Determination[202]ย ย  The appeal as against conviction is dismissed. The appeal as to sentence is varied to set aside the restitution order; otherwise the appeal as to sentence is dismissed. Dean Del Mastro shall be taken into custody, immediately, to serve the balance of his sentenceJustice J. Bryan Shaughnessy – R. v Del Mastro, 2016 ONSC 2071 (CanLII)

Apparently there was a town hall meeting held in Barbados two weeks ago that was organized by the Deltro Group to share information about a plant to manufacture photovoltaic panels and a solar farm proposed for Waterford site. Sorry that BU was unable to attend. We understand the project is awaiting approval from the Town Planning Department and therefore it is appropriate to label the meeting held as an Open House meeting and NOT a Town Hall.

Of interest to BU is that the principals of Deltro Group appeared on the VOB talk show to share information about the status of the project. Barbadians were assured that an Environmental Impact Assessment is not required after meetings with Minister Chris Sinckler, Donville Inniss and other government officials.

Despite the naked support VoB talk show host Glyne Murray gave to Dean Del Mastro and the Deltro Group, BU and Barbadians have a right to ask questions AND to demand answers. Murray should not forget that this government has a poor record of being transparent and good governance read Cahill Energy.

Does anyone find it amusing that the Deltro Group has shipped millions of dollars in equipment to Barbados BEFORE securing approval from the Town Planning Department? According to Dean Del Mastro there is a right to concessions in the legislation and it is for this reason millions of dollars in equipment is in storage and Deltro Group has spent upwards to 40 million dollars so far, according to them.

It continues to amaze the BU household given the huge investment in education the number of Barbadians who called the program to support the Deltro Group project because it will create employment and generate foreign exchange. Let the record show that the BU household is NOT against foreign investment. What we DEMAND is for companies who want to invest in Barbados they be allowed to do in an environment where transparency and good governance is paramount.

There is enough information available to the public to inform a high level of scepticism about the principals of Deltro Group David and Dean Del Mastro. Both have had to appear in the Canadian courts, one was charged and convicted of election fraud and the other divorce matters. BU gives credence to the court documents and NOT the mouthings of Del Mastroโ€™s PR spin.

See the above links to the court matters for David and Dean Del Maestro to support Barbadians making their minds up for themselves. The job of the media โ€“ and talk show host Glyne Murray โ€“ is to share information with the public. Murray is entitled to his opinion but he should avoid foisting that opinion on the public to suggest his is the only feasible position. The disclosure Murray, a VOB talk show host, gave at the end of the interview with Del Maestro was distasteful. What authority does he have to avail the facility of VOB to Del Maestro? This is the first time the company has come to the public to share information. We have a right to be sceptical until we are able to analyse and verify all information.

Del Mastro you need to share information with the social media if you want to be fulsome in your communication strategy.

Related link:

The BU household is not yet convinced about the quality of character Dean and David Del Maestro. We need to be convinced. Unlike Glyne Murray who prefers that we focus on the project, No such luck from BU. The quality of character of the principals behind Deltro Group will be our focus.

Glyne Murray should note the text quoted at the top of the blog that Del Maestro was convicted of election fraud.

109 responses to “Update:Deltro Group: Barbadians Have a Right to Question the Character of the Del Mastros”

1. PDYR. What is govt role ? Is govt role to become investors in private investments like solar energy. And if so when the developers have had their in then who takes full ownership

2. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

AC..pimps… you do remember that the pm , AG, Opposition leader and at least 90% of the politicians from both political parties in parliament…ARE ALL LAWYERS..right.

Even yall with ya empty heads should understand what ya saying about what many of the lawyers are doing and those in parliament. ..are doing it the most or local minority criminals, Canadian criminals or US criminals would never believe that Barbados is their playground for scams.

3. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Besides….with all the billions spent on education for the last 50 years, bajans are well capable of starting businesses, employing bajans, exporting goods and services and generating foreign exchange to keep they economy afloat, , they do not need bribe seeking politicians looking for foreign criminals to invest with these shady deals that do not benefit the majority. ….comprende.

