Submitted by Old Onion Bags
Normally before Daniel goes to sleep, his preferred night cap for years, was tea. That night in question he had a glass of milk. Come to think of it now, that must have been the reason. January 25th 2013, night before elections, he retired to bed as usual. Knowing tomorrow would be a very important day, an early night’s sleep he thought, was essential. A forecast result well embedded in his head, he felt sure pleasant dreams only would encircle him. In no time he was in a slumber floating, on cloud nine and on an unceremonious trek, waiting for the morning to call.
That was not to be. As if by some nauseating omen of a hemlock find, a ghost of proscenium was busy that night causing him to tumble and roll. Imagine a dream where you are helpless to speak to those you see before you , but a spectator only to ingest. The elections count was in full swing…coming in fast and furious and one party‘s dominance sure. Wickham’s as well as other politicos future was at stake here, should his prediction be true. If such be the case, he would once again blast the loquacious and put aside all doubts of his punctiliousness. Daniel was engulfed in a sea of impatience as he could not see clearly what was going on.
As if by some infernal mercurial, there appeared familiar faces of BU worried, whom from that mesosphere were not pleased with what was going on.. With furlong faces and tongue in cheek, they had seemingly accepted their fates and were heading home. What is really happening he thought, could this be a pronouncement of a leadership change or a resumption of business as usual? Daniel thoughts jack knifed to the Bayland and the Bay Primary School, the box count for St. Michael South seat. From his position still on cloud nine he could look down and see fellows on the pasture skinning cuffing and a general rampage of a gleeful kind. His eyes strained to have a closer look but to no avail. Oh this is horrible he thought.
Remembering conscious thoughts of a litmus seat, Daniel realized St. James South was where he should be. He strained from within all his capacities to direct this cloud north by north west, to see if this gathering could help. Should the outcome there be as predicted, then he would know all was well with his soul. As if true to form, on arriving in Husbands, there was a similar gallivanting about. From his position above the clouds, there rejoicing from the echelons below indicative of yet another gigantic replicate. The emotionalisms were too much, Daniel jumped up from his slumber unable to know the outcome. Damm he thought, this is worse than a Nightmare on Bay St.
Was Daniel not an interpreter of dreams and not the dreamer? Next hing Daniel must be a Vincy for sure.I also wonder what Nightmare on Bay St. is referred.Really some thoughts outside the pandora’s box this one, Cloud Drifter Daniel.
Mr. Campaign Manager
The only way your team will see Government Headquarters is when you by on Bay Street.
Time to wake up Carson…. though we know it’s the silly season….you need to play catch up. Daniel also interpreted the writing on the wall….. Was it not ” you have been weighed and found wanting.”.?
@ David BU
Your choice of picture is too partisan….the article was written more general. Daniel could be anybody.
You attendance to such would be appreciated……unless you too like Carson, allowing your imagination to run while….AGAIN…lol
Having read the story that preceded this one I am inclined to believe that this writer{Old Onion Bags} now suffers the effects of mixing bootleg sexual enhancement drugs.Indian God mixed with Black or Red Ant is a prescription for problems.My man you gine stark staring mad.Get from that computer and go find a real doctor and get help.And doan be shame cause fa years women did wearing false botsy,push up bras,donky hair and other things to trap we.Tell dat doctor you would like to see Alice.All dat ta say ya just submit a load of jobby.
@ David BU
There you go…..already you have DLP yardfowls like Hammie…lambasting me……could you change that picture to something more NEUTRAL….with thanks……
@Onions
Let us not quibble about the obvious.
In that case..I must inform readers that the author(s) of articles have no influence or choice as to what PICTURE the master blogger chooses for hisher article……seemingly regardless as well ….even if requested to amend.
The Barbados Labour Party has no shame.
Grantley Adams must be turning in his grave.
your leader called Mascol on the floor of Parliament, “a petty shop lifter”, Billie called him , “Malik wid teets”, the members of your parliamentary group made fun of his old Mother when she was Ill and lo and behold , he is now presented with THE GRANTLEY ADAMS award.
