BU family member Inkwell has submitted the following graphs/information originally presented by economist Ryan Straughn in the local media in an article titled – Who Will Put the Genie Back in the Bottle?

Public Finances of the Grantley Adams administration from 1955 to 1962. Note that in every year, current revenue  exceeded current expenditure.
Public Finances of the Grantley Adams administration from 1955 to 1962. Note that in every year, current revenue exceeded current expenditure.

Public Finances of the Errol Barrow Administration. Note that there was a deficit on current account in only two of the fourteen years  and for relatively small amounts.
Public Finances of the Errol Barrow Administration. Note that there was a deficit on current account in only two of the fourteen years and for relatively small amounts.
Public Finances of the Adams/St John administration. Note that current revenue exceeded current expenditure in each year except 1977/78 and then for a nominal amount
Public Finances of the Barrow/Sandiford administration. Note that current expenditure exceeded current revenue in two years only and for relatively small amounts
Public Finances of the Arthur adminintratioin. Note that current revenue exceeded current expenditure in each of its fourteen years.
Public Finances of the Arthur administration. Note that current revenue exceeded current expenditure in each of its fourteen years.
Then along comes the Thompson/Stuart administration and this is what happens

2008/2009. The government spends $256 million more than it receives in revenue.
2009/2010. The government spends $557 million more than it receives in revenue.
2010/2011. The government spends $647 million more than it receives in revenue.
2011/2012. The government spends $284 million more than it receives in revenue.
2012/2013. The government spends $260 million more than it receives in revenue.

That is a total deficit of $2.004 billion, excluding the appropriation of $100 million of NIS funds. The facts speak for themselves. What would you say about any housewife who kept overspending her income by massive amounts. What would such spending do to the family’s bank account, provided it had a banker stupid enough to let her continue to do it.
Can this be considered prudent management of the country’s finances?
Can we continue to blame the world recession for Barbados’ financial woes? Or put the blame on the profligate spending of the Government.

Also note. Maximum revenue of the Arthur administration was $2.3billion in 2007/2008
Revenue of the DLP administration as per graph was as follows:
2008/2009 – $2.6 billion approx
2009/2010 – $2.3 billion approx
2010/2011 – $2.3 billion approx
2011/2012 – $2.5 billion
2012/2013 – $1.8 billion approx

Ask yourself. Where was the money spent and was it spent wisely? Clearly it was not spent on capital works, as the graphs show.

Now that revenue has fallen dramatically, despite desperate tax grabs, the government recognizes (or somebody has told it) that the spending spree has to come to an end. 2012/2013 expenditure shows considerable contraction, but more cuts must be made as revenue continues to plummet. The pigs at the trough are being brought to a fine market.

128 responses to “The Slide of the Barbados Economy: Pictures Are Worth a Thousand Numbers”

1. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ JUST ASKING | September 14, 2013 at 6:00 PM |

There must be a common denominator other than gender running through that list for the BWP, WPB or the Barbados Ladies Party (BLP)- a genuine competitor to Bush Tea’s BUP or PUP.

Come on JA, cough up and spill the beans.
    You are known to be a “real” man when it comes to the foolish folks of St. John and the other ‘bent’ boys who like to mount their own kind in true ‘bullocks’ fashion.

2. Barbados followed a development path based on the Capitalist system and a strategy that is only successful when there is a constant flow of foreign capital and investment.

The political leaders are now backed into a corner and are now hoping that they get lucky and the world economy goes back to 5 year boom/recession cycles.

The Barbados economy will continue to decline and what is needed is leadership based on the premise that all Bajans must eat.
    That is a Utopian construct because Bushie will concur that the brassbowls are not willing to drive a Toyota when they can pose in a Bimmer or Benz.

The policies of the BLP and the DLP are similar and driven by what is good for the party and their supporters.

Has anybody considered what would happen if the Tourist Industry and the Offshore Financial services industry were wiped out?

Now is the time for Leaders to find new businesses and Industries to rapidly put “more eggs in the basket”.

