Update: The Nation newspaper has issued a public apology to Sir David Seale and Caswell Franklyn in today’s  edition. It turns out that it was our own Caswell who penned the Guest Column and NOT Sir David

In a recent blog BU investigated the issue of attorneys who opt not to be members of the Barbados Bar Association (“BA”) on the basis that the Legal Profession Act contravenes the Constitution of Barbados and is, as a result, a nullity ab initio.

The almost unanimous opinions expressed by BU’s legal eagles was that the Legal Profession Act would be found in law to be a nullity ab initio.

BU has received a letter from attorney-at-law Wilfred A. Abrahams to the President of the Barbados Bar Association dated April 12, 2003 in which he gives notice that the attorneys of the chambers of which he is head, Aegis Chambers, intend to object to appearing in court with any attorney who has not submitted themselves to the Legal Profession Act and, inter alia, accusing these dissenting attorneys of committing an illegal act by practicing law – See Letter sent by Abrahams to the Bar – part 1 and Part 2

Mr Abrahams is being disingenuous to a degree that is alarming in a practicing attorney-at-law. At the Annual General Meeting of the Barbados Bar Association held on Saturday November 01, 2008 at Amaryllis Beach Resort – a meeting chaired by none other than Mr Wilfred Abrahams himself, in his capacity as president of the BA, BU notes the section of the Minutes of the meeting as follows:

(iv) The Resolution

A query was made by Ms Paula Lett as to whether there was a meeting with the Registrar [Maureen Crane-Scott now a High Court judge]  to discuss the issue of Attorneys-at-Law practicing privately in Barbados who had not paid their annual fees and the outcome. The Chairman [Abrahams] in response confirmed that a meeting was held with the Registrar and the Chief Justice [Sir David Simmons] and after a number of meetings and a number of letters, it was decided that it was not worth the effort to pursue this matter and that litigation to do so would be too expensive. This matter will no longer be pursued. [BU’s insertions] – See Extract of Minutes parts 1 & II

To add to the mix, is a column by Sir David Seale – who is not a lawyer and has no right of audience before the courts and no professional competence as a lawyer – which was published in today’s Nation (17/04/2013). Sir David offers what is in effect a legal opinion, even going so far as to quote the Legal Profession Act, and opines that the dissenting counsel are breaking the law – See Sir David Seale’s Guest Column Nation Newspaper.

Some may find a disquieting similarity between the opinion proffered by Sir David Seale and some of those published elsewhere. It is well known that Sir David Seale’s closest neighbour is none other than the daughter of the other Sir David (Simmons) and that the Seales and the Simmons are very close friends – indeed, it has been observed that each and every weekend, Simmons stays with his daughter and enjoys the unrelenting hospitality of Seale. Obviously people who are close to Simmons think that this confers on them a law degree and right of audience.

There are a number of matters that BU finds deeply disturbing here.

1. That the CJ and the Registrar (now a sitting judge) were so completely derelict and dismissive of their professional obligations that they actually held a meeting with Mr Abrahams as president of the BA and at that meeting advised him and the BA legally. That is gross misconduct on the part of both.
  2. That the Chief Justice and the Registrar both advised the BA NOT to seek to have the issue clarified by the courts in a matter of legislation that, by breaching the Constitution, is a nullity ab initio and void and of no effect. In other words, the Registrar and the CJ advised the Bar to allow a fatally flawed piece of legislation to subsist, instead of moving to have it corrected. That too is gross misconduct on the parts of the Registrar and the Chief Justice.
  3. That Sir David Seale, a person with no right of audience before the courts, has sought to influence public opinion in a matter touching on the right of audience before the courts of certified attorneys-at-law and, in effect, accusing them of misrepresentation and fraud.
  4. That Wilfred Abrahams, knowing full well the basis of the argument, has taken the stance on behalf of his chambers as set out in his letter which, incidentally, is copied to the present Registrar and the Chief Justice.

It appears that, far from going into retirement at the undeserved expense of the Bajan taxpayers, Sir David Simmons is still trying to influence the administration of justice which, during his tenure first as AG and then as CJ, he has the distinction of rendering into that of a banana republic.

Sir David Simmons is trying to insist that his appointees on the Bench be respected, even though by his own actions and omissions (and their own) he and they have eradicated their right to any respect whatever.

Sir David Simmons, along with his cohorts, is trying to establish the legacy he wants, rather than the legacy he will receive from history – he is trying to re-write history to suit himself.

