Submitted by Concerned Bajan

ParkinsonsDiseasePoor health of leaders or decision makers can lead to absurd and bad decisions being made. Even a blind man can see the minister of finance is suffering from early Parkinson’s disease. Don’t tell the country it’s none of our business for he is an employee of the masses and thus his health cannot be a secret kept from his employer.

Parkinson’s disease is a progressive disorder of the nervous system that affects movement. It develops gradually, sometimes starting with a barely noticeable tremor in just one hand. But while a tremor may be the most well-known sign of Parkinson’s disease, the disorder also commonly causes stiffness or slowing of movement.

In the early stages of Parkinson’s disease, your face may show little or no expression, or your arms may not swing when you walk. Your speech may become soft or slurred. Parkinson’s disease symptoms worsen as your condition progresses over time.

Although Parkinson’s disease can’t be cured, medications may markedly improve your symptoms. In occasional cases, your doctor may suggest surgery to regulate certain regions of your brain and improve your symptoms.
Parkinson’s disease symptoms and signs may vary from person to person. Early signs may be mild and may go unnoticed. Symptoms often begin on one side of your body and usually remain worse on that side, even after symptoms begin to affect both sides.

Parkinson’s signs and symptoms may include:
Tremor. A tremor, or shaking, usually begins in a limb, often your hand or fingers. You may notice a back-and-forth rubbing of your thumb and forefinger, known as a pill-rolling tremor. One characteristic of Parkinson’s disease is a tremor of your hand when it is relaxed (at rest).

Slowed movement (bradykinesia). Over time, Parkinson’s disease may reduce your ability to move and slow your movement, making simple tasks difficult and time-consuming. Your steps may become shorter when you walk, or you may find it difficult to get out of a chair. Also, you may drag your feet as you try to walk, making it difficult to move.

Rigid muscles. Muscle stiffness may occur in any part of your body. The stiff muscles can limit your range of motion and cause you pain. Impaired posture and balance. Your posture may become stooped, or you may have balance problems as a result of Parkinson’s disease. Loss of automatic movements. In Parkinson’s disease, you may have a decreased ability to perform unconscious movements, including blinking, smiling or swinging your arms when you walk.

Speech changes. You may have speech problems as a result of Parkinson’s disease. You may speak softly, quickly, slur or hesitate before talking. Your speech may be more of a monotone rather than with the usual inflections.
Writing changes. It may become hard to write, and your writing may appear small.

109 responses to “About Parkinson’s Disease and Chris Sinckler Some Say”

1. Bush Tea April 2, 2016 at 12:25

Glad to see you got your Butch Whacker out – or is that your Sinck Sickle?

2. Steupse..perish the thought ..Absolutely correct.. Got that right bush shit
    Another whole bunch of long winded diatribe saying nothing
    Still waiting to hear your glorious recommendations for debt reduction but first tek off your crticism hat. That might help you to find yuh brains

But i tell yuh what i would do. I would first drop some more land taxes in people like your backsides in the high income bracket who have drank from the gravy train for many years and gave pennies in return
    But knowing you would start with all the social programs that affect the vulnerable.
    Guh long do .. Yuh’ friends wid you two faced hypocrite.

3. Btw any time you see me in the BU classroom pass on the other side because i have a razor blade sharper than your bushwhacker and i intend not to have mercy on your despicable ole soul.

4. @WE HAVE BEEN SCREWED April 2, 2016 at 11:41 AM

So who needs Moodys, S&P, etc. and the international financial markets and investors, when you have a “long and fruitful” relationship with a friend with deep pockets.

Wonder if the China is picking the low hanging fruit .

http://gisbarbados.gov.bb/index.php?categoryid=9&p2_articleid=15715

Barbados & China’s Relationship Praised

Published on April 1, 2016 by Sharon Austin

Prime Minister Freundel Stuart has described the Barbados and China relationship as “a long and fruitful” one, with both countries working together at the political, economic, cultural and military levels.

