Submitted by Terence Blackett

In the late 1990’s, Saddam Hussein sat for [24] tortuous months while almost [6] gallons of his blood was drained from his body as an Islamic calligrapher transcribed and etched [114] chapters of the Qu’ran in his blood. Twenty years on, this blood manuscript continues to cause political and religious polarization between the Shia led government and for some Sunnis though accepting that what Saddam did was haraam (forbidden), others realise the cultural, aesthetic and financial value of such a document. The document which has been locked away for years since the fall of Iraq in the Umm al-Ma’arik mosque is now a sore thumb for the Iraqi government because years of denial and a cloak of secrecy has turned into a spectre of damage limitation. This new Shia government realises that they cannot destroy this sacred text because of the anarchy that would take place across the Muslim world – neither can they ill-afford to open the doors to those Sunnis who will treat Saddam’s sacred blood legacy as divine approval and reverence for a holy text written in the blood of someone who is still viewed as a martyr.

Most Western political scholars as well as Judeo-Christian commentators tend to stay away from serious narratives on the internal religious rumblings within the volatile religion of Islam, fearing that discharacterization and ideological disinformation could result in “Fatwas” and the polarizing incendiary media protest we have all witnessed when the prophet Muhammad or Islam was brought into the spotlight with any negative connotations attached to them.

This modern pretext was already etched in blood by Salman Rushdie in doing the unthinkable by publishing the Satanic Verses in 1988 and the backlash which that revelation created and how it lasted for a decade or more. Since then, it has been one thing after another. Most notably has been recent revelations by Wikileaks which showed unequivocally the dissimilitude which exist within modern Arab tribal and religious politics and the complex nature of how war, infighting and civil instability between Muslims since the 600’s have shaped the current state of modern Muslim relations in the Middle East and around the world – where different strands of Islam are practiced and the increasing tensions which still exist between the [2] major groups, Shia and Sunni.

A look at Islamic history shows that there is cumulatively about 1354 years of wars, infighting and conquest from the Battle of Badr in 624 to demise of The Ottoman Empire (1380 – 1922). History recalls how the great prophet of Islam, Muhammad, had failed in a military attempt to overtake Mecca which resulted in the Treaty of Hudaybiyya but to many it was seen as humiliation in the eyes and in the minds of his people. Muhammad then decided to take his army and attack and plunder the weaker Jewish settlement of Khaibar. Following that conquest, a young Jewish hand maiden had prepared a lamb’s dinner for Muhammad and some of his men (some Hadiths say she-goat) unaware to the prophet that she had put poison into the lamb – he ate. One his men died on the spot but Muhammad spat out the poisoned lamb but it is argued that the poisonous residue that did enter his bloodstream resulted in the regression of his health and as a result he died three years later. From this act came a chain of events that would spiral downward through time to our present day.

In the Muslim world, Shias are really a minority group for they constitute a mere 10 to 15% of overall Muslims in the world. They do have majority in Iran, Iraq, Lebanon and Bahrain: They are some minority Shia in Saudi, Syria, Pakistan, Afghanistan, India and some other countries. They have been living as a minority since the time of the prophet’s companions and it maybe because the majority of companions did not support them since earliest time: Shias are no doubt a deviated group from original Islam.

On the other hand, Sunni Islam is the largest Islamic sect with 940 million adherents out of about 1.1 billion Muslims and the fastest growing religious group in the world. Sunnis have their historical roots in following Abu Bakr, as Muhammad’s successor instead of the Prophet’s cousin and son-in-law Ali. The Sunnis are so named because they believe themselves to follow the Sunnah (“custom” or “tradition”) of the prophet.

Dr. Rifai Sulaiman argues that the “Shia-Sunni division of the International Muslim community is a not a religious denomination among Muslims rather it started with difference of opinions on the subject matter of succession to our prophet: started with politics and then the religious dimension was later given to this conflict: unfortunately the religious dimension overshadows this conflict since its inception. However, it would be wrong to compare this internal division among Muslims with some religious denominations within any other religions: because Shia and Sunni are identical in many religious matters basically in matters of theology and the basic pillars of Islam though some major differences prevail in some legal and ritual matters…”

Some academic proponents like Dr. Sulaiman believe that there are subtleties at work in the Middle East which continue to stoke the ideological religious differences between Shia and Sunni arguing that it “gives open door opportunities for Zionists” both in Israel and the United States whose plans are to exploit Arab oil resources by pitting the Shia majority in Iran (who today has access to some of the greatest oils reserves) against the Sunnis (backed by the corrupt house of Al Saud) and the other Gulf monarchies of Bahrain, Kuwait, Oman, Qatar, and the United Arab Emirates.

