From the left, Jewel Brathwaite, journalist, Dr. Winston Moore,Head of the Department of Economics at the University of the West Indies, Cave Hill, Governor of the Central Bank DeLisle Worrell, Donna Wellington, President of the Barbados Bankers Association and Reginald Farley, Executive Director of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of Barbados
Central Bank of Barbados Governor, Dr. DeLisle Worrell and a panel of experts comprising Professor Winston Moore, Head of the Department of Economics at the University of the West Indies, Cave Hill; Donna Wellington, President of The Barbados Bankers’ Association; Reginald Farley, Executive Director of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of Barbados; and Jewel Brathwaite, a well respected business journalist discussed a wide range of topics related to the economy.
Throughout the evening, the panel took questions from the forum’s two moderators, Dean St. Hill and Patrick “Salt” Bellamy, as well as from the studio audience and from Facebook, where the event was being livestreamed. Over the 90 minutes, issues such as the fiscal deficit, the decline in the island’s foreign reserves, the printing of money and the effects of low productivity were debated with a great deal of candor. (Central Bank website)
Watch the entire forum below :
Dominoes are continuing to fall, world wide.. as “spokesman” for the private investor, grasping to straws to keep the ship afloat is futile… better to dump the cargo and go with the tide…better days ahead.
A little birdie told me to ask
Was any board member a lawyer in the dead king”s law firm and by appointed by him to the board?
Were any two board members slated to be interim judges before this plan was spoked and considered to be of favoured status by those holding the reins of power?
Was any board member a major campaign contributor who has no real credentials to be on the board?
Is the real problem that the governor gave a public warning about the printing of money and caused people to question if this country has any proper fiscal plan and the timing of the restored 10% salary?
When you get the right answers the little birdie said you have to ask is the move to remove the governor more in the public’s interest or someone else’s.
I wonder If wunna remember this?
http://imgur.com/ilIcD74
Look how soon the duet has changed and, like a game of partners in dominoes, the duet of fellers who used to play for All Stars in the north now brek up causing a feller now gone down to St Michael N.E and playing on another team
De grandson going have to do another “stoopid cartoon poster” for dat soon
De grandson sen dis fuh wunna
007 Chris Bond Issues ultimatum while rhyming
“Delisle (Worrell) read my script,
or you going be … in deep sh*t”
Delisle Responds
“we Worrels rule,
so EF. You”
Dat dont rhyme do it?
I going hafta speak to de grandson bout he rhyme and meter
Oh oh i getting send to the back of the class…
http://imgur.com/a/d6Jy5
http://imgur.com/a/o0DIE
Pingback: Economic Review (Debate) – beautifulbarbadosblog
E and playing on another team
<! .
E and playing on another team