Call for a STRONG Voice to Curb “Misbehaving and Deviance”

The following was shared by Leslie P. Lett’s who is a Secondary School teacher of some repute to Facebook.

Many great ideas and recommendations came from our members who are the ones in the “trenches” daily…and they have been coming for quite some time. Surely, they deserve a hearing and an exploration by Officialdom.

I am very heartened to hear the news that the principals have now said that they, as an association – BAPPSS – stand ready to work with the parents of those children who are “misbehaving and deviant”.

Some questions, though?

1. Haven’t teachers been engaging and earnestly attempting to engage the parents forever?
  2. Haven’t teachers called the parents on many different occasions to discuss their children?
  3. Haven’t teachers been meeting with the parents at Year level meetings?
  4. Haven’t teachers communicated to parents their willingness to meet with them and discuss their children?
  5. Don’t teachers write reports on these children every single term?
  6. Haven’t teachers voiced their serious concern about these children to parents and their principals many times before violent eruptions – reported and unreported in the national media?

Make no mistake about it…teachers have forever been engaging with parents about their children, ever ready and willing to work with them for the benefit of their children…our children.

Teachers had better destroy any false, misguided and perverted narratives otherwise that some people wish to present in a concerted and deliberate campaign to besmirch us! That is the teachers’ real struggle right there!
Sitting back and allowing oneself to be mischaracterised, maligned, disrespected and dismissed will lead to only one destination…and spawn an even more precarious and unsafe environment in which the most effective teaching and learning must be fostered.

Teachers, we have to join our hands, put our minds together, link our arms, and stand up and speak out against the many subtle and not-so-subtle assaults upon our integrity and daily commitment to our profession, to our charges, and to our country.

Because, make no mistake about it, these attacks will be coming with an increased frenzy and fury.
We will need to depend on our solidarity if we wish to be strong enough to counter and, ultimately, defeat them! And be a strong voice in any charting of the way forward of our system of education in Barbados.

The choice is ours. No one else’s. OURS.

FED UP! | Barbados Advocate

88 thoughts on “Call for a STRONG Voice to Curb “Misbehaving and Deviance”

1. Bernard Codrington February 15, 2018 at 9:12 PM #

It is important that older people set young people examples; we cannot continue to criminalise young people when the elders are behaving in a juvenile, dishonest and vulgar way – turning a blind eye to some forms of criminal behaviour and punishing others if they even step out of line.
    Israeli police have just recommended that the prime minister be prosecuted for alleged corruption; can you imagine this happening in Barbados?
    We want professional integrity coming from the very top, decency, honesty, objectivity, not magistrates imprisoning people because they are poor and jobless. All our institutions and office holders need to step up to the plate and show they are fit to hold their positions.
    Teachers who deliberately fail young people so their parents will hire them as private tutors; few things are more evil than this waste of human capital so a demented individual may make a few more dollars, all because they know ideologically corrupt unions will back them in any show down with the authorities..
    The virus of party bias must give way to the integrity of the nation. People of moral strength must step up. Where is the church? Our lawyers? Our doctors? Other professionals? Who are the people prepared to give leadership to the nation?

2. I have a few questions of my own:

Haven’t principals refused to co-operate with police when students commit crimes on the school compounds?

Haven’t principals flushed illegal drugs down the toilets, in some misguided notion of protecting the schools’ reputation, rather than turn the offenders over to the authorities?

Haven’t principals refused to identify students to police when enquiries are being made.

When parents go to the schools and misbehave, including assault teachers, that misbehaviour is generally covered up by principals. Students seeing that there were no consequences for their parents soon follow suit.

This is what you reap when principals are selected based on political affiliation.

3. Caswell
    Very true.because everything in Barbados,being a small country, is tainted by the nasty corrupt,lying,dishonest politician who thinks not country but personal interest and party above everything he does or says.They should all be hamstrung by tight laws having penalties so sharp that they will think several times before they take that step in the wrong direction.

4. Caswell

You sound like an old-fogie Bajan slave master.

Why these draconian measures with students.

What about the big White people who can commit murder in Barbados and walk away, scotch free

Why, by implication, criminalize youngsters in the circumstances described

Would the drugs not have escaped your Customs officials

Don’t you Caswell make your living by giving criminal Customs officers more protection from law than the head teachers you so berate.

Why not criminalize the Union which represents them for letting in those ‘illegal’ substances in the first place.

Head teachers today have, by far, less influence than years ago. That a few may try to help some misguided youths to avoid a monstrous judicial system is indeed to be commended.

You have a totally corrupted government, B & D, instead of finding ways other than voting to deal with these crimes you are suggesting making examples of the lest of these – school children.

How shameful. You have become worthy of a date with our guillotine.

5. There is a video making the rounds lampooning the Min.of Ed.re “Demons”,now we have this article headlined “Misbehaviour and Deviance” is it the messenger or was the Minister on to something?

• @Sargeant

Your comment provoked a BU family member to share the movie file because you preferred to be selfish with it.

[wpvideo W9Toes8b]

6. All motivation for talented and dedicated new entrants in public education in Barbados is withering. We’ll soon be losing trained teachers to North America

7. @ Hal Austin at 4 :07 AM

@ Pachamama at 8:02 PM

I agree with most of the points raised in your submissions.

@ Caswell at 7 : 12 AM

Please take on board what Pachamama has said. I would like to add that the principals are in loco parentis. The child comes first. Their job is to train minds and develop social skills of their wards. Their job is not to police . There should always be a fiduciary relationship between parents school and child.

8. @ Caswell

“This is what you reap when principals are selected based on political affiliation.”

Caswell , you more than most know that every time administrations change they bring in their supporters/party members. The Ministry of Education is a major victim of this nefarious activity under BOTH administrations.
    It is high time we ignore the rantings, ravings and puerile innuendos of those blinded by debilitating party cataracts.

9. Look at the mighty USA and Donald Trump having his children and in laws running the government and ignoring the laws of the country.Nearly all his advisers are without FBI clearance even after a year of his stupid presidency.I have a difficulty determining the bigger JA between trump and stuart.Dont want to hear or see either on my tv.

10. @ Pachamama February 16, 2018 at 8:02 AM #

Pacha, you overlooked the exemplary behaviours of the parliamentary representatives who ought to be the society’s role models especially to the youth.

What about the gun-slinging threats to shoot on sight (site) those sitting on the other side of the imaginary political fence at the OK Palmetto Square and the financial terrorism perpetrated by a crooked speaking lawyer against an innocent unarmed wheel-chair bound pensioner with both investigations having been swept under the carpet and to die a natural death because of the dissolution(s) of the HoA?

What about the many lies told about the ‘bouncing’ economy and defamatory statements made against ordinary citizens while hiding behind the veil of double standards of one law for the political class (called parliamentary privileges) and another for the rest of the citizenry who can be targeted to be cracked in their skulls and shot in their backsides?

You can only reap what you sow. Barbados is now harvesting what was sowed socially years ago.

