Prime Minister of Barbados Mia Mottley signalled to the Nation she is in favour of removing Nelson statue BUT a national conversation should be a prerequisite. The Prime Minister maybe of the mind we need to seize the opportunity – given to us with the rise of #BLM – to bring as many Barbadians to the same place in thought to what it means to remove a colonial symbol offensively planted in Heroes Square in 2020. Surprisingly a significant number of Barbadians could care less if Nelson statue is moved. The sentiment by this group is captured in the mouthing of Minister of Tourism Kerri Symmonds delivered in Parliament last week –

I am now at an age and stage in life where I am not interested in the optics. You could pull down a thousand statues and it will fill nobody’s belly. I am interested in filling people’s bellies, I am interested in making sure that people have comfort when they sleep at night, that their children have satisfaction that they are going to inherit something in the land of their birth, and until we come to that point we are having an artificial debate…

So let us come to the point where we are dealing with the substance. Psychologically, it might make things better in terms of the optics, it may make people feel there has been an achievement. That can be debated. I am neither for nor against quite frankly, but my feeling is that we cannot take our eyes off that ball called substance. That substance is how do we economically empower the working class people of Barbados so that they and their sons and daughters can be those people who are the guardians of the commanding heights of this country’s economy…

Minister of Tourism and International Transport Kerrie Symmonds

Symmonds’ infantile statement was balanced by a more relevant position shared by the Barbados Private Sector Association headed ironically by White Barbadian Edward Clarke. For a long time Black Barbadians have come to accept that although in the majority the economic power on the island resides with a small group in Barbados. Back in the day former Minister of Labour Don Blackman coined the term “White Shadows”. Up to now the White Shadows group or to use a more euphemistic reference- power elite, have been happy for Barbados to wear the label of being a crypto racist society. Who wants to rock the boat if the waters are deep and choppy? It is only the ignorant and dishonest who will not acknowledge that White privilege has its origin in a colonial past that gave birth to today’s ‘establishment’. The work of building an equitable society continues and it must start with addressing embedded biases nurtured in the minds of our people for centuries. BOTH Black and White.

The blogmaster is of the view the national conversation, if it materializes, must be had in this context.

See statement from the Barbados Private Sector Association:

Barbados Private Sector Association: Moving Forward Together

Added 29 June 2020

edward-clarke2
Chairman of the Barbados Private Sector Association Edward Clarke (FILE)

“The members of the Barbados Private Sector Association (BPSA) continue to be engaged together with other Social Partners in the process of rebuilding our economy and society following the Covid-19 pandemic’s significant impact. At the same time, the BPSA too is cognizant of the present global, social and economic realities which could impact our small developing nation’s ability to achieve “the future we want”, for all citizens and residents and the generations to come.

“Given the need and opportunity for us to ‘reconstruct and rebuild’ nationally, occurring at this time of global conversation on racial tensions and inequities, attention must also include a focus on imbalances that currently exist in our country. It is therefore timely, and necessary, to honestly look at the society we live in with a view to progressing Barbados to become a model of inclusiveness, diversity and equality of access for all. Undoubtedly, this process must necessarily include discussion on racial division and economic enfranchisement in Barbados.

“BPSA recognises the benefit of consultation and dialogue and regards these as being critical if any meaningful positive national change is to be achieved. More importantly, such consultation and dialogue must be of a calibre to develop an implementable plan to address, with success, the issues including any inequalities and inequities.  It is anticipated that such a plan would be underpinned with a commitment from all stakeholders to be part of the change process.

“We also signal BPSA’s support for the removal to a more suitable environment the statue of Lord Nelson which was erected on March 22, 1813 to commemorate the anniversary of the British Royal Navy’s victory in the Battle of Trafalgar in 1805. Indeed, the renaming of Trafalgar Square to Heroes Square renders the current positioning of Lord Nelson, overlooking the seat of our National Heroes, incongruous.

“BPSA stands ready not only to be engaged in the dialogue but also for each of us to introspect and to answer all well formulated, collective calls to action drafted with the input of every voice of our nation.

