Submitted by Terence Blackett
It does not take a majority to prevail… but rather an irate tireless minority, keen on setting brushfires of freedom in the minds of men. – Samuel Adams

Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. – murdered Civil Rights leader and social justice modernist prophet in one of his memoirs, “STRENGTH TO LOVE” under the subheading – “The Answer To a Perplexing Question”, p.128 states:

“The first calls upon man to remove evil through his own power and ingenuity in the strange conviction that by thinking, inventing, and governing, he will at last conquer the nagging forces of evil. Give people a fair chance and a decent education, and they will save themselves. This idea, sweeping across the modern world like a plaque, has ushered out God and escorted in man and has substituted human ingenuity for divine guidance…”

Dr. King’s argument, though cited 46 years ago emerge in a prophetic window, painting an ominous picture of the cult of inevitable regression hanging around the necks of Black folks like the Albatross in the Rime of the Ancient Mariner.

The history of ‘The ‘Middle Passage’ of the 1600’s bear a malevolent inconvenient similarity to a ship manned by dead-men, inimical to a version of “Pirates of the Caribbean”, while bearing a stark resemblance to that frightening poem by Coleridge where the souls of the dead sail perpetually through the mist of primordiality to some unknown destination.

King believes that “some people suggest that this concept was introduced during the Renaissance when reason dethroned religion – later when Darwin’s Origin of Species replaced belief in ‘Creation’ by the ‘theory of evolution’, or when the ‘Industrial Revolution’ turned the hearts of men to material comforts and physical conveniences. At any rate, the idea of the adequacy of man to solve the evils of history captured the minds of people, giving rise to the easy optimism of the 19th century, the doctrine of inevitable progress, Rousseau’s maxim of ‘the original goodness of human nature’, and Condorcet’s conviction that by reason alone the whole world would soon be cleansed by crime, poverty and war”.

Evil men through conspiratorial stichomythia have subpoenaed moral reason to appear before the judgement seat of the ‘gods’ of money, wealth-creation, immoral greed, celebrity worship and wanton excesses.

Secular humanists affirm that “the future is not with the churches but with scientific technology, not with the prophets but with scientists, not with piety but with quantum efficiency. Man has at last become aware that he alone is responsible for the realization and actualization of the world of his dreams that he has within himself the power of its achievement.”

Unfortunately, Black folks have bought into these insidious lies!

More than any group on earth, Blacks have known what it means to be stripped down to a skeletal mass. Our foreparents ousted from their homeland; erasing their psychic identity; pillaging their resources; debarring their family and cultural lenience and creating a hybridization species of subhuman that after 400 years still struggles to find meaning and purposed for their earthly existence.

The symptomology has resulted in our youth gangbanging; the prisons overflow with our males disproportionately; schools are failing our youngest potential leaders of the future; teenage pregnancy; drug addiction and personality collapse; poverty & underachievement; religious polarization and systemic brainwashing; the Black hip-hop subculture creating a parallel “underverse” of celebrity worship, the glorification of violence, the objectification of the female body with the ultimate repercussions of death and mayhem ensuing. Now some commentators argue that “Blackness is an endangered specie”.

Controversial Black leader Minister Louis Farrakhan recently answered an article by powerful multi-millionaire HIP-HOP mogul Russell Simmons over the Jewish control of Black wealth slavery and how the pernicious effects of this form of postmodern slavery is an epiphenomenon on late 20th century capitalism mired in the antebellum past of racists slavery, chattel labor and the evil exploitation of human beings as property and ownership.

In this blog is found an insightful explanation on how the Jews have cornered the music business market creating a proverbial tower of Babel scenario where the masses are subliminally influenced through the skilful manufacturing and marketing of music and where the record companies are the ultimate purveyors and winners at the top.

The subsequent fallout within the Black community due our mis-education is a tangle-web of social psychoses precipitated by misogyny and violence dubbed to the spurious lyrics of rap-music and “booty-shaking totties” as a form of emotional and psychic exploitation sanctioned in the minds of our youth as an acceptable and creative artistic artform – resulting in self hate and the internalization of static values.

Self-hate amongst us remains pervasive. Get a dozen or so Blacks intellectuals in a room and it is argued that there will be no agreed consensus between them but rather fractured relationships due to egotistical machismo and self-centeredness.

But where has this mis-education emerged from? Is it possible that Black self-hatred is mired in a form of psycho-social manipulation by the mass media and certain social elites designed to undermine the pathology of our people?

Author and academic Franklin G. Jones in his groundbreaking book – THE BLACK MATRIX: The Modern Mental and Social Suppression of African Americans Under National Interest, (2008 revised) believes so and argues that “media psychosocial program perpetuates a depiction of Black people that expresses a profoundly distorted view that elevates what is wrong with Black America above all that we know is right with Black America. Its portrayal of Black America is one that ignores all facts that conflict with the racist conceptions of the white elites and sees the endemic problems of Black America as rooted primarily with Blacks themselves, instead of emanating from white racism. This program revises the past to conveniently make whites appear less inhumane throughout America’s brutal racist history; and despite a brutal history to the contrary – fraudulently depicts whites as being the standard of ethics and morale values while portraying Blacks as being all that’s wrong with America. It also facilitates a national consensual environment of where in which Blacks cries for equality are lesser heard and their mistreatment appears more justified.”

Jones believes that “although this media psychosocial program is less blatant than those earlier racist systems used in the past against Blacks, its affects are very real and detrimentally so. In fact this method is by far the most proficient system ever deployed against America’s Black population.”

This conspiratorial ploy has since had global ramifications throughout the Black Diaspora affecting Black men and women everywhere – impacting on all our lives.

Jones further opines that “this Black mortifying psychosocial program is deployed with both subtlety and thoroughness in its management of the news that is presented to its Black population. Furthermore, it is not distant and impersonal; it reaches into the homes of every African American, working its will during nearly every waking hour. It is the power that shapes and molds the mind and perceptions of virtually every Black citizen, young or old, rich or poor, simple or sophisticated, unknown or famous. For some of its Black victims it can be so detrimental to their psyche that it may even cause them to feel that there is something not quite right about their Black humanity.”

