Submitted by the Mahogany Coconut Think Tank and Watchdog Group

It would be an act of gross hypocrisy for the Mahogany Coconut Group, to oppose the recent statements of the Prime Minister of Barbados, Mr. Freundel Stuart, regarding his intentions to move the country to Republic status. The MCG from its inception has canvassed for all Caribbean island nations, to rid themselves of the monarchy. We are therefore in full and unapologetic support of the Prime Minister of Barbados, on this particular issue.

While we understand that many believe that his position is a mere diversionary tool to tactic criticism of the current perilous state of the Barbados economy; we are equally convinced that those who oppose the country becoming a republic, are using the same critical state of the economy, to strengthen their unpatriotic position.

The political gymnastics of both the ruling Democratic Labour Party and the Opposition, Barbados Labour Party, are on show. Under the last BLP administration, then Prime Minister Mr. Owen Arthur made a promise to carry the country to true statehood and reneged after brutal criticism from many white Barbadians and some black citizens as well, who simply could not mentally accept that the Queen would no longer be head of state. To put it bluntly: Mr. Arthur and the Barbados Labour Party backed down.

The argument that the economy is too weak at this time is porous at best because under the said BLP they always bragged about how great the economy was and yet they could not deliver on the promise. We see their current stance as nothing more than a political red herring and a dastardly way of retracting from their position on the island becoming a republic.

We therefore urge the Prime Minister to carry the resolution to Parliament with great haste. If the resolution fails to secure the necessary two thirds majority, those who vote against it will be condemned to infamy for putting politics before true nationhood. Barbados no longer needs the Queen to be its head of state, regardless of the economy or any other negative confronting the country at this time.

MCG urges all Caribbean states to rid themselves of the monarchy without delay.

209 responses to “Down With the Monarchy!”

1. wuhloss the monarchy got the blp misfits shitting in the pants ..this is one issue no matter how wunna try wunna can,t get out of wunna xposed wunna hands in agreement before

2. NationBLPNewspaper Avatar
    NationBLPNewspaper

Michael Rudder, Anthony Davis, E. Jerome Davis, Marcus Edghill , Mary Yearwood – Some of the familiar names of the BLP letter writers who are used predictably week after week to try to sway public opinion. They are obviously accommodated by the BLP public relations headquarters at the Nation Office in Fontabelle.

While others often relate their inability to get letters published in the Nation newspaper, the names above seem to get preferential access. Hmmnnn.. it gets better.

Case In Point: BLP member Michael Rudder writer or one of the other BLP operatives who uses that name to submit their attacks under cover, criticizes the PM over the republic announcement in a letter published the week of March 23, 2015.
    Would you believe that the Nation BLP newspaper found it necessary to REPRINT THE SAME LETTER today, Friday, April 3, 2015.
    Is it that the Nation newspaper is short of letters?

Or is it that because like all the columnists at the Nation BLP newspaper – to consistently criticize only one political party is the litmus test to appearing in the Nation newspaper?

I challenge any one in the Nation newspaper’s management to come on the blog and explain how come people like Rudder can get the same letter published TWICE!
    This is one that not even the apologists on the blog can justify.

The Nation newspaper is the BLP’s political prostitute – their actions continually prove this.

3. Colonel Buggy Avatar

Two headlines in today’s Nation

Cut “will hurt”
    AG asks US to revise Southern Command budget decision. Barbados and its regional colleagues stand to lose much-needed FINANCIAL support in fighting the scourge of illegal drugs and SURVIVING NATURAL DISASTERS.
    PM to talk Republic soon.

You mean to tell me that on the eve of declaring this country a republic, that we are running to the United States with cap in hand, pleading not to cut our alms?

