Do we misuse the gluteus maximus?
Do we misuse the anus?

The hushed issue of using the anus to extract sexual pleasure continues to hold interest for many. The expected reaction to this revelation will be one of alarm followed by condemnation by those whose heads are planted in the sand. But navigate to any reputable website offering insight into the issue and the message will be the same – an estimated 30% of males AND females have engaged in anal sex at least once. And what are some of the popular Internet searches? anal, booty, fat ass,   big ass, you get the drift.

Of interest is the fact the botsy or pooch, to use a Bajan term, as a source of sexual pleasure and general interest is pursued by BOTH sexes.  Yet it is a subject that is taboo even in the most liberal of societies. Many Barbadians associate anal sex and homosexuality. However, the volume of visits and hits to porn sites and specifically of male and female clicks to anal searches challenge the notion that there is only a moderate interest. So why the hypocrisy?  Why do males and females risk pain by penetrating the sphincter which is an anatomical feature to manage the flow of ‘waste’ from the body? Are male homosexuals attracted to the same sex because of an urge to have sex in the same way as the heterosexual? Is it a case of pursuing an emotional interest and having to settle with the anus because the female was the vagina by the great designer? To be frank BU is confused by this issue.

The big question is why is anal sex and matters related to anal rising in popularity among the sexes. If only we were able to commission a Wickham poll to determine the level of interest in anal sex among the religious in Barbados. We know that there is a healthy interest if we deduce from  revelations coming out of the Catholic church. Unfortunately the truth will never be known because of the taboo!

For many the fact that interest in anal sex is high among BOTH sexes is food for thought. It shatters the belief that it is an activity practiced mainly by men (MSM). Some argue that MSM cannot be viewed through the same lens as anal sex practiced by heterosexuals. While MSM is regarded as abnormal behaviour by the traditionalist and religious, the practice by women is often dismissed as fetish behaviour. It this a fair parsing of the issue?

Pornhub is reported to be the largest website peddling pornography on the Internet and if its analysis is to be believed, anal rules!

135 responses to “Anal Adored by the Sexes”

1. […] David The hushed issue of using the anus to extract sexual pleasure continues to hold interest for many. […]

2. some body thinking too much.. why?

3. David”an estimated 30% of males AND females have engaged in anal sex at least once.”

Dear David: Have you ever heard the saying “One swallow (the feathered kind) does not a summer make”

4. Pacha should love this.

David….don’t be confused.

Heterosexual anal sex has been practised since the year dot. There are, eg, French C17 cartoons and earlier which gleefully depict it. And sure people are NOW actually beginning to talk about it openly, , practice it and, yes, openly say they want it…how many years after Kinsey?

The more we are prepared to talk about it, this and sex generally, the more the mystique and the superstitious taboos will vanish – and the closer the sexual urge, which arguably is the closest thing we have to the divine, can be harnessed to the divine – for as with the divine, at its root, its heart, is egolessness and timelessness.

But first we have to understand that religion, whatever else it is, is NOT about splicing yourself to a list of ‘thou shalt nots’.

Well…that should get a few going…….

5. just like all racehorses are born on January 1st …. all bajans can trace their anal sexual history to 2008

6. Anal sex is a big thing here in America these days and the women love it, especially the White women and would have it no other way but the back- door. Remember also the large number of “Down-Low brothers” who have been incarcerated convinced their women to engaged in this new sexual trend. And it took of like hot cakes, but not ever sister is so readily open to the idea. Some view this anal sex as dirty, disgusting and quite frankly, as gay sex. I heard through the Grape-Vine that the young people now view this new Anal Sex as a new form of birth-control. So there you have in a nutshell David…

7. But wait David…. since Barbados is now considered the Gay-Capital of the world. The locals there in Barbados ought to be well versed on this new application of sex, that is taking the world like a storm. (lol) My West Indian counterparts here in th US, often say to me that, “When one goes to Barbados that he or she must not genuflected”. And when I inquire as to the reason why, their pull out their statistics on the number of bottie men in Barbados per square milage.

8. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Dompey | September 17, 2014 at 7:19 AM |
    Some view this anal sex as dirty, disgusting and quite frankly, as gay sex. I heard through the Grape-Vine that the young people now view this new Anal Sex as a new form of birth-control.

So what is your position, Mark Fenty, on this painful issue? A rearguard view of the sphincter muscle?
    Have you ever practised it as a form of faecal birth control?

