Submitted by Karquena Healez
confessions
Message: What do you do when an organisation like the police force try to hold you down and force you to have sex with one of their old men?

Metaphorically speaking and just so they can say that it is understandable, you make mistakes when you are young, admit it, confession is good for the soul? The truth is not important for police. They will create evidence and conditions to satisfy their inferior morals. Commonsense to them is something that apparently only comes when you’re old. Pity. Grown men and women constricted by law and a hideous uniform–especially khaki on black men–eww when the man is really dark and ugly thinking that commonsense is equivalent to experience.

This dilemma confronted me for the past three years. I went about my business for the six years I was in the force before attachment to the admin division. I was cordial and polite to all, no matter what deformity of morals, character or attitude the officer possessed, no matter what rank. But I perceived attitudes of malice, deceit and that akin to a cat taunting a mouse before the kill. The first persons to intimate what was afoot were two female officers; one who was involved in a long term relationship with an older policeman who was much more experienced than her and the other who boasted of brief encounters with male officers–more than one?!, being involved with a man old enough to be her father and someone else’s husband–all different relationships.

I was told rather brashly by the latter woman to admit what I did, that she had had a fifty year old man already, and left it at that. I was kerfuffled. My bewildered ‘what?’ was echoed by the former mentioned police woman in a manner I later came to understand. I got no enlightenment, but hindsight revealed that I was supposed to be hiding the fact that I had sex with an old policeman. These women were practiced at deceit, and I didn’t  guess that my response was anticipated and only indicted my participation in an act that could happen only if the old officer molested my corpse in the morgue. I guess they ‘knew’ that I knew what I  what I did, they knew and deduced that I wasn’t ‘open’ about it. That state of confusion was to be my reality for a long time. And I still went to work–no sick leave. Man the capacity of my endurance.

I did try to get some idea of what or rather who I was supposed to have done–only a five year old would be left clueless by Ms Brash. So I said to Ms Police Squared that I hoped people didn’t think that I skated in on my back under the then station sergeant in charge. With that manner I mentioned earlier, I got a reply of no, that wasn’t the case.

Back to the drawing board for me. Things happened to ensure that what I was beginning to imagine was paranoia was in fact me being intuitive. For instance, two old men shanghaied me into what started out as an innocuous discourse on meat. Of course, the two police officers, both old  enough to be my father degraded womanhood to malleable objects requiring pervasive sexual perversion. I was ill equipped to offer any substantial input and got out. I don’t recognise old people–sad I know, they suffered so we could enjoy better lives, right? But the old person who is the same place I am in life or who has to purchase tolerance from a young woman or man is pathetic and a waste.

Anyhow, one other male officer, short, square and old enough to be my uncle said outright that he could lift me and even offered to buy my shoes–how thoughtful: I’d never met the man till then and had never formed any sort of relationship with him. Only a dunce wouldn’t realise by then that she was targeted. Still, no one came right out and said it or who. That is the culture. So called tests are devised without your knowledge so you are never equipped with fairness to rebut veiled accusations.

To make matters worse, a different female officer actually said to me to leave out my man and that uncle prospect and I would be good…nuff said. Not only was I not in possession of taste, apparently I was blind, deaf, dumb, unemployed, desperate and on the lowest rung of humanity.

The short man was forcibly pushed down my throat like cerasee bush. The only reflex is to puke. And to avoid contact. The urge to go to the bathroom became an inbuilt reaction to people’s presence in an office I was visiting but for a time and where demeaning and belittling behaviour was not cautioned as long as it was me to whom it was targeted.

By far the most obnoxious and worse was by one of the ugliest men in Barbados and the force. This terminally ill police man made my presence in the office when he visited a nightmare. His conversations were always about people–especially women in the Force–being sexually immoral. I was too tall and slow of course to figure out he meant me so one day he came with another oldster and had a conversation about sex when only I was there. I left, thinking they’d be done flirting with each other when I came back but lo, no, they were still there. On approaching the room, they were talking about something else but the moment I got back in, Officer Sick shared a sexual joke from Trinidad. It was so special, the way he was coming on to the other old man. Closeted Gay Senior Citizens are so cute…I’m gagging.

