Submitted by the Barbados Integrity Movement (BIM)
Neil Holder, Leader of BIM

Barbadians have given the Democratic Labour Party Administration the benefit of the doubt since the inception of the South Coast sewage issues that every effort was diligently exhausted to ensure that this problem would have been quickly rectified. It is apparent that this problem has now escalated to reach CRISIS level which is unprecedented in the 50 plus years we have been an independent nation.

Read FULL Text of BIM’s Statement – The South Coast Sewage Crisis

70 responses to “Barbados Integrity Movement (BIM) Demands Government Address the Nation to Update on South Coast Sewage Crisis”

1. Is there a government in our post Independence period that has received more ‘lashes’ than the incumbent?

2. Chicken Barn has given warning it will sue for loss of earnings.

3. Is there a government in our post Independence period that has DONE MORE SHITE?

4. where were all these voices now crying when the project was designated to be built on swamp land an area which was protected by Ramsar convention and the govt of the day promises to dedicated and provide a rich fertile environment for the wild life that used that land as a sanctuary
    Needless to say is all that is left of this colossal failure are the politicians political pimps and operatives crying crocodile tears under guise of mischievous grandstanding and pretense

5. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Did shit run in the streets under any other government? …..

…..were there any travel advisories under any other government?

….or 23 downgrades for that matter?

6. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

If the 3 or 4 new political parties were serious they would come together under a strength of force and render this useless government and all its ministers extinct….never to be a functioning political party on the island again…

If they were serious.

The death knell for yardfowls, put yall out to sea.

7. Theophilius Gazerts 255 Avatar
    Theophilius Gazerts 255

Wondering if John’s, GP’s and MB’s dotard would refer to Barbados as a s*hole country.
    The Guy is even more racist than I can think he is.

8. DLP has exceeded their own shyte with this shyte!

9. Is Sinckler´s sister Mrs Cholera already in Barbados?

10. Theo,
    Dotard—I just dislike corrupt criminal Sicko Willie and Shill, their “foundation”, their ripping off poor Haitians and much. much more! Investigate these DEMonics fully and Professionally imprison all transgressors! Trump just happened to be the guy that could STOP this SELLOUT Biatch! Like Border Security, stopping Illegals, JOBS, Lower Taxes / Regulations —-

I dont like any Politician that does not work hard and professionally to solving problems sensibly, in other words —very very few!

In Bim, the excrement has truly intersected with the oscillating device!

So sorry for the poor people who live between Worthing, Rendezvous and Hastings, sickness and smell—-kiss the Tourist industry bye bye!

Problem is that those responsible will not pay the required price. They will however retain their Net Worth Enhancement from questionable activities.

11. This set of DLP Ministers, led by an ugly man in every form and action is the worst government ever to govern Barbados.

12. THE MINISTRY OF HEALTH is seeking help from the Pan-American Health Organisation (PAHO) with the investigation of a gastroenteritis outbreak on the South Coast.

http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/118919/paho-help-gastro-probe

13. Talking Loud Saying Nothing Avatar

Why would any self-respecting government, intentionally, strive to collapse their very own economy to the detriment of their own citizens? Is this government artificially creating a breeding ground for civil unrest? And if so, why? Who is profiting from our demise? Somebody, some foreign organisation, is manipulating this government. Who and where resides the puppet master(s)?

We have witnessed for many years a callous and an indifferent government who has always had a healthy disregard for her citizens. I am at a loss to explain this government’s behaviour.

Brother Bush Tea has always asserted that there are satanic forces who are controlling Barbados. He was the first person to have stated that our very own national flag is rooted in satanic imagery: the infamous pitch fork! And I agree with him.

14. Since you want to continue in the blame game, instead of addressing the crisis……..

“The project was designated to be built (by a previous DLP administration), on swamp land an area which was protected by Ramsar convention.” An environmental impact assessment (EIA) of the LOCATION was PREPARED and accepted by the IADB and the loan subsequently approved.

