Submitted by Ras Jahaziel
http://www.rastafarivisions.com
rastafarivisions.com

Not only is it a necesยญsity for those that were enslaved and BROยญKEN and DOMESยญTIยญCATED, but it is also a necesยญsity if moral equiยญlibยญrium is to be restored to a world that has become totally vamยญpire oriented.

Read more: http://www.rastafarivisions.com/readingroom-654/reparations-is-a-necessity

178 responses to “Reparations is Not a Nicety, it is an Absolute Necessity”

1. Don’t mention it.

That’s why when I quote from the internet I try to remember to put a disclaimer!!

BTW I have no idea who is behind any site on the internet ….. BU included.

……. ok ….. ok …. maybe just one!!

…… not including the half a dozen or more I have!

2. MB get in in u thick skull once and for all that blacks are not waiting for anything from whites and the proof is all around just think of all the barriers emotionally and financially blacks have had to go through black countries which were raped of natural resources and have survived and individuals without a finacial inheritance to start life… ur assumption is racist and bigoted asking for justice is a civil right and protected by law. sitting around and doing nothing is unjustified .

3. BTW, what is KKK so I know exactly why I am being thanked?

4. John
    I guess you missed the sarcasm in my post, if you donโ€™t know what is KKK then who am I to guide you?

5. Why is it some don’t get that fighting the cause of reparations may have little to do with getting a monetary reward. One fights the cause and the chips can fall whereever.

6. Sargeant ur comment is exactly what the “white establishment ” is aiming a silencing of the “voices”..you are not alone…the millionaires and billionaires have already succumbed leaving it up to the small person. forall that is negatively said about the carribbean govts they should be applauded for taking over the charge for reparations where other countries have falled off. .and a called for more vocal voices is necessary in order to win.

7. does any body remember this name CLarence Thomas…..well hear is something to be chewed on as he gave his views on race relations
    in america ;;;;;
    Quote :
    “My sadness is that we are probably today more race and difference-conscious than I was in the 1960s when I went to school,” Thomas told the audience. “To my knowledge, I was the first black kid in Savannah, Georgia, to go to a white (Catholic) school. Rarely did the issue of race come up.”

8. Michael Dunn Trial: Mistrial Declared on Murder Charge in Loud Music Killing Case

<

p>Feb. 15, 2014

<

p>By ALYSSA NEWCOMB

<

p>
    PHOTO: Michael Dunn smiles at his parents during a break in his trial in Jacksonville, Fla. Feb. 12, 2014.

<

p>Michael Dunn smiles at his parents during a break in his trial in Jacksonville, Fla. Feb. 12, 2014.

<

p>Bob Mack/The Florida Times-Union/AP Photo

<

p>NEXT VIDEO’Loud Music’ Murder Trial: Michael Dunn Testifies

<

p>AUTO START: ON | OFF

<

p>A Florida jury found Michael Dunn guilty on four of the five charges in a case in which he was accused of shooting a teenager to death over loud music, but they could not come to a decision on the murder charge and a mistrial was declared on that count.

<

p>Dunn, 47, had faced a first degree murder charge for the shooting death of Jordan Davis, 17, in a Jacksonville convenience store parking lot on Nov. 23, 2012.

<

p>The judge had instructed the jury that they could consider lesser charges, including second degree murder, manslaughter, justifiable homicide or excusable homicide, but they said the could not come to an agreement on any of those charges.

<

p>Dunn was found guilty of four three counts of attempted second degree murder for shooting at other teens in car and one count of firing a gun into a car.

<

p>Prosecutors alleged that Dunn fatally shot Davis after he asked the teen and his friends to turn down their music.

<

p>Dunn testified that he feared for his life and thought Davis was going to kill him, prompting Dunn to pull out his gun and fire nine times at the car that the teenagers were sitting in.

<

p>Assistant State Attorney Erin Wolfson told jurors that Dunn “fired round after round after round” at Davis and his friends as they sat in their car. She said Davis was inside the SUV when he was killed. Dunn claims the teen had gotten out of the vehicle.

<

p>In his closing argument, Dunn’s attorney Cory Strolla said that his client had a right to “meet force with force.” He said the state has the burden to prove that Davis didn’t brandish a gun at Dunn, as Dunn has claimed.

9. All it takes is for one juror to disagree on the verdict of first degree murder and you have a mistrial. The defence was trumped up; a man in โ€œfearโ€ of his life, shoots at the car, goes home and orders Pizza and walks the dog, does not tell his fiancรฉ about any gun being pointed in his direction and doesnโ€™t call the Police.

At least they convicted him on three attempted murder charges and thatโ€™s probably because he didnโ€™t say that the other occupants of the car gave him a menacing look.

