Six Years: A Barbadian’s Struggle With Government Bureaucracy

Ryan Thorpe laboured for six years to restore the historical building known as Voliet Bourne’s Bar and Andy’s Bakery & Deli ,116 Roebuck Street, Bridgetown              (Before and After shot of the building)

A lot of what is wrong with Barbados today is encapsulated in the story of Ryan Thorpe’s battle with government bureaucracy. We urge you to take 10 minutes and read his story. It is about a Barbadian who used his money and business insight to  restore the historical building formerly known as Voliet Bourne’s Bar and Andy’s Bakery & Deli at 116 Roebuck Street, Bridgetown SIX years ago. (Read the 9-page document penned by Ryan Thorpe).

Despite his long winded challenge with officialdom, Mr. Thorpe still finds the time to make recommendations to government on how legislation  can be enacted to give better oversight to historical buildings in Barbados.

0 thoughts on “Six Years: A Barbadian’s Struggle With Government Bureaucracy

1. Very well done, Mr Thorpe. And people wonder why overseas investments in Barbados have dried up? Look no further than the un-civil service.

• Of course here is an issue which speaks to the heart of what is wrong with Barbados i.e. our competitiveness and competitively but it is not as sexy as other issues. A look on Facebook to see what Bajans are discussing and to say you come away disappointed is understated. The narrative is always led by a few people and push the peripheral issues.

What happened to Mr. Thorpe is a routine occurrence across Barbados to many Barbadians who want to achieve a dream. Sadly our inefficient system touched Internal Business and guess what, it did not happen in the last 4-years.

2. It’s Past & Present government policy to not FIRE or LAYOFF any civil servant, thus is what you get….. a bunch of moronic clueless people in charge.
    If Barbados does not shed this socialistic policy then any future development endeavors will suffer, UNLESS the appropriate palms are greased.

3. The property was to house a new and one of the first Tandoori Restaurants on the island . A U.K foreign investor inject 10% of the start up cost for the business , after delays with planning and trying to get work permits for the speciality chefs which was difficult. The investor told me to keep the 10% as he prefer to lost 10% than the full amount of capital . He also mention ,if you are barbadian and you cant get approval to carry out this venture ,we will get other problems in the future . He is totally correct . i agrre with with Wily Coyote

4. @David
    A look on Facebook to see what Bajans are discussing

Not just on Facebook David, what about Barbados Underground? DLP yardfowls against BLP yardfowls and nothing achieved – just spinning a top in mud. How the government must love it not to be put under any pressure to act. Celebrating the riots, Cropover, etc, etc, – anything to divert attention from what is really going on. That is why we are going nowhere and nevr will.

5. Reading this call for a 25 space car park to allow permission…smacks of inequity by Govt, too stop small business development in the City.What they seems to be saying is get out the city and sell to a Trini or Bjourgan who will build a multi storey costing millions.Hence the need for a 25 space car park.On the one hand we hear Heritage Trust , but their policies say sometime else…..taking this matter to Court will also be a waste of time as its the Law.

• Agree with Mr. Thorpe that Heritage development in Bridgetown must take a different form. Out of curiosity how many cark park spaces were approved for LIMEGROVE?

6. David | July 29, 2012 at 12:20 PM |
    “Out of curiosity how many cark park spaces were approved for LIMEGROVE? ”

Old Jewish money from the slave trade talks whereas black Roebuck Street walks.

7. DO you know that this has nothing to do with BLP OR DLP.
    DO you understand that this problem lies in the mis-education of our people propel by the same thoughts that maintains for example an 11 plus exam that says if you dont pass it at 11 years old, your life is doomed, although this is not true??
    DO you understand that it is then exemplified in a people who fail to stive for execellence ?
    DO you understand that these attitudes are nutured in the Public Service by people who should know better?
    DO you know that empathy for others and human consideration are absent from the senior Public servants who seem to made out of iron when dealing with other human beings?

8. racial overtone, miller german name is it?
    high density, 0 lot lines govt needs to provide parking nearby for a fee,like most of the first world

• Post Arch Cot there was a lot of chatter about the under-resourced responsibilities of the Town Planning Department and its mandate listed in the Physical Development Plan and laws of Barbados. Where are we? Have we made any strides?

9. @ rubes | July 29, 2012 at 12:55 PM |

Yes Shylock diamond merchant, Mueller (Müller) it is. Why deny your Bajan past and perpetuate holocaust like a passover festival.