As for Wilfred Abrahams, BU ventures to suggest to him that sour grapes will not get him the QC he so earnestly desires. AND that neither will his attempts to go through and curry favour with what is now the back door.

Recommended Reading – Other Tales From the Courts

188 responses to “Tales From The Courts XII – Barbados Bar Membership Revisited – Registrar and Sir David Simmons, Wilfred Abrahams Exposed”

1. It is embarrassing that an association of lawyers does not believe it has the knowledge pool to draw from in order to form an opinion whether to address what has been identified by BU legal eagles as a nullity ab initio. That the decision not to pursue would have been ruthlessly taken by Court Officers at the time who occupied the highest rant should concern us all.

BU was asked on Facebook why are we taking up the firerage of lawyers. The answer is simple. Lawyers are officers of the court, important stakeholders, the integrity of our justice system leans heavily on the quality of decision making by lawyers and their integrity.

2. If there is a problem with the law, challenge it in the proper forum and change it.

Don’t break it, or continue to break it.

The speed limit used to be 30 mph, now, it is variable and expressed in completely different units of measure!!

There is no excuse for the Bar and the Judiciary to mess about.

3. I see, David responding to David. I wonder after all of the venting that this issue has received what else can be said, other that Cas saying something like “I tell wunns so …!”

4. @Baffy

You need to read with understanding. We have some other issues going on here. And please tell PW to shut up onair about these matters which he is clueless.

5. John, Dr.Martin Luther king believed that “one had a moral responsibility to disobey unjust laws. ” He believed that in these circumstances civil disobedience is an appropriate response to protest unjust laws.A position that undermines the general premise of your argument!

6. I think David is speaking about those who speak with fork tongue. Truth is that it is so common place that it has formed part of our culture … Serious, it does not offend me any more.

7. John, how does one challenge the legitimacy of a given law, when there is no medium through which to do so? Sometimes one has no recourse but to act on the law of conscience, as was shown in the example of Dr. Martin Luther king Jr.

8. David

The only thing that would settle this matter is a decision of the court. I keep insisting that lawyers should follow the law until such time as the court declare that any piece of legislation is unconstitutional or ultra vires whatever act of Parliament. If they have the courage of their convictions, they should challenge the law, not appear cheap.

9. Lawyering pun one thread, doctoring pun the other … Wah happen to Engineering … and sheep farming?

10. @Baffy

You lead it!

11. @David. The matter is very simple. The Constitution of Barbados of 1966 holds sway over ALL legislation. If legislation breaches the Constitution, then that legislation is a nullity, as the Constitution MUST prevail.

In one of his comments, Jeff Cumberbatch remarked that he was not sure if the Legal Profession Act pre-dated the Constitution and this was a most valid point the validity of which may have been missed by many, since if the Legal Profession Act did indeed pre-date the Constitution, then there might actually be some doubt and a case for the BA and members of the judiciary to act in the way in which David Simmons, using David Seale and Casewell as his stooges, is desperately urging.

I accepted and responded to Jeff’s point (without going into its validity, since he and I knew what he meant) that the Legal Profession Act did NOT predate the Constitution. I now amplify, although I am sure Jeff has verified this for himself by now. The Legal Profession Act is dated 1973 so it POST-DATES the Constitution and, as it breaches the Constitution, it has no force and is unenforceable in law. Magistrates and judges are bound first foremost and always to the Constitution, except in the case of legislation that pre-dates the Constitution, as that legislation may be confirmed by the Constitution and is therefore not unconstitutional. No such confusion exists in this instance.

Now, if the BA wants to seek to enforce a nullity, then they must bring the matter to court for the courts to determine – and be made to look like a bunch of amateurs, which they don’t want to do – so are trying desperately to trick the judiciary into doing it for them and ending up looking like fools. The BA is trying to avoid litigation by creating a situation where the dissenting lawyers will have to sue the AG and join any members of the Bench who deny them audience. So that it is not the BA that foots the bill for a meritless action, BUT WE THE TAXPAYERS!!!! And that, folks, is the fraudulent scam that they are trying to pull on the people of Barbados. Not looking like fools and not having to pay the cost and persuading the judiciary to look like fools and the taxpayers to pay the costs. Simple!!! Dishonest, but simple!!!!!