Conclusion

So how can change be engineered given that conditions have travelled so far down this crooked historical road? Anthony A. Samad – author of “50 Years After Brown: The State of Black Equality In America” (Kabili Press, 2005) provides some great insights into the challenges which face Blacks in the Americas and throughout the Diaspora. Samad pulls no punches in reminding us that “Blacks are more divided now than at any point in their history. There are more strands of religious beliefs (non-denominationalism being the fastest growing of organized religion), the point being that Blacks can’t agree on the best way to reach God, much less serve God. African American political beliefs are just as twisted. Blacks are still in the pockets of the Democratic Party, and are getting literally nothing (beyond individual concessions) in return, while its becoming more and more obvious that Blacks don’t even believe what democrats say they believe anymore (partly, because the Democratic Party doesn’t know what it believes). Blacks are more socially conservative than they’ve ever been, splitting on abortion, same sex marriage, and even the death penalty (as we found out around the Tookie Williams issue).”

His conviction is that “talking religion and politics are the quickest way to start war…The Black community has long been at war with itself, largely over its shifting beliefs and its shifting politics. Shifting beliefs include the shift away from the traditional family unit (the new ‘traditional’ Black family is now a single parent or a mixed family, couple with children from prior relationships), and shifts away from the traditional male-female relationship (same sex and bi-sexual relationships representing the biggest shift in African American sexual politics since the master-slave sexual politics of slavery). This further convolutes what African Americans say they “believe.” The shifting politics are centered egalitarian pursuits of equality that, in essence, force Blacks to accept race-neutrality in order to achieve some semblance of equality, by assimilating America’s cultural beliefs, partaking in “American dream” material benefits,” namely work (job), wealth (land/home) and culturalization (Euro-scholarship). The wealth and education divide among African Americans is greater than it’s ever been-since slavery. Blacks who are doing well, are doing real well, and Blacks that are not have become a part of that self-fulfilling prophesy called “the permanent underclass.” Much of the “Black on Black” conflict that we see in Black communities nationwide is class conflict, the have-nots attacking the haves, or the ‘wanna’-haves (those who have the desire and ambition to leave their deprivation behind). This creates frustration on both sides, not exactly conducive to unity.”

Samad reflects Farrakhan’s position where he believes that “there’s the agendas that work against Black unity – profiteering (pursuit of fortune), notoriety (desire to be famous), and self-hatred (anti-Black sentiments within the race). Those who put money before unity (whether it’s at the street level [gangs/drugs] or so-called businessmen “getting theirs”) will not put their economic interest at risk for collective interest and thus, will limit their involvement to tokenism. Those who want to be famous will do anything (and say anything) to be famous, thus neutralizing themselves in the unity movement. You can’t say you’re for Black unity or Black dignity while degrading the race in music and film, or saying what the white man can’t say (the rise of the Black conservative) to undermine Black equality. Then there are those who, no matter what you do, will not trust Blacks enough to pursue an interest agenda. You have rich Blacks distrust of poor Blacks (and vice versa), educated Blacks that devalue uneducated Blacks (and vice versa), nationalist Blacks distrusting integrationist Blacks (an argument that goes back 100 years to the DuBois-Washington conflict), then throw in religion, politics, lifestyles, and you have what we have in the Black community today, a total, directionless, mess.” What a state of affairs!

Surely, is time for a modern-day MOSES* to arise and lead a loss generation away from the shackles of structural and in many ways, self-inflicted slavery…

May God help us!

87 responses to “Dead-Men Walking: Postmodern Slavery And The Psycho-Social Symbology Of Black Self-Hatred – The Mis-education Of The Black Man, And Jewish Control Black Wealth And Resources”

1. RAPE BY DECEPTION OR A CONSENSUAL SHAG*: IS THIS JEWISH RACISM GONE MAD?

‘Marriage to an Arab is national treason’

Recent poll reveals steep rise in racist views against Arabs in Israel; many participants feel hatred, fear when overhearing Arabic, 75% don’t approve of shared apartment buildings

Over half of the Jewish population in Israel believes the marriage of a Jewish woman to an Arab man is equal to national treason, according to a recent survey by the Geocartography Institute.

The survey, which was conducted for the Center Against Racism, also found that over 75% of participants did not approve of apartment buildings being shared between Arabs and Jews. 60% of participants said they would not allow an Arab to visit their home.

Five hundred Jewish men and women participated in the poll, which was published Tuesday.

According to the survey, racism against Arabs in Israel has seen a sharp rise since a similar survey was conducted two years ago.

In 2006, 247 racist acts against Arabs were reported, as opposed to 225 one year prior.

About 40% of participants agreed that “Arabs should have their right to vote for Knesset revoked”.

The number was 55 percent lower in the previous survey. Also, over half of the participants agreed that Israel should encourage its Arab citizens to immigrate from the country.

Over half of the participants said they would not want to work under the direct management of an Arab, and 55% said “Arabs and Jews should be separated at entertainment sites”.

‘Arab culture inferior’

Participants were asked what they felt when they overheard someone speaking Arabic. Thirty-one percent said they felt hatred, while 50 percent said they felt fear.

Over 56% of participants said they believed that Israel’s Arab citizens posed both a security and a demographic threat to the country.

When asked what they thought of Arab culture, over 37% replied, “The Arab culture is inferior.”

“The Center Against Racism has set itself a goal to monitor all racial incidents against Arab citizens, and to fight racism as much as possible under the law through public action,” the center’s annual report said.

Bachar Ouda, the center’s director, said the survey’s findings were worrisome, and urged the government to intervene in the situation.

“We call on the education minister to take the gloves off and deal with the issue seriously, because it is dangerous to coexistence. We call on the state prosecutions office, and the attorney general to take action,” Ouda said.

© ynetnews.com

2. IF A BLACK PRESIDENT CAN’T GET IT RIGHT – WHAT HOPE IS THERE? Is Farrakhan & Burrell et al gonna’ be proved right?
    http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/3036677//vp/38353188#38353188

3. SO AGAIN IT TAKES A WHITE LIBERAL TO SORT US OUT –

4. Straight talk Avatar

TMB:
    As background to your research.
    http://www.brasschecktv.com/page/898.html
    Interesting conversation and insights from a man who has been investigating this hidden influence since the 1930s

5. There is no length to which Terence Blackett will not go to smear anyone called a ‘Jew’ as has already been seen here in BU. No doubt whatsoever, that TB’s terrible bias and vehement anti-semetic stance, stems from the Seventh-day Adventist erroneous false premise, that ‘Israel’ has NO future at all in Almighty God’s end-time, prophetic scenarion; which IS utterly unbiblical, so Blackett, is once again on his trail of hate,bringing up anything he can to push Anti-semetism in whatever way he can.