They do not need backward greedy politicians who continue to push the myth 50 years post political independence. ….. that it’s only , white, indian or syrian criminals can generate foreign exchange for the island….and black people are incapable of looking out for their country….comprende.

4. I am surprised at the vitriol spewed toward our newest investment savior. The man is being accused and condemned of the unheralded crime of illegal election donations. Is this not the ideal match made in heaven for him and our crime minster and his ahturnknee general? Have they not witnessed same and tacitly approved the practice? Birds of a feather maybe?

5. @ Legion

Do you understand how Government is supposed to work?

Do you have the single simple understanding of what bilateral aid is?

Do you comprehend what national indicative programming funds are?

Do you understand what the mandate and the mechanisms of The UN and UNIDO specifically are?

Why the ef you doan stan’ off the blog doah?

Bilateral aid is assistance given by a government directly to the government of another country e.g. 2013โ€“ 14, the Australian Government spent $5.031 billion on overseas aid.

The country agreement that Barbados had with such an agency would, if wunna fvckers knew what wunna was doing, permit for the advancement of a sector or industry such as Solar Dynamics a forty year old black owned Bajan company (notwithstanding Father Hatch)

De DLP really need to stop you and Kellman and Donville and Lil Caesar Lasley from talking doah.

Wunna is the biggest fecundities ever to be walking around Barbados and men ent got wunna scotch up someplace undoing wunna fecundity

Government applies to UN/UNIDO for technical assistance for Solar Dynamics a bonafide entity for expertise to advance SD in the area of Renewable Energy via photovoltaics

Steupseee

And den you got de gall, in the face of Downlowe, Stinkliar, Darcy Choice and Lucy Son and Fumbles business arrangement with Me Clare who de ef are you? To ass if government in business?

You is a good fecundities (plural) though

6. @ WW&C
    …..with all the billions spent on education for the last 50 years, bajans are well capable of starting businesses, employing bajans, exporting goods and services and generating foreign exchange to keep they economy afloat,
    Yuh would think so nuh!!??

…but not when the same political pimps who so quickly encourage and approve foreign and local albino schemes can be GUARANTEED to come down with a hammer on any BLACK local mad enough to conceive such a scheme…

Suppose Bushie had proposed such a Solar assembly project. …
    …can you even IMAGINE the challenge of getting approval for the land at Waterford?
    …Do you know how long it would take to get a meeting with Stinkliar and Dumby?
    …Bushie would have to pay taxes UP-FRONT, pay lawyers, face endless dead-end meetings with clueless public servants, and watch his money burn while papers sat on various desks… and equipment sat in ports…

Ask B’s Recycling, Cherry, or ANY ZR owner about the challenges…. Yet a series of stereotypical albino crooks have now walked into Barbados …with pretty obvious scams – and gotten almost immediate approval from AC and her donkey DLP associates.
    …and then to complete the cycle, their idea of ‘local’ is Jerkham, Bizzy, COW and Maloney.

What a legacy this pack of JAs has been accumulating for themselves and this country…

7. Frustrated Businessman aka 'Nation of Laws' my ass. Avatar
    Frustrated Businessman aka ‘Nation of Laws’ my ass.

ac August 12, 2016 at 12:56 PM #

“question the legitmatcy of the messages and their value along with the intent”

Indeed.

You have no ‘legitimacy’. Your ‘messages’ have ‘value’ only to your own yard fowls, everyone else sees through the lies and corruption. Barbados is a small place where people drink allot and talk allot, did you think no-one would notice?

Your ‘intent’ is to teef as much money as you can before being booted from office for another 15 years.

Foreign investors know your gov’t is crooked and discuss it openly, this is why the only ‘legitimacy’ you have is with bribe-paying criminals like Dal Mastro. No-one else will come near to you.

There will be no economic recovery under Fumble’s black-balled Fools.

8. It is the height of arrogance that a government who faced such opposition with the Cahill scam would proceed to be a signatory to a Del Mastro scam. I imagine that the Del Mastros were told that no building permission or an EIA were required. Yet again the government has chosen to forget that the people employ them.

