- Share on Facebook (Opens in new window) Facebook
- Share on LinkedIn (Opens in new window) LinkedIn
- Share on Telegram (Opens in new window) Telegram
- Share on Reddit (Opens in new window) Reddit
- Share on Threads (Opens in new window) Threads
- Share on X (Opens in new window) X
- More

501 responses to “Barbados Budget 2013”
It surely is time for serious mass political action to be taken against the DLP/BLP in this country.
It is time for serious political action to be taken against the money grubbing political oppressors of the broad masses and middle classes of people of this country.
Our understanding is that Asst Supt Anderson Bowen of the Barbados Police Department, went earlier this morning to Bolton Lane and Victoria Street, and told outdoor business people (vendors) down there in these harsh political economic times, that they must not set up and do business on those streets.
All of a sudden this has happened, like a bolt of lightning on a bright day.
Lulu Vaswani – that hated reviled foreigner – and who and some others that own Satjay Bridgetown Centre on Bolton Lane and Victoria Street, and others within the ruling DLP, have conspired to get the Barbados Police Department to do their nasty work, now that he has given – as head of the Barbados Chamber of Commerce and Industry (BCCI) this same stupid DLP government some political support for some austerity and hell raising policies on the backs of the broad masses and middle classes of people of this country – this DLP government has gone and instructed high level officers of the Barbados Police Department to give Vaswani what he wants – the despicable unnecessary clearing of certain vendors from Bolton Lane and Victoria Street, to support his failing enterprise in the Satjay Bridgetown Centre, because he thinks that they are providing competition to his tenants.
Well, to hell with the Barbados Chamber of Commerce and Industry and the DLP and the BLP.
This is the time – now – for serious political action to be taken in Barbados to right certain fundamental wrongs.
The budget introduces a “temporary” tax on the assets of commercial banks at 0.20%. When is the last time a tax was temporary?
A tax of 0.20% may not sound onerous for the big bad banks to those who have to pay their interest and service charges; but the banks may look at it differently, as 0.20% of assets could represent 25-30% of pre-tax profit
PWC’s analysis shows that this tax will generate BDS$38 million.
When faced with higher costs, any business seeking to maximize the bottom line will naturally look to increase revenue to offset the higher costs to maintain the ROI. In the case of banks that would mean higher interest rates on loans and service charges
Or they can reduce other costs – in the banks that would be payroll = layoffs.
Who pays – the ordinary Barbadian.
I find it interesting that our many commentators have remained silent on the fact that the Report on Funding Higher education which the BLP endorsed as the model it would follow in its manifesto recommend that students pay 5% of the cost at uwi, BCC and the polytechnic.
so much for the tears shed for the death of free education.
When is the last time a tax was temporary? It seems that you forget the additional 5.5% VAT tax that we were told will be temporary. Probably, since we will only be on earth temporary, Sinckler get carried away with the language.
@ Well Well
The United States exited recession in 2009. There is still a debt but unemployment is falling, North Dakota is booming oil, Silicon Valley, Housing and the Auto Industry is again vibrant and strong. Retail, though sings the tune of a different song. Obama, yet has work to do but estoped the United States from falling apart. On 08/15/2013 @ 8:58pm you said “ Europe has come out of it’s recession, there is still a debt problem but DLP can’t use the Euro recession anymore as an excuse, will have to find another excuse”. The DLP government in my opinion are not making excuses for any recession, the American or European just making effort to salvage that country; it’s falling apart. They need a solution NOW. They have however panicked and pushed some of the wrong buttons – education and Queen Elizabeth Hospital.
Barbados unemployment is already out of control, more people forced into unemployment is just adding fuel to the fire, this too, little and or no education opportunities offered by government. Donville Innis said to the Nation News (08/15/2013) “nothing in Barbados is free”. The country is struggling but he must surely realize that there is a need for higher education; it is a necessity. There is also a need for quality medical care; this is an element of vitality.