Talk about adding insult to injury!!
With friends like you all who need enemies.
Let us summarize for you Carson….nothing works like precis’
@ Onions
Bushie wishes to fully endorse Hammie Hill. You are obviously in need of serious help Onions….
You need a job REAL bad…. either that of a girlfriend. 🙂
…give Islandgal a shout cause you and ac ain’t cutting it…
David | October 29, 2012 at 8:10 AM |
@Onions
Let us not quibble about the obvious.
I have tried my utmost best to write non partisan articles as much as possible of recent…..to avoid the tongue lashing from those like Clone and a bushy kine ….today’s thread..about an individual’s dreadful recollect and account of an elections COUNT unfolding in his dream…..has been colored to suit others ends.
What do you mean by ‘the obvious’?..Am I to assume that situations are that blatant TODAY to occasion stark conclusions as far as Jan 2013 and even an accomplice of means?
As to ‘quibble’ …..why just look at that moronic submit by one Hill….most unfortunate indeed….some can only see one way ..and good ole time satire has long gone right thru the window….
Where have all the true intellectual literates gone….come back Miller,come back Piece-a-Rock, come back Check-it…..class is now a ting of past..and can only be appreciated by a few.
Bushie waaait dat is how yuh does opperate?…yuh trying to done wid me? Eff yuh done wid me tell muh to muh face and not try to pass me along to dat stinking ole bag of onions. I doan want he at aaal ! What kinda bushman yuh is doh?
CCC,
Dont you get tired attacking the BLP, spitting up in the air and letting it fall right back in your face?
Richie Haynes almost decimated the DLP when he resigned from the DLP and formed his own party. He went up and down the length and breath of this country and told Barbados all they ever knew or needed to know of the inner workings of the corrupt party and in particular the kingmaker Cammie Tudor and the worst PM Barbados ever had, though Freundel fighting hard to get that honour.
You all dragged the man out of his sick bed to the boardwalk that the BLP built and put Richie Haynes’ name on it. Have you no shame???
Take it easy Islandgal, Bushie only advise onions to give you a “shout” – nothing more…..
…you don’t think Bushie would suggest that onions try anything more than that, do you…? We all would like him to shut up, but no one would wish THAT on the fellow….. 🙂
Up and on Onions! See you Friday.
Bushy by means …n Bushy by Hill…..Up and on…Sadly some glib (s) were never exposed to the millpond up by the University at Stadium road…..and dragon flies may lack comprehension and never be that mindlessly overlooked. But to err is human, kine….regardless Up and On…
The Barbados Labour Party really make me laugh.
That party when in power spent over $300 million on the Gems(?)hotels and now those hotels are now valued less than $40 million.
However we are to believe that they did such a wonderful job that they should be returned to office.
I think not!
Carson
Lets talk Four Seasons….$400 million sunk down Paradise “now propping up vine and bush”….you mad? GEMS off spun money into the economy during its tenure, Those hotels still stand today and wukkin too….how can you measure such latent benefits?…..Four Seasons has not…..and calling for more investment….Man I forget ….Dodds was wasted money too right?…..moronic diatribe sonny..don’t go there, you will lose.
“I don’t think that any Government, this present one included, should just be contented with the millions of dollars that the Auditor General said cannot be accounted for. This is the big problem that we need to tackle in this country. Granted the economic stress we’re having, I don’t think that we would be in as deep a problem now if those monies that the Auditor General spoke about, were repaid or reclaimed. We would be in a position to do so much,” Crichlow stated.
Have you all answered Crichlow as yet? He asked your Senators for an answer.
Critchlow again:-
“There are only two members of the Opposition in the Senate and that is a tremendous disadvantage I think. It is being said that the Senate cannot hear what the former Government did because one member who was a minister of that Government cannot take responsibility. I know that the Opposition only has two members, but how are the other members of the Senate to hear what happened to those millions of dollars that were not accounted for? Where do we have to go to hear that?”
