grenville-phillips
Submitted by Grenville Phillips II

Children learning to walk, normally make many attempts until they are successful. When they fall the first, or the tenth time, they never think that they cannot do it. They naturally try again – as they were designed to.

Parents are delighted when their infants try, fall, and try again. A parent never imagines telling their child that since they fell, they are failures. They never encourage their children to stop trying and learn to live on their bellies.

Some children learn to walk earlier than others. We do not call them gifted, or more intelligent. They simply learnt to walk earlier. There is no reward for them and no punishment for those who learnt later. Why? Because normally, every child eventually learns to walk.

That is the essence of the ISO 9001 quality management system. People are managed to continuously improve, without any fear of failure while they learn.

Once our children learn to walk, talk and use the toilet, we send them to school – where they learn differently. Our school system encourages the 20% of students who grasp the material earlier, and to discourages the remainder.

We convince most students that complex information can only be understood by ‘bright’ students. We cripple their minds, by making them believe that they are limits to what they can learn and achieve.

The truth is that every child can learn if they believe that they can, and are taught properly. Those who learn earlier are no more intelligent than those who learn later, they simply learn differently.

The: curriculum, class notes, rate of teaching, and examinations are all designed for those who learn the material earlier. The final insult given to those who do not learn it earlier, is that they are should simply accept their limitations, and learn to work with their hands.

Every year, we damage most of our students, and then blame their resulting behaviour on: them, their parents, the school environment, gangs, or some other scapegoat. We convince them to believe that there are limits to what they can understand, and then wonder why they do not exceed the ceiling to which we have cursed them.

Our educational system damns most people to work in entry-level type positions for decades. Those who do not want to spend their lives in such positions, see no other option than criminal behaviour.

This year, Walbrent College celebrates 10 years of teaching. We have trained over 1,000 people across the Caribbean, including in prison. We have proved that anyone can learn complex information if properly managed. Standards are set high and students generally achieve them – our minimum pass mark is 100%.

I offered to implement the most beneficial parts of the ISO 9001 quality management system, in all statutory corporations in Barbados, at no cost to them. This would have benefitted both staff and customers of these institutions. The implementation time to see results was 3 weeks.

They considered my offer too expensive. Most chose to maintain their existing frustrating management methods. However, some invited tenders to improve the management of their organisations, but effectively excluded any Barbadian from tendering. How did we get so stupid?

There seems to be two purposes of our current educational system. The first is to train 20% of our students to oversee the remainder in the national economy. This ensures that we remain in a similar economic position as our enslaved fore-parents – living hand-to-mouth after years of working.

The second purpose is to convince us that descendants of enslaved persons cannot do any better. We must accept that there is a limit to the competence and integrity of our leaders, and should stop expecting the ‘impossible’.

The only options for us are: BERT, incompetence, mismanagement, corruption, and the BLP/DLP. Barbados’ public services cannot be improved. Barbados’ lawyers are as honest and efficient as they can ever be. The NIS building and the Fort George exquisite structure must be demolished. This is the best that can be done, so shut up, accept it, and stop offering alternative solutions – or else.

Jesus said to persist with giving people the best advice. However, if they will not listen, then try another method. So, this will be my last article for a while. For those who read each week and were nourished, thank you. For those who shared our weekly articles, you do not know how refreshing that simple act was – like a cup of cold water. May God richly reward you accordingly.

For those editors who kept our weekly articles away from their readers, may you grow to understand that all ideas should contend. A special thank-you to: ‘The Bajan Reporter’, ‘Barbados Underground’, ‘Naked Departure’, and other social media news sites that behaved far more equitably than the traditional media in Barbados, in allowing our voice to be heard.

Of course, I must mention Barbados Today, who could easily have followed the directive to keep Solutions Barbados out of the press. Instead, they responsibly decided that the public had a right to know both sides of an issue – not only the politically sanctioned one. Be blessed.

Grenville Phillips II is a Chartered Structural Engineer and President of Solutions Barbados. He can be reached at NextParty246@gmail.com

85 responses to “Time to Say Goodbye”

1. GOODBYE

2. RE Jesus said to persist with giving people the best advice. However, if they will not listen, then try another method.
    WHERE AND WHEN DID JESUS SAY THIS? YOU AREA LIAR!