Is the yard-fowl suggesting the BLP administration at the time should have ignored that EIA and prepared another one?

15. Talking,

Ever heard of scorched earth-policy? Sinckler et al make sure that the next government has to devalue the BBD and to call the IMF in order to make the Dems look better.

16. Toronto Water said work has begun to fix the sinkhole, but no timeline has been established. The road surface has collapsed onto a four inch gas service pipe and Enbridge Gas is on the scene to repair it.

http://www.cbc.ca/news/canada/toronto/sinkhole-yonge-street-highway-401-1.4482555

17. Talking Loud Saying Nothing Avatar

@ Tron,
    You would have to be an Einstein to attempt to rationalise the behaviour of this government. Perhaps one day it will all make sense to us.

Sir Trevor McDonald interviews a member of the William’s clan:

18. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

“Somebody, is manipulating this government.”

The same scum ON THE ISLAND who have always manipulated mentally weak, lost black men and women.

19. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

MoneyB….do you think Barbados qualifies as a shithole yet…lol, the present government has been trying real hard to give the island that status…are they there yet..,…hahaha. .

“Trump attacks protections for immigrants from ‘shithole’ countries

President Trump leads a prison reform roundtable in the Roosevelt Room at the White House Thursday. (Matt McClain/The Washington Post)
    By Josh Dawsey January 11 at 5:46 PM
    President Trump grew frustrated with lawmakers Thursday in the Oval Office when they floated restoring protections for immigrants from Haiti, El Salvador and African countries as part of a bipartisan immigration deal, according to two people briefed on the meeting.

“Why are we having all these people from shithole countries come here?” Trump said, according to these people, referring to African countries and Haiti. He then suggested that the United States should instead bring more people from countries like Norway..”

20. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

MoneyB….Vincente Fox had the perfect reply for the racist orange piece of shit..

“Former Mexican President Vicente Fox, who has frequently sparred with Trump over his negative comments about Mexico, tweeted: “Your mouth is the foulest shithole in the world.”

21. @TG
    Wondering if John’s, GP’s and MB’s dotard would refer to Barbados as a s*hole country.
    The Guy is even more racist than I can think he is
    ++++++++++++
    I heard its playing well with the base, yuh got to dance wid the one that brung yuh.

22. GOOD EVENING TO ALL .. Hope that you are enjoying the rain.

It was good to see coverage on CBC (last evening) of the work being done to rectify the “sewerage crisis”. which specifically seek to ease the South Coast plant by redirecting waste to the Bridgetown plant.

My question is…
    Is this a great idea noting the load that the Bridgetown plant is already taking… what if that plant malfunctions? Would it not be a doubling of the problem?
    With this rain we shall see the integrity of these efforts.
    As someone have pointed out (subject to correction), divers were sent into the catchment in order to clear what seem to be the major blockage of the system, though other “minor blockages” existed, that would hardly cause the extent of proliferation… Was this a known factor all along and was being called “inadequate maintenance”?
    Also good was the statements made by the Health Ministry. Special attention should be noted of “the notification to the WHO” acknowledging the “dilemma” on the south coast, whether its an accurate assessment or not , the acknowledgement paves the way for INTERNATIONAL ASSISTANCE (monetary/technical or otherwise) will be forthcoming. As a fly on the wall the development of this disclosure and its outcome, will be keenly monitored.

ON ANOTHER NOTE.

The residents and businesses alike had to endure WATER DENIAL amidst this crisis, in a situation that is totally unacceptable noting the grave dangers that exist in such filthy conditions. That WATER DENIAL was purposely planned for “valid reasons” BUT there also exist a WATER DENIAL that is tied to ELECTRICITY, that is….. NO ELECTRICITY NO WATER.
    How in 2018 this country is structuring the consistent supply of potable water by electricity alone WITHOUT having BACKUP GENERATORS (gas/diesel) in case of electrical outages is beyond comprehension, HAVING TECHNOCRATS AND ENGINEERS ON BOARD. Is this a control mechanism OR BLANTANT STUPIDITY?