But in all this, I also smell the odour of a big, nasty, political rat. A change in the Constitution requires a two thirds majority and the Government has a majority of only two. Therefore, the Government would have to change the Legal Profession Act to remove the necessity of lawyers being members of the BA. The result of this would be that in these financially difficult legal times where lawyers cannot get their cases heard and collect fees, most lawyers would simple not pay their BA fees. Then these lawyers would be entitled to question the authority of the Disciplinary Committee and the Disciplinary Committee would become legally what it is now in fact – an irrelevant body with no force at all. To exact discipline against a lawyer, members of the general public would have to find an attorney willing to take the case before the Court of Appeal. And who would the taxpayers blame? Not the BA or the courts, but the GOVERNMENT!!!!

The other side of the coin would be that the Government with its majority of just two, could try to garner sufficient support from the opposition to alter the Constitution. There is no doubt at all in my mind that MAM would fully support the Government on this. After all, she is herself a queens counsel and is fully and demonstrably committed to the well-being of the country as a whole. BUT, MAM has a problem. Her leadership of the opposition is new and was not uncontested – she is not yet in the position to persuade the Simmons/Arthur faction of her MPs to forsake political advantage for the good of the people.

So, whatever happens, the potential for chaos exists and with it the potential for political gain for the politicians and loss for the taxpayers. And since when has Simmons ever been interested in the good of the taxpayers? His only interest is in his quest for power and he sees this as almost a last chance.

We have before us, thanks to David and BU, the Minutes of the Bar Association AGM of 2008 and the report of Wilfred Abrahams setting out the advices of the Chief Justice Simmons and the Registrar. The BU family, which is very acute, will have noted that Simmons and Crane-Scott did not say to Abrahams, “Leave that to us and we will instruct the judiciary to deny these lawyers audience before the Courts.” They ACCEPTED the need for the BA to bring the matter before the Courts, but advised against it on spurious the basis that IT WOULD COST THE BA A LOT OF MONEY. They advised NOT to clarify the matter of Constitution vs Legal Profession Act. And the bottom line is MONEY, HONEY!!! The BA wants us the taxpayers to foot the bill for this and so it seeks to trick the Bench into acting is an unconstitutional manner.

And frankly to HELL with the fact that all the related cases in this issue would likely end up with the CCJ and in the international press and the CCJ would to a tap dance all over the case and this would certainly be loudly heard in the international press – so to hell with Barbados’ already tarnished reputation. The BA and Simmons want – therefore what the BA and Simmons want, they will use any means to get.

I think the politics of the situation overtaking and suborning the independence of the judiciary is clear. I think the misconduct of the CJ and the Registrar is shocking. I think that the professional competence of Wilfred Abrahams in seeking a meeting with the CJ and the Registrar in or around 2008 and then writing his letter in 2013 is called seriously into question – after all, he has flunked first year law.

As for the relevance of BU airing this matter, it is clear to me. BU, in the interests of National well-being, has prosecuted an unrelenting campaign to turn around the self-destruct flight of the judicial system so that Barbados can again be the recipient of billions and hundreds of billions of dollars of foreign investment. AND THIS IS PART AND PARCEL OF THE JUDICIAL SYSTEM. Therefore to David and BU I say a resounding “WELL DONE!!!!” And the BU family which, as I have often observed is way above average, has probably already figured out what I have spent so much space writing and so my apologies for being what my friend Baffy would doubtless (and correctly) describe as “a pompous old windbag” or equally unflattering (if true) words to that effect.

12. To all of the journalists reading this blog, you are being dishonest by refusing to pick up your pens or turn on your microphones on this matter. History will judge you harshly.

13. Jeff Cumberbatch Avatar
    Jeff Cumberbatch

@ BU,

For clarification, in my humble opinion, the legislation would most likely be struck down for unconstitutionality. But law is an adversarial system, and counsel on the other side would equally marshal his or her arguments to the contrary. The court will then decide. How many people, for example, were CERTAIN that the 8% pay cut in 1991 was unconstitutional?

The concept of a nullity ab initio, as referred to by Amused, is not a matter for determination by any entity other than the court. Until then, it is merely a legal opinion, no matter how eminent its source. We should have a test case!

14. @ Jeff
    Legal Profession Act, Cap. 370A ss.44-47. the sections in question, an amendent to the aboved act to revoke ss.44-47 will resolve this issue;such an amendment requires a simple majority in parliament.

15. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Amused

You are correct to say that the Legal Profession Act does not predate the Constitution. Were there not two bodies, one for solicitors and another for barristers, that existed prior to the 1972 act? And help me here, was membership of these two bodies compulsory? The Legal Profession Act fused the profession and everyone who was either a barrister or a solicitor became attorneys-at-law on March 31, 1973. There was no break so compulsory membership existed prior to the Constitution and would have been saved in accordance section 26 of the Constitution. Well at least that is my reasoning but you know that I am no big time nincompoop lawyer like you.

16. Amused, Caswell, Jeff………….the hardest thing they say is to know, now we know………………..as usual Simmons is still in love with himself and very selfish when it comes to any issue of national interest, especially when it affects the taxpayers pockets…………..this matter could and should have been dealt with decades ago when there was serious cash flow around, but they were too busy lining their pockets and steeped in corruption to be bothered. Taxpayers should not now have to put forward a cent, let Simmons, et al pay for it.

17. My difficulty with all of the talk that we are engaged in here is that we continue to ALLOW certain professions to do as they like and we just shake our heads and do nothing. If the pharmacist or accountants or surveyors or any other professionals had don what the lawyers are doing they would have had a court date already and be paying fines.

18. @Jeff

We are going around in circles here. The point is, who will blink first and the implication if neither side does. Who or what is the entity where final responsibilty rest to move this matter. It is not enough to say that it will cost too much money. If it is an issue the pragmatic view is that we should deal with it. If we should believe the minutes which were adopted by the BA then there is acknowledgement that it is a issue which must be resolved.

The second issue is the optics of not doing so.

19. Amused
    Caswell would not admit but I must say that your last piece reads with a scholarly hint of mellowing.

Jeff Cumberbatch
    You are an academic hypocrite you should have the legal balls to say up front that until this thing is tested then judges and the judiciary should entertain these breakers of the LAW.

20. should not

21. @ David .
    There were no two bodies existing IN BARBADOS before 1973 ; there were two bodies IN ENGLAND , the INNS OF COURT and the LAW SOCIETY . Those bodies gave a barrister or solicitor his practising certificate , this certificate was presented to the law courts to enable a lawyer /solicitor as the case might be to get admitted to practise in the Law Courts . You could not therefore get a practising unless you had membership of the Inns , for Barristers or The Law Society for Solicitors . THERE IS NO SUCH PARALLEL IN BARBADOS ; the practising certificate here is issued BY THE REGISTRAR ON THE PAYMENT OF THE FEE imposed by the GOVERNMENT and the contribution to the Compensation Fund. The Bar Association in Barbados HAS NOTHING WHATSOEVER TO DO WITH ONES QUALIFICATION AS AN ATTORNEY AT LAW ; ONES QUALIFICATION IS DETERMINED BY THE COUNCIL OF LEGAL EDUCATION . So really membership in the Bar Association is NOT a mandatory requirement to be an ATTORNEY AT LAW like membership in the Inns Or Law Society ; there is no correlation between membership of those two institutions and membership of the Bar Association . NOBODY HERE HAS TO PASS ANY EXAM SET BY THE BAR ASSOCIATION TO QUALIFY AS AN ATTORNEY AT LAW . There is every reason therefore why the former Chief Justice advised the Bar Association under MR ABRAHAMS not to pursue the matter any further as the Minutes reflect and it was TOO EXPENSIVE BECAUSE THEY COULD NOT SUCCEED .

22. @Solicitor

Given your intervention one can question the competency of several AGs – including the present Prime Minister – for allowing the matter to fester. It has become a matter of leadership.

While the BA has immediate responsibility for overseeing the affairs of members, the government through its agent the AG has the final obligation to do so.

23. There really should have stringent leadership courses taught from elementary school through university level……………these leaders of yesterday are just useless.

24. Jeff Cumberbatch Avatar
    Jeff Cumberbatch

Lemuel, you twit. Can’t you read?

25. Jeff Cumberbatch Avatar
    Jeff Cumberbatch

@New Blood@6:06am

Agreed, but is that the political will?