Wikileaks provided us an open access point into how Sunni Muslims views Shias given the hatred between these two Islamic sects but moreover they are deeper political overtones given that these oil monarchies have always been imperialist puppets of the Anglo-American establishment and with the West’s dependence on oil – they have been able to transform their economies and societies into 21st century hyper-reality metropolises with a thin Islamic veneer to support their traditional controls on the wider society.

What Wikileaks failed to underscore but is less self-evident to many, hinges on the modern evangelical realities of Iranian Shia proselytization within predominately Sunni countries and the efforts that are made to contest on issues of Sharia, the role of Caliphs in the historical and modern debate and the possibilities for redress. Saudi Arabia and other Arab states find it hard to compete with this kind of zealousness for the faith and hence this is where the fracturing has occurred.

What Wikileaks has also shown from the cables is the extent to which the political fracture has caused an alignment against Iran and how this will ultimately result in an all out war affecting the entire Middle East. For example, Crown Prince Mohammed bin Zayed of the United Arab Emirates has urged US General Abizaid to take action against Iran “this year or next…” because clearly “Ahmadinejad is Hitler.” Bahrain’s King Hamad bin Isa al-Khalifa, (U.S puppet & hosts the United States 5th Fleet), is quoted in one cable as calling “forcefully for taking action to terminate [Iran’s] nuclear program, by whatever means necessary.” Qatar is willing to let the U.S use an airbase in their country to bomb Iran. Saudi Arabia’s King Abudullah, is cited as saying to the U.S to attack Iran and “cut off the head of the snake.” Egypt’s Hosni Mubarak’s in a meeting with Sen. John Kerry said that Iran “are big, fat liars and justify their lies because they believe it is for a higher purpose.” Mubarak could have been referring to Ahmadinejad’s references to the Madhi, however said that “no Arab state could publicly assist the U.S. in a military attack on Iran.” He cited that Iran’s backing of terrorism is “well-known but I cannot say it publicly. It would create a dangerous situation.” Yet, in private Egypt has recruited Iraqi and Syrian agents to counter Iranian intelligence operations.

It is remarkable how a “lamb’s dinner” followed by the death of the prophet Muhammad had finally marked the end of the period of Qur’anic revelation to the Muslim community – threw the religious basis of Islam in sectarianism. The Shia still believe that the caliph Ali has been the rightful successor of the Prophet, but they also believe that leadership of the community rightfully still belonged to Ali’s blood descendants after the civil war that resulted in his death and the establishment of a hereditary monarchy by the victorious Umayyads. Those of the Caliph Ali’s descendants who inherited his authority were known as Imams, and like him they were believed by the Shia to share the same divine inspiration that had enabled the Prophet, while himself not divine, but in the ascendency to make authoritative pronouncements on Sharia law. This has been the foundation of the strife which exists between these two groups.

Many religious watchers believe that the time is not far distant when the “dark forces” that are at work will incite a major war involving Iran – may be caused by an insurgency against Sunni Muslims which would be justification to go after Iranian backed Shias. It is no secret that North Korea has sold nuclear expertise to Iran and in turn for their cooperation on key strategic, military and futuristic technologies. What is at stake is more than just military superiority but the future control of Islam and the dumming down of this 6th century religion and exploitation of all Arab oil resources through the Strait of Hormuz. This will lead to the proposed destruction of Israeli occupation, incarceration and blockade of Palestinian Shias, the control of the Temple Mount and the establishment of a New World Order with a vastly diminished world population.

Western imperialist interests continue to play both sides of the equation – pitting Sunni against Shia and vica versa in the hope that there will be a religious war that will create an Islamic implosion and the ultimate fall of Islam. The same “dark forces” worked in the 1980’s to dismantle the stronghold of Marxist-Leninist Communism and these same forces are at work against Islam. The differences now are that the stakes are much higher.