9. I am just as suspicious as you all but I think we should wait a couple of months and see what happens with the manufacturing.
    The solar farm is far off. I have been reliably informed that they have not even begun talks with BL&P.

10. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

The Bushman….the majority are now at the mercy of and vulnerable to LOCAL and FOREIGN business criminals compliments of the last 50 years of idiocy and stupidity by both black governments.

http://www.barbadostoday.bb/2016/08/12/barbadian-scholarship-and-exhibition-winners-2016/

This is the idiocy the future generations have to look forward to from government, they know kids come out of school looking for funding or working people looking to advance their education, they got millions from CDB last year fir Student Revolving, they wait until the last minute to claim they are broke, I know of students from 5 years ago studied off island and repaying their loans in foreign exchange….where is the money. Do they prefer build anither prison, but allow criminals into the island to do business…what is wrong with these frauds calling themselves leaders.

http://www.barbadostoday.bb/2016/08/12/students-revolving-loan-fund-reportedly-broke/

11. PDYR “”WHY de ef DOAN U STAN OFF DE BLOG “” all good ole man but in return i offer you the same advice
    Btw i like mashing corns especially the big ones like yours duffus

12. Hmm…A case of new soup in an old bowl?

13. @ Legion

I asked you four questions about National Indicative Programming & aid, & bilateral aid and how such can be used to advance national development

You respond to me in your classic sense of patented fecundity about mashing corns!!!

Yet the Demonic Labour Party sends you here with your five personalities to engage with enquiring minds on serious matters of charting a way out of this mess.

“There can be no economic recovery under Fumbles Fools” by way of Frustrated Business Man

14. PDYR oh there u are been looking for u all day
    Question are you sure that bilateral aid can be use by govt for the advancement towards a private enterprise

15. [caption id="attachment_52216" align="alignleft" width="610"]Deltro Group website. Deltro Group website.[Click on image]

16. Why should anyone coming into Barbados to do business be given a free pass in relation to there past or present police record.
    Are we not the same people who went digging into the police record of Doctor Sparman, a Caribbean person, when he first came back here to set up his specialist business, and to some extent ,are still holding him off at arms length?

17. wunna keep biting off the hands that might feed wunna sooner or later there will be no hands left to bite off but wunna own ..then what?

18. Castro tried that sh,,it and fifty years later after he is awaken from his sleep he realizes that he was out smart , outwitted and isolated Only to have to return to those he least trusted ,think the same scenario cant happen here well some here are getting dangerously close to such a happening

19. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

ACs the pimps, Castro is not letting convicted criminals into Cuba to set up business. When yall house niggas want to sell out ya own ya would do and say anything.

20. @ac. You have it wrong. Its we who have had our hands and much more , bitten off by the likes of Leroy Parris, Trade Confirmers, CCB `and the Trinis everyday.
    One bitten, a dozen times shy.

21. This Deltro deal was struck , around the same time that the UK had scrapped its Glassification plants,and Dennis Lowe had pulled stumps , reluctantly, on the Cahill Scam . As stated then in BU, some 400 containers were reported to be on their way to the Bridgetown Port.

22. LET ME TELL WANNA, THAT IS AH SIGN AN SEAL DEAL U HEAR!!! THEY IS AH STRONGER FORCE THAN MARK CUMMINS AT TOWN @CP, FRUNDAL AKA BLACK MAMBA IS THE OVERALL BOSS…….IN JUNE 3RD 2016 PAPER, AH WHITE FOREIGN INVESTOR BUILT AH MANSION ON THE WEST COAST, THE HE PROCEED TO BUILD AH BREAK WATER BARRIER, AN SAMUEL INNISS WAS PROTESTING AGAINST IT, THE FOREIGN INVESTOR SAID HE WAS SURPRISE OF INNISS ACTIONS, THAT HE GOT APPROVAL FROM THE PRIME MINISTER AN THEN TOWN & CP, SO THERE U HAVE IT, TRUE TO FORM DEMONIC LYING PARTY, WANNA AINT SEE HOW DEM LOOK, CROOCKED, TWISTED, BENUP, ASSORTED NUTS, DEM WOULD SELL THE PARENTS FOR AH DOLLAR, ALTHOUGH DEM MAKING MONIESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

23. David August 14, 2016 at 12:59 PM #

Check the various links at http://www.deltro.ca.