26. @NEW BLOOD | April 18, 2013 at 6:06 AM | Without careful examination (and I do nothing like this without careful examination) I would say that you are right. HOWEVER, the problem the BA then faces is the counsel will simply not pay their fees and the BA will turn into a small group of counsel of dubious to non-existent merit who pay their BA fees so that they can grandstand about how they run the BA, as if anyone really cares. Then too, the ease with which members of the public can make complaints (with no results whatever admittedly) to a disciplinary committee, will be a nonsense. But since it does nothing now, why bother? As I said before, the Court of Appeal can deal with disciplinary matters – if they can manage to work a five day week like the rest of us, instead of a three day week akin to a long weekend. But, yes. Your solution is the one that makes immediate sense to settle the problem with expediency. Later, when the legislature can agree to sink their political differences to agree a change to the Constitution, then this can be done. Now I have said all that, New Blood, do you agree?

@All. Listen, Jeff is, in my view, correct as far as he goes – he has, as is his right, stopped short of saying precisely what he would suggest to remedy the error – and I have no problem with that, as Jeff writes under his own name and a degree of caveat rumpus is very much to be recommended in the circumstances.

As you can see, this matter was brought to the Bar Association in 2008 and you may be sure it was brought to the BA MANY years before that. Yet the BA, having taken most improper advice from the CJ and the Registrar (now a high court judge) decided to do nothing. And the CJ and the Registrar with gross misconduct gave the advice. UNLESS WILFRED ABRAHAMS WAS TELLING LIES TO THE BA AT THE TIME – and this cannot be dismissed, given what is revealed here about Wilfred Abrahams’ clear propensity to lie.

Now the (now former) CJ wants to find a means of coming back into the limelight and creating what he is expert at, chaos. So he has mobilized his forces, the most visible of which are two legal incompetents, one a very successful businessman and race horse owner and the other…….well, it is difficult to keep track of what he does as he never seems to do any one thing for very long.

Frankly, those lawyers who want the matter resolved (and they are right to do so) refuse to pay BA fees and to be members of the BA, because ONLY by so doing will this unconstitutional Act be resolved. So, instead of trying to make this a matter have to be paid out of the public purse instead of the BA purse, let Wilfred Abrahams do what he should have done in 2008 AND BRING THE MATTER TO COURT.

I do not wish to speak for him, because I do not know, but I would be VERY surprised if the BA’s current president has not advised the BA to bring the matter to court and get it settled. Because, unike Wilfred Abrahams, Andrew Pilgrim IS a QC and deservedly so.

27. Jeff Cumberbatch Avatar
    Jeff Cumberbatch

@David,

Have you seen today’s Nation, page 3? The letter was in fact written by Caswell, not Sir David Seale How could this have happened? And Caswell has not said a word in correction up to now!

28. @Jeff

Not yet.

The plot thickens.

Caswell you owe the family an en explanation.

29. I am with Shakespeare on this one:
    “The first thing we do, let’s kill all the lawyers”

30. DR. THE HONOURABLE Avatar
    DR. THE HONOURABLE

Jeff Cumberbatch | April 18, 2013 at 7:36 AM |
    Lemuel, you twit. Can’t you read?
    —————————————-

Didn’t expect someone like Jeff to refer to another human being as a twit. Sometimes you wish that people would have evolved to the point that they would not have to look at another human being as a ‘twit’ or any such description. Especially persons such as Jeff who would have benefited from ‘education’ but sometimes these same people show a kind of contempt for human beings that shows that they have not transcended and that their spiritual development is lacking

Very disappointed in the Jeff man calling another human being a ‘twit’

31. If a simple technical matter THAT DIRECTLY AFFECTS LAWYERS, THE COURTS, THE BAR ASSOCIATION AND THE PROFFESSION ITSELF is deemed to be “too expensive” to resolve, how the hell can we expect these a**holes to be responsible for dispensing justice to the rest of us….?

…so why can’t a small group of these charlatans get together and bring a formal case against another small group of different minds and resolve the matter in a court in a few hours of debate and legal presentations? Wunna ever heard about pro bono publico?

Shiite man, would you go to a doctor for advice when he cannot even deal with a clear case of infection in his own face…?

32. Bushie……………resolve the issue……………….yes, but not at taxpayers expense………….the taxpayers are already paying housing for these judges, CJs, PMs and others who have allowed this mess to fester for decades…………the costs should be taken out of their housing allotments and salaries………….it’s unfair………..but i expect nothing less from the likes of Simmons, et al even though they have already manipulated the same system to enrich themselves.

33. Jeff Cumberbatch Avatar
    Jeff Cumberbatch

Dr. the Honourable,

I am disappointed in myself as well, but you must concede that I was unjustifiably provoked into doing so. Regrets.