In July, Fidel Castro warned Obama not to unleash a war in the Persian Gulf. Castro said that “simultaneously, the war would break out in the Near and Far East and across Eurasia,” and that “if the war breaks out, the current social order will abruptly vanish and the price will be much higher” for all of us to pay. Not so surprising, the controlled Wall Street news media in the United States did everything possible to trivialize, denigrate and ridicule this dramatic warning given by Castro because the fuel has already been thrown on the fire.

Sadly, most people in our world are still sleep walking as we approach 2011. The stupor grows even more intense as we drag ourselves out of over-indulgence, intemperance, holiday excesses and the likes. And like most Europeans of 1914, many will caught out, when suddenly the sound of major world war and ICBM’s howl across our skies in an apocalyptic endgame between warring nations which we were warned about time and again but refused to heed the admonitions. Muslims like all other great peoples of the past with their ideologies and religious perturbations are set for major collision just like past civilizations which disappeared into the mist of primordiality.

2011 will be a year of intrigue – let’s see how it pans out!

25 responses to “The Fall of Islam: “Cutting Off The Head Of The Snake” – How The Cost Of A Lamb’s Dinner In 629 AD Still Holds Abysmal Repercussions For Shia & Sunni Muslims Today”

1. Wow!

I’m lost!

PDC, calling! Calling the PDC! Help me out, please!!!

2. I believe the USA does have motives that are not sincere, and they have created the problems through the CIA in the past. If we knew more of muslim history we in North America would act differently and not be so hatefull to people that have different values

3. Terrence Blackett wrote that “In the late 1990’s, Saddam Hussein sat for [24] tortuous months while almost [6] gallons of his blood was drained from his body ”

Those of us who are regular blood donors know that donating blood(for whatever purpose the blood is used afterwards) is a virtually painless process, no more than a pinprick really.

So why does Terrence use the word TORTUOUS in describing what Saddam is alledged to have done.

Is this to make it seem as though Saddam was some sort of hero?

4. Stupssssssssssssssssssssssseeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

5. Quoting Terrence Blackett

” [part 1]many will caught out, when suddenly the sound of major world war and ICBM’s howl across our skies in an apocalyptic endgame between warring nations…[part 2]2011 will be a year of intrigue – let’s see how it pans out!”

But Terrence if part 1 of your statement is true, then we likely won’t be around to see if part 2 of your statement pans out.

6. well tortuous and torturous are two different words with different meanings. first mean winding other is not used very often and the second is the more generally used one.

7. @RT

H.G. Wells in 1918, said that WW1 would be the “WAR TO END ALL WARS”…

Then came the 2nd World War…

Wells believed that “EDUCATED”, enlightened individuals would have averted WW1 but this idea was torn to shred when GERMANY* (the most advanced nation industrially & otherwise) initiated a 2nd war on European soil…

The human cost of the GREAT WAR* was staggering…

But look at these HISTORICAL COST***

“Defeat brought political ruin to many European monarchs. The German Emperor lost his ancestral power,. The emperor of Austria and the Sultan of Turkey both lost their thrones as did the Emperor of Russia who also lost his life with the rest of his family. A measure of the total change is that before the war there were only 2 republics in Europe but after the “Great War” there were twelve. The great estates east of the River Elbe were broken up and hereditary power was destroyed. In Czechoslovakia and Romania there was land reform giving peasants rights to land. The loss of the monarchs meant that loyalties were transferred from allegiance to the King to allegiance to the state. The biggest change was the demise of the Hapsburg and Ottoman Empires which had existed for over 450 years.”

“The Allies “carved up” the former Ottoman Empire into colonies which were disguised as “mandates”. France took Syria whilst Great Britain took the rest, stretching from Egypt to the frontiers of India. The 1919 settlement gave Britain the mandate in Palestine, A national home for the Jews was established in Palestine and the middle east became the key point of British Imperial Strategy. Over time Palestine developed from a national home to a national state in te middle of and using land from the Arab world. All current problems in Palestine stem from a settlement made over 90 years ago.”

