The following extracted from Facebook Group Speak Out Barbados posted on 1 April 2015

IF THIS IS NOT AN APRIL FOOL’S JOKE….

“Owen Moseley, a Customs guard at the Bridgetown Port, has complained to authorities about what he described as intimidatory gestures from Constable Everton Gittens.

The alleged incident is said to have occurred on Tuesday when Gittens and two other plain-clothed policemen in an unmarked police vehicle entered the port where Moseley was on duty.” WAAIIIITTTTT!!! WHAT????

Let’s recap briefly, so this chap was the male officer implicated in the notorious ‘Myrie case’ where Jamaican Shanique Myrie was violated while in custody of police officers at our airport. The CCJ found his testimony to be deficient in several areas including veracity.

Next thing we heard of him was that he triggered a strike with his allegedly wrongful arrest of a customs guard. The guard was subsequently released and not charged with any office.

Last month he gunned down a well-loved civilian in the middle of the street at high noon in a quiet neighborhood while he was off-duty.

I thought…well now he’s going to at least be suspended and investigated, surely? But nooo I was informed that he was relegated to ‘desk duty’ while the investigation into the death of Blues was ongoing. Ok.

WHY WAS THIS MAN IN A POLICE VEHICLE IN THE PORT? OMG. Unmarked police vehicles are now outfitted with desks? Is this a new trend in policing?

225 responses to “Everton Gittens – Police Killing”

1. Jack de ripper Avatar
    Jack de ripper

Gabriel as that may be true, a police officer on duty anywhere can arrest without warrant in situations. If on duty at the airport and suspicious of individuals have the authority to detain them for the purpose of questioning. For a customs guard to get involved in that exercise instead of assisting but attempting to hinder is being obstructive. I have no doubt both were trying to flex their muscles leading to the unfortunate incident. Everyone is jumping to the conclusion that these reported incidents by the officer were wrong and covered up. No one even considered he was right and that is why no action was brought against him. The lenght of time is nothing new and an investigation isnt or shouldn’t be rushed because people’s emotions are running on edge because of world issues with LEOs. I do not know how a political party even enters the conversation! !! Party has nothing to do with my comments as it does about waiting on facts before jumping to conclusions. Sure theories will come in when facts are scarce but I do not only view theories based on biases. Yes the one in SC is straight up murder and should be locked up. Unfortunately the one in Bank Hall is not the sa1me circumstances. Other people and a weapon involved and the police didn’t say that or plant it those are the words of the son.

2. Colonel Buggy Avatar

Anthony April 8, 2015 at 1:21 PM #

How white South Carolina cop ‘tried to plant a taser’ next to the lifeless body of unarmed black man he’d shot FIVE times in the back and then claimed victim had stolen it off him.
    ……………………………………………………………………………………………………..
    Please ! as Barbadians let not go into this ostrich position of condemning American police over a shooting of a black man in the USA. First lets clear the sargassum weed from our own back yard.

3. @ Jack de Ripper

I am more prone to believe the son evidence than I am the local police from personal experience.

Including trying to have sign a false statement as reported.

4. Colonel Buggy Avatar

If would not come as a surprise if I were to hear that Constable Gittens’ new desk job, is not that of personal bodyguard to Leroy Parris.
    And word on the street is that this Constable,himself ,has his street patrolled, and his home certified secure before entering.
    Protect and Serve.

5. are-we-there-yet Avatar

It would be interesting to find out if Jack the Ripper and Sherlock Holmes share the same computer with waiting.

6. Colonel Buggy Avatar

But isn’t it a sign of the times when high profile persons in Barbados, such as the Governor General, the Prime Minister, the Leader of the Opposition, and even the Minister of Finance, can go about their business, all over the island without fear of being attacked,physically of verbally. And here we have a lowly Police Constable and a tieffing insurance executive, who need security protection.

7. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Jack de ripper April 8, 2015 at 4:26 PM

OK ripper Jack aka Sherlock de Holmes or Mr. Hyde & Mrs. Hyde complex detective extraordinary.
    So we ordinary citizens are trying the officer in the court of public opinion based not on proven facts but on rumour and circumstantial evidence.
    So what is your ‘opinion’ on the former CoP Dottin? Why hasn’t he been charged and brought before a court for the allegations involving illegal wire tapping and other spurious charges to justify his suspension? Aren’t Dottin’s Constitutional rights to a timely and fair hearing being breached?