Question # 1: In light of the historic facts, re the African Transatlantic Slave Trade, and the absolute inhuman horrors that our Black brothers/sisters went through, plus the ongoing racism that followed their untold pain in the various colonies, can they be expected, NOT to react as some do, when any thing is said, by anyone that would ‘touch’ that most sensitive cord in their souls, about the ‘Black’ man/woman, in especially a ‘racist’ way? Even though, in some cases, it can be an over-reaction on their part?

Question # 2: How many years was it, that the Transatlantic Slave Trade lasted for; and its fall out of racism against the Black man/woman?

Question # 3: Is there NOW, any worldwide thrust of race/ethnic HATRED directed specifically at the Black man/woman, and is there at the UN, resolutions in NUMBERS against ANY Black Nations, literally intended to ISOLATE any Black
    Nation?

Question # 4: Has any Nation(s) called for the *annihilation* of ANY Black Nation, from the face of the earth, OR to KILL a Black man/woman wherever you see them?

Jews/The State of Israel.

Historic facts: There has been, NO other race/ethnic group of people, that have suffered for OVER 3,000 years, at the hands of OPPRESSORS, worldwide, like the Jewish people have. NONE!

And, I can give historic details, all documented, over the centuries, listing the UTTER horrors of brutality, savagery, and mass KILLINGS of Jews, literally wipping out families completely, and I AIN’T talking about the Holocaust , mass murder of the Jews by the Natzi 1939-45; this is just one instance, there are other horrors, many, that happened long before Hilter came on the scene, in different parts of the world; and it AIN’T stop, right up until this very day!

Current Facts:

Today, throughout the world, there IS rampant HATRED against the Jewish people, everwhere you look. Can anyone, even begin to imagine what it must be like, being a Jew?

In American university campuses, right NOW, there is such anti-semetism, that security now has to be put in place, so that Jewish students, can be protected from the HATERS of Jews. Is this right and fare?

And this HATED against the Jews has been going ON for THOUSANDS of years; with all due respect to our Black brothers/sisters, whose horrors inflicted on them by the Transatlantic Slave Trade, and the subsequent racism that they have had to, and still do to some extent, experience, have any idea, what it IS like being a Jew, and the constant CALL by some nations for their annihilation?

It is only, maybe, against the historic facts, that anyone can understand, not excuse or justify, the reaction by the Jews, then, to Dr. Tony Martin’s lectures and book looking at the Jewish involvement in the Slave Trade; as they hearts/souls are STILL raw with the pain of what their ancestors were subjected to, and endured, not for 400 or 500 years, BUT, for THOUSANDS of years, and the HATED against the Jews, which TODAY, around the world, is at a pitch, that knows no parallel with any other group of people, Blacks included.

So, Terence Blackett, carry on with your sinister, menacing, vicious, malicious, anti-christian agenda of vilifying, the Jews.

6. Georgie Porgie Avatar

The past inhustices to the Jews has been well documented by historians

The present treatment of the Jews is well documented by the predictions of the Old Testament prophets, and is currently being fulfilled.

The OT Scriptures also predict that the current hatred shown for the Jews will continue, escalate and come to its zenith at the battle of Armageddon.

It cannot be denied that the Scriptures clearly teach in the Dispensatiomnal section of Romans (chapters 9-11) that God is not finished with the Jew.

This is so despite the ignorance of Bible galactosemics and seed pickers .

7. @Dr. Georgie Porgie: “This is so despite the ignorance of Bible galactosemics and seed pickers.

Can you answer me this?

What is one (or any number except zero) divided by zero?

Here’s a hint: it looks like an eight, but is rotated by 90 degrees (in either direction). (This is meant to be funny….)

8. @ StraightTalk

Thanks for that VIDEO….

BrasscheckTV is an awesome provider of knowledge not commonly circulated within mainstream forums…

I do appreciate it…

9. For all the good folks on BU who harp on continuously about my disdain of the JEWS* – I find it truly oxymoronic – given that my “GREAT-GRANDMOTHER* was Portuguese JEW* which according to Judaic tradition – make me (fortunately or unfortunately) a captive prisoner of my D[amned] N[asty] A[ncestors].

Say what you want – I could care less what anybody thinks (in BIM), here in Europe, America, Israel or elsewhere – “The truth is the truth”…

Who better to knock than your (so-called) “own” – if we can’t self-deprecate, constructively criticize, expose and call out – then who in the world can we do it to???

If folks in your house (who call themselves FAM*) were doing as they please without accountability – would you sit idly by as they wreak havoc, mayhem and chaos?

The answer is self-explanatory!!!

10. DUTCH COURT FINES “Trafigura” OVER (Abidjan) IVORY COAST TOXIC WASTE…

In the news today…(Reuters) – A Dutch court fined commodities trader Trafigura one million euros on Friday for illegally exporting toxic waste to Ivory Coast which ended up in the open air, and for concealing the waste’s harmful nature.

MORE EVIL JEWS DESTROYING BLACK LIFE AS IT HAS NO WORTH…

Claude Dauphin and Eric de Turckheim FOUNDERS OF THIS WICKED COMPANY thought it nothing to dump toxic material in a predominately Black African country…

WATCH THIS JACKASS* EXPLAIN HIMSELF!!!

http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/programmes/newsnight/7473803.stm

How can there be no outrage???

Are we so asleep???

My God!!!

11. THE SLAVE TRADE WAS NOT ENOUGH OF A HOLOCAUST……………

INDENTURED SERVITUDE & CHATTEL LABOR WAS NOT ENOUGH OF A HOLOCAUST….

THE DISPOSSESSION OF BLACK LANDS IN OZ & AROUND THE WORLD WAS NOT ENOUGH OF A HOLOCAUST………………..

SCIENTIFIC GUINEA-PIG EXPERIMENTS AT THE TURN OF THE LAST CENTURY WAS NOT ENOUGH OF A HOLOCAUST………..

THE 1950’s & 60’s APARTHEID & SEGREGATIONIST PHILOSOPHY ETCHED ON THE PSYCHE OF BLACK FOLKS WAS ENOUGH OF A HOLOCAUST………..

THE AIDS VIRUS WAS NOT ENOUGH A HOLOCAUST…………………….