3. Just Asking;

Perhaps you’re onto something with the BWP.

I’ve always found in my working life that women were relatively more honest than men, more hardworking than men, more goal oriented than men, more performance target oriented than men and that if you wanted good work done you couldn’t do better than to give it to a woman to do. Perhaps what Barbados now needs is first of all a covert coalition of women in the House jettisoning party loyalties and doing what is necessary to turn this country around.

I agree with bushtea. I still can’t understand how GP beat Irene but I also can’t understand how the DLP won the last election so that’s not important.

Mia’s speeches over the last 18 months or so seem to be on the right track, conciliatory and forward looking

4. Just Asking;
    Note that if a BWP of nominal females were formed in the house it could take over and form the Government. They could get to the GG before FS knew what hit him and to besides He might not even act to ensure that all his troops got their full pensions, cause, as we all know unlike sandiford, he was not taught treachery at Foundation.

5. Hi Miller…… Did Stinkliar get any money to borrow when he went over seas recently after the presentation of the budget ? Apart from seeing him ranting and raging a day last week on CBC TV, nothing had been said about the US 500 million bond that was suppose to be floating.

6. Irene Sandiford-Garner Avatar
    Irene Sandiford-Garner

Jethro Miller, I asked some questions. When mine are answered you will realise that yours will be as well. Let Straughan bring the answers. You will all believe him when he does. Mine will have less credibility because it may not be what you wish to hear. So I shall await the economist. Mr. Darcy Boyce is coming to the Alleyne School tomorrow evening at 530 to discuss the budget with the St. Andrew residents. I believe on educating and enlightening, not destroying my young minds with brandy. Hint. You are welcome to attend. You may share St.Andrew hospitality-no strings attached- in the form of a hospitable libation after the serious business is taken care of.

7. Btw I don’t know if you are aware but I resigned from the Nation to become editor of the Caribbean version of Wine Spectator and Drinks International. It was called Beverage Business which covered the region’s drinks industry. I traveled throughout the world covering anything which affected the West Indian alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverage trade. I had to learn every aspect of the marketing, manufacture and culture of wines and spirits. And write about them. Ask me about a rum, I can give you its origin. Ask me about a wine, whiskey or white spirit and the info comes. I revealed this to properly expose the Gabriel person for the pathetic liar it is.

8. Georgie

HOW YOUR VAGINA KEEPING …?

9. millertheanunnaki Avatar

Irene Sandiford-Garner | September 14, 2013 at 6:48 PM |

The miller understands your bind and offers his genuine commiserations.
    But are you really allowing that quisling Boyce to intellectually and morally “corrupt’ the young minds of St. Andrew?
    Is that the same Darcy the architect of those early budgets who- like genetically modified food- hastened the development of financial termites that gnawed away at the fiscal foundation and brought about a situation of pending collapse of the roof over poor Barbados that only the IMF can intervene and save from total devaluation of the real estate called Barbados?

Come on Irene, if Darcy is ‘so much with it’, not in looks, but in terms of finance and economics why isn’t he the MoF instead of the lying buffoon Sinckler?
    Come on Mrs. ISG you can do better than that. The “bullshitter” is not even the Minister of State in the MoF to help out at this crucial time in the country’s fiscal history.

To be honest I would recommend Mr. Physical Deficit Jepter Ince a long mile before that lying deceitful incompetent class clown. He is not to be trusted and would eventually stab you in the back for 30 pieces of silver. Ask Mr. Bannister.
    At least with Jepter what you see and hear is what you get even if he is Mr. Parris’s buddy in more ways than one.

10. Please Add some names to the potential BWP, WPB, BLP (ii)

How about Michelle Arthur, Marsha Hinds-Layne and Nefatari Caddle ? VOB moderators are known to have their training for political office on the call-in shows. Don’t mind Ms. Caddle with talk about she don’t want to be a politician. She is a politician but she does not want to admit it or she does not know it. You know that there are some men and women who look good but dont know it

Well Nefatari Caddle is a politician (looks good too-she knows it ) Dont mind she .
    How can she not be ??