When you are in a position to tell us why the same effective police are incapable of bringing fraud charges against Leroy Parris we might be somewhat inclined to listen to your argument in support of an obvious killer, guilty or otherwise in your world of justice.

8. Colonel Buggy Avatar

Jack de Ripper
    Other people and a weapon involved and the police didn’t say that or plant it those are the words of the son.
    ………………………………………………………………………………..
    And whose weapon was the policeman carrying? His or that of the Police Force.

9. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Colonel Buggy April 8, 2015 at 5:49 PM
    “And whose weapon was the policeman carrying? His or that of the Police Force”.

That should put an end to the whole Jack-o’-lantern saga of defenceless stupidity.
    He seems armed with the facts in defence of E G, let him shoot at the Truth.

10. Sherlock Holmes.. Avatar
    Sherlock Holmes..

Miller Dottin’s matter is before the court at his insistence,he is an attorney and should know if his constitutional rights have been breached,however as i have said before if the constable acted recklessly then that will be determined, but bear this in mind so much has been put out there that any crafty lawyer will not have much of a challenge defending him, most of them read these blogs and they will take notes, trust me, that is why my stance is wait until the investigation is completed, i have been following these blogs for sometime and it is presumed that one of the bloggers is an attorney at law have anyone seen any comments from him? The court of public opinion always provides the fodder for discussion, being reckless as to whether the information is factual or damaging. We all have heard that in rumors there is some degree of truth but it is also hearsay evidence, so can a strong case be built against the back drop of all that is espoused here? We will have to wait and see.

11. Sherlock Holmes.. Avatar
    Sherlock Holmes..

should be put out here…….correction.

12. Jack de ripper Avatar
    Jack de ripper

There was another statement because I can’t say rumour that the officer used his personal firearm. I have heard that however I also heard a statement that he has a lic for said. Neither of those I know to be true or false. Again I can only wait for the facts to be revealed. If Dottin broke the law then he should answer for it but that punishment will unlikely end up in incarceration. Parris and whoever helped him robbed the people should be made to answer as well. However, I cannot see the comparison with the shooting incident where the officer was carrying out his duty whether it was erroneous or not. Im not saying either if it was proven that he did not follow training and procedure or was reckless he shouldn’t be held accountable. I am saying I prefer to wait for both sides of the story and the truth will be somewhere in the middle.

13. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Anthony

You said and I quote “Including trying to have sign a false statement as reported….”

Some years back I saw a crime being committed and I was asked to go to District ** and give a statement as to what i saw.

I started to relate what had happened and the officer corrected my language once.

Since I am not too bright in the language department I paused and repeated myself slowly with the belief that since he was typing while i was speaking this was why he was “directing” my speech.

He did so three times and when I became aware that he did not want me to say what i was saying I stopped him and said

“officer it is clear that I am not aware of the statement that I am supposed to be making so, in order to save both of us time, why do you just write out what you want the statement to say and i will sign it because other than that we will be here all night”

he then proceeded to say that “we sort of people only like making trouble and using big words and things” but I restated the statement that i was intent to make and signed that.

In hindsight, good thing it was a murder or something which would have incriminated me cause, just from the ingrunt manner that that cretin conducted himself at that District office, I would have get washed way in blows or the favourite of the RBPF, plastic bag over your head followed by baygon.

The major issue that we are facing across our society and which is destroying the fabic of who we are is quite a simple one really.

It is manifest in the one thing which we westerners are so enveloped by, the reason that ISIS is so hard to be beaten in the Middle East or wherever they will be encountered.

Fear of Death

We have grown so afraid of offending someone or standing up against some injustice, we have become so fearful of what some politician or hoighty toity society pimp, like Lady Hoagie, Cow’s wife, of the minister’s boyfriend girlfriend or wife will cause something terminal to be done to us because we open our mouth and speak out against what is going on.

The other day I saw that the world’s oldest woman from Japan had died at 112 and, being that she was no longer alive and among us, her name had been removed from that tome.

Just tell me all wunna balls-less men and women, of which the ole man is lead posturer, which uh wunna tink dat by keeping quiet against all this shyte, wunna gine beat that ole woman record and gine live forever??

“and how can men die better than facing fearful offs, for the ashes of their fathers and the temples of their gods…”

14. @Jack de ripper April 8, 2015 at 6:47 PM ” Parris and whoever helped him robbed the people should be made to answer as well…I am saying I prefer to wait for both sides of the story”

Yeah!!!

