Recently we had occasion to review the series “House of Cards” and with the much heralded first Q&A sessions between Clinton and Trump being primed for profit, we now consider how art mimics reality, or is more realistic than reality. The differences, if any, between fiction and fact in politics. The centrality of war and peace in this election, if any of this could be serious, for a minute.
As we write both Clinton and Trump are going through their rehearsals in order to present what has been determined should be their best image/s. It’s all about perception management, not fact necessarily. Not truth either, if lies have more purchase. They are politicians playing ‘actors’ attempting to win an Oscar or two.
In the ‘House of Cards’ the president of the USA was portrayed in a more realistic manner than the current one or the wannabes are on the networks. President Underwood was seen as a serial murderer; a manipulator; the son of a man with ties to the KKK; a man surrounded by henchmen, bag men, wet workers, dry workers, willing to break any law in the protection of Underwood and in the finale – willing to go to war to avoid negative news reports about his own sins.
The activities this weekend at the UN suggest that an imminent Clinton presidency would mean a declaration of war on Russia. Clinton is obviously head of the war party in wait. Russia has had to asked ‘who was in charge in the USA’. Obama is clearly not, as the Pentagon has openly disobeyed his orders and bombed Syrian soldiers to show defiance to him. He is now the little boy sitting at the kiddie’s table.
And the CIA continues to arm terrorist groups in Syria in contravention of direct orders from Obama. It is clear Clinton, Samantha Powers and ilk are intent on a humanitarian nuclear war to further the interests of the one-percenters. Russia phobia has gone mad in the USA. And Trump may be our worst best hope, imagine that. For Hilary Clinton is a very, very, wicked bitch.
These are not the images we will see in the reality show which will dominate network coverage over the coming weeks. Any realities would require more than a soundbite, be too complicated for a dumb-down public, be absent of the zingers which Ronald Reagan made popular, fail to deliver the killer blow which both candidates will strive for but a draw could be satisfactory for both candidates and is the most likely outcome.
What we will certainly not see are the political infrastructures before, during and after these Q&A sessions to influence perceived outcomes. It is imminently possible to, by objectives measures, win the debates but loose the perception game. And this has happened before. So the showmanship around these sessions are more important than what actually happens during the Q&As themselves. Is this not then mere political theater?
The same will be true for the actual presidential elections. It is very possible to win the elections and loose the presidency. These days, the best way of achieve the ‘dark arts’ of the political game is to make the false claim of voter fraud by non-White population segmentations unlikely to support you while plotting with the internet experts to rob the electronic vote train as it conveys tallies to the central counting center.
This was the type of voter robbery Romney and Carl Rove attempted in 2012 to deny Obama a second term. Had it not been for the hacker group ‘Anonymous’ we would have had a flipping of tallies as happened in Florida 2000. In the fictional account, President Underwood had developed a more profound method for the total influencing of public perceptions by manipulation the news voters read – from jump street, making sure that only information supportive of him occupied the first items on most search engines, influencing other mainstream media houses, like only a sitting president could.
We know that the Clintons have not been dissimilar to President Underwood. Indeed, all US presidents have employed violence to achieve stated aims, at home and abroad. Clinton is particularly troubling and represent an existential threat to all mankind with her intent to escalate aggression against Russia, her willingness to deploy nuclear weapons, her blind support for the Zionist regime in Palestine, as ultimate war hawk. Now that the Clintons family has married into Jewry we should expect Benjamin Netanyahu in the White House, on steroid, should she win.
As far as violence is concerned, Trump represents a somewhat unknown quantity. Clinton loyalists have been trying to influence perceptions by arguing that he is a friend of the Russians. A country Clinton sees as her primary enemy, a la Ukraine. In this their acolytes in the media have been helpful in painting Putin as a dictator. But Clinton herself, is not unknown for her love affairs with the worst of dictators. They say Trump cuddles Putin. We are unsure what his orientation is likely to be about war and peace but expect that Trump may very well end up in the children’s room, left out of the loop, when the adults, the war party, discuss these matters.
However, given his history, his mental disposition, a 14-year-old boy trapped in a man’s body, his innate dislike for people of colour. We would also contend that no remarkably dissimilar policy positions from those of Clinton or President Underwood should be expected. We will also argue that Trump’s inability to show empathy and his spoilt-child orientation makes him particular dangerous in possession of nuclear weapons should he get a look-in.