Maxine McClean actually fooled me
    Wont let it happen with Nefatari Caddle

Even if she aint a politico , she can be member of BWP; WPB, BLP(ii)

Question ; Would Peter Wickham support the formation of WPB; BWP ; BLP (ii)

Barbados has an opportunity to lead from the front with this initiative . Go for it girls -NOW is behind you. We must remember that Women have a way of getting men to do things.

11. Bushie you planning a mutiny or what? You want me to mek yuh choose between Miss Irene and me? Lemme tellya I ent tekking yuh back when Miss Irene done wid yuh, yuh hear?

But Miss Irene I like Bushie , I still wondering how de hell George of the jungle manage to beat you. Miss Irene don’t mind Bushie at all he is a polygamist so stay clear away from him even if he come wid all dat sweet talk.

12. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ JUST ASKING | September 14, 2013 at 7:27 PM |

Nice call.
    ‘NOW’ let us see if these women have enough “balls” to step up to the plate and remove the stupid men called dogs from ruining things.
    Maybe if the women realize that unless foreign exchange is earned, and very fast too, all the imported goods like remi hair, cosmetics, high heels the latest in fashion and accessories and phones would no longer be available for buying in boutiques and malls would go the way of the black and white television.

13. Irene Sandiford-Garner wrote
    “One of the reasons I don’t bother with these blogs too often is that I get impatient with people who deliberately misquote you to built a rant platform.”

Irene you should not “bother with these blogs” because we does say and write wha we like,when we like and to whom we like.

This is a dangerous environment because there are very bright people on this blog who will “bend the facts” if required to cast aspersions on the character of an opposing garden chicken.

BU is a forum where there is an intense rivalry between BLP and DLP garden chickens and yardfowls.

I remain a DLP ( well I live in Toronto and duh doan leh we keep fowls up here) so supporter will have to suffice.

14. Wickham, Straughn and Mascoll gun be pun de Hill (3W’s) tamara … 5:00 pm C&B there

15. George beat Irene because he spent more money and distributed the corn beef an biscuits to enough supporting voters.

16. @BAFBFP ,
    Are you going to waste your Sunday evening pun de hill.

17. Irene gun be there .. I going wid mirrors on my shoe tips and x-ray glasses .. Can’ let the side down ..

18. @Hants

Until the Senator exposes a strategy which conquers the Orange Hill box it will be an uphill battle. Also a strong DLP candidate in bordering St. Joseph will help.

19. @Senator Irene Sandiford-Garner

You have mentioned that Senator Darcy Boyce will speak at your meeting tomorrow. BU has always been curious why Senator Jeptor Ince has taken a more public position speaking on economic matters compared to Senator Boyce. One would think given his former role as Deputy Governor of the Central Bank he is ideally suited to support the MoF selling the government’s policy.

20. Stupse!! The ‘real Senator’ needs to tell us about Gol Airlines, buying Almond to tear it down and rebuild, the hospital budget, and voucher programme. She seems to be infected with Kelmanitis–talking about ministries outside of her purview. No wonder she is always reaching or smelling salts on election night. Irrelevant!!!!!

21. @ Bush Tea
    Weren’t the BOLT projects on the books before January 2008?

22. The gall of this woman to come on BU to try to convince us that we are where we are because of the actions of a government voted out since 2008;and that the last Budget was credible and Darcy Boyce will enlighten the good people of St. Andrew…PIMRP do. The Dems soon try to convince us that the sky pink.

23. The DLP I think really sincerely want to help Bajans and save the island that is quickly sinking into the hands of Trinidad. The DLP in December 2012 threw its dog an integrity legislation bone, that and only that. The DLP before the 2008 election promised Bajans both integrity legislation and transparency and are well aware of this. Barbados needs integrity legislation. It also needs transparency.