RE So, this will be my last article for a while. GOOD BYE.

I TOLD YOU PRESSURE DOES BURST PIPE.

RE For those who read each week and were nourished, thank you. YEAH THE MIRTH WAS GREAT. WAS ABLE TO IMPRESS MY STUDENTS WITH A GOOD EXAMPLE OF DELUSIONS OF GRANDEUR

3. Piece the Legend Avatar

De ole man is heartened by this news.

Indeed de ole man is dancing here overjoyed by this departure that is long overdue

You said AND I QUOTE

“…We convince most students that complex information can only be understood by ‘bright’ students…”

You unfortunately ARE ONE OF THE DULLEST STUDENTS I HAVE EVER SEEN!

John A, Artaxerxes, Donna, DpD and others sought to teach you how to count but you duncy as shy$e

Dr. GP sought to teach you to understand the Word but you are a spiritual illiterate devoid of any skills in either domain.

What you encountered with Walbrendt College in corporate Barbados is only a reflection of what we’ve seen here Granville

YOU INGRUNT BAD!

GO home and rest and let others take up the fight who are not liars and dissemblers of Untruths

Barbados wants good men and women to offer themselves to our country

YOU ARE NOT OF THIS ILK AND NEVER WILL BE.

Please do not come back!

4. GP THE APOSTATE AND FALSE TEACHER Avatar
    GP THE APOSTATE AND FALSE TEACHER

RE The second purpose is to convince us that descendants of enslaved persons cannot do any better.

WE WERE CONVINCED THAT THIS IS ABSOLUTELY TRUE AS WE READ YOUR PUSTULAR PUNY PUERILE PAEDIATRIC PIFFLE
    YOU DID AN EXCELLENT EXAMPLE OF DEMONSTRATING THIS.

OF COURSE WE KNOW FORTUNATELY THAT THEY ARE SOME SMART FOLK AROUND THAT PROVE OTHERWISE

RE We must accept that there is a limit to the competence and integrity of our leaders, and should stop expecting the ‘impossible’.
    NOT EXACTLY ITS JUST THAT WE FIND THAT YOU DONT PASS THE TEST
    YOU HAVE BEEN WEIGHED IN THE BALANCE AND FOUND WANTING

5. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

I agree with the last part of the 10:05 PM post.above re “YOU HAVE BEEN WEIGHED IN THE BALANCE AND FOUND WANTING.”

The remark aptly captures the debate and @Phillips’s response to queries on his tax policy.

However, why glee because the man steps off the columnist’s stage… frankly it’s best if he continued to write intermittent tripe as well as useful essays. We get to learn something in the latter case and also get to recognize how deeply unprepared the gent is in other instances!

May he segue to some relaxation, reenergizing and renewal and return inspired, invigorated and informed… with more tax accountants on his team and at least one experienced legal practioner!

6. Now that the crowd has dared to acknowledge that the Emperor has no clothes it seems he will be making a naked departure!

Back into the shadows you go, where you belong!

Thank you for sparing us from the ugly sight your nakedness presented. I will miss my twice weekly laughter but it was bittersweet anyhow.

7. so David this is Taylor .trudo is coming to Barbados soon will he be pushing for Islam as he has converted.can he help to destabilize Barbados with barbaric mu slum sharia law..???????

8. @Grenville

You are welcome. Continue to find ways to offer public service.

9. Junior is now a child psychologist.

10. You aint got nothing better to do than to come to this site every single day, to criticise everybody and everything?

You must be one lonely, miserable, unhappy, discontented old man.

Grow up!!!!!

11. Perhaps Grenville should have considered asking BU and Barbados Today to allow another party member to do some writing. With the traditional(Nation) media almost shut down, as far as third parties are concerned, having a weekly column is a political gold mine. Writing a column every week is very taxing so taking a break is quite understandable.

12. RE to some relaxation, reenergizing and renewal and return inspired, invigorated and informed…

GOOD ALLITERATION

13. It appears that the third place position will be fiercely fought over.

Take a break and renew yourself.