A president Clinton will provide more material for writers on the ‘’House of Cards’’. Her administration will be characterized by so many investigations that it will make the Bill Clinton presidency look like a cake walk. Those investigations will be centered on the Clinton Foundation et al which has devolved into a hundreds of billions of dollars in money laundering, a trans-national, criminal enterprise, operating under the cloak of a 5O1C3 and not properly registered in various jurisdictions nor properly reporting.
A Trump presidency is no less likely to be characterized by criminal investigations. He too has issues with the usage of Trump Foundation money, tax code violations etc. The viability of these proceeding may very well depend upon the relative numbers of Republicans and Democrats ‘selected’ in the Senate and the House of Representatives. But a Democratic presidency and a Republican congress will be more eager to go for the impeachment of Clinton, from day one.
It certainly is not helpful to the people of the world that Clinton has already suggested her husband to be the employment czar. In the ‘House of Cards’, President Underwood moved heaven and earth to have his wife, the first lady, in an open marriage, to be the vice-presidential candidate. How life mimics art!
This political theater is manufactured to be unfair. For Jill Stein and Rocky Anderson will not be there, neither would the other up to 100 candidates who are on some ballots. The corporation, run by Republicans and Democrats who own this project is less interested in fairness than the League of Women Voters who ran the debates up to the 1980s.
President Underwood would have been glad to locate this set of moderators willing to keep fictions alive. Moderators refusing to do any fact checking. Moderators who have said that even obvious misstatements made will not be highlighted. Moderators prepared to have candidates disobey rules of truth without sanction.
The elections in the USA should be about the survival of the planet, the avoidance of war, the extent to which the one-percenters are seeking to gain more control over us all. What is certain is that a Clinton victory will insure all the above. It is difficult for us to contemplate circumstances where a Trump presidency could avoid these sets of outcomes given the diffusion of the war party forces and the acceptance of the PNAC agenda by all mainstream political forces.
Maybe the election will be a watershed. A time when the ‘House of Cards’ collapses. But we seriously doubt. However, these dog and pony shows should not properly qualify as debates. They are more Q & A sessions, billed like fights between Ali & Fraser, with the winner known ahead of time, depending on who spends the most money in advertising on the networks sponsoring same.

597 responses to “Clinton Versus Trump – Fiction Versus Fact”
Boss…. you suffering from some kinda paranoia or some shiite?
Bushie ask you a SIMPLE question and you get frighten and rambling on an on like Zoe….
Question…
Is that not a pretty well established and documented scam…?
Answer:
NO….!
http://www.nydailynews.com/news/national/neo-nazi-trump-fan-arrested-broadcasting-hate-good-article-1.2813528
Trump’s idiots on the loose.
Don’t know if he can see the irony when he looks in the mirror…but it’s clear he has Asian ancestry.
GP……I did not see trisomy 13, a genetic disorder..does it have another name.
Well Well
That is Patau syndrome———–a rare chromosomal disorder in which all or a portion of chromosome 13 appears three times (trisomy) rather than twice in cells of the body. In some affected individuals, only a percentage of cells may contain the extra 13th chromosome (mosaicism), whereas other cells contain the normal chromosomal pair.
Bush Tea September 30, 2016 at 9:54 PM #
Boss…. you suffering from some kinda paranoia or some shiite? NO I STAND UP AGAINST SHITE
Bushie ask you a SIMPLE question and you get frighten and rambling on an on like Zoe….
NO I NOT FRIGHTENED AT ALL I GAVE YOU A DETAILED ANSWER TO SHOW YOU THAT YOU ARE TALKING SHITE
Question…
Is that not a pretty well established and documented scam…?
Answer:
NO….!
YOU CAN ASK ME A QUESTION BUT YOU CANT DETERMINE HOW I SHOULD ANSWER
WHAT THEN WOULD BE THE POINT OF ASKING THE QUESTION?
The point of asking a question is to solicit an answer.
Possible answers to the question….
‘Is that not a pretty well established and documented scam…?”
are….:
1…Yes it is.
2…No it isn’t.
3…I don’t know
4…That is debatable.
…etc….
It is NOT a rational answer to respond with ‘YOU ARE TALKING SHITE’…
Perhaps with ‘you are ASKING shiite’…. 🙂
…but perhaps you are not rational –
… caused by watching too much shiite West Indies cricket vs Pakistan..
again YOU CAN ASK ME A QUESTION BUT YOU CANT DETERMINE HOW I SHOULD ANSWER
Possible answers to the question….you cite are for morons and novices.
