… In the midst of a garbage crisis the SSA reports that there is an epidemic of illegal dumping of sheep offal in Barbados, the Police manage to apprehend a couple of the scofflaws who admitted to the dumping but declined to charge them because according to the SSA spokesman they were “cooperative”. I hope that next time someone is caught with a spliff or stealing a nail clip that they could “cooperate” their way out of charges. https://barbadostoday.bb/2019/08/14/not-rite/.

Sargeant posted as a comment.

A report in this week’s press highlighted the dumping of sheep entrails in the Atlantic Shores area. According to the report the two offenders were not prosecuted although found to have  contravened the Nuisance Regulation 1969, Collection and Disposal of Refuse 1975, Rodent Regulations of 1969. They escaped with a caution because they cooperated with authorities..

The report piqued the blogmaster’s interest because the dumping of the entrails has occurred at a time Barbados is battling a garbage collection pileup across the island. Also an illegal dumping of waste in gullies, side roads etc. In the opinion of the blogmaster an opportunity was missed to send an unequivocal message to the wider society that we must do better. The report made mention the Sanitation Service Authority (SSA) has receiveda number of reports that because of the festival that is being held in celebration of the Muslim belief, there is an increase of the illegal dumping of the entrails of the ram.

At some point the authorities must change gears. Illegal dumping is a big problem. If we do nothing, it will continue and become ensconced in the way we dispose waste if isn’t already.  The scenario playing out is reminiscent to when former Attorney General Maurice King assured the country there were no gangs. Another example is the continuing mismanagement of the PSV sector.

In 2016 there was a report attributed to former Minister of the Environment Denis Lowe declaring that Bridgetown was generally a clean area. Lowe had also promised to give greater authority to environmental officers by amending the law to prosecute people caught dumping illegally.

The time has come and gone to enforce laws on the books. The government as recent as yesterday in a press conference confirmed it is committed to working with citizens to rebuild the society. It is time for some “tuff love” to be administered if we are serious about turning things around. The blogmaster understands that authorities probably exercised discretion given sensibilities at play. Administering the law requires one to be ‘colour blind’.

141 responses to “‘Tuff Love’ Needed Muslims or NOT!”

1. Barbados is a COUNTRY OF RULES, ENFORCEMENT OF NONE. I’ve made this statement numerous times, it amazes me when six words are so descriptive of a situation.

Hall’s FAILED STATE also comes to mind.

Barbados as a society has been reduced to dogs scavenging for survival.

2. This week just happened to mark the end of Ramadan as characterized by the Eid al-Fitr celebrations.

It is a time when Muslims remember the ‘story’ of a man said to be named Abraham, who never existed, but is a central character in the tales of three (3) major religions.

In those celebrations sheep are slaughtered in keeping with that made-up history while the meat is shared by the community.

And yes, there are a minority of Muslims in Barbados who are as careless in the disposal of the entrails of sheep, and garbage generally, as the rest of the population.

And yes, because of their Islamic customs one’s nostrils could be subjected to the stench of animal waste in areas not developed primarily for any kind of agriculture.

But to single out Muslims at this time of year is no different than pointing the figure at the people who call themselves ‘christians’ that dump the entrails of the dirtiest animal of all, the pig, in gullies around ‘christmas’ – another holiday based entirely on a big lie!

3. finger, of course!

4. @ David (BU):

A crucial question to be asked is if those (from the Muslim) responsible for the slaughtering of these animals for human consumption have to adhere to the same health and safety conditions imposed by the regulations which’other’ farmers involved in animal husbandry and butchers have to follow meticulously.

Are those Muslims involved in this ‘unauthorized’ backyard ‘halal’ butchering business exempt on religious grounds on the same basis their womenfolk are allowed the privilege of entering certain establishments wearing potentially ‘suspect’ headgear and clothing not allowed to women of other faiths or secular persuasions?

Where is the Health top-dog on this one? Has he been gagged for taking 30 pieces of ‘bloody-dirty’ silver to finance his electoral success?

