNESS???
Look, I ain’t care nothing bout you and I gine THREATEN YUH AGAIN AND AGAIN AND AGAIN.
One time when I uses to read Naked Departure when it first come out, I remember reading posts from somebody that does write just like how you does write. Then later I would see Well, Well & Consciousness posting the same things to BU. So I put 2 and 2 together and get the name yuh was using on Naked Departure.
All now I looking for ALL the LIES and misinformation yuh post on BU and compiling a list to POST IT ALL OVER SOCIAL MEDIA and EXPOSE YUH LYING BEHIND. And people done know yuh like Facebook real bad. So I going make sure I post it on yuh friend the fingernails woman facebook page too.
HAHAHAHAHAHAHA
Interesting the comment issued by Verla De Peiza when asked to comment by the press about Denis Lowe’s announcement. She said something to the effect candidates have not been ratified? Approaching midterm, general election is due in 2024, what is the DLP’s plan? Candidates need time to court their assigned constituencies.