On this Good Friday, when we have seen this administration nailing this once beautiful country and its people to the cross, all I can say is :-
    ” Uncle Sam forgive them, for they know what they do. We are finished.”
    And the DLP supporters in the background, shouting,” Crucify Barbados,!! Crucify Barbados!! Give us Leroy Parris!!! “

4. John Hanson 1781-1782, I SERVE 1788-1792 BARBADOES, Avatar
    John Hanson 1781-1782, I SERVE 1788-1792 BARBADOES,

ac April 2, 2015 at 3:58 PM #

@ John Hanson. ..better yet! lets get rid of the country how about placing a no entry at all points of arrival and only allowing citizens to leave. at free will..u think that might. help to recover all the stolen lands beloning to Beatrice and how about drowing all the lawyers .@

We have laws on the books that are only being used to small amount of people, the poor class, As said before the land is still there just in the wrong names and wrong use and being over charge for rents and sale by business like TERRA real estate,

All the land will be recovered and even faster ,if all the people in Barbados not pay the taxes until the government can show clear title , If no Clear title then the people is to pay the land RENT , The UDC and VAT came in 1997 to fool the people , MIA and OWEN,BLP Fraud,
    All lawyers dont need to send the bad ones out like Richarf Byer and Ralph Thorne ,Ernest Jackman and others , All need to be dis bared and then jail if needed , To hide behind other crook is only for a time,

Some of the Barbados police assist in the land crimes by taking matters in their own hands, Will call name later ,

5. Watchman:

You make me laugh. I am really sorry that you were not watching carefully or was negligent in letting those “black managers” rob you. Keep your eyes open at all times. Crooks come in all colours. I got burned one time when a client slip a bad $100.00 bill pass me. My eyes wasn’t open to such things at the time and I am older than you.

But back to the Republic issue. We in Barbados have a proud history for level headed governing. We are still grudgingly admired for stable government over a very long period of time. So we have a reason to be confident in the future. You know no PM will appoint someone like Paris for that high office. And looking back over the tradition of appoints as such as GG or other high level office have the nation ever felt ashamed of the appointed one because of incompetence or bad character or inexperience in political or governmental affairs? Please note that this proud history encompasses both BLP and DLP governments.

6. What do BU bloggers have to say on the following unusual comments from the GG…………….

“I dont see any need for Barbadians to get excited and engage in any sort of warfare over the issue of republican status. We still have to buy food if we become a republic, we still have to pay taxes, the country will be run by this government or another government chosen by the people of Barbados. There will still be elections, you will still have to work”.

He went on:

“It is a matter for us. So get that clear and let the people know. it is a matter for them to decide. There doesn’t need to be any fighting about it. All that has to be done is to discuss what it entails”.

Here is what I find strange and amusing:

Quoting: “If Barbados went republic, he could still keep his job. People seem to think that if Barbados become a republic, I would lose my job. That is not so. I wear my job at the pleasure of the PM and as long as I do not say or do foolishness, he wouldn’t fire me, I dont think……and even if he did, what? Every good thing comes to an end.”
    ………………………………………………….

I want to ask…is it protocol for a GG to speak out on such matters? You mean to tell me, not one of them know what is protocol?

Dont worry, even the GG knows that the Fumble has to bring any motion to change to republican to the people. So Fumble can try all he likes to change the current conversation from his government’s inept incompetent handling of this country.

Look whom we have leading us?

7. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ JAM April 3, 2015 at 12:24 PM
    “We are still grudgingly admired for stable government over a very long period of time. So we have a reason to be confident in the future. You know no PM will appoint someone like Paris for that high office. ”

So what is “wrong” with Parris? Isn’t he in the eyes of the same P M “an estimable gentleman” with a ‘record of outstanding achievement in that challenging world of business’?
    Why blame Parris for the fall of CLICO Barbados when it is the fault of those policyholders on whom the P M has a list and will be exposing those greedy bastards?

Mr. JAM you are old enough to have heard the old saying: Birds of a (dirty) feather tend to fly together (to avoid detection of evil doings).
    Or even if you lie or sleep with dirty dogs you can expect to be infested with dangerously biting fleas.

Your jingoistic halcyon days of a politically cleaner and economically and socially healthier Barbados are no longer finding admiration among the informed.
    The CLICO fraud and cover-up has destroyed the innocence and undefiled reputation of a former Barbados. Thanks to the present DLP and the need to play the elections’ funded mandatory payback tunes paid for by Leroy Parris and co Barbados is now seen as the political whorehouse of the region.