The Nation News (08/15/2013) says government is now ready to pay Al Barrack. They are just now dissolving the AL Barrack problem. That, AL Barrack was FIRST a BLP problem not a DLP problem, but Tourism, tourism before 2008 was not a problem. It’s now a problem. That is no longer a BLP problem. It’s now a DLP problem. Tourism is no longer growing the economy and Barbados is falling apart. The DLP, only the DLP are accountable. Outside of its bankruptcy problem, Detroit is still producing cars, now watches and bicycles. http://www.cnbc.com/id/100916852. See, Detroit’s bankruptcy is not forcing it to fall apart.
Interesting, Mottley now sings the blues but Mottlley played a major part in problems that now exist in Barbados. Oh! Where ever is Arthur? What is his input on what’s going on in Barbados?Arthur, did you know was recently in the Bahamas offering them advice on VAT and the Bahamanians were not impressed. The Weblog Bahamas (07/20/2013) reported said statement “I must admit it galls me a bit a politician that has left his country [Barbados] and citizens with debt and taxes up the wazoo would consider giving advice that we should follow his lead”.
The BLP candidates did not seem to know what was in their manifesto.
Last night one BLP jackass was talking about meanas testing calling it demeaning and insulting to barbadians and no body should have to give their personnal info to a person sitting behind a desk.that is the ignorant political frenzy .being whipped up by these jackasses..
That was Kerri ‘I lick in my wife Rashole’ Symmonds? You aint see how the Prime Minister undress him on the means testing issue and left him looking like the little oblong head boy that he is?
Stupid ass just like Mascoll. Them can breath oxyigen so long at shaky old Owen is alive and kicking with the BLP but the moment he too old to defend himself or them, Mia will put the sword to these two clowns. At least Mascoll got little intelligence and is an economist but the fool Kerri does trade on nothing more than being a loud nasty mouth blowhard, ass kisser and pist poor lawyer who if he ever represent you in a criminal matter, you get a better chance of getting jail time.
Look………..the debt is the huge problem, can’t get it to cut down and still accumulating more debt.
@ Well Well
The Barbados debt problem has ballooned quite large. It, however, is accumulative of several years BEFORE 2008. This is what really bothering the S&P and Moody’s, that debt problem. It is continuously having a debt problem because the economy is not growing. The Barbados Central bank said it had zero growth in 2012. United Kingdom has quite a large debt problem but its economy is growing. The United States has one, larger than the United Kingdom but its economy is growing. China you may or may not know has quite a large debt and its S&P rating is not AAA or AA+; it’s AA-
Errl Barrow said that there is
nothing wrong with debt
managing the debt
is where the DLP is most inept
Horses for courses
DLP jokers cannot manage
Hardships always result
monkey handling gun
one foot men on the run
DLP SUPPORTERS
blame everything on everybody else
but themselves
are you perfect
is the DLP perfect
Miller lied…
Truth and knowledge will always be my sword and guiding light.
Ha Ha LOL!!!, Oh Shirt!!
Man Miller don’t mek Bushie ded wid laugh nuh! You would not know truth and knowledge if someone forced it down your cranium…..
You really mean that: …..Money and politics will always be your sword and guiding light right..? 🙂
….and by the way, both (your sword and light) are dull…. Rotfl!!!
@PDC
Can you confirm that Vaswani ran from Jamaica and brought his family to live in Barbados because Jamaica became unsafe for them?And while you are at it is Vaswani related to Mirchandani,Kirpalani,Mahtani,Chatrani,Thani,Infrani,
Uttamchandani or are they all from a particular part of the Indian subcontinent
Are these Masonic brothers and are these of whom Holmes Williams speak when he threatened to pray for the evil and wicked bank rollers who would not fun his Bonny Banks project?What is the culture of these Ani’s?Bajan?Hindu?
Why is there such a strong anti-UWI sentiment in this country? People are people regardless of if they have been to UWI or not. Good policy is good policy and poor policy is poor policy. And the exponential increase students are being asked to pay is poor policy.