Pardon me, I am dense. If I was white, I’d probably be blonde. Anyhoo, the visits to spectate on the newest edition to the xxy concentrated dept started to dwindle. There really was nothing to see. So it was fabricated. Again, I perceived rather than heard the shift with the lies. After subtly denying the subversive allegation for so long, the talk was now that I was an Inspector’s pimp and that I’d confessed to sex with a relic.

So after two years of shadow boxing opponents who dealt in the supernatural and black arts of gossip and diminution of other persons through creatively engineered trials without my knowing participation, I started to wise up. I mean, after all, being told to shut up, open up and having the senior officer’s name, coy assessments of endowment proportion and his apparent ability to rack up the numbers of partners and children’s mothers over four decades of adulthood screeched like fingernails down a blackboard, was enough to enlighten me that I had–wait, I can’t even think, write or imagine it without feeling to vomit–been done over by dark, archaic and on the way out relic.

I did ask Police officer squared and she said that years ago, the speculation was tossed around in the South, with the impression that I was sent to a specific area because I was the old man’s whore. What a dumb imbecile I must be. Having sex to get to somewhere I only need to write to HR to get. Pity for all those women who thought they had to have sex with old men to do policing.

The things I noted through this ordeal were that people want to feel superior to you and will do it through money, image, perceived preference in social and even work settings, the impression that they have achieved more, through family connections, nepotism, cronyism and when it comes down to it, the person determined to be lesser, must show open appreciation and need to join in or tag along. The really amazing thing is that no one seems inclined to actually live good, clean, faithful, honourable, ethical lives.The divergent personality will be targeted and destroyed. The person doing it will feel justified–that they are merely showing the truth of the situation.

Anything you obtain must have been through begging, pimping, slutting or prostituting. Amazing really. Just don’t apply that to oneself–everyone not deemed friend or self.

To this time, I can’t imagine a time the old man was young,  or sexy in my adult lifetime. I don’t know the reason for the lie so I don’t know if the old man not only molested me as a child but his daughters too, who must be my age. I don’t know when in my policing career,  I got dead and suffered the assault. What I know is that the lies have spread widely in and beyond the Force. Instead of trying to ascertain the truth, I have been sullied by the lies, police low standards, sexual malfeasance and the sexual immorality of the old man.

Someone even said I was a beautiful woman as though that justifies the rumours. Yes I am beautiful. I know it. I knew it before I joined the Force. I also know my worth. It doesn’t have a dollar value attached to it, nor is it a stupid beauty that is diminished by the attention of an ugly, old black, promiscuous policeman.

37 responses to “Confession of a Policewoman”

1. Somebody gaw a problem – a serious problem and it killing yuh!

2. […] Look… the bodies have been “taken” by the rebels along with the black boxesConfession of a Policewoman var imwbvp_ajaxurl = 'http://www.herpessurvivalkit.com/wp-admin/admin-ajax.php'; // ]]> […]

3. Hamilton Hill Avatar

Dompey is that you? Its gotta be.

4. What exactly are you trying to say Karquena Healez???? Are you trying to say that de polize force mek up of sex maniacs??? Lotta dem ole menz all dem gots pon dem mindz is sex??? Lawd yuh got muh fraid tah call pon dem bosie. Dem might tink ah calling dem for a fix……hmmmm. AC yuh needs a fix?

5. Transparency legislation, please, the sooner the better. Public servants need to be held to account pronto to be examined by their paymasters, the taxpayer and their activities should be in the public domain. One cannot blame police officers for taking advantage of the freedom they are allowed when there is no public scrutiny in place to monitor their behaviour.
    The whole situation is disgusting. The Nation working together can be like a big fist to stamp out this corrupt behaviour…and yet, everyone has a relative in the police force so quid pro quo, keep your mouth shut and I’ll keep mine zipped. It’s so third world, welcome to it, citizens of Barbados you look like idiots

6. Wasn’t this confession in the local papers last year if my mind serves me correct ?

7. It seems clear to me that to many of our policemen have too much time on their hands, so we the people must either do much more crime to give the police something to do, or we must lay off some police starting at the top maybe?

