Submitted by Douglas
Can the two major political parties work together for the good of country?

Pure Confusion From her first day on the job the Leader of the Opposition had promised to raise hell in Barbados. On the day she was sworn in she had sworn that she would be “sparing no punches”. So indeed Ms. Mottley came out of her corner fighting. She indicated that, “the Opposition was prepared to let Government introduce its new programmes free from ‘advice’ from the BLP, but once it was divulged her team would voice its concerns.” This indicates that the Leader of the Opposition never had any intention to work with the Government to take this country forward. Now what is all of this talk about, “For love of Country”? Opposition Leader Mia Mottley has sought every opportunity to paint the worse picture of Barbados possible. One would recall her use of the term, “Economic Terrorism”, in her response to the Estimates debate on March 18th 2013.

Before the world and for ever recorded in the most prestigious record of a country’s history the Leader of the Opposition chose to make political mileage from an unfortunate incident which had occurred the day before involving visitors to the country. Whenever she gets an opportunity to speak she speaks of a Barbados filled with suffering people and on the brink of collapse. One must agree with our Honourable Prime Minister that the BLP led by Opposition Leader Mia Mottley is out of touch with reality. “The Barbados filled with suffering people and on the brink of collapse is a figment of the opposition BLP’s imagination.”

Read more at:

99 responses to “Pure Confusion from MAM”

1. @WW, AC et al
    Why do you people continue to DELUDE yourselves about the reality of business inter-relations in Bim?

Do you seriously believe that Only white business people are being SHAKEN DOWN by Officials and Customs people!

The guy mentioned before asked a senior Customs person why his goods were still coming through slowish and he asked how this could be solved and was told “Gimme a Mercedes like your 550!”

Now you know how S allegedly had US$13MN stashed outside of Bim, please note he aint White!

Biz contributes plenty BOUNTY to B and D meal tickets! Big Up Business people have NO CHOICE! SHAKE DOWN a come!

What wunna would say if the clever White Bus guys migrated and did not import Peas, rice, salt beef, wings etc to FEED the Stomachs of their darker bros and sistas? Nuff dark peeps love such Whiteys!

If these guys are ripping off the peeps then why has nt good black Bus peeps like the famous Supermarket guys and others put them outta business by DISCOUNTING to the Bone!

MB says that peeps of ALL Races, classes and creeds have MUCHO $$$$$ abroad. They woulda had to be BRAINLESS otherwise!

Truth is Black Pols are BEHOLDEN and TRANSFIXED by the improvement of their Own Net WORTH! Dem dont give a RODENTS RECTUM for the peeps!

PLEEEEZZ get real nuh! Cor blumma!

2. Moneybrain said:
    “What wunna would say if the clever White Bus guys migrated and did not import Peas, rice, salt beef, wings etc to FEED the Stomachs of their darker bros and sistas? Nuff dark peeps love such Whiteys!”

Money………glad for your input, if the white business guys migrated and did not import or do any other type in business in Barbados, the black people in Bim will have to finally get off their asses and run their own businesses and they will very successful at it i am sure, the trick is making them understand that they can do it themselves and not have to sit and wait for white business people to come into the island to do it for them…….the politicians will have to learn, both DLP and BLP, that there is more to life than taking bribes from whites, indians and whosoever will………….i am sure they will be better off for it, but as long as they are being encouraged by the likes of bizzy, et al, they will never change.

By the way, i did hear the story about Straughn…lol

3. @WW
    Why do you put down Black peeps so? There are some doing very well in Business! Some are too lazy to work hard BUT that is NOT because of their skin Colour, it afflicts some people from all races.

Why pick on Bizzy? He is an Engineer from UWI who is in the Electrical bus and Steel Strucures. He did NOT come from some stinking rich family with gold spoon in his mouth. Biz saw opportunity to help build Bim, quite literally, and took a risk and was correct in so doing. There were clever darker Bajans at UWI in Engineering that did not have the vision or decided to work for someone else. There were White Bajans that behaved like the darker ones. I know many of these guys of ALL shades. At least Biz had the guts/ honesty to marry a dark lady! We should all be celebrating the success and competence of our clever Business people of ALL races.

What we really need is INTEGRITY Legislation to clean up the crooked Pols and their understudies in Customs and elswherre.