TO THE REVELANT MINISTRY and its SUBSIDERIES…

This AGENDA the country will not accept…. cease the experimentation ON WATER RESOURCES and return to the multi-energy source mechanical structure FORTHWITH for the consistent supply of potable water. Forcing the purchase of water tanks and pumps can be deem criminal when there is collusion to defraud one of their rights and privileges.

This Country will not lack rain. DROUGHT is not in its etheric field ever.

23. On early morning business this morning some one said that it is not if the government has to go to the IMF, it is when.

How can Sinckler still be a minister of finance? This man has destroyed this economy with the blessing of a man called Freundel Stuart…………and is still in office.

Is it his plan to leave things so bad that when we have to go to the IMF, the dems will then begin playing their blood sports condemning the BLP for taking the country to the IMF?

History is not going to be kind to this dlp of 2008-2018.

24. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@Sargeant, if our Bajan leaders with periodic confirmation by all Bajans invalidate or validate the s…ty corruption and s…ty financial shenanigans and now the actual s…ty effluence surely the goodly President can label us s…hole countries too in his usual mal-odorous manner ..

One writer said “Political language—and with variations this is true of all political parties, from Conservative to anarchist—is designed to make lies sound truthful and murder respectable, and to give an appearance of solidity to pure wind”.

At least this president speaks his racist mind clearly. For that we should be glad his appearances are transparent.

All we s…hole Caribbean people sojourning in de man’s country knew dat long time now he preferred his white kith n kin, but some in Florida and other places still support and likely voted for him nonetheless… more power to the man….

I hope he continues to speak his warped mind freely.

25. ” The name “Toronto” is a Huron word meaning “fishing weir”. This city is criss-crossed by 300 km of creeks and rivers and has 138 km of shoreline, including the islands.

As the largest city in Canada, Toronto generates a lot of sewage. The people who designed the city’s sewage treatment system – like many others in their time – designed a system that allows sewage to overflow into creeks, rivers, and Lake Ontario.”

http://www.waterkeeper.ca/toronto-harbour-monitoring

26. Sewage flowing in the streets, the PM does not deem it important to speak to the people of this country but he is on what is left of DLPTV tonight speaking to tourists at the first of four receptions planned for this season.

What a moron………..I have to agree with “Wesley” today…….these people do not care!

The optics of this is so bad but Freundel does not care. Barbadians are asking for him to speak to this country on the appalling situation at Worthing and Hastings areas and he refuses to say a word.

This is disgusting and vile!

27. Prodigal,

The Dems will hand over a Stalingrad or Berlin 1945 – but the blue apparatchiks (GG, DPP, CJ and others) will remain and do everything to sabotage the island.

28. Tron What would you want the PM to tell you ! that you have not heard said by the management of BWA, for christ sake the pit toilet problems occurring are being handled by the BWA and it is for them to address the problems and concerns via media to the public.

29. drain the swamp lol

30. @DPD
    Tomorrow is the 8th anniversary of the Haitian Earthquake that killed over200,000 Haitians, Trump was sending a happy anniversary message to them specifically.

Trump left that meeting to tape his MLK message for Jan 15, we ask what’s the point?

31. All of these demands, incessantly, keep coming

Nobody will ever notice, respond

A mountain of files all marked ‘ignore’

No impression is even made on their targets

For a demand has no purchase unless there is an always available means of enforcement

32. ” so that you can go about your daily peregrinations “

33. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@Sergeant, the point is simply that the dream is really illusory… Obama notwithstanding. This president leaves us in no doubt that millions of Americans and by natural extention millions of like-minded around the world see all of us Dr King look-a-likes as s…hole folks.

Trump was placed there by lots of folks who completely endorse his views on who should and should not be invited to the US and he is supported by lots of congressfolk who endorse his rhetoric of fake news demogoguery .