The BLP and DLP alike had parties with greed and corruption; this must stop, has to. Time to stop the music. Now, now the final cost of that Dodds prison was never announced. It, however, grew substantially from its initial price tag. All three, Owen Arthur, Mia Mottley and Dale Marshall surely could explain things in detail but won’t because Barbados had neither integrity legislation or transparency. The BLP without choice has relinquished its wild parties with greed and corruption because it was not granted another five year term beyond 2008. The DLP it seems is having difficulty giving up or staying away from it, greed and corruption. Proof of this points to those molasses rum tanks.

Violet Beckles will never be dead and buried. Plantation Deeds won’t allow it. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. never stopped fighting for Civil Rights in the United States. Bajans must not stop fighting for transparency. Barbados needs it, has to have it.

24. BAFFY
    VAGINAS DONT NEED PROTECTING, AS YOU WELL KNOW LOL UNLESS THEY ARE INVADED BY A FOREIGN OBJECT LOL

MILLER
    DO YOU KNOW THAT DARCY COME FROM ST ANDREW? SO HE GOT RIGHT TO BE AT THE MEETING DOWN THERE MAN LOL

25. I agree with you, Enuff, the gall of this woman!

On the election blog for St Andrew, her supporters lambasted George Payne, said the worst things about the man and we heard not a word from her.
    DLP supporters come on BU and attack Owen Arthur in the most vile way. They attack his wife and children. Not a word in Julie’s defence from the Senator.
    Well, well, well!

26. @ Checkit-out
    I’ve always found in my working life that women were relatively more honest than men, more hardworking than men, more goal oriented than men, more performance target oriented than men and that if you wanted good work done you couldn’t do better than to give it to a woman to do
    Bull shit!
    You just don’t know any men.
    You are talking about brass bowls.

27. Here are some questions to which the BU family would like some answers, Senator:

What is the purpose of the Minister of Tourism and his Chairman traveling first class to London today?

What was the purpose of the Minister of Tourism travelling last week?

What is the status of the arrangement with GOL airlines? How many Brazillians are coming to Barbados?

Has the voucher programme been inacted yet? If so, how much have we spent and can we have a breakdown?

What is the status of the plan to break the BTA into two? Election has passed, so the fear of sending home workers is a mute point!

Who is paying for the first class tickets for the PM and his side kick Maxine McClean to travel to Toronto to attend a DLP fundraising dinner on September 21? I hope not the taxpayers as this is strictly political!

You are part of the cabinet, can we be told the truth behind this Mercedes car scandal?

Is the Rhianna concert being financed out of taxpayers monies?

When we get these answers, I would also like to ask you to ask the Minister of Finance who wrote this 2013 Budget? We do not have municipalities here, yet he introduced a municipal tax! Smart man, aint he?

28. Another question, Senator……………….

Is the inept incompetent government of which you are a part…….when you tear down Almond and rebuild it (note that I have no problem with this since it has been closed for so long if you all have the money) do you have to pay Butch Stewart a management fee?

If so, how much really will the taxpayers be getting back?

By the way, at a time like this with this inept incompetent government broke and in need of foreign exchange……………….what would possess this government to buy this property when Mr Doyle from Crane could have the place and brought in the FX needed?

Does this make sense??

29. Sen Irene Sandiford-Garne.
    On a slightly different note to you, I was on a flight to the USA about eight weeks ago and sat next to an American lady who left Barbados with a very bitter taste in her mouth about the crude way she and her group were treated here. I took her name and will foward the information to you now that I’m back. This has nothing to do with partisan politics, I’m a patriotic BAJAN

30. @ Irene
    What private citizens what?!?
    …who are to be promoted to positions that others want?
    Who are vying for promotions in Barbados where we have had GENERATIONS of nepotism, yardfowlism and secret-connectionism?

If we had some OTHER transparency bout here then your righteous indignation would be understood. But in an environment where such promotions are ANYTHING but transparent and fair, we NEED the kind of transparency that BU provides.

OBVIOUSLY some bad minded people will seek to mis-use the tool….just as unscrupulous ones MISUSED the silence and secrecy to do the wickedness that they have done in the past…..it is the price of transparency
    …the GOOD thing is that if all is above board, victims of such nastiness have the option of setting the facts out there…like you did with Prodigal….or of keeping a low profile and not exposing their weaknesses in the first place.