NOW WE ARE FACED WITH THE SYSTEMIC, SUBLIMINAL, SUPERCILIOUS UNDERCURRENTS OF INERT DESTRUCTION CAUSED BY THE IMPLOSION OF POVERTY OF THE MANY, THE GREED OF A FEW IN HIGH PLACES AND THE CONSPIRATORIAL MACHINATIONS OF FORCES DEAD-SET ON OUR EXTINCTION…

And some would argue that I gotta’ problem….

If you only knew???

12. I KNOW THIS GUY IS HARD CHEESE BUT WHEN THE GOING GETS TOUGH…

13. “And some would argue that I gotta’ problem..”

Yes, Blackett, BIG TIME too, you are a classic example, of an highly qualified Ph.D, (In what?) that don’t even have the capacity, intellectually, to SEE the trees from the JUNGLE!

“Two opposing canditates were debating on a street corner while a group of spectators listened. ‘There are hundreds of ways of making money.’ challenged one. ‘but only one honest way.”

“And what’s that? jerred the other, ‘Aha’ exulted the first speaker, ‘I knew you wouldn’t KNOW.”

-Capper’s Weekly.

‘Character is a victory, not a gift.’

Your ‘colour’ blinded mind, is so warped, biased, jaundiced, one-sided, that you are trying to light a candle to see the ‘Sun’ and no wonder, as you have failed to find the true “REST” in the absolute sufficiency of Jesus Christ, WHO ALONE, 24/7, gives His rest to those who TRUST Him, not in any Sabbath-day, legalistic, observance!

What a ‘spiritual’ mess you are, which then gives rise to the utter, arrant, ‘black’ blighted, confounded, harangue, nonsense you expound here on BU.

14. DO BROTHERS’ LIKE CORNEL HAVE THE SAME PROBLEM TOO?

15. @ Terence Blackett

Quote ” Say what you want – I could not care less what anybody thinks (in Bim), here in Europe, America Israel or elsewhere – “The truth is the truth”…

You said we black people are “subhuman” is that also the truth?

Why should we care what you think?

16. Georgie Porgie Avatar

Ease up pun de man nuh! He is a bar raiser! LOL

Seems he spends too much time in bars!

17. I KEEP TELLING YOU GUYS BUT YOU DON’T SEEM TO BE LISTENING – BUT ARE QUICK TO JUDGE A BROTHER’S MOTIVATIONS…

YOU GIVE ME ALL KIND OF “negative” ACCOLADES FOR THINGS – CITING MY ACADEMIC ABILITIES OR LACK THEREOF (depending on what day of the week it is) IN THE HOPE OF CHALLENGING THE HORIZONTAL POSITION I HOLD… BUT AGAIN, IT IS IMMATERIAL WHAT YOU THINK OR BELIEVE ABOUT ME – IT DOESN’T CHANGE THE FACTS ON THE GROUND!!!

I HAVE NEVER SOUGHT UNIVERSAL AGREEMENT FROM ANY QUARTERS – ACTUALLY, I AM REINFORCED INTO MY ESTABLISHED POSITION – THE GREATER THE ANGST & VITRIOL… IT ONLY PROVES THAT THERE IS SOMETHING HERE WORTHY OF VISIBLE ANTAGONISM….

ISN’T IT WONDERFUL THAT GOD IS THE ULTIMATE JUDGE – NO MATTER HOW WELL INTENTIONED OUR SLURS AND INNUENDOS ARE ENGENDERED TO UNEARTH SOME FORM OF NEGATIVE RESPONSE…NOTHING SEEMS TO WORK!!!

FRANKLY, I AM TOO OLD AT THIS STAGE OF MY LIFE TO BE EVEN MOVED BY FOLKS WHO HAVE NEVER HAD TO STAND FOR ANYTHING – FAR LESS PUT THEMSELVES OUT THERE KNOWING THE PRICE TO BE PAID AND WHAT THEY COULD POSSIBLY LOSE ( a point I have made time and again)…

UNTIL YOU GUYS PUT YOURSELVES IN THE PUBLIC FIRING LINE (not fearing even death) – ONLY THEN WILL YOU BE QUALIFIED TO OFFER A VIABLE SUGGESTION OR ALTERNATIVE POINT OF VIEW….

BARBADOS, BY THE WAY ISN’T TOO SMALL TO MAKE SUCH A STAND!!! STOP TALKING AND START WALKING!!!

COME OUT THE SHADOWS – STOP HIDING BEHIND ANONYMITY…

One knucklehead was suggesting that there are folks who write books under pseudonyms as an EXCUSE* for anonymity (that’s a CLEVER excuse) – a domain I always thought was exclusively for those of us who are “ghost-writers” – however, it doesn’t veil the intellectual “DISHONESTY” as to why so-called good ‘ole folks hide who they really are…

And ZOE* you know exactly what I am talking about!!!

When I am in Barbados, I don’t hide!!! When I get on the radio, everyone knows who I am…

In the CHURCH* – folks know who the brother is!!!

Amongst the “FRATERNITY” or the “BROTHERHOOD” – I am not hermetically sealed in a bubble of anonymity… Folks know who I am, hands down… In the hallowed institutions of learning, there’s no hiding behind niceties or camouflaging appearances…. And amongst the great and the good – it is the same!!!

But as always, the excuse is from those who can’t shift your position – “man your learning has sent you mad”… “Man you are dangerous”… the list is endless!!!

Well, JESUS, APOSTLE PAUL* and all the others right down through time who stood for something was accused of the said fault!!! I guess I am in good company!!!

Bottom line – folks hate the TRUTH ( WHETHER IT IS BLACK OR WHITE)… We choose the “grey-areas” because anonymity and non-commitment is the “thought for today”… Vague, randomized lip-service is about as far their commitment will go!!!

I am convinced more than ever why most of you guys live on that little rock called BIM…

But then you can’t put a soldier in a “LAZY-BOY” chair!!! He’s in the heat of the battle…

18. REPARATION IS IN THE NEWS THIS WEEK – BUT BEFORE THE NEWS, HERE’S THE HON. MINISTER.

19. REPARATIONS FOR JEWS FOR A 12 YEAR HOLOCAUST – SO WHAT A 400 YEAR OLD HOLOCAUST AGAINST THE BLACK RACE?

YOU DECIDE!!!

SCANDAL AT THE CLAIMS CONFERENCE by ISI LEIBLER
    07/13/2010 00:37

Annual meeting will be overshadowed by the recent exposure of a massive misappropriation of funds.