The two former law officers – a chief judge and chief of police (sheriff) – who bluntly supported all his views should give us pause of the life Black folks really encounter daily.

The groundswell that swept this racially tinged debris into the WH should be seen as a God send ‘let there be light’ awareness moment…

We may as well stop the Trump bashing and momentary gawking, or rubber-necking as Americans so succintly say, everytime he tweets or says something inappropriate and deal with the fact that lots of white America following de trump wagon and dun with this Black is Beautiful politically correct talk.

We gotta arm we brain, arm we-self with carry permits in those lonely rural counties and live life as if we are fighting a war…. they surely are!

34. @Prodigal Son

Nothing wrong with doing both!

Entertaining the tourists at this time is a good PR move, good optics created.

35. NorthernObserver Avatar

I hear the food real good

Astor B. Watts Lunchtime Lecture Series

Friday 12th January, 2018

By Dr. Justin Robinson, Dean of Faculty Of Social Sciences at UWI, Cave Hill, Campus.

Topic: “Transfers And Subsidies and The Fiscal Problems.”

The Errol Barrow Gallery, DLP Headquarters, George Street, St. Michael

As usual lunch will be served from 12 p.m. and the lecture will start at 1.00 p.m.

36. The party calling in the chips?

37. Is this the same Robinson who handed over the NIS to Apes Hill Plantation? I thought Dr. Robinson works at COW Ltd.

38. @dee word

There is always home sweet home, especially at a time when all hands on deck are needed.

39. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Let’s see the tourists reelect the idiot.

40. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Pacha…as Hugh said…

“People are taught to forget that they’re Africans

“Africans copycats of those who oppressed us.” ~Hugh Masekela

“We’re bad imitations of those who oppressed us!”

The great musician and freedom fighter, Hugh Masekela shuts down pretentious Africans in just 2 minutes.

via NTV Kenya
    http://www.kenyamoja.com

41. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Well….Frueudel certainky told off US, UK and Canada, for trying to protect the health and wellbeing of their citizens, something the jackass certainly knows nithing about and certainly will never be acquainted with…lol, hahaha..

“Stuart also warned that like Barbados, countries such as Canada, the US and the UK were less than perfect, after they saw it fit to caution their citizens about visiting the island.

“We have never pretended to be a perfect country . . . . We are still limited to the standards of ordinary men and women. Perfection I’ve always contended is the exclusive preserve of the Almighty.

“In fact, I don’t know of any perfect country on this planet,” the Prime Minister told the visitors, adding that “the countries from which you have come are not perfect. In fact, if they were perfect you would not be here”.

42. As mentioned above:
    “Why are we having all these people from shithole countries come here?” Trump said, according to these people, referring to African countries and Haiti. He then suggested that the United States should instead bring more people from countries like Norway..”

Hi Trump here’s a newsflash for you: in Norway they have decent health care and without paying $1,000 per month for insurance out of their own pockets.

Gallup: U.S. Well-Being Declines Under Trump, Especially for the Poor
    Posted on January 11, 2018 by Eric Zuesse.
    Eric Zuesse

On January 10th, Gallup listed their “Top Well-Being Findings of 2017”, and three findings pertained to the entire U.S. (the others pertained only to sub-populations):
    Americans’ well-being declines in 2017
    U.S. uninsured rate rises
    Exchange purchasers rate their health coverage less positively

In 2017, Trump’s first year in office, there was “a reversal of the three-year upward trend” of Americans’ well-being. This time, it went down, instead of continued flat or else went up again.
    Of course, nothing affects well-being or happiness as much as health does, and the U.S. is perhaps the sickest of all advanced industrialized countries.

http://www.washingtonsblog.com/2018/01/gallup-u-s-well-declines-trump-especially-poor.html

43. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

As someone said on facebook…

Norway has an extremely high standard if living with excellent universal healthcare and sees the US as a shithole and immigrating to the US as slumming.

