Governor Cleviston Haynes delivered the Central Bank of Barbados’ review of Barbados economic performance in the first nine months of 2019 and took questions from members of the media.
November 4, 2019 10:46 AM
“As will I pederast as will I know that one day soon we will see that you jiggling botsies comment has incurred a serious sanction against you in the Unites States of America WHERE THERE ARE LAWS AGAINST PEDERASTY.
ONE RESTS EASY WHEN CHILD LOVERS ARE REQUIRED TO SIGN NEIGHBOURHOOD SEC OFFENDER REGISTRIES!
Why cant you just apologise?
You made a serious mistake AND UNTIL YOU DO APOLOGISE DE OLE MAN GINE KEEP DEMANDING IT!
CHILD LOVER”
Mr. Blogmaster,
I am extremely sick and fed up of being subjected to this unjustified barrage of personal attacks on BU every day. No one should have to experience and endure this type of vitriolic, nonsensical abuse day in and day out.
You are the manager of this blog. Is there anything that you can do to stop this harassment?
If there is, then I am begging and beseeching you.
PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE DO WHATEVER IS IN YOUR POWER TO PUT AN END TO THIS FOOLISHNESS!!!
Agree it is what is called flaming, a few on the blog do it routinely in all their ignorance. If you are offended by it the blogmaster has to address it. All who flame (google it) should take note.
@Walter
Please PM the blogmaster with links to the comments which harmed your reputation.
Walter Blackman never knew you where that supersensitive
Those regurgitating comments by Piece was done to irritate you and surely he did..ha ha ha
Just joking
Why don’t you post using your name if you are so accommodating how others treat with you online.
Some international economic guru says that the foreign reserves would not be impacted negstively when barbados starts repayment of their external debt
Makes me wonder if he knows where barbados can garnish enough fiscal support to pay back external and local debt
Anyhow i will watch and see how this all plays out long term given that their is only option sitting in the cage call taxes
I do not see it as supersensitive.
The shit from both parties need to stop.
Earlier, I was appealing to the good sense of the two gentlemen, but this was in vain.
I sincerely hope the blogmaster can kill the exchanges
November 6, 2019 12:27 PM
“Agree it is what is called flaming, a few on the blog do it routinely in all their ignorance. If you are offended by it the blogmaster has to address it. All who flame (google it) should take note.”
I am highly offended.
I trust your judgment, and I am confident that you will address it as soon as possible.
Thanks.
Look David left muh alone yuh hear
Cause u of all people should be behaving like a moral police when u have gone after ac to such an extreme as to having her personnel info exposed here on BU and be attacked in the most vile manner
Even as i write this i expect your respond to be one of “deserving”
What does PM mean?
Send an email (personal message)
November 6, 2019 11:25 AM
“@John A, Walter, Northern Observer et al
You guys read this document?”
https://barbadosunderground.files.wordpress.com/2019/10/launch-press-release-.pdf
So far, we have been provided information on the external debt restructuring exercise from three sources:
First, the press release from the Ministry of Finance, Economic Affairs & Investment mentioned 5 bonds:
7.8% bond, maturing in 2019
Floating rate loan maturing in 2019
7.25% Note maturing in 2021
7.00% Note maturing in 2022
6.625% Note maturing in 2035
The following points should be noted:
Maturity date given is 2029.
New interest rate is 6.500%.
No Face Values are given.
No specific mention is made of the Credit Suisse loan.
Second, an article from Barbados Today, dated October 24, 2019, lists the following 4 loans:
150M due 2021
220 M due 2022
119M due 2035
225M Credit Suisse Loan
No Maturity dates are given.
No “old” or renegotiated interest rates are given.
We are given Face Values of the loans for the first time.
Specific mention is made of the Credit Suisse loan for the first time, but we are only told the Face Value is 225M.
Third, another Press Release made by the Ministry of Finance, Economic Affairs & Investment (you provided a link above) dated November 5, 2019 lists the same 4 loans mentioned by Barbados Today on October 24, 2019:
150M @ 7.25% due 2021 (Face Value Agrees with Barbados Today)
200M @ 7.00% due 2022 (Barbados Today said 220M)
190M @ 6.625% due 2035 (Barbados Today said 119M)
225M Credit Suisse Loan
Excluding the Credit Suisse Loan, the total Face Value of the other 3 loans amount to 540M. Is this the “renegotiated” value? if so, what were the original face values that existed before the restructuring?
If these are the original Face Values, what are the new negotiated values?
What was the total value of the external debt payments that the Government of Barbados refused to pay after May 2018?
How was the Credit Suisse Loan repackaged?
Conclusively, I do not believe that press releases from the Ministry of Finance, and articles from the media have given members of the public enough information to determine the amount of savings that accrued to Barbados from the external debt restructuring exercise.
@Walter
Your comment may be worthy of a separate blog later.
Pingback: What is Barbadians NOT Being Told about the External Debt Restructuring Agreement? | Barbados Underground