Government’s first duty and highest obligation is public safety” -. Arnold Schwarzenegger

In the days when hyenas of hate suckle the babes of men, and jackals of hypocrisy pimp their mothers’ broken hearts, may children not look to demons of ignorance for hope.” ― Aberjhani, The River of Winged Dreams

According to the literature, a tipping point is reached where the addition of a single element to a delicately balanced object causes the whole thing to tip or topple over. It is recounted that the expression, as used originally, referred to that point at which white families would eventually leave a neighbourhood because too many black families had moved in.

I thought of this phenomenon during the last week when I learnt of the assassination of a young man at, of all places, the usually crowded Sheraton Mall. While, with all respect to the relatives and friends of the deceased, the murder itself was not out of the ordinary, given the numerous such events of recent times involving identical gun violence, the sheer recklessness of the deed on that occasion and, moreover, its significant negative implications for the general public physical and psychiatric safety marks it as a tipping point for our treatment of this scourge.

On this basis, that murder becomes more than a mere statistic as the nineteenth such for the year. It also causes to tip or to topple over the entire public assumption that this criminal gunplay has nothing whatsoever to do with the ordinary citizen and is restricted to certain locales only such as the environs of the City, New Orleans, the Pine and Silver Hill, to name a few. The sheer recklessness for the public safety, including that of some of its more vulnerable members, denies the validity of any such belief.

Further, the egregiousness of the act’s impact upon public safety approximates the revulsion felt at the commission of hate crimes in other jurisdictions that have sought to punish these by penalties far more severe than for identical offences with no such element.

It is not at all my argument that this incident in itself does not add anything statistically to the incidence of illicit gun crime that currently plagues us. In fact, I am saying that it does more. That we may be firmly on the way to becoming another Trinidad & Tobago or Jamaica seems to be already a fait accompli, and any attempt to try to halt that descent now would be akin to attempting to close the stable door after the horse has long bolted through it.

Of course, this is not to say that we should not do anything at all. The social compact between the citizens and the state stipulates that the primary consideration for the civic agreement to be governed is the assurance by government of their public safety. And we have certainly tried. From prayers to the Almighty, to warnings, to invocations of demon possession among the perpetrators, to changes of Ministerial portfolios, to pleading with, cajoling, and warning the perpetrators. None of these seems to meet with success and the incidents have continued unabated. Not that immediate success would have been a reasonable expectation in the circumstances, given the nature of the activity with its undercurrent of retribution that, taken to its logical conclusion, will lead to many more killings. Still, one would not have anticipated a seeming exponential increase in these murderous incidents.

Indeed, it appears that while the death penalty, an ever-ready populist solution for this form of misconduct, might now be in forced official abeyance as a punishment for murder, it nevertheless appears to exist and to be utilized among a certain sector of society as a remedy for far less serious offences and without any need for due process either.

In similar vein, the disclosure in another section of the press yesterday that the suspected gunman was on bail for an identical charge seems unnecessarily provocative. A magistrate or judge cannot presume the likelihood that an individual on bail would commit a similar offence in the absence of some at least prima facie evidence to that effect, and there is currently no provision in force that would automatically deny bail to an individual charged with a gun offence. It bears remarking, however, that the Honourable Attorney General has promised some reform in this area.

Earlier this week, a chat group of which I am an occasional member, suggested that we might have been too lax in treating instances of social anomie over the years and that we are now simply reaping the whirlwind of our neglect. This may be as valid a diagnosis of the problem as any offered so far; certainly, a state of affairs that is allowed to fester without condign treatment may eventuate into something far more harmful and thus far more difficult to control. Might it be that our apparent inability to curb other patently lawless activity has now, even if not linearly, led to this whirlwind of lawlessness that has little regard for the lives of others and of those who are in sufficient proximity to them? There are other diagnoses, I feel sure.