“We therefore call for discussion and engagement on these matters of national concern with a view to agreeing specific and tangible actions, as collectively, we journey to achieve ‘One Barbados’.” (PR)

Source: Nation Newspaper

229 responses to “In the Castle of Establishment”

1. David,

I beg your indulgence here and I don’t want this to shift the focus off shore but you guys need to google Elijah McClain. It seems the police who killed him staged a re- enactment of their dastardly act at the memorial site where he was killed for pure fun and posted pictures. Another officer
    then posted “Ha ha!”

2. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Well what do you know…..minister Kerr “only interested in feeding black bellies” is staring on FB and whatsapp cause apparently he forgot that his clients and their families HAVE BELLIES TO FEED TOO…the video is being shared inside and outside of Barbados..these people have been suffering for quite some time, so clearly his lying deceitful words are not adding up..

3. @Miller

You need to bring it home. The BPS lead by a a White man opened the door for the discussion.

4. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Donna…people find that display by cops in US, who should soon be excops.. more than abhorrent and repulsive, but that is how racists and white supremacists are, pure undiluted, UNAPOLOGETIC Q EVIL…

5. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

This is someone’s honest opinion on FB…and there are those of you would believe this lying ass racist parasite and crook now with fraud talk about “one Barabdos” when these scum have done EVERYTHING within their powers handed to them by DBLP house negros to SABOTAGE every effort that the Black majority made to pull themselves out of generational poverty…the evil demons have ROBBED THE PEOPLE of all their human rights, including their international rights and took it for themselves….so you can believe all the lies that they are all down in Bathsheba putting together for the dumbest black people who ever lived to BELIEVE….that’s on you…

your black face leaders are evil…..the criminal class of minorites are just as evil, they are one and the same, the only things they agree is robbing, exploiting and oppressing generations of the Black majority…if Sutherland knew how stupid he looked and sounded, he would never embarrass his own people and himself like that again…..there are not enuff tiefing racist minorities to reelect him or any of them to the parliament…a fact that he and them will soon learn….just as DLP did.

It is now the responsiblitiy of THE PEOPLE now that they have been informed of their international human rights, TOO SHUT THEM ALL DOWN…and get rid of the sell out government.

“I found this post in another section of social media. I am happy to see that more and more Barbadians are speaking up about the issues confronting them and the blatant bias towards the white capital class by this minority BLP government.

I am tired of unscrupulous, amoral corporate Barbados, who, with government’s complicity have fleeced Barbadians for generations in many areas of our economic life! There still seems to exist in some quarters, this notion that black Barbadians should only be coconut vendors, fish sellers, and hawkers at the side of the road. Even cutting grass and driving taxis or tour buses are now being monopolized by the same corporate class.
    Our attempts, for the most part, to be real entrepreneurs and to create generational wealth in this country have been frustrated and sabotaged by an economic and financial system created to exclude poor Barbadians from certain areas of econooutside mic activity.

I am incensed that a minister could publicly announced that this government will enact legislation solely to benefit a few Caucasian-owned car dealerships at the expense of budding black, Barbadian entrepreneurs; using the rationale about “leveling the playing field”. The playing field was never leveled to the benefit of 90% of the population! If they were to allow market forces to prevail, and true entrepreneurship and capitalism to flourish ( i.e competition) businesses like Nassco would be obsolete.
    Everytime, black business people start to threaten the established order (i.e white economic domination, and black subservience and patronage to white owned businesses) our black government intercedes to stop our progress! For the most part, we are already shut out of accessing substantial capital to start businesses because of onerous financial requirements. I believe that, as a people, we are only considered to be consumers of goods and services and to provide labour, and not the other way around.
    Put no faith in the political class either, they are for the most part in bed with corporate Barbados to enrich themselves and their families at the expense of empowering every Barbadian to truly better him or herself through the right type of legislation, and making available to them the financial and legislative instruments to truly revolutionize this economy.

Covid 19 should be a wake up call that it cannot be business as usual where our economy is concerned! We need to unleash the creativity of the people of this country, and encourage competition in every economic sphere in this country;businesses like Nassco and others who cannot compete should close shop and go home, because the consumer should have the final say on who succeeds and who fails – not the government!

6. WURA,

I saw that stuff about the car dealerships and I was flabbergasted. Ridiculous! The odds are stacked against the small car dealers. What level playing field what!

If black Bajans had any sense they would boycott the complainers.