5. Contrary to popular belief, pigs are unable to sweat; instead, they wallow in mud to cool down. Their mucky appearance gives pigs an undeserved reputation for slovenliness. In fact, PIGS ARE SOME OF THE CLEANEST ANIMALS AROUND, refusing to excrete anywhere near their living or eating areas when given a choice

6. Not a scientist. Just a copy and paster.

“Composting provides an inexpensive alternative for disposal of all dead animals, butcher wastes and other biological residuals. The temperatures achieved during composting will kill or greatly reduce most pathogens, reducing the chance to spread disease.”

7. @Miller

So many questions, so few answers.

8. I was made aware of this topic yesterday. The French had to stop Muslims in France from slaughtering animals as well as praying in the streets of France. The Italians also had to do the same when illegal Bangladeshi migrants tried praying in the streets of Rome. Do you think a Christian can go and pray in Mecca or Medina? Where ever they go ,Muslims seek to impose their ways on the indigenous population.’

Halal and kosher slaughtering (the throats of the animals are slit) of animals do not meet the western standards of humane slaughter of animals. In the UK the practice is illegal, but the British turn a blind eye to the practice by Muslims,. In Sweden, the practice is banned. Muslims if they want to eat meat have to import it from countries were halal slaughter is allowed. In all western countries it is the norm to slaughter animals by first sedating them using the humane stunner. For religious purposes in the west (USA and UK) kosher or halal slaughtering is allowed. Recently ,the Danes have also banned halal and kosher slaughtering.. As the Danes put it obey our laws. Of course ,the Jews are claiming it is anti-Semitic and the Muslim Islamophobia

France to stop Muslims praying in the street, interior minister says

The Independent,UK
    Harriet Agerholm
    @HarrietAgerholm
    Monday 20 November 2017 10:50

The Express, UK.
    Muslims urged not to SLAUGHTER ANIMALS in the streets of France at Eid
    PUBLISHED: 16:32, Sat, Sep 10, 2016 | UPDATED: 17:26, Sat, Sep 10, 2016
    by Siobhan McFadyen

Goats, sheep and cows are slaughtered as Muslims mark festival of Eid around the world

By Bridie Pearson-jones For Mailonline and Wires

Published: 10:47 BST, 12 August 2019 | Updated: 17:51 BST, 12 August 2019

9. France to stop Muslims praying in the street, interior minister says

• Monday 20 November 2017 10:50
    • Harriet Agerholm @HarrietAgerhol
    The Independent,uk

10. @ Miller August 16, 2019 11:16 AM

You have raised some very interesting points. I haven’t heard any news about parliament enacting laws making halal slaughter legal.. It is most probable that Barbados is doing like the British and turning a blind eye to it. I believe no exemption should be made.

11. Robert Lucas

You are being disingenuous.

Muslim only pray in the streets because their Mosques are so overcrowded that they are left without a choice. There is no political reason here. Secondly, the same countries which you listed, as part of their dominant racist attitudes prevent Muslims from building Mosques even when they have the funding to so do.

Our own position is that nobody should be eating our friends and pets, as ALL animals are. A pig, for example, has far more ‘intelligence’ than a dog yet there is no argument by you that these being should not be slaughtered.

Additionally, we are not at all convinced that your western’ standards for slaughtering animals is any more humane, regardless what they say. Have you ever seen the conditions westerners, like yourself, tolerate for the rearing and slaughtering of animals? Some animals which may even be unwell.

Have you ever seen feedlots where animals could spend their whole lives not being even able to turn around, or exercise. All they can do is eat, excrete and wait for their deaths. Yet there is no righteous indignation coming from either you or the establishment you so venomously support.

Your predetermination to somehow elevate western lack of high standards while denigrating everything Islamic is beneath you, or should be. It represent a level of bias unseemly for an academician.

12. On another topic, NIS PENSIONS for July & August have apparently not been paid, NIS is advising that a three(3) month payment will be made in Sept to cover July, August & September pension payments, any trough to this?

13. truth not trough, dam spell checker at it again.

14. At which point in our development will it be deemed necessary to enforce the law in Barbados? We can assume from this story that an individual or an unknown number of people have acknowledged to the illegal dumping of animal entrails. The names of these individuals have not been announced. They have not been charged as they “communicated” read bribed the authorities.

The dumping of animal entrails is a health hazard to all those who reside on the island; whilst a young black man with a small splith in his pocket represents a threat to no one. Yet, if caught he will be cautioned at best and at worse handed a custodian sentence.