Look at the comments good and bad that came your way and see how you can use them to improve your contributions. Review your website and improve on the sections that drew the most comments.

Looking forward to having you back .

14. I like this song. Funny the different emotions that the words “Goodbye” can evoke.

It’s sad but beautiful…Spring will soon be here and some of us are looking for a rebirth..

Come on back (at your own time), my friend. Some will be glad to see you.

15. David,

could you please make ex PM Stuart’s speech a thread?

16. The heat in the kitchen got too hot?

Didnt I suggest to you sometime last year that you should have reduce the number of time you published on BU? remember our “warmed over old soup” back and forth?

Drop ISO.! it will NOT get you into government!. YOU (GP2) have to get into government first in in order to implement ISO.

Review and modify your 10% tax plan

MOST IMPORTANT ……. GET RID OF YOUR “NASTY” ATTITUDE -especially toward those that SEEMS to be not seeing eye to eye with you.

Despite the advice I still think you have already torpedoed SB boat. This may be time for new leadership- this will show that SB has potential in/for continuity and is not just a one man show (I wont be holding my breath).

17. Grenville,

wish you and the family well. hope you are not retiring from politics too.

from being a reserved person at school you have done brilliantly in the public light. dont worry about the criticism even from me. that is par for the course, mate.

i hope your withdrawal from weekly writing wasnt because of the back and forths on this site. none of the other politicians in govt or opposition dont have the guts to do what you have done (write a weekly column) and will never do it.

so to that extent you have overachieved. walk good, my friend

18. @@greene

Next rotation

19. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@William, you are being coy, diplomatic or exceedingly sarcastic with “Perhaps Grenville should have considered asking BU and Barbados Today to allow another party member to do some writing.”

You would think a true, true political party leader would indeed adopt your stance… In fact all he would need do is chat with the most effective writer on his team and have him/her prepare the weekly columns going forward and without missing a beat continue the presentations with maybe a subtle change to add to the byline… so something like “by Grenville Phillips with Donna Simons”!

So which is it bro, diplomacy or sarcasm😂!

But not to be beating up on Phillips so let me ask you : Do you think that given similar dynamics that Richie would have turned over his column to another party voice! 🙃

Of course, all leaders must have a degree of ‘megalomania’ but when it gets out of hand their leadership ability suffers. Phillips in my view has shown that his is out of hand (recall months back that he clashed on a point of LAW with our resident UE law Dean and was absolutely convinced that he was right despite lack of definitive data).

This recent tax debate revealed more of that type A ‘I am always right persona’. A break is likely a good thing for all of us but moreso HIM!

20. how we love to embrace mediocrity on BU and in BARBADOS
    AND HOW WE SEEK TO DENIGRATE THE REAL DEAL

RE This recent tax debate revealed more of that type A ‘I am always right persona’.

ONE MUST KNOW WHEN THEY ARE REALLY AND TRULY RIGHT………..AND SHOULD DEFEND THEIR POSITION IN THE PRESENCE OF DUMMIES AND ILLITERATES IN THE SUBJECT AREA WHO SEEK TO CHALLENGE AND CONFOUND

21. @ de pedantic Dribbler

@William, you are being coy, diplomatic or exceedingly sarcastic with “Perhaps Grenville should have considered asking BU and Barbados Today to allow another party member to do some writing.”
    I was just very honestly making a suggestion to Grenville. Over the years I have shared via BU with Grenville , how I thought he could move the party forward.
    As for Richie/NDP, I can tell you that Haynes never wrote a party column. There were three of us that wrote the party’s column. And even then on occasion the opportunity was extended to others.
    I hope that another Solutions voice will fill the opening on BU and Barbados Today.

22. Time to say hello to the construction boom starting in Barbados.

23. what construction Boom? Are you saying Grenville has been given piece of the action and will be too busy?

24. @David

Yuh mean we gotta wait to read “they wanted a PM who would talk and they got a PM who talks nuf nuff nuff and they wanted an Atty General and they got an Eternal General”

I must confess those were good lines

25. @ Greene February 18, 2020 11:06 AM

Good one there, Greenie boy! One to make Harry Sealy proud of you!