When unfairly accused and then the truth is presented, far from being damaged, the intended victim is elevated in the public’s eyes…..the thing WORKS!!!

31. A lot of things in the United States could be better but could also be worse. The United States, however does have integrity legislation and transparency. Emminent Domain Law is also implemented in the United States. The United States has right to take private property for public use. The private property owner however must be compensated. The Violet Beckles estate to date has not been compensated for Kinsington Oval, Sandy Lane, Six Men, ABC Highway, etc.

Unlike Barbados, the United States does acknowledge and honor authentic legal documentation. Singer, Michael Jackson in his last testament and will gifted only his mother and three children. Regardless of fact that Jackson’s disinherited siblings several times have contested the will stating it is fake, flawed and fraudulent is acknowledged and honored in a United States court of law. Beatrice Henry’s last will and testament, an authentic and legal document gifted her property to Violet Beckles, should be acknowledged and honored in the Barbados Court. Refusing to do so embarrasses Barbados. It, Barbados is still THIRD WORLD, still too far behind.

32. David,

In your 8.44 am, September 14, 2013, blog, you stated that what we wrote was rubbish.

Yet, for all your journalistic skills you failed miserably to say where and how what we represented in our post this morning ( 8.09 am, September 14, 2013) was rubbish.

Besides, it is clear that you are not an inveterate thinker given what you stated.

33. PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926-2013 AND SEE MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS Avatar
    PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926-2013 AND SEE MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS

Irene Sandiford-Garner @ If you are for the People than ask the crooks sitting next to you about the Estate of Beatrice Henry to Violet Beckles . Look in to helping Bajans and exposing the over 20 lawyers in this Government and out side that have Barbados in a mess.
    This is a LAND MASSIVE FRAUD ,
    Look in the the owner of the HIGH COURT LAND to be least to the court by Sir Ham , Ask where are the Plantation Deeds for Barbados and Brittons Hill.

Look for the root title of the land where you live and see if you can find it.
    When you get stuck then ask Us, We have what the government is hiding . F.O.I WE HAVE IT. Your PM and your AG are crooks.and many more people you may call friends,
    moorishcourt@gmail.com

LOOK @ THANKS FOR THE SUPPORT IN LOOKING FOR TRUTH

JUST ASKING@ YES THIS IS REAL NO JOKES FOR FUN.
    WHY YOU THINK THE PM CALLED THE ELECTIONS FOR 2 WEEKS?
    CBC, NATION , BRASS TACKS and other knows the truth and got land free or well under price, But We have a Bill for them .

PROBATE STARTED.

34. Check it out said “I’ve always found in my working life that women were relatively more honest than men, more hardworking than men, more goal oriented than men, more performance target oriented than men and that if you wanted good work done you couldn’t do better than to give it to a woman to do”

So very true and I know woman haters like Bush Tea will deny this to his grave like he had just done calling that bullshit. Bushie you really haven’t worked with women. Many of the males in businesses are a bunch of LAZY good for nothings. There may be an outstanding male here and there but the majority are a waste of time and money. Bushie go lie back down in your coffin you talking bare shoite!

35. @Plantation Deeds “Show us the money in your offshore Accounts DLP / BLP”

Don’t worry about the offshore accounts. Most of them won’t live long enough to spend it.

And before the old pols are cold in their graves, their children will lick out the off shore money on rum, gambling, drugs, and stale pokey.

Karma is a witch.

36. The economic problems of Barbados stem from the lack of an efficient revenue system backed by an effective land tenure system. This effort by PLANTATION DEEDS. The basis of the development of any economy is based on Ownership. This land tenure system is the basis of all transactions. I OWN is the tenet which provides the benchmark and records achievements, from a certificate at graduation to the title deeds of a piece of land. This give the holder the OPPORTUNITY to advance to another rung in the educational or financial ladder and establishes the basis for pre qualification to international standards.