7. ” and debate how we can advance a truth and reconciliation debate.”
    If the political power was in the hands of a dominant white majority or minority, then I would be interested in a “truth and reconciliation debate”. But to hear that phrase after 60 years of black power (black political rules) serves to inform us that our black leadership is useless.

8. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Let’s see how well sabotaging their own people’s progress works out for la basura when the 90% plus majority population KICK ALL THEIR ASSES OUT OF THE PARLIAMENT ONCE AND FOR ALL come 2023……we know the skunk minorities will just turn around quickly and start recruiting NEW HOUSE NEGROS…and planting them in the parliament to continue the same racism, exploitation and oppression of the people…….but some of us know exactly how to deal with that….

9. But wait a minute doh! I didn’t realise that Vincent Codrington is the one liking all the posts against a racial reckoning. Does he think there is no racial problem in Barbados????

He thinks we should continue as is????

10. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Donna…we can now sit back and watch Sutherland be humiliated at the polls in 2023…just as he so giddily and eagerly humiliated his own people in the media to appease and please their oppressors…..at their expense..

11. Wura added a dimension to the discussion when she talked of our leaders being responsible for generational poverty.

I had some ideas floating in my mind, but I could not understand how educated black leaders seem unable to change the ‘status quo’. They are able to demonstrate complete dominance over the weak, poor and hungry, but even Viagra is unable to cure their impotence when dealing with other groups..

One blogger has stated that it is not corruption that brought us to this state, it is incompetence. I know they like to ‘teif ‘ and so I will keep the corruption ‘ting’ going, but it is not corruption or incompetence that is the source of our problems; it is undiluted wickedness; it is a desire to maintain the status quo and to keep some in generational poverty.

12. The question you asked is the reason for posting the blog, being educated is not the sole determinant required to recalibrate the ‘establishment’. Educated Blacks have to achieve within an establishment with power structures cured over decades and decades. A minority of the population controls the economic power.

13. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

There is no cure for the racist mind, it is a very ugly generational disease passed down for centuries to children who are not born that way but adapt to the learned behavior instilled in them and triggered through continous indoctrination…..YOU CANNOT CHANGE RACISTS…stop trying…i saw this video and it did not surprise me one little bit, she is just lucky the Black female was not armed and surprised her dumb ass with a bullet…

it’s only in Barbados they believe they can cure or change repulsive racists programmed to hate, rob and murder black people..

https://barbadostoday.bb/2020/07/03/world-white-michigan-couple-charged-after-gun-pulled-on-black-family/

“A white couple face criminal charges after one of them was captured on video pulling a handgun on a Black woman and her daughters in a restaurant parking lot in Michigan.

Jillian Wuestenberg, 32, and Eric Wuestenberg, 42, were arrested after Wednesday night’s confrontation and charged Thursday with felonious assault, Oakland County Prosecutor Jessica Cooper said in a release. They were later arraigned and are free on a $50,000 personal bond, according to the Oakland County sheriff’s office. As a condition of the bond they must turn over all firearms, not engage in “assaultive behavior” and not leave Michigan, Sheriff Michael Bouchard said in a statement.”

14. @ TheOgazerts July 3, 2020 7:42 PM
    “I had some ideas floating in my mind, but I could not understand how educated black leaders seem unable to change the ‘status quo’. They are able to demonstrate complete dominance over the weak, poor and hungry, but even Viagra is unable to cure their impotence when dealing with other groups..”

That craftily devised ‘sex-laden’ analogy is one of the ‘sweetest’ piece of satire on the Bajan political class ever to appear on the pages of BU.

No wonder “Piece de Prophet” thinks of you as the ‘Bomb of BU’!

15. Incompetence wuh! You think they don’t know that the playing field was never level for small car dealers, for instance? Look how quickly that complaint is being addressed. Abracadabra!

But Bajans are waking up!

16. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Many different ways to commit genocide, i just want the jokers in Barbados’ parliament to pay for their crimes against the majority population…racism is a violation of human rights, so is oppression, exploitation and generational thefts of the people’s right to wealth creation and progress.

https://www.aljazeera.com/indepth/opinion/british-invented-racism-americans-perfected-200618164254147.html

“In the United Kingdom, we tend to look at the United States with smug contempt over the police brutality and overt racial injustice on display there. Yet, Black people account for 3 percent of the population, but 8 percent of deaths in custody in the UK. Moreover, since 1990, just one police officer has been convicted for their role in the death of someone in their care. This, despite almost 2,000 people dying in police custody, or otherwise following contact with the police, in England and Wales during the same period.”

17. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Good news Donna..it will be even better when they are all arrested for this young man’s brutal, sadistic murder..

“One of the three officers who stopped Elijah McClain in an encounter that ended up in his death has been fired from the Aurora, Colorado police department.”

18. Blog 6/7, over a thousand comments and? #⭕⭕⭕⭕⭕⭕

19. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

The Black majority in Barbados need to TAKE BACK THEIR COUNTRY and ECONOMIC POWER from racist minorities and sell out governments, you have a task to perform to save your current and future generations, so wake up and get to it…..the Black population is helping themselves in US…buy black, build black, grow black wealth….keep it all in Black communites…permanently…

shut down the thieves and exploiters….permanently..

https://www.blackbusiness.com/2020/07/first-venture-capital-fund-led-by-women-of-color-partners.html

“Lorine Pendleton, an investor who has been funding underrepresented entrepreneurs for more than seven and a half years, knows about this disparity very well. Believing that economic opportunity and entrepreneurship are the keys to Black wealth, Pendleton, along with four other world-class female investors – Karen Karr, Noramay Cadena, Daphne Dufresne, Juliana Garaizar – is leading Rising America Fund, the first venture capital fund led by women of color partners.”

20. Guys.

Your input on this thesis is explosive. Sitting Ministers have some serious homework to accomplish. May the most high help them through due process.

Colonialism is very alive in Barbados. Ask Ian Pickup ,(BMA) Jeffery Cave, (Cave Shepherd) Samuel Moore, (Moore Paragon). De oppressors, lack of a better word.

21. It’s interesting how those who were previously calling the demand for the removal of Nelson’s statue from Heroes Square a wedge issue and a diversion from dealing with substantive issues, suddenly, want to talk about Nelson’s statue now that it is pratically a closed case and all we’re waiting for is the government to announce the details of its removal. This tells me that they saw the Nelson statue issue as a gateway to a discussion on the racist structure of Barbados and the social and economic injustices it causes to the majority population, despite over 50 years of ‘independence’, and they were trying to close down this discussion at the gateway. They didn’t have the moral or intellectual courage to come out and say they defended the unjust status quo and so now the gateway is out of the way, they are reluctant to engage in discussion on the substantive issues that they have been calling for us to focus on. They want a discussion on how to “fill people’s bellies” and “empower the working class” that ignores the elephant in the room, namely the racist structure of modern Barbados, including its economy and society which determines whose belly is full and whose is empty.

Kerri Symmonds is mekking sport when he declares that he wants to “economically empower the working class people of Barbados so that they and their sons and daughters can be those people who are the guardians of the commanding heights of this country’s economy” when he is a leading member of a government whose IMF backed BERT programme is designed to do exactly the opposite. Does sending home thousands of public sector workers and leaving them without a livelihood help to economically empower them? Does paying people in bonds so that the money saved can be directed back into the pockets of the local elite through government contracts achieve this?

The issue of the economic enfranchisement of the majority population is a broad and complicated one. In my view, it needs to be addressed based on a clear understanding of the country’s history and a detailed picture of how the economy currently functions in Barbados. From the historical perspective, as a child who grew up poor in 1960s Barbados, the significant improvements in the standard of living of ordinary Bajans was linked to the intervention of the state in the economy and the society at large. The expansion of education, health and other social services, the nationalisation of public transport, the establishment of an embryonic social welfare system were the key factors in lifting thousands of ordinary Bajans out of the crushing poverty that was a feature of the country well into the middle of the last century. The current neo-liberal dogma of ‘small government’ represents a direct attack on these gains.

Economic enfranchisement of the majority and empowering the working class people of Barbados cannot be achieved by entrepreneurship. Capitalism doesn’t work that way. Most people in a capitalst society will be workers and not entrepreneurs. So, we need a broad discussion about the aim of the economy and how it is to be organised so that it provides every Bajan with at least the basics of food, clothes and shelter before anybody gets to take more than they need. We need a discussion about how, as a tiny island in a globalised capitalist economy over which we have no control, we can at least ensure food security for the population. We need a detailed analysis of why the cost of living in Barbados is so high and what steps are needed to reduce it. These are only some of the issues that need to be discussed but it’s important that we engage as many Bajans as possible in the discussion.