On Tuesday, the Conference on Jewish Material Claims Against Germany (Claims Conference) will be holding its annual meeting in New York. Proceedings will be overshadowed by the recent exposure of a massive misappropriation of funds, which will be regarded as one of the ugliest Jewish organizational financial scandals in our time.

The New York-based Jewish Week recently made the shattering disclosure that the FBI was investigating fraudulent misappropriation of at least $7 million, possibly substantially more, over the past decade from the Article 2 Fund created in 1995 by the German government to provide quarterly pensions to eligible Holocaust survivors. The task of administering the payments had been delegated to the Claims Conference.

It had already been disclosed earlier in February that the Claims Conference had dismissed three employees, one of whom was the supervisor of the Hardship Fund. It appeared that $350,000 was involved and investigations into that fraud apparently led to the discovery of the far greater misappropriation from the pension fund. Had The Jewish Week not exposed the story, there is every likelihood that the public would not be aware of what had transpired.

One would have assumed that a scandal of this order involving restitution funds would have caused a major stir throughout the Jewish world. Yet there seems to have been little follow up or outrage. To make matters worse, Claims Conference executive vice president Gregory Schneider had the gall to inform The Jewish Week that “no Holocaust survivors” lost any money and that there had not been a failure in standard operating procedures.

THREE YEARS ago, in a Jerusalem Post column, I suggested that it was time for a major and comprehensive review of the outdated structure of the Claims Conference. I pointed out that the membership of that body was completely out of sync with the current realities of Jewish life, which still includes extinct organizations such as the Anglo Jewish Association and the Jewish Labor Committee which retain equal representative status to the Jewish Agency. I also noted that there was a lack of transparency, that the organization functions more like an old boys club than a representative body and that the board is largely a rubber stamp to endorse the decisions of a few marchers. Members of the board are disinclined to rock the boat by challenging the administration or seeking to reform the structure – confirmed by the fact that the board never meaningfully evaluates allocations submitted by the selection committee.

This view was reinforced subsequently when the shady deals involving the New York/New Jersey branch of the Global March of the Living Program were exposed. The March of the Living was founded by Avraham Herschson, the disgraced former Israeli finance minister who is currently serving a jail sentence for fraud. Herschson had arranged for Curtis Hoxter to receive consultancy fees in excess of $700,000 allegedly for fund-raising activities on behalf of the March of the Living, despite the fact that the bulk of contributions were being provided by the Claims Conference. When Hoxter was asked why the March of the Living paid him $700,000 he could not recall. The Claims Conference then undertook to do a thorough investigation to ascertain what had happened to these funds, but since then there has been a deafening silence.

IF THE Claims Conference, which apparently failed to oversee the utilization of funds in other areas, is now facing yet another scandal, it would surely be appropriate to launch an independent forensic audit to cover its broad operations to allay concerns and instill confidence in the Jewish world that adequate oversight is being applied. There is no suggestion that malfeasance on the part of the directors was involved, but there surely should be accountability for what appears to have been gross incompetence. The problem is that there is little likelihood of the leaders being brought to task because of the conflicts of interest of board members to retain the benefits for their respective organizations.

This latest scandal highlights the urgent need to infuse the Claims Conference with new leadership and restructuring of its board to satisfy the Jewish public that restitution funds are managed in an exemplary manner.

A discourse throughout the Jewish world to review the criteria for granting assistance to survivors and the ground rules of eligibility for providing grants to worthy organizations or projects is also highly overdue.

Most importantly, the Jewish public has difficulty in comprehending why there are so many Holocaust survivors living in abject poverty while considerable sums continue to be expended by the Claims Conference on causes which lack a genuine relationship with the Holocaust, ranging from the Tel Aviv Yiddish Theater, Hatzola Volunteer Ambulance Services in Brooklyn, Birthright and Bnei Brak women’s organizations.

Perhaps this extraordinary scandal will impel some of the more responsible directors to set aside their organizational interests, introduce greater accountability and initiate genuine reform to the Claims Conference.

ileibler@netvision.net.il

20. Terence Blackett says:

“Well, Jesus, Apostle Paul* and all the others right down through time who stood for something was accused of the said fault!!! I guess I am in good company!!!”

Man, you are deranged, you CALL doing what you ARE DOING, lacing BU with Farrakhan’s et al deceitful rhetorical HATE FILLED agenda, against Jews and white’s, a FRAUD, who claims to be ‘Messiah’ a demonically inspired mad-man, whose CORNER you are standing IN, and you have the GALL to identify YOUSELF with Jesus, Paul and the OTHERS, whose LIVES were given in the Service of Preaching the Gospel of CHRIST, none of which, you have quoted ONCE, in seeking to help your Black brother’s instead, YOU BRING HERE, utter CRAP, from those who KNOW NOT Christ, Farrakhn et al, who are dispicable STRANGERS TO THE *TRUTH* of the Lord Jesus Christ!!!

“…in hope of challenging the HORIZONTAL POSITION I HOLD- but again it is immaterial what you think or believe about me it doesn’t change the facts on the GROUND!!!”

Exactly so, for YOUR POSITION, IS in FACT, nothing but a *HORIZONTAL* POSITION, earth BOUND , tied to the likes of Farrakhan and HIS CLAN of idiots, unable to get OFF the ground of HATRED and *godless* demonized, Satan inspired diatribe, GOING NO WHERE, but into the *PIT* or darkness.

You and those of your ilk, are so HORIZONTALIZED, earth bound in IGNORANCE, that you have never being able to VERTICALIZE, take OFF in Christ and His Truth, of which, also Farrakhan and company KNOW ABSOLUTELY NOTHING ABOUT, yes, you ARE in company, DEADLY company, dying company, where the BLIND are LEADING the BLIND, into the PIT of ultimate destruction!!!

Know you place Blackett, you know anything about what GP, as a medical doctor, Christian scholar, scientist, have gone through in STANDING UP for what he believes, in B’dos and other countries, and HOW MUCH he has suffered for such abiding convictions?

Last, but by no mean least, you HAVE ANY IDEA what I have GONE THROUGH, publicly, on Radio, printed press, in STANDING UP, for the Gospel of Christ, where MY LIFE was THREATENED on LIVE Radio, and messages conveyed to ME, that they would KILL ME? And I DID ALL OF THIS, for My Saviour and Lord, and His Word, NOT some false ‘Messiah’ in the person of one Louis Farrakhan!!!