152 responses to “The Jeff Cumberbatch Column – The Tipping Point”

1. When tipping point became popular in the middle of the 20th century, it had already existed in English for a long time as a literal phrase meaning “the point at which a thing would begin to tip over”:

https://www.merriam-webster.com/words-at-play/origin-of-the-phrase-tipping-point

As I reasoned, the origin of the term had to do with the point at which an added weight would tip the balance.

2. Sarge,

Just skimmed yesterday. Missed it. That’s the article i was looking for.

Imagine that – “too close to home”. Is she one of those the AG says needed to wake up ten years ago?. It would have been nice if she had awakened when it was too close to the homes of many other Barbadians she now claims to represent!

Now her response is to shoot and hang the black brutes and leave the puppet masters of different hues to continue the lucrative business??????

Shame on her! Shame! Shame!

3. If we speak about “The Tipping Point” we can’t overlook the fact that the current usage has much to do with Malcolm Gladwell’s book no matter the origin of the phrase.

4. Saw that, Sarge. Seems like many sayings have a racist usage and sometimes origin. How about “calling a spade a spade” and the like? And yet they are still used.

5. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

Hahahaha. Sometimes you BU scholars just crack me up. Now you have to discuss the origins of the Tipping Point. Hahahahaha

6. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

Let’s see if Dr. Sonia Lethal Injection still holds those views when she needs to be begging for votes come 2023…ah hope she knows people are remembering her as Dr. Death…lethal injections for black people..only.

7. Language has the power to infiltrate the mind SSS. It is not just idle talk. Sometimes, even if not in this case, language is often a tool used in shaping the mind.

8. Was there a similar outrage when a gunman mowed several people down while liming on the Sping Garden?

Perhaps this too shall pass.

9. Waru,

Michael Lashley used to represent them. He won handsomely for a long time and was the biggest upset of 2018. They may want him back in 2023.

But his actions, not the representation of the foot soldiers but other actions, are part of the problem.

10. @ Northernobserver,

The Police in Toronto execute planned raids frequently using their Integrated Gun and Gang Task Force. There are 6 million people living in the GTA .

” Three men have been arrested after police say they discovered a loaded gun inside a baby’s crib at a home in Malvern on Wednesday.

In a news release issued Friday, police said the service’s Integrated Gun and Gang Task Force launched an investigation in early 2019 into three men.

As a result of the investigation, a search warrant was executed at a home on Empringham Drive, near Sewells Road, on Wednesday.”

” More than 1,000 charges were laid against 75 members and associates of a Toronto-based gang after police seized guns, drugs and thousands of dollars in cash during a series of early morning raids this week, authorities said .

11. The tipping point in Barbados will be when gun crimes cause the UK, USA and Canada advise their citizens not to vacation in Barbados.

Then you will see the police adopt the Trinidad ” Gary Griffith ” methods.

I have a friend who was murdered in Barbados.The son of another friend was shot.

Watch the video I posted above and see where Barbados is going.

12. @Hants

The BU intelligentsia is aware. We have been demonstrated over the years that we have a finger on the pulse of the nation.

13. *@Jeff

To expand on this question. Do lawyers have a responsibility to decline ‘certain‘ cases?

@ David, it does not reach the level of obligation. It is more a matter of discretion…

14. from an enforcement standpoint i agree with Ralph Thorne that firstly policing should be seen as a profession and therefore their salary and conditions of employment should be augmented and secondly the law in regards to gun crime should be made stiffer.

i also liked the earnestness in the way he expressed it. it has come to that. we are indeed at the tipping point
    xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Ralph Thorne himself is an alleged criminal and a fraudster. He operates on many sides representing drug dealers and dirty police. Bajans need to start seeing the oranges from the apples.

15. @Jeff

Is that discretion anchored in a rule of thumb code observed in the profession?

16. It would be appropriate if the police systematically monitored the oral and written communication of the defense lawyers with clients from the drug milieu.

17. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

Donna

it also has the power to turn some of us so heavenly minded that we no longer understand how to be of any earthly use. I just jiving ma girl. Carry on smartly, these types of conversations are too high for me.

18. Is that discretion anchored in a rule of thumb code observed in the profession?

No, David. It appears to be entirely subjective, For example, some with young children might decline a retainer from a pedophile; others might be unwilling to defend a rape accused…some are much less discriminating in their tastes of client. Of course, the amount of money available might alter otherwise fixed attitudes

19. @Jeff

Thanks for confirming what many know. All man made systems are as good as the integrity of those who participate.

20. It would be appropriate if the police systematically monitored the oral and written communication of the defense lawyers with clients from the drug milieu.

@ Tron, And what of lawyer-client privilege and confidentiality?

21. This video is worth viewing.

22. It is time that we in Bim see these gang land murders as a disaster and react to suit. First an overview of the term disaster and then learning that can come about therefrom

The term ‘disaster’ varies according to the legal, commercial and social persuasion of the user and maybe a “cultural construction of reality” to give weight to a particular event. Waring (2005: 1) submitted that the term can involve truly dreadful events involving death or personal injury. The London Prepared (2011) defined it as “any unwanted significant incident which threatens personnel, buildings or the operational structure of an organisation.”

Disasters can be natural or human-induced. Human-induced disasters Waring (2005: 2) opined, “result primarily…from man-made activities, which causes major loss of life or many injuries and which may also cause major damage to property and/or the environment.” There is nothing more human induced than murders.

Turner (1976) in ‘The Organizational and Interorganizational Development of Disasters’ demonstrated how learning from disasters can take place. Errors from false assumptions, lack of communication and absorption of dubious working practices into organisational mores, nurtured pathogens that were invaluable in understanding how disasters germinate (McGrath, 2009:5).

We have seen the false assumptions in Bim. Have we not often heard that these things can’t happen here and wasn’t the DLP ridiculed for running a Law and Order campaign? When we warned by sociologists and criminologists didn’t the power that be not neglect them? Even in the face of the murders didn’t the politicians communicate in a discordant voice stymieing any cohesive message they wanted to convey? And what about the police, was it monitoring the gangs in the various housing schemes in Bim? Did it not notice how they were changing? Did the Force restructure its deployment resources to suit the crime environment? Did politicians change the laws in reaction to the murders? The DLP tried to institute changes to the Bail Act and to enhance the Police Act and was robustly rejected by the then opposition which is now talking about said changes as the Govt.

Turner (1976:381) proffered “The Sequence of Events Associated with a Failure of Foresight,” a model from which he illustrated the progress of a disaster. He posited that disasters typically have; (1) notionally normal starting points, (2) an incubation period, (3) some precipitating event, (4) the onset, (5) rescue and salvage and (6) then a fully cultural readjustment. As Wells et al (2000: 501) commented, “Post-disaster reviews or inquiries often reveal events that … provide insights into future failures of foresight.” That being the case, very few disasters result from accidents, but from lack of forward planning or foresight.

Recently the AG Dale Marshall said that we should have done something about this deviant behaviour 10 years ago as though dating the start of this particular disaster- the notional starting point if one is to invoke Turner’s theory. If that is the case there was a 10 or so years incubation period and then there was some precipitating event or the tipping point. Then again there are disasters that are labelled slow burning crises. These are issues that have been left unattended for a long time and slowly percolate (the incubation period) until some event triggers a catalyst that sets events in motion leading to a disaster. In the case of the murders in Bim we have been neglecting the social ills over the past 30 years [my date] that have caused young men to withdraw from academics and normal working life to flee to the brotherhood of gangs, drugs, other crimes and fast money (that is another story). So, the attempt of Marshall to date this murder disaster in Bim to 10 years ago is pure political gymnastics. It is a mere sleight of hand to lay it at the feet of the opposition. It is a surprise that he did state what he thought was the start of this disaster bearing in mind that his party solicited the help of gang leaders during the election, the leader was pictured in the company of one and she invited known gang leaders to the opening of her parliamentary term as PM.

