The State of “medicine” in Barbados
Submitted by Sr. George’s Dragon

MRBA (Magnetic Resonance Bio-Analyzer)
On page 3 of Monday’s Nation is an advertisement by the Natural Medical Centre titled “Get Well for Less”. Presumably this is a medical establishment advertising its professional services? Among the list of its offerings are MRBA full body scans and 3D NLBA organ scans. Intrigued, as I had never heard of these medical procedures, I Googled to find out more.
Incredibly, MRBA (Magnetic Resonance Bio-Analyzer) scans and 3D NLBA (Non-Linear Bio-Analyzer) scans seem both to be performed using the same piece of equipment – an A/O Analyzer made by Innergy Development. The operator’s manual is HERE.
MRBA is apparently “a non-invasive, full body analyzer that scan(s) 21 major areas of the body covering over 270 bodily functions”. NLBA “presents detailed visual reports of the health status of all the organs, systems and tissue of the body”.
According to the manual the “electromagnetic signals emitted by the human body represent a specific condition of the human body…… under different conditions of health, the emitted electromagnetic signals … are out of their normal range.” The machine is said to be able to “scan and measure a series of known functions and their healthy electromagnetic ranges”. It does this by the “patient” being connected to the A/O Analyzer either by a two wrist cables (MRBA) or a Bio-Analyzing Headset (NLBA) which looks like a pair of headphones.
How does it measure these signals with such accuracy and with so few connections to the body? Page 13 of the manual has a highlighted box which says that “Science has developed sensitive instruments that can detect the minute energy fields around the human body. One of these is the SQUID magnetometer which is capable of detecting tiny bio-magnetic fields associated with physiological activities in the body.” Interestingly, SQUIDS (superconducting quantum interference devices) do exist. They are sensitive detectors which only work if cooled to a few degrees off minus 270 centigrade with liquid helium or nitrogen. That means a lot of equipment and huge amounts of power. I see no evidence that the A/O Analyzer contains such a device. Why the potentially misleading reference to SQUIDs, then, if the A/O Analyzer does not contain one?
The real magic of the A/O Analyzer, though, is its apparent ability to heal the body. The “Remedy Reprinter” uses “frequency therapy” which allows “the organ to begin to reset the normal healthy frequency”. Miraculously, the Analyzer also “allows for the imprinting of healthy frequency information into any object, such as water, alcohol tinctures, sugar blanks, even items like rings, bracelets, necklaces”.
So what is the basic science behind the A/O Analyzer’s ability to cure disease? Apparently, it’s Radionics, a system of alternative medicine developed by Dr. Albert Abrams. From Wikipedia – “Albert Abrams (1863–1924) was an American doctor, well known during his life for inventing machines which he claimed could diagnose and cure almost any disease. These claims were challenged from the outset. Towards the end of his life, and again shortly after his death, his claims were conclusively demonstrated to be both false and intentionally deceptive.”
According to the Natural Medical Centre’s website, they have four Practitioners. Only one of them seems to be on the Barbados “List of Persons Registered as Medical Practitioners” (as at 31st January 2013 – latest version I can find). One other is titled Doctor but presumably only because he has a Ph D in a subject unrecognised for the purposes of being on the registered list.
The advertisement in the Nation promises that the Natural Medical Centre will help me get well. If the A/O Analyzer is based on “false and intentionally deceptive” claims, I guess I could seek a “Medical Doctor Consultation” with their registered Doctor. Interestingly, the Medical Profession Act 2010 bans registered doctors from advertising. How then are they able to list this in the advertisement?
“Proper” doctors are banned from advertising but those using devices based on “false and intentionally deceptive” claims are able to do what they want. Something is wrong, surely.

does the label say …made in Nigeria It sounds like one of the devices you see on the antique roadshow
LikeLike
Everyone seems to think that Barbadians are idiots. Unfortunately, we’re doing nothing to dissuade them from that view. That is why every charlatan sets up here and make good money off our very gullible people. Mind you, I am not calling these people charlatans, I need more evidence before I can come to that conclusion in this case but I am leaning.
LikeLike
What of the fish farm which was promised in Christ Church?
On Tuesday, 20 January 2015, Barbados Underground wrote:
LikeLike
Caswell, we are surprised that you would find yourself in the same company as St. George Dragon, a fucking idiot, of the highest order.
Why wunna tight ass, conservative, Bajans don’t wake up?
Where are people like you two when the basis of your missive kills millions of people every year, and not one single complaint?
What’s so special about a sickness culture which continues to make money off the pain and suffering of poor people?
How come these doctors that wunna got so much faith in can’t prevent disease or HEAL anything but only get wunna addicted to their junkie, big pharma pushing, drugs?
Where is your interest in the people who die every year from prescription drugs, medical error, mis-diagnosis and hospital infection?
How come after many decades of looking for a cure for cancer trillions have been taken and cancer continues its rampant advance?
How come Barbados is the amputation capital of the world and your goodly doctors can’t do one shite to stop it?