What really got to ac is that these BLP yardfowls ranting and ravingafter calling for govt to make hard choices but now govt makes a couple these FOOLS get up her on BU launching all kinds of acid attacks. i listened to OSA he too shoud not even been alllowed to speak cause most of the five years he didn,t even attend Parliament .
@Observer
Same may be said of the DLP MPs who were clueless about their manifesto as well regarding those persons receiving pensions at the a statuary corporations.
Stupse Observer.
Is there more to it than meets the eye that the Director of Finance resigned/retired recently?
@ Observer | August 16, 2013 at 12:24 PM |
“I find it interesting that our many commentators have remained silent on the fact that the Report on Funding Higher education which the BLP endorsed as the model it would follow in its manifesto recommend that students pay 5% of the cost at uwi, BCC and the polytechnic.”
But why should there be commentary on the BLP proposal re tertiary education?
Wasn’t this proposal, according to you rejected by the electorate in favour of the DLP continuing support for free tertiary and even expansion at the BCC & SJPP?
The BLP also offered to the electorate proposals that would allow taxpayers to save and enjoy tax breaks in respect of their tertiary education and private health care. These too were rejected by the “sober minded” electorate in favour of the DLP’s continuing provision of universal social services entirely free at point of access.
The BLP proposals of privatization of some government provided services were also soundly rejected by the “smart” electorate.
Do you remember the propaganda about the BLP programme of privatization leading to massive layoffs in the public sector and with poor people having to pay huge increases for social services like education, public transportation, garbage collection and access to basic healthcare?
The same way you and your DLP political masters are pointing out to the disappointed and disgruntled BLP yardfowls that they lost the last elections and must learn get over it by taking their medicine to cope, you too (and your ilk like ac, CCC and Bushie) must come to the stark realization the DLP is the government of the day and not the BLP. Therefore the BLP manifesto proposals or counter proposals or criticism of the current programmes or policies announced by the ruling DLP mean diddly-squat at the end of the day.
It is the ruling administration that must face the music; not the powerless Opposition BLP. The DLP made up its own bed in the electorate’s house now “RIP” in it!
It’s amazingly disappointing how a man like you, Observer, who likes to lay claim to a modicum of intellectual honesty and personal integrity can go along and back with a Minister of Finance who has the intestinal fortitude of an unadulterated idiot to get up and say that $300 million foreign reserves have just dispparead into thin air just s over a 3 month period and he (in collusion with the Governor of the Central Bank) hasn’t the slightest clue where these reserves have gone and from whom to whom.
We certainly have to agree with Enuff and confirm his description of you as being disingenuous.
Is it just me or do some others of the BU family think that the budget debate has led to disclosures that firmly suggest that Barbados is inexorably on the way to failed statehood?
Why?
There is no one in the political arm of the current Government who has demonstrated that he / she is capable of leading the country out of this current mess. The PM has shown that he is clearly incapable of setting the tone and leading the fight that can bring all on board to eventually surmount our fiscal problems. The Minister of Finance seems to have been overruled by his peers, including the PM in crafting a realistic strategy that would lead us out. David Estwick in his lofty speech that said nothing, has clearly demonstrated that he does not have what it takes to lead us out. His speech last night, full of non-sequitors, amply demonstrated this. Mia Mottley said the right words, as did Toppin and Symmonds and Owen Arthur, but at this stage even if they could solve their internal problems and take over the Government, our goose is already cooked.
Political and Economic Leadership by the PM is the essential ingredient, that has been sorely lacking over the past 5 years and which has consigned us to a future that is unlike anything that Barbados has encountered in the past even though some of our neighbors have passed that way and are passing that way again.
There are a number of players who should really send in their resignations now or be replaced by the relevant authority. They are; the MoF; the Minister of Tourism; the Gov. of the Central Bank (He should have done it when his advice was evidently watered down or ignored by Cabinet); and The Director of Finance and Planning. The PM should then tender his own resignation from that post. His performance as PM has been abysmal, even worse than David Thompson’s. To expect any of these guys to lead a successful recovery effort is the height of wishful think.