22. @ Tee White July 3, 2020 11:03 PM

It is a fact that the rate of entrepreneurship in Barbados is extremely low by regional standards, because young people prefer to work for the state, earn quite a lot of money there at the taxpayer’s expense and have a quiet life. It is also true that blacks are over-proportionally represented in the civil service. White people are like unicorns there.

What does all this have to do with the origin of individual citizens? White people cannot pursue a career in public service (a very obvious form of racism). Instead, the civil service is the catchment basin for those who want to laze around and sleep during the day. This has nothing to do with inborn laziness, but is a very rational decision. Why struggle when you can join the state without having to do anything? Anyone who wants to achieve something in Barbados has always been an entrepreneur, whether black or white.

So we must free the natives in the civil service from the self-inflicted slavery of the deep welfare state and educate them as free entrepreneurs. If we dismiss 15,000 civil servants in the next 10 years, we would free about 50,000 Barbadians, including families, from their mental slavery. I therefore strongly support the proposals of PLT to push the masses to become a buzinezzman.

23. Reverend Guy Hewitt is now also hitting Nelson. What a hypocrite!

Where was the Reverend when Chris Sinckler tortured the black masses economically from 2008 to 2018? Right, the Reverend was silent, like the whites were silent about the slavery crimes back then, because he personally benefited from the DLP regime. The Reverend talks about apartheid, even though he himself is part of the blue establishment, which has done more economic damage to the black masses than any other government.

A man like PLT has credibility for me, but not the Reverend.

24. Piece the Prophet Avatar
    Piece the Prophet

What you mean by

“…David July 3, 2020, 6:23 PM
    @Miller
    You need to bring it home. The BPS lead by a a White man opened the door for the discussion…”

Are you being sarcastic in that observation that is a white man pretending to lead the charge?

Or are you hinting at the bigger issue of a “pretend discussion”? One which will never happen?

25. Irony. Totally expected though. Because that is Barbados and as Hal says, the Barbados condition.

That Clarke has acknowledged the need for a discussion is a good thing, but Piece already hammering him, despite that this would never have been done before.

How can you have a discussion if there is a premise of mistrust in the first place.

Secondly, that Clarke is labelled so easily, again affirms the issue. Clarke is surely not of the ‘traditional’ monied business class and add to that, from what little I know of his family and surely him, certainly people who mix with one and all, as a genuine person, not for gain.

However, right here we have the issue. Hal is quite right, this condition is so ingrained as to be a hindrance in of itself.

I am not surprised, as I said already, it was demonstrated in that microcosm of the society in HC, when I was there and the underlying animosities and jealousies evidenced continually.

David is right, all need to look and assess their views. Michael Jackson said Man In The Mirror.

Ultimately I have faith and hope that the youngsters coming up will do so without the poison from the older people.

That is the best chance to address this inculcated mentality.

Maybe Hal’s Barbadian condition (including animosity to returning nationals…jeez) may be turned to the Barbadian advantage.

We can only hope.

26. Okay, I cannot resist, while on the topic. The Barbadian diaspora is not like that of the Trinis and Jamaicans.

When you is a Trini, youse a Trini, wherever, whenever. Same for Jamaicans. Check the exchange re Donna etc. ”Where she barn an brung up?” Stupse, jeez people.

Truly bajans have an attitude to those who ventured overseas for a better life. Instead of praising them for trying, for escaping even, they hold them in a special box. Despite the fact that these people send money back to the island and have been doing so for years. Remittances make up a substantial forex earning capacity.

The Barbadians of the 60’s and 70’s, even the 80’s had no choice but to go overseas to earn a decent living. Matter of fact, I see that as the only way out for the youngsters now.

Bajans need to embrace these people as US, we is one. That itself is a barrier to expansion in the economic sense.

Remember, as one rises, we all rise. United we stand, divided we fall.