“Before the war Britannia had ruled the waves. Great Britain was the supreme naval power with a vast navy and well trained men. After the war America challenged this superiority and by the Washington naval treaty the British surrendered their domination of the seas. Japan’s allocation of ships was a third smaller than that of either the US or UK but they were concentrated in the Far East and as a result UK and US naval domination stopped at Singapore.”
    (cited from: http://hubpages.com/hub/How-did-the-Great-War-effect-the-future-world)

8. US MEMO: Israel Bombed Syrian Reactor…..

Cable leaked to WikiLeaks website, (but yet to be published), is first and detailed confirmation of attack on Syrian nuclear facility. Document, revealed by Yedioth Ahronoth, was sent by then-Secretary of State Condoleezza Rice to US representatives worldwide…

http://www.ynetnews.com/articles/0,7340,L-4003896,00.html

9. Iran Passes Death Sentence On ‘Israeli Spy’… Three More Cases Of Espionage Are Under Review, Chief Prosecutor Says…

http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/40811315/ns/world_news-mideast/n_africa/

10. Giuliani, Tom Ridge Go To Paris To Support Iranian Marxist Terrorist Group…

“This Wednesday, a group of prominent Bush-era Republicans, including former NYC Mayor Rudy Guiliani, former Homeland Security Secretary Tom Ridge, former White House adviser Frances Townsend and former Attorney General Michael Mukasey, flew to Paris to speak in support of an Iranian exile group there — one that’s been designated a terrorist organization by the U.S…”

“The United States should not just be on your side,” Giuliani told the group, the Washington Post reported. “It should be enthusiastically on your side. You want the same things we want.”

“The group, known as Mujaheddin-e Khalq or MEK, is a militant group that’s been violently fighting the Iranian government since the 1960s…”

READ THE REST AT:

http://tpmmuckraker.talkingpointsmemo.com/2010/12/giuliani_tom_ridge_speak_out_to_support_iranian_ma.php

11. Am I missing something? What is the point of this article?

Thought Barbados was in the W.I. but maybe the island is drifting towards the M.E.

12. ISLAM-BASHING BIGOTS TRAIN COUNTER-TERRORISM AGENTS…

“Kill them…including the children.”

“That’s how to solve the threat of militant Muslims?”

“This quote is from what one official involved in Homeland Security said was the theme of a speech by Walid Shoebat at an anti-terrorism training in Las Vegas in October 2010.”

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/chip-berlet/islam-bashing-bigots-trai_b_799268.html

13. @ DAVID

Ya’ gotta’ check this out (it seems like they are others who see the writing on the wall)…

See how war is going to be exploited and how some folks are making a fortune from the misery of others…

http://agorafinancial.com/reports/OST/NewWar/vp/OST_NewWar_vp.php?code=EOSTLC40&o=238527&s=241165&u=45601759&l=200880&r=Milo

14. @TB

Where do you find these types of articles?

If the price of oil reaches 200 dollars plus perhaps it would forced the right attitude of Barbadians.

15. @ DAVID

You would be surprise at what come into my inbox after the SPAM is filtered and I am NOT* talking about my gmail or yahoo accounts either…

Most of that other STUFF* is BASIC anyway!!!

I wish I could really POST* the kinda’ stuff I want to – but the time is not yet my dear brother…

Britain has an official SECRETS Act and as we speak AMERICA* is working on Congressman Barr’s new proposals on the Sedition Act bill signed into law in 1798 by President John Adams which outlawed all forms – of dissent including writing anything against the US government or its officials (i.e., “false, scandalous and malicious writing”)…

No wonder we HERE* in these great ISLES* view Assange as a modern day ideological ROBIN HOOD*** given the rich and colorful history of Europe and England and how those of us who kick hard against the establishment tyranny & treachery…

16. The zionists pigs know that their GREATEST opposition to total Global Domination are the Muslims and here TB is trying his utmost best to play up the zionists divide and conquer card. The Muslims would be fools to allow this folly to divide them. They, like the rest of us have one enemy and that is ZIONISM and its Christian Pimps here in the west.