The man has done a Hilary Beckles and has struck gold. His ‘turncoat’ bagatelle construction business would, with his Midas touch, now turn into a bonanza on the new Bajan gold coast off the Carlisle Bay.

Sounds like GP No.2 will be rather busy applying his 10% surcharge on all invoices for professional services rendered.

Just hope the Hyatt is his ‘hiding’ somewhere in his portfolio of new clients in need of engineering services and even tax consultancy advice.

Your ‘converted’ friend, Richardson ‘Red Pepper’ Green(e).

26. Anyone knows where I can find the luck to start a company and get a plum Government contract, soon after losing my plum pick at another Government owned authority?

I would be filled with joy and gladness,and be eternally grateful for any assistance.

27. Miller,

good on Grenville. if Commissiong could do it re Hyatt, why not Grenville? If MAM could do it re the PM’s Merc and Maloney, why not Grenville? if those South Coast sewage protesters, Donawa et al could do it, why not Grenville?

all power to you, Grenville

28. So, is it being said that Grenville now has a government contract and cannot criticize the government anymore…he who wanted to be PM, is that what this is…nah..

29. @Greene February 18, 2020 12:40 PM

You forgot to mention OSA.

Woe be unto us.
    Are we to be forever in bondage to DBLP?

30. Only if the people continue to vote for bondage, oppression and suppression and install their oppressors in the parliament once again, when they completely and successfully rid themselves of one nuisance government and now have only one more group of parasites to rid themselves of…it’s over to the electorate.

The people are sure to use their intelligence and scatter this last lot of frauds..unless they want to continue to be oppressed and robbed.

31. @Grenville Phillips “Those who learn earlier are no more intelligent than those who learn later.”

Very likely the ones who learn earlier are more intelligent.

32. @ Greene
    You’re more than correct!

The Duopoly Rules

33. Are we to be forever in bondage to DBLP?
    DEFINITELY NOT THERE IS ANTICHRIST ON THE HORIZON!

34. @ Green

Were you at school at the same time as Junior?

35. yes

36. I asked because one person (self-identified as a man), who has not been around for sometime, once boldly claimed we were at school together and went on to say disparaging things about me.
    I am sure most of what he said was true. The only problem is that he was at Waterford in the 1970s. I spent all the 70s 4000 miles away from Barbados.

37. We already know these two bit governments and politicians in the Caribbean care nothing about integration or the people, they only care about lining their own pockets, their only goal is to be labeled millionaire….they have no shame.

“Scotland has been under pressure to resign, with the UK Prime Minister, Boris Johnson, suspending Britain’s £4.7million annual grant to the Commonwealth Secretariat after claims of incompetence and cronyism were made against the Baroness.

Former Attorney General, Bernard Wiltshire, who appeared as a guest on OBSERVER Media’s Big Issues program in Antigua and Barbuda on Sunday, is blaming Skerrit for what he said is the embarrassment that Scotland has brought to the commonwealth.

“The whole thing was a corrupt practice from the start. The prime minister of Dominica was used to steal from the Caribbean and have Scotland appointed…” he said.

According to Wiltshire, it is clear that Scotland wasn’t ready for that position. “She put herself in that position in helping to deprive the Caribbean of its turn…the rest of the Caribbean governments agreed that Ron Sanders was a better candidate…” he recalled.

He said from all indications, Scotland has no real interest in the Caribbean and claimed that “Skerrit never cared about the solidarity of the region …”

38. Described as one of the “worst burst mains”, engineers at the BWA unearthed the massive leak yesterday morning while carrying out an investigation of the entire system linked to the Hampton Pumping Station, to determine why the water levels had not returned to normal, following repairs to the pump last Thursday.

https://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/243961/millions-drain

39. @Greene

Can find no evidence of Stuart’s speech.

40. grenville wont be talking rubbish no more so let us sing this hymn together

THERE WAS JOY IN HEAVEN

41. Piece the Legend Avatar

@ the Honourable Blogmaster look at your email

42. Piece the Legend Avatar

De ole man expressed jubilation about Iso TALIBAN ‘s Exit from Public Embarrassment on Barbados Underground (though he continues to write elsewhere and stink up the blogosphere)

I did a search on the internet for the key words and found, among the many items about “Exit from Public Life” this item.