4. Moneybrain……..Bizzy is not helping his case by encouraging the corruption ala paying bribes to politicians, and don’t tell me if he don’t pay bribes he can’t do business in Barbados, that would be hogwash and you know it…..there is an ulterior motive and you know it so don’t play coy with me.

Anyway, post independence and the majority of black people on the island still believe that they have to wait on whites to be able to progress, that is laziness………the ambitious blacks are successfully thwarted in their efforts to succeed, you mention customs, well let me tell you, all the bribes they are paid includes stopping other people, black people, from competing with the likes of Cave Shepherd etc, etc, so again, i reiterate, giving bribes to customs, politicians etc certainly will not help the case of bizzy and co, they are condoning corruption…..

5. Moneybrain…………i forgot to add, now just where are you going to get that INTEGRITY legislation from??? may i remind you that you are talking about Barbados and Bajan politicians…..lol

6. @WW et al
    Much of the Corruption really got cooking when the Trinis became involved!
    I know for a fact that my brother was told to pay the Customs guys et al by the Trinis who bought the Company. Indeed, it was a major reason he sold all his shares and left that organisation!

Are you aware of how CS is managed these days? Many of the Dept heads are actually running their own business and renting the space from CS! This is style of other orgs in Bim where the trucks were sold to the senior drivers and managers and they now charge for cartage etc so the Bus Opps are being spread.

Plenty Black Business people doing well like Millers, Alleynes, Elcocks, Ralphie, MANY MILLIONAIRES! Who going to thwart them? It was interesting when NM was closing Almond and peeps pun here was taking a racial angle about bad whiteys BUT the main guys on both sides were somewhat DARK!

7. Moneybrain…….bear in mind that the Trinis only came on the scene lately in Bim, I doubt very much that it has been 20 years….

The black business people’s names you called in Barbados are not even 000.1% of the population, there are many thousands of black bajans who SHOULD and could be doing business in Barbados and would LOVE to do so, some have had their business ideas stolen when they presented them to banks for loans and sold to the same people you claim are ‘forced’ to pay bribes…. it’s not just clear cut, you may want to take the Millers and Ralphie out of the equation, I doubt you know the new black millionaires in Bim. How come you have not called Hallam’s name?? As long as the Bizzys et al encourage, condone and pay for corruption, it will not go away, too many people are benefiting financially from those business deals, I am sure it has been going on for over 30 years and the rot has set in, paying bribes to politicians and customs was there long before Trinis entered the equation, it has now reached the point of no return.

8. all i am saying that when the sh..t hit the fan the only friend whitte cares about is their bank account, bizzy calling out the traitors badmouthing the economy is not because he care about the average bajan living in slim and squaller but that everyday that goes by the DOOM and gloom chorus takes another hit in his pocket and yuh can’t blame him for looking out for his own interest., however when all is said and done the entire country going feel the rippling effect cause by those who are are being deliberatley dangerous in sending that kind of message and uh can bet the last dollar that bizzy and the other business people not going to ever forget or let it go, it would be etched in their minds as a reminder that “:blacks are a bunch of a..s hole who sabotage their own country. just another story to tell their grans what a bunch of “ignorant clowns blacks can be ,,,RIGHT MONEY BRAIN.. u said it.

9. @WW
    This business was sold to Trinis in the early 1970s and the demands occurred in the early 1990s when another Trini firm bought out the first one.

I know there are many Black Millionaires via /politics and the Professions too! I quoted a few famous Famillies, it was by no means an exhaustive list!

You continue to refer “paying for Corruption” the truth is “being shake Down”.

10. @Money Brain

cash is not wealth, land and businesses constitute solid wealth. we might have a few black millionaires in Barbados; but most of this money is cash. There is an unwritten cultural rule that the economy must be dominated by the small ethnic group; even if it means selling solid assets to the foreigners; including the new emerging other ethnic group with wealth; the indio- Trinidadians.

11. @newblood
    If the majority of Black Millionaires money is in cash, then that is their decision. Indeed, it would likely be more clever than investing in RE 6-8 yrs ago! Bim is a free society where the individual has the right to invest in Business, RE, Govt Bonds, Mortgages etc.

In most open societies some minority is going to be better off than the masses. In Canada the Jews, Chinese, Japanese and many Indians have a higher average Net Worth than the majority, WHY?