Why are we allowing minorities to operate above the law? If a black man commits a crime hit him hard; if a Muslim man commits a crime hit him equally as hard.

15. On another topic, NIS PENSIONS for July & August have apparently not been paid, NIS is advising that a three(3) month payment will be made in Sept to cover July, August & September pension payments, any trough to this?(Quote)

The government is bankrupt.

16. Pach, wrote,
    Secondly, the same countries which you listed, as part of their dominant racist attitudes prevent Muslims from building Mosques even when they have the funding to so do.

Muslims are NOT a race!!!! Everyone should know by now that there are white people with blue eyes who are Muslims, Chinese and the largest Muslim nation by far is Indonesia with approx 200mn.Some believe Islam is a religion but it is actually an IDEOLOGY with many very brainwashed adherents.

Abraham is central to Jews, Christians and Muslims. It was they all believe and they are a very major proportion of humanity.

17. MoneyBrain

What a simplistic lie from a simpleton.

How is it, from the very statement you cited, that it is possible for a brain which only knows money, for even that mind, to deduce from such that misunderstanding?

18. @ Pachamama August 16, 2019 1:16 PM

I am curious. Do non-Muslims have the right to build churches in for example Saudi Arabia or the Indonesian Province of Aceh? Aren’t Egyptian Coptic Churches burnt down and the members slaughtered? Isn’t the same action meted out to Christians in Pakistan?
    Take the example below:-

“A Muslim woman has refused to take her niqab off in the Vic Supreme court.’
    By Cait Kelly For Daily Mail Australia

Published: 16:32 BST, 17 July 2018 | Updated: 17:05 BST, 17 July

I would suggest you reflect on what you have posted. You are positing that even though Muslims have funding to build Mosque that they are prevented from doing so. What is the difference between the what the Christian experience and that of Muslims. I will tell you. ,Even in Italy where Islam is not recognized as a religion, a blind eye is turned; Muslims can pray in other buildings. In most Muslim countries this is not the case with Churches.

It is amusing: let me posit an example since you have an atavistic opinion of all things western. The Ebola outbreak in west Africa. There was a lot of gnashing and grinding of teeth about the west only doing something about it ,when, note an African brought the infection to the west. Did the Chinese or Muslims come to the aid of the infected Africans? The west could have introduced an embargo and quarantine all goods and people arriving from Africa; it would have been no skin off their teeth if they had done so. Let me disabuse you before you start talking about Ebola being created by the west. The cutting down of the jungle habitat and the consumption of primates among other things, result in exposure to new microbes hitherto not encountered before, resulting in a jump from animal to humans. The same thing happens with the flu; (DNA examination reveals the jump). since China has the most pigs in the world and also consume the most pork in the world( I refer you to the essay by Elia “Dissertation upon roast pig, it suggests a way how roast pork was first discovered by the Chinese). The Chinese obviously must know something that non-pork eaters do not: look at the amount of Chinese that there are in the world.

19. @ Robert

Why go that far. How about our immigration. Ordinary people have to take off their eye glasses, while people in hijabs walk right through. I saw that with my own eyes.

20. @ Money Brain August 16, 2019 1:41 PM

If Islam is actually an “IDEOLOGY with many very brainwashed adherents” what does that make its older sibling called “Christianity”? A pantomime of very tall fairy tales like a virgin birth and a ‘staged’ crucifixion?

Any religion that has as it founder a man who, at the grand ole age of 91, impregnated a 90 year old woman must be full of hocus-pocus bullsh***t.

21. @ Hal
    Barbadians suffer from selective amnesia. Anything that affects their comfort zone is viewed as an inconvenient truth which they hope would just go away like a bad dream. Their smugness in their rightness is totally unbelievable. For example, all of a sudden Guyana is the place to be. A short time ago Guyanese were being vilified: A stranger to Barbados would never believe the former was the case. Barbadians keep a lot of noise about how educated they are. education encompasses several things, the most important being the ability to reason in a logical manner; the ability to accept things that reflective negatively on one and to ignore the warp bias that one is prone to reach. One must look at things objectively and not from a sentimental aspect and make harsh decisions some of which one hopes to have been able to avoid. The lack of objective reasoning is a plague that blacks suffer from. There is always the looking back seeking to place blame for one’s present problems on the distance past. For example for the last thirty-five years, there has been a program called “Looking Back” with Mark Williams. A program that at most should have gone for six-months considering it is aired weekly. Invariably the programs were a re-hash after a while. I wonder why couldn’t there be a program called “looking Forward”, dealing with the problems and probable solutions.