Why is it necessary for HBP and its cohort, diabetes, to be now blamed of the slave culture? Is this an admission of the failure of the systems which represent your benchmark?
Would it surprise you two to know that most of the people of the world treat, prevent and heal all kinds of ailments with home remedies, meditation or mindful introspection, yoga, pranayama, acupressure, acupuncture and so on?
We could go on all day. We don’t know this machine but have seen similar. Our point is that Barbados cannot continue to support the colonial sickness industrial complex and radical, cost effective, homegrown, alternatives have to been found.
This jackass, St. George Dragon, is in the overwhelming majority and represents the quintessential Bajan.
LikeLike
We are convince that it is NOT disease that kills people. At its basis it is the the belief systems of people like St. George Dragon which are the real killers.
LikeLike
Those system make people unwell, suggest they should get along with illness instead of curing them, and become consumers of an industry merely seeking money. An industry in which doctors are just salesmen for big pharma. Salesmen who most times know less about the drugs than the other big pharma salesmen.
LikeLike
If we want to remain well or get well we have plenty of old, black, working class women with little formal education but who have lived to be more than 100 years old. Some of them are our own mothers, grandmothers or grandmothers in law. Why don’t we ask them how they got to be that age? They will probably tell us and not charge us a cent.
Tell the truth now, when last have you had a real conversation with your own mother, grandmother, or grandmother in law?
Tell the truth now. Have you EVER had a real, real conversation with your mother in law or your grandmother in law?
We Bajans have little respect for old people, for women, for working class people, nor for black people.
Who the hell listens to an old, black working class woman with little formal education?
One of our calypsonians, our griots composed a song “The White People Laughing At We”
LikeLike
We know the answers to a long and healthy life and those answers involve very little money and almost no equipment.
When ever possible grow your own food, or buy it from a nearby farmer. Nowadays the foreigners call it eating from “farm to table”
So eat ground food. That is what the old, black, working class women always say. Listen to them. Follow their example.
Move your body. Work in the ground or garden, walk, run, ride a bicycle, swim. So move that body. Those old black working women never drove anywhere. They walked all the way or walked a mile or two to take the bus.
Ask the politicians to build nuff, nuff sidewalks instead of building super highways and flyovers. So that you your parents, your children and your grandchildren can walk. But sidewalks are not “sexy” and not much available for “prouges” in a sidewalk building program.
Regularly drink a little of Barbados’ good, good rum. Two a day for a man and one for a woman (except children, pregnant and nursing women, no alcohol for them)
Don’t smoke anything. Don’t smoke tobacco, don’t smoke weed, and for goodness sake don’t smoke any of that nastiness that the foreigners make in their labs.
Find a good husband or wife and stick to them. Again ask the old, black, working class women how they good their marriages or legal or common-law to last 70 years or more.
Love one another, treat your neighbour as you would like them to treat you.
Choose your parents very, very, carefully, or if you can’t choose your parents help your children to choose spouses from long lived families.
Believe in the good God.
LikeLike
I am glad you said old women, old men like mr sinnet are few and far between .Old Indians are considered wise maybe thats because they don’t buy violet ray machines. David why do you need a farm, everybody knows that there are lots of fish in Barbados.
LikeLike
@ Mr Caswell Franklyn
As usual Mr Franklyn I have to doff my hat to you as being one of the few men here on BU who, while using your real ral name, will call a spade a spade while find full of libel and litigation
De ole man isn’t got your size balls nor your obvious legal skills, in fact if I was tuh even mention me name heah (not dat DEM ent know who I is) I would get read out de church and worse, de madam wud lef me
Besides the obvious debarred? advertising which others of us “masked marauders ” pointed out in their submissions, I, chief among those who hide behind fancy names, would like to inform you that these crooks and medicine men, the technological equivalent of voodoo doctors, mekking a lot uh money pun the Nuff gullibull (de ipad spellcheck ent wukkin too good) Bajans
Enter The ADE 651, a fake bomb detector produced by ATSC (UK), which claimed that the device could effectively and accurately, from long range, detect the presence and location of various types of explosives, drugs, ivory, and other substances.
The Iraqis paid 55 million pounds for these devices by the way.
However Mr. Franklyn, whereas the UK will swiftly arrest and sentence these snake oil vendors to 10 years, here in Bulbados we go contrary to that practice and award these thieves by making them SPEAKER OF THE HOUSE, notwithstanding mock sport Committees of Privilege.
LikeLike
** … while mindful of libel and litigation…
LikeLike
@ Pachamama
“St. George Dragon, a fucking idiot, of the highest order.”
And a very happy evening to you too. Did you have a bad day, or something?
The A/O Analyzer can apparently “utilize subtle waves of energy to reprogram the patterns of disharmony in your life and the lives of others.”
Perhaps you should try it. Let me know if it works.
