Submitted by Old Onions Bag
What is the political climate in Barbados?

Experience is the name everyone gives to their mistakes – Oscar Wilde

Without a doubt, one must admit, Barbados has seen its share of problems during these last four and a half years. Bajans though accustomed, have had it up to here with all these mistakes.

By now, everyone would have felt that seeing this administration is nearing the end of term, surely by now, they should  be getting things right. WRONG….Blunder after blunder as of if playing school boy tonk with a village bully, Bajans seem to be getting the shitty end of the stick….not those who are making these mistakes. Take for instance the latest, The Waterman Inquiry…genius at work or another blunder bomber? $598,000 at first draw-down, weeks after we were informed in an unforgiving misery Budget, to cut and contrive.

Why how could this be? Why was there not the King’s Report which from all indicators, travelled the same route, and more likely than not, destined to produce a same conclusion about the school? How do we explain the extravagance, when we have told destitute storm victims of Tomas, who are still without a roof over their heads, to hold strain? Why is it some new game? The re-hiring  of a dismissed doctor to that of secretary to the Inquiry only to have a lissom share in the divide? No one even bothered to cover up  the extent of the consanguineous fandango.

We all knew when this current crop were elected, that the majority were but “green horns”, giving the benefit of doubt, we had the latent belief that steering the SSS Babadoes with $2.8 Billion laden in her coffers, that nothing could possibly go wrong. WRONG AGAIN, somehow as if by pay-back for our rakish choice, Murphy Law unexpectedly greeted everything imaginable.

Shares in the BL&P, some of our most valued silver was sold off to a Canadian Emera at give-away prices. Within their first quarter after embellishing its own portfolio with our genteel takings, they recorded high profits and published the fanciful as “unexpected”. Unexpected my bot bot…more like a killing..Blunder-ours Bajan silver gone the way of Hants, to stock up on spider-wire test for the next killing.

Blunder-rama, bambotous mistakes coming one after the other. It is as if we fancied by Cydoimus, destined to wreck in the end. Down Graded to Junk Bond status, yet being told ignore, onward but not upward..Eris the chart bearer…we heading around the bend. Look Moody coming….Oh Shoot!….pray not again.

215 responses to “All Hands On Deck, Blunders, Blunders, Compass Pointing To a Wreck”

1. BaD- Karma
    Ying.v.Yang

2. Barber Green Bob Avatar

Now its Sandals. Can they ever get at least one thing going right? This surely got to be a Guinness Book record for blunders and bleeps.

3. Barber Green Bob Avatar

By the way did you hear we have 13 -three wheel ambulances now. The drivers had better take it easy in them corners hear.

4. Bajan Seasoning Avatar
    Bajan Seasoning

Ha ha ha………….DLP people doing bare shoite. Caswell you think they ent know that is bare watlessness they enjoy spewing with the help of NUPW. Onions they blunders multiply by 1000 now ! Barbados I feel for you people

5. Bajan Seasoning Avatar
    Bajan Seasoning

Wait who it is that said “NO JOB LAY OFFS” again ? Blasted liar. If only his nose would GROW…….like that wooden puppet Pinocchio…..or even DAVID’s… rest his brassbowl

6. Bajan seasoning

Politicians are bold faces liars; that’s the name of the game. Ain’t anything new in the game brother. I am quite sure you’re old enough to remember the deceiving words of the American Republican President George Bush Sr, when he said: “Read my lip… no more new taxes.” You acting as though this kinda of a thing is new to the game. Please!

7. Grand Funk USA - made in BIM Avatar
    Grand Funk USA – made in BIM

Dear Blogger
    Good reading indeed ! This is an exciting site to which I will encourage other visitations.

8. @ Prodigal

“Without a doubt, one must admit, Barbados has seen its share of problems during these last four and a half years. Bajans though accustomed, have had it up to here with all these mistakes”

Prodi…..I just had to raise this submit which was written back in October 2013….this is now nearing January 2015…and not one shoite has changed for the better….don’t mind chief buller-shitter and confidant AC…..This is the poorest poor Govt ever….go read the comments on Barbados Today and numerous other blogs….evabody complaining and we being greeted with mo shiitt…..imagine a message of Hope, and MOF has already informed he sharpening his axe.

9. The heavy buying by shoppers has left some store owners feeling merry and bright about the start of the new year, which they are looking to with some optimism.

http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/61299/late-surge#sthash.sBjlC0gp.dpuf

10. The UWI Seismic Research Centre has recorded a 3.8 magnitude earthquake 70km south southwest of Bridgetown.

http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/61310/earthquake-barbados#sthash.Pihi2Ixd.dpuf

11. @ Hants

…that was no earthquake….but D spring Kick Bushie got last night from yours truly when I catch ee down Oistins…LOL

By the way….a BIG YACHT of UAE colors dock off Sandy Lane…..hmmm.

12. @ Hants

Could this be all part of Estwick’s get-away-plan?……remember he said he has a loan from a source there all lined up

13. @old onions bags December 27, 2014 at 1:10 PM #

Prodi…..I just had to raise this submit which was written back in October 2013….this is now nearing January 2015…and not one shoite has changed for the better….don’t mind chief buller-shitter and confidant AC…..This is the poorest poor Govt ever….go read the comments on Barbados Today and numerous other blogs….evabody complaining and we being greeted with mo shiitt…..imagine a message of Hope, and MOF has already informed he sharpening his axe…………

This is the season of hope, love and good will but many Barbadians do not have much hope in theses morons who are literally running this country down into the black hole!

Woe is we!

14. This is now December 31st 2014…we on the Eve of 2105…..going on seven years since s Capt Eris took over…..has there been any change for the good? All we have been hearing is a blame game first it was Global Economies….then BLP should have restructured…today is we growing but results will not show till near 2018….would will it take for these people to admit they loss and bouncing from pillar to post?

15. This is now February 3.,2015…..since the last entry in the Captain’s log,,,,we had a Speaker caught with hands in a handicapp pensioner’s funds, a PM callously informing BCCI he has no money to pay workers income tax returns, and the reopening of the CLICO $3.333 Mil fiasco with D Deputy speaker nickers in a twist….D bowels of the ship ent buss yet….cuz Stinkliar aint tell the cuntry bout the further 3,000 layoffs.

God help WE !