“… Sheldon Silver’s corrupt empire falls as cronies exit public life.

The other — and this is essentially just a sidebar: The departure of Merryl Tisch and Jonathon Lippman from public life is every bit as epoch-ending as Silver’s exit.

Happily for them, no handcuffs will be involved…”

Public life exits are for various reasons.

Life carries many pressures, disappointments, moments of public acrimony, shameful encounters and sometimes our own tiredness or eccentricities impact on our decisions to withdraw.

In the case of Iso Taliban aka Granville Phillips aka Bedroom Policeman aka Buy Wunna Caskets IT WAS HIS LIES & INCOMPETENCE

He put himself forward WEEK AFTER WEEK as a man who was without the usual foibles and shortcomings of other politicians

But, from the first moment here de ole man recalls his absolute inflexibility to shift from an erroneous position COUPLED WITH A ONE MAN PUBLIC RELATIONS EFFORT.

He simply WOULD NOT LISTEN!

And, while wunna did not know this, de ole man was privy to his inflexibility among several outstanding advisors WHO WERE TAKEN IN BY THE PUBLIC IMAGE of a pretender who lived by certain christian values.

Then came the rambling policies on crime and an incoherent website WHICH ONLY FEATURED HIM! THE MAN HAD & STILL HAS his entire Curriculum Vitae on his NO SOLUTIONS website

Followed by his Bedroom Police ideas

Then more megalomania rumours from his team.

His One Man Solution party

Then along the way, in addition to the disrespect he accorded differing opinions here AND ELSEWHERE, there was the abdication of his members.

Then there was the Peter Lawrence Thompson encounter here where Thompson queried the Plan and its bonafides.

And Granville & Freedom Croaker sought to tarnish PLT’S reputation JUST BECAUSE HE ASKED A QUESTION.

Most people who have been following this departure are fooled to believe he is departing for the fallacious reasons given above.

But THE ONLY REASON THAT GRANVILLE IS LEAVING IS HIS INCOMPETENCE ON THIS Barbados Redemption 10% Tax has been undone on National Internet AND EXPOSED TO BE SHY$E!

PRESSURE DOES BURST PIPES!

What happened over the last 5 years of campaigning against Granville and his pretences IS THAT THE FINANCIAL GURUS HERE stopped for a while and started to examine 5 years of Granville ‘s message.

So whereas a few of his detractors were focused on his style and rampling policies and disdain for dissenting opinions as a wannabe prime minister, others, as they saw that the emperor was naked, started to focus on the content in his financials.

Interestingly, and ironically, this intense review that took 5 years with Granville, was done in weeks with Mr Walter Blackman.

And the irony is that Walter IS GOOD AT HIS CRAFT but only made one mistake and that was choosing the DLP!

Which brings de ole man to this statement.

Third Party Movement candidates and initiatives ALTHOUGH DESIRABLE must be thoroughly investigated.

The fact is that the People’s Party for Democracy and Development IS DISTURBINGLY QUIET and has not been advancing any public message.

But it too will wait until 4 weeks before elections are due AND SEEK OUR VOTES but de ole man tells wunna “the same “examination” that has been done to Walter Blackman & Granville Phillips MUST BE DONE WITH THE PDP!

Goodbye Iso TALIBAN

43. This is what happens to the people when you have a CORRUPT PRIME MINISTER…a corrupt government…making sure the people, the majority population, who elected them and pay their salaries are marginalized in their own country.

https://barbadostoday.bb/2020/02/19/minister-prescod-calls-for-sale-of-beachfront-properties-to-be-closely-scrutinised/

“A recent incident involving the owner of a property in the Carlisle Bay area attempting to restrict access to Browne’s Beach has invoked the ire of Minister of the Environment and National Beautification Trevor Prescod, and he is calling on the relevant government agencies to be more vigilant in the sale of beachfront properties.

Speaking during debate in the House of Assembly on the lease of a parcel of land at Maxwell Christ Church to Mahogany Park Inc., Prescod cautioned that “while we may have had a policy in place for a number of years, it should be shaped by the concerns of the people”.

