Prime Minister Mia Mottley shows off a Kensington Oval ready for T20 World Cup
wayne-cadogan
Submitted by Wayne Cadogan, Retired Garment Manufacturer, Trainer, Consultant

It is very difficult for me and many others to grapple every day with the fact the DLP is referred to as the opposition party when nine others parties contested the elections and not one of them won a single seat with the BLP winning with a clean sweep of the thirty seats contested. 

Why is it that former members of the DLP are speaking out on issues as the opposition when there are eight other parties that are in the same boat as the DLP without a single representative in the house that can consider themselves as opposition members too? 

The  most pressing issue that is currently hurting the country severely is the spate of murders and which has become a very troublesome issue for the government, people and international reputation.

The former Attorney General Mr Adriel Brathwaithe has some nerve to tell the present Attorney General to resign over the current gun violence that is currently bringing this country to one of fear and despair when all of this started under his watch during his spineless reign as Attorney General.

It is about time that the politicians in this country get serious about what is really happening to this country before it gets to a point that it cannot be reverse. This tit for tat tactics that both parties use against each other is not politics but a bunch of immature politicians whose behaviour is similar to that of kids growing up. 

This country is facing serious problems and sailing in dangerous waters that it has never traversed and we all need to put our heads together to turn this ugly situation around before it completely destroys our fragile tourist industry we have to depend on for the only source of foreign exchange.

The politicians in this country need to act more mature and businesslike and realize that running a country is not child’s play, it is serious business to run a country and it needs competent people.  

It would be in the best interest if the members of the DLP if the party is to rise from the grave as a political party in this country again, to stop being so negative and criticizing everything that the government does, praise them occasionally for some of its efforts in trying to get the country back on track that they helped to destroy. 

162 responses to “STOP Playing Tit for Tat Politics”

1. Prime Minister Mia Mottley has signalled her intention to forge deep ties with countries outside of North America and Europe.

The latest effort saw a delegation of government officials and key business figures meet in the Moroccan capital of Rabat, where the Prime Minister, along with Foreign Minister Senator Dr Jerome Walcott, pledged to good relations with the North African nation.

Mottley said: “Traditionally, Barbados has had a destiny that has looked north and has looked to the Caribbean region.

2. Btw when are u going to run a monthly callender due day in court for Charles Herbert
    After all with all the gun voilence associated to drugs
    One would think out of transparency u wouldgive reminders to the BU audience about that tyrant and infamous drug runner day in court
    Or could it be that under BU guidlines he should be sheltered from the sharpened tongues of the BU audience
    Btw how come you have not posted anything about Charles Hetbert appearances so far in court
    Enquiring minds want to know

3. Thinking about running a counter how many days Verla keeps the job. The

4. Your above answer is a good enough reasom for you David to be cslled a yard fowl

5. Mari

Counter should be run on your man in florida?

6. We are inspired by your critique. It means the blogmaster is on the right track.

7. David Ha ha dont mek me laugh
    Btw do u have any empathy for those whose benefits werecut and having to live on 40dollars a month
    On the meanwhile the PM has become a jetsetter using pretensive motives hoisted on looking for imvestment
    Who in their right mind would invest in a country that is heading to debtors court.
    A reality that can catch investors in the tailspin of having to leave their investment behind when govt make laws to forfeit what these investors own

8. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

Mariposa

Rogue Works is no friend of mine, nor are certain deceitful members in her line up either. But you really need to come off the defense of the wicked is ass DLP. There is nothing about the BLP that can convince me that they change from the last 15 years of doing Me- First shite to Saints intended to save the suffering. The suffering was magnified and intensified under two face deceitful shite of Prime Minister called Freundel Stuart, and his out to get money bunch to crooked bandits. How in the name of roast beef can you defend these shites and the shite you did and come out with guns blazing at the BLP. Stop defending the crooks and focus your attention on the new set yet to reveal their art of treachery. Pisses me off to see at times you can be so logical when talking about the BLP and their motive, to a total sheep-goat when trying to defend a thieving bunch of shites from the DLP.