On the other hand, the BLP members, even though they should on past performance be expected to do a significantly better job than the current misfits, would have a wicket to bat on that would be practically unplayable. Too late too late will be the cry.
I suspect we will have to resign ourselves to excessively hard times and trials ahead. Too bad very few of us would have been prepared for them.
It is worse than we think.
They should all be in jail, the supporters are yet to recognize that they too will be feeling it very shortly, those little crumbs that come of the tables of the political parties will dry up and there will be no more feed left for them to parade with, wonder what they will do then………it”s unspeakable the level of mismanagement in the last 5+ years.
@ Bush Tea | August 16, 2013 at 2:26 PM |
Why don’t you deal with the matter raised or is that asking too much given your intellectual pay-grade involving real issues other than your dictatorial pronouncements and BBE inspired moments of madness?
So let me put you back on track.
What, Bushie, is your view or BBE consulted position on the DLP government borrowing US$ 500 million or US$1/2 billion to perpetuate the kind of conspicuous consumption system you rave and rant ad nauseam ad infinitum against day in day out?
That is the real issue before you, not the miller’s false credentials.
A wonderful Budget presentation, I am sure you will all agree.
However I am also sure that HYPOCRISY will prevent some of you from admitting it!
@ Yoshi | August 16, 2013 at 1:28 PM |
“Them can breath oxyigen so long at shaky old Owen is alive and kicking with the BLP but the moment he too old to defend himself or them”
Don’t you think you are being a bit too hard on poor Owen?
If you want to see a person who is in a very poor state of health you need look no further than to the fake doctor Lowe(down) aka the 5 & 10% where is my cut man.
He presents all the worrying signs of a person afflicted with a disease that can lead to degenerative decay of the internal organs. Just look at the excessively blackened colour of his lips and the obvious signs of collapse of the oral structure and you will see a man facing serious health challenges.
The same way a person’s eyes can be deemed as windows to their mind or soul, the state of a person’s mouth or oral condition can certainly convey a messages as to the health of that person and what is indeed in going on physiologically deep inside.
Now go and chew on that before you cast doubts on other people’s capability or endurance because of old age. There might just be a date with destiny earlier than what was initially written in the stars.
PRODIGAL SON
“Is there more to it than meets the eye that the Director of Finance resigned/retired recently?”
Wunna old men have too much time on wunna hands.
Workers of all types, at all levels, resigned or retire every month of every year.
When you retired from Barclays “was there more to it than meets the eye as well”?
Streaming live from DLP headquarters:-
Democratic Labour Party 58th Annual Conference
Friday 16th
Sat. 17th
Sun. 18th August 2013
At George Street.
Opening Gala at 6.00 pm
The Prime Minister speaks on Sunday 18th August 2013 at 11.00am.
ALL ARE INVITED(including MIA we don’t hold anything against her)
http://www.ustream.tv/channel/dlpbarbados?utm_source=crowd-live-backend&utm_medium=visit-channel&utm_campaign=notifications
Mr. Blog owner you are free to delete this post when you are ready as you usually do.
@ Carson C. Cadogan | August 16, 2013 at 6:44 PM |
“A wonderful Budget presentation, I am sure you will all agree.
However I am also sure that HYPOCRISY will prevent some of you from admitting it!”
We will not be like your PM who turned his very back on his scruples and claim to integrity. We will be fair and reasonable and call a spade a spade and even agree to the government borrowing US$ 500 million to support its fiscal salvation and growth strategies.
But before we sign on the dotted line of the agreement you CCC must help the Minister of Finance- and his soon-to-be replaced beleaguered Governor of the Central Bank- to find those missing hundreds of millions of foreign reserves.
Now here is a clue in your Columbo-type quest into financial detective work.