They know that they are a minority, so take life more seriously due to fear of failure and NOT wanting to suffer discrimination. They know that money gives them options.They take their education very seriously indeed, parents are insistent on discipline. Whites in Bim have focused on Business and have been conducting themselves thus for a very long time. Those black people that have learnt and followed the same principles have been successful!

The motivation to sell to Trinis has NOTHING to do with ethnicity! Would you not want the highest, quickest sale price? Dont forget T&T sits on top OIL, so they have the $$$$$$$$$$$$. Certain Bajans believe that one should NOT have the right to sell your business to foreigners that is nonsense! Bim should have the goal of being viewed as an open country ready to do business freely. This attitude will attract capital investment, the alternative has never worked anywhere.

Why would anyone live in Bim and develop their business knowing that they would encounter high Taxes, big problems when succession or sale happens, and racial hate along the way? Now you know why I migrated to Canada.

12. Moneybrain said:

“You continue to refer “paying for Corruption” the truth is “being shake Down”.

I am following very closely, you are saying customs and DLP/BLP politicians started shaking down (extorting money) from the minorities on the island, very hard to believe, but i want to know when it stopped being a shakedown and started being the extorted Bizzy et al financing both political parties and becoming able to exclusively control the businesses on the island and to completely control the politicians and custom officers on the island…….in essence, that is what has happened….the minorities are not victims, that is very clear to see.

13. ac…….Hush, a moderator said this morning that yardfowls are known to only be capable of using 0.1% of their brain, stop showing us the guy is right….. did you not hear Moneybrain say that both the DLP and BLP politicians SHAKEDOWN, in other words, EXTORT money from the cows, bizzys, jadas, rams etc so they can do business on the island…….you should now be encouraging your government to stop extorting money from the bizzys and allow their own people, the majority, black people to effectively start their own businesses on the island, create jobs, keep the economy healthy and consistent, let the DLP stop the blight of extortion…so you would not appear so thirsty and dependent on the people your government is said to be extorting……lol

14. @WW
    I clearly remember a chap, I did not even know well, who was quite Christian/ religious, well educated mid brown from a decent family—who initiated a conversation with me in 1978-79 by saying, “MB if you have anything to come through the Port just let me know so I could smooth the process and save you time” It was wink wink NOT a freebee!

You peeps are trying hard or want to believe that it is Whitey behaving badly by eself. PLEEEEEZ , we all should know that is hardly possible! Everyone knows that Cbean, Latam. and African Countries have plenty nuff Crooks, Corrupters etc the FACTS are the FACTS—dis is not a White ting!

Black people start business pun Bim???? You start by checking out Ms Pringle, London Bourne and many others from MORE than 100yrs ago! My dark bajan pal turn to me about 15 yrs ago and totally out of context of the conversation told me how his Dad was a Millionaire. He owned couple of ordinary shops. My sister worked in the RBC in 1964-65 and told me that a huckster woman that used to come in the bank had a balance in those days of $56,000, that is nearly 50yrs ago! That amount is easily worth $1,000,000+ in 2013 $$$$$$. I know because our home was worth about that in 1965 and it would sell today for $1mn+

WW, AC et al you peeps GOTS to BE cleverer than you pretend!

15. Moneybrain……..i never said there was not corruption on the island, i have repeatedly said both DLP/BLP politicians are corrupt, i am just trying to show that the corruption swings both ways, the couple bajan whites, indians business people, etc on the island are equally corrupt to be paying bribes/(extortion money?), i have had items gone through the port i a dime, the duties customs asked for is more than enough, and i always got my items…….in saying that, we needed to highlight the corruption as it stands between the bizzys, rams, simpsons, jadas, seales etc and the DLP/BLP and customs………you can’t get away from it moneybrain, corruption is corruption, bizzy and cow funds both political parties, that’s called influence peddling cause they both get huge government contracts from both DLP/BLP when they are both in power, both have gotten many hundreds of acres of land and always claim the government of the day owes them money, both are always in the newspapers pretending or not that they are the real rulers of Barbados, where is the extortion in that, who is extorting whom?………do you get my point now?? and, correct me if i am wrong, but there are definitely NOT more black millionaires in Barbados than CAN be found in the 5% minorities on the island, so i don’t see where racism (we will have to agree or not on who is practicing the racism on the island) is not working in their favor, after all without the majority blacks supporting those same business people that are in the minority, they would all be paupers.