9. Piece the Legend Avatar

@ Mariposa.

You are right on 3 points

1…The total absence of a Followup on Charles Herbert considering that the last article here exceeded 650 comments AND THE HONOURABLE BLOGMASTER HAS DONE FOLLOWUPS FOR LESS.

2…The obviousness of THD MUGABE REGIME BLACKOUT on particular topics as directed by Mugabe to her MINISTER OF DISINFORMATION.

3…THE STUPIDITY OF MUGABE TO BE OUT THERE LEADING INVESTMENT MISSIONS when she is seen as the very head of the Sovereign Default of Barbados

Instead of leading indigenous diversification strategies she flying all over the world looking to fool people to come to Barbados where they will probably get robbed or shot by the disturbingly structured 100 member strong Gangs who are perfecting state sanctioned murders?

There is a thing nuh?

Imagine that the Mugabe regime’s Attorney General SEEMS INCAPABLE OF removing the SCOURGE of this obviously ordered gangland activity

It is almost like if HE AND HIS MASTERS, DO NOT WANT TO ERADICATE THEM!!!

VERY INTERESTING

De ole man projects that between now and August 31st Barbados will AT LEAST HAVE HIT 40!

A few of whom, Given Kadooment, will be passersby

Do I have any bets?

Ooops that is insensitive of de ole man is it not?

But what other type of base commentary or derision or insult or “open sesame” will it take, but these insensitivities, TO GET PEOPLE INTO A STATE OF MIND TO BRING SOLUTIONS?

10. It is hard not to defend facts
    The presentation by Jepter was all factual
    A party is not comprise of one person
    However when one presents facts instead of propganda Mariposa would stand shoulder to shoulder with the truthfulness of the information presented

11. Inspite of the defeat the defeat does not obscure what is happening in barbados socio economic enviroment
    It also was not a mandate to shut peoples mouth against speaking out on govt policies
    All one has to do is check social media and see and hear the fear and dreaded tones that people now have to endure all in one year
    People whose houses does not have holes would not understand the meaning of a down pour of rain
    Jepter has a right to speak out armed with facts about this govt lies and deception
    Yes Mariposa endorsed every word he uttered

12. He has a right to speak and the people have a right to ignore him. You bunch of incompetents brought us to the brink of SD status and this one in government has taken the small step to the bottom (SD) with a promise to reach the top. If you lick you lock up. Will the real leaders please stand up!

13. Post a blog about Charles Herbert to say what?

Why was the case adjourned to June 19?

https://barbadostoday.bb/2019/05/30/room-for-doubt/

14. NorthernObserver Avatar

@AC
    since u r on a roll, tell us about the RETURNS to the people of Barbados from the $4 Billion investment in the Barbados socio-economic environment in 08-18.

15. NorthernObserver Avatar

I think it has been further adjourned to the 26th?
    Hoping(??) it will get lost in the DO’NI news?

16. David more 🐎 poop rolling off your lips
    Now go deal with the information given by Jepter all of which are documents of tue House of parliament
    I lie i am asking you

17. Piece the Legend Avatar

The CH adjournment here will follow the pattern of Pornville’s adjournments in the United States because…

18. Jepter who?

19. Do you know why there was an adjournment?

20. If past govt borrowed too much
    How come Mia has already in less than a year borrowed more to prop up the reserves
    Do you not know that blp has an incestuous habit of borrowing to prop up the reserves all which has attributed to the national debt
    Why dont u do some invstigative reporting on what started barbados on this downward spiral of economic calamity
    For once u might find the truth

21. Talking Loud Saying Nothing Avatar

22. @Blogmaster

Check your spam

23. OFF MESSAGE

“World Premiere of the story of a young man from Trinidad whose life’s journey gave him a place on the world stage.