10. here we go again another classic case of racial profiling ..a black teen is dead and a mostly all white jury could not do the right thing and find this man guilty of murder,,,,,, some might say that the jury found him guilty of other charges ,but the truth of the matter is hidden being those other guilty verdicts is an attempt to compromise or an exchange while throwing out and dismissing the evidence which should have been guilty on the murder charge,,, had not for all other charges the possibility of another zimmerman was likely, this was obviously an attempt to compromise by this all white jury and throw the public a bone,,,,,,,,,,,

11. one thing for sure( is} that the white establishment knows how to hoodwinked black people knowing that blacks can be easily manipulated has a laid back attitude! less persistent not ones to rally for a cause for long periods of time finding it to be hard work and inconvenient,,,.the jury verdict speaks loudy and clearly to such thinking, it as if they already knew that the two guilty charges would have been sufficient to overlook a guilty verict for murder so why not do the obvious and present a verdict as a ‘Win” win” for all the parties … suffice it to say that a man is dead and the charge of murder which was the principle charge was left without a justifiable outcome awaiting a new trial.well ! well Well. the saying a sucker is born everyday ,but in this case many suckers were born yesterday,,,,

12. Anybody who beliives that this guy Paul is “being real” is a dichead .this guy is a captalist and has learned how to use lies and deceit to make money.

13. @ac
    What assumption is racist?

14. @ac
    You sound potentially very racist DENIGRATING black people as “easily manipulated and laid back attitude”. If you continue in that mode I may have to notify the Black Panthers to take care of this matter! lol

15. Sorry MB if i offended ur sensibilities but ur comment aboutblacks waiting for something offended mine..it.s all good…no hard feelings justbecareful ..words can bite yu in the ass

16. Reparations,,…..WHAT? you guys have it easy…. its so cold up here our black kids have to pull their pants up

17. http://encyclopedia.thefreedictionary.com/Kappa+Kappa+Kappa

I see Dr. Bob a co-founder of AA was a notable alumni.

18. no mb you have twisted my comment ,,

19. AC talk about denigrating black people, your comment of the “mostly white jury couldn’t do the right thing.” How do you know it wasn’t the blacks that weren’t convinced. Yes believe it or not black people do have opinions that that may not be along race lines, like others they do take jury duty seriously, they assess evidence and not just vote with their heart or color you do these people more of a dis-service than anybody by saying their thought process doesn’t count, You are validating what you seem in some bizarre way to be fighting against, that blacks are sheeple rather than individuals that should be judged on their own merit.

20. Talking about throwingv spaghetti in the air hoping some to stick…the possibilty of two Black jurors convincing eight white jurors to find that jerk guilty is between slim and none.more likely the two black jurors were hold out…in any case the verdict was a pharse and a blatant attempt to pacify a public .

21. Lawson ur cock and bull assumption is just as assine as the verdict .u just think blacks are dumb and can,t understand the difference between self defense and out and out calculated murder.

22. No I think you are dumb, blacks I think are just like the rest of us …trying to figure out what life is about

23. O.K now u use yuh racist bait to call me dumb…just because i refuse to go only with your cockamame theory. about the two blacks convincing whites to find a white guy not guilty for killing a black hey a whole raceof blacks can.t even get the whites convince that reparations are necessary and now u want me to belive that this half assed decision can be blame on two black jurors. well i.ll be dam

24. not a theory a possibility but your racist mind set wont allow for that, even CCC was tired of being tied to you LOL

25. And furthermore anybody who can,t see that there was an obvious contracdiction in the two decisions .one in which Dunn was charge and found guilty with firing at the men in the car in which one died and the muder charge of a mistrial got rocks in their head . go figure.

26. @ac
    My concern is that some black youth/ adults reading that there is a possibility of cash $$$ coming their way might believe that they should “tek it easy and wait”. If you are convinced that there is no danger of that type of thinking fine. To me this is NOT racist because I know plenty nuff white people like that! Half of bloody Europe and Nth America! LazyAsses dont have a race!

27. The reason why such language can be tied to racism is that it got its origins from slavery blacks were beaten because the chose not to be abused through force labour and were caled lazy .the same pereception still exists in the mids of many whites .tagging blacks as having a gimme gimme attitude .Btw if one wants to stretch the argument the white establishment receives handouts in the name of concessions but no one accused them of looking for freeness.

28. But then again why would anybody accused a race of people justifyingly asking for justice as those “looking “for freebies,..it is just unreal and smacks of racist banter..and bigotry just imagine “yourself” having property that others took from u and then u go to court and the judge tells u that u have no case but looking forfreeness wonder what we be the reaction.

29. I think it is road rage.

I have a friend in the US who was stuck in a traffic jam.

For some reason the guy behind got out of his car to accost my friend.

My friend saw him coming in the rear view mirror and reached across to the glove compartment.

The guy when he saw that move stopped, turned around and got back in his car.