I have told you that the various contributing areas of medicine are not scams
I have listed the names of outstanding doctors who were not scams
The rest of the shite you write is irrelevant to the issue of medicine being a scam
NOT only is it a rational answer to respond with ‘YOU ARE TALKING SHITE’…but it is THE TRUTH
LOL @ GP True dat!!
Stirring up shiite is a byproduct of whacking Boss…
…so did you think that you had the monopoly on talking shiite?
Fact is however, that despite all the lotta long talk, wunns fellows only know slightly more than the old witch doctors did about the complexities of the human body…. not to mention how little wunna understand about consciousness and the mind….
Add the fact that all uh wunna patients eventually die anyway …. after being milked for every possible cent that they spent their miserable lives accumulating …and one has to wonder if it is not all a scam indeed….
Are you quite sure that the shiite is not what wunna doing to people?
you can continue to talk your shite i have a test match to watch
Enjoy.
You must be a glutton for punishment….
hee hee hee
http://ow.ly/JIx8304Kwxg
Now this should be nice and dirty, I hope they got photos of each other….they are close enough friens…lol
@ Georgie Porgie September 30, 2016 at 9:45 PM
“ALL OF THESE MEN AND WOMEN WHOSE NAMES ARE ATTACHED TO THE DISEASES THEY DESCRIBED WERE SCAMS TOO”
GP, if doctors are not involved in scams (just like lawyers) to fleece on the frailties of the human mind and body how come none of the doctors in your long list can lay claim to real longevity that should have outlast Methuselah or even those fertile and sexually active geriatrics mentioned in the book of Genesis in your encyclopedia of myths and legends.
Did any one the doctors in your list live in those times to look after the medical needs of those geriatrics? Or did those ole timers just prayed to their gods of medicine Imhotep and Asclepius?
Why don’t you educate the medical idiots on BU about what that caduceus (mistaken for the symbol of modern medicine) really represents?
Does it represent Moses brazen serpent or that wicked creature (of ‘evil’ knowledge of human longevity through sex) climbing the tree (human body) in the Garden of Eden?
Does it represent the rod of Asclepius whose divine eternity will always be recorded in the esoteric knowledge ‘hidden’ by Ophiuchus, the 13th constellation of the Zodiac?
How come you don’t see members of the medical profession regularly receiving visits from the GG to celebrate that milestone of longevity as a result of so-called healthy living and regular visits to their fellow scammers?
Why do you think Bill Clinton was always trying to get on epsteins plane, she has opened pandoras box, even if she becomes president she will be so savaged by trump in his nuclear last stand that she will be more of a joke than she already is. Just reported that on in a three way race for president … the poles suggest Putin comes in first
http://www.nydailynews.com/news/politics/donald-trump-appears-unearthed-2000-playboy-porn-video-article-1.2813554
Lawson…you will enjoy this one…I told ya they may all have pictures on resch ohger…they are both so sleazy and really, really close friends….lol…hahaha. .lol
I saw Trump and Bill in some photioss recently and I would bet my last dollar there was something reallly dirty and sleazy going on the way Bill was acting…lol
2 pimps…lol
U forgot Neuron Deficiency Disorder—Bushie’s Disease. lolo lol
OR Moron Oversupply Disorder for some pun hey! Bushie I exempt U doh!
Trump says that if he had a Brick for each of ShilLIARy’s lies he would build 2 Walls!
lol MB
Trump,the welfare king,the swindler-in-chief of the GOP.Harry Reid must have bajan roots.That is a man on the scene and in touch with politics USA.
Trump,the serial liar,rampant xenophobe,racist,misogynist,tax dodger,vowing to make America great again.Satanic verses for tweets.
“The promise given was a necessity of the past: the word broken is a necessity of the present.” Niccolo Machiavelli.
The new Nicco, in a recent NY Times report: “And he backed away from his proclamation Monday that he would “absolutely” support Clinton if she won the election in November…We’re going to have to see. We’re going to see what happens. We’re going to have to see”, Trump said.
So if we had a brick for each time your boy disassembled or lied we could do the two wall ting make them 10 feet thick with a five foot foundation and still have bricks left over!
Yak think he sweet or what.