“I thought that anything coming up in the Senate where the former Government was accused, that members of the Opposition here and certainly one who formed part of the Government, would be able to tell us. I am not saying that he is responsible, but surely he could have asked other members of the Government why certain things were done and so on, but in any case, Cabinet is supposed to act as one. It is the Government and I think that when such questions are raised, the members of the Senate representing the Opposition should get the answer from those who ought to know something about it, so that we here can know what happened. Because all we have been knowing for a couple of months is trying to understand how those millions of dollars went unaccounted for and nobody can tell us why,” he concluded
wunna ent ansa des questions yet but Want BLACK PEOPLE tuh lisen tuh ah WHITE CAMPAIGN manager and vote fuh wunna?
ONIONS
The man of the Cloth, he who reads about Daniel, want some answers
onions
Was Santia Bradshaw in the Senate when Critchlow ask his questions?
If so, OH MY GOD!!
You think maybe he was trying to get at something else?
@ Carson C. Cadogan | October 29, 2012 at 1:56 PM |
“I don’t think that any Government, this present one included, should just be contented with the millions of dollars that the Auditor General said cannot be accounted for.”
EMPHASIS on “this one included”! CCC, don’t you understand that he is referring also to the current DLP administration? Are you such a dummy that you can’t realise that the DLP is in charge of the reins of government? What is the present administration doing about it, like the BWA fraud and the Pierhead marina $40 million scam?
For heavens sake, doggone Cadogan, stop living in the past. It’s dead and gone. Let’s deal with today. What is the present administration doing to collect the millions due to the Treasury including the million owed by Leroy Parris?
millertheanunnaki(neitherBnorD)
Is that the best that you can do?
no wonder you all had to turn to a WHITE CAMPAIGN MANAGER.
“The Barbados Labour Party (BLP) is promising a new Constitution…..”
Lets see, here as some of the changes OSA is advocating:
1. A Republic, which OSA as President
2. Mia Mottley as Prime Minister
3. Casino gamling for Glyne and one or two else.
Casino gambling is the only way OSA and Mia can pay for all the promises they are making but then again, promises in Barbados are just that, promises.
BRING GAMBLING, BRING THE BLP, BRING GAMBLING, BRING THE DLP, BRING GAMBLING, BRING ANYONE AS LONG AS YOU BRING GAMBLING TO BARBADOS.
@ Carson
When last you went to check if the Dean is for or against ships docked here to gamble in our waters on nights ? That is more the question to be posed don’t you think? By the way how is the Giant? Pass four years of sleeping is long enough for any mortal.
You all beating around the bush but still not providing Critchlow with the answers he and the other Senators need.
That does not include Simmonds and santia.
@ Carson C. Cadogan | October 29, 2012 at 3:02 PM |
Is Arni Wa(l)ters also beating around the bush or stealing a march to fix a leaking main for $700,000?
miller, onions
Do not lower your dignity replying to arseson. Before he go and work for our tax dollars, he on this blog everyday talking s…..
He does not answer any questions about this slimy corrupt government. He is part of it and seems to be up and centre in the decision making bowels of the party but comes on BU dropping his filth.
arseson, when next you see the very same dean, a doting old fool, tell him that we Anglicans want answers from him too, we want explanations and accountability on his tenure as dean of St Michael’s Cathedral!
ON THE LIGHTER SIDE
Invader….”Raise you hand if Sandi lick up the country”…..sound bite recall
Hurricane Sandi is expected to rave havoc on the US totaling $20 Billion
…DEMS destruction all bout…
Hammie you supposed to laugh at that ok ?Not to write me wid more S….
(no sense of humor at all)
With wind speeds in excess of 85 mph- count themselves lucky if there are not many deaths.Sandi definitely an unwelcome guest.