11. RE Nearly all his advisers are without FBI clearance even after a year
    ONE WONDERS WHY THEY DONT HAVE FBI CLEARANCE even after a year?

RE Donald Trump ………. running the government and ignoring the laws of the country.
    A PLOY HE ADOPTED AND ADAPTED FROM SHITBAMA THE OBOMA-NATION, NO DOUBT! ah lie?
    bare mock sport in de rum shop

12. This self-hating White-evangelical-dispensationalist-Christian operating under the pseudonym of Georgie Porgie represents the epitome of ignorance.

We held no brief for Barack Obama. But Obama has left office for more than a year. Still this asshole, who listens to Fox News, as gospel, and the ramblings of racist, Christian, evangelical, money men, like Falwell, Billy Graham el al, comes here and continues to blame all the ills bedeviling a racist Trump on Obama.

Trump never believed in anything but racism, money and power. Certainly not Christianity.

But yet Christian fascists in the USA and further afield hang on to him, like they did George Bush before, for money and power while fooling well educated cunts like Georgie Porgie that Trump is the window to the second coming of a man who was never here.

What an unadulterated cunt hole is this Georgie Porgie!

How could it have been possible for a country with limited resources to have spent hundreds of thousands of dollars in his miseducation?

His feeble defenses of the most wicked man ever to be the head of any nation state, within any epoch, entirely rest of some selfish notion about going to a nonexistent haven.

His philosophical underpinnings, as misguided as they can be, make a god out of a devil.

Today this fucker, Georgie Porgie, would have nothing to say about the shooting in Parkland and the collective responsibility of Trump and the Republican Party but continues blame Obama for the monumental failures of an imbecilic Trump who he sometime refers to by pet names, like ‘trumpet’, as the far-Right media in the US does.

Even if there were some heaven some where as these assholes posit, this writer would 10 times out of 10 willingly opt for hell.

If there were some mythical heaven as his snake oil religious leaders say or that he convinces himself would be available to him because of some personal relationship with a man who never existed we would again chose the netherworld for we would hate to have a do-over in another world with these rasssoul gangsters.

13. Can de ole man suggest something here that is purposely facile (not that the ole man too sophisticated nor educated nor erudite)

The 17 kids that were killed by that 18 year old and the 2 boys who were stabbed by the 4 schoolboys HAVE A SINGLE DENOMINATOR irrespective of where they are in the world.

I can appreciate all the abdication hypotheses that are promoted i.e. the family has broken down, single family homes, the community has been deconstructed, the social frameworks have been diluted, the TV has undermined our value systems, the church has failed, the politicians present despicable deleterious influences that impinge negatively on the youth etc etc

But here is the thing.

A teacher anywhere in the world HAS INTERACTION WITH A CHILD 6 hours a day.

I accept that teachers are not parents and I accept all the other politically correct escapist theory that is posited as an excuse for why we are where we are but here is the counterpoise for active consideration of wunna brainiacs of Facebook Repute

Wunna does be complaining that the children are using the computers to watch Grand Theft Auto with its sensationalization of rampant acts of death and mayhem and auto-conditioning of malleable minds of children to kill each other for the slightest thing.

The church with its laisser faire attitude and free pass to its pederasts complains vociferously about the deleterious effects of The Bold and the Wuffles or Orange is the new Black or Sex in the City on the Values and Morals of our society.

Yet, and here is the fascinating thing that does not cease to amaze me, whether in the 2×2 rock which I am supposed to be enfranchised on, or in the mighty states of Amurica, people seem almost like zombies to counter viable strategies or some semblance of “fighting back”

Leh de ole man explain and give a context for both Amurica and Bulbados.

Do any of you know what is the viewership of XFactor, America’s Got Talent, THe Bachelor, THe Bachelorette, Wheel of Fortune or any such televised gameshow?

Yet the Bachelor and Bachelorette and that one Big Brother ? with Omarossa command the viewership of millions of people while advancing a disfunctional relationship agenda WITH THE SPONSORSHIP OF BILLIONS OF ADVERTISING DOLLARS!!

Let de ole man come home now to these Leslie Lett us all jes talk bout it.

CBC is owned by government and has been so owned from the time it was formed

The Ministry of Education, irrespective of the administration, is a government entity with the sole responsibility for the collective indoctrination of the captive primary, secondary and to a degree tertiary tiers of education in Bulbados.

You mean to tell de ole man dat amongst all uh wunna braniacs and educators dat not a feller ent got the greymatter to propose a nationally disseminated curriculum that mirrors some sort of watered down ethics and Values Indoctrination that our schools demand they are taught as an ENFORCED INDOCTRINATION that will variously seek to effect the similar counter indoctrination to that of BIG BROTHER, something which while we accept that teachers ARE NOT YOU FADDER OR MUDDAH (KHVNT) meet a standard that is acceptable by all the interest groups?

In the context of Amurica, it ent like one would be forcing people to say the Lord’s Prayer contrary to their seperation of Church and state laws.

All de ole man suggesting is taking a serious look at “thou shalt not kill, thou shalt not steal thou shalt not commit false withness AND LIKE DEM DOES DO WITH THE HOLLYWOOD FILTH THAT WE BAJANS EATING UP, craft it into a counterpoise which is purposed to indoctrinate captive students WHO ENT GOT NO MUDDER OR FADDER, WHO BEING IMPACTED BY DEM TV TO BE WUFLESS, OR WHO WATCHING “KILL EM ALL AND COME BACK ALONE, and are in enforced alternative universes that progress to them taking and AK47 or a knife and stabbing or shooting up a fellow student

But den again WE ENT SERIOUS BOUT DIS TING IS WE?

14. What is Trump’s fault is that he has the entire world paying attention to his puerile personal rants and very easily refuted lies when there are so many important issues he slips by …

That definitely is an awesome ploy he uses so very well.

But as a wise fella once said : “…to ignore the facts does not change the facts.”

So whether its persons with mental problems which his admin (and the ACLU too one should add) want to allow to purchase guns and turn back an effort attempted by previous admin; or whether its talking to DPRK’s lil rocket man after he bellowed nosily that he wouldn’t ; or the many other mis-directions his daily tweets offer we will come to see what exactly is and is not HIS fault!

And this FBI baloney bovine stuff certainly is one of those ‘HIS” faults.

They survived Hoover, with their reputation enhanced after his terrible misdeeds were uncovered, then they survived Nixon and Clinton so they certainly will survive this guy Trump.

15. Georgie Porgie is a follower of the ultra right wing as a political current within the USA.

An article entitled ‘FBI Bovine Excrement’ had to be written by Georgie Porgie himself.

For this is a terminology often used by this man with the brain size of an ant.

We are willing to proffer that there would not be another person in any of these worlds to use such a phrase.

That it is published on a rank racist website tells about the lengths this fucker, Georgie Porgie, will go to in defending a White Christian racists.