Many DIE for causes that are DEAD causes, suicide bombers, etc, ONLY when one DIES, or is martyred for the CAUSE of Christ, *LIFE* and His *TRUTH* the Gospel of Eternal Life, has one died in righteousness, Justice, and TRUTH, Farrakhan et al KNOW NOTHING about this CAUSE!!!

21. THE NATION OF ISLAM
    PRESS RELEASE
    MUHAMMAD MOSQUE NO.1
    RAIDED BY ARMED POLICE OFFICERS

At 11:15 am on Thursday 22 July 2010 armed police officers forced their way into the UK Headquarters of The Nation of Islam in Brixton London. The Police when questioned on why they entered a place of worship, put forward the absurd reason that they received good intelligence that there was a cannabis factory on the premises. Police claimed that they were unaware that it was a Mosque building.

This incident has come at a time when the Honourable Minister Louis Farrakhan has exposed those who are responsible for the Transatlantic Slave Trade and is calling for reparations from corporations that profited from the slave labour of Black people.

This coming Friday 23 July, Minister Hilary Muhammad, the UK Representative of the Honourable Minister Louis Farrakhan and The Nation of Islam, will convene a press conference to publicly update the community on what happened.

The press conference will be held outside of Brixton Police Station at 6:45 pm to start promptly at 7 pm.

For further enquiries contact Ishea Muhammad, Mobile: +44 (0)7508 790 171

E-mail: mail@noi.org.uk

The Nation of Islam, UK

22. @ ZOE

You continue to insult me as if you know me…

What is your problem???

You wrote to me on Tue, 20/10/09,
    Subject: Greetings!
    To: “Terence Blackett”
    Date: Tuesday, 20 October, 2009, 2:37 AM

Hi Brother Terence!

“I love your spirit and the manner in which you communicate your belief(s), you are truly a gentleman, scholar and profund thinker! It is, therefore, against this background of your character, that I exhort you sincerely, to read carefully, and prayerfully, what I have sent you, don’t believe me, let God’s Word, rightly divided, speak to your heart, through the Holy Spirit.”

(A SMALL PARAGRAPH INSERT OF A FULL EMAIL)

So what am I to assume GOING FORWARD – is there some kind of vendetta going on here that I don’t know about?

Why all the rancor?

With friends like you – one doesn’t need enemies!!!

(YOUR WORDS AT THE END OF THAT EMAIL WERE AS FOLLOWS AND I QUOTE-

“ps. Please don;t mention my name on BU, as many there already hate me, and our Lord and His Word!”

I THINK I UNDERSTAND NOW WHY YOU NEEDED TO ADD A POSTSCRIPT TO YOUR EMAIL…

What you seem to NOT* understand is that “INDIVIDUALS” are entitled to freedom of thought, expression and knowledge…

Your assasinational spirit is no more CHRISTIAN* than the folks like Minister Farrakhan for whom you deride and castigate… (Stay tuned for my up-coming article on Islam & Christianity)…

You still haven’t learnt the LOGIC of objectivity…. choosing rather to be always “IMMERSED” (subjective) in some unholy tug-o-war between you and those who do NOT* see eye to eye with you…

Do you NOT* know that your true character emanates from you – though obliviously, and you are so blinded by your own incendiary infusions of melodrama that your cerebral cortex does not allow you space to be completely objective while being respectful of other people’s views….

But that is the small island mindset (with all due respect to the others who do NOT* suffer with the same malady) – check your research all the great Caribbean thinkers and writers and they all had the same problem with this psychosis and have all chosen to live abroad in their domiciles as it was more expedient (in my case I have to blame parental sociology)…

It is almost a portentous yet contentious form of inferiority which masks itself in a cloak of stupendous superfluity which is frankly hollow and lack any real substance as you see guys like you imprisoned in a world (if truth be told) that you would love to escape from but can’t due to circumstances beyond your control….

So don’t blame me brother because we live in 2 completely different worlds both materially and aesthetically)…

You are a hardliner with your ideas of what you believe is truth and you have a 166 sq. miles to chase those ideas in – good luck to ya’…

Folks like myself have chosen a more amenable path yet facing the hard truths and realities of the school of hard knocks, knowing that open-mindedness is crucial to what I am constructing – without trying to compromise the structural integrity of what is already ABSOLUTE!!!

So while you defend others with a similar mindset as yours; the truth as you claim it and a continuous tirade of innuendo and meaningless insults – clearly all that remains is the polarization that is caused because as you said and I QUOTE YOUR WORDS – “AS MANY ON BU HATE ME”…

23. The topic of this discourse on this (THREAD) sought to look at postmodernists strands of slavery – (and I understand that according to HUMAN RIGHTS WATCH & UNHCR that there are some 25 million slaves being moved around in our world), however, the plight is about BLACK FOLKS…

SORRY FOLKS BUT FORGIVE ACCENT ON PERTINENT ETHNIC ISSUES!!! It’s not just my Black community in Europe but in America, Canada, Africa, The ISLANDS & around the world…

The issues which affect us based on the psychology of SELF_HATRED* has not even once been discussed but every time I open a local paper from Barbados (and elsewhere in the Caribbean) there is some travesty that has taken place in a small island of 166 sq. ml with a pop. of just over 270K…

Well I guess for the “OSTRICHES” in this great country, there is enough sand on the East Coast from St.Philip all the way to St. James for folks to bury their heads in and not face the issues which are confronting us…

We all know that our education system is not working – yet we refuse to look at the mis-education of the Black man and how we could possibly set another agenda with some relative hindsight (forget that – let’s say – INSIGHT)…

Finally, I guess as the Syrophoenician woman said to Jesus _ ” even the dogs eat the crumbs which fall from the master’s table” – Black folks are still content after 400 years to be wage earners, “hand-out artists and recipients” and massa gimme a little sum ting sitting at the gate called Beautiful begging for a morsel of bread while those who worship the BEAST* in the SYNAGOGUE OF SATAN* continue to pillage, rob, embezzle, pilfer and misappropriate our resources while we just stand aside and look (according to ROBERT NESTOR MARLEY)…

Well, some say it’s just a part of it – we’ve gotta’ fulfill the book…

MAY GOD TRULY HELP US!!!