Wednesday July 18, 2018 – The highly anticipated World Premiere and Official Launch of Frances-Anne Solomon’s feature film, “Hero: Inspired by The Extraordinary Life and Times of Mr. Ulric Cross,” will be as the Opening Film at Trinidad and Tobago’s prestigious Film Festival, on September 18, 2018 at NAPA, in Port of Spain, Trinidad.

Republic Bank is the Title Sponsor for HERO — a Tall Caribbean Tale about a young man from Trinidad who, in 1941, leaves home to enlist in World War Two. Miraculously, he survives the bloody carnage to become the RAF’s most decorated West Indian. Then his life takes another surprising turn and he finds himself at the centre of a remarkable historical moment. Cross’ long life spanned key events of the 20th century and included the independence struggles of Africa and the Caribbean.

The international cast includes top screen stars from the Caribbean, the UK, Ghana and Canada including Trinidad’s Nickolai Salcedo in the lead role of Ulric Cross; Canada’s Peter Williams (Stargate-SG1); the UK’s Joseph Marcell, (Fresh Prince of Belair), Jimmy Akingbola (In The Long Run), Pippa Nixon (Panic), Fraser James (Resident Evil) and Eric Kofi Abrefa (Julie); Ghanaian superstars John Dumelo and Adjetey Anang; and featuring cameos by well-known East Enders star Rudolph Walker and Nollywood star O.C. Ukeje.”

https://www.theguardian.com/film/2019/jun/21/hero-review-inspired-by-the-extraordinary-life-and-times-of-mr-ulric-cross

24. Also enquring minds want to know when govt going to lay out a growth plan
    Also what projects does this govt have on hand that would be evident to this govt seriousness and commitment to making the South Coast the Hotel capital of the Caribbean
    Right now this govt is eyeballing past govt project the HYatt
    Wuh loss muh belly

25. https://barbadostoday.bb/2019/06/22/approach-to-debt-restructuring-must-match-circumstances/

Is this air-sandwich an attempt to counterbalance the negative news we recently received about Bitt. I read the story twice and there is NOTHING about the contribution that impresses me. I can only conclude it is counter programming.

Highlight of the contribution “otherwise it’s incumbent on us to fight for the best deal possible and not be overly concerned with veiled threats of what might happen. It may happen, it may not happen, this is so far still an equally-balanced negotiation.”

Let me see if I can match this brilliance
    We should hope for the best weather possible and do not be overtly concerned with veil threats of an overcast sky. It may rain, it may not rain, but so far it is not raining.

Perhaps, I underestimated the man. After that statement, I just feel brilliant.

(That is a heavy dose of scratch grain — watch them come running)

26. Real GDP growth slowed down in 2018 to an estimated 3 percent compared to 4.1 percent in 2017, owing to the decline of agricultural value-added growth, which was only partially compensated by otherwise good performance of nonagricultural activities. Mining activities contributed the most to growth apart from agriculture, mostly driven by phosphates production and exports. The unemployment rate slightly decreased to 9.8 percent, yet it masked a protracted decline in the labor force participation, which dropped by 0.5 percentage point to 46.2 percent. With an exchange rate pegged to a basket of euro and U.S. dollar, inflation remained below 2 percent.

Over the medium term, economic performance is expected to improve enabled by sound fiscal and monetary policies, more consistent sector strategies, and an improved investment environment, all of which are aimed at supporting gradual competitiveness gains. While growth is expected to drop to 2.9 percent in 2019 due to low projected increase of agricultural output after two exceptional years, growth will stabilize around an average of 3.6 percent over the medium term.

27. The government of Barbados has decided to withdraw its recognition of the self proclaimed Sahrawi Arab Democratic Republic (SADR).

https://www.moroccoworldnews.com/2019/06/276487/barbados-officially-withdraws-recognition-of-self-proclaimed-sadr/

28. Dont expect them to come out of hiding
    Jepter Ince message one of many where he highlighted the deception of the blp govt made way across all local and social news which has caused the blp yardfowls to go into hiding and look for another strategy other than pelting more big rocks at the messenger

29. NorthernObserver Avatar

Posting issues….replied earlier…but???
    BT article says Prosecutors are awaiting direction from DPP, hence adjournment request.