10. @JUST ASKING
    HOSEA 4:6 my people shall be distroy,because they are lack of knowledge and you are very true . I have done my research well in the matter by viewing the Town Plannning Applicants Handbook, and the Physical Development Plan Amended (2003) these Acts and requirement was not done by Ryan Thorpe again it true we need to have some form of knowledge

Captian R Straughn is the Permanent Secretary Special Assignment to the Prime Ministers Office ,everyone in Barbados should know his formerly position , He dont knows nothing about Development or Town Planning , but as a young business person the venture is too big for me . I am one of the youngiest Property owner’s in Bridgetown and the property was not inherit but purchase with legal tender

11. @RUBES
    The Physcial Development Plan Amendment (2003) states the government should provide Car Park Facilities in bridgetown area . How many car parks are own by the government. The only Car park was Independance Square Car Park

12. David
    Agree with you .
    The Applicant’s handbook for Town Planning sets out on page 32-37 Parking Requirement ,as the development is mix use the requirement will be type of use ,Cinema 1 space per 5 seating ,Food Court 1 space per 4 seats,Restaurant 1 space per 4 seats or 1 space per 9.2 sqm dining area which ever is greater,Shops 1 space per 46sqm of gross floor area Note is has nothing to do with physical challenged or delivery service parking

I would say approx 75-80 parking space LIMEGROVE but whrer are they located . The Government official and some Senoir Public Servants under value steriotype people .

13. Ryan
    It is obvious…you are not welcomed to be there….have you considered your alternatives? One must weigh all cost and outflows, before going to battle…

14. David
    Agree with you .
    The Applicant’s handbook for Town Planning sets out on page 32-37 Parking Requirement ,as the development is mix use the requirement will be type of use ,Cinema 1 space per 5 seating ,Food Court 1 space per 4 seats,Restaurant 1 space per 4 seats or 1 space per 9.2 sqm dining area which ever is greater,Shops 1 space per 46sqm of gross floor area Note is has nothing to do with physical challenged or delivery service parking

I would say approx over 100 car space space LIMEGROVE but whrer are they located . The Government official and some Senoir Public Servants under value steriotype people .

15. old onion bags
    It’s No Doubt

From the time we born mankind have to face battles, proverty, injuries, illness, love and financial struggles .
    I AM BAJAN , My battles is to exposure Government interties so people like me and you can acknowledge this fake society enabling the next generation to continue to write they name’s on histories page of Barbados .
    Business development is battles for young people in Barbados that’s why they are go the easy way out (drug and crime). I can say to you , but owning that property I have reform some of the worst criminals on the island by the physical work that was injected , so this battle is not in vain.

As soft water maybe ,it can still penetrate a floor concrete after a long period.

• @Miller, Onions, Prodigal et al

Were your party to regain the government will it be more of the bloated anachronistic bullshit i.e. an army of occupation functioning in a system whose time has gone?

16. David their party leader and his buddies at Town Planning will do the same to others as they did to some of us.

Maybe someone has a development plan for Roebuck street properties and it doesn’t include an Indian restaurant.

17. Hants |
    You may be correct , but the indian restaurant investment was scrap since 2008 you must read the 9 page document to get a clear view of the approval ,

The same development that Senior Public Servents are delaying to sign off ,I will be employing they gran children in the future

The PM just have to sign off ,

18. DO you know that this Government doing bare foolishness to everybody ?
    Peter Boyce cant put on a fete
    Berger Boys cant put on a fete
    Somebody else plus nuff other people cant put on their fetes and um is Crop Over
    The Kiddies Kadooment mashed up

Every shite the DLP do is having the Reverse Midas touch–turning to dust and not Gold
    They frigged up the whole of Crop Over , the whole of Crop Over then -oh Rasshole Man !
    Be Gone DLP

2012/2013

BLP=29 SEATS
    DLP=0 SEATS
    INDEPENDENT = 1 SEAT

BLP =28 SEATS
    DLP = 2 SEATS
    INDEPENDENT = 0 SEATS

DO you thing this is a Joke ???

JUST ASKING

19. @ David | July 29, 2012 at 4:03 PM |

Read my proposals (you want me to repeat them?) that represent some of the programmes and strategies for the restructuring of the public sector. Combining ministries and agencies, privatizing some functions and closing down some statutory corporations.
    Does that sound as if I support a bloated and nonproductive public sector? The public service is now more than just an army of occupation. It is an army of siege, exploitation and a downright total hindrance to the country’s further development.
    These things MUST be done ‘tout de suite’ if Barbados is to be saved from pending socio-economic collapse. If not, another real cold brutal army of dissection and divestment in the form of IMF (International Militia of Finance) will be invading these very shores.