16. Moneybrain……..watch what corruption/bribes/extortion results in when allowed to run rampant in a country and add to rot and decay, you can also google it and get all the nasty details.

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=672615779427038&set=a.137591366262818.17658.137580649597223&type=1

17. @WW
    You are trying to be TOO clever! ALL I am saying is that the way it suits you to SLANT tings is wrong! It sounds good Politically from the black person in the street POV. Sir Sleepy used to get up pun the Platform in the Pine and rake Whitey all bout. the next night in a predominately White area he would change the tune! This is the method of the Pols since before Caesar, the Greeks etc Classic Divide and Conquer! LOL

Naturally a higher % of Whites are Millionaires than blacks. That does not mean that there are more total millionaires that are White though! Obviously if White people saw themselves for hundreds of years as Business types then the proportions bound to be thus. In the last 50-70 yrs Black peeps with Brains were more likely to become Professionals ie Drs, Lawyers, etc Whereas clever White kids were somewhat more likely to go into the family Business or start their own.(many white kids knew they would end up in business and ignored schooling)

18. law is a business too
    stop tawking crap

19. My sister worked in the RBC in 1964-65 and told me that a huckster woman that used to come in the bank had a balance in those days of $56,000, that is nearly 50yrs ago!

That is is how people business does get out
    people telling relatives
    relatives telling friends
    pussy seekers telling targets
    targets feeling special
    tell the world

20. @Yagga
    Ultimately everything is Business since we ALL selling our time and knowledge!

But Bajans and the World at large don’t see things that practically, so it ain’t CRAP since too many Bajans would prefer to be “working poor” in an office job than be rich in say Agriculture!

Perception is reality for most people! Do you really think most Lawyers or Chartered Accountants want to be viewed as Business peeps? NO Sir! They want the “Prestige” of the title!

21. @Yagga
    There is gossip and then there are examples used to make a crucial point!
    You see at HC we were taught to give examples for everything, especially in Geog with Lady Adams.

How were you taught?

22. MB
    RE You see at HC we were taught to give examples for everything, especially in Geog with Lady Adams.

I WISH THE STUDENTS I HAVE COULD UNDERSTAND THIS

23. AND LADY ADAMS DIDNT HAVE A MS WITH 18 CREDIT HOURS OR A PhD AS THE MORONS IN THIS COUNTRY REQUIRE FOR YOU TO TEACH THE SIMPLEST THING IN THIS COUNTRY.

24. @GP
    It is indeed SAD!
    The Standards are so low in the US!
    I think it was Larry Elder a few years ago who referred to Black graduates of a school in Bdos who were legendary in their performance in the US Universities.

25. MoneyBrain | October 29, 2013 at 3:10 PM |

@WW
    You are trying to be TOO clever!

Ok Moneybrain, you win, i will now be not so clever…….although i thought i was trying to be balanced in pointing out the corruption of both political parties AND the local bajan white business people, indian business people, syrian business people etc, on the island………I am telling you now, were these same business people who bribe government officials on the island, and the politicians themselves who take the bribes been in the US, Canada, England etc, etc………..THEY WOULD ALL BE IN PRISON for violating any numbers of laws, bribery, extortion, influence peddling etc, etc,…………..nothing clever in that, right Money??

26. Moneybrain said:
    “But Bajans and the World at large don’t see things that practically, so it ain’t CRAP since too many Bajans would prefer to be “working poor” in an office job than be rich in say Agriculture!”

There i have to agree with you, again, the black leaders would prompt the black population to be dependent on someone’s paycheck rather than be a independent agriculturalist, post independence no one wanted to put their hands in the earth, everyone wanted to be working for some firm, go to college and university, get a piece of paper saying you are ‘bright’, it has been inculcated into their psyche from the 60’s, parents passed the same old tired get a job ‘go and work at Dacosts’s, Cave Shepherd, RL Seale, Super Centre, or go work in the hotels”……now here they are, as dependent as ever, both DLP/BLP paid lip service to agriculture or anything that had anything to do with the people maintaining their independence……..entrepreneurship was never pushed and only seen as something to stay away from, the mantra was let us all depend on the tourism (tourists)…….now they will pay the piper. With the level of boasted education on the island, Bajans should be worldwide entrepreneurs, very successful ones i may add.