16. RE What is Trump’s fault is that he has the entire world paying attention to his puerile personal rants and very easily refuted lies when there are so many important issues he slips by …

HOW CAN IT BE TRUMPS FAULT IF the entire world paying attention to his puerile personal rants ETC? IT WOULD HAVE TO BE THERE FAULT ah lie?

INTERESTING LOGICAL ARGUMENT PIECE

17. Yuh ask want we can do bout Trump

It’s Mueller

Mueller got a big ‘deckie’, as large as a tree trunk, up his ‘shithole’

Not even your god can tek it out!

18. @ Dr GP.

I am not too sharp, bereft as I am of oratorical splendour or and scant educational capital.

But de ole man would admit that my gift is one of “pretend” vision, seeing things that seem so evident.

Mostly because i cannot deep deeper heheheheh

I will duplicate these remarks from one Tyriz Nathan Skinner, the young man charged with the cutlass attack on another student at Ellerslie School last November.

In response to a question by Magistrate Graveney Bannister as to what he, Tyriz, had learnt in the wake of reading the two Martin Luther King books, the boy replied: “Don’t retaliate when things are bad or somebody interferes with you.”

And he Tyriz, then goes on to say “I have learnt that the use of violence does not solve anything,”

Now mind you, Dr GP, one can easily project that his legal counsel, or some other advisor cognisant of, and aufait with the parlance and trickery of the court system, COULD AND WOULD HAVE PROMPTED HIM as to what he was to respond.

But let me pause and as a pretend “brainiac” try to examine and dissect the tenets of what he has been subjected to as a potential HMP resident.

For a few weeks while he was enforced to do this he has been subjected to the same reading that de ole man is suggesting and his orchestrated response is that he is to act a different way in these circumstances.

Now Dr. GP, de ole man would put it to you that fellows like de Atalky General and de Minister of Edukashun and Fumbles none of dem venerable fellers ent see how, in a compact environment, de same ting de ole man recommending IS BEING ENFORCED!

You see whu I mean when I say dat we is mekking sport (in the rum shop?)

19. We will see and hear what the Limbaughs and Hannitys and the Murdochs have to say now with this ‘tree trunk’ 37 page indictment up trump’s backside as so ably put by Pacha.The drum is rolling…..impeach,impeach…and the Floridians screaming …..lynch his ass….lynch his ass.

20. @Gabriel, seriously…. this indictment of Russians only thus far show that they have been planning very well for Hilary but until and unless some serious stuff comes out during any trial there is no Trump collusion here yet.

NOW, that said its absolutely confusing that Trump is so narcissistic that he cant understand that Russia’s impact on the elections does NOT in any way reflect badly on his ‘excellent’ political skills….He just needs to cut the BS and accept as all others do that they certainly played a significant role in shaping opinions and thus results in the election.

Of course if any links are found between any of those real estate deals which Trump flipped so successfully to Russians then looka trouble.

This entire thing is an awesome advertisement for Vlad Putin’s really superior skills: he took out Clinton and is taking out the US so well too…. He can simply drop some intel (make believe surely but who can refute it) to show that a few of those high priced sales was a well oiled planned to coddle Trump … the fact that he made it to the WH was a bonus would be Vlad’s narrative.

In his shoes I would drop that around year three … as the final blow to start the impeachment of Mr Teflon, who of course would be screaming blue murda and who would split the US asunder…what a coup for Putin…BOOM!

The man is a boss…so now I have to admit that when the Pacha dude cited him as man of the year a few years ago and I choose that Alibaba Chairman Jack Ma…I was wrong! Vlad Putin is definitely DE MAN!

Murda indeed…there will be a few more of those before this is all dun and dusted!

21. In spite of many denials, the mounting evidence seems to prove the case the FBI and the CIA have been investigating.

They obviously activated their agents in Moscow to steal the evidence proving conspiracy.

This operation must have been classified beyond ‘Top Secret’

For the CIA/FBI to have penetrated these deep state secrets is indeed remarkable.

That should also tell us that the counter espionage systems of the Kremlin are not impervious to the American spooks.

Let’s assume they have a case.

What we can’t figure is the long termed hyperventilation of the security/intelligence services and their media arms about Russian meddling as though something new.

The USA has meddled with other people elections, systems of government for centuries, as right. This is never mentioned. They have routinely overthrown governments they dislike, with military force if necessary.

Trump maybe the devil but even satan must have some element of rightness, even if minute.

And that is that he has always said the apolitical thing. Maybe the only one in the history of US politics.

On balance however, the devil and satan are one Trump.

22. This extremely clinical and informative
    analysis of USA/ Trump/ Mueller et al , is
    quite interesting.
    If only we could be so surgeon like
    when dealing with our own problems.
    I guess blind party loyalties prevent such
    discourse by some.
    I must say that Pacha’s response to Georgie
    Porgie , was masterful.

23. This knife thing in school has been going for a long time with many young males carrying knives in their bags to protect themselves from bullying.

I caught my son while he was going to Secondary school with a knife in his bag approximately 4 years ago after I searched it.

I asked him why he said that he had it to protect himself from within the school.

I made sure he never repeated and let him know that I would be there for him if anyone was messing with him, and visited the school the next day with a meeting with the Principal along with my son.

This was at one of the top secondary schools on the island.

24. yes William. it was a nasty piece of prose! an obamination really!

but all de time the FBI et al trying to bring dung de donald……..they could not ferret out a likkle boy who ended up murdering 17 pickney, even though they had tip offs of the boy’s promises to kill some school children

de FBI like dem like the jokers in the BU rum shop who deliberate and deal here with dem drivel daily………a lie?

25. The indictment has made the march to the WH more ominous by including language pointing to the help given to the Trump campaign.That is the beginning,language crafted to put the cat among the pigeons.The Deputy AG gave some comfort to Trump for now but Mueller has two canaries and a third cooperating.Its far from over.Meanwhile Trump will continue with his ‘no collusion’ tweets and Mueller will gather the incontrovertible evidence.

26. Georgie Porgie is a shithole.

Your kind of simplistic illogic is not unlike your religious views.

The FBI is a global intelligence agency

They handle tens of thousands of investigations daily.

The canard that they cannot walk and chew gum is not unlike your stinking god who could not keep Mueller’s big ‘deckie’ out of Trump’s shithole as he keeps you in perpetual ignorance simultaneously.

27. yes pacha De great FBI were tipped off man… SIMPLE! AND THEY COULD DO NUTTIN
    The FBI is a global intelligence agency DAT handleS tens of thousands of investigations daily. HOW GREAT.. Mueller will gather the incontrovertible evidence. AND THEN INDITE SOME MORE RUSSIANS THAT OUTA DE COUNTRY! HOW EXCITING!