22. @ Hal
    The hijabs should be banned, it is not a religious requirement and can be used by terrorist in attacks. Muslims claim that it makes their women modest. That logic is mind blowing: ergo one can infer that women who do not wear the hijab are all sluts and are immodest and that all Muslim women who wear hijab are virtuous and pure of mind.

23. Robert Lucas

”’I am curious. Do non-Muslims have the right to build churches in for example Saudi Arabia or the Indonesian Province of Aceh? Aren’t Egyptian Coptic Churches burnt down and the members slaughtered? Isn’t the same action meted out to Christians in Pakistan?””
    +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

On this/these matters your irrationality boggles the mind. This cannot be a scientist talking.

You are asking these questions at a time when the third holiest cite is Islam is being targeted for demolition by Zionists with the military support of the leading Christian state in the world. All this to position for the pipedream of western Christian-Zionists who have been invading the Muslim world for centuries. At a time when Muslim lands are being given away, in Palestine, or ceased in Kashmir, by a Western supported fascist-Hindu-BJP of Modi.

That Muslim have a different value system and would not want any church, or other religion for that matter, in their holy places or even their countries only creates a false equivalence in a warped mind. We are sure that what Muslims would really want is for Christian crusaders to stop invading their lands. They might even stop being refugees in Western capitals. Supporting the settler-colony of Israel. Selling hundreds of billions annually in arms to the Gulf Arabs. They would like the Christian terrorists in Western capitals to stop supporting and suborning terrorism on an industrial scale in Muslim majority countries.

We judge that the invasions of Afghanistan, Iraq, Syria and Libya in recent year have no equivalence to a few churches being burnt down in Egypt. This Christian crusader wars have destroyed whole societies and have left depleted uranium to genocide entire population for hundreds of millions of years. Where is the equivalence in this ledger? Have you seen Iraqi infant motility tables since the ill begotten invasion for oil.

In Iraq alone, Christian crusaders killed millions of Iraqis based on a now accepted lie. Should not every fecking Christian die for these crimes. You should be lucky that instead of seeking such Daesh and others now form the armies of the Christian crusaders fighting against Muslim majority countries?

So when you compare minor cases in Egypt, Pakistan, Indonesia or Saudi Arabia it would make sense to remember that Muslims never proselytize the way Christians are want to. We wish that our ancestors had the good sense to kill all the fecking Christians who came to Africa with a Bible telling them shiiiiite about a White man’s god. And now declare, for all the world to know, that if Christians believe that they can go to other people’s countries using Christianity as a colonial-hybrid-warfare weapon, that there is nothing wrong with killing they scunt!

There is not and has never been any recent Islamic invasion of the West. The reverse has been true. Islam, as a religion, does not come to you. You have to go seeking it. Therefore Westerners are in no peril of being bombarded by Islamic thought in the ways Christianity has done.

It’s amazing how such a titularly intelligent person could have so much misplaced confidence in Western systems. Don’t we have evidence that western medicine has used Black people in all manner of experimentations, for hundreds of years? Could it not be possible that Ebola, a condition first known to man in the 1970’s (sic) could be a manifestation of such laboratory experimentation? What kind of mentality does it take to be as submission to Western thinking but fail to see, for example, the underdevelopment of Africa by Europe? Maybe, neither the Chinese nor the Muslims came to aid Africans but the Cubans did! Have you even seen the African continent? Or are you still stuck on Tarzan depictions?

Maybe the reason for the lack of embargoes was that they already have the antidote! And that is only possible having developed the disease. Your preemptive strike will not work with us!

We have to serious reassess our estimation of you. To engage in all this talk about Africa as jungles is puerile BS. Africa is primarily grasslands or savannahs. There is very little jungle.

This cutting down jungles story is more BS. If you knew anything about the history of Africa you will know this.

Yuh wandering off from pillar to post. No mas!

24. mortality

25. @ robert lucas August 16, 2019 5:08 PM

Even if the wearing of the hijab was a religious requirement why should this supersede the requirements of public safety and security applicable to other groups in society?