And yet you are here accusing Mr. Parris of robbery!!!!

Methinks that you are just defending your friend/colleague Everton Gittens…or perhaps you are Everton Gittens self.

15. On 9.00 pm Cbs tv criminal Minds filmed in barbados beautiful scenery ..must watch

16. Jack de ripper April 8, 2015 at 6:47 PM #

There was another statement because I can’t say rumour that the officer used his personal firearm. I have heard that however I also heard a statement that he has a lic for said. Neither of those I know to be true or false. Again I can only wait for the facts to be revealed
    …………………………………………………………………………………………………….
    I can well remember a case where a rouge soldier, during an urban warfare operation,while walking back to his barracks after completing his two-hour stint of duty, attempted to rob a bank. He had the highest authority to carry the firearm with which he had committed the crime with. Beside the charge of armed robbery, he was also charge with the illegal use of an issued firearm.

17. Jack de ripper Avatar

Buggy you comparing apples and oranges…if the soldier had shot someone committing and armed ronbery would he have been guilty? As for Parris there was an investigation and a whole report made public for everyone to digest. @Simple Simon so you are a bit paranoid or just short of understanding how someone can’t be blinded by emotions like you and some others. Similar to the people in the Mike Brown shooting regardless of what the evidence said still believed he did nothing wrong. Brought about this whole hands up BS that looked so stupid after the facts came to light. People like you would always believe its a system or gov cover up. Brainless drones.

18. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Jack de ripper April 8, 2015 at 11:52 PM
    “As for Parris there was an investigation and a whole report made public for everyone to digest.”

Investigation by whom? The police? They along with the DPP are the ones mandated to investigate and prosecute criminal behavior like massive fraud.
    Stop with the Parris red herring.
    You and ‘we’ know why Parris walks around a free man today. And it certainly isn’t because of a lack of evidence as you rightly pointed out.

19. John Hanson 1781-1782- I SERVE 1788- 1792 BARBADOES. Avatar
    John Hanson 1781-1782- I SERVE 1788- 1792 BARBADOES.
  20. Easy Squeeze (make no riot) Avatar
    Easy Squeeze (make no riot)

@ DofBU
    Off Topic on Bajan Blog

Could we have separate page for US Cop shooting videos, no commenting needed

#BLM #BlackLivesMatter

21. Jack de ripper Avatar
    Jack de ripper

Even before the “ink” was dry on the comment there is the answer in the media. The investigation was cause to halt by a High Court Order pending a judicial review. No cover up, no sweeping under the carpet just a process. It might not be speedy but its a process.

22. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Jack de ripper April 9, 2015 at 5:58 AM
    The investigation was cause to halt by a High Court Order pending a judicial review. No cover up, no sweeping under the carpet just a process. It might not be speedy but its a process.

Jack what are you on about?
    We are not here talking about the case of misspelling of insurance policies as brought by the former SoI some time in 2012.
    But why is it taking so long for a J R in the burgeoning banana republic with a judicial system deemed to be one of the worst in the world according to the CCJ and identified long ago by the late Skipper EWB when he advised ordinary Bajans to stay away from Coleridge Street if they want Justice.
    Isn’t Hal concerned about this excessive time it is taking for his client to have his day in court to prove his innocence of the charge for breaching a stop order issued by the SoI?

We are talking about the fraud perpetrated against the CLICO policyholders where $3.3 million was swindled from their hard-earned savings in cahoots with Thompson Associates by means of a ‘fake” invoice. Have the police brought criminal charges against the person(s) mentioned in the Forensic report? Isn’t fraud and criminal deception illegal activities in Barbados anymore?
    Is that matter under J R too so we must wait another 3 years?

23. Dee Ingrunt Word Avatar
    Dee Ingrunt Word

@ Jack de ripper at 5:58 …Even before the “ink” was dry…The investigation was cause to halt by a High Court Order pending a judicial review=========

And so it was.

Based on your awareness of the process maybe you can help me understand why there has been no police investigation of the allegation of check and invoice fraud made and evidenced as a result of the drawing of the $3.3M check by the late D. Thompson and the very alive Leroy Parris.

Has that also been stalled as a result of a preceding order from the courts?