BTW, this form of birth control has been in existence for millennia especially among cultures and some religious groups that put virginity as a precondition for marital consummation.

Go to North Africa and you might just find yourself at home, Dompey. Maybe in one of your past lives you were an eunuch in the tent of a gay sheik.

9. Slimmy Snide
    You are indeed the ultimate slippery character. Where is the evidence that your behavior has been practiced from ‘year dot’? There is no evidence supporting that staggering grand claim. However, there is proof that your forebears, the Greeks and the Romans made this behaviour central to their ‘civilization’. If it can be so described.

10. Ross, I have realized that beyond religion, philosophy and human -jurisprudence, we have to pay close attention to what our conscience as well as reason is saying us, as a basis for determinig wrong and right, good and evil. In other words, we have to look beyond these indoctrinated forces of society in our efforts to determine truth.

11. Just as the Romans give us Christ. They give us homosexuality. This unpleasant practice was never a black man’s thing. But if you want to know something go read the bible, this book is never out of date with anything. Who gets pleasure from going in to filth only dogs and pigs!!

12. Rumour going round the net (youtube facebook tv news) is Michelle Obama is a Man, Obama is Gay

13. Seems like u miller like to dabble in shite and u got the nerve to talk about how flithy barbados is..u two faced hypocrite and dirty dog.

14. @ac
    There should be a law against killing people………… with laughter

15. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ac | September 17, 2014 at 9:04 AM |

Ac I told you already I like to drill for oil, very light.

You of all people should know the miller’s elongated drill head is well honed for oil and not daubed with brown grease.
    Miller is strictly “dc” not “ac” (ass cleaner)

I think you need to draw a cloud of suspicion over the head your friend Dompey.

16. Millerheanunaki

Who are you?
    And why are you so interested in my position on Anal-Sex?
    And how does it help your case? Sir, you ought not concern yourself with my personal affairs. But what you ought to do, is to address your Closet-Mentality first and stop masquerading behind the above persona, before you direct anymore of your concerns to me. And finally, and how does mentioning someone’s name, influence the discussion in any meaningful way, especially in the age of social media?

17. Miller
    Do you have enough balls to tell us who your are? Or do you need the added starch in you backbone to help with the confession? I hope you know who you’re dealing with yaa stiff prick?

18. Miller,

We know that you’re the down-lower kind of brother Miler. You’re the kind of fellow who repudiates anal-sex during the light of day but boy, under the cover of darkness you’re the biggest participant. I know your type Miller… it kinda reminded me of that list the gay white boy name Paul gave the media, when he was dying of AIDS back in the 1980’s. And we were surprised to see the names on that list Miller, weren’t we?

19. No Homo

Someone told me that David Thompson was seen in Bridgetown last week with his wife and daughters, but do I believe such utter nonsense? You would have to have a half of a brain to believe some of the ignorance,which spews from social media on a daily basis brother. Now, I hope that you were taught to think critically and how to avoid the gullibility which seems to accompany the educated class these days? Their so anti-intellectual and conformist, that one gets the idea that their are being conditioned through the instrument of academia to obey the establishment orthodoxy.

20. So what is the purpose of the article.there seems to be plenty soul searching and an attempt of seeking others approval.bro no need to worry just come clean.whose business it is any way

21. Barbados is going to hell in a handcart and we are discussing turd burgling.
    Go figure!

22. “The hushed issue of using the anus to extract sexual pleasure continues to hold interest for many.”

Anal sex was always a mainstay and open secret of the heterosexual menu in Barbados.I cant recall the last time i heard a local soca tune referencing to “wucking up pun she fronts”.Always inspecting bumpers and wrecking bumpers was more than the mortar in the pestle.

23. Suckabuddy

Life actually goes beyond the economic-vicissitudes which it being felt in Barbados as we speak. There are also social issues such as the one above, which concerns a great number of people in Barbados and elsewhere in the world. So life doesn’t stop because Barbados is experiencing some difficult economic times, in our present time.

24. Hmm.there seems to be plenty backing up going on “up” in here and miller the stud jockey leading the pack.hi bro holds fast and tight to the reins making sure your feet are firmly planted in the stirrups.would hate to see you fall flat on your a.ss

25. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Dompey | September 17, 2014 at 9:41 AM |
    “Millerheanunaki Who are you?
    And why are you so interested in my position on Anal-Sex?
    And how does it help your case? Sir, you ought not concern yourself with my personal affairs”

I, Miller the anunnaki, am interested in your personal affairs the same way you are interested in the “anal” affairs of the Americans and especially “the white women who love anal sex”.