KEEP ON CUSSING GP CUSS CUSS AND GP HEY LAUGHING AT WUNNAH CAUSE
    ALL WUNNAH CAN DO PUN BU DAILY IS CUSS SOMEBODY
    WUNNAH ARE ALL BARE MOCK SPORT IN DE RUM SHOP

28. PACHA
    RE Mueller’s big ‘deckie’ out of Trump’s shithole
    I THOUGHT THAT IT WAS SHITBAMA WHO WAS DE BULLER
    YOU MEAN THAT MULLER IS A BULLER TOO PACHA?

29. WHILE WUNNA CUSSING GP PUN BU….
    This weekend’s Miami gun show will go on — despite the Parkland school massacre
    Madeleine Marr, Miami Herald on Feb 16, 2018
    Published in News & Features

MIAMI — The gun show must go on.

Three days after Nikolas Cruz shot and killed 17 people — and injured 15 more — with an AR-15 at Marjory Stoneman Douglas High in Parkland, prospective gun buyers can go shopping.

Florida Gun Shows is holding a 600-booth expo at the Miami-Dade County Fair and Exposition on Saturday and Sunday.

Organizers confirmed to Miami New Times that there are no plans to cancel this convention, which has been in the works for months.

Every paid admission ($13) receives a chance to enter a drawing and win a free handgun or rifle. Plus kids 11 and under get in free.

A few caveats: You can bring a maximum of two (unloaded) guns into the show for the purpose of “appraisal, sale, trade or for accessories,” but all weapons must be checked at the entrance and secured with a plastic tie strap, advises Florida Gun Shows’ Facebook page.

Also, to purchase a gun in Florida you must be 18 to buy a rifle, 21 to buy a handgun — and a Florida resident.

BARE MOCK SPORT UP HEY IN FL……..JUST LIKE DE FOOLISH JOKERS ON BU DAT CUSSING GP

30. @William I have read here the same type of surgeon like analysis of Bajan issues. The problem with our situation is that there is never any real or even imagined resolution to the issues.

We have the South Coast sewerage debacle…and Drs Lucas and Sealy among others have provided incisive analysis. But unlike for example the Flint, MI debacle there will be no officials fired, none indicted for criminal malfeasance or no elected officials directly held accountable.

There was incisive analysis on Cahill too. Not a thing happened to a fella. The same can’t be said for comparatively issues in UK or Germany where that level of corruption when discovered led to resignations, sometimes indictments and even convictions.

That’s what we lack…not the analysis!

31. Sargeant February 16, 2018 at 8:21 AM #
    There is a video making the rounds lampooning the Min.of Ed.re “Demons”,now we have this article headlined “Misbehaviour and Deviance” is it the messenger or was the Minister on to something?

@Sargent, its the messenger, we do it all the time, take a position on something, then when its someone else (like this politician) we then change our position.

32. the fbi was analyzing over trump collusion so much dat they couldnt catch a likkle boy with some guns
    analysis analysis analysis
    lots of dat pun de BU daily drivel but nobody hey solving any problums
    most de analysts can do is cuss ya if dey dont agree wid ya

33. Georgie Porgie is a concomitant asshole.

The FBI gets thousands of tips everyday and they certainly can’t follow them all

But that is not the real issue.

The real issue is the ability of anybody in the USA to but high powered military weapons with large magazines, in any number, even if the buyer is crazy.

It is a second amendment issue and your Donald Trump had promised the NRA, Christian fundamentalist types, to protect their gun rights and allow the campaign contributions to continue to flow from gun owners to the republicans.

That is the issue.

The FBI also knows how many murders, robberies, wife beatings etc that occur everyday as well but they can’t very well respond in a way to prevent every single one either.

For this Georgie Porgie the lord’s appointed, Donald ‘The Idiot’ Trump, can do no wrong.

What idiots are you both!

34. You work that out.

All we know is that the tree trunk of a ‘deckie’ which Mueller has up Trump’s shithole will see him being executed for treason or lead to certain impeachment and jail time.

His sons, son-in-law and daughter will also face certain extended jail time.

Wait until after the mid-terms.

35. re Shepard Smith tells Donald Trump the Russian Probe is no hoax, as he is wont to tell the world.
    you mean Shepard Smith the BULLER WHO HATES TRUMP?,,,,,,,,dat even Fox fans no longer watcH? ,,,,,,,,,,you mean dat same bulling Shepard Smith?

If I am watching tv when he comes on I switch to GUNSMOKE reruns
    Many folk in the USA switch when bulling shep comes on

Mr Pachama it has been reported in several publications and news reports that the FBI messed up the situation In Florida because the local police and FBI are not in sync as they ought to be

EVERY BODY IN PARKLAND KNEW ABOUT CRUZ………….FOR YEARS

THE FBI HAVE THEMSELVES ADMITTED THAT THEY MESSED UP BIG TIME

re For this Georgie Porgie the lord’s appointed, Donald ‘The Idiot’ Trump,

BTW the LORD appointed Shitbama the bulling obam-ination too AND HE SET UP FUMBLE TOO! AND BOTH OF THESE HAVE DONE THEIR JOBS WELL

ALL THE POWERS THAT BE ARE ORDAINED BY GOD Romans 13……..ALL

Daniel 2:21 teaches us that GOD……… “removeth kings, and setteth up kings”

36. @Miller – in commenting on Pachamama’s post you like the Nation newspaper predictably and conveniently sought to exclude the opposition BLP mps from any criticism.

You wrote:
    “@ Pachamama February 16, 2018 at 8:02 AM #
    Pacha, you overlooked the exemplary behaviours of the parliamentary representatives who ought to be the society’s role models especially to the youth.”

Please consider the following when you talk about poor examples for our youth.

What about an opposition leader who is unable to speak credibly about domestic violence or candidly about whether in her opinion we should encourage young boys to like boys and girls to seduce girls.

What about the BLP presenting a candidate who is only remembered for telling another MP “Your mother CUN* for all Barbados to hear on National radio and TV. Can you blame the young people for speaking to each other like that when a big man cannot control his tongue in the highest legislature in the land.

When a BLP MP in front of young people at a public meeting must try to use a term RAT BOXY that young people use to describe what we might call A SLUT to try to insult the Prime Minister of Barbados, is he not encouraging the young people to talk to each other the same way

When BLP members in the House and Senate smile and pose when supporters call people who choose to support a different party WHORES, what example is the BLP setting for young people about how to speak to those who might have a differing point of view.

When a BLP politician intentionally inflicts criminal damage on his partner’s vehicle, what example is the BLP setting for young men in relationships.

When people in Christ Church West supported a lady who was very loyal to the BLP party for years and then the party leader engaged in a blatant act of political tribalism of a bright, young articulate woman because she chose to speak truth to the BLP oligarchy, what message does that send about being victimized for having a difference of opinion?

What about using social media to intentionally push untruths about houses in Rolling Hills, St. George,etc. Is that the same as teenagers using social media to bully, intimidate and spread falsehoods?

You can only reap what you sow. There is plenty of blame to go around but please try to remember that the BLP certainly does not come to us with clean hands or any moral superiority. Try to be a little more objective, if that is possible.