8. Prodigal Son April 3, 2015 at 6:33 PM #
    Quoting: “If Barbados went republic, he could still keep his job. People seem to think that if Barbados become a republic, I would lose my job. That is not so. I wear my job at the pleasure of the PM and as long as I do not say or do foolishness, he wouldn’t fire me, I dont think……and even if he did, what? Every good thing comes to an end.”
    ………………………………………………………………
    I never thought the day would come when we
    would hear the head of state of Barbados,the Queen’s Representative, making a statement, that one would expect to come from a disgruntle security guard ,or messenger or a long serving NCC employee who feared being given the boot by Minister Dennis Lowe.
    The Governor General is echoing the words of the Central Bank Governor, in that they are “creatures,” more like mice to be precise, of the Prime Minister. just like the Constituency Councils, and Statutory Boards. The Prime Minister, Giveth and the Prime Minister taketh, blast the name of the Prime Minister.
    If people of such high office are voicing what amounts to concerns about their jobs and appointments, why then are we so surprised that this administration,has treated government employees of the lower echelon with such disdain and disrespect,not to mention the electorate of Barbados.
    Lets not fool ourselves, Barbados became a republic on 23 October 2010.
    We gone!

9. Dee Ingrut Word April 2, 2015 at 12:51 PM #

Why get side-tracked on such an esoteric and fundamentally meaningless matter? Alas, the political class triumphs again.

De Word, I agree and endorse your comments 100%.

This DLP administration and their supporters have a way of trying to distract the population from focusing on pertinent issues affecting this island.

In 2006 when then PM Arthur declared he was seeking republic status for Barbados, it was met by criticism from the same DLP and their supporters who are now saying Stuart’s comments on the issue is a “stroke of political genius”.

Why has this republic talk become an “important issue” especially at a time when the DLP is becoming unpopular among Barbadians, and more so many of their supporters? It seems as though the DEMS political strategists, George Pilgrim and Bobby Morris, cognizant of the fact that Stuart is by far the worst person to hold the title of PM of Barbados, have sought to create a “legacy” on his behalf, by advancing this republic issue. Essentially, they are proposing that Barbadians over look the “shiite bucket” that manifests itself as Fruendel Stuart, and embrace his thoughts of Barbados becoming a republic.

So, we are being side-tracked to forget this island’s economic instability and the lack of a clear decisive path to economic recovery (evidenced by the failed medium term economic strategies, so deemed by the governor of the central bank), an inept finance minister, as well as a PM whose political strategy is to remain silent on important issues.

Additionally, the DLP was elected to form the government against the background of accusing the former BLP administration of corruption, and they [DLP] proposing the introduction of transparency, integrity and freedom of information legislation, within 100 days of being elected. Seven years later, such legislation is not being considered.

Yet, this administration is suggesting to Barbadians that Barbados becoming a republic is an important priority.

10. more sargassum coming from the political mouth of artexeres

11. John Hanson 1781-1782, I SERVE 1788-1792 BARBADOES, Avatar

http://eastafro.com/…/video-interview-with-president-isaia…/

listen and hear what you may not be seeing

12. In a court of law you can only be tried for the same offense once. Owen Arthur asked the citizenz of this country if they wanted the country to become a Republic and the answer was a resounding “No”. Why is this question being asked again? How many times will this same question be asked? Until we say yes? And if per chance we one day say yes, will we be asked with the same frequency if we want to revert at some future date? What an unnecessary waste of people’s time this discussion has become.

13. St George's Dragon Avatar

@ FearPlay April 4, 2015 at 8:49 AM
    The problem, of course, is that we are not actually being asked the question. We are being told that Uncle Fumble knows best and that he is going to make us a Republic, whether we like it or not.
    So much for Democracy.

14. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ FearPlay April 4, 2015 at 8:49 AM
    “..And if per chance we one day say yes, will we be asked with the same frequency if we want to revert at some future date? What an unnecessary waste of people’s time this discussion has become.”

We can understand your dismissive view on the republican red herring at this time given the economic and social challenges facing Barbados. But in the interest of ‘fair play’ you have to be realistic and accept that in the very near future Barbados will have to decide whether the rebranding of its Constitutional provisions regarding the formal
    system of governance.