24. ole onion dawg Avatar
    ole onion dawg

Wha Donville want doh?….Wha Donvile want?…..So wait people is just to mark X once every five years and then shut their traps right?…Can’t Inniss see that tings would have to be terribly wrong for people to be voicing so….what duz he want DEM to do nuh…take to the streets to be heard?

Donville must admit first that what his administration is outputting is Piss poor first if he wants people on social media to be quiet….or DO something for all the new taxes they taking….show us some assets or hush do !

25. Ole Onions:

They get on this blog and call Donville a girl and “Donetta”. Donville just waiting to see some of you bloggers here in Court. I hope it is not the Court of public opinion, he may well lost the case.

26. @ ( Old onion bags ) or ole onion dawg,

I friten fuh de don so from now on I gine only talk bout fishing . lol.

Nuff rain falling up here so by saturday the rivers will be good fishing fuf Rainbows an Browns.

Onions you still “night fishin” fuh porgies an sea cats?

Later

27. @ Onions
    You could really hush….
    You come here talking shiite bout how Donville was the one to take the lead in government and put foolish ideas in the man head….

…talk bout a man talking shiite..!!???
    Ever since your big foot trick the man in front some camera or the other with his Herman Monster head and funny eyes chatting a roll…

…before your wicked suggestion Bushie actually thought that the man had more sense than his looks suggested….

You is a real gully boar in truth….

28. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ lemuel April 9, 2015 at 9:10 AM

The bloggers will face the ac/dc fella in court when we see that his boss’s pal Parris is charged by the same police and brought before the courts for his fraudulent activities while at CLICO.

The likes of dumbville ass from pornville must understand they are not living in Barbados of 1930’s when ‘might’ meant right. They need to be aware they live in a small space of social interaction.
    Using the media to bully and threaten people as Ms Jones did will not save your sorry ass from public ridicule because of your lies and deceit.

We were under the impression that you the loquaciously Dumb fool from Pornville had worked miracles at the QEH during you divine tenure playing the god of health that even Asclepius would wish to emulate.
    What has gone wrong since your “apotheosic” departure? Your successor who has failed to carry through with your new hospital at Kingsland and now requires further studies and consultancies into its viability instead of coming up with a plan to fight the superbugs capable of turning each ward and operating room into killing fields of Pol Pot dimensions?

Shouldn’t you Dumbville be recommending the privatization of the mortuary services at the QEH? It seems to be a fast expanding business opportunity under your administration’s watch through its lying stethoscope.
    It might just be an attractive business venture for the likes of Greenverbs Parris a man that rivals you in ill-gotten gains.

29. We should all tune in on VOB and listen to the discussion now!

Bizzy has revealed that he has not been fully paid. So what the Stinkliar did with our Solid Waste Taxes?

Oh my goodness!

30. I think it unfortunate that a politician is again seeking to stifle public opinion on the injustices imposed by the same politicians the Main Primate calling them the political class.Evidently only the political asses have the right to EXPOSE investors by name.The electorate which includes that same investors are being again warned to shut up and stop criticizing the political class.One is moved to express the opinion that some politicians would have made a more meaningful contribution to GDP,by sticking to fishing and cutting canes.

31. Bizzy say he is not aware that the people have paid the Solid Waste Tax and that may be why he has not been paid as yet.The MOF must come on VOB and clear the air.More lies!

32. @ millertheanunnaki April 9, 2015 at 9:54 AM #

“We were under the impression that you the loquaciously Dumb fool from Pornville had worked miracles at the QEH during you divine tenure playing the god of health that even Asclepius would wish to emulate.
    What has gone wrong since your “apotheosic” departure? Your successor who has failed to carry through with your new hospital at Kingsland and now requires further studies and consultancies into its viability instead of coming up with a plan to fight the superbugs capable of turning each ward and operating room into killing fields of Pol Pot dimensions?”

………………………………………..

Well said, miller.

Dumbville is a loud mouth talker who now seems to want to rival Ronald Jones and the moron we have for a PM in who could be the top person to treat Barbadians with the most derision, scorn and condescension.

He is just trying to think he can frighten people so that they would not blog to expose the corruption and deceit coming out of this government.

Do you know that when he announced this new hospital at Kingsland, there was never any discussion at least with the QEHor MOH officials on this matter. A source who would know told me that they were dumbfounded when the minister made that disclosure. There were no site meetings, no quantity surveyors, no architects, no environmental impact study, no discussion on finance, no nothing…..but he announced a new hospital. The man has a problem with the truth.