27. @WW
    All I was saying is that you are purposely suggesting that Whiteys are the Perpetrators, the Initiators etc NO. They have been SHAKEN DOWN! There is a difference .Was I giving you TOO MUCH CREDIT for how you Manipulated the situation? My apologies.

In Canada they have been after SNC Lavallin for “payments” in certain countries to attain Engineering contracts. Seems good to be ethical BUT there are a vast multitude of Countries where “you have to pay to play”.Why lose Mucho Business purely because we would like to play honestly?
    Who seriously believes SNC or any other Organisation is going to change the long standing methods in Latam, Africa, Cbean, Asia??????

My friend who worked at serious levels in the T&T regime in the 1980s told me that when his Minister was borrowing $100mn on behalf of the T&T Govt he would NOT sign for the loan if he had not received a “taste” in his Cayman’s Bank Acct. (Taste, mafia terminology, is defined as $1MN+)

28. @WW
    I was conversing about 10yrs ago with a very famous, highly educated Black Bajan gent and he was lamenting how rich one Bajan White had become, who he had taught at school and the guy would only fool around in class. He had appreciated the youngster was reasonably clever BUT never expected him to make a killing by starting a construction CO.

29. Moneybrain……..i like to see entrepreneurship of all kinds and from all colors of people, the issue here is corruption, bribe taking and as you pointed out ‘extortion’…………..now hear this, while we were back and forthing with this debate an attorney at law named Philip Vernon Nicholls was arrested in Barbados for money laundering and theft of over 600,000, that is one case, there is another case regarding the same attorney that will be pursued very shortly for money regarding two estates that were stolen some years ago, plenty property was stolen from some people living in England………..this same attorney has a client who is known for making a killing in properties in Barbados through government, you also hinted that this client has also been extorted by government and customs in Barbados….it is the same very construction starting COW, so as much as i admire entrepreneurs and entrepreneurship, let’s hope your cow does not have any of the above stolen estate.

30. @WW
    I believe this chap’s brother went to school at HC with me and maybe he did too ,but was so much older I was not aware. He may have lived in the same student house as I for a very short while in London, UK.

It would be indeed very wrong if any person knowingly bought an estate or was involved in any conniving way, regardless of race. I for one would be pissed at them! I have family practicing the Law in Bim, there is a major problem in Bim’s legal community with fraudulent acts.

Recently I learnt of my HC contemporary who has been arrested for filming unaware young ladies in their rental unit in a state of undress. I was very upset to learn of this act of utter stupidity from an otherwise clever, educated chap from a very decent Bajan family. WHY? A good looking Black Bajan that has certainly had his share of all types/ races of females. It makes no sense!

31. Moneybrain……….corruption, pervertedness, criminality, evil practices none of these stains on the earth have a color……….i am happy it is all starting to unravel in Barbados, so that the island and it’s people, who are not so inclined can have a fresh start, there will be no fresh start until all the filth and corruption practiced by both bajan minority whites et al and blacks just to enrich and boast of their wealth most of which was obtained through theft of other people’s land, money, crookery and disenfranchisement of the majority people on the island, are finally exposed for the world to see.

32. Four BLP members in 2010 gifted Owen Arthur a vote a confidence; their effort was indeed successful. This, of course, knocked down Mia Mottley as Leader of the Opposition, literally slapping her in the face. LOL

Mottley, just a week or so ago filed a NO CONFIDENCE motion against Minister of Finance Chris Sinckler. Her effort sad to say was non-successful, literally slapping her in the face, Mia Mottley. LOL

There is nothing like a good laugh, the BLP group.

33. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Well Well. | October 30, 2013 at 8:16 AM | .

We shall soon see if “Amused’s” assessment of the legal and justice system in Bim has merit.
    We would expect the alleged fraudster to avoid prison as the victim is repaid out of the daddy’s fortune and charges dropped accordingly.
    But let us see how he circumvents the money laundering charge.

Would he be disbarred or is do his connections in the club lead right to the inner sanctum?

34. [youtube=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Jj4nJ1YEAp4&w=420&h=315]

BLP people it seems are just not good at gambling.