“There are strategic areas of land in Barbados, some of which are in the hands of private owners, especially on the south, west coast and Carlisle Bay area, where people are expressing their concerns on a daily basis about being denied access to the beaches by the landowners. But while we constantly hear these complaints, the so-called investors and private owners still continue to do what they want to do,” he said.

Prescod cited an example of the Crown selling a piece of land at a low price to a private investor, and “within a couple of hours” the investor was trying to sell it at a much higher price.”

44. Everything this wicked government has done so far is to keep the Black population in poverty, marginalize and disenfranchise the people who fund the island, the same population, not a fella can say any different. Get rid of them, send a message to the other limited intelllect asses who believe they can continue the same crimes against people and island.

45. The lowlife ministry of miseducation and corrupt governments who refuse to allow black people to homeschool their children, they allow everyone else though….it’s ONLY THE BLACK POPULATION THEY REFUSE…..evil negros who contnue to terrorize their own people and keep them and generations of their children down.

https://barbadostoday.bb/2020/02/18/frustrated-mother-seeks-answers-from-education-authorities/

“A 39-year-old mother of two is demanding answers from the Ministry of Education regarding why her requests to homeschool her children keep getting turned down.

Shendor Menvarayzz said since 2018 she has been applying to the ministry seeking approval to have her eight-year-old son and five-year-old daughter homeschooled.

However, Menvarayzz told Barbados TODAY that as recently as Monday, yet another application was denied, and she has not received a reasonable explanation about why she was not granted permission”.

46. WHY DO YOU THINK HIS NAME IS LEGION…

RE…“de ole man was privy to his inflexibility among several outstanding advisors”

Reminds Freedom of the Fake Trial of Trump by those who went by HEARSAY and FALSE ACCUSATIONS = GUILTY BEFORE PROVEN INNOCENT.

RE “Then along the way, in addition to the disrespect he accorded differing opinions here”

The Great Disrespect and Disregard that was Demonstrated here was NOT by Grenville Phillips but week after week by those whose object was to Galvanise Opinion against a soft-spoken man who Articulates his Ideas through Informative Articles on BU. Instead he is met with Name calling, Cussing, Slander, and people who wilfully Vilify him to Destroy his Reputation while allowing NO DISSENT or other ideas Except what they want to see happen.

RE “What happened over the last 5 years of campaigning against Granville and his pretenses others, as they saw that the emperor was naked, – So whereas a few of his detractors were focused on his style and rampling policies and disdain for dissenting opinions as a wannabe prime minister-”

HERE LIES THOSE EXPOSED IN THE NOON DAY SUN

This Coup was upheld and Encouraged by the Trio of the Amigos, Led by The 300lb Dough Boy LEGION, his side kick GP AKA “THE APOSTATE AND FALSE TEACHER” and Madonna AKA MADdonna the “Self-Declared Bully and Proud of it,” who Seek to Drum out the Voice of this Lone Individual Grenville Phillips2, through Intimidation Tactics giving us a Microcosm of how they see that a Democracy Works. It is WE AGAINST HIM, WE ARE THE MAJORITY, WE WILL CRUSH HIM, TAKE AWAY HIS VOICE, IN AN EFFORT TO DESTROY HIS REPUTATION AND STOMP ON HIM WITH VENGEANCE. This is what they think a Democracy is. They never see that an Individual who’s Voice might be different to theirs, whose voice is Calm, whose voice is Collected, whose voice is Rational, who voice is Reasonable. THEY WILL NOT SUFFER THAT HIS VOICE BE HEARD.

https://quotefancy.com/media/wallpaper/3840×2160/1736253-Winston-Churchill-Quote-Everyone-is-in-favor-of-free-speech-Hardly.jpg

47. RE LEGION “What happened over the last 5 years of campaigning against Granville and his pretences IS THAT THE FINANCIAL GURUS HERE stopped for a while and started to examine 5 years of Granville ‘s message. ”

Piece the LEGION February 17, 2020 3:53 PM infers that because John A is “A COMPETENT AND HIGHLY RH TRAINED chartered accountant and financial consultant (and aspiring economist)”, and Legion is implying that John A cannot be Challenged because he is so qualified, speaks like a true Leftist one who believes in Dictatorship in what they say is the Law follow it or die.