24. Nothing but more intellectual/academic pride-filled nonsense, no substantive biblical essence whatsoever!!!

FYI, When I wrote you personally, at that time I had no idea what was about to come from you here on BU, in other regards, in areas of subject ‘matter’ that clearly are beyond your knowledgable capacity, which cannot be properly dealt with only in secular academia, as you are obviously attempting to do, especially subjects that are essentially *Spiritual* in nature and intent, which you just don’t understand, therefore, it is far more than just expressing one’s right of opinion, as “TRUTH” by definition is ABSOLUTE, and I’ve stood resolutely on God’s Word, in this regard as my sure footing on which to stand, not some noted, fraud, masqurading under the banner of Islam.

25. Zoe
    Why do you waste time with this twit?
    Stick to what you know. Let him ramble, as he likes . Don’t you see no one is bothering with him?.

26. Jews, as an ethnic/race of people, apart from being the most malinged, depreciated, reviled, tormented, vilified, people in the HISTORY of mankind, almost became extinct, after over 3,500 years of distinct existence, AROSE again, from the heap of diobolical HATRED heaped upon them, and became some of the most INVENTIVE , creative, ingenious, innovative, fertile, productive, people EVER on the face of God’s earth, AGAINST all odds, mind you, with some, if not the most impressive list of inventions ascribed to their genuis, gift, aptness, creativity, brains, intellect, and, if I’m not mistaken, recipients of more Nobel Prizes than any other ethic group of people.

Even Markus Garvey, is supposed to have said, something to the effect, that *Jealousy* of the Jews’ achievements, in almost every sphere of activity, is what drives this hatred against them. Interesting observation from such a one as Garvey, isn’t it!!??

Almighty God, in His soveriegnty, SWORE, that:

“This is what the LORD says, He who appoints the sun to shine by day, who decrees the moon and stars to shine by night, who stirs up the sea so that its waves ROAR – the LORD Almighty is His name: ‘Only if the decrees vanish from My sight,’ declares the LORD, ‘will the descendents of ISRAEL ever cease to be a NATION before me.” (Jehovah, The God of Abraham, Isaac and Jacob. Jeremiah 31: 35-36 NIV.) emphasis added.

Now, let us hear from the *god* Allah, and his prophet Mohammad, and the words expressly written at the top of the official letter-head, of Louis Farrakhan, dated June 24, 2010, addressed to, President Abraham Foxman, Anti-Defamation League, 605 Third Avenue, New York, New York 10017.

“IN THE NAME OF ALLAH, THE BENEFICENT, THE MERCIFUL., I BEAR WITNESS THAT THERE IS NO GOD BUT ALLAH AND I BEAR WITNESS THAT MUHAMMAD IS HIS MESSENGER.” This is quoted as written in Capital letters, from Farrakhan’s official letter head.

This letter was c.c to a number of other Jewish bodies and organizations, filled with the diatribe nonsense, that Farrakhan spews forth, re the Jewish/Black historic relationship, and appealing to the Jewish leaders for dialogue, in order to put right the WRONGS commited against the Blacks.

But, I want to quote Farrakhan’s closing paragraph, to show the UTTER arrogance, and brash ignorance of this false prophet to the Jewish community of America.

“However, should you choose to make our STRUGGLE to CIVILIZE our people more difficult, then I respectfully WARN you, in the Name of Allah (God) and His Messiah, the Honourable Elijah Muhammad, that the more you fight and oppose ME rather than help ME to lifet my people from their degraded state, Allah (God) and His Messiah will bring you and your people to DISGRACE and RUIN and DESTROY your power and influence here and throughout the world.” emphasis added.

“I pray that you will make the wise and best choice,”

Respectfully and Sincerely,

‘The Honorable Minister Louis Farrakhan
    Servant to the Lost-Found
    Nation of Islam in the West.”

Farrakhan, is one arrogant FOOL, and Almighty God, the ONLY True and Living God, the God of Abraham, Isaac and Jacob, WHO scattered the Jews over the face of the earth, and BROUGHT them back to their rightful, ancient home land, ISRAEL, cementing their official title-deed on May, 14, 1948, one of the most prosporous, and, ONLY democratic Nation in the Middle East, who have been miraculously KEPT from annihilation, repeatedly attempted by their Arab, Islamic neighbours, who the hell does Farrakhan think he is, Almighty God WILL DEAL with Farrakhan and his ilk, sooner or later as HE has declared in His Word.

“I (Almighty God, NOT Allah!) will lay WASTE your cities, and you will became a desolation. Then YOU will KNOW I Am the LORD. BECAUSE YOU (the Arab people, and the likes of Farrakhan et al) HAVE HAD EVERLASTING ENIMITY and have delivered the sons of ISRAEL to the power of the sword at the time of their calamity, at the time of the punishment of the END-TIME, therefore, as I LIVE, ” declares the LORD God, “I WILL give you (and the likes of Farrakhan et al) over to bloodshed, and bloodshed will pursue you; since you have not hated bloodshed, therefore bloodshed will pursue you.” (Ezekiel 35: 4-6) emphasis added.

Here is a reminder of what I quoted earlier in the thread from iminent black Professor, Collin P. Akridge, on the legacy of Elijah Muhammad, oh, before I quote from Pro, Akridge, let us hear what is stated in the official letter head of Louis Farrakhan, dated June 24, 2010.

It reads:

‘Minister Louis Farrakhan,
    NATIONAL REPRESENTATIVE OF THE HONOURABLE ELIJAH MUHAMMAD AND THE NATION OF ISLAM”

Let us hear once again from the distinguished Professor, Colin P. Akridge, a black scholar in the field of comparative religions with a special emphasis on American cults and sects.

“Jesus was only a man and the Arab prophet Mohammad was superior to him in many ways. People should no longer look to a ‘dead’ Jesus according to Elijah. Elijah continued Fard’s RACISM by teaching that the black race was the first and the last, the Creator of the universe, and the origin of all other races. Black people were actually gods”

The utter RACE hatred that Elijah Muhammad preached, WAS what turned Malcom X, to publicly renounce the teachings of W. D. Fard and Elijah Muhammad, and ultimately brough his assassination by a Black Muslim death squad on Feb, 22, 1965. Who do you think was responsible for the DEATH squad assissination of Malcom X? You decide who!!!

Prof. Akridge’s conclusion on Elijah Mahammad, the very man that Louis Farrakhan honors at the top of his official Letter Head.