What the THIEVES have done in the VIOLET BECKLES situation is to deny about 300000 BAJANS their right to a PIECE OF THE PIE and also their children FOREVER. This means that they can never have title to any piece of land no matter how much the work or how much they earn because the original deeds have be STOLEN and therefore cannot be used in the validating of any subsequent deeds. This means that from the COURTS to THE BANKING SYSTEM to USING the LAND as COLLATERAL for Obtaining a LOAN to study. This will be problematic and the government CANNOT LEGALLY charge LAND TAX because the OWNER is NOT the Taxpayer. Therefore the actions of a few GREEDY BAJANS has effectively CRIPPLED THE ECONOMY and ECONOMIC GROWTH.

So lets say 300000 Bajans had legitimate deeds of the PLANTATION DEEDS and paid the STATE 1000 in TAXES per year. This means revenue of 300 million for the government which will go back to assist in funding the social programs which the country needs.

The ability of the banks to give loans on 300000 lots of land means that even if 10 percent of of those took loans per year and had DEEDS to BACK it UP then this would mean on an average loan amount of 50000 that would mean 1.5 Billion in circulation in the economy annually which government can tax and collect vat and stamp duties up to 20 % this is another 300 Million.

This would have nothing to do with the tourism income just economic activity, If you look at that ..in 1990 tourism receipts were 700 Million US or 1.4 Billion. Therefore with a compound taxation revenue of 30 percent this means another 450 Million.

This gives the government 1.1 Billion every year to spend running itself without much headache. However a few continue to cripple the lives of 300000 honest hardworking and trusting BAJAN.

DEEDS I salute your hard work and determination and I hope they dont wait until the IMF is running the country to return to VIOLET BECKLES ESTATE what BY LAW belongs to it.

minima maxima sunt

37. @maximasunt
    Where in Barbados are there 300,000 land renters with a population of 275,000? Furthermore, if, as you are claiming, there are so many people living on Violet Beckles’ land without tenure, the lack of DEEDS does not prevent them from securing tenure because there are ALL obviously tenantries and according to the Act:

13. (1) Where a qualified tenant is unable to exercise his right to
    purchase the freehold of his lot because
    (a) no attorney is appointed as required by section 11;
    (b) the landlord has refused to comply with section 10(5);
    (c) the landlord cannot be found or his identity cannot be
    ascertained, and the tenant has deposited a notice with the Registrar, the Registrar shall do all such things as are necessary to give that tenant a good title in accordance with this Act.

(5) No action lies against the Registrar or any other officer of the
    Land Registry for anything done by any of them in good faith in the
    performance of their duties under this Act.

38. Gabriel,

On this blog site, we do not normally go after the comments – positive or negative – of people with pseudonyms.

However, it is merely coincidental that, in responding to your hinted support for what is really an empty response by David, it would appear that we are going after your little comment.

But, we are not going after your little comment, but after your blind uncritical lap dog support for some reaction of David to what we wrote in our original post under this thread.

Clearly, what David wrote in reaction to the said post did not even connect with it – and perhaps it was intended not to but to deflect some potential readers of it away from reading it itself and from discerning (again) the truth and enlightenment contained in it.

In that regard he perhaps has been failing!!

That notwithstanding, what any serious thinker on this blog site would have realized about you is your giving support to a mere reaction of which you do not even know why the person, who so reacted, wrote what he wrote at the time.

For you to have actually have done so especially in the face of the full thrust (purpose) and wisdom of our said original post under this thread, says how unthinking uncritical you are in that regard, and therefore does expose an unfounded bias of yours against what we wrote in our original post and the truth that it tenored.

39. @PDC

We have had this discussion many time over the years. The premise of your argument is that the government is stealing from the people by levying taxes to raise revenue to support government spending. Even if you disagree with such an approach how can it be unlawful when it is supported by the laws of the land? If you fundamentally disagree challenge it in the law courts then.

40. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ David:

Could you please shed some light (if you have any journalist oil in your investigative lamp) on the “comments” making the rounds about government ministers upgrading their vehicles from BMW’s to Mercedes Benz?