Disasters nevertheless rarely result from one problem exclusively but from a cornucopia of human behaviour. Similar to Turner, Shrivastava et al (1988:1) reasoned that, “organisationally-based disasters which cause extensive damage and social disruption involve multiple stakeholders and unfold through complex technological, organisational and social processes.”

Perhaps one of the most significant areas where our understanding of disasters has been enhanced is in the concept of organisational and institutional learning. Turner (1976) realised that, “An analysis of the features of [an organisation’s administrative arrangements] … can serve to define the processes by which organisational failures develop.” In his 1978 seminal book, Man-made Disasters, Turner elaborated on this theme advocating that accidents and disasters are a result of normal, everyday organisational decision making, maintaining the notions of the sequence- of – events ontology from his 1976 work.

Later, Toft & Reynolds (2005) also conducted reviews of disaster inquiries including the King’s Cross fire, which formed the basis for their book Learning from Disasters. Building on
    Turner’s work, they offered their own System Failure and Cultural Readjustment Model (SFCRM) (Toft & Reynolds 2005:32) and hypothesized that learning is transported as business
    practices from “positive and successful events” via isomorphic learning. This is made possible by the movement of professionals, “internal experimentation”, the imitation of business
    strategies and the consistent hiring of consultants drawn from the professional business class, ensuring the spread of learning across business structures and into other institutions
    (DiMaggio and Powell, 1983 & Toft & Reynolds, 2005:35).

The deportation from the USA and Canada and reintegration of bajans who were involved in gangs and committed crimes in those places was never seriously monitored or resourced. I have been informed that many of them used their contacts overseas to source firearms to protect the drug trade in Bim, which they naturally drifted into, took over and restructured along the lines of gangs in North America. As the gangsters learn so should the authorities in Bim learn. Jamaica and TT have been grappling with this problem for a number of years and there is enough data to inform authorities as to how to manoeuvre

The Turner model has crossover appeal as, “pooling experiences and learning lessons from different domains such as transport, industrial, and medicine allows us to develop a common language” (Wells et al, 2000: 501) and has been institutionalised across a broad spectrum of businesses where the methodology is a central component in risk analysis techniques. “The sequence-of-events idea is pervasive,” declares Dekker et al (2008: 10) and it “forms the basic premise in many risk analysis methods and tools such as fault-tree analysis, probabilistic risk assessment, petri nets, critical path models and more.” Because disasters have serious implications for businesses, risk analysis is conducted on a very formal level, staffed with dedicated teams of well-educated, well-paid professionals who scour gigabytes of data to make sense of reports (including reports from inquiries) in order to identify, anticipate and control risks (Macrae, 2007)- something that we pay scant attention to in the public sector.

This is where the pleadings of Ralph Thorne have appeal. He recently called for the betterment of pay and working conditions of the police imploring that they must be looked upon as professionals and so treated and that the laws of Bim should be changed to suit the dynamics of this murder disaster currently plaguing Bim. I agree.

To the credit of the Govt the recent hiring of a certain new Judge shows that it is learning or trying to, if what i have been told is true. This judge I have been told has worked in a jurisdiction that had comparable problems to Bim in the area of case backlogs and gang / drug related type murders. if true it is a step in the right direction

23. @ Jeff March 24, 2019 2:41 PM

Thank you for asking. Legitimate, indeed. There are numerous prejudices in other jurisdictions that the state may take such interception measures in certain cases (e.g. civil war-like situation such as drug war occuring in Barbados).