30. NorthernObserver Avatar

@TheO
    maybe u could enlighten the BU bloggerati on risk/return and do an analysis of GoB instruments issued, and who participated and to what extent. Why would persons with large cash holdings generating <1% in deposits not opt for GoB paper.

31. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

Mariposa

There you go. Keep your focus on the BLP. Jepter Ince can take his disclosures and follow Stuart’s building of a broken merry-gone-wrong to keep him busy and out of the spot light for CH ever. Take note that Rogue Works is no longer addressing certain issues or matters as she indicated in her plans to update GP (General Public) on a regular basis. She decided to find a high paying position for another one of her pals in the form of Press Secretary Roy Morris instead. What makes her any different to Stuart who was not talking to the people? Does a Press Secretary convey the same reassurance as a Prime Minister to whom the people are looking for leadership and guidance on matters developing and SITUATIONS that need addressing? When the Rogue Cuts the simple folk and create serious money earning positions for the folk holding her panty strings, how can we not be wondering about her motives at this time? One person mention about what happened to her rubbing shoulders mission. The best person to address that would be ALDEN BLACKMAN. She rubbed shoulders with him until she became Prime Minister. Rogue Works Mottley would do well to understand that when she ignores the simple folk under the guise that she has more important matters to attend to, but can grant tax amnesty and elevate her father with a knighthood in the shortest possible time so he can be above the average Joe during her first few months as Prime Minister, she is setting up herself for serious criticism and charges that will take her down the same road as Idiot Freundel Stuart. If she had publicly showed help for the plight of Alden Blackman imagine what that would have done for her image. Then there is the matter of promises made that are certainly not being kept, Certainly she can address this by giving reassurances. Instead transparency and accountability is presented by them with a lot of talk but little disclosure. Let things like that, and other matters arising from the things she is trying to convince Barbadians that are expedient but necessarily lawful, be your focus. The DLP kill themselves. Not at boy can convince me to listen to one shite they got to say even if it true and legit. They are all liars, frauds, scumbags, insulters, thieves, and schemers. If loyal lapdógs want to follow them, go right ahead. The blind can never convince me again, and those who hurt an entire island for their personal gain, will reap the scorn of the SSS. THE DLP ARE DEAD!!

@Blog Master BU David

Are you still compromised? Posters are growing, but you remain suspicious to me. Can I release my posters and write up here knowing that you will release them?

32. @NO

It was a rhetorical question to expose a few here that post mainly critical comments for the sake of it.

33. Enquiring minds also want to know why you prefer to be dishonest by using another moniker on this topic.

#dishonest
    #rubbingshoulders

34. @NO

You have lost me completely. I cannot see how it arose from what I posted.

In case the question was truly meant for me.
    1) It is not my discipline
    2) Do you expect me to do for free what others got $54 M BDS to complete?
    3) Or am I supposed to replace the brains of 30 consultants and just as many ministers?
    And since it was derived from my criticism of RA, let your sacred cow provide his answer first

35. Last week there was a shoot out in Bush Hall
    The people of Bush Hall became very concerned and fearful and asked for the PM to come and visit the area
    As of yet the PM has not replied
    Today we read of a house burnt to the ground with mother and son
    What happen to the days of rubbing shoulders ?