However, Mr. Stuart wants to see more Chinese tourists here, and pointed out that an Air Services Agreement and visa requirements needed to be finalised.

“We are paying special attention to getting those visa requirements worked out because we want to make travel between the two countries as easy as possible,” he stressed.

He made the comments recently at Parliament while meeting with a six-member delegation from the People’s Republic of China.

The group was led by Deputy Chief of the Office of International Military Cooperation of the Ministry of National Defence of China, Major General Changming Hu; Major General Bing Wu of the Central Military Committee of China; Senior Colonel Yajun Sun, Anhui Provincial Military Command; and China’s Ambassador to Barbados, Wang Ke.

The Prime Minister said both countries had worked closely together at the United Nations and other international fora promoting shared values.

He added that he was pleased about China’s relationship with the Barbados Defence Force, saying that the training and equipment received had done much to strengthen that organisation. “We look forward to the deepening of that relationship and expanded training opportunities from China at the military level,” Mr. Stuart stated.

Major General Hu agreed that China and Barbados had enjoyed good bilateral relations over the past 39 years. He said the Chinese President attaches great importance to the relationship between both countries, as well as the friendly relations with the Caribbean region.

“We strongly believe that our relationship will become better and go to a new level,” he stated via an interpreter. Major General Hu indicated that a large number of Chinese travel overseas and he looked forward to some of them visiting Barbados.

http://gisbarbados.gov.bb/index.php?categoryid=9&p2_articleid=15680

Barbados And China’s Relations Strong

Published on March 22, 2016 by Jamal Weekes

“Bilateral relations between Barbados and the People’s Republic of China (PRC) are alive and well.”

Minister of Culture, Sports and Youth, Stephen Lashley made this assertion on Monday at the Commencement Ceremony for the refurbishment of the Garfield Sobers Gymnasium.

Mr. Lashley thanked the Political and Economic Counsellors at the Chinese Embassy for their “sterling efforts” in making the refurbishment of the Garfield Sobers Gymnasium a reality.

He noted that although the ties between the two countries had their beginnings in the construction of the Gymnasium, they had since expanded beyond that space into “the unique Fish and Dragon Festival which is part of the now annual celebration of the Chinese Happy New Year in Barbados”.

Commenting on the history of the Gymnasium, the Sports Minister highlighted that in 1992, the facility was handed over as a gift to the Government and people of Barbados by the People’s Republic of China.

“The existence of this facility meant that many of our Sporting Federations now had a space in which they could promote their respective disciplines and even host international competitions,” he said, adding that the space was used for other religious, cultural and national events.

Mr. Lashley further stated that the relationship between the two countries had also given rise to the establishment of the Confucius Centre at The University of the West Indies Cave Hill Campus, and the non-governmental organisation known as the Barbados China Cultural Centre or the BC3.

According to him, these developments served to strengthen relations between the two countries and augured well for the future.

Renovations to the Gymnasium, which are estimated at BBD $19 million, are expected to conclude approximately 15 months after the commencement of repairs

What ever happened to “We are friends of all ; satellites of none”

5. The cost just went UP for those very patient Cahill investors.

6. Due Diligence

Next thing we are going to hear after the fact is that these morons have decided to actaully bring in Chinese tourists by paying a China airline to bring them……..then voila…….the boasting will start……….look we have record number of Chinese coming here!

7. No worries, David……………lol!

The investors would still be coming if we give any credence to what the minister said……………..he said that some mornings he cannot get into his office, people are lined up outside his office waiting to meet with him.

Now we all know that this has to be a big fat lie…….no investor would leave where he is to come and sit down outside a minister’s office without an appointment hoping to meet with a minister. In my job, once the top brass at my organisation wanted a meeting with a senior minister for a top official who was on a visit to the island which could help the country. I wrote to the PS who gave me so much bullsh…..t as if he thought this person was a god.

In the end, we abandoned the thought of the meeting………….Barbados was the loser.