27. The Reverend’s intervention is aimed strategically at the leadership of the DLP. But on a more serious matter, black and white traditional Barbadians MUST reach a settlement. They must talk without preconditions.
    They may not be best friends or invite each other to their daughters’ weddings, but they must talk if only to protect the long-term interest of Barbados. No need to rehearse old stories.
    The alternative is that the New Barbadians will take the island from them before they can say boo. There is a lot of evidence of how this can play out. Just ask traditional Fijians or look at the percentage of Indo-Fijians and who calls the purse strings.
    This calls for leadership and it is clear our present elected politicians are not equipped to offer that leadership. Some brave man or woman must step out from civil society and assume that position.

28. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Your deceitful leaders are liars and frauds, the look you straight in your faces and lie to you about anything, about everything….

https://www.facebook.com/adrian.bailey.5817/videos/2930162257241610/?t=0

29. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

The no good black colonial leaders are not getting away with it this time around, savages.

The indigenous African descended across the Americas, including the Caribbean now have the right to practice the spirituality of their African ancestors. During the slave trade the perpetrators made it their personal business to savagely beat all African spirituality out of what they considered their human property, it was particularly brutal in the Caribbean and as soon as an independence order was granted, the selected black leaders starting in 1960s, post emancipation, promptly criminalized all forms of African spirituality, until very recently, but unofficially, it remains criminalized because the African descended were not made aware about the decriminalizing, most Caribbean citizens would not even know how to re-connect to their ancestors, even if they had been told by cruel leaders, the social engineering that preceded black leadership, made sure that all ancestral links were completely severed and the connection lost, the leaders repeatedly over the dedades, compounded these centuries old crimes against their own people.

▼Article XVI. Indigenous spirituality 1. Indigenous peoples have the right freely to exercise their own spirituality and beliefs and, by virtue of that right, to practice, develop, transmit, and teach their traditions, customs, and ceremonies, and to carry them out in public and in private, whether individually or collectively.

No indigenous people or individual shall be subjected to pressures or impositions, or any other type of coercive measures that might impair or limit their right freely to exercise their indigenous spirituality and beliefs. 3. 4. Indigenous peoples have the right to preserve, protect, and access their sacred sites, including their burial grounds, to use and control their sacred objects and relics, and to recover their human remains. States, in conjunction with indigenous peoples, shall adopt effective measures, to promote respect for indigenous spirituality and beliefs, and to protect the integrity of the symbols, practices, ceremonies, expressions, and spiritual protocols of indigenous peoples, in accordance with international law.

Indigenous peoples have the right to preserve, protect, and access their sacred sites, including their burial grounds, to use and control their sacred objects and relics, and to recover their human remains. States, in conjunction with indigenous peoples, shall adopt effective measures, to promote respect for indigenous spirituality and beliefs, and to protect the integrity of the symbols, practices, ceremonies, expressions, and spiritual protocols of indigenous peoples, in accordance with international law.

30. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Tee white…under international law of autonomy, the majority population can create their own monetary system to best serve their own needs…..read it a few times. There are more than enuff educated people on the island to make this a reality..

▼Article XXI.
    Right to autonomy or self-government
    1. Indigenous peoples, in exercising their right to self￾determination, have the right to autonomy or self￾government in matters relating to their internal and
    local affairs, as well as ways and means for financing
    their autonomous functions.
    2. Indigenous peoples have the right to maintain and
    develop their own decision-making institutions. They
    also have the right to participate in decision-making
    in matters which would affect their rights. They may
    do so directly or through their representatives, and
    in accordance with their own norms, procedures,
    and traditions. They also have the right to equal
    opportunities in accessing and participating fully and
    effectively as peoples in all national institutions and
    forums, including deliberative bodies.

31. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Fowl Enuff…watch, count and learn how grown ups change the BALANCE OF POWER…take it away from black face sell out leaders, the local FRAUDS, thieves and minority racists….children and fowls are supposed to sit and learn….

32. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

The strength and character of the REAL African woman, not the colonially engineered half human predators, programmed pretenders and frauds that have existed in parliaments in Barbados and the Caribbean for far too long…..and must be removed.

“Africa’s “Iron Lady” Chihombori Quao honored with New York Times Square billboard
    DNT News, New York – The African Union Commission may have fired her unjustly for speaking out on what is good for Africa, but that did not stop her. Dr. Aricana Chihombori Quao is on a roll, and New York agrees.