I do not see anything saying that any of the Deltro companies has ever manufactured solar panels or components.

And they say they are going to manufacture solar panels in Barbados, and export them.

Ya, sure

24. @DD

Have a listen to the links to the talk show on VOB. Dean Del Mastro is effusive in his praise of the company having completed several projects in Canada.

25. Dean Del Mastro is out of jail pending a second appeal of his sentence.

How can you believe him?

But I guess Donville believes he and David can manufacture solar panels in Barbados.

26. […] David Del Mastro Dean Del Mastro […]

27. WOW WHAT DO U KNOW, VERY INTERESTING

28. The never ending bullshit continues with this government. Whatever happened to the promises of transparency? What the hell is wrong with our wotld here in Barbados? Why are we just willing to vociferate and take no action? Watching all this away from the island breaks this poor old heart of mine. Why are the youth not standinG up to all the bull going on – it is them that must take up the baton now and demand that voices be heard, demand that things be done right and well. AHHHH. Forgot. How could I. They are out partying. This and the absolute we doan care atttitude answers a lot of things.

29. This seems to be nothing but a money laundering exercise!

30. Thanks Hants!

Former Peterborough MP Dean Del Mastro returned to jail in Lindsay, Ont. on Wednesday after losing a second appeal on Election Act violations

http://nationalpost.com/news/politics/former-mp-del-mastro-back-in-jail-considering-supreme-court-appeal-on-election-charges

31. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger. Avatar
    Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger.

Last I heardโ€ฆDel Mastro was looking for concessions from the governmentโ€ฆrobbery of the treasury and people as usual….tiefing from the people using government ministers….

…..How many more white criminals are the government colluding with and enabling to rip of the people and island.

32. @Justice J. Bryan Shaughnessy “Determination[202] The appeal as against conviction is dismissed. The appeal as to sentence is varied to set aside the restitution order; otherwise the appeal as to sentence is dismissed. Dean Del Mastro shall be taken into custody, immediately, to serve the balance of his sentence โ€“ Justice J. Bryan Shaughnessy โ€“ R. v Del Mastro, 2016 ONSC 2071 (CanLII)”

Dear David:

Question Del Mastro’s character what?

If Simple Simon had been convicted of anything, even of going 85 kph of the ABC highway everybody in Barbados would be willing to condemn me as a damn criminal

We ain’t asking no questions about Del Mastro’s character.

We will go with the honourable Justice J. Bryan Shaughnessy.

33. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger. Avatar

London….it has blown back on all of them, this is the real defining moment.

All the decades of fraud committed against their own people to enrich a minority, they need stripping to their bare bones for their crimes, the stinking politicians and government ministers.

34. Don Maestro, do your work! Somebody has to finance the silly season.

Fifty years of so-called independence and the local elite still attracks nothing more than criminals – like in the old days of Stede Bonnet.

35. Frustrated Businessman: Animal Farm sequel playing out in Bim. Avatar
    Frustrated Businessman: Animal Farm sequel playing out in Bim.

Gov’t approval for two Deltro projects (manufacture and placement) was secured nearly 24 months ago with a US1m bribe.

It is common knowledge in the local and international business community.

Everything after that is just pretend.

Barbados’ fragile reputation as the best place to invest in the Caribbean has been destroyed over the last 8 years by the most brazen and overt gov’t crooks in our history.

We are a joke.

There will be no economic recovery under Fumble’s Fools.

36. The question we have to continue to ask is how does the inability to mobilize projects negatively impact economic recovery. The issue of concern raised by BU on this blog regarding due diligence on prospective foreign investors stand. Note Glyne Murray was a big advocate for del Mastro setting up here.