34. We appear to be having quite a few Alair Shepherd moments of late. The pressure continues to build.

35. Wait wait let me get this straight ( that rhymes somewhat) de Nation published an article and used the wrong name under the byline?

Tell me it ain’t so, and Amused used the article to beat both Sir David(s) with a legal 2×4 when de object of his ire is really Caswell? Oh no! Sniff, sniff ( as he reaches for his hankie and de Kleenex)
    Oh de humanity

36. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

David and Jeff

You have me at a disadvantage, I have not seen the letter purportedly written by Sir David Seale, and so far, I have not seen today’s paper.

37. @Caswell

The link to the Guest Column is referred to in this blog can be accessed by clicking on the hyperlink.

38. @ Caswell .
    Caswell I dont believe you !!!!!!!!!!!

39. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

When was the letter published: I would like to trace it.

40. Elsewhere in the news Minister of International Business Donville Inniss has promised to push forward a proposal to have “judges assigned to deal with corporate matters almost exclusively in order to deal with the backlog of cases related to corporate Barbados’ international business sector”.

Now let us sit back and watch.

41. David,

Do you need further proof ?

Caswell is a despot and a fraud moulded together in human form.

42. @Caswell

BU’s best advice is to give the Nation editor a call and report your findings to BU.

43. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Wuhloss

I don’t lie, well at least not unnecessarily. I have no reason to lie. I place my name on everything I write because I have no intention of ever defaming anyone.

44. @Jeff
    Yes. But you were right!

45. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Fractured BLP

And you are a bisexual fool. At least, the lady from Family Planning does not have to turn up at my workplace to beseech me for support for my love child.

46. @David. But this is getting VERY amusing indeed. And, if the buzz in the fraternity is correct, things are about to heat up even more. A LOT more!!!! And I am not talking about Casewell’s alleged problem.

@Solicitor. Billions % correct. But you certainly don’t need me (or anyone else) to tell you that.

@Lemuel. I am a VERY mellow person. But I am also very passionate about what I think is right or wrong. Therefore……..

@Bushie. It is GREAT to see Jeff is passionate too, so I have to disagree with you in regard to Jeff calling Lemuel a twit – and, Lemuel, admit it……you sometimes ARE a trifle off target – so am I – so is everyone. @Jeff. Feel free to call me a twit any time you like and I will, of course, respectfully reciprocate.

@Casewell – as for you, I am making no judgements, merely hypothesising. So, if the allegations made here are correct and provable (and I said “if” and “allegations”) and I were Sir David Seale, I would even now have my counsel commencing all kinds of litigation, including filing a complaint with the DPP and if the DPP did not immiately take it seriously, I can assure you that I would use every weapon in my considerable arsenal to ensure that the DPP was removed from office.

Of course, the Nation too, if the allegations are correct, has now become a legal target – but, if the allegations are correct, if the Nation relied upon someone else to assure them that the document was from Sir David Seale, then while the Nation will still be a target, that person would be targeted by both Sir David and the Nation.

Like David (BU), I am fascinated to hear your explanation – and this time try to resist the temptation to talk about your good looks (which is a matter of perspective) and your chest hair (in which only you are interested.

Years ago I went to the theatre in London. It was a musical called “Kiss Me Kate” and one of the numbers was “I Hate Men”. She Who Must Be Obeyed loved the song and thereafter sung it to me at every opportunity she got – she still sometimes does. Therefore, I know the lyric and the part that has always made me laugh the most goes: “Of all the types I’ve ever met within our democracy// I hate the most the athlete with his manner bold and brassy// He may have hair upon his chest// but, sister, so has Lassie.// Oh, I hate men.”

So from here on in, Casewell, because of this chest hair discussion and your propensity to try to win arguments by suggesting that some members of the BU family are gay, I shall think of you as Lassie.

47. Jeff Cumberbatch
    I want you to remember that this Twit knew you a long time ago as Jefferson West. Eagle Hall is there it has not moved. Do I need to say more. But I would never call you a twit; you were always a bright young man. However, don’t you think that from your vantage point at Cave Hill that you could get past your hypocrisy and say that your follow legal chums are wrong.

48. Amused
    Even if you are way off target that word “twit” could never come from my pen.

49. Caswell ‘ Lassie ‘ Franklyn…..the clock ticks for you !

Time is running out fast.

50. My solution is a simple one … I am after all a simple man, like my mentor Guy Fawkes