37. No Americans indicted!….sayeth all those seeking some measure of cover from a withering ‘malstorm’ of political hail.

A hostile power has now finally been proven to have attacked the core of US democracy : its free and supposedly fair election process.

An extensive, premeditated and beautifully planned attack better executed than Japan’s Pearl harbour action. A clear act of warfare by Russia using the vastly more powerful modern weaponry of the internet.

Thousands of Americans unknowingly aided and abetted this attack and every US intel agency tasked to defend the nation got caught napping. They long ago admitted that they failed when they acknowledged the Russian success.

And the leader of America repeatedly….repeatedly publicly denies that Russia was directly responsible for any election interference; he says that Putin himself tells him so and that he believes him; he refuses to implement Russian sanctions that this US congress finally approved; he says Putin is a great leader.

After the Japanese bombers swpooped in no American stood to defend them…people were imprisoned, careers were destroyed, lives changed forever….much strife.

Today the US President supports the attacker of his nation’s sovereignty.

This is unheard of…absolutely unbelievable….at any other time in US history this man (and congressman Rohrabacher, and several other now delinquent folks) would be removed for treason, complicity to commit treason, dereliction of duty or otherwise.

So it surely is comforting that Mueller did not indict one American, isn’t it…after Putin so wittingly coopted this ‘unwitting’ US President what a comfort we should feel!

This is utter madness. There is no time for stupid political games…stand up and see this threat as an attack of the world democracy …the Russians also ‘assisted Sanders against Clinton, he surely would not have been a patsy naysayer of Russian election tricks had he won!

38. It cannot fall to us to defend the FBI or any other state security service.

We have no instinctual liking from them

Maybe it is a formation set up by your fictitious god as well, no?

For you can’t on the one hand argue that all power comes from your wicked god and on the other pretend that that very power. as is visceral expressed by the FBI, is not part and parcel of the pernicious powers given Trump, as you say.

A simple thought experiment ventured?

Logic and religion, as a means of brainwashing, cannot mutually coexist.

39. No Sargeant, Americans havs been indicted in this Russian almost Profumo style scandal…Papadopoulos, Manafort and Flynn were all ‘unwitting’ american contacts in this growing debacle who have been indicted.

The US President married two women out of eastern Europe the backyard of USSR control of an earlier period. He has a documented history of years of interaction to Russian power brokers and Russian mafia types from NY. He has had liaisons of a sexual nature with numerous women any of whom could be a potential spy or Russian agent…

If this was fiction the LeCarre’s tale would likely end with a sensational treason trial, resignation or a more violent denouement not suitable for description here…BUT this is freaking real.

More indictments of Americans is the least of the concerns.

What is this President’s strange Russian fixation and Russia’s incredible election power play should jolt the US Congress to a bipartisan reality check.

40. @DPD

Was just responding to “John” latest salvo,actually an unnamed American was indicted but he/she is a cooperative witness who is going to tell what he/she knows to keep out of jail

41. 17 didn’t have to die in Florida a few days ago, and 26 in Texas if only the FBI would do it’s real required job…

i am very sorry for those who did not hear what they wanted to hear yesterday……very sorry

but as the legendary Fanny Fields said to that boy in 1965

YA DONT NEED A BUCKET…………and the mulling muled face muller has spent a bucket full a money on his witch hunt…hasnt he?
    A LITTLE BIT WILL DO!

IF IT IS THERE……..IT WILL REACT
    IF IT AINT THERE …….IT CANT REACT

IT SEEMS TO ME THAT FANNY”S DICTUM ON QUALITATIVE ANALYSIS IN 1965 IS A QUALITY STATEMENT IN 2018 ON THE MINISTRATIONS ON THE MULLING MULLER ah lie?

wunna mek me mock in de rum shop this early mawning
    the oil hotting up…….the batter dun mek……..the fishcakes dem are a coming

42. @ NationBLPnewspaper February 17, 2018 at 12:25 AM
    “You can only reap what you sow. There is plenty of blame to go around but please try to remember that the BLP certainly does not come to us with clean hands or any moral superiority. Try to be a little more objective, if that is possible.”

Couldn’t agree with you more, NBLPN! Surprised, are you? Fair enough!

What you wrote is entwined in that maxim for ‘those who see justice must come with clean hands’; or at least hands ‘less’ dirty than the accused transgressor.

So let us both go to the Appeal court of equity to seek protection under the highest law of the Land, namely Morality.

Why not put on your blindingly white glove and black blinkers and add a few more charges as feathers to the scale to achieve a balanced verdict.

Why have you purposely omitted from your in exhaustible list of charges the fact that your boss man gave his ironclad assurance to the same young people that Tertiary education would always be ‘freely’ accessible at the point of delivery as long as he and his party are on watch?
    Do you want such publicly-stated evidence to be reproduced as an official record of the Court?

What about not keeping, again, his word about Privatization given prior to his well orchestrated 2013 election defeat of the clearly outfoxed OSA?

What about publicly expressing your unswerving love in true Mafia style for a bosom buddy who has been forensically fingered for relieving policy holders of at least “3.3 million of their hard earned savings earmarked for their offspring’s higher education?

Weren’t those envelopes being stuffed as the MoF spoke in that august chamber to the parents of those same children aping their honourable role models in the same House of repute? What has gone wrong? Have the postal workers gone on permanent strike in support of Akanni Mc. D?

What about the promise made to the taxpayers to deliver their refunds from 2013?

We will not rehash any thing about the stalled Four Seasons of all wilderness which was to start shortly, very shortly as you kept speaking?

And we are not prepared either to let you off the hook, NBLPN.
    When next you submit another of your tiresome tirades about the BLP controlled-Nation’s newspaper weekly columnists -’known’ to you as ardent BLP sympathizing fifth columnists out to undermine your well-loved supremely competent administration- just reminisce about the halcyon days of newspaper reporting and VOB call-in programming for the sake of fairness and balance reporting.

Check out in an even handed manner just who were the then fifth columnists at the Nation’s sister Radio Station and where many ended up after January 2008.

We can both recluse ourselves and await the verdict of the ‘juvenile’ jury.

So what is the holdup? Are you going to loiter in the electorate’s backyard after 24th February or are you going to keep your moral word and vacate the place immediately after the 6th of March when your 5 years of torturous maladministration are officially over or are you going to show the youth what a “rat boxy” of a party you all are?

BTW, what is a “Rat boxy”? Is that another Bajan synonym for a s**t hole liar?

43. re Today the US President supports the attacker of his nation’s sovereignty.

This is unheard of…absolutely unbelievable….at any other time in US history this man (and congressman Rohrabacher, and several other now delinquent folks) would be removed for treason, complicity to commit treason, dereliction of duty or otherwise.

So it surely is comforting that Mueller did not indict one American, isn’t it…after Putin so wittingly coopted this ‘unwitting’ US President what a comfort we should feel!