The Queen (monarch of Barbados) will 89 years this month and certainly can’t be considered a spring chicken spritely avoiding the scythe of the grim reaper.
    The inevitable question (like Hobson’s choice) on the near horizon will be:
    Will Barbados rebrand by changing Her Majesty to His Majesty and QC to KC or will Barbados rebrand as a republic without further Constitutional changes to safeguard the rights of the citizens from the excesses of a Dictatorial Prime Minister and his political class of lying crooks aided and abetted by corrupt incompetent bureaucrats and a hamstrung politically infiltrated judiciary?

Will Barbados at 50 years -under its current slide on the road to economic, social and moral decay- mature into a full-fledge banana republic?

15. Bushie is beginning to STRONGLY suspect that Dompey is Froon’s brighter brother….
    Some shiite gotta be wrong with Froon…..
    wunna can’t look at the man face and see…?
    probably stress compounding diabetes and high blood pressure…
    surely someone can get him checked over…

The US president HAS to have an annual medical and the results are public….
    how the hell do we know that some raving lunatic is not at the wheel

Republic bushie’s donkey..

tek care he don’t lock the cockpit door and dive……

16. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ St George’s Dragon April 4, 2015 at 9:17 AM

If these guys are so arrogantly dismissive of the views of the people can you imagine what it would be like under a republic where the head of State is just a ventriloquist monkey on stage eating bananas and performing ceremonial acts to entertain the populace?

You will then see the full impact of that famous statesman-like edict from on high reflecting the apex of arrogance and disdain of the people:
    President, the people are hungry and require salt bread.
    Then, tell the Boss the Prime Minister, to tell them eat Sweet Bread made from ‘Bajan sugar’.

Can you also imagine what would happen to instruments of control (to curb the excesses of the political class and bureaucrats) like the Public Accounts Committee, the Office of the Auditor General and the non-functioning Committee of Privileges?
    Who and what would protect the interests of the people? Who would be people’s guide and the strict guardian of the people’s fate?
    Who would guard the unarmed guards from a dictatorial Prime Minister armed with the power to appoint and disappoint every facet and holder of governance under the present system in which all roads lead to the Primate among political lightweight monkeys?

17. To be honest though Miller, we ain’t much better off now any damn how. It looks like we already have a banana republic judging from the regular happenings…
    Wuh the PAC, committee of privileges, courts, parliament, police, …… not a shiite seem to we wukking…
    Somebody better call the Queen yuh…..
    what are you waiting for…?
    you and Liz ain’t tight?

18. Colonel Buggy Avatar

FearPlay April 4, 2015 at 8:49 AM #
    The sad thing is that we are not being ASKED, we are being TOLD.

19. John Hanson 1781-1782, I SERVE 1788-1792 BARBADOES, Avatar

Bush Tea April 4, 2015 at 12:26 PM #

To be honest though Miller, we ain’t much better off now any damn how. It looks like we already have a banana republic judging from the regular happenings…
    Wuh the PAC, committee of privileges, courts, parliament, police, …… not a shiite seem to we wukking…
    Somebody better call the Queen yuh…..
    what are you waiting for…?
    you and Liz ain’t tight?@

We called for the Queen long time.She might wait till these fools ALL FALL DOWN before she even comes, to much greed and greedy in the Caribbean for most thing the Island are their own CLICO and can do as they please, We posted a link to give them another look at the outside of help they want or ask for,

PLOY games Fraud , PONZI and more distractions to keep the Bajans being fooled , Soon they will shut down the internet when they see things they dont like,

Freedom to defraud and other crimes , All of them are crooks, those who know and say nothing and this doing the fraud, All shut up like little slave for a pay check that comes late or have ended, with hopes of dreams ,

Most crooks will look to run from the Queen when they know that Scotland Yard watching them with the IRS , CIA and the US Embassy, Can not fool white people at their own games,

20. Easy squeeze (make no riot) Avatar
    Easy squeeze (make no riot)

Spectator Sport
    Nationalism is the dog whistle for controlling the masses of the raggedy lumpenproletariat

21. Fractured BLP Avatar

Miller and all the other BLP apologists and acolytes……stop the fretting
    The Republic coming…..so get use to that fact.

Mia Mottley CANNOT oppose it!

Mia Mottley MUST support it!

That is why she so Quiet.

David Commissiong is on board.

Owen Arthur for PRESIDENT of the new Republic.

Horray for Captain Stuart.