But you know soon after this lie was put out there, Barbados’ economy was further downgraded into junk status.

That is why I believe that something serious is coming. Hence the moron for a PM float this republic talk out there. They seem to think that they have perfected the politics of illusion…….they lie though………. the patient, passive Barbadian has wised up to the dems and their lies!

33. Gabs,

I do think that the majority of Barbadians finally paid up………..even I who strongly opposed it and marched with Bobby against it, paid my dues for my properties….. under protest as I am a law abiding citizen.

On Old Year’s day, I witnessed long lines for hours outside the office in Oistins and Bridgetown. BRA did not care to put on more cashiers as the head was overheard saying, the people had since June to pay and now wait until the final day to pay up.

Stinkliar has mismanaged this economy so badly. They seem to spend every cent badly. What the hell they did Stinkliar did with the money which was supposed to be collected to pay Bizzy.

We are in the pits!

34. Colonel Buggy Avatar

Prodigal Son April 9, 2015 at 11:21 AM #

Stinkliar has mismanaged this economy so badly. They seem to spend every cent badly. What the hell they did Stinkliar did with the money which was supposed to be collected to pay Bizzy.
    …………………………………………………………………………………………………..
    Perhaps Bizzy’s money was withheld to compensate for the alleged racket with BWA involving charges made for the supply of fictitious water .
    As the old people used to say, “Do fer do aint’t obeah!”

35. Jack de Ripper and Sherlock Holmes
    The legal representative of the Knight family Andrew Pilgrim QC,is in today’s Nation asking the same questions we have been asking on this issue.He(and We) wants to know:
    ……..Why is the investigation taking so long
    ……..In spite of the COP writing him saying that the report will be sent to the DPP.
    ……..He confirms our submission that the Knights were shot in the back
    ……..He asks why is the shooter not suspended pending the investigation
    We are on all fours with Andrew Pilgrim.Justice must not only be done but appear to all that it has been done.Pilgrim asks the rhetorical question..is there one law for the police and another for ordinary Barbadians?

36. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

I still don’t understand why the Government went into this madness with Bizzy. Why should this country pay Bizzy or anybody else to take garbage that is now considered a raw material. Bizzy should be paying the Government. He is not doing the country any favour; he is getting richer off of the incompetence of this administration.

Did Bizzy tender for this contract and if not why not?

37. St George's Dragon Avatar

“Perhaps Bizzy’s money was withheld to compensate for the alleged racket with BWA involving charges made for the supply of fictitious water.”
    Careful, your comment could well fall foul Donville Inniss’ on-line defamation crack-down.
    It was not fictitious water. The BWA entered into a contract for the supply of a certain amount of desalinated water. They have had to pay for that water even though they do not have the capacity to use it. The Auditor General was critical of BWA’s contract negotiations with Ionics.
    If Bizzie can be accused of anything, it is having driven a hard bargain.

38. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

When a public officer told a supervisor to kiss his donkey, he was suspended from the performance of his duties. And nobody died in that case.

39. Caswell
    Not only that he was hauled before the magistrates and was bailed pending further court action.There are those on this blog and some are former policemen turn story writers,who were critical of COP Dottin when he suspended and subsequently made a taking-detective ‘sleuth’,provost of Central and took him off the beat.He died soon after this motley crowd of pathogeons gained control of the government of Barbados and an anglican priest brought ignominy to the church of england by sending a list of officers for promotion as though he is the Anointed Omnipotent.I digress.The current ag COP was moving along bringing some much needed discipline to the ranks by insisting on dress and appearance codes and shifting around a couple hundred of some who became set in their ways and habits of absenteeism along with below the belt operatives.The Ag COP is now caught napping with the apparent delay and mobile desks accusations.The DPP up to a few days ago had not received the outcome of police investigating police.This Westminster democratic system is a huge joke.

40. “ac April 8, 2015 at 9:19 PM #
    On 9.00 pm Cbs tv criminal Minds filmed in barbados beautiful scenery ..must watch”

Which Barbados? More fiction from ac!!

41. doangiveoneass Avatar
    doangiveoneass

Sherlock Holmes, yuh igrunt fool. End up in what constable house? He live in de road? Shut to hell up cos you doan know wuh u talking bout! Yuh boyfriend or partner (same ting) shoot de men IN DUH BACK!!!!!!! So stop trying tuh find excuses.