Bunch of morons…………

8. @Dee Word

A good April Fool’s lark and interesting blogging grist but beyond fooling around then as said above by Northern it’s in rather poor taste!

Surely the outer extremes of this plumbs the same depths of Naked, doesn’t it?

Agree, some may compare the submissions to those found in Pudding and Sous.

9. Due Diligence Avatar

David April 2, 2016 at 1:13 PM #

The cost just went UP for those very patient Cahill investors.

What investors.

MECC is busy looking for a place to live

Jacob Securities (who were seeking investors) has gone up in smoke.

https://www.newcannabisventures.com/50mm-cannabis-fund-announcement-contributes-to-jacob-securities-implosion/

Thank goodness for the ‘long and fruitful’ relationship with China; with whom Barbados has “worked closely together at the United Nations and other international fora promoting shared values.’

$700 million is just a drop in the bucket for a WTE plant, which seems to be a shared value.

http://www.sciencealert.com/china-is-building-the-largest-waste-to-energy-plant-in-the-world

10. NorthernObserver Avatar

This downgrade was unexpected?
    http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/78877/tony-pushing-savings-bonds-ny

Plus WW&C posted another more specific article where the Guv was not happy with the bankers. (which I cannot locate)

Wha Moody’s or S&P know? Dey en nah better than the RBC economists.

As soon as the political class like the Guv tell ya look left, only look right, for that is where the action is. The Guv didn’t bother to tell the audience that Sagicor has bonds yielding 8.75%?

11. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Pedantic…ya talking shit…dude is minister of finance, if he is having neurological or any other problems that can affect his job…it is the business of the public, he works for the public, paid by the public…has to answer to the public…he is not his own boss….with that type of dumb thinking, no wonder things are so screwed up on the island.

If he is ill and makes one bad decision that will see the island in debt for another 100 years andvunable to pay, you will probably do like that jackass Alvin and say, we should not worry about leaving debt for the next 5 generations of people, not yet born.

12. Parliament Pimp Avatar
    Parliament Pimp

This is no Aprils Fool joke ask David Estwick when he drunk and see what he tells you. lol
    Drunk or not he still a doctor who can diagnose. Its being kept hush hush ask James Paul.

@Ac De Jackass, Most leaders do medicals yearly to ascertain their state of health to ensure that decisions made will not be compromised either way. A dying man decision making especially persons with Alzheimers and Parkinsons are suspect.
    They can either be callous or be more prone to bribe taking due to impending demise.

13. @parliament pimp…you igrunt dog it takes a jackass to know a jack a.ss you classless tastless pimp. Now get to f out my face sewer rat looking fuh garbage to stuff yuh big ugly face

14. Georgie Porgie Avatar

but AC if the man got a problem in his SUBSTANTIA NIGRA the niger has nothing of substance to offer

15. The words bombastic and bombast were mentioned frequently in the last debate.

16. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

AC…ya acting like it’s you got the parkinson’s now.

17. Parliament Pimp Avatar
    Parliament Pimp

@AC, I does see you with the fella Peter Turncoat Gilkes eating de food in parliament. So you only singing for your supper and not the wellbeing of country.

18. Disgusted Voter Avatar
    Disgusted Voter

@Ac, wow man don`t let the Parliament Pimp get beneath your skin. However, they do have a point about the decision making.

19. @parliament pimp.
    Lazy moronic jac a.ss..btw next time u se me in pstliament take a picture and send it to Bu. Clown

20. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

PP…you should do just that, let me get a laugh..lol

21. LOL @ Parliament Pimp
    Cud dear, wuh ac gotta eat ent it?
    You heard what the walking dribbler says?
    ….there is nothing more important than eating
    …. apparently Maslow say so….

22. Since that article has been posted i made two comments in refence to the article .after making the two comments some low life blp imbeciles started there igrunt attacks one me. What a bunch of shit heads.
    No bozie ac not one to sit around and let people stomp me in the face. Hell no not going to happen especially coming from these political pot starvers
    Any thing for the blp to win an election.What next ?