22. Colonel Buggy Avatar

Republic or Republic not, the same people who have benefited when we were a colony, and for the last 50 year as an independent country will continue to benefit if we go republic. These field and hill, were never and will never be our own.
    Our leaders and politicians are merely ‘watchmen and Superintendents’ in charge of a big bunch of plantation keys.

23. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Fractured BLP April 4, 2015 at 3:51 PM
    “Owen Arthur for PRESIDENT of the new Republic.”

You are too sweet Fructose Fractured!
    That would be crowning glory of the politics of total inclusion.
    Just can’t believe the DLP would make the most hated man before February 2013 whom Fumble vilified and demonized on the eve of the elections the first monkey president of his banana republic. So what you plan to do with the present GG? Fire him for talking foolishness?

You really feel Seethru Arthur could handle the demands of the ceremonial presidency as chief toaster to the geriatric club?
    The very few centenarians that would remain after your present administration kills off those that visit the QEH might find themselves having to visit a geriatric crippled drunken president instead of the other way around.

BTW you have any plans of building a new house for the president? You can bet that Mrs. Imelda OSA will require only the best. Jada will certainly get the contract to build at $20,000.00 per sq .ft. But then you can feel a bit sorry for the stupid taxpayers and compulsorily acquire Leroy Parris tasteless palace upon Darylls Hill with an Annex to act as a soup kitchen to help feed the poor suffering CLICO pensioners in their golden years of autumn.

24. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Colonel Buggy April 4, 2015 at 4:47 PM

Colonel, do you know if Barbadians holding Both British and Barbadian passports (citizenship) would be forced to give up one or the other should Barbados become a republic?
    I know which one you will not be giving up. Certainly not the one that allows you to travel the world unencumbered by the stigma of being a citizen trying to escape from a banana republic.

25. Colonel Buggy Avatar

@ miller.
    I have not held an actual Barbados Passport since the early 80’s. If it comes to a choice many of the so-called Returning Nationals will opt for the British Citizenship,and such a move will further alienate those children born of Barbadian parentage in the UK, unless of course they happen to make it big like Eric Holder.
    But furthermore than restricting dual nationality, a future banana republic of Barbados will be scouring the back streets of China, and the Middle East, like the whore she has become, peddling citizenship, like some of our Caribbean neighbours.

26. St George's Dragon Avatar

@ millertheanunnaki April 4, 2015 at 9:46 AM
    “… where the head of State is just a ventriloquist monkey on stage eating bananas…”.
    And how would that differ from what we have now? The GG’s role is purely ceremonial. He hands out honours and meets centenarians.
    “…. what would happen to instruments of control …… like the Public Accounts Committee, the Office of the Auditor General and the non-functioning Committee of Privileges?”
    That’s why we need to see the revised Constitution. The change to a Republic doesn’t mean anything needs to happen to these bodies.
    “Who and what would protect the interests of the people?”
    Who does that now? It sure as hell isn’t HRH Queen Elizabeth.

27. Fractured BLP Avatar

Miller

It is Owen Arthur who will become the new President of the Republic.
    The current GG will remain in office until the transition comes.

28. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Colonel Buggy April 4, 2015 at 6:16 PM
    “But furthermore than restricting dual nationality, a future banana republic of Barbados will be scouring the back streets of China, and the Middle East, like the whore she has become, peddling citizenship, like some of our Caribbean neighbours.”

LOL!! Colonel B, don’t me choke with laughter.

A Barbados passport- a once a treasured keepsake and an automatic key to travel hassle-free to many places around the Globe- would soon become under the banner of the banana republic a symbol or logo of invitation of a once proud discreetly sophisticated ‘call lady ’(going by the professional name of “Little England”, Prim and Proper May I say) now reduced to a common-class street walker where a blow job or a golden shower can go two for a U.S ten dollar bill.

OSA was accused by the DLP pimps of selling off Barbados to get foreign money so that Bajans could drive around in Mercs and BMWs.
    But what would they have to say about Fumble peddling republican citizenship to foreigner Sam Couchie and his criminal gang of drug barons, fraudsters and money launderers? The country needs it to survive the same way the girls on Bush Hill need the $60.00 quick job to feed baby with imported cereal mixed with banana in a bottle and to buy cell phone top-ups and mock hair?