42. Colonel Buggy Avatar

In all of this we must not loose sight of the fact that the majority of members of the RBPF are decent, hard working and efficient professionals,and in all likelihood , abhor very much, just like the rest of us , some of the ugly things which are now raising their ugly heads within the Force.

43. No wonder wunna gotta pay for education. Wunna feel Stinking Parris only worth $3.3M? Get a damn life wunna billy goats as this $3.3M is just another orchestrated distraction by Parris Friends & Crooks Inc.

44. All that Parris got, he will dead and leave it behind. Who knows how long he has to “enjoy” it bearing in mind he is such a bad diabetic. We know that the 3.3m is not all he raped CLICO for. He even has money down the islands! But one thing I know, God is not sleeping and sure as the sun rises in the east, he will never know any peace, he may pretend but he will never have peace. He will forever be haunted.

You aint see the dead king? All that he cheated, lied and stole for, he dead and gone along and it is so tainted that even the family like they are afraid to enjoy it.

We have just celebrated Easter, and rest assured, there is a GOD!

45. Easy Squeeze (make no riot) Avatar
    Easy Squeeze (make no riot)

There are armed terrorists in every American city just waiting to kill you
    [BANNED VIDEO] Police Gone Wild: Domestic Terrorist Edition [2014 Full Documentary]

http://www.globalresearch.ca/police-murder-in-south-carolina/5441956

46. Interesting to listen to Chief Charles Ramsay today, head of President Obama’s task force on 21st Century Policing state the Police should not investigate serious cases by its officers, it becomes a credibility issue.

47. Dee Ingrunt Word Avatar
    Dee Ingrunt Word

Yes David, that is very revealing. For years many people have been clamoring for just that same thing: no police dept. self investigation of serious alleged misconduct by its officer. Let’s see how this evetually shakes out across the US.

Two other interesting notes re this matter.

— “Previous counsel was provided to Mr. Slager by the Southern States Police Benevolent Association [the Police Union]… and we have been advised that the PBA is no longer involved.” (MSNBC -website)

That is absolutely AMAZING.

— And … “After the shooting on Saturday, Mr. Scott’s older brother, Anthony Scott, 52, went to the crime scene. He stood taking pictures of his brother’s covered body with his phone when police officers and detectives
    approached.

Three of them surrounded him, telling him to turn over his phone, he said.

“So, are you going to kill me, too, now?” Mr. Scott said he asked them.

He eventually handed them his phone. Hours later, Chief Driggers arrived, returned Mr. Scott’s phone and offered his condolences.

“The chief was very kind, very kind,” Mr. Scott said. “He was very gentlemanly, very different from the way everyone else was acting. Everyone else — it was eerie how they were acting. They were cocky.” (NY Times)

That too is absolutely AMAZING.

Wish they were real indicators that mentalities are changing amongst the white police personnel !

48. With all that has happened in Ferguson and elsewhere one would have expected a more measured approach by White policemen in the execution of their jobs.

The other observation is the speed with which the system has moved this matter along compared to the Gittens case in Barbados.

49. Still no DPP report on Knight case

TIM SLINGER, timslinger@nationnews.com

Added 09 April 2015

andrewpilgrim

Attorney at law Andrew Pilgrim (FP)

A LAWYER REPRESENTING THE family of Selwyn “Blues” Knight is disappointed that more than three weeks after his killing by an off-duty policeman a report has not been sent to the Director of Public Prosecutions (DPP).

“I am extremely disappointed that the investigation is taking so long,” Queen’s Counsel Andrew Pilgrim told the DAILY NATION yesterday.

“The (Commissioner of Police) has assured me in writing that it (report) will soon be forwarded to the DPP, but meanwhile, the person who shot my clients in their backs is still at work.

“If a public servant is charged with stealing, he is suspended. Is there any reason for this special treatment? Shouldn’t he be suspended pending the investigation? ”

Pilgrim said the public and Knight’s family should be allowed to “feel confidence in the system and to believe that we don’t have one set of laws for the police and another set for ordinary Barbadians.” (TS)

http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/65933/dpp-report-knight

50. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

The linked article from the Washington Post makes interesting reading:

http://www.washingtonpost.com/sf/investigative/2015/04/11/thousands-dead-few-prosecuted/?wpisrc=al_alert