How come a Muslim woman is allowed to wear something which makes her virtually unrecognizable but another woman of ‘scarlet’ persuasion is denied entry to public places wearing only a bra and panty but still fully identifiable as a person of good repute as far as the security cameras are concerned?

Members of the Rastafarian faith have a greater claim for the legal use of marijuana as a rite in their religious deliberations than these bogus Muslims hiding behind a veil of hypocrisy called ‘modesty’.

We shall see if the current jackasses pulling the medical marijuana bandwagon in Parliament are so mindful of the need to make adequate provision for the cultivation and religious use of cannabis by this long-persecuted (and prosecuted) community of black people called Rasta.

26. @Pachamama August 16, 2019 5:08 PM

Your tirade is a perfect example of why blacks are at the bottom of the totem pole. For all of your criticisms why hasn’t black Africa found cures for sleeping sickness, nodding disease, river blindness and so on? You haven’t answered the simple questions posed about Muslim intolerance. So Muslims must be able to erect Mosque in the west but the reciprocal should not be allowed. You constantly harp back about what happened to the Muslims at the hand of the west. You don’t want to address what the Muslims did to Buddhist of south-eastern Asia.. It is this living in the past that is consuming blacks and Muslims. Their venomous hatred is such that there is no room for creative enterprise and this is why they are in the situation they are today, nary a constructive thought. Born losers hatred, envy and malice ooze out with all this talk about the past. You have failed to address the questions posed: you have given a rambling reply, “full of fury signifying nothing”.

27. @ Miller August 16, 2019 6:19 PM

It shouldn’t but there is a set of whimpy liberals, who are all hollering out for multiculturalism. The hijab should be banned. Wherever they go, one must accede to their wishes. They are using religion to infiltrate the west. China, Burma and Sri Lanka have the correct methods for dealing with them. India is learning from China how to deal with them. The truth is ,the rest of the world is getting tired of the bs from them, that is why you have the Trumps and Orban of this world.

28. @Pachamama August 16, 2019 6:01 PM
    Have you ever heard of equatorial Africa, the two Congos Ever heard of “Heart of Darkness
    by Joesph conrad

“Congolese Forest
    The Congo Basin is Africa’s largest contiguous forest and the second-largest tropical rainforest in the world. Covering about 695,000 square miles, this swamp-struck tropical forest covers portions of Cameroon, Central African Republic, Democratic Republic of Congo, Republic of the Congo, Equatorial Guinea and Gabon. Exceeded in size only by the Amazon, the Congo Basin rainforest supports some 10,000 kinds of plants and a huge variety of animals, including big mammals like African forest elephants, forest buffalo, chimpanzees, bonobos and a number of subspecies of gorilla. It also shelters more than 100 different human cultures. Gravely maligned by wide-scale logging and the bushmeat trade, these great, waterlogged forests remain a bastion for African wilderness. Important reserves include the Dzanga-Sangha Complex of Protected Areas in southwestern Central African Republic and Moukalaba-Doudou National Park in Gabon.

Other Big Forests
    The Upper Guinea Forests of southern Guinea, eastern Sierra Leone, Liberia, Côte d’Ivoire, Ghana and western Toga represent the other major tract of lowland rainforest in Africa. BirdLife International quotes a 1991 report listing their remaining extent at less than 31,000 square miles. Half the ecosystem’s plants and nearly a third of its animals are found nowhere else on the planet. The most extensive protected area in the Upper Guinea Forests is Côte d’Ivoire’s 1,275-square-mile Tai National Park, a UNESCO World Heritage Site. From its towering old-growth stands rear massive isolated rock domes called inselbergs. Another major swath of timber in Africa is the Nyungwe Forest of Rwanda, which the Wildlife Conservation Society calls “the largest block of high-altitude montane forest in East and Central Africa.” Sprawling along the divide between the Congo and Nile basins, the 378-square-mile Nyungwe Forest conceals a diverse assemblage of primates and close to 300 species of birds. Nyungwe National Park in Rwanda and Kibira National Park in Burundi form a critical international reserve in this area.