Carson
Where are you now?…..let’s hear the notorious on Caswell’s latest thread about..the Civil Servant planning to run for St. Joseph….go represent the Honorable….bring Ole Bridds Downhill too…Ha ha.
@Old Wind Bag…By now I’m sure that you know I enjoy picking at you,and yes I do have a sense of humor.That’s why I read your every post……Seriously? Ya is too one sided.
Hill you have not one shred of evidence this thread was directed to your DLP party or party-ites (read again with an open mind)…..David walked you all down a fools goose chase with a picture…I never posted that….Daniel could have been a DLP,BLP or PEP dreamer for that matter….Yet you jumped on my case like a TRUE LAP DOG…shame on you….how dare you call me “too one sided”
old onion bags | October 29, 2012 at 8:53 AM |
In that case..I must inform readers that the author(s) of articles have no influence or choice as to what PICTURE the master blogger chooses for hisher article……seemingly regardless as well ….even if requested to amend.
Guess you were too asleep like ur mentor to read this….now who one sided
Anyone noticed how Sincklerhaving been served papers walked back his secret meetings to layoff 10,000 statement to that the BLP’s privatisation programme would lead to people losing their jobs? Do ALL the statutory boards combined even equal 10,000? lol
@enuff
A couple comments on that matter here:
http://bajan.wordpress.com/2012/10/29/from-the-mouths-of-politicians/
old onion bags | October 29, 2012 at 8:14 PM
I remember Caswell speaking many times on this matter. It might be new to you a “johnny-come-lately”.
he said in the past that there is no restriction civil servants running.
…running where ..from YOU ?
Enuff that is/a damn lie Sinckler reiterated his position on sunday about the ten thousand soon to be out of work under the BLP actually he did show how the numbers break down to be calculated at that amount.Now maybe if you had gone to the meeting you wouldn, be spreading propaganda and b/shhh like onions and miller
Oops my bad made a mistake when posting please remove the above comment ac.will repost later the handle was put in the wrong box when i was posting comment. sorry.
Imposter Enuff stupeess and (running) Dame ac dreadlock
You two could hold hands when all is said and dun…..all ya placing faith on jettison that floating like H Hill favorite word beginning with J.
But we dun know what we hear and know a back peddle pun a lil trike any day…we ent forget $150 mil back peddle neither….cuz wanna just got to do it to save face….too many blunders ya forget? Ya see we had to learn the meaning of political empathy for green horn doves…..Is alrite man we give breaks til D GONG !.
@ ac
You need help. If some of the statutory boards are privatised who will run them? ROBOTS?
how much money in costs overruns the BLP left the taxpayers to deal with wunna got to deal wid that first. before wunna talk privately cause we know wunna got sticky fingers and most of dat money end up in all de wrong places,
We talking about your dear Sinckler’s claim not over runs. By the way one of the 1st projects of this DLP government was an over run–relaying the stadium pitch. Care to tell us about the highway that is still being ‘fixed’ 5 years later not a clue of the costs.?
@ Carson n friends
I hear the milk mowadays causing diarrhea and making you shhh
Enter Jesse James…..
None a all ya can’t call nuh shots bout hay..boss…waana vote when I say so…..Who robbing this train, YOU or Jesse?….beside…i only get 3 years….stupesssss….cuddear !
Hampshire Boy,
Who robbing the train ?
snip
Remembering conscious thoughts of a litmus seat, Daniel realized St. James South was where he should be. He strained from within all his capacities to direct this cloud north by north west, to see if this gathering could help. Should the outcome there be as predicted, then he would know all was well with his soul. As if true to form, on arriving in Husbands, there was a similar gallivanting about. From his position above the clouds, there rejoicing from the echelons below indicative of yet another gigantic replicate
SUCH IIS ACTUALLY HAPPENING NOW
@ Crusoe
……….for your indulgence….Oh Laud have mercy..(MURDA)..lol