@ Gabriel
The way you describe him, Trump sounds just like what the USA deserves in a president.
Amazing how the laws of Karma works…
So Bushie are you saying that the laws of Karma work on we Bajan backsides wid our own DT and too this current state of governance!!!
@ Dribbler
Without the shadow of a doubt….
Trump is going after Bill Clinton for his womanizing.
Yet Trump was a rich playboy and cheated openly on his first wife.
Do any of you think that Bill Clinton could match Trump in the cheating and womanizing department.
Americans will get the President they deserve.
Bajans will also get the Prime Ministress they deserve.
Hants, is this a serious question?
Check these:
Broaderrick Sick Willie’s RAPE victim, then raped by ShilLIARy.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p2n4JbgFqSs
Kathleen Willey violated by Sick Willie
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B50cVCDFHCg
There is a difference Trump was not scattering semen all over the oval office desk and lying to congress about it…and as you say Trump didn’t lie to the american people about it.
Miller got a point, I been searching my brain all morning and I cannot remember not one 100 year old doctor…or lawyer either…that I knew…lol
I still feel photos with Bill and Trump doing something sleazy together will turn up.
@ Money Brain and Lawson ,
Sorry, I am on the wrong blog.
WW,
Bill and Trump bot NOT touching ShilLIARy though—they gots taste!!!lol lol
Lol…MoneyB… I saw a photo with Bill hugging Melania tight, tight, tight and Trump smirking….2 scumbags…they will soon fall out for real…ya could see something sleazy took place.
ignore the Trumpeteers they pretend to hate sex but enjoy watching pornography so much so Trump went to a series of porn videos in his vault collection and tweete the trumpeteers to come watch some porn with him at five oclock in the morning
Trump listen up your are one low life douche bag wanting to be president
In this respect Trump is not as bad as Sick Willie KILLaTON or JFK so revered by many.
Monica under the Oval office desk and JFK picked up an Easter German whore SPY in a bar and brought her to the WH!!!!!
Trump is a douche bad admit it, Trump is worse than bad
MoneyB. ..ah told yall…it’s only a house painted white. …everything else inside it has been questionable fior over 200 years.
I’ve never seen AC talk more rubbish than on the subject of Trump.
Alicia Machado is a gangster moll – the father of her child is a drug baron. She drove the getaway car after an attempted murder. She disgraced the Miss Universe pageant by eating like a pig and gaining 60 pounds while holding the title. No other pageant winner has behaved so irresponsibly– so we must suppose she is a supreme narcissist as well as a criminal.
In a feminist society, however, women must not be criticized, and men who do so put a big target on their backs.
Go Trump.
I have never heard the C — word used more often than in Barbados, on cnn tonight they were in glee because trump may have used it and figure it will end his trying for women. Cant use the C word cant use the N word at this rate the whole alphabet will be gone
what the hell is trump talking about
trump on the handicap insults mexicans hate immigrants hate veterans
@chad45 as a send-off to your October 1, 9:06 post here is a quite droll quote .
— “For centuries, women were seen as unfit to hold public office. Ambition, power and business were the province of men. Unlike gossipy feminine chatter in the parlor, manly discourse was considered impersonal, unemotional, forthright and reasonable.
Every minute of every day, Trump debunks that old “science” when he shows that the gossipy, backbiting, scolding, mercurial, overly emotional, shrewish, menopausal one in this race is not the woman.
Trump is surrounded by a bitchy sewing circle of overweight men who are overwrought at the prospect of a distaff Clinton presidency.
Newt Gingrich, Chris Christie, Roger Ailes and Rudy Giuliani are the Really Desperate Housewives of Trumpworld. They are so shrill that Trump sometimes needs to remind them that he’s the Queen Bee.” —
I particularly liked: Trump is surrounded by a bitchy sewing circle of overweight men who are overwrought…
All these fellows were dynamic, hotshots in their youth with bold, intelligent spouses whom they traded in for a younger more attractive (and I presume, more vigorous) woman or had multiple mistresses while married.
It is rather hilarious therefore to see Trump act the part of the shrill. scorned, bitchy one.
Talk about being screwed… classic reversal of roles!!
Geezus, imagine if Clinton had a cabal of female advisers who were as publicly non-stingy with their personal assets as were these gents. Oh my lawd…what hoes they would be. LOLL.