37. Who is London Morris and what is the source of this information about Sinclair, a land rover and $250,000?

38. David
    If these people were co m evicted illegal election campaign contribution and this pernicious Balkan guvment are preparing for an election, a fool should know the dlp teefing.

The blp too . For Murray known how these things work. Both the bees and the dees fooling bananas. It’s a one party state.

PS when did Barbados have the calibre of guvment you are demanding

39. David
    If these people were co m evicted illegal election campaign contribution and this pernicious Balkan guvment are preparing for an election, a fool should know the dlp teefing.

The blp too . For Murray known how these things work. Both the bees and the dees fooling bananas. It’s a one party state.

PS when did Barbados have the calibre of guvment you are demanding

40. “The appeal was heard by a panel of three judges, who came to a unanimous decision.
    Chief Justice of the Ontario Court of Appeal George Strathy wrote the decision, which was released online Wednesday.
    The other two judges โ€” Justice Mary Lou Benotto and Justice Bradley Miller โ€” agreed with the dismissal of the appeal.”

the Bajan connection? cause you know Bajans are everywhere. Justice Benotto is the wife of the Rev Douglas Stoute, a Bajan.

41. The next political trial finally begins…..don’t be surprised if these names pop up in Bim, especially the male, a master operative tossed under the bus. The joke has been, while the e-mails were erased, the recipients computers were not wiped and they have been inconveniently appearing from time to time. Seems the gas plant issue, is minor compared to the “green energy” programmes.
    http://nationalpost.com/opinion/christie-blatchford-much-delayed-trial-related-to-ontario-gas-plant-scandal-finally-reaches-court

42. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger. Avatar

Both governments have over the years worked very hard so that Barbados could become a magnet for criminals …..both foreign and local and made the island conducive for them to successfully engage in bribery, corruption, fraud, money laundering, drug dealing, gun running and am sure there is much more that we know nothing about, since they both spent decades creating the right environment so that the island is a protected a haven for white and other criminals.

So much so that many these criminals became emboldened enough to compromise the ports….. with deadly consequences.

43. @Northern

Some people here may not have heard of Douglas Stoute, he is an ex HC boy son of the late Ronald Stoute who was Commisioner of Police in Bim in the late 60’s
    Stoute has been very instrumental in the Bajan community in TO procuring access to the Cathedral for the annual Independence service.

44. I don’t think people gave two figs about Delmastro until he showed on TV as Stephen Harper’s pit bull. He was a small town car dealer who in PE Trudeau’s words was a non entity
    50 yards from Parliament Hill

45. @Sarge

Intereresting comment!

Yet he lands in the Barbados space as a serious investor big enough to be considered for concessions from state.

46. The Barbados brand is not damaged. It is NONEXISTENT. Only the masses with their narrow nationalist mind, indoctrinated in school that Barbadians are the masters of the Caribbean, think that this place has a bright future.

“Beyond imagination”. Yes, indeed. Crime, decline and low standards everywhere. A country without future for the children, except as maids and servants on Apes Hill or Sandals Plantation.

Barrow was no a true leader with vision for a bright future when he pressed for independence against common wisdom. He acted like Rev. Henry Kane in Poltergeist, leading the masses into the abyss of hell in exchange for a Mercedes.

47. Leave the man alone. All yuh trying to stop another minister from opening a bank account in Canada? Is it fair for one minister to have a British bank account and not for another one to have a Canadian account….unless it’s the same minister, of course. Then that would be greed and if discovered may be advised to “Get a good lawyer”.

48. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger. Avatar

This is corrupt Dumbville’s deal with Del Mastros…

…pity the RCMP have not started to investigate Del Mastros for bribing a government official in Barbados..Canada recently legislated laws for Canadians who bribe overseas officials.

49. “A Marketplace investigation of the world’s largest diploma mill has discovered many Canadians could be putting their health and well-being in the hands of nurses, engineers, counsellors and other professionals with phoney credentials.”

http://www.cbc.ca/news/business/diploma-mills-marketplace-fake-degrees-1.4279513

Imagine… instead of telling people ” I do NOT have a degree”, I could have bought one. lol