23. Here comes bush shit got to open he mout wide to absorb every shit. Look negro yuh too old to be giving advice. Go change yuh depends

AC…ya know nothing hides in Barbados forever, all things do come out, if true, the sooner it’s out there the better, then everyone can move on. If an employee is ill, he/she gotta let the boss know, they just cant not turn up for work, nor keep turning up for work and just drop dead one day, without letting human resources know they had a problem.

Even employees have to be considerate. How can you expect anyone to have sympathy if you yourself, as an employee, is being inconsiderate.

25. Wow. …..this particular ac sounds like Irene, the bandit chaser……cool it, is it that serious? You are coming over as real “touchous”.

26. I agree with you, Well Well……..if true, it is wise to give up the job. He done aint know what he is doing and all the stress cannot be good for the condition.

27. Hang on blp misfits save wunna breath after 2018 election wunna gonna have another four years to spill all the lies and propaganda about the dlp govt in the public forum wid all the spite and venom wunna can muster .tek it easy

28. Reading the recent exchanges is pitiful. Anonymous commenters getting personal. The idiocy of it all.

29. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Prodigal…people never tend to see reality, if true, holding on to a high stress position, a finance job, can only make such conditions worse, again, if true….stress shortens anyone’s lifespan, dont care who they are……

30. Parliament Pimp Avatar
    Parliament Pimp

@AC… you are a paid unemployed yardfowl ex military. I bump into you the next time.

31. @AC you are just a ninnyhammer singing for his supper in the name of propping up incompetence

32. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

LOL @David at 3:41 PM… you are the editor boss… you can control . So either its a cute satire posted as pinata grist – and you accept there will be those inane remarks or you recognize that its absolute nonsense from the git-go and advise the author thanks, no thanks. LOLL.

@WW&C you are so absolutely right. Every Bajan needs to know the medical situation of their Ministers in lil BIM to save us and the nation from their errant decisions caused by any said illness… their doctors, PSs or fellow cabinet members are clearly not the first line of defense to any such issues…

… Clearly its the citizens.

Your acuity is so excellent at times I am shocked that I ever doubted your abilities.

33. Now we get the picture about Sinckler’s lies and missteps both in Parliament and out.I won’t put it beyond Stuart to make an offer to OSA.It is clear to Donville and his listeners in cabinet that the ship is sinking and OSA might be called upon to avoid the Inchcape Rock.Stuart doesn’t have anything to lose.Granger in Guyana just made former President Donald Ramoutar,PM of Guyana replacing Moses Nagamootoo.

34. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Pedantic…thank you for your understanding, sarcasm and all…lol

35. Sinckler will never resign. Mark my words. And it would not matter at all.

The figures of the establishment can try whatever they want. Unless the structural overhead in the public sector is fixed and a hair-cut for local bond-holders is done, this island is sinking deeper and deeper. The last budget speech was a disaster, showing that they cannot reach a budget surplus which is needed to get a better credit rating. Sooner or later there is another need for a foreign currency loan. Surely, Credit Suisse will jump in again since last time they made the deal of the century with Barbados: getting money for free from Suisse or US central bank and selling it for 10 % interest a year. In other words: Credit Suisse and the other syndicated banks in that deal make a higher profit than any Mexican drug lord in North America. A legalized crime against the people of Barbados.

That is what the people of Barbados should remember when they look at Sinckler. His illness is a footnote if one looks at the daily struggle of thousands of Barbadians. How many people died after the implosion of CLICO (suicide, lack of medication)?

36. Due Diligence Avatar

Feeling Down???????

Then read this

For hundreds of years, Barbados has been a pillar of stability in an often turbulent region.
    Since independence nearly half a century ago, its leaders have worked hard to turn Barbados into an investors’paradise. The island is economically and politically stable, boasting strict adherence to the rule of law, allied with super-low rates of taxation, corruption and crime.