36. The criminal element has taken a strong foothold on this country
    This govt promised better and has delivered bitter
    The covenant of hope has now become the covenant of despair as people hide in cowardice position fearing for their lives
    People livelihoods has been drastically changed having to make hard decisions between paying govt debt and buying food
    This govt stinks and heartless

37. CRIME AND POLITICS

” possibly made illegal payments to other “Government officials”, say prosecutors in the United States.”

http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/240400/-bribed

38. David have u figured how many days to go before the mcguffy and drug mule Charles Herbert has his day in Court
    Enquiring minds want to know
    Cant understand how a crime of this magnitude committed on barbados soil and being associated to a high ranking business person well known in blp circles would escape the roving eye of BU and not given much scrutiny and attention on BU pages

39. That question was answered yesterday. The fact you have no ability to read is known.

By the way have a read of the Sunday Sun front page.

40. Oh David i was lookimg for a numerical posting of Charles Hetbert court date on the side Bar
    Haven’t seen any yet

41. Keep looking.

42. Piece the Legend Avatar

@ Mariposa

As my Dearest SSS has told you, keep your focus on the Barbados Labour Party and Mugabe AND YOUR EFFORTS TO DILUTE THE “POWER OF THE PARTY IN POWER ” will reap results THOUGH NOT THE ONES YOU ARE SEEKING

heheheheh

“…Last week there was a shoot out in Bush Hall

The people of Bush Hall became very concerned and fearful and asked for the PM to come and visit the area

As of yet the PM has not replied

Today we read of a house burnt to the ground with mother and son

What happen to the days of rubbing shoulders ?…”

The average bajan reader seeing g your blog submission DOES NOT KBOW THE CONNECTION BETWEEN MUGABE MOTTLEY and Bush Hall.

What you need to mention to the EVERY TIME YOU POST is that EVEN IN HER CONSTITUENCY that Mugabe is absent!!!

Flying round the world peeping at the Pyramids in Egypt, giving paid? Lectures at Oxford, and all these things WHILE HER CONSTITUENTS ARE BEING SHOT AT AND BURNT TO DEATH!!!

I realise that you are a slow learner BUT IN THIS CAUSE WE HAVE A COMMON ENEMY OF THE PEOPLE OF BARBADOS

The goal here is 2023, WHEN SHE WILL LOSE THE GENERAL ELECTION and to this single goal YOU MUST APPLY YOUR EFFORTS.

DO YOU UNDERSTAND???

43. A Happy Good Morning to all of Barbados.
    May you have a day of peace and tranquility.
    And may the God that you serve smile upon all of your efforts
    Have a Great Day Barbados

44. NorthernObserver Avatar

@TheO
    RA is no sacred cow of mine. His reported comments added nothing to the debate. I was hoping you may extend your moment of brilliance to elucidate on why certain sovereigns find it necessary to offer higher rates than others.

45. 👍👍👍👍👍👍
    I see that you expect a level playing field…
    Stop dreaming

46. Dear No.
    Sorry,

We will treat your question with the respect it deserves. Consequently, I have assigned the full financial department to follow-up on this question.

I expect a report to be delivered to my desk in a week or two.

Kr
    TheoGazerts & Co. (We do restructuring and we do it cheaply)

47. Asking for a friend.
    Inquiring minds want to know…

Is the Charles Herbert matter dead on BU? ******* (That is not a fair question as we can all submit posts to the blogmaster).
    Is Mariposa the only person interested in the outcome?
    Will we see a next post? **********(That is not a fair question as we can all submit posts to the blogmaster).

The 👍blogmaster👍 said to keep looking for such a post and I know he is a man of his word..

48. NorthernObserver Avatar

lol….desk?. Not using digital communication yet?

49. Internal Memo: why certain sovereigns find it necessary to offer higher rates than others.

TheoGazerts & Co. (We do restructuring and we do it cheaply)

Boss, we know that you know little or nothing on this topic.

However, we are aware of your capacity to soak up in formation quickly.
    We provide the following link to you and BU so that you come up to speed quickly.

https://www.investopedia.com/articles/bonds/the-risks-of-sovereign-bonds.asp

Please follow the link before delivery of our report.
    John Andrews

End Memo:

Wondering if that is John A??
    Wow… I thought all of the department was enjoying the beautiful weekend.
    id you notice the little brown-nosing he did??