THIS BULL SHIT IS NOT ONLY AMAZING BUT LAUGHABLE

UNDER SHITBAMA THE OBAMINATION US URANIUM WAS SOLD TO THE SAME RUSSIA!

SHITBAMA THE OBAMINATION MOCKED ROMNEY WHEN HE SAID THAT RUSSIA WAS A THREAT BACK IN 2012

DID SHITBAMA THE OBAMINATION THEN support the attacker of his nation’s sovereignty.

SINCE SHITBAMA THE OBAMINATION IS BLACK…….EVERYTHING HE DID WAS RIGHT! ah lie?
    wunna mek me mock in de rum shop this early mawning
    ..the fishcakes dem are a coming

44. No, oh wise person, it is one of your oft noted non-sequiturs to determine that Obama’s race has anything to do with his truthfulness. And why traipse into ancient history re Russian interference…this is NOW…this President is current.

So Obama made screwed up noise about Russia re Romney…that was a long ago campaigh…as President he went after Vlad rather bluntly….

THIS president gives verbal comfort to Vlad Putin, an enemy of his nation. Right now in 2018.

Oh and the Uranium One stuff has already been debunked for its stupidity…that people cling to it shows desperation and a inability to deal with real, honest issues.

But enough of that….

I earlier jested about a fictional tale by LeCarre only to now realize that there is an ACTUAL novel (two really) on this entire thing…oh James Bond!

The online book is ‘The People’s House’. “[It] centers around a Russian scheme to flip an election and put Republicans in power by depressing votes in the Midwest.” It was released in the summer of 2016 and apparently was cited by a WSJ reviewer as “a sleeper candidate for political thriller of the year.”

And the author is a regional Democrat party chairman no less…Lord come for your world…with direct Russian connections to the Vlad.

“Pepper [the author], after all, just happens to be the chairman of the Democratic Party in perhaps the most important battleground state in the country. And he also just happened to spend three years in Russia after college on a think tank project where his point of contact in the St. Petersburg’s mayor’s office was none other than a young Vladimir Putin himself.”

Life imitating art or something so! WTF is going on.

45. Doc non-sequitar apart from your mock sport in de rum shop what exactly is the point of your references?

Does your alleged Comey lie change the facts of what has transpired in the WH where a sitting president asked an FBI director of an impartial agency for loyalty?

Does your alleged dismissal of Flynn perjury charge change the other legal jeapody in which he remains deeply fixed…does it change the facts of the lies he told?

When will rabid supporters stop this nonsensical defense and recognizrpe the depths of the Russian infiltration and its related dangers for the US and world…

… had VladbPutin decided to support Dems and their operatives had been implicated as the Republicans have then you wise people would have been singing a totally different tune and the defenses would be just as stupid from the Dems.

Absurdly nonsensical…as democracy is lit afire the potential firefighters in Congress and outside are playing a game of who told the bigger lies rather than work collectively to extinguish the damn blaze.

46. dpd
    i just had my fishcakes….very important
    all the above else means nothing to me

i just mocking in de rum shop
    you see all your rabid lengthy EMOTIONAL RANTS WID ALL KINDS OF FLOWERY WORDS means nuttin CAUSE THEY DONT AFFECT ANYTHING !ah lie? EVERYTHING IN DC AND ELSEWHERE WILL CONTINUE AS IS, ah lie?

i just posted some links on current news arising from my inbox just like some of wunna like to post links..you mean to say dat GP cant post links too?

you see wunnah got to defend wunnah failed black president SHITBAMA THE OBOMINATION at all cost! DESPITE THE FACT THAT HE ALMOST TOTALLY DESTROYED THE USA
    and wunnah got to hate the “white racist Trump”
    believe me, I understand

now I REALLY dont care if Donald win, lose or draw
    I see the Donald as an analogy or parallel of good old King Josiah of old

wunnah, the main stream fake news media in the USA hate the man like poison and would like to see him destroyed impeached and buried……..THIS HATE AND UNFAIR PLAY GIVES ME GREAT MIRTH AS I SEE THE UNDERDOG PREVAIL AGAINST THE ODDS

DONT YOU LIKE THE UNDERDOG TOO? no you dont…….you would have preferred a chronic criminal as you did THE BLACK BULLING OBAMINATION

now I CARE ABOUT ONE LEADER ONE SOLITARY KING, OF WHOM IT IS WRITTEN, HIS KINGDOM WILL BE FROM EVERLASTING!

LIKKLE MOCK KINGS WHETHER WHITE BLACK OR PINK ARE OF NO CONSEQUENCE

so post some more of your rabid lengthy EMOTIONAL RANTS!

SUCH BOVINE EXCREMENT IS GREAT ENTERTAINMENT AS IS THE SAME ON TV HERE IN THE US!

THANK GOD FOR PLANET EARTH, ANIMAL PLANET, GUNSMOKE, BEAT BOBBY FLAY, CHOPPED ETC AND THE BULL SHITTERS ON THE DAILY BU DRIVEL, WHO THINK THAT THEIR BULL SHIT POSTS WILL CHANGE THE WORLD.

47. 26 people died in Texas because the Air Force didn’t pass on the relevant info and the shooter’s history was known to the Police in Fl having been called to his residence numerous times. Why didn’t the Police in Fl take action but this happens when an NRA supported Gov has gun laws which allow an 18 yr.old to buy weapons to hunt humans and schools with NRA supported programs teaching children to shoot rifles and other weapons.

48. That Barbados could produce an overtly backward JA like Georgie Porgie as one of its brightest is indeed a statement of profound profanity.

Every strand of gossip from the white-racist-Christian-evangelical-conspiracy-alt-right he picks up and like his biblical nonsense he comes here to propagate as truisms.

No wonder with all these ‘island scholars’ produced no higher than average contribution could be shown in national development.

It is unfair to ask taxpayers to further support people like the cunthole Georgie Porgie and most of them are.

Idiots like this can be more economically produced by assigning them to the picking of pond grass, somewhere down St. Andrew, for 50 dollars a week.

49. BARBADOS TODAY carries the story of a young asthmatic who died in a road traffic accident while trying to get to the QEH.

Q WHY did he not have aminophyline suppositories?
    A Because the first director of the drug service, LENNOX PRESCOD, banned them from the formulary in the late 80’s.
    Since the early 90’s we abandoned the tried and tested aminophyline IV injections stat followed by aminophyline drip, which was like magic for the modern nebulizer treatment.

In the 80’s I had a patient from the hills of St Andrew where it can get cold in the foreday morning. He would come to clinic seeking prescriptions for aminophyline suppositories because he said once he had them …….HE DID NOT HAVE TO RUSH TO THE HOSPITAL!

I WONDER IF THE LAD WHO DIED THIS WEEK MIGHT HAVE LIVED IF HE HAD A FEW AMINOPHYLINE SUPOSITORIES.

It was while waiting for an aminophyline drip to go through in the ER at St Joseph Hospital in 1985 that I then explained to the then Minister of Transport and Works, how the NHS could, and should work. It was he who begged me to go tell this to the then Minister of Health…….the result, as they say is history!