Check Adrian L(?) he is your chief suspect.
According to the MoF he is one of those including Uncle Tommy Miller who influenced investors to take their money ($300 million last count) out of Barbados and actively deterred those overseas from coming to Bim with St. Lucia the preferred option.
All the classic signs at work of men who know NOT what they do and are feeling the effects of the scorching engulfing flames of incompetency of being a square peg in a round hole who like true madmen doing the same futile thing over and over while looking for different results.
When I was a boy I was told that anybody can become Minister of Finance in Barbados.I am beginning to believe it.
Referring to Miller’s comment above, what does the abnormal looking black lips of Dr. Lowe possibly suggest about his health?
On 16 August 2013 23:17, Barbados Underground
Taken from Facebook:
I now know why Stinkliar getting like a blimp, because he full of so much HOT AIR!!!!. This MOF now wants to blame Mia’s “rubbing shoulders” program for the $300m capital flight out of this country. I think Chris should follow his leader, do the best thing and keep quiet pleaaassseeee!!!!. For the love of GOD Chris, stop embarrassing the office of the MOF. Mia wearing a bikini, talking to street vendors etc. is the main cause of businesses to leave and remove their capital from Barbados to the extent of $300m. This is the same ignoramus that wants to call Owen a $85m man. Well Chris must have be the $400m man or the $300m man or the Medium Term FAILED Stategy man.
Poor Fumble, usually so full of quotations from the thesaurus he loves to read. Fumble basically PRAISED the idea of the Reverse Tax Credit implemented by the BEES and so he should!! The RTC is perhaps the single most DIRECTLY helpful measure to the real POOR in Barbados. If he says the BEES only implemented the RTC because the VAT was bringing in more revenue than estimated, at least the BEES had a concious!!!! This contrast to Stinkliar who said the raise in VAT was temporary, it initially brings in more revenue than estimated and could not increase the RTC by $100 or so.
millertheanunnaki | August 16, 2013 at 7:17 PM
We done know what they doing including DAVID of Barbados Underground and ADRIAN.
Every pronouncement they make is simply laced with Doom and Gloom. They are doing their utmost to turn away business from Barbados. They are doing their best to cause the collapse of Barbados.
Every week a column about Tourism pulling down Barbados as the worst place in the World. Trying to send all tourists to St. Lucia with its corrupt Police force, whose members kill members of the St. Lucian public extra judicially. are involved in money laundering, and the drug trade. Where tourists are robbed and beaten and told that St. Lucians don’t like WHITE PEOPLE.
But that does not matter as long as their activities cause the destruction of Barbados . That is their agenda.
It is the Barbados Labour Party and its members and supporters including Adrian who are scaring off foreign investors.
AND THEY ARE ENJOYING IT.
But they have to remember that who God bless no man curse!!!!!!
Will this DLP government ever take responsibility for any thing at all?
They took over the leadership of this country in January 2008 and all like now, nothing is their fault. Are we dealing with children or what? Any responsible parent teach their children that they are responsible for their actions.
Keep blaming the BLP, it will chase all the ills away. This government has borrowed nearly two billion dollars since coming to office and this DLP has nothing to show for the money other than constituency councils, free bus fares, free summer camps, free parties at Illaro Court and Government House and first class travel to and from every corner of the earth or ministers.
And now they are on to borrowing another billion. Good going DLP. I hope you take responsibility for this billion dollars now.
I am convinced that this Stinkliar is off his meds…….the man just does not remember what lies he spouts from one day to another day……..after saying on Tuesday that neither the CB governor or himself did not know where 300 million disappeared to….he now came on Thursday and said he know where the money has gone. Guess the committee he said he set up found it quickly in two days….yea right, the books were cooked…….they found the error. Liar, liar.