In Detail: This is permissible if there is an urgent suspicion that the defence counsel is committing a criminal offence. At least in North America and the UK. The offence could be, as I said, the receipt of an advance payment of the lawyer’s fee from drug money. That would be the offence of money laundering. A case of so-called collusion. That should even apply in Barbados. Once a pattern has been established in several cases that recurs between the defence and the defendant, this could justify a departure from the principle of “in dubio pro reo”, because the presumption is then so shaken in fact base that the opposite can be presumed.

We must ask ourselves: where does a poor drug soldier get all that money to defend himself? Certainly not from his daily income or from his grandmother.

If I were a lawyer, I would be EXTREMELY cautious in defending people from this milieu. Not only for ethical reasons or because of professional ethics, but also for self-protection. It makes a huge difference to the Brotherhood of the Law whether you as a lawyer defend drug soldiers once, twice or regularly. In the latter case, they call it a mob lawyer.

24. I meant “precedents”, not “prejudices”. Must be a Freudian slip …

25. If we have indeed reached the tipping point as alluded to in the blog below, to expect organic change is out of the question. We need urgent interventions on a scale not being discussed.

26. @Hants March 24, 2019 2:43 PM

This video is worth viewing.

Thanks Hants

27. Are we going to debate if lawyers should take certain cases? Surely a few may remember that up to last November I railed against the Speaker of the H of A taking criminal cases.

28. Jeff

The fundamental obligation of government lies in the process of preserving our public safety if it doesn’t Trump of civil liberties…

29. Our civil liberties sorry…

30. Sergeant

If a lawyer should take certain cases …

Well prior to Abraham Lincoln presidency he was a lawyer who represented the slave owners against run away slaves … And he said he took the cases on behalf of the Slave owers … against run away slaves and let God deal with the morality…

31. Sergeant

We lawyers or Liars as they are commonly called have no moral compass…

32. @Hants, did you hear Skerritt and Shallow won the CWI election?

33. Home News Photographer…
    Photographer charged with buggery
    BARRY ALLEYNE, barryalleyne@nationnews.com

Added 08 December 2015

A 26-YEAR-OLD photographer has been granted bail after being charged with buggery.

Remy Rock, of Small Land, Bridge Gap, St Michael, appeared in the Holetown Magistrates Court today, where he was arraigned on the charge of buggering a 15-year-old boy on May 1, this year.

Magistrate Wanda Blair granted Rock bail in the sum of $10 000 with one surety, and adjourned the case until April 5, next year.

Rock was not required to plead to the indictable charge.

http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/75350/photographer-charged-buggery
    xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Whatever happened to this Pedophile his father is a major drug lord Fox from Chapman Lane and Barbarees Hill who probably worked his magic with Police who bring him drugs to sell whilst accepting cash money under the table.

34. Barbados Underground Whistleblower Avatar
    Barbados Underground Whistleblower

Frederick Hawkesworth and Sean Gaskin, who were both ordered extradited to the United States in 2011 to face drug charges, are making a new bid for freedom. Their attorney, Ralph Thorne, QC, has filed a constitutional motion on their behalf asking the High Court to declare that they had been deprived of the right to a fair hearing within a reasonable time, by an “independent and impartial court”, in contravention of Section 18 of the Constitution. The application, which is scheduled to be heard today, was prompted by the time it has taken for their appeal against the extradition order to be heard. Hawkesworth, Gaskin and fellow accused John Scantlebury were ordered extradited in June 2011 and have been on remand at HMP Dodds since.

22 October 2013
    xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Ralph Thorne hands are dirty very very dirty.

35. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

@Dentistry Whisperer (M. Pharm. D) LinkedIN March 24, 2019 7:47 AM

Stale news.

So idiotic people put their money in the hands of a man with Chron’s disease, man then waltzes off to India, away from his first world health care. Man “dies”with your money in his electronic wallet, and you don’t have the password to your own money.

Oopps!!! Ya money gone.