Today in Times Square the bold billboard sporting the image of Dr. Aricana Chihombori Quao featured prominently with the inscription underneath reading http://www.ouraddi.org – the web address to her global initiative to galvanize the African diaspora.

Chihombori Quao is using The African Diaspora Development Institute (The ADDI), an entity that was born out of the realization that there is no one-stop-shop for everything African.

It is born out of the belief that business communities around the world, African Diaspora, or people interested in African tourism have to visit 55 African countries in order to find out information about Africa, and that calls for a one-stop organization for information about the entire continent.

Aricana Chihombori Quao, a Medical Doctor, was appointed in 2017as the African Union representative to the United States, a position she quickly used to call out injustices on African countries mostly by France gaining global acclaim in the process.”

count, count fowl, here is another one..

33. The writing is on the wall. Not looking good for us peasants, serfs and the increasing numbers of “useless eaters” – black, white, brown pink or any other racial hue you chose. Remember one person’s pessimism is another person’s realism and vice versa.

VIDEO: The 2020 Economic Crisis. Global Poverty, Unemployment and Despair

By Prof Michel Chossudovsky – (Retired Economics Professor, University of Ottawa)
    Global Research, June 30, 2020

We are living one of the most serious crises in modern history.

According to Michel Chossudovsky, the coronavirus pandemic is used as a pretext and a justification to close down the global economy, as a means to resolving a public health concern.

A complex decision-making process is instrumental in the closing down of national economies Worldwide. We are led to believe that the lockdown is the solution.

Politicians and health officials in more than 150 countries obey orders emanating from higher authority.

In turn millions of people obey the orders of their governments without questioning the fact that closing down an economy is not the solution but in fact the cause of global poverty and unemployment.

What we are dealing with is a crime against humanity.

Fear, intimidation, media disinformation prevail. The Lie has become the Truth

This is an imperial project emanating from powerful economic interests.

A global fear campaign is sustained by the media. And now a so-called second wave is envisaged.

The social and economic impacts are beyond description.

Link: globalresearch(DOT)ca/video-the-2020-economic-crisis-global-poverty-unemployment-and-despair/5717157

https://youtu.be/mFiAfPoCq2E

More Global Research articles on Covid here: globalresearch(dot)ca/search?q=covid&x=18&y=16
    e:g:

Huge COVID Case-counting Deception at the CDC

Remdesivir for Covid-19: $1.6 Billion for a “Modestly Beneficial” Drug?

The Media Sabotage of Hydroxychloroquine Use for COVID-19: Doctors Worldwide Protest the Disaster

I’ve Signed Death Certificates During COVID-19. Here’s Why You Can’t Trust Any of the Statistics on the Number of Victims

The Media Sabotage of Hydroxychloroquine Use for COVID-19

The Covid-BLM Diversion: Economic “Shock Therapy” Behind a Smokescreen of Hysteria and Racial Incitement

34. Well excuuuuse me! You ready fuh me now too Crusoe???

Is like you people have a problem with comprehension!

LET ME TRY AGAIN!

I EMBRACE ALL BAJANS ABROAD WHO DO NOT INSULT US WHO LIVE HERE EVERY RASSHOLE DAY WHILST ELEVATING THEMSELVES AS SUPERIOR BEINGS.

IF YOU CLASSIFY ALL BAJANS AS HAVING SOME BAJAN CONDITION THAT PREVENTS THEM FROM BEING WONDERFUL LIKE YOURSELVES THAT IS A STUPID INSULT.

IF YOU INSULT ME I SHALL INSULT YOU AND I DO NOT GIVE A RASSHOLE HOW YOU FEEL JUST AS YOU DON’T SEEM TO CARE HOW I FEEL.

PLT and his input seem to be received quite well and he is helping to improve the lives of Barbadians. I have never felt insulted by any of his submissions. Though he has finally admitted to being very rich (only to put Money Brain in his place) and he has been very successful professionally he manages to make his points, criticise our failings and all without condemning us to subhuman status.

THANK YOU, PLT!

35. Bloody idiots!

36. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

So what are the fowls saying about the Kerry movie…

am sure they are so proud to see the useless minister think Black people should have full bellies only, something like slaves on a plantation without rights or entitlement…but only some Black people…lowlife…

37. Kerry is a politician and understands the ball spinning and he don’t know which way it will turn.

He pushing out his foot.