Carson…………….you call going into further debt to the tune of 1 billion + dollars a blessing, obviously you know how that money will be repaid, i take it the DLP will create jobs going forward so that the students that Inniss wants to put themselves in more debt to pay tuition will have jobs to do so and also cut down the islands debts that will be owing for another 200 years, i really believe that not one of you in the DLP including the yardfowls have a clue of what is transpiring in the world or how real economies are managed……glad like hell i got options.
NEVER EDUCATE AN ELECTORATE WHO WILL VOTE AGAINST YOU. KEEP THEM STUPID AND IGNORANT SO YOU CAN REGAIN POWER. Make them pay exorbitant university fees.
BROADCAST TO ALL STUDENTS:
Let Us unite and fight against this atrocity that the DLP government wants to foist upon us. It will start with 100% tuition fees, then it will be 10 % of economic cost then 50% then 100%. Let us nip this in the bud.
According to the Barbados Labour Party and its minions, Barbados is the only place in the World having issues.
Here is a story from Bermuda, one of the countries the BLP loves to compare Barbados with.
Courts inundated as many struggle with rising debts
By By Ceola Wilson
Unemployment and underemployment has generated a substantial increase in the number of people summoned to court for debt collection.
Increasingly those summoned are simply unable to pay as opposed to unwilling to pay after a judgement has been obtained.
And court sources confirmed that “people are taking much longer to pay off their judgement debts”.
As a result, they are being brought back to court on enforcement proceedings more frequently to determine how or when their debts will be paid.
On the one hand are those owed the debts, “primarily out of desperation or frustration, are compelled to take steps to enforce their judgement”.
While on the other hand there are “debtors who cannot pay versus the plaintiff who needs the debt paid to resolve their own dire financial situation”.
The court handles an average of 150 to 200 cases a week at various stages in the process, twice a week. The majority of cases are debt collections for rent, utilities, hospital and phone bills.
One source said: “It’s not unusual for someone to be ordered to pay less than $100 a month on a debt which exceeds $5,000.
“The court has been very responsive to those who are genuinely unemployed. Quite often payment schedules ordered are commensurate with the debtor’s reduced income.”
The day before Cup Match there was standing room only with “no sign of it letting up”.
People were literally piled up in the corridor with the courtroom door open to hear their names called.
And there was no shortage of defendants in the same court again last week.
A pastor, who asked not to be named was there at a church member’s side as well to avoid the threat of incarceration for non-payment.
He put up $1,500 in cash towards the member’s bill and the defendant was subsequently ordered to pay $100 a month to clear the balance.
“He has been struggling to find work and finally he has found a job,” said the pastor.
The money donated by the church represented “a significant portion of the overall bill”.
He estimates it will take the young man a couple of years to pay off the entire bill that stems from a combination of housing and other debts.
The church has an extensive welfare programme to help people in need. Members only seek help as a last resort when unable to provide basic essentials.
But there has been a substantial increase in the number of people falling behind on their financial commitments.
“I have been on the Island for 13 years, up until three years ago we very rarely had anyone approach the church for assistance,” he said.
“I get the feeling that more people are grappling with hard times than people actually know or think about really.”
Recently, he said: “The church has helped more members then they have for the past 20 years combined.”
Surprised by the number of people in court that day he said it was his first time.
“In the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints we are taught that we should strive to live within our means and to avoid debt.
“Seeing the amount of people that were going before the court and then speaking to our member showed me why the Lord wants us to avoid debt.”
Another woman appeared for hospital debt collection orders on four different matters. Currently serving a prison sentence on another matter, her case will be reviewed again in February; a month before her release date from prison.
Slapped with a legal bill for a divorce by his ex-wife, another man agreed to pay $100 a month on the $1,800 bill as of Friday.
After the hearing he said: “I’m struggling to keep up on his mortgage payments and other bills.
“Everybody’s coming at me all at once and it’s difficult to keep up because I’m fighting off the ropes.
“I’ve only been working full-time for about two months; I’m doing the best I can.”