Dry Forests
    Collectively, dry forests account for the majority of Africa’s timbered acreage; African dry forests are some of the most extensive in the world. Open woodlands and savannas cover vast swaths of the continent, as sun-filled and sprawling as the tropical rainforests are shadowy and hemmed-in. The miombo woodland, dominated by Brachystegia trees, blankets over a million square miles of the Central and East African plateaus, commencing south of the Congolese forests and the East African acacia savannas. A particularly biologically diverse form of miombo woodland covers much of the 19,300-square-mile Selous Game Reserve in southern Tanzania, one of Africa’s wildernesses and among the world’s biggest wildlife preserves. Visitors here glimpse a fairly intact wild landscape of rugged woods, grasslands and riverine forests, a complex protecting a huge variety of ungulates – including major herds of elephant, buffalo and hippopotamus – as well as an impressive suite of carnivores, such as painted hunting dogs and lions.

The Biggest Forests in Africa
    TRAVEL TIPS
    Ethan Shaw, Leaf Group Updated March 21, 2018
    USA TODAY

29. ”Your tirade is a perfect example of why blacks are at the bottom of the totem pole. For all of your criticisms why hasn’t black Africa found cures for sleeping sickness, nodding disease, river blindness and so on?”’

For the same reasons your White western world has not found cures for diabetes, HBP, overeating, cancer, Alzheimer’s. The list is too long.

”’You haven’t answered the simple questions posed about Muslim intolerance. So Muslims must be able to erect Mosque in the west but the reciprocal should not be allowed.”’

Our answer was that the larger invasion is into Muslim lands. This is not about Mosque. It is about Western imperialism.

””””You constantly harp back about what happened to the Muslims at the hand of the west. You don’t want to address what the Muslims did to Buddhist of south-eastern Asia””

And you cannot speak about what Muslims did in Africa because you just don’t know. You are too preoccupied with petty hatreds of Muslims to be an objective observer.

The truth is that the world should disinvent religion of all types or relegate it to people’s homes as a private matter.

And you have not spoken about what the Buddhists are currently doing, the genocide, of the Rohingya in Asia.

””Their venomous hatred is such that there is no room for creative enterprise and this is why they are in the situation they are today, nary a constructive thought.””’

You are not very intelligent at all. It was the Moors, who were Muslims – Africans and Arabs – who brought Europe out of the Dark Ages and gave them the impetus to launch what we see today. That was your Western world. And they did it primarily with advance sciences.

”’Born losers hatred, envy and malice ooze out with all this talk about the past. You have failed to address the questions posed: you have given a rambling reply, “full of fury signifying nothing”.””

Well, you have proven that you know nothing. No wonder you so try to recognize it!

30. USA Today cannot tell this writer anything about the Congo

We’ve gone there several times and know the Congolese peoples very well, thank you!

USA Today is as imperialistic as you are.

31. seized

32. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

@Wily Coyote August 16, 2019 1:25 PM “On another topic, NIS PENSIONS for July & August have apparently not been paid.”

This is NOT TRUE.

I received my NIS pension for July on July 7.

I received my NIS pension for August on August 3.

I am old. I know a lot of old people. All of the people that I know received their pensions in full and on time.

I bought my groceries, paid my utilities, made a part payment on my property insurance [it is the hurricane season after all] enjoyed a tiny bit of the Crop Over festival, made a donation to my church, and to another charity, paid for my medicine, made a payment on my credit card, bought a birthday present for a cousin, took the grands to see the “Lion King” [I like the original better] , paid my health insurance, took the grands for ice-cream.

I can’t believe that there are people out there who believe that NIS pensions would not have been paid for two months, and there would be zero complains in traditional and social media.

In Barbados as elsewhere most elders depend on their social insurance pensions to meet their basic needs [see above] If pensions are not paid HUMAN BEINGS, even old, old ones will make a stink.

That is how we HUMAN BEINGS are.

33. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

I am not much into male centric religions born in the middle east, notwithstanding what Imhave written above. Lolll!!!

I spent much of my childhood and early adulthood helping my parents in the backyard slaughtering of chickens, rabbits, sheep, goats, pigs and cows. By the time i was in third form many mornings I had helped me mother slaughter 2 dozen chickens for sale, and still I got to school on time. So yes my hands are full of metaphorical blood.