While John A is saying we don’t need to go further than taking his word.

nextparty246 February 17, 2020 10:01 PM John A: “You still want to have it both ways.
    Again, why resist having an independent accountant or economist decide what is clearly an dispute? ”

When Freedom Challenged the #1 Great Gurus • Freedom Crier February 17, 2020 7:58 PM @ John A ….

What is the GDP of Barbados?

What is the Government Revenue in Barbados?

What is the Percentage of the Revenue to GDP?

Then we will have a Meaningful Conversation…

John A February 17, 2020 8:19 PM “those figures have no bearing on tax policy, or are we deflecting now to past achievements from future policies of potential parties ? Anyhow we will leave that to another time. good chatting and ventilating these issues with you”

FREEDOM WAS TAKEN ABACK AND ASKED MY SPOUSE IF I SHOULD CHALLENGE JOHN A AND WAS ADVISED TO LEAVE HIM WITH HIS DIGNITY INTACT.

ECONOMIST AND ACCOUNTS HAVE BEEN WRECKING ECONOMIES FOR CENTURIES… Example Right here at home by the EX Minister of Fine- ants and they had all the Economist and qualified people Advising him… In Addition besides SO Called Economist here that cannot be challenged FREEDOM KNOWS MANY SO-CALLED PREACHERS WHO PREACH FALSE DOCTRINE UP UNTIL GP2 RECENT MONDAY SERMON by the Self-Declared GP AKA “THE APOSTATE AND FALSE TEACHER who THINKS HE CANNOT BE CHALLENGED ”.

It took someone not in those Economists professions like Trump to show them what to do. NEVERTHELESS, SOME HERE HAVE EYES BUT THEY DO NOT SEE. THEY HAVE EARS BUT THEY DON’T HEAR. THEY HAVE A BRAIN THAT FUNCTIONS BUT THEY HAVE NO UNDERSTANDING.

It’s Really is Pitiful to see all these wrong-headed people agreeing with each other and patting themselves on the back. THEY LIVE IN A SMALL POND AND THEY ARE SMALL FISH AND PUFFING UP THEMSELVES BECAUSE THEY HAVE NEVER MET A SHARK.

LAUGHABLE, Grenville Phillips Whole Intent was Exposing Corruption that was Enforced by law and he Proposed in his Opinion a Better Way. Instead of Recognising the Corruption and Debating his Ideas they have Devolved into SIDE ISSUES without making Suggestions as to his Topics. They Live Back Biting, Lying and Slander.

TAKE TIME TO REORGANISE MR. PHILLIPS, FREEDOM KNOWS WE HAVE NOT SEE THE LAST OF YOU YET. YOU ARE HITHERTO A FORCE TO BE RECKONED WITH. THOSE WHO OPPOSE YOU HERE DARE WALK IN YOUR SHOES THEY SIMPLY DO NOT HAVE THE SPINE THAT HOLDS MORAL MEN TOGETHER.

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BigPSozCQAA8poH.jpg

48. @Freedom Crier February 19, 2020 9:52 AM “while allowing NO DISSENT or other ideas Except what they want to see happen.”

Maybe I am beginning to lose it, but I seem to recall that blogmaster David gave Grenville space, gave him voice, every week through which he could express his ideas, so I am not certain why you see David’s generosity as not allowing dissent.

Grenville was free to speak.

Bajans were and are free listen, or not listen to Grenville.

Seems pretty democratic to me.

if Grenville still wishes to continue in elective politics he will need to toughen up. Elective politics is not for the faint of heart. Didn’t one of our elected officials refer to it as a blood sport?

And if Grenville wants us, the people, the great unwashed to vote for him and his party he needs to be able to provide well thought out answers to any and all questions thrown at him but the public.

That is how politics is.

Politics is not a Sunday school picnic.

49. sit down and shut up do and go see a psychiatrist!

filips going thru the eddoes chile! uh lie?

filips was found to be wanting when weighed in de scales

murdah! wuhloss! ma belly

we done dealing wid filips woman

de blog talking bout stuart the orator now

murdah! wuhloss! ma belly

why riting poems like de boy from the round house

real good boys come out of bay street
    must be de fresh fish