All he knows is one fact.

Common sense is common sense and one day it will prevail.

He is in the virtue signaling mode for the moment, covering his stumps best he can.

But he fully expects this too shall pass!!

38. Well said Donna.

39. Donna,

I never insulted you. You took what I said and took off… strange.

I was referring to how sone interpreted your status.

In this case, your comprehension is not on the ball.

40. As for the Bajan condition, it does exist. The term encompasses a variety of interrelated outlooks tgat exhibit themselves very clearly, depending on the actor.

41. I have conducted a detailed investigation into the Bajan Condition an am now submitting my report.

The Bajan Condition,
    First reported by a Bajan Englishman and then adopted by Barbados Underground, the symptoms of the Bajan condition was never completely defined. For some, it was any aberrant behavior; for others, it meant that they disagreed with you; and for a few, it was the imaginations of a Bajan gone mad in England.

Our in-depth investigation define the Bajan condition.
    1) You must be born in Barbados and lived there continuously for the first eight years,.
    2) It is not genetic, but it is contagious
    3) It is in the water. Areas with prolonged water shortages have the lowest level of the Bajan condition.
    4) The most virulent form exist in those who immigrated. Bajan Englishmen are prone to the condition
    5) Interracial marriage is not a cure. We have studied a number of these cases before making a conclusion.
    (I tried to, but I couldn’t omit #5)

For the other 15 points, sent me a stamped self-addressed envelope with your money-order of $4.95 US payable to the TheOGazerts Research Foundation.
    My contact information can be obtained from the blogmaster.

42. *report will be edited to remove any obvious errors

43. TheOGazerts Foundation PR Avatar
    TheOGazerts Foundation PR

I just realized I didn’t define it..
    In our defense, here is a word from our resident psychologist..

” It is hard to define. It cannot be defined. It does not exist. It is a phrase used to disparage those who do not agree with you. It does not covey the same disdain as the word “yard-fowl” but it is a highbrow attempt to put opponents down.

My dear Theo, it is a clever but useless phrase”.

44. JohnJuly 4, 2020 11:14 AM

Kerry is a politician and understands the ball spinning and he don’t know which way it will turn.

He pushing out his foot.

All he knows is one fact.

Common sense is common sense and one day it will prevail.

John 15:13
    King James Version
    13 Greater love hath no man than this, that a man lay down his life for his friends.

It doesn’t get simpler than that.

The Lord has been the people’s guide for past 300 years
    With him still on the people’s side we have no doubts or fears
    Upward and onward we shall go inspired exulting free
    And greater will our Nation grow in strength and unity!!

The few separatists and atheists who would want to deny these simple truths should go and live on Culpeper Island,

They could change the National Anthem and delink our future from God

They could change Bible if they want simple common sense to vanish.

… or … they could convince everyone that common sense is rubbish.

Kerry is a politician and I trust him as far as I can throw him.

But for now, he batting like he got a little common sense in his head and playing for the turn.

He knows like we all do that the separatists and atheists are one trick ponies so he is pretty sure how the ball will break.

Been there, done that!!

45. I did think it was unlike you to misunderstand.

Sorry, Crusoe!

46. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

So Donna..why do you think we are now hearing about this…others may know about it though and it escaped me..

“Happy CARICOM Day! This day created in 1973 and celebrated annually on the 4 July. It was enacted when four CARICOM Heads of Government affixed their signatures to the Treaty of Chaguaramas.”

47. Donna,

Ditto, stay well.

48. Theo,

Too funny. But some of the points are quite accurate.

Please publish the remaining points, is virus time and licking of any kind, including stamps, is not advised.

49. But …. the Bajan Condition has good aspects as well as bad. So does the Overseas Bajan Condition. That too exists. When one refers to the Bajan Condition always in the negative that is the negative aspect of the Overseas Bajan Condition.

50. I am wondering about this new rule that says Bajans must not inhabit their homes while undertaking major renovations and additions.

What is classified as major renovations and additions?

What is the rationale behind it?

Why did it come seemingly out of the blue?

Seems like if you are going to impose this great additional cost on Bajans it should have been discussed. Bajans often change their wooden house to wall piece by piece or build their house to a habitable state and then move in and finish it.

They have put it on pause to discuss it. Why wasn’t it done before?