Old, old saying “a fool and his money are soon parted”

36. Just a side note.

The witch hunt against Trump, which is finally over, reminds me very much of the attacks of the two Youtubers against our dear Attorney General Dale Marshall. Like Trump, he must be considered completely exonerated. If Dale Marshall was gonna sue for pain and suffering, he’d be a multimillionaire by now.

Let us thank our Marshall for his incredible services to Barbados!

37. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

Old (2005) but still worth a read, or a reread:

Freakonomics: a rogue economist,explores the hidden side of everything / Steven D. Levitt & Stephen J. Dubner.

Especially the chapter “Why do drug dealers still live with their moms?”

And for Tron “Why prostitutes earn more than architects”

38. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

@Tron March 24, 2019 7:38 PM “Let us thank our Marshall for his incredible services to Barbados!”

We pay him.

If he does not like the job, he can always quit.

Stupssseee!!!

Service is when you don’t get paid.

39. The honorable Dale Marshall will certainly not be paid to listen to unfounded slander on Youtube aimed at destroying his professional reputation.

I admire the steadfastness and professional attitude of our Attorney General and wish him the energy to serve Barbados and, in particular, to bring the dollar bonds negotiations to a successful conclusion.

40. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

@Hants March 24, 20191:44 PM “police say they discovered a loaded gun inside a baby’s crib at a home in Malvern on Wednesday.”

i remember the days when one could sleep with one’s windows open in Malvert, and when the Rev. Ferguson, the fiery Anglican preacher opened his sermon every Sunday with “God is alive and well and living in Malvern.

Looks like God has moved out of Malvery, and out of Barbados too, and the bad boys have moved in.

41. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

@ Brother Hants

I am going to borrow on what you presented in your Commissioner Robert’s of Trinidad video to ask the LUMINARY Jeff Cumberbatch a few questions?

1.what percentage of the bajan population do you believe to be true bad boys? To mek it easier give me a rough order magnitude count

2.where do these bad boys live? Do they live in Barbados or off island?

3.do you think that they are known? To the authorities? To their neigbours? To the community?

4.if they are known why is it that we don’t have any interdictions or arrests?

5.do you know any bad boys? Rotten policemen or corrupt judges or politicians?

6.if you did would you expose them?

7.who would you call to expose them? Would you do it by phone? Would you trust any party at the police Station as a point of contact for you to release your hypothetical information? And with your identity?

Let us vet real with these matters and stop all the fancy talk

Reduce your article to practice

Let readers who scared as shyte of the corrupt police hear you Luminary talk bout implementation of a plan of action as opposed to all de talk.

We have shown the wind and now we are reaping the whirlwind.

De ole man prays for 28 more so that the docility that has attended this problem with and protection of the real drug lords WILL FORCE WUNNA TO KICK DOWN THE WALLS THAT PROTECT THE REAL KILLERS behind de likkle idiot bad boys in the street.

Did you watch the look of idiocy in Teets face when he was pushing herself into de microphones to oust Commissioner Tyrone Griffith?

Any closer and he would have been in Tyronne’s pants, literally!!

Yet Mugabe demoted Eddie and give he all de portfolio

I await your response heheheheh

42. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

Your assistance please Honourable Blogmaster thank you

43. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

Oh J C!!!.

Forgive me for swearing and using your name in vain

I come back and adjust my comment

Wunna watch Hants video bout Commissioner Hary in de house?

Wunna see what he saying?

Wunna comprehending dis ting?

No wonder wunna hates my RH guts!

But den again I get trained by de best so wunna going hate me jes for dat

44. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

De man talk bout 472-Gary for his private line!!!

De same RH ting I ask Jeff bout

De same RH ting de ole man publish last effing year

http://imgur.com/EFdo48i

Only ting de old man tek RH Lime and digicel out de loop in my solution cause dem related to de corruption and will give up wunna information

Wait the LUMINARY ent respond yet?

Whu dat ent like he?

Whu dis is he topic and ting, he must be sleeping…

45. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

I wonder effin a fellow could go to Caribbean Export and ask dem to fund dat app?