“What was the legacy of Elijah Muhammad? It was one of DECEPTION, FRAUD, RACISM, GREED, IMMORALITY and MURDER.”
    “He did NOT raise the black man to new heights or give him the dignity he needs. Elijah’s attempt to fight white racism with black racism only compounded the problem.”

“And his rejection of the Gospel was actually the REJECTION of the ONLY way for ALL people regardless of color to find true dignity.” emphasis added.

The prophet Muhammad of Islam, that Farrakhan recognizes, preached VEHEMENT HATRED against ALL Jews.

Institutionalized Anti-Semetism. Islam at it very CORE.

‘The Resurrection of the dead will NOT COME until the Muslims will WAR with the Jews and the Muslims will KILL them…the trees and rocks will say, ‘O Muslim, here is a Jew behind me, come and KILL him.’” The Prophet Muhammad- From the Hadith, which records the acts and saying of Mohammad. emphasis added.

Can any rational, objective, thinking person, with any coherent sense, believe that this man, Louis Farrakhan, whose religious ideology, IS ROOTED and CEMENTED in Islamic HATRED for the Jews and the white race, believe, that he can bring any meaningful purpose to black people, other than to further propagate this diobolical HATRED?

27. Dont know if you like to sing Zoe, but its time to sing

Free from the law, O happy condition,
    Jesus has bled and there is remission,
    Cursed by the law and bruised by the fall,
    Grace hath redeemed us once for all.

Refrain

Once for all, O sinner, receive it,
    Once for all, O brother, believe it;
    Cling to the cross, the burden will fall,
    Christ hath redeemed us once for all.

Refrain

Now we are free, there’s no condemnation,
    Jesus provides a perfect salvation.
    “Come unto Me,” O hear His sweet call,
    Come, and He saves us once for all.

Refrain

“Children of God,” O glorious calling,
    Surely His grace will keep us from falling;
    Passing from death to life at His call;
    Blessèd salvation once for all.

Refrain

28. Yes, my brother, I love to sing unto HIM, “Blessed assurance, Jesus is mine, O’ what a foretaste of Glory divine, Heir of salvation…..” Yes, the lost world know nothing about this assurance, ‘IF” we choose to ENDURE to the End, His Grace, will match our sincere intent! Amen!

29. @ ZOE

“When I wrote you personally, at that time I had no idea what was about to come from you here on BU, in other regards, in areas of subject ‘matter’ that clearly are beyond your knowledgable capacity, which cannot be properly dealt with only in secular academia, as you are obviously attempting to do, especially subjects that are essentially *Spiritual* in nature and intent, which you just don’t understand, therefore, it is far more than just expressing one’s right of opinion…”

ARE YOU FOR REAL GUY?

SUCH CONDESCENSION MY DEAR BROTHER!!!

YOUR ARROGANCE KNOWS NO BOUNDS!!!

DO YOU READ WHAT YOU WRITE?

WHAT IS THE ABOVE SAYING TO YOU – GIVEN YOU ARE THE ONE WHO WROTE IT?

In the 1st place – were I to post the full text of that email – you were the “ONE” who contacted me, CORRECT?

Question?

WHY?

What was your real underlying motivation and reason for doing that? If you can be honest!!!

Question?

Did I know you from a hole in the wall or vica versa?

IS IT YOUR MODUS OPERANDI TO SIMPLY TAKE THINGS & PEOPLE FOR GRANTED?

Then for all intents and purposes, it is FAIR* to opine that was a rather presumptuous move ON YOUR PART* given your underlying motivations?

To date, you still don’t know me but feel you can assume a whole bunch of things without any empirical evidence for or against… AGAIN, THAT’S PRETTY PRESUMPTUOUS!!!

We may have all read DALE CARNEGIE’s “How to win friends and influence people” a 1000 times but I have learnt to keep my friends close and my enemies at arms length…but even more when complete strangers (outta’ the blue) suddenly induces personal correspondence without the proper protocols… THAT’S PRETTY BLATANT GUY!!!

Whatever you may think or feel about my POLITICS, RELIGION, SOCIOLOGY or whatever – is frankly immaterial – I could really care less!!!

I DON’T ANSWER TO YOU OR ANYONE ELSE FOR THAT MATTER (well, maybe the wife, sometimes)…

I have never pandered to public opinion and I understand what my grandmother said about “when all men will speak well of you….”

At the same time, regardless to what I have contributed to BU – one thing is for sure, the SILENT MAJORITY* still speaks volumes… Moreover, like it or lump it – FOLKS* cannot argue that they have not been inspired, educated and enlightened…

THANKS GOD* my fate and destiny is NOT* in your hands or those who cloak and morph their spite in anonymity (as if we don’t know who you are)…

So the pointless exercises in psycho-emotional gymnastics is both TIRED* and as my 24 year old daughter would say – BORING*…

None of you guys have a patent on “TRUTH”…Neither are you in a position to damn anyone to hell or elevate to heaven…

At the end of the day, talk is cheap (well unless you’re OPRAH) and if your theology is correct – you more than anyone else should understand that “every man must work out his OWN* salvation”….

You should then spend more time working out your own dear boy and leave other folks to get on with theirs!!!

30. Yes, notice, it is ‘work OUT’ your own salvation, NOT work FOR:

“For by grace you have been saved, through faith, and that NOT of yourselves; it IS the GIFT of God, NOT OF WORKS, lest anyone should boast” (Eph. 2: 8,9) emphasis added.

“But NOW the righteousness of God APART from the law (i.e., Sabbath observance, etc., ) IS revealed being witnessed by the Law and the Prophets, even the righteousness of God through faith IN JESUS CHRIST, to ALL and on ALL who believe, for there IS no difference.” (Rom. 3: 21,22)

“For Christ is the END of the law (Sabbath keeping, etc) for righteousness to EVERYONE who believes…One person esteems one day above another, another esteems EVERY DAY alike. Let each one be fully convinced in his own mind. He who observes the day, observes it to the Lord, and he who DOES NOT observe the day, does NOT observe it…” (Rom. 10: 4; 14: 5,6b) emphasis added.

“For ALL THE LAW (Sabbath day included!) is FULFILLED in ONE word, even this, ‘You shall love your neighbour as yourself” (Gal. 5: 14) emphasis added.

31. You’re in point of fact a excellent webmaster. The website loading pace is amazing. It kind of feels that you are doing any distinctive trick. Furthermore, The contents are masterpiece. you’ve performed a magnificent job in this subject!