Incidentally, there was no gun in the glove compartment but the guy read the move, understood how he felt and realized that while he might have felt himself big and bad there might well have been someone bigger and badder than him … and what’s worse, he figured he was bringing his fists to a gun fight.

My friend is always cool, alert and aware of what is going on around his car.

The point is, people are idiots.

My friend gave the guy time to think before he arrived at his window and things escalated.

The guy could just as easily have pulled a gun and started firing and it would not have mattered.

In that instance there would have been no premeditation, just a moment of insanity.

Those US people are crazy, but they are not stupid!!

That guy does not belong behind a wheel in a car on the road and fortunately, the system saw to it.

I have not read much about the case but that is just my take from what I have seen.

That guy is a lunatic and needs restraint.

30. there was a high possiblty that Dunn was under the influence. of alchol.if these charges are left unchallenged by way of a not having a new trial a not guilty verdict a dangerous precedantwould have been established formenting in jurors minds that black lives can be wipe out under the disguise of laws to protect white establishmnent and people lilke Zimmerman and Dunn.

31. See what I mean about crazy.

In America, a car makes people do foolish things.

http://www.fox16.com/story/d/story/klrt/15667/zyex2tP5lUyczX4yUadsdA

Here a man comes out of his house at 1 in the morning to find his car has been vandalized.

So, he opens up at the perpetrator’s car.

He kills a 15 year old girl.

Both the man and the girl are black ……colour is not an issue.

Is it the car?

Is it that the man was under pressure in life and just blew?

Maybe it’s the gun?

The girl is or was probably a school mate of the man’s son!! May very well have been in his house before.

The man is not stupid, he will find himself a lawyer or he will have one appointed.

Wonder what the lawyer will tell him to plead?

I would go for instantaneous insanity because this last case shows the stand your ground law doesn’t get you off !!

Wonder how many times the stand your ground law has actually got any body off?

Zimmerman was also not stupid, his lawyer did not even use the stand your ground law, he went for self defense.

It worked, but no way it can work here.

32. PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926 TO 2014 , MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS OF BARBADOS, BLPand DLP=Massive Fruad Avatar
    PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926 TO 2014 , MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS OF BARBADOS, BLPand DLP=Massive Fruad

Reparations is Not a Nicety, it is an Absolute Necessity, and also for Violet Beckles and her family, We can not have it one way and not another , wrong is WRONG and right is Right,
    can not be two faced in matters,

33. Who heard the professor from Antigua in the news this week saying we don’t deserve reparations.

34. PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926 TO 2014 , MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS OF BARBADOS, BLPand DLP=Massive Fruad Avatar
    PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926 TO 2014 , MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS OF BARBADOS, BLPand DLP=Massive Fruad

We have heard of this person , but we dont know their points,,If Barbados dont pay their Bills , why should other pay them or loan , If all starts at home , Then we look international, Jamaican Lady needs to be paid ,If you dont think 700,000 or so dollars will not stop or hold up 25Million you are wrong,Credit is the same for people , persons, Banking, in and out side of a Nation. We can not pick and Chuse what Bills we want to Pay,
    Until Barbados pay and own up to its own bills and court judgements < I would not give these crooks one cent nor penny,Do away with the penny and now they want to do away with the cent.Crooks Liars and Scumbags

35. That video is RIDICULOUSLY MENTALLY DEPRAVED!

36. AC You have just heard from one of the back jurors in the Dunn trial. Now I know you will denigrate her again calling her an oreo, but it was just as I said not everyone is as racist as you and can be impartial. This is your problem you are so full of racism that you are myopic,

37. Lawson
    Why don’t you go and warm ya self or something useful nuh??!
    How the hell can ac be racist?

How many racist laws have she passed or enforced?
    How many slaves’ labour have she exploited and benefited from?
    How many poor souls’ asses did she beat mercilessly?

….all ac does is write a lotta shiite on BU, just like you, Miller, Ross and especially Bushie….so tell us what makes her racist …please.

“Racist” is people like you so who are enjoying the fruits of your ancestors exploitation of defenseless slaves

“Racist” is all your friends back here who congregate down Cattlewash to devise hidden agendas – designed to deprive ordinary Bajans of their rightful share of the national cake….

“Racist” is something that requires POWER to exemplify.
    It is not a crime to think ….or even speak ill of another. The crime is attributed when once you have acted, or benefitted from the thought…..

What racist what!?!,
    …..ac???!! ….LOL Ha Ha Ha. Oh shirt!!!

38. @Bushie
    โ€œRacistโ€ is people like you so who are enjoying the fruits of your ancestors exploitation of defenseless slaves

โ€œRacistโ€ is all your friends back here who congregate down Cattlewash to devise hidden agendas โ€“ designed to deprive ordinary Bajans of their rightful share of the national cakeโ€ฆ.