I mean, now day my dugula friend gone Pamela I wonder ef dem would give de ole man a grant?

Wunna hold strain doah!!!

28 more murders in wunna RH till wunna comprehend dat am I my brothers keeper is a responsibility for each one of us.

So when wunna abdicate wunna responsibility at primary school and pull a salary and dont teach people children OR WHEN wunna tek people children and put de teacher in court for beating de child WHEN YOU WAS A LAWYER 25 YEARD BEFO YOU GET TO BE DE FIRST WOMAN? PRIME MINISTER dis is your effing whirlwind!!!

46. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

Oh shyte

Oh shyte

Oh shyte

When de RH old man was telling wunna scvunt dis in 1997 all uh wunna mek sport at de Nationzl Task Force on Crime Reduction

Oh RH and de ole white man who wunna had to run way

STEUPSEEE

I pray for 28 effing more cause wunna is beelzebub spawn

All two both of wunna, God forgive me but wunna is wickedness personified

2 RH million dollars by David Simmonds QC and Chief Justice into an obsolete RH mainframe dat wunna had to abandon one year after its purchase yet wunna refuse to ***

Sow the wind, now reap de effing whirlwind

Veritable Waste Foo#s

47. 1.what percentage of the bajan population do you believe to be true bad boys? To mek it easier give me a rough order magnitude count

2.where do these bad boys live? Do they live in Barbados or off island?

3.do you think that they are known? To the authorities? To their neigbours? To the community?

4.if they are known why is it that we don’t have any interdictions or arrests?

5.do you know any bad boys? Rotten policemen or corrupt judges or politicians?

6.if you did would you expose them?

7.who would you call to expose them? Would you do it by phone? Would you trust any party at the police Station as a point of contact for you to release your hypothetical information? And with your identity?

@ Piece, to answer your interrogatories-

1 About .01% or fewer

2 In Barbados

3 I do not believe that very many people kNOW of them as bad boys

4I have no idea,,,cf #3

5 I know not one…no rotten policemen, no corrupt judges and the few politicians with whom I am familiar are not corrupt to my best knowledge and belief.

6 Maybe…depending on our relationship…

7 Not by phone…I would not trust just any policeman with that information…there are however a few that I know and trust

Let readers who scared as shyte of the corrupt police hear you Luminary talk bout implementation of a plan of action as opposed to all de talk

Are there others not officially appointed to do this? Why me, I may ask?.I am but a simple weekend columnist…

48. Are there NOT others...

49. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

Me fears that there are none Luminary, but you and Caswell

I think that you are the first two in Gideon’s army who, once you stand up, the other 18 will come.

And you jest about that weekend columnist thing.

Look around you Luminary look at the fear that drives you articles from zero to 100 in 8 hours!

Do you not fear what this portends?

People need men and women with balls!

Notwithstanding your conditional answer to question 6, if your answer to question 5 is true, and you are not a man give to lies, you dont think that there are others like you?

I would ask you if you feared Mottley but I will not ask that question…

50. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

@ Brother Hants

I have been doing 5 things at one time while watching your 2.43 PM video

I watched them both but the 2.43pm one has me spellbound

I is 38 minutes long but if has taken me 3 hours so far and I am not done yet.

I would love someone to deconstruct that video (I dont have the time) and compare that man’s insights and delivery to the last 20 years of our Royal Barbados rather Baygon Police Force and tell me IF AT ANY TIME OVER OUR FORCE’S HISTORY did we ever have any comparison with what he is doing in his 78 point plan

Let us be honest here.

And once we answer those questions if becomes obvious what we have to do immediately

I would ask the Honourable Blogmaster to take that video, and those key points the man outlines and make it into a blog here on BU.

And close it down.

Do not let a feller comment pun it.

Post that specific post to Facebook and let it grow there

Dat is de ole man suggestion