Maybe instead of insulting Black and Brown people with his nasty racism, the illiterate trump should be copying Norway’s style of governance for the US, including how they treat their people…the backlash he has been receiving since last night for his racism is monumental….all racists should take note and beware.

44. It is good to hear from BIM on this issue but we need to hear a more strident narrative coming from the third parties.

45. VoB news just carried an interesting item. A Dr. Morley who was promoted as an SME revealed that the sewage issue is much bigger than the BWA is letting on. He went on to share that in his interactions with market players they complained about many proposals submitted being rejected by the BWA and government.

46. WW I wonder if anyone is so offended they will not come to the us. Will no more ms13 from elsalvador come will no people from the crime capital honduras come give it a rest .Thats just trumps way of saying he wants merit based immigration

47. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ NorthernObserver January 12, 2018 at 2:44 AM
    “I hear the food real good
    Astor B. Watts Lunchtime Lecture Series
    Friday 12th January, 2018
    By Dr. Justin Robinson, Dean of Faculty Of Social Sciences at UWI, Cave Hill, Campus.
    Topic: “Transfers And Subsidies and The Fiscal Problems.”
    The Errol Barrow Gallery, DLP Headquarters, George Street, St. Michael
    As usual lunch will be served from 12 p.m. and the lecture will start at 1.00 p.m.”

What an apt topic giving what is taking place at the CBC!

“NO”, it seems you have taken over from John Lovell since CBC was forced through financial realities to pull the plug on Astor’s free advertising space.

Our David of BU might soon be sending you an invoice for this advertising space should you continue in this ‘sponging’ vein LOL!!

People normally feel rather sluggish after the blood leaves their brain to help masticate the heavily starched meals served at those events.
    So the person delivering the lecture would be finding it rather difficult to maintain the attention of the dozing audience.

But seriously speaking, such an important topic ought to be delivered by a person more objectively committed to such an inevitable goal to be set in stone by the IMF in the coming months just after the elections, one way or the other.

The same Dr. JR- like Dr. Deliar, his former colluder in money printing to fictitiously finance the same transfers and subsidies- has a lot of explaining to do regarding his role in facilitating the millions taken from the NIS in the form of unrecoverable loans and advances to prop up a welfare system called ‘make-believe jobs’ based on partisan politics (aka divvying up the fatted calf) at financially broke unproductive state-operated agencies.

But the attendees might have overeaten on too large a fare of the traditional yard-fowlism to have the guts to broach such a pertinent question to the goodly quack.

48. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@Well Well & Cut N’ Paste At Your Service January 12, 2018 at 7:21 AM
    Norway has an extremely high standard if living with excellent universal healthcare and sees the US as a shithole and immigrating to the US as slumming.”

WW&C, that mad ass man hasn’t the slightest idea about the quality of life in Norway or Scandinavia for that matter. Norwegians enjoy one of the highest standard of living and ‘happiest’ quality of life in the world on all counts of the human development index.

What he should be promoting is for white Americans to emigrate from their shitholes in those Southern states to Norway and other Scandinavian countries badly in need of white immigrants to keep its population level at a sustainable level.

Now that would bring a bit of class to those rather ugly brash uncultured unhealthy rednecks seriously in need of ‘improved genetic stock and who make up a good share of his racist supporters.

49. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Exactly, trump is an illiterate as we always knew and he has it assbackwards, white americans should be hauling their poverty stricken, drug addled criminal asses back to europe to alleviate their current third world, welfare sucking conditions, but no, they want to stay inbreeding in the US to torment Black and Brown people hoping that 1800s style racism and slavery of Blacks will be reinstituted so their lazy asses can enrich themselves off the backs, blood, sweat, tears and death of Black people and will not have to work hard, just as their evil ancestors did, but it is not going as planned, therein lies the orange illiterate’s frustrations…

But they better be careful for what they wish….and dig 2 graves while they at it…..lol