LikeLike
concentrated bovine excrement!
the body does not need ” to “utilize subtle waves of energy to reprogram the patterns of disharmony in your life and the lives of others,” as the large number of centurions in Bim reveal
LikeLike
Georgie
We just witnessed a male centurion drive to Government House,park his ride and walk in to Pilgrim House to greet Sir Elliot!Now you know Georgie,once you are over 70,you have to have a medical certificate of fitness to be given a driving license and another certificate to insure your vehicle.We not only have nuff centurions,some of them are in magnificent condition.I saw one at a doctor’s office last month.She said she was 103 and only thing that bothered her was a bit of arthritis.
LikeLike
Please people NOT centurion.
A centurion was a professional soldier during the time of the Roman Empire. The Roman Empire has been dead, dead, dead for more than one thousand years.
A person who is 100 years or older is a centenarian.
It pains me that not only on BU, but the main stream media as well has started to use the term centurion to describe those who are 100 or older.
LikeLiked by 1 person
Simple
Get used to it.Forward slash!hashtag!batters!nite!labor!humor!etc etc.And a centurion was a commander of a century in the Roman army
LikeLike
gran ma taught me that an occasional dose of castor oil does wonders for rejuvenating the body and keeping vital organs clean and healthy , i am seventy years old and never had high blood pressure or diabetic, do not take over the counter medication do not have head ache , ,also gran ma said a daily bathe in Epsom salt is good for the prevention of inflammatory disease like arthritis, so far i have followed gran ma instructions and ta,ta it has worked,gran ma lived to a ripe old age of ninety and can;t ever remember her visiting a doctor
LikeLike
AC you will never have a headache…. like Mary Mallon…… you are a carrier
LikeLike
“i am seventy years old”
If AC is 70
I’m 200 and want Slavery Reparations
Youth in Service
What is hidden to old and heathen
now revealed to babe and suckling
tell you about the sound that come
along the way
the fittest of the fittest shall survive
Mathew Mark John
third and fourth generation in racism
Brother youth is service
sounds for third and fourth generation
LikeLike
EASY! you did not get the MEMO
THERE ARE MANY A C’s
LikeLike
Which one are you, are you the AC that has Air Conditioning
apologies to piece
LikeLike
@Kiki
More like asynchronous communication read without external help.
LikeLike
@ Davey
for avoidance of further confusion
Which AC is the one that’s engaged to Bush Tea?
LikeLike
The state of NO MEDICINE should be the headline. I spoke to a practicing Dr. not so long ago, and his remarks was Bajans don’t know the half of it. The politicians can go overseas & get all their treatments, which is being paid by tax payers, if it wasn’t so disgraceful, it would be laughable.
LikeLike
Legalise it.
Jamaica has bolted out of the stable and will create a viable industry.
http://www.cbc.ca/news/canada/toronto/ernie-eves-former-ontario-premier-joins-board-of-jamaican-medical-marijuana-business-1.2929648
LikeLike
The answer to good health is understanding that God made our bodies and He also made the food to nourish them. Therefore, the closer food is to nature, unrefined, organic, non-GMO, etc., the better. Eat the right food. Pray to the Lord. Love and forgive.
LikeLike
You guys are commenting on my medical practice and I have only just seen this!!
Please note that the I am a BAJAN qualified Naturopath (Doctor of Naturopathy) and also have a PhD in Naturopathy which I was awarded in 1997. I am also a qualified Clinical Hypnotherapist.
We also have a resident medical doctor MBBS and she is not advertised by name which adheres to the rules of the medical board. The Natural Medical Centre has been in existence since 2010 and sticks very much to the laws and rules of Barbados. Our equipment advertised is CLINICALLY tested and I can send you the trials proving it’s more accurate than MRI, CT scan and Ultrasound. We have over $1m in equipment and it’s my own money that paid for it.
We are a non profit making organization that is dedicated to bringing natural remedies at affordable prices to the masses in Barbados. I personally subsidize the losses that the company makes in order to ensure it’s continued existence in Barbados. So I find the negative comments hurtful and the positive comments heart warming. God in his infinite wisdom guides us to provide affordable qualified natural health care to the people of Barbados and quite a few from neighboring islands. Just recently we have been able to lower our prices due to an increase in patients. Once the overheads are covered we are happy to give away everything for free!!
So please come and see us and find out more about us before slamming us in the media!! We operate with God’s guidance to help our fellow citizens be healthy and will do whatever it takes to maintain this goal.
I am delivering a FREE lecture on November 3rd 2016 with 14 steps you can adopt in your life to make sure you live a healthy life without any tests, pills or treatments. I am offering this lecture at the Lloyd Erskine Sandiford Centre for FREE because I paying the vast majority of the cost myself in order to ensure that Bajans can live a healthy lifestyle without paying through the nose.
LikeLike
Don’t knock Nicolas Kelly’s treatment until you have tried it.
Once you do, many of you who are “scientifically disposed” will walk away with a healthy appreciation for his skills.
Remember that a bumble bee is not supposed to be able to fly
LikeLike