All over the Muslim world you have the Mossad & CIA carrying out wholescale murder and blaming it on suicide bombers. They are rigging up vehicles which is one of their specialties and blaming it on either Shia or Sunnis and want you to believe that there is a great divide between the two groups. Before Bush invaded Iraq in August of 1991, were there car bombings aka suicide bombing on a daily basis. Wasn’t it the US and Israhell that armed both Iran and Iraq to massacre each other back in the 80s?

Muslims [even though you are no friend of mine] be wary, be very wary. The BEAST has always sought to manipulate our differences and then augment and magnetize them.

If no one has ever seen nor heard a snakeoil salesman before,that other piece Terrence posted @12:52 pm is the perfect eg. The man is a spewer of lies…..No more Peak Oil? …..talk about greedy, lying bastards. He too is trying to get you to believe that the Muslims are evil. He’s blaming Iran for what’s happening in Yemen…I guess he didn’t get to invest his millions in a Yemeni oil well. So now he wants you to join him in Brazil to create more misery over there. mon dieu!

The biggest threat to ZIONISM is ISLAM, that’s why they’ve plastered Muslims all over your tv for you to be afraid of them. Yesterday it was the Black man who was a menace to society, today its the Muslim….who will be next.

17. It must be ticking you guys off that President Bush’s book is #1 on Amazon’s best seller list.

18. @ HOPI
    “TB is trying his utmost best to play up the Zionists divide and conquer card…”

THAT IS CLEAR-CUT INTELLECTUAL DISHONESTY!!!

I thought better of you given my acknowledged penchant – that you would’ve leaned in the other direction as that would more aptly describe my lenience – somewhat of a “SYMPATHIZER” than an a Zionist ideological stool-pigeon…

My clear intent was to highlight what those at the very apex have set in motion just as was done in the 1980’s with POPE JOHN PAUL* & RONALD REAGAN* in bringing down Communism in one implosive swoop…

19. @ David

DUBYAH’s has his admirers, disciples & converts to his brand of idiocy!!!

20. @ HOPI (again)

“The biggest threat to ZIONISM is ISLAM, that’s why they’ve plastered Muslims all over your TV for you to be afraid of them. Yesterday it was the Black man who was a menace to society, today its the Muslim….who will be next…”

You better than anyone else knows that in order for the NWO to be able to accomplish their goals of : [1] global political, RELIGIOUS* & economic system it must destroy the competition by HOOK* or by CROOK*…

21. @Terrence………”My clear intent was to highlight what those at the very apex have set in motion just as was done in the 1980′s with POPE JOHN PAUL* & RONALD REAGAN* in bringing down Communism in one implosive swoop..”

On your accusation of clear-cut intellectual dishonesty….I’d have to humbly apologise “My Bad!” You see my ‘good’ brother with your emphasis on the differences between the Shia & Sunni and how they are going at each others throats, it would have been a somewhat long stretch of the imagination to make the link with the ‘implosion’ of Communism. Again ‘my bad’ real bad!

22. @ HOPI

No harm done…

Don’t forget as someone who was once a Muslim in the 1980’s, I hardly have any axes to throw other than to “REASON” with my brethren based on common ground and not to create or incite animosity…

If there’s a COMMON* enemy it is as BOB MARLEY says – “resiting against the system” which seeks to enslave us ALL* and while we are ALL* sleep-walking into it – THEY WORK HARD TO CURTAIL OUR FREEDOMS…

A few million who resist will either be martyred, imprisoned or banished – either way, RESISTANCE* is NEVER* futile and to fail to stand for something means falling for the SH**TE!!!

Are you aware that most AMERICANS* (i.e., born & naturalized) will be subject to a COMPULSORY* DRAFT* in the next phase of Congress* when war is instigated against IRAN* which will draw many other countries into an inferno in the Middle East…

Hence the Dream Act which will guarantee millions of illegal immigrants naturalization but with the proviso of serving their country in a military draft for which they will be no opt-out clause…

All the major “DOMINOES” have already fallen – CHRISTIANITY; (soon) ISLAM*; the defunct, bankrupt economic system; globalization has melted so-called borders; the alignment of world political powers under the pseudonym of “DEMOCRACY” and the emergence of NWO run, controlled and managed by the FEW* at the top of the food chain under the supernatural power of a MAN-MADE “god”…

This is the FUTURE!!!

Pretty good huh?

Dessert anyone???