Sparrow needs to write a modern version of “Jean & Dinah, Rosita & Clementina” specifically applicable to the Republic of Fumble land formerly Beautiful Barbados with the hook line: ‘The Queen gone and Dictator Fumble take over now’.

29. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Fractured BLP April 4, 2015 at 6:28 PM
    “It is Owen Arthur who will become the new President of the Republic.
    The current GG will remain in office until the transition comes.”

You mean you plan to move Pilgrim House next to the Foursquare Rum Factory for easy access for the new President? Would he be shouting across at Sir David a few choice words should Sir David be late in serving His Excellency Seymour his special brand of vintage white? After all this is the same drunkard and cuss bird you guys used to rail against. A leopard might not be able to change its spot neither can a drunkard coward become a sober knight by wearing a cloak of yellow.

BTW, is the republic investiture not scheduled for November 30, 2016?
    That’s just around the corner. Of course the current GG will remain until then; unless you guys have other plans to oust the sitting knight. Never can tell with the “Eager Eleven’ dormant but still dangerous like a volcano capped by a sleeping giant called Fumble. The current DLP gang is not called the Dangerous Lying Pimps for nothing, you know.

30. miller maybe barbados becoming a republic might help to get rid of some of the blp free loaders maybe after all which might be a blessing in disguise,,,

31. @ millertheanunnaki April 4, 2015 at 9:46 AM #

“Who would guard the unarmed guards from a dictatorial Prime Minister armed with the power to appoint and disappoint every facet and holder of governance under the present system in which all roads lead to the Primate among political lightweight monkeys?”
    ………………………………………………..

First of all miller, try your darnest not to engage that jackass I call “Brek Up Dem”. He/she is on BU daily to confuse people whom they think will believe the lies they keep peddling. That time has passed, every Bajan knows now that the dems are the nastiest liars anyone has ever come across. These morons care nothing about Barbados but one thing I do know, they are destroying the very DLP they claim to love for future generations.

Just before the last general election, or was it before that????? this wicked set of brutes broke every law of decency by giving itself a broadcast licence………why the hell the Brek up Dem and the ac’s dont keep on that station? Wait….did they ever got it to work?

Miller, dont you see that Fumble is getting uglier every day with every lie he tells, every time he speaks in his condescending way to Barbadians? It is his evil mind. He is looking like Magabe every time he gets in that angry mood lambasting Barbadians………..he disrespects everyone including the GG. The GG had to wait on him last Saturday night at the big do they had at LESC. Now we all know that the GG is the last to arrive at a function.

Think Fumble sweet……..he should never ever have been any where near the PM’s office. I say so!

32. look at that !the republic got the blp misfits all twisted and bent out of shape, with prodigal and miller the worst beaten up of all the foot soldiers, even mia gone in hiding the news is just too hard for these worn out foots soldiers to take, osa got to laughing at these lost and tired souls including the leader

33. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ St George’s Dragon April 4, 2015 at 6:27 PM
    “And how would that differ from what we have now? The GG’s role is purely ceremonial. He hands out honours and meets centenarians.”

The cost to the taxpayers for the whole rebranding exercise could been seen as currently unaffordable. It is also felt that the cost of producing and maintaining a home-made ceremonial robot will be much more than keeping an existing working model.
    While you are at it why not get rid of Lord Nelson and call Queen’s Park Fumble Gully?

If you are saying six is half a dozen then if something is not broken why fix it.
    There are so many other pressing problems facing the nation it boggles the mind why Fumble would wish to focus on triviality at this stage.

Why not find the money to manage that $1.7 billion projected deficit?
    Do you really feel that Barbados going bananas and changing to a republic would make a positive difference to the economy with a $11 billion debt more than the value of British Royal estate?

If this man Fumble and his choristers are so anti-monarchy, anti-colonial why continue to tie the country’s currency to the American dollar when we all know it is a figment of the people’s imagination and a symbol of economic fakery? Why not let it stand on its own and fetch its true republican value? Now that would be a proud day when Bajans can stand up and shout: ‘All hail the President, we now have his head on our dollar of true Bajan worth’.

What’s the difference between the American dollar and the Queen or King of Britain other than the faces on the currency notes?

34. A blessed Easter to all of you ac’s. I pray that the experience of Easter will help change your heart….you are such a hater!