Trump is the biggest gossip…lol
listen up trumpetteers chad 9999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999
UN SLAVERY Reparations Report
“In particular, the legacy of colonial history, enslavement, racial subordination and segregation, racial terrorism and racial inequality in the United States remains a serious challenge, as there has been no real commitment to reparations and to truth and reconciliation for people of African descent,” the report stated. “Contemporary police killings and the trauma that they create are reminiscent of the past racial terror of lynching.”
https://www.washingtonpost.com/news/worldviews/wp/2016/09/27/u-s-owes-black-people-reparations-for-a-history-of-racial-terrorism-says-u-n-panel/
@ AC
The Trump video on Trump and the Washington post Visual of his Empty Rants is an excellent post.
Kudos to the smarter one among you.
The thing is that, like what we are seeing being played out in Barbados with your DLP colleagues, Trump is empty of any substance as your coleagues have proven to be empty of gameplans to turn our economy around and Maake Barbados Great Again heheheheheheheh
NYT is reporting that based on Trump’s 1995 tax return when he reportedly lost 916 million that he may not have paid taxes for the last 20 years
http://www.nytimes.com/2016/10/02/us/politics/donald-trump-taxes.html?hp&action=click&pgtype=Homepage&clickSource=story-heading&module=a-lede-package-region®ion=top-news&WT.nav=top-news&_r=0
I knew it would tske a sensible US newspaper to interpret what the fraud Trump did with those taxes, correctly.
Trump is a train wreck waiting to happen on the US economy. ..they will get the president they deserve..either way.
Sarge,
U guys focus on his Bankruptcies, which is exactly why he would have MAMMOTH Tax write offs. He also hires the very best Tax Lawyers and Accountants to find ways through the 71,000 pages of Tax Code.
Peeps the Bottomline is that Trump has created thousands of JOBS, JOBS, JOBS and that is what few have accomplished, it is irrelevant that sometimes some jobs were lost.
Is the Taj Mahal building still in Atlantic City? YES!
Are people employed there? YES!
Has Atlantic City business been beaten badly by Politicians mistakes? YES!
Now that is a “failure” that works for many.
ShilLIARy, “we are going to close coal mines, and put people out of work”. We pumped $500mn in Solyndra and we lost the People’s money involving Govt where they dont belong!
Politicians just build monstrous bureaucrasies that cost us all $$$$$$ Billions and are very unproductive.
Dribs,
These DEMS ARE PROVEN HOES! Ask Bernie’s supporters? Ask Rich the guy that was murdered for leaking the BADS to Wiki that leaked 4 crooks from the DNC hierarchy! OMG this is FUN!
Is the Taj Mahal building still in Atlantic City? YES!
Are people employed there? YES!
Trump does not own the Taj Mahal. And should not be credited as an employer there.
http://www.nytimes.com/2016/06/12/nyregion/donald-trump-atlantic-city.html?_r=0
http://www.independent.co.uk/voices/donald-trump-foundation-charity-us-presidential-race-hillary-clinton-a7340761.html
The undoing of Trump.
Mousey,
U living up to your moniker here as the point is that Trump had the guts to build the Taj, he took the risk on a massive investment, which very few people would have taken, I certainly would not as the numbers to breakeven were astronomical. However,many people got work they would not have had otherwise and many people still have work there!
This is the beauty of Incentive based economies that was lacking under Communism, hence the FAILURE in Russia, China, Cuba et al.
When are Socialists going to understand that the US was rich because of this until Sick Willie changed the Financial Laws/ Regs in 1998, to suit his Socialist agenda of Everyone should own their home through very loose market financing (and allegedly was “supported heavily financially for these changes)
Sick Willie also changed the methods of Unemployment Statistical reckoning to CON the public into believing that everything is going well eg 4.9% unemployed now? Totally misleading since when people fall off the unemployment income time limit they are ASSUMED employed when indeed MILLIONS have been forced to Retire early or take a job earning 30%++ LESS.
Conduct a full, independent Forensic Audit of the Clinton Foundation first and then Trump’s Foundation second. Why?
Clinton’s may well have taken $Millions from Foreign Govts for “services” to be rendered which could well be very Unpatriotic!!! They may allegedly have screwed poor Black people in Earthquake torn HAITI who after 6+ yrs are waiting for promised homes that have NOT been built!
NO need to continue as this would be too much for any fair minded person to stomach, especially people who actually care about Haitians.