A 25-year-old single mother agreed to pay $50 a month on a hospital bill for Emergency Ward treatment four years ago. Unemployed at the time, she had no health insurance. Ironically, she said: “I used to work for a debt collector and now I finally have a job working at the hospital.”
Right after her case the judge issued a committal warrant for a man who failed to appear on a $300 hospital bill.
Another single mother appeared to contest a nursery school bill incurred when she was made redundant. She admitted that her account was in arrears for a few weeks. But she insisted the bill had already been paid. Unable find the receipt she complained that the bank charges a sizeable fee to review accounts.
Acting Magistrate Susan Moore-Williams advised it would be in her best interest to pay the fee since she’s the one contesting the bill.
http://www.royalgazette.com/article/20130816/NEWS/130819791
That is what happens when people have no jobs and have multiple debts, job losses creates these scenarios, you will be giving us the same examples for Barbados shortly.
Also remember that Bermuda recently changed its Government. Far from things getting better in the Barbados Labour Party beloved Bermuda, they are getting worse.
Well Well
according to you all this scenario is only happening in Barbados. The reality is, much to your disappointment, that this situation is taking place throughout the length and breath of the Caribbean.
And the thing is, the Democratic Labour Party is only in office in BARBADOS. So the “logic” of you BLP people seems a bit faulty to me. Not only that, most of these countries are now ruled by Parties which were swept into to office only recently. They replaced incumbent parties including in St. Lucia where they are catching they Royal.
But then again it might be only me.
Carson should really shut he cunthole mout though
Its people like Carson who are responsible for a lot of shite happening by giving succor to people like StinkLiar and Fumble Fakespeare. When the day of reckoning comes people like Carson Cadogan will have a lot to answer for. Where is the parade square ? Assemble the Squad !
Actually JUST ASKING… Carson often presents quite reasoned, if partisan, arguments to support his stance. Even when he is clearly wrong, he seeks to present logical arguments.
Just cussing him is not very helpful, since he don’t seem to give a damn. Perhaps you should seek to present some similarly reasoned counter arguments…
BTW
What do you think the police should do about persons who flout the law in the City? You know…selling illegally on the sidewalk, abusing tourists, sleeping on the sidewalk, accosting shoppers etc….?
Bush Tea !
Bush Tea !
Bush Tea
Watch yuh scunt wid me -yuh hear
I am in the mood for cussing and I might not stop at -words
This DLP GOVERNMENT is against the people of Barbados. It is the people who put them there. The DLP MEMBERS do not own this country , they dont own the people, They serve at the behest of the people. They are against we the people and I feel that we should get them before they get us.
So wait Skippa…. You really feel Bushie frighten? LOL where Bushie come from …what you call cussing is ‘love talk’ yuh!
You REALLY want to test the bushman?
You feel you in a cussing mood tonight?!! My man! Bushie ALWAYS in a cussing mood …..it is an allergic reaction to brass bowls…
JUST ASKING them few questions….. 🙂
Bushie was just offering to help you put some REAL licks in CCC tail… But if you want to tek dem instead….dat is OK too….LOL
What a disaster of a reply from Mia Mottley. Now that Dottin cannot give her the tapes of the phones that were being tapped, she is really out to sea.
This woman kept calling for urgent action to correct the fiscal imbalance in one breath and now says that the cuts are too harsh. She for real.
Then we find out that she will make millions off of projects like Four Seasons, Pierhead marina, etc.
We now understand her connection with Avinash Persaud. Mottley is a fraud and Owen Arthur understands that she cannot be trusted. That is why he said so publicly before and is still saying it privately now.
Did David Estwick say anything about the new fees to be charged to UWI students?
Dr, Estwick spoke about risk and implementation of growth startegy, i was was very impressed that Sinclair also talk about RISK ,the kind of risk which one use to implement strategies which undermines the growth of barbados eroding at investors confidence
Like the good book says, ” The Lord giveth and the Lord taketh away,” so to has the DLP, ” he DLP giveth free education and the DLP taketh it away, cursed is the DLP” AMEN