35. We should be comforted by the fact that Stuart announced that Barbados will be going the republic route very soon……………in ‘stuart- timing’ this means a longggggggggggggggg longgggggggggggg time,bordering on never , like the tribunal , the farmers cane money and many many other things which he has promised and never delivered.

36. Colonel,

This is the way the DLP plays its politics since the days of the dead king…………..OSA used to call it the politics of blood sport.

There will be a day coming when this type of destructive politics will come to an end. It is not good for our country. Look at the the postings of the Brek up dem and the ac’s. Have you ever seen them post anything of substance. They just like to throw things out there as if it is come game….trying to taunt whom they think are small minded like them.

A Blessed Easter to all!

37. Fractured BLP Avatar

PRODI……GIRL

You could bawl till you get ulcers…..but Barbados will become a Republic.
    Mia Mottley CANNOT stop it…..neither can you.

In yuh MOcka…zema.

Tek dat!!

Btw…Mia Mottley return the money she stole from the BLP account yet?
    SCAMPS !!!!

38. @Fractured BLP
    Very soon you will be cut off from the DLP , them want will you be call ?

39. Maybe Stuart is a former slave of another Stuart, King James Stuart of England. An ungodly man, translator of the bible, a man who killed his own mother, a known buller, mate of William Shakespeare, a tyrant, a murder, plunderer, brutal conquest, aggression.

Unfortunately too many people, under a patina of philosophy, supports this Stuart and the One who now hold his name. This is the result of the missionary work that first Stuart gave eternal life to.

40. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Fractured BLP April 5, 2015 at 1:31 AM
    “You could bawl till you get ulcers…..but Barbados will become a Republic.
    Mia Mottley CANNOT stop it…..neither can you.”

So how does the mad hatter Fumble (whose brain is infected with the mercury of power being trust upon him) intend to go the banana republic?
    The man can’t even get the smallest sugar can crop in history started (something that small should have been started late January or early February at the latest) and you going to try to convince us he intends to change the Constitution unilaterally?

You mean to tell us a man who can’t get the Employment Right Tribunal up an running as he promised over a year ago to the NCC workers and he is going to LIAT relocated to Barbados up and flying before he, the procrastinator par excellence, can bring about his republic in record fashion? Will he be inviting the dignitaries from around the East Caribbean region to his grandiose dooflicky if LIAT drops from the financial skies?

The Opposition would be making a sad mistake if they were to side with the damned lying party to change the Constitution to satisfy the ego and selfish objectives of a liar and dishonest man who has very close and binding ties with fraudsters and openly blatant crooks.

The people did not vote for the Opposition to lay off the widely propagated 10,000 public sector workers. Neither did the people vote for the privatization of certain State-owned assets including the Transport Board to make the pensioners and school children pay bus fares.

The people did not vote on any republic issue that was presented as a pledge in any party manifesto or raised on any political platform.
    So who or what gives the Opposition the mandate to override the people’s vote just like what the ‘damned’ lying party under Fumble did in regard to the “no layoffs, no privatization and continuing free education and health care” contract with the majority of the people?

So how can the Opposition support an important matter requiring fundamental changes to the people’s Constitution without the express approval of the people?
    This would certainly be a breach of contract and indeed faith for which they will pay a heavy price.
    The same way the people of Scotland were asked to show their approval or disapproval of leaving the ‘United Kingdom’ arrangement so too must people of Barbados be given their opportunity express the God-given supreme democratic right to decide whether they want to go republic or stay with the current (and working) ceremonial monarchical model.

Word of Caution to the Opposition. Don’t do to the people what the current DLP monsters did to them.
    Let the people decide on this republic matter. The DLP are always boasting about the massive investment in education to bring the people up to a level where they can think and make decisions for themselves.
    The same way the DLP traitors want the same people to grow up and look after their own education and health requirements let them also decide on their own governance model for the future.
    Let us see the returns from the massive investment that started more than 50 years ago.
    What are the DLP politicians afraid of? A failed investment that is being written off year-by-year by significantly reducing access to tertiary education by the poor?