20. It is sad how far we have come as black people. It seems that we hold the political power on this island and the public servants we elect play massa at every turn they get. It is one thing to become free but it is sadder when the free become massa over their own people. This a perfect example of a nation that has lost its way. BOTH political parties are to be blamed for their refusal to clean up the civil service. It says two things about them, either they are idiots acting in a capacity that is way above their heads or they are on the take!

21. Can anyone confirm whether it is true that LIME has been “locked” out providing telecoms services at the Villages at Coverley. I am not a LIME fan, but is this not unfair competition??

22. @ Observer
    “Can anyone confirm whether it is true that LIME has been “locked” out providing telecoms services at the Villages at Coverley. I am not a LIME fan, but is this not unfair competition??”

Lime refused to be part of the process and were left behind as TeleBarbados came on board.

23. Not unfair to LIME since it is impossible to unfair LIME, but certainly unfair to the residents whose is taken away from them.

24. I know that we are in the 21 century and i love with the motor car.

But many of the buildings in historic Bridgetown were built before the motor car was invented and so were build without motor car parking spaces.

If historic Bridgetown is to be revived, recover, rebuilt and prosper we have to come up with creative solutions.

It seems to me that Ryan Thorpe has not only renovated a building, but has put forward some creative solutions.

Town and Country planning should listen, should be creative and should be accommodating.

25. DO wunnah realize what a mess the Civil Service is in ???
    Islandgal246 is correct

Bare shite does go on in that public Service,
    Some of the worst human beings in the world are Senior Public Servants who are stuck in a time when Black people were shouted at and insulted and they have perpetuated the same massa behaviour, They treat people like dirt and they hate do work and take responsibility for doing anything, that is why so many things get delayed and delayed just like the Alexandra School Fiasco which could have been avoided only if those Senior Civil Servants had acted but no one wanted to take responsibility . There are so many things undone because of this stinking attitude . You write them letters and realize you never even get an acknowlegement far less a reply —
    Something needs to be done about that Public Service.

YOU think that bitches easy ??

JUST ASKING

26. govt got ta get serious with the civil service and issue ah stern warning to them,and then shed de dead weight that got in 25 and more years that holding up de place then, keep de service slim,fit and effective..

27. It has been a noble effort by Mr Thorpe to restore a building in Roebuck Street , a street that has seen the birth of many a Bajan entrepreneur, C.C. King, R.A .Griffith, Louis Lynch and F.C.Catwell to name a few,and at a time when the ownership of much of the property in Roebuck Street has gone East. Makes one wonder if Mrs Ram was given this same run around when she purchased property on Bay Street,that is now Liquidation Centre, and which does not have any parking space for customers, or even for all of her delivery trucks, and where daily one , including the policeman on the beat, can see forklift trucks operating against traffic flow on a one way street.

28. So what is the role of the Fair Trading Commission’s in the Coverley telecomms issue? I cannot transfer my number to Coverley, because they tell me they have no access to the infrastructure.

29. There are a number of issued here:

– the first and most obvious being that there is no reason the noted delays should occur.Slow decisions do not mean better decisions, it means inefficiency. Unfortunately, this is an everyday occurrence. While some blame the staff themselves, often it is the multi-layer process and lack of authorisation ability that is at fault.
    – that the building is neither new , but existing, nor new to commercial use, makes one wonder why the applicatant would have to provide parking spaces? Surely the building as was already satisfied town planning, it already served commercial reasons, this has not changed? Very strange.
    – a question that should be asked, is why non-productive government departments are taking up valuable space in Bridgetown, a place of commerce, supposedly? Both in terms of building space and in trms of parking?
    – In terms of parking and traffic flow, the real problem is lack of a modern Bridgetown traffic plan, with outside circle parking, a round and through Bridgetown tram system (for swift transit and those who are not able to walk far) and walkways for most.Recent Bridgetown developments, as with most developments, have been poorly planned and executed. Much is unsightly and cluttered, rather than attractive, logical and contributing to business and tourism.

So, while understandably the applicant is focused on the issue he encountered and specificallty on restorations, there are much bigger problems to do with Bridgetown, the overall design and flow being antiquated and now irrelevant.

• @Crusoe

A problem you need to amplify as well is the general laissez-faire approach to resolving the issues by stakeholders when one considers our sustainability (competitiveness/productivity) depend on it).