Yes I eat all of the meats listed above, and more. I still regret the time I was offered alligator and refused. I am a good old fashioned Bajan so I am making pudding and souse tomorrow. I like to make my own. Then I get it tasty, fresh and as much as I want.

Robert is a scientist and he may have evidence that stunning an animal with electricity is quicker and less painful. I am NOT a scientist, not even a pieca one, but I have slaughtered hundreds, maybe thousands of birds and animals. People who raise their own animals for food have no desire to cause them suffering. We are NOT savages. My uncle, that jack of all trades, and part time butcher dispatched many a pig with one quick stick of his sticking iron. I can still decapitate a chicken with one quick stroke of a very sharp knife. No prolonged suffering involved.

I am not one of those people who think that my food shows up on my plate without dirt, sweat, animal manure, earthworms, caterpillars, insects, blood and guts being part of the food chain.

I am a realist. I get my hands dirty. know better. I know where my food REALLY comes from.
    Lolll!!!

A spokesperson from the Muslim faith said that they had arranged for skips to be placed and emptied immediately after the Eid slaughter. It seems that some people did not comply. No need for Robert to “remove” the women’s veils, nor to wish Trump and Orban on we good Bajans, whether we be Christian, Rastafarian, Muslim, Jew or non-believer.

Miller will not get his wish to see women walking around daily in panties and bra only. That will only happen on Kadooment Day or at the beach.

34. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

Wunna MEN does take religious belief or non-belief for too seriously.

35. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

@Hal Austin August 16, 2019 4:12 PM “Why go that far. How about our immigration. Ordinary people have to take off their eye glasses.”

I traveled for my job, a lot, maybe too much, sometimes 4 or 5 times a week. I have NEVER been asked to take my glasses off, neither have I seen anybody else so asked.

36. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

@robert lucas August 16, 2019 4:55 PM “The lack of objective reasoning is a plague that blacks suffer from.”

This is a LIE. Black people are no more nor no less capable of objective reasoning.

Those white MEN who walking ’bout the States shooting up babies and granddads, you would call them objective and reasonable?

If you have spent your life associating with unreasonable people, I would advise to to seek more rarefied company.

37. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

@August 16, 2019 6:35 PM “It is this living in the past that is consuming blacks and Muslims. Their venomous hatred is such that there is no room for creative enterprise and this is why they are in the situation they are today, nary a constructive thought. Born losers hatred, envy and malice ooze out.”

Looka who calling other people losers and haters.

robert lucas.

Lolll!!!

38. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

@Wily Coyote August 16, 2019 1:25 PM “NIS is advising that a three(3) month payment will be made in Sept to cover July, August & September pension payments, any trough to this?”

Fake news.

Or mischievous propaganda.

I just checked the NIS website myself, and there is no such advice posted there, nor in traditional or social media.

39. @
    SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife August 16, 2019 10:45 PM

“Looka who calling other people losers and haters.”
    robert lucas.

Your comment is amusing.. To score a point you seek to conflate my lack of material things with success. You should try to conflate it with intellectual ability. To me ,the latter matters above all things. It is what I think that matters ,not what you think. Your effort is a futile one. In the first place my post dealt with the constant looking back of blacks and Muslims and the envy and venom such doings have had on their lack of creativity in recent times.. Being creative is what matters not wallowing in self-pity.

@ Pachamama August 16, 2019 7:24 PM

“USA Today cannot tell this writer anything about the Congo.”

The citation was in response to your :” To engage in all this talk about Africa as jungles is puerile BS. Africa is primarily grasslands or savannahs. There is very little jungle.”

“all this talk about Africa as jungles is puerile BS.”

if you are seeking to score a point, the least you can do is cite correctly. The excerpt below is what I said.. To cite incorrectly and to try to distort what was actually said is a case of intellectual dishonesty.
    “The cutting down of the jungle habitat and the consumption of primates among other things, result in exposure to new microbes hitherto not encountered before, resulting in a jump from animal to humans.”

By the way ,who is this “we” you constantly refer to? Are you royalty like British royal family who use the “we.” if the latter is the case all I can is do is shake my head.

40. @ SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife August 16, 2019 10:40 PM

“Those white MEN who walking ’bout the States shooting up babies and granddads, you would call them objective and reasonable?”