BUT Bushie I like i did get trick by these White MOFOs too yuh!! I din get a banana far less other fruits, wuhloss! Gobluma my family did be exploited nuff! Din even get a pick down Cattlewash, deed and fate!

National cake get eat by the Politicians axe de Bs and Ds in which digestive track the “cake” gone! Lord havest mercy! First it did Whitey and now Darkes gone wid de balance! Heaven help ma doe!

Can’t trust NO colour / race at all!!!

39. BT….Dem in Cattlewash does be yuh cousins….yuh playing yuh ain’ know….

40. I have noticed the family trees in Barbados go in a straight line, I guess that goes hand and hand with a small island.AC is a black racist she does not like white people and is very open about it.
    All I said was how did she know it wasn’t a black juror that may have not believed the evidence and she attacked rather than see it as a possibility. I believe in possibilities like you may not be a big mouthed dick for instance.
    No BT I have gotten my money the old fashioned way …working, I go to cattlewash just the same as ordinary bajans to drink and have fun

41. It was interesting in Bim at Christmas. Wunna keep telling me that the races dont mix but at one dinner I met couple guests that were quite dark and indeed the younger couple were identified as outside family. Wunna ever hear such? Behind the times peeps!

Next party dark bro attending for lunch and dat is 3yrs running that he get a pick. Wuhlo!

Wunna needs to get some Whitey friends! OR identify your light family and invite them over. My far off cousin daughter gots a brown Bajan man soooooooooo.

Looks like everybody gin end up down Cattlewash and then King Dyal will finally be right when he nused to say we is “cattle”

42. lawson and what did the black juror say to imply that she voted along with the white juros,,as far as i know she did not say whether she voted yea or nay on murder charges,,,,,,,so what is your point…..chill bro,, the jury had eight whites none of whom have said that they voted for guilty

43. AC I must be missing something ,when the woman said she thought it was self defense till he started shooting after the car left ergo not first degree that about says it all. I am very happy that the justice system has found impartial people no matter what the outcome, that is what a fair trial is all about.

44. what so just about a man killing another person and goes free by laws which were meant to protect the whites,,,,,have u noticed how O<j simpson was hunted down until the whites finally got their chance to throw him in jail for brandishing a gun, and now in less than a year the same establishment who wanted justice for their own lets two murders free after killing two black unarmed kids what justice,, can u see justice in a man going to spend fourteen years for brandishing a gun and two killers let free in less than a year,,,,,,,

45. In the grand scheme of things life is not fair to everybody, OJ is not the best example if you honestly do not think he murdered those people your kidding yourself. Do I think he should still be in jail for the memorabilia theft no. Do I think Tyson should have gone to jail for rape… again no. Do I think everyone deserves a fair trial yes but once you have that trial I believe the death penalty for cold callous murder should be enforced as I do not believe a leopard can change its spots and they never want to …till they are caught. That is why I want an impartial, race religion free jury to see the evidence make a decision, then let the state take over and mete out justice according to guidelines equal to all for each level of crime. luckily most murderers are usually black on black or white on white so we don’t have this added side show that seems to accompany these cases. It has become big business for shows like cnn, fox or others to whip people into a frenzy to generate market share .Controversy is big business , they do not want everybody getting along,
    These laws were not meant to protect the whites they were there to protect the rich. The law has come a long way in America. At one time you just had to be black to go to jail. Now…you have to be black and poor.

46. my point to u lawson that in the O J verdict ,,the whites overwhelming were outrage and let their voices be heard,,,,,,having O J in jail is vindication,,,,, the 14year sentence was not about fair or justice but what the whites see as closure and justice for a murder they believed he committed over twenty years now fast forward to present we have zimmerman go free and Dunn a mistrial they outrage is tempered by whites and sporadic,,,not with the same outrage of the O verdict with calls for justices,,yet two unarmed black kids have been killed senselessly by two whites ,,,,,,,u think that ten years from now with laws like “stand your ground”..that Zimmerman or Dunn will go to jail for killing unarmed blacks,,,,then in reality and fairness of mind who then does the laws serve to protect and are they not racist,,,,,,,note that O J., was going to collect his property that was rightfully his,,,,do u think that if a white man was collecting his property from a black that he would be in jail….OJ sentenced does stem from the fact of brandishing a gun or because of fairness or justices but because of outrage from the white establishment,,…..unfortunately the same outrage which the blacks had about the zimmerman verdict did not have an impact on the predominately white jury in the DUnn trail who were able to influence “maybe” some of our own….. and most importantly gives jurors the freedom to free killers using racist laws which give whites the upper hand in dispensing justice against blacks

47. Even the lawyers in the US court system admit it is stacked against minorities. So what are we debating?

48. correction in above comment……should be O>J sentenced does NOT stem from the fact he was brandishing a gun…….