30. Colonel Buggy
    Many thanks for the injection , As you read the 9 page document you will notice 3 examples of on- street parking was granted by the Ministry of Transport for the police headquarters transport Authority and Urban Development Commission in the same area , this pictorial evidence was submitted at the appeal hearing on the 14th December 2011 The Prime Minister stated that Barbadian should look at option to work with the South Americians . I wil welcome that thought ,because assassination will be at our door step very soon . We have legal and illegal investeors worldwide , and when people put they money out in a system that victimize others it can only cause DANGER

31. @Crusoe
    Well said
    These person’s at the Government Headquarter fail to acknowledge my back ground profolio . I have work with the Greater London Authority so I am well aware of Pysical Development . The delay for this process is who Ryan Thorpe ,to get approval when he ask for it

32. Simple Simon
    Thanks for the comments

The property is over 180 years old (days of the donkey cart) and the previous owner was shock and cried when she was invited to see the final finish of renovation .She mention that the property was inherited from her mother Violet Bourne and her children said it was unsafe and had to be demolish but this was proven wrong . As for Town Planning , when applicants go to they department , no positive advise is given to Developers . “Do you have a Draftman or Architect? they should know .

33. @ Equal Right & Justice
    you are correct
    In the United Kingdom , husband and wife or any family member cant work in the same Government Department . Here we have Patrick and Stacey Bryan (husband and wife) in the Town Planning Department .

At my appeal hearing the husband arrive to give moral support and this was allowed These people having a laugh .

These people dont even acknowledge or reply to letters . The money that was spent on the School inquiry should have gone to a Discipline Committee Board to take up matter pretaining to Government officials and the Public Servents or even form a Citizens Advise Bearu .

Too much government employee are involve with the Seniors ,so the decision are made in the bedrooms and not the office .

A friend told me . No godfather in Government no progress or the next step is to grease someone hand.

34. Here we have Patrick and Stacey Bryan (husband and wife) in the Town Planning Department .
    —————
    REPORT THIS MATTER NOW TO PERSONNEL ADMIN

REPORT IT

YOU WILL GET RESULTS
    TRUST ME

35. Eric Jerome D
    Doing this will make know sense , They are well aware of the relation .. Soon Mr Bryan may be the Chief Town Planner as he pass a degree recently . I can answer most question because my research was done

36. What you are attempting to do is commendable. However, I would not be surprise if the TCPD decision is upheld by the appeal panel because I find your arguments weak.
    One probably good argument could have been based on your opening hours. If your hours of operation for the sorts bar are 6pm and onwards then on street parking etc should not be a problem since most of the businesses on Roebuck Street and in Brdigetown are 8am to 6pm operations.

37. Nuff FAVOURITISM, but the TCPD could argue that a hardware store and sports bar are two different types of operations with separate parking requirements. Also me thinks each application is judged on its own ‘merit’.

38. Enuff
    I have secure parking facilities elsewhere ,the contract started from the 1st Jan 2012 .and its a yearly contract on renewal (Big Time Bargain Carpark )
    so I am paying for parking monthly just to comply . At the appeal hearing in December all of evidence was submitted and both the Chairman and TCPDO was satificed , but the approval seens to be lost or hidden some where at the Government Headquarters. The TCDPO requirement for parking is in the handbook .

Its make no sense talking about Mrs Ram she sold dead chickens a decade ago ,and not even World Food Organisation could put her before the law court .

39. David | July 30, 2012 at 7:28 PM |
    @enuff

How does one explain the Liquidation Centre on Bay Street?
    Some years ago a friend of mine was involved in a traffic accident with a lady .Her husband came, ( not as an investigating officer) ,he was a very high ranking policeman. A few days later my friend visited the Liquidation Centre and saw the same lady , working in what looked like in the capacity of a Manager/ Senior supervisor. Her son, I am told is a big maguffy in Town Planning.
    Mrs Ram is a Master.

40. Many thanks for BU and the comments . I was inform via email by a Government Headquarter insider (unknown) , the decision is with Mr. Randolph Straughn since April 2012 and they said his position can’t be override . Clearly we can see where the delay is ( Senior Public Servant), the full report was completed by the Appeal Chairman, the Appeal Applicant and the TCDPO representive , all parties provided evidence .It was also stated the the TCP accept the evidence .

Hartford Law Chambers in Roebuck Street former office of the PM and now housed over 5 year ago the Court for Child Maintenance Where is the parking .