What happens in South Africa ? What about black on black killings in the US or for that matter Barbados this year with the black on black shooting? I notice you refer to your self as “Sir” isn’t this anachronistic? It suggests a fondness for Imperial Britain. The very use of the title indicates a lot.

41. William Skinner Avatar

Almost forty years ago, on a Sunday morning, around 10:30, a number of black businessmen were gathered , on Swan Street at a restaurant owned by a black Guyanese brother. Back in those days, we used to meet there to rap on current events. An Indian businessman usually joined us. On that occasion, we were discussing how we could raise money. One of the group asked the Indian business man how long it would take him to raise a quarter million dollars in cash. He calmly replied in about an hour . We were astonished because it was Sunday and the banks were closed!
    It’s quite interesting that forty years later, we are here in an in depth discussion of how they dispose the entrails of animals.
    We have a funny way of utilising our intellectual wealth. I’m here thinking how long it round take the Indians to raise five million dollars now in cash , on a Sunday morning with the banks close. I figure it would take about fifteen minutes. Maybe ten!
    Where’s the head and belly my people?

42. @William

You are aware the majority of Indians in Barbados are not Muslims?

43. William Skinner Avatar

I know what I wrote. You are missing my point. I know that all Indians are not Muslims and
    all Muslims are not Indians. You need to look at the bigger picture of my submission. I’m sorry if you can’t follow it. I will not be drawn into petty discourse.
    We have people squatting on lands that are declared water zones; we have people building and living in flight paths. The country is in need of proper and effective regulation of all things environmental.
    But in the meantime, watch where you throw your head and belly. Peace.

44. @Willliam

The blogmaster contrary to what others believe is not a buffoon. Stereotyping is a dangerous form of thinking. Because you are making a bigger point as you call it does not negate others addressing a weakness in your position. You may carry on.

45. @ William

You are a credit to this blog. A popular culture (and sub-culture) is developed because a group or community share certain values. To call that stereotyping is nonsense. Even in stereotyping there is a half-truth.
    Did you her Mitchinson Beckles on Brasstacks? What a lesson for our policymakers. But as I have said, Barbados is a failed state. Nationalism is the home of the Trumpian, no need to think.

46. Relevant links that give an insight into the future if we do not manage the disposal of entrails efficiently. Importantly if the Muslim community does not cooperate.:

France to stop Muslims praying in the street, interior minister says

Goats, sheep and cows are slaughtered as Muslims mark festival of Eid around the world

Muslims urged not to SLAUGHTER ANIMALS in the streets of France at Eid

47. William Skinner Avatar

@ Hal

Thanks. Yes I did hear Mitchenson Beckles on Brasstacks. It was the most comprehensive indictment of the corrupt BLPDLP by any senior public servant in the history of independent Barbados.
    There are some who talk about the lost decade but those of us who don’t drink the kool aid talk about the lost FIVE decades. That is what came out on Brasstacks yesterday.
    Watch your head and belly my Brother.
    The Duopoly Rules

48. @ William

I have a very low opinion of our policymakers, as you know, but I literally stopped what I was doing to listen to Mr Beckles. It was remarkable.
    He left me with a picture of our political leaders as not just incompetent, which they are, but equally hard-headed, evil and dumb. They have destroyed our country. Then you get fools coming on BU pumping out hot air.
    Ordinary people deserve better, much better.

49. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

@robert lucas August 17, 2019m5:09 AM ” I notice you refer to your self as “Sir” isn’t this anachronistic? It suggests a fondness for Imperial Britain. The very use of the title indicates a lot.”

It indicates irony.

50. Sir William

There has to be some magic to you.

Here we could have your ugly man from England taking the position of another man who turns out to be a dominantly ignorant coconut. His expected position before you turned up was in general support for those extreme positions of hatred against Muslims, their culture, per usual.

But you came on and all of a sudden positions are adjusted to support yours. To maintain alliance.

Separately

We have heard that prescient story as told earlier and can therefore attest to its authenticity. Based entirely on the fact that the retelling is precisely how it was previously told.

Why do you seek comfort in a titular alliance with that jackass? Could ideas which proactively characterize the leadership of Barbados in the ways he does be unique to Barbados or post colonial peoples of colour? And what kind of scunt will continue to make these grand charges? Are the notorious idiots like his Bojo any better? Where are the critiques of his White masters?