AMINOPHYLINE 500 MG IV PUSH FOLLOWED BY AN AMINOPHYLINE DRIP IS NO LONGER THE STANDARD TREATMENT FOR ACUTE ASTHMATIC ATTACKS IN BARBADOS, BUT THE RESULTS OF THE FACT THAT THE then Minister of Transport and Works LISTENED AS TO how the NHS could, and should work IS STIL MUCH IN VOGUE……ah lie?

YET THERE IS AN ASS ON BU RECENTLY WHO TRIED TO SAY THAT CERTAIN THINGS ARE NOT SO………BUT GOD KNOWS AND THE THEN BLP CABINET KNOWS AND I KNOW TOO

50. Granted too lengthy at times…but emotional…as in irrational or biased…NO sir.

I do not hate Trump because of his race or his money. Nope. I dislike his lying, dissembling, ego driven political BS.

As a private citizen the man is heroic in some ways…after all which small brain thinking male does not project himself as being able to take an invitation to a bash at the Playboy mansion (or let’s say a soiree at Illaro Court) lock eyes with the beauty acrss the room and two weeks later is locked in steamy calls with her and then whisks her off to a lovely trip to spend a few hours in very private areobics.

I would shamelessly have to say that in that regard I am one of the Don admirers…But come on that’s not what I would expect to be discussing as some key point re the political leader…lets get real…that BS is for ole talk not real talk.

Anyhow that length thing so I gone….

Oh @Sergeant it takes one failure to make a splash. This FBI fail is a splash…but if we stop and appreciate ALL the many successes that have kept major incidents to a minimum in US, Canada and even at TNT carnival this year we should realize the awesome work these police organizations actually achieve.

We all want 100% accuracy in protection but that is as UNREALISTIC as its absolutely no solace for the families of 17 people killed this week in Florida or any of us who may/will grieve ‘tomorrow’.

51. RE this happens when an NRA supported Gov has gun laws which allow an 18 yr.old to buy weapons to hunt humans and schools with NRA supported programs teaching children to shoot rifles and other weapons.

IS IT NOT TRUE THAT 18 yr.oldS SHOOT GUNS IN THE MILITARY?

this happens when a STUPID EVIL BOY INDWELLED BY SATAN ACTS OUT ESPECIALLY WHEN LAW ENFORCEMENT AND THE FBI FAILED TO DO THEIR JOBS TO APPREHEND HIM BEFORE HE COMMITTED HIS CRIME

I TIM 4 :1 reads Now the Spirit speaketh expressly, that in the latter times some shall depart from the faith, giving heed to seducing spirits, and doctrines of devils;

this young mad man certainly fell under this category, like many here on BU

This know also, that in the last days perilous times shall come.

2 TIMOTHY 3
    2 For men shall be lovers of their own selves, covetous, boasters, proud, blasphemers, disobedient to parents, unthankful, unholy,

3 Without natural affection, trucebreakers, false accusers, incontinent, fierce, despisers of those that are good,

4 Traitors, heady, highminded, lovers of pleasures more than lovers of God;

52. RE I do not hate Trump because of his race or his money. Nope. I dislike his lying, dissembling, ego driven political BS.

DID YOU HATE SHITBAMA THE BULLING OBAMINATION WHEN HE DID THE SAME VERY THING?
    REMEMBER HOW HE DESTROYED SO MANY MOM N POP SMALL BUSYNESSES AND HIS FAMOUS FAVORITE LIE?

IF YOU LIKE YOUR DR………YOU CAN KEEP YOUR DR
    IF YOU LIKE YOUR PLAN……YOU CAN KEEP YOUR PLAN

WHY IS IT THAT PREMIUMS WENT UP SO THAT ALL THE MANY WHO GOT “HEALTH INSURANCE” COULD NOT USE IT BECAUSE THEY COULD NOT AFFORD THE VERY VERY HIGH CO-PAYS TO GET THEIR “HEALTH CARE?”

53. PACHA MAMA AND DE REST OF YOUR ILK

you can procede eva day to say what a nut GP be
    but GP became 66 last year.. and in de 20 years in which he served in BIM…..THERE ARE MANY WHO CAN TESTIFY TO THE GOOD HE DID AND THE MIRTH HE SHARED WHILE DOING SO.
    MY MOM CONTINUES TO BENEFIT FROM THE GIFTS OF GARDEN PRODUCE BROUGHT TO HER HOME EVEN AFTER 20 YEARS OF HIS DEPARTURE

GP IS READY TO DEPART IN THE KNOWLEDGE THAT HE PLAYED A PART IN THE TIME HE WAS ALLOWED TO DO SO

you may now carry on smartly to say what a nut GP be

54. We would agree with those who refuse to accept medical recommendations when the minds of the person so recommending is imbued with magical thinking.

Without evidence to the contrary, our determination must always be that science is likely being harmed by belief.

When it comes to science we would prefer absolute ‘knowing’ not Christian magical thinking from the alt-Right, as held by Georgie Porgie.

55. AMINOPHYLINE 500 MG IV PUSH FOLLOWED BY AN AMINOPHYLINE DRIP IS actually very very cheap compared to the contemporary nebulizer treatment followed by inhalers- which are generally poorly used.

AMINOPHYLINE is still described in contemporary Pharmacology texts and is actually absolute ‘knowing’ and not Christian magical thinking from the alt-Rig

All my contemporary graduates of UWI “grew up” using AMINOPHYLINE

I shall never forget the first time I was ordered as a medical student to give it a patient in the ER of the UNIVERSITY HOSPITAL IN 1976 and observe the wheezing lad who recIeved it gradually subsiding. TRULY MAGIC! A VERY PRECIOUS MEMORY.

56. RE Pachamama February 17, 2018 at 11:55 AM #
    That Barbados could produce an overtly backward JA like Georgie Porgie as one of its brightest is indeed a statement of profound profanity.

No wonder with all these ‘island scholars’ produced no higher than average contribution could be shown in national development.

PACHAMAMA AND MILLER
    CAN YOU ALL PLEASE KINDLY TELL THE BLOG WHAT WUNNA HAVE DONE TO CONTRIBUTE TO NATIONAL DEVELOPMENT BESIDE YOUR NASTY REMARKS ON THE DAILY BU DRIVEL?

57. @David

You melting sport right? Remember I live on de edge of the Arctic Circle and this is stale news by the time it reached me.
    Man confess that you had it all along and was waiting for the right moment to liven up a quiet Saturday afternoon

• @Sargeant

The internet is not constrained by a boundary you know😀.

Yes it circulated in the Barbados space a few weeks ago.

58. Is this the foolish Georgie Porgie trying to out Pachamama.

Or can’t he think two steps ahead.

We have done much for the development of more than one country.

Will prefer others to so talk, write – like they do.

When can the treasury expect the repayment of money wasted on you?