As far as we know the State does not provide vehicles for ministers’ private use. But even if vehicles are made available for “official” use as in the case of the PM information regarding any change in policy or equipment should be of interest to the taxpayers and the general citizenry not only to measure this administration’s real support for the call for fiscal sacrifices and belt tightening but also its commitment to its much touted RE philosophy and propaganda about creating a ‘green’ economy.

41. “The BLP is rightly and ‘roundly’ criticized for a build up a debt portfolio of almost $ 5 billion by the time they demitted office.”
    The issue to my mind is not the size of the debt but if there something tangible to show for the debt and there is much in my view but that is the role of the slumbering opposition to point out not me. Then again debt has to be a fact of life if we want to improve our lives. I know a man who has been building a house for over twenty years because he does not want to be saddled with a mortgage. He is approaching 62 now. When he completes if he does, the question is whether he would be able to enjoy it.

42. Has to be a rumor Miller.

43. David,

It is an unvarnished and fundamental FACT that the government of Barbados HAS LONG BEEN, IS AND CONTINUES TO STEAL – on an ongoing basis – countless portions of the incomes, payments, and transfers of the relevant people, businesses and other entities in this country.

The website, Legal-dictionary.freedictionary.com, states that theft is a criminal act in which property belonging to another is taken without that person’s consent.

So, thus, it is an unvarnished and fundamental fact that this (as the definition provides) is EXACTLY what the government of Barbados has been, is and continues to perpetrate on the relevant people, businesses and other entities in Barbados.

Moreover, it is for this very fact: its being one of the many fundamental legal reasons (and they are also moral, political, financial, material, imperialist reasons etc) that we and many others in Barbados are not just in disagreement with TAXATION, but are also unalterably opposed to it to the point where we in the PDC have theoretically produced and for implementation at any time, many ( and in some cases expanded on some existing ) alternatives alternative models to TAXATION.

It is an unvarnished and fundamental fact that TAXATION is already unlawful and unconstitutional in this country, based on the other unvarnished and fundamental fact that TAXATION is itself theft and that theft is a very serious punishable crime in any legal jurisdiction such as Barbados.

Thus, it is another unvarnished and fundamental fact too that the government of Barbados has been, is and continues to commit crimes against ALL the victims of TAXATION in this country.

Too, there is also another unvarnished and fundamental fact that ALL LAWS OF THE GOVERNMENT OF BARBADOS (not of any land) MUST, however the length of the duration it takes, eventually bow to the FACTS of the circumstances at hand. For, there are no laws that govern facts, as that it is the facts that govern them.

As such, this partly means that TAXATION must go, primarily because TAXATION is factually philosophically untrue wrong and incongruous.

For, all laws – if they are not based on facts at a particular time – must eventually then become based on the facts at hand.

Furthermore, there are no laws that support theft in Barbados and by extension TAXATION in this country.

Instead, what has been happening is that the government of Barbados – in its many different carnations – has been illogically finding ways in which they have been wickedly dishonestly fraudulently enacting TAXATION laws, in spite of TAXATION always being theft and there being laws prohibiting theft.

However, finally, it is the constitutional mores of many of the people of the government of Barbados that have effectively pre-empted legal action from at this stage being taken legally constitutionally by us against TAXATION in the courts of the people of this country (see S 16 of the government of Barbados constitution. But such does not mean that moral political decisions cannot be made in these courts by judges that can challenge this rank flagrant unconstiutionalism illegality called TAXATION, especially when there becomes in this country greater fundamental facts that many more Barbadians are about destroying this evil wicked anti- development TAXATION on the basis of evidence that it is destroying totally the growth and development of the those and other people and that therefore in accordance with their will designs it must be destroyed for reasons of putting in its place alternatives to it.

Too, as it stands right now, it is best politically tactically to get this greater moral political support of so many more people in Barbados for a POST-TAXATION society for Barbados, and based on their own education enlightenment knowledge that TAXATION is theft, that it is therefore ungodly evil unproductive, and that therefore there is the absolute inescapable active need to replace it with other modern more human more effective tools approaches systems for government and the vast majority of citizens actually coming by money.