8. ugly, old black, promiscuous policeman.,,,,,,,,,,YUCK………

9. @Karquena Healez

If this semi-literate diatribe is how police people are taught to write at police training school, then I weep for us.

10. Karquena Healez seems to have a problem with black.

11. It is puss[y]tard ain’t it?

12. @islandgal246 July 20, 2014 at 9:28 PM “Lotta dem ole menz all dem gots pon dem mindz is sex???”

On their minds island, on their minds ONLY.

Sadly a too many of our older policemen are riddled with prostate disease, either benign prostate enlargement or prostate cancer.

This prostate disease is the end result of the macho police culture of “I haven’t gone to a doctor in 40 years”

A good way to spend our tax money would be to ensure that each policeman over the age of 40 gets a complete medical, including a digital rectal examination and a PSA test at least every 3 years.

Island you can’t imagine how many of our older policemen are impotent because of their prostate disease.

SAD. Real SAD.

13. LOLL Simple simon you have me brekking up …if it isn’t prostate problems it is diabetes and high blood pressure. So it is bare hot air they are blowing and Karquena you are safe. I hear nuff of them drinking nuff moringa and viagra. LOLL Simple simon what yuh sad for? Nature has its own way of thinning the herd.

14. SS

It does not become YOU to mock the lady’s grammar and literary style . It’s a lot better than many on here.

Actually, we all know that women are regarded as ‘fair game’ in the force. The blockheads translate into rampant cockheads. It’s a shadow of brutality. That said – what IS the problem this lady has with the over-forties? Or fifties? Moreover she tells us she’s beautiful – so I guess she’d be fair game even on the back of a dust cart.

Please dear KH….

there are two old-ish but still good looking lawyers on BU who are waiting to worship a divine bimbo in uniform and in secret. They have very deep pockets and are guaranteed NOT to tell any smutty jokes about the size of their excaliburs. What they lack in muscle they compensate for in charm and wit. They are church goers, prudent, very clean and discreet. They say they are prepared to share. What do you say?

If you are interested please write to Amused and Robert Ross on BU describing yourself as Portia and simply saying ‘YES”. We shall know what to do.

15. Lincoln Carrington Harper Avatar
    Lincoln Carrington Harper

I suppose the intelligent thing is simply not to read BU’s postings. Then I won’t have to engage my mind with the nonsense that appears on this medium.

16. PS…….both were familiar with ‘Sex Manners for Advanced Lovers’ forty years ago, are well practised in the art of velvet tonguing and carry nitro glycerine in case of emergencies.

17. Harper

You got that right. Don’t forget your Horlicks before bed.

18. @ Simple Simon

Even dis ole man wid me convoluted thought processes, a euphemism for bewitched ole fogey, wandered through the entire submission to find a “thread” but I was, am successful in that regard

The thing about exposees is that you may want to expose something, whether it be lies, salacious or bordering on both, so that a reader “gets the meat”, concerning “the meat” that police management, ole, swibbly and prostate infected as we are said to be, have been trying to give you Karquena Healez

Like you, I really dont know what to say other than the fact that this is too serious a matter to have been consigned to this idiocy of narrative and I join the chorus to say – no wonder police reports are so “well constructed”

19. @Robert Ross “there are two old-ish but still good looking lawyers on BU who are waiting to worship a divine bimbo in uniform and in secret. They have very deep pockets and are guaranteed NOT to tell any smutty jokes about the size of their excaliburs. What they lack in muscle they compensate for in charm and wit. They are church goers, prudent, very clean and discreet. They say they are prepared to share. What do you say?”

Dear Robert Ross: The woman write a complaint about sexual harassment in the police force and you subject her to more?

Shame on you!!!!!!

If I was Karquena I would answer your question with a f%^%& off

20. I mean sexual harassment at work is serious problem.

We are all women, or the fathers, brothers, or husbands of women so sexual harassment is our business too.

Police persons who cannot write is a serious business.

Police persons who cannot communicate is serious business. Imagine this woman testifying in court.

I imagine you or amused would make mince meat of her.