This is a golden island fit to adorn any postcard, but it’s also a working democracy, populated by highly educated white- and blue-collar workers, and overseen by judicious regulators and the world’s third-oldest working parliament. Moreover, the Barbadian business model,based on financial transparency and a low tax environment acceptable to corporates,investors and regulators across the developed and developing world, is one
    that clearly works.

Throughout the financial crisis, and the turmoil unsettling many emerging markets across the globe, which includes several Caribbean islands, Barbados has remained a paragon of stability offering solid growth prospects, a stable low-tax regime and a consistently business friendly environment.

For more go to

https://www.investbarbados.org/docs/Euromoney%20Guide%20March%202014.PDF

37. @investbarbados.org

Did not know that Andersen´s tales are used in a somehow distorted version here in Bim.

38. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

“This is a golden island fit to adorn any postcard, but it’s also a working democracy, populated by highly educated white”

So who are these highly educated “white”…you mean those semiliterate mongrels who bribe politicians their duncy drug taking children…who the hell puts out all that false info about the island…wait, let me guess, the same mongrels, Cow, Bizzy, Abed, et al …along with the dumb, black political leaders.

39. @Well Well & Consequences

I guess white refers to people working in offices 😉 You refer to “white regulators and the world’s third-oldest donor regime” instead.

40. I wish him well.

41. On a serious note. The latest downgrade increases the interest under the Credit Suisse loan again. I must concede that Credit Suisse has by far better lawyers than the government of Barbados.

I guess Sinckler – let alone the discussion about his mental status – will praise the latest downgrade as follows: “There are still the ratings Caa2 and Caa3 to come. And Moody´s sets the outlook to stable. That is a big improvement in comparison to the old downgrade with negative outlook.” Bla, bla, bla.

As I said before, there is absolutely no sign that Bim comes back on track. Bim is not in the woods. It is in a deep dungeon. That is no crisis anymore. What we face know is the new reality for the next generation: A banana republic to come with only one industry, namely tourism.

42. Oh my Lord, do not say so, Tron…………Sinckler and the Central Bank governor said the economy is growing. (in their dreams).

But what loans ? Sinckler said in the House during the Estimates that that he has only borrowed three times since he has been MOF. I wonder if he evens remembers all the loans from the NIS.

You see why people would believe this story of his health?

43. @Prodigal ” I wonder if he even remembers all the loans from the NIS.” My dear friend, if you borrow money without any intention of repaying same then it cannot be considered a loan.

44. Likely the MoF was referring to foreign loans.

45. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

I am so glad you posted that video footage of the Prime Minister who is a sympathizer for big up corruption. Listen to the conviction in his voice as he says what he wants people to believe that he knows is not true. No respect, I have, for this man. And I hope that you can put up the clip with the statements he made when civil servants had to get the axe to show the lack of feeling in his words even when he is trying to appear remorseful. You will see clearly why people are led to believe that this sour face man does not care too much what effect certain Barbadians.

46. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Tron…that crappy, untrue information they put out there am sure dont even bother their sleep at night, jackasses, they put all their eggs of tourism in one basket and now do not have the requisite brain power to think of or implement any new systems of generating cash flow to stop reliance on tourism….there are countries who do not rely or depend solely on tourism or never use tourism as a money earner and manage to survive.

47. @SSS

Which video? Do you recall the period is was posted?

48. May god help us if this is true David as we cannot no longer trust his decision making.

49. Sinckler has more chances to destroy Bim if one looks at the roadmap to hell:

Caa2 (2017) – Caa3 (2018): Rated as poor quality and very high credit risk.
    Ca (2019): Judged to be highly speculative and with likelihood of being near or in default, but some possibility of recovering principal and interest.
    C (2020): Rated as the lowest quality, usually in default and low likelihood of recovering principal or interest.

I guess the next Credit suisse loan comes with 20 % interest per year.

Nevertheless, a nice Sunday!