This is what you said based on your intrusion into the bedroom affairs of many Americans:
    Dompey | September 17, 2014 at 7:19 AM |
    ” Anal sex is a big thing here in America these days and the women love it, especially the White women and would have it no other way but the back- door.”

How do you know that unless you hide in the closet of the many people either on the down-low, the high-low or from the rear end?
    In that case you are in good company with your local head honcho.

If only there were a Bajan Peter Tatchell or even Jeremey Bentham you, Dompey, would have to do like Dracula and hide from the revealing light. Not the miller; for he will be bathed in the sunlight of the naked truth.

26. Dompey | September 17, 2014 at 12:27 PM |

Allow me to retort.

Anal sex is popular with ALL orientations in Bim.We pretend its not and relegate it to homosexuals.The end.

27. Poor predictable Pacha…but I suppose it’s better than the Friday efforts.

28. A bajan politician friend of mine was screwing his secretary up the ass when his wife of 30 years walked in. She starting crying and yelling you cant do this to me….and my buddy said ..that’s why I am doing it to her.

29. Miller, you need to keep your nose out of the bedroom of others. Who cares about your values and convictions regarding anal-sex? I stated a known fact with respect to anal-sex on this side of the river and whether you want to accept it or not, it doesn’t change the fact one iota.

30. “It was never a black man’s thing”……………………….

OK OK…so it WAS slavery after all

I note that in your new found ‘man mode’ you appear to go the ‘anti-gay way’…man.

Why IS IT that little boys seem to love sticking their little willies through holes? And bigger boys for that matter……

Dompey accuses Miller of being a “stiff prick”. Will Pacha tell us whether he ever has one especially in mother-fixation mode?

31. Pachamama | September 17, 2014 at 8:11 AM:

“There is proof that your forebears, the Greeks and the Romans made this behaviour central to their ‘civilization’. ”

What’s the “proof”, dickbrain? Put up or shut up.

Moron.

32. @ Slimmy Snide

It is you that has to bring the proof that bullen was with us from ‘year dot’. Surely, even you can’t be slippery enough to avoid producing the evidence to support your fictional buller’s claims.

33. Ah, Dave, so frightened of a little comment I make about comments that you freely chose to publish?

What a stand-up guy you are, Dave. What a champ of the fifth estate. What an objective, forensically cool reporter. A true champ of the fifth estate. It couldn’t be possible, could it Dave, that you might have a bit of an agenda and you might want to protect specific individuals from the consequences of their appalling actions?

Couldn’t be that. You are, after all Dave, a true champ of the fifth estate.

Lol smiley face exclamation and whatever else it is that dullards do.

34. Easy Squeeze (Make No Riot) Avatar
    Easy Squeeze (Make No Riot)

Greeks were Freaks Greeks invented Short Hair Cuts for Men and Shaving

35. So frightened that you have to delete my comments AND the comments on BU about the comments on which I was commenting.

That was a tricky sentence, Dave. Perhaps beyond you. Perhaps you should delete it. If you delete it, it’s only going to get worse, Dave (or, as you might say, “worst”).

Do as you should, Dave, as a true champ of the fifth estate.

36. Oh, yes, I forgot. The dull of mind don’t only insert smiley faces and exclamations and random capitalization. They also sit in London and give us indescribably tedious YouTube video grabs that absolutely nobody but the poster ever looks at.

Smiley face lol lion o’ Judah exclamation lol.

37. Easy Squeeze (Make No Riot) Avatar

Facts of Life
    Jack is a Top Notch Spy-Rebel Perpetrator

38. Like me on Facebook LOL. Follow me on Twitter lol exclamation smiley face. LOL exclamation.

Has anybody who has ever taught in any discipline in any university in the entire world, and then taught at the Cave Hill campus of UWI, ever previously encountered such basic failings in secondary education? At which point do you stop thinking: well, it’s really not my job to teach them how to write a basic sentence?

39. It seems like forty years later we have realized that the primary school education was erected on shallow ground. I do recall my primary school teacher Mr. John Sealy, who happens to be one of the leading editors at the Nation Newspaper, trying his best to inculcated the fundamentals of grammar in us with the aid of the bamboo, but to no avail. We have obviously, realized( forty years later of course) that the brutalization of a pupil who may have had a learning disability at the time wasn’t the right course of action to take. But we certainly can’t fault the teachers we love so dear for their uncivilized and barbaric way of viewing academics; let’s attribute their shortcomings to their wilful ignorance and lack of the intellectual artifacts at the time.

40. PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926TO 2014 MASSIVE FRAUD LANDTAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS, BARBADOS DLP/BLP MASSIVE PONZI FRAUD Avatar
    PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926TO 2014 MASSIVE FRAUD LANDTAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS, BARBADOS DLP/BLP MASSIVE PONZI FRAUD

Anal sex right now by the DLP and BLP up the back sides of the Bajan , What a Jamming they are getting, Now that is a BULLL

41. Easy Squeeze (Make No Riot) | September 17, 2014 at 4:51 PM:

“Facts of Life
    “Jack is a Top Notch Spy-Rebel Perpetrator”

Many thanks, Squeezy. That’s the nicest thing anyone has said to me all week. Stil didn’t lok at your shite YouTube grab, though. I suspect that everybody else who isn’t a dullard also failed to click.

Smiley face smiley face exclamation exclamation exclamation lol exclamation. Like me on facebook exclamation exclamation.

Li

42. listen up all u anal lovers,, hope is on the way for one it is not a disease,,however for the closest blp homosexuals roaming the halls of bu ,, and you know who your are,stop being embarrass .and living in the closet and in fear and disguise with pretentious masculinity but should lead your lives openly with great valiant and openness,,which brings me to a greater matter at hand,just around the corner there is another election on the horizon. it is critical that those in the blp homosexuality party of influence form a collation of the “williing’ or{ a coming out } as a protective barrier one that would be crucial as a defense in pushing back the stings and sling shots of repulsion and disgust which would be hurled at your leadership ..because of the blp yardfowls attempt to neutralize what has become an issue of sexual preference related to your leader,,,,,miller u have your work cut out for u,, .

43. robert ross | September 17, 2014 at 2:23 PM |

Why IS IT that little boys seem to love sticking their little willies through holes? And bigger boys for that matter……
    …………………………………………………………………………………………………………………. dude u ask the wrong person..never had a willie and don;t intend to have one,,,i think you should asked miller,, he cites his as being elongated maybe having been sticking it in too many holes of various shapes and sizes at the wrong end..of the pole…a valiant effort on his part i must say,,

44. Jesus, Dave exclamation. By this point you’re just embarrassing yourself exclamation smiley face lol.

We got through your Harry Calihan (even when the mindless idiot couldn’t spell Callahan) and the idiot “Man wiv no name”. We got past the idiot Peppa and the ultra-idiot rapist and the hyper-idiot recipient of images of child prostitution.

What can you do next, Dave? After ac, how insanely cretinous can you actually get?

Smiley face exclamation.

45. Easy Squeeze (Make No Riot) Avatar

8) 😉 🙂 ;-*

46. The internet’s a bitch, isn’t it Dave? Just like gravity. You start off thinking you can just write bollocks to the kind of people who reply: “I ent gin spell it out fuh wunna”.

That’s the comfort zone. Wunna gunna do wid me smiley face. Eddoes. Dat ol’ pizzaman on Baxters wid he ting an he eddoes.

But the internet is such a bitch. Suddenly, you’re publishing to people who are not idiots, and the non-idiots have opinions and, crushingly, they have a clue about how to put sentences together.

If can’t write in your mother tongue, you can’t think.

The internet, like gravity, is such a bitch. It exposes so much incapacity. You can’t fly, as gravity teaches. And you, Dave, as so cruelly exposed by the internet, have the writing gifts of an average 12 year-old Mexican.

Lol smiley face like me on Facebook.

47. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ ac | September 17, 2014 at 5:54 PM |

It would be a pity if your dirty lying party could be thinking of making morality the grounds on which to conduct the next general elections. Oh, what a bunch of hypocrites!

What was the mantra again about Barbados being a society and not an economy? It seems Barbados is turning out to be not only a disappearing economy but also a depressingly fast dislocating society under the most incompetent administration ever to occupy Cabinet.

Which you, ac, prefer to manage the economic affairs of your country? A lying incompetent funny man in the closet not knowing his economic elbow from his social arse? Or an openly gay person with the right prescription to get your country back on the ‘straight’ path to economic growth and social sustainability?

But then again word has it that your funny guy would not be returning to the hustings. He has exceeded his own expectations beyond his wildest dreams knowing full well his luck has run out.