Sexual promiscuity in the age of HIV/AIDS is a serious business

The fact that we only train our police for six months people before inflicting them on the public is serious business

The fact that the curriculum at the police training school is woefully, woefully deficient is serious business

Ideally our police people would be as well educated and well trained as our lawyers.

The fact that we do not spend enough money on police training is a serious business

And the fact that we like it so is a serious business.

Defense lawyers must love meeting women like the writer is court as she would not be very hard to beat up on.

21. One of the reasons a policewoman who wants to give an insight into an undesirable activity in the police force is obvious.

@Lincoln Carrington Harper

In the same way you may read the Nation or The BabadosAdvocate and find disgust with a column but you move on to the other articles, the same applies in this medium we humbly advise.

22. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

Ewwwwwwww this girl has wet my appetite with her beautifully written piece of descriptive style. Though she has highlighted a problem of sexual predatory behaviour within in the force I can tell you off hand that that behaviour permeates in nearly every facet of our society. Men harass women in the work force for a ‘piece’ daily. And with increasing boldness and obvious non verbal seductive cues, women are just as predatory as their male counterparts.

Even here on BU “I once upon a blindness” wanted to have a lesbian relation with my boo AC. But after ascertaining that her butt hairy, and that she may have problems understanding the rudiments of such a relationship, I decided that a teddy gorilla would be far better than an AC (which means Ass Hairy)

23. If it decends into sexual harassment, THE SEX TALK IS JJUST MEN BEING MEN.Just last year I had to go to give a statement in the police station. As I was speaking to the detective, other policemen were talking the most wufless nasty talk I heard in a long time. They did not seem to care that I was there. Then in came a policewomen. She went in the mini fridge, took out a bottle of water and loudly said, “I hope that none of wunna aint put wunna dog*y on my water bottle”. That was followed by peals of laughter. I must admit I was chuckling to. I guess that woman got acclimatised to the culture in there. But it did not stop there.Some doctor show on Ch8 that persons would write in questions and ask the panel of doctors was on the tv playing. This lady wrote in about her old son having a very small penis for his age. When that letter was finished read, that set off another barage of sex talk with the policewoman being the most vocal wondering which one of the policemens’ mum wrote the letter. To the letter writer, just keep your cool and if it becomes to uncomfortable for you, talk to your Super.

24. SSS

“This girl has wet my appetite”

Do be careful…beginning to sound too adventurous to me.

You will note that I addressed the substantive point and, indeed, was the first positively to mention her style.

My remarks were directed to the age thing she seems to have which, if we MUST talk about it at all, in her case sounded like a form of harassment/discrimination itself.

I do wish you people would learn to read.

25. Please redirect this post to Dear Christine and /or Sanka Price

26. Chauvinistic pigs dressed as men running the show, too much time on their hands since they do not do any real policing…..I am told that the camera that were bought under BLP with taxpayer’s money to monitor the streets are used to watch young girl’s bubbies (breasts) instead..

Both BLP/DLP knows this nastiness has portended in the Barbados Police Force for decades, but if the politicians have the same police top brass spying on people and listening to their telephone conversations, locking up only the poor and giving the minorities on the island a free pass even when they commit murder and breaking the laws of the land, how could the same useless ass leaders then turn around and tell the top brass in the police force that they cannot practice discrimination, rape and all manners of crimes against the females and males employed in the police force…..steupss

By the way, for you males or females practicing this behavior and who thinks it’s cool, sexual harassment in the workplace is a serious crime, gigantic lawsuits are won on such crimes, even if Barbados is not ready because it’s still so cool to harass people/females, it’s still a crime.

27. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

@Robert Ross

If you want to know my sexual preferences just ask. I told you in another post that I am who I choose to be by lifestyle decision and by frequent engagements. I am a lot of things but one of them is not a thief. Call me pervert, whore, lesbian, bitch a cunt – all are compliments in my book. Insult my woman-hood and I will blackwash/whitewash your ass.

So Mr. Ross you never responded to my last post. Have you ever engage in any corrupt activity or can you say without a shadow of a doubt that you have exemplified conduct befitting a man of your stature and status. I really do not understand why its so hard to answer this question unless you guilty.

28. SSS

Oh do bog off. Your question is absurd. But think what you like.