We were ‘not educated at the public’s purse’, as were you!

So your debt to Barbados must be times greater than ours, from jump street.

59. @ Dr. GP

I have been missing in action from BU for a while and when I returned and saw that you back I was pleased deep down

And I will share with you “the why” and share with the others said why.

Many here really don’t understand you, or your unique style, but I will hazard a perspective based on my observations of how you engage.

Your are a superlative professional who has achieved much in your adopted clime.

I believe that the burden of being such a talented person falls much harder on people like yourself people who, having been disillusioned with or by the morass that is the Bajan experience, leave and go on to live and contribute your expertise to other climes where you excel.

There is a thing about leaving one’s native ecosystem, which de ole man will affirm is “administered by the blind” and going elsewhere to excel in the very thing that de Bajan hot shots decry you over.

THe challenge is that “when your navel string bury right dey” you truly agonize when you see the rampant idiocy that is led by the Lennox Prescods’ of the Bajan National Health System landscape.

All de ole man can tell you is that these prolific LPs are a product of this 2×2 rock so one can’t really blame him or the rest of them.

“Water finds its own level” Dr. GP and therefore the institutionalized paucity of performance that is ubiquitous in several spheres in BIM perforce will accept similar underperformance

THis is expected nay a prerequisite to be appointed to hold various positions across the cuntry.

I purposely spelt cuntry that way because we are replete of chkvnts who are in the drivers seats.

And like some pestilence or plague, they abound and promote their colleagues Dr. GP exponentially.

A chkvunt WILL NOT HIRE A SMART PERSON AS A CO-WORKER or employee because they will be exposed, so you WILL NEVER BE HIRED IN BARBADOS kind sir (even though you do now want to be).

NOw let de ole man extrapolate a likkle as it relates to your religious views.

I am taking liberties but faith and religious belief, because of the very nature of belief, is personal and unproveable?.

It is the sum of one’s socialization, exposure and aptitude, and becomes ultimately a matter of perspective, opinion, and conviction.

The fact is that “no matter how real GOD is for me I cannot transfer that experience to you” nor vice versa.

In short, what goes on between your two ears during our sojourn here on this earth is a personal thing, but, for some of us, GOD is real, for others Allah is real and for a few, there is no deity.

Not everyone has a “Paul on the Road to Damascus” moment and for that matter many dont even believe in Paul or Saul or whatever.

Ensuingly, when many get caught up in the sociopolitical issues of the day they do not have the benefit of such belief which does not defer to the lower rung of physical law but, for a few of us whose orientation is guided by our beliefs, the dross of political experience i is just prophesy coming to pass.

Persons get annoyed with you and you do enjoy baiting? them, because, for you, having the comfort and conviction of belief you are assured that the issues and directions this is playing out in IS AS IT HAS BEEN FORETOLD.

When you “shift” nonchalantly between Obama or Reagan or Trump, with scant respect or regard for the kings of this domain, you ARE NOT DOING SO FROM THEIR FINITE PERSPECTIVES using the limited situational involvement concept.

The thing is, because you have reached a point in your life where you truly have accepted and are resigned to GOD THE CREATOR OF ALL THINGS and His Son Jesus the Christ you can easily speak without these vacillations and frettings

You have achieved “nirvana” and await the more permanent experience of sentience in the Eternal Kingdom of GOD..

Ergo your “bare sport in the rum shop” comment, ah lie?

Like i said forgive my presumption but as one “starts to die” Dr. GP sometimes, something starts to dawn on one’s understanding that permits a better grasp of things.

But then again, as i was saying yesterday when i started to write this submission, I am not too bright a feller and does write se good ingrunce when I hungry, so I going to eat some pudding and souse now heheheheheh

60. Piece
    All I can say Sir, is that you have a grasp of the subject.

re Lennox. This man, whom I knew from boyhood went to study Pharmacy…….but did not ever see or interact with PATIENTS! Now it is thought that if you insert a suppository “high” in the rectum,a different result is obtained than if you insert a suppository “low” in the rectum, with respect to the quantity absorbed in unit time. That is OK Pharmacy or Pharmacology, but poor Pharmaceutics!

A man who is wheezing, having inhaled cold air in far away St Andrew will be better served by having either a high or a low aminophyline suppository inserted immediately, than the same man from the same area waiting to be driven to Bridgetown to be nebulized!

When the man(patient)tells you of his repeated benefit of the suppositories, why will you deny him this facility? …….except that your Pharmacy or Pharmacology knowledge and your position has gone to your head…..and that you have no real knowledge of seeing the magic of aminophyline.

That is not to say that I dont understand the reason for the contemporary regimes.

Up here folk are just as stupid, but you learn from past experiences to keep quiet, say nothing and just do enough to get by and”run with patience the race that is set before you” as taught in Hebrews 12.

I developed a course for a school….after 2 years they give most of the students to a white man with a PhD who clearly does not know anything about the subject. I had just returned to the US after using my material to teach 5 classes in med school, and was about to insert certain things to benefit the students that I figured out while teaching live. Guess what? I have not bat an eye lid further.

I have a cousin teaching up here for 25 years or so…….and he is relating the same stories or worse. People dont like ya if ya sharp.

61. @Sargeant February 16, 2018 at 8:21 AM “There is a video making the rounds lampooning the Min.of Ed.re “Demons”,now we have this article headlined “Misbehaviour and Deviance” is it the messenger or was the Minister on to something?

The Minister needs to stop blaming demons and giving the demons a bad name. The Minister, parents, children, teachers etc. have to accept their own too HUMAN, not demonic failings, and work to correct those failings.

Blaming demons is a cop out.

62. @Hal Austin February 16, 2018 at 4:07 AM “People of moral strength must step up. Where is the church? Our lawyers? ”

Not to malign all lawyers, but I cannot think of any lawyer whom I would permit to be in the same room as my child. Unless i was standing right beside the child.

Just saying.

63. @Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right February 16, 2018 at 1:30 PM “the family has broken down, single family homes”

There are no single family homes.

However there are too many father absent homes.

That is the new term.

Not single parent.

Not single mother,

Father absent.

64. @NationBLPnewspaper February 17, 2018 at 12:25 AM “When a BLP politician intentionally inflicts criminal damage on his partner’s vehicle, what example is the BLP setting for young men in relationships.”

Actually it is teaching young men that if you do that sh!te, that your woman will leave you. The women nowadays are NOT like you old mother.

65. @ Dr. Simple Simon February 24, 2018 at 2:50 PM

Should that be ‘Fathers absent’ as in plural?

Too many of these households headed by so-called single mothers have children from varying biological ‘staff’ sources?

Now why is that or does the axiom ‘once bitten twice shy’ or’ fooled by one deadbeat dad, can’t happen again, again and again’ have no meaning to fertile ‘Barrow-educated’ women?

Where is your evenhandedness?

BTW, more men commit suicide over women they ‘falsely’ believed loved them back than the other way around.

Leave a comment, join the discussion.