41. wait miller this issue have given you diarrhea of the mouth i wonder when it becomes a reality what further side effect u would show ,right now between you and the wayward child wunna seem frighten as shite,

42. Froon does not have the ability to give a coherent speech; to solve a single basic problem; to even look the part of PM…. steupsss…
    Republic shiite…!!!

Far more practical to speculate on the next gaff coming from him after the recent “get a lawyer” and the “I have a list” speeches….

….perhaps a new “liquid waste tax” to pay the upcoming damages due to his friend Parris – which Bushie will deem the Piss Tax…..

43. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ ac April 5, 2015 at 9:59 AM

Are you now a fan of the Opposition and the cheerleader of Mia a woman who according to you can only huff and puff but can’t blow the DLP house down?

Asking you to for once to side with the people and trust their judgment is like saying the voices of ac & co are the single voice of God.

If Mia goes along with the republic malarkey without the people having a direct say in the matter you would be proven right about the woman.
    A gutless political opportunist with no moral spine who needs to be kept far away from the P M’s office as possible.

I would hate to think that Mia, after having gone through the toughest of political battles, is so naïve.
    After asking 5,000 people to march with her in the mid-day sun in the interest of fairness and to show opposition to a heartless uncaring administration and after being arrogantly dismissed and humiliatingly insulted by the same obnoxious man holding the office of the P M when she tried to deliver a letter expressing the people’s concerns she would hold onto the republican coattail of a political demon before seeking the support of the same people she led down the garden path to bush covered and garbage littered dilapidated Bay street.

44. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Bush Tea April 5, 2015 at 10:19 AM
    “perhaps a new “liquid waste tax” to pay the upcoming damages due to his friend Parris – which Bushie will deem the Piss Tax…..”

It would be interesting to see if swift justice is served with the Parris case of his Constitutional rights being breached.

How come he, Parris, is not suing for damages arising out the charges brought by the former CoP for the ‘mis-selling’ of insurance policies? Were those charges not publicly aired and discussed in the media and also impugned on his clean character and makes him look like a common criminal in the eyes of John public?
    How come Hal is not contesting the long delay in having the court ruled on that one?

If the government has to pay Parris and his lawyers, as it was in the Myrie case, in addition to the Piss Tax you might having to pay a Sex Levy for every condom sold and baby born in Barbados.
    I am sure hundreds of underemployed lawyers including Commisiong, Bobbie Clarke and Trotman will be queuing up to offer their services to the many boys from the block on remand at Dodds waiting to have their day in Court for over 2 years.

The only difference between Parris and those boys from the block is that one “wuk” himself up to get from the bottom to the top of the Ponzi pyramid while the others remain dopey and stationary under a cannabis tree.

45. The laws of Barbados, and most other places, protect ‘interests’…………..period! So even where there is a popular narrative that someone is a ‘thief’ those same ‘interests’ or resources could be brought to impose a dominant narrative over the popular narrative. Is this a bad thing? Not always, but sometimes!

46. Bushie lost no sleep to see the back of the last COP….always on with a lotta shiite bout statistics…and not even well presented….while drug dealing sons of the connected are free on bail after being caught with a whole damn container… steupsss…
    …but the way this DLP lot are behaving, it would not be surprising now to learn that Dottin was moved to frustrate this charge against Parris for selling EPAs after being instructed not to by the deputy supervisor…who was also moved…
    …interesting that neither the DPP or new acting COP seem interested in pursuing such a clearcut case….
    Barbados has been sold to the Devil and his agents and advocates are cashing in while they can…

47. Colonel Buggy Avatar

One of the road maps that Barbados is now following under this administration,and set to be completed when we become a republic
    ………………………………………………………………..
    How has the agricultural crisis affected Zimbabwe’s economy?

Crop failures have left little to export, and experts say the failing economy has devastated the country’s mining and manufacturing industries. As a result, Zimbabwe is earning very little hard currency. The foreign exchange shortage is so severe that Zimbabwean police have reportedly been confiscating dollars, euros, and South African rands from international visitors to game parks and landmarks like Victoria Falls.

(from the internet)

48. @ ACs
    If the AC and the Fractured are working so hard now that the D Loving Party are in office and governing, badly as they can, will you two PROGRAMS get reboot when not if, but when your D Loving Party is no longer in office, with only the seat of St. John in the H of A , will you ACs then become Fractured or DISCARDED