35. Miller…….he might slither out of this one through repayment, money laundering is another animal……the case(s) behind this one that are still developing is another story…..not let’s talk yet about the cases involving the minorities like the bizzys and cows et al, that Moneybrain swears are being shakendown (extorted) by the government(s) of Barbados and customs….for a group of people who are being extorted, somehow they ended up with all the wealth and financial riches on the island, with the help of the likes of Nicholls, now i am wondering who was really extorted and exploited, seems to me that the majority on the island got the shitty end of the stick, seeing that some of them lost their properties (while the minorities continually boast how much property they own) but real victims who lost their properties still have their title deeds…..lol

Honestly, i am glad to hear these lawyers/politicians/government officials in Barbados being labeled as shakedown artists and EXTORTIONISTS by bajan whites et al, if they had not been selling out and disenfranchising their own people, no one could dare label them extortionists, it just reiterates what we already know, that Barbados is a beautiful island, there is absolutely nothing wrong with it, it’s the leaders, their minions and the minorities that the leaders still see as their masters that are destroying the island and killing it’s character.

36. When Chris Sinckler said that Jordan was a BLP supporters, the media was quick to condemn him. Chris has been proven right.”

CANNOT THE SAME BE SAID OF FORMER TALK SHOW HOSTS MAXINE MCCLEAN/HARRY HUSBANDS/TONY MARSHALL FORMER CHAIRMAN OF NIS NOE MASQUERADING AS AN INDEPENDENT SENATOR.

37. [youtube=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uYRkBqYSiJg&w=420&h=315]

Time for a BLP funeral, it’s that time.

38. @WW
    Simply put, if there are Bajan Whites (or others Darker) found Guilty of conniving to steal people’s property, then I sincerely wish that ALL involved, after due Legal process, are rewarded with a very long holiday at Her Majesty’s Pleasure Retreat,——— DODDS!

My message, as always, is that BLAMING WHITEY ONLY sounds great politically or on election platforms BUT in reality is NOT THE ANSWER to Black Bajan woes! Remove Whitey from the equation and life does NOT turn out so grandiose for the majority of darker Bajans.

Evidence the Jammmies under Manley and the Guyanese under Burnham raced away plenty Whites from those large lands and wha appen? The average Guyanese/ Jammie ended up in a mess for most of the last 40yrs.
    They dont even have decent Burial Practices in Georgetown. The refrigeration systems dont work, the Cemetery run way in BUSH etc. Good news though—– dem cant blame Whitey! Sorry, they could say if Whitey was here maybe dis wont appen!

The real masters are—Queen Image, Dead Presidents and PMs! Please note that $60BN of Canadian Capital “FLOWS” through Bim each year!

Always remember to be realistic and honest when defining problems if not the solutions bound to be WRONG!

It is HUMANS behaving badly NOT Whitey by eself! Checkout the Republic of Guinea, or Nigeria OR ????? The trut is that most Dark folks given ALL the facts would migrate from Bim to —Canada, US and UK almost everytime.

39. Rational Thinking Avatar
    Rational Thinking

Mottley had some training workshops last weekend done by Alex McDonald, Ian Walcott, Sutherland’s wife.

The idea was training people how to use the Social media.

The message that she wants out there is that by March we will be in the IMF’s hands. What has caused some concern among many Bs is her telling them that that by January things will start to improve so they do not have much time to deliver a message of Gloom and Doom as pronounced by Mottley.

Clearly some who are even staunch die hard B’s are seeing that she is prepared to damage this country at any cost to get what she wants that is POWER. And CONTROL of the Leadership of this island at all costs.

All the while others are seriously wondering why Owen and Kerrie and Payne and Marshall and Forde and Bostic and Prescott and many others did not speak on the No-Confidence motion, maybe because there is a No Confidence motion of their own against the joker Mottley.

40. Moneybrain said:

“Remove Whitey from the equation and life does NOT turn out so grandiose for the majority of darker Bajans.”
    Money……you know i complain incessantly about corruption among the leaders in Barbados, whom you know are not white….so i am dishing out equal opportunity blame to all concerned, black, bajan white, indian etc. that is definitely not the issue, there is no reason to take whitey out of the equation but more than enough reason to take out the greed and corruption out of whitey, blacky and whomever. Blacks can get along really fine without white, indian or anyone else who WOULD pretend they are superior to blacks or that blacks have to work for other races or they are the masters of black people, or can think better than or do business better than blacks, the problem as i see it is that the transition has not been completed, blacks have a dependency problem on other races, in other words, black people are still full of crap and need to learn to protect their own race from others, keep the money within their race, indians do not shop at black businesses and would not do so to save their own lives, they do not spend their money with black people at all, stop selling out the future and heritage of their children and grandchildren going forward, example, greedy, corrupt politicians/lawyers/governments, all other races protect their race from others, except the black race.