And believe it, David, based on what we in the PDC have been seeing so far in our NO-TAXATION campaign, that hordes of these people know it be so – it is increasingly certain that for us and others there will be greater actual political logistical support for the ABOLITION of TAXATION in Barbados and for a POST-TAXATION society for this country.

So long!!

44. Inadvertence,

In line three, in the four paragraph from the bottom of the PDC post immediately above, it should have been …… illogically finding ways in which it has been….. and not ……..illogically findings ways in which they have been……..

45. Though the questions are brilliant in their delivery, i know no one really expects the minister Sandiford-Garner to answer any of those questions that are actually begging for an honest answer, it would involve telling the truth and if she is a real honest person, she will certainly take a pass.

46. I AGREE WITH PDC’S POSITION
    I can see a Taxation Free Barbados working
    It can work.It is a radical move but it can work.
    As a victim of Taxation, I am willing to support PDC
    It is time that this country move forward

47. ENUFF,

You strike me as an intelligent man and I will keep that impression unless proven otherwise. Lets look at a scenario.

You own a bank. A client comes to you and give you his funds to protect and give him interest pending a period of time. This is the basis of your banking licence. Another client comes to you with a document which he says he wants to build a house on. This document is subject to a search. You realize that you cannot verify a deed and also that the registrar and the other functionaries have indemnity against liability in this regard. Would you feel comfortable putting your clients funds in jeopardy?. How would you avoid a dispute with the client and how would you obtain title to the property to resell. Furthermore what will you give the clients after they pay off the land and house.

If the property has to be seized what do you present in court.?? This is what DEEDS has been saying , that the Bankers are also involved and if you have anyone you know who has paid off a loan…. Ask them to show the deed which the bank gave them completing the transaction.

If you also understand a land transaction you will understand that there is VISE on both sides meaning the bank and clients lawyers. Thus for both sides to accept there has to be collusion.

We need to examine this and be vigilant….

minima maxima sunt

48. @maximasunt

What is the purpose of the two lawyers when consummating the sale?

Is it not the job of the buyer’s lawyer to ensure clear title?

What is the sign off to show clear title?

49. JUST ASKING,

Thanks for the remarks.

Thanks for the inspiration, as well.

There are thousands upon thousands of people in Barbados who know that TAXATION is evil, unrational, unproductive and is a system that belong to the dark ages.

We know because we have been doing this NO-TAXATION campaign, to be told so by many of the people, most of whom incidentally enough are female, not male, which therefore says a lot, et al, about the movement away from patriarchy in Barbados, if – by extension – we may say so.

So, therefore, the challenge is also yours and ours, as forward looking persons, to make sure that there comes about a POST-TAXATION society for Barbados.

50. @ maximasunt
    If there are no deeds and there are issues relating to ownership there is no need for lawyers, as the Registrar of Titles has the power to prepare and grant a LEGITIMATE conveyance to those tenants once they submit the necessary form to the REGISTRAR. Not only is the Registrar immune from legal action but the conveyance i.e the tenant as well.

17. (1) Notwithstanding the Property Act or any other enactment,
    a conveyance of freehold of a lot made pursuant to this Part
    (a) vests in the purchaser a good and marketable title for a fee
    simple absolute estate in the lot free of all encumbrances,; and
    (b) except as stipulated in the conveyance, discharges the.
    interest specified in the conveyance from all estates, rights,
    interests, liens and encumbrances of all persons including the
    Crown.

And clearly the true owner is also protected:

15. (1) Where money is paid to the Registrar in accordance with
    this Act, the money shall be held by the Registrar until the person
    claiming it or any part thereof proves his right to receive that money
    to the satisfaction of the Registrar.

The brilliance of this legislation was way ahead of its time; even now some are still struggling to come grips with it. Go read nuh!!

Leave a Reply to PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926-2013 AND SEE MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDSCancel reply