I received some very interested emails from recognize committees local and international who are very interested to assist with the enforcement of my recommendation to the Bill.

41. It is indeed incredible that decisions can take so long. Long drawn out decisions do not mean good decisions. Besides, only one man can approve something? Joke. Poor process design. What if he is sick for a few weeks? Or travelling?

• Is this the same Captain Randolph Straughn whose name was linked to a certain report which has resurfaced recently? Why was Straughn transferred from Customs anyway?

42. @ David | August 1, 2012 at 7:58 AM |
    Yes, David. The very same; hence the delay. A real member- top brass at that too- of the army of occupation.
    Maybe if Ryan had been a Nigerian or Indian he would know what to do to get the army man to shake his greasy hands.

43. ‘The public service is now more than just an army of occupation. It is an army of siege, exploitation and a downright total hindrance to the country’s further development.’
    The public service does have its faults but has never been in reality an army of occupation. That maxim without any truth was coined by mr barrow in one of his drunken stupors when he could not have his own way against senoir public servants worth their salt( unlike these certified mendicants today ). The integrity and principle of senoir public servants of yore stood firm in the face of political pressure; hence the introduction by mr barrow of the 1974 constitutional amendments used by mr adams to telling effect and which has been the bedrock of the emasculation of the public service from then until now. miler, you have to include repealing the 1974 constitutional amendments as part of your programme and i might be inveigled to vote.

44. Rate This

David | August 1, 2012 at 7:58 AM |

Is this the same Captain Randolph Straughn whose name was linked to a certain report which has resurfaced recently? Why was Straughn transferred from Customs anyway

are you deliberatelyand facetiously fanning the flames of fire here david? you ought to be enlightening the blog with the reasons Captain Straughan was transferred from your sources of information.

45. a dutchman investor say

A dutchman investor told me today via email , you have to put a rocket up the public servants azz to get results and decisions , he also mention that from the 1st of July (Crop Over Season) funds should of pass to someone in government to get approval . He said every Public Servant wants to be at every soca event to showing off themselves which cost them around $500-$1,000 per week . Approval would sure be guarantee

46. @millertheanunnaki | August 1, 2012 at 8:19 AM “Maybe if Ryan had been a Nigerian or Indian he would know what to do to get the army man to shake his greasy hands.”

Ryan boy since you lived in England for a long time surely you know that Nigerian term “dash”

Looka boy ya betta “dash” someone quick.

47. In Barbados we use the term “prouge” but it is the same thing. It looks like you will have to give somebody a “prouge”

48. DO you know that two things rule the world ?
    DO you know which two things ?
    DO you know that if you dont have one that you better have the other ?
    DO you know that have you have none that you could talk chalk, you getting nothing done???
    DO you want what those two things are ??
    JUST ASKING

49. DO you know that two things rule the world ?
    DO you know which two things ?
    DO you know that if you dont have one that you better have the other ?
    DO you know that if have you have none that you could talk chalk, you getting nothing done???
    DO you want to know what those two things are ??
    JUST ASKING

50. Simple Simon

I like the culturial terms LOL. Why should I bribe people to carry out they job .

A ministry was bribe in Georgetown Guyana , and the full payment was intercept with death of bodygaurds and the minister , yet still the parties get to carry out the transaction after a new person was appointed .

Simon am too late crop over soon finish ,
    Proverbs: If you take the time ant kill an ant ,you must find the head .

51. @ Ryan

“I was inform via email by a Government Headquarter insider (unknown), the decision is with Mr. Randolph Straughn since April 2012 and they said his position can’t be override.”

This statement is baffling. If the decision was made by persons (not PS Straughn) appointed by the Minister, who in this case is the Prime Minister, in accordance with the Act then Randolph Straughn’s sole role is to issue the decision on the instruction of PM Stuart not to be the final arbiter. There is always Judicial Review by the way.