I have no interest whatsoever in your sexual preferences.

But you do raise an interesting point – this. Mostly in this society and doubtless most others sexual ‘sins’ are accounted the pits. Think of Rolf Harris. But lies, hypocrisy, betrayal, back stabbing and, in some senses, discrimination are not. You say that to attack your “womanhood” is, for you, the worst of errors. The use of foul language by comparison is not. Whoring for you is, apparently, kocher.

Without in any way being judgemental,.on the basis of what you write there is no obvious consistency principle. But then, as you say, its a matter of lifestyle and “engagements”, whatever the last means precisely..

I made the suggestion that you should read (carefully) what is written before you jump in. ‘Lifestyle’ is not an answer to ‘reading by impression’ or ‘reading selectively’.

It will be interesting to see how you manage with this one.

29. Yes..as someone said this might properly be a case for ‘Dear Christine’…and yes, as Kevin says, the complaints are broadly about scruffy men’s talk…though I do assure the writer that she won’t get that from either me or Amused.

I’ve referred already to the attitude problems of many police officers. We all encounter them. They are built to believe that life is a matter of ‘power over’. force. A natural consequence of that is the way they interact with female colleagues.

I suppose we have to remember, first ,that there are relatively few female officers in the force and, secondly, that people generally find or try to find their ‘partners’ from the pool they swim in. It follows that female officers are ‘naturally’ the subject of unwanted attentions from all and sundry. Add to that the ‘bully boy’ mentality and the general want of grace (to be found in so many bajan men) and, yes, of course you have the kind of situation to which the writer refers.

By contrast, in some professions like law women far and away outnumber men now. I remember when I was a student there were something like 150 fellas in my set and only three women. Now it’s fast becoming the other way round. It will be interesting to see how the female of the species responds to her new found power – and how Joe Public responds to them.

30. colonel Buggy Avatar

an ugly, old black, promiscuous policeman.
    …………………………………………………………………
    And this is coming from a person who is supposed to be a member of an unbiased police service, towards a colleague,like it or not ?

31. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

@Robert Ross

You should know the nature of your opponent, indeed if you want to oppose, before you jump into the ring with them. Reading is not interpretation but sets the mood or tone for deciphering. The recipient will harness their belief base on what they feel or think. You may articulate as you seek to express but do not interpret that articulation as some misguided intellectual supremacy. A question was ask of your person yet all you do is seek to find reason to allude elsewhere. As I told you, it does not matter on here because wearing mask is a cinch. The question indeed is not absurd, but I guess to you it would be. And please language is evolutionary. Today the good word may become a bad word like gay. These days its common place to use the F word with increasing acceptance as a cool word. What foul language what.

32. SSS

Actually I think you should rest yourself. But for the record….I have never buggered a duck.

33. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

@Robert Ross

LMAO

You are ok. Good response but still evasive.

34. @ SSS

I see you here courting Robert Ross, whu going on nuh?

Mr. Ross, flintlocks at the Garrison at 4.30 a.m tomorrow morning.

Come to think of it, we better make that after 6.15 a.m. so that i can get the insulin and the ginko.

Bring along Lemuel as your second cause I think that a wayward shot toward him as he who does tell out all my bisness heah pun BU to Island and does promise to tell de madam, may solve all my SSS related problems.

Oh, SSS thou hast left me for another?

Thou hast broken mine heart, verily, must i now search for and love another?

35. Waste… Nothing useful gathered from this one. Men are men throughout the world.
    Women sexual men and women too daily.

36. Sexually harass

37. @Ross. Sorry for the delay. Been busy and just saw this:

“If you are interested please write to Amused and Robert Ross on BU describing yourself as Portia and simply saying ‘YES”. We shall know what to do.”

Now you may wish to flirt with castration and death at the hands (and feet and kitchen ware) of your SWMBO. But there, amigo, you are on your own. I might look and appreciate, provided SWMBO isn’t looking, but that is all that I, for the sake of my continued good health (and life) am prepared to risk. However, I am sure that both of us can provide lists of the Brethren (and Sistern) who would not be averse to an approach or two or three or four….. Remember, you want to continue to sound like Paul Robeson, not Leontyne Price.