Sometimes you make it sound like blacks are unable to take care of themselves and would be lost without whites, the black race is not the children of other races, actually, it is the opposite since all races originated from within the black race, that thinking belongs in the 16th century and if you keep repeating it, there are black people like AC who are dumb enough and would definitely continue to believe such nonsense. I don’t have to tell you that the minorities in Barbados have one goal and one goal only, enriching themselves off the backs of the blacks, everything else is pretense, i am not blaming them cause if you find a jackass you ride it incessantly, again, my issue is the corrupt leaders, the corrupt (bajan minorities) business people who are criminals stealing from unsuspecting and unaware victims who are land wealthy and these corrupt minorities do so with the help of some of the local black lawyers and corrupt government officials, i can’t be more balanced than that Money.

41. @WW
    I mostly agree with your arguments here and it was NOT my intention to suggest that Black Bajans could not survive without Whites. I was just providing evidence that it has NOT improved life for the average Black person in many countries where they got rid of whitey.

Personally, I know that of all the Black run countries on Earth, Bim has the talent pool/ educated Black people to be successful. The problem currently is that the supposed “leaders” are evidently NOT the Cream of the Crop hence why we need to introduce proper Integrity Legislation and TRIPLE the salaries of MPs. Attract the very cleverest and honest. Bad actors will be prosecuted without mercy!!!

42. These sick ass people do not cease to tell you that they went to school at HC. it is a kind of snobbery that they can get away with but I argue that many HC people have been brainwashed into believing that they are superior to everybody else. This attitude is responsible for a lot of nonsense in this society and has negatively impacted the society. I posit that it is responsible for some of the ills in our society.. This is a point that cannot be developed here but I challenge anyone to dispute my statements. They simply cannot !

43. @Clint E
    Barbados was better off with the Adams (Grantley & Tom), Errol Barrow, Owen and other HC grads than the recent Cawmere and Foundation guys at de helm! Maybe it is purely coincidental BUT it is the type of coincidence most Bajans prefer to live with!

Maybe it is the HC Motto “In deo fides” who knows for sure BUT in reality while we Kolij grads are proud, we don’t really bray that much because we know how sensitive people like you are. On the other hand most non HC fellas are somewhat determined to denigrate HC because in doing so they feel a psychological lift.The system certainly was stacked in favour of HC and QC by design.

44. NO ONE BRAINWASHED ME AT HC

BUT WHEN I WENT THERE THAT WAS THE FIRST TIME THAT I MET A BOY AS SHARP AS I WAS
    THAT WAS THE FIRST MAJOR THING I LEARNED AT HC

THERE WERE FELLOWS AS SHARP AS I WAS

PREVIOUSLY I WAS MILES AHEAD OF MY COMPETITION AT SCHOOL

45. I HAVE HAD TO SUFFER IMMENSELY BECAUSE I WENT TO HC
    AND TO ME IT WAS NEVER A BIG THING

WHERE ELSE IN BIM COULD I GO
    MY SON IS ALSO A HARRISONIAN
    AND MY GRAN DAUGHTER SHOULD FOLLOW IN OUR FOOTSTEPS SOON……..ITS NOT A BIG THING REALLY

46. Moneybrain said:

“Personally, I know that of all the Black run countries on Earth, Bim has the talent pool/ educated Black people to be successful. The problem currently is that the supposed “leaders” are evidently NOT the Cream of the Crop hence why we need to introduce proper Integrity Legislation and TRIPLE the salaries of MPs. Attract the very cleverest and honest. Bad actors will be prosecuted without mercy!!!”

I can definitely agree with you there…no argument at all..

47. [youtube=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=emKcqBql4rs&w=420&h=315]

Mottley should stop embarrassing herself likewise the BLP party members.

48. [youtube=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m14f3ApSEQA&w=560&h=315]

DLP now, now more than ever before ready for a fight with Mottley and those BLP crooks.