52. Enuff
    This statement maybe baffling ,only if you want it to be , This is my reply to confirm , I have sent almost 5 letters to the PM at the beginning of the year . He should of reply to my correspondance like the Minister of Finance stating that they is an appeal department for the Town Planning Department in the Government Headquarters . No one wants to get involve when situations gets crazy especially when it gets to the Media . FYI Captain Straughn is the PS Special Assignment Officer for the Prime Minister .The arbiter is with him , why you think Fruendal dont reply (shame) or cant confirm status

Captian Straugn
    Former Comptroller of Customs
    Special Security for Cricket World Cup 2007 Special Assignment to the Prime Minister
    Head of the Ferturnity

Enuff Food for Thought : The British High Commission dont even want to get involve ;

No worries , within 14 days the matter will be publish on the Tourism Board websites links (abroad) , Barbados became Independance in 1966 but still run by the Queen. so who in charge the document will be CC to

BU may not see certain people comments but AID and knowledge arriving daily from the post . It may be lawyers ,members of the governemnt , reporters or even victims of simuliar situations . I couldnt believe the support from international people as far as Asia cause a Bajan in every country

53. This little country had so much pride that it is killing them. Imagine boasting to the world how well educated we are, how we have the best civil service in the Caribbean and I know they mean the world, have the best Tourism product and the rich and famous continue to flock here. Yet to set up a business here is a nightmare. The motto is we welcome you to get your money and a big rock pon yuh toe. The dark underbelly of doing business is alive and thriving in this paradise.

54. To everyone Thanks for the support and sending you messages out there via emails and the social network . I received conformation today that the matter will resolve and ASAP.
    As special thanks to DAVID ,Enuff ,islandgal246,simple simon,just asking and all the others not mention , BU really gets the message out there. e

55. @ barbajan | August 2, 2012 at 6:13 PM |
    ” I received confirmation today that the matter will resolve and ASAP.”

So that is what it takes to get lazy unproductive civil servants to do their job? Name and shame them, thanks to BU!

Well why not let us use the same strategy and get lazy bastards sitting in the NCC and Drainage Unit offices to arrange for the immediate removal of the debris from the pavements and gutters of our roads within a 24 hour time frame. All the debris from weeding and de-bushing of the verges now sitting on the side of the roads will find itself in the wells and watercourses when this storm passes and dumps inches of rain on the potholed roads.

What about getting those thousands of unlicensed and uninsured vehicles off the roads of this little 2×3 place to reduce the amount of black smoke full of asthma inducing particles and carcinogens from the very poor quality but very expensive vehicles fuels?

56. millertheanunnaki “when this storm passes and dumps inches of rain on the potholed roads.”

This is just a little storm so wha you worried bout? Wann Bajans doan worry bout nutten so.

Man go an drink anudda single malt doo.

57. @ Hants | August 2, 2012 at 7:10 PM |
    “Man go an drink anudda single malt doo.”

Wha you talkin bout? In this weather for leather? Even ac gine get piece tonight and think about the bendwood dick broomes.

You just envious because you can’t get proper Mount Gay Eclipse 100%, the Cock or the the One Eye Man up there on the cheap.

58. ” Yet to set up a business here is a nightmare. ”
    Is this Ryan a black man or a white man? sorry to say but if you are perceptive you would notice that the majority of national and non-national so called business men always praise the system because the same people who participate in the Emancipation walk Wednesday always go out of their way to please them. you would see white people up and down in the accident and emergency casualty as if they own the place and not so much of a whimper a whimper from the emancipated nurse or doctor now coming to work from the emancipation walk but not afraid to lecture their own race about the dos and donts. I was doing business for a black brother overseas and customs rejected his documentation and hence his goods lay idle in the port attracting storage charges. Guess what. They despatched a caucasian shenanigan here to sort out the matter and guess what he resolved what seemed to be a problem within a day of arriving in Barbados.

59. He said every Public Servant wants to be at every soca event to showing off themselves which cost them around $500-$1,000 per week . Approval would sure be guarante

utter nonsense. only a few govt departments enjoy the luxury of interacting directly with the public to the extent where the system could be manipulated to their advantage and the politicians in charge.

60. Balance like yuh ent know how tings wuk. Yuh ent got tah go in de place tah pass yuh donation. Dat is done off property and in a safe zone!

61. Balance

He said every Public Servant wants to be at every soca event to showing off themselves which cost them around $500-$1,000 per week . Approval would sure be guarante
    These words was a Dutchman comments, not Ryan Thorpe

Yes Ryan Thorpe is a black and proud Bajan not even 40 yrs of age ,who grab a piece of Barbados to write my name on histories page.

MY Brother,My enemy
    Not every black man is my brother ,not every white man is my enemy
    we like to play the racist card too much

FYI its a white man (Bajan)that make the call to resolve issues , and he is not a friend of mines ,but now he will be

It shows barbados is not a play fair society
    Thanks for the input BALANCE

62. Approval dated the 17th september 2012 was granted for the Savera’s House historical building . Thanks to the BU family and Mr Henry Fraser .

Leave a comment, join the discussion.