Submitted by Kai-yun Lu

Dear David,

I am Kai-yun Lu, a member of United Nations NGO AWC (Association of World Citizens). In this April we organized a series of activities to arouse people’s attention on human rights development from all aspects as well as on how we can do to save our common home – the earth for our children and future generations. Friends from all walks of life are invited to write down their ideas and experiences for sharing.

Knowing so much work that your articles on the blog  has contributed to help Barbados and your voice to be heard everywhere, we would like to invite you to share the view point by writing articles on protecting human rights and safeguarding the environment for a sustainable future.

The related information (with articles) is now available at  – “2010 World Summit on Human Rights for World Citizens” for your easy reference and understanding about our initiative.

Words of wisdom are powerful to help the world. No limitation to topics or the article length. We look forward to any valuable sharing to guide people from various backgrounds to learn from one another. With collective efforts, we believe we can make a change for a better future.

21 responses to “2010 World Summit On Human Rights for World Citizens”

1. In the world today, there are a plethora of human rights issues, varying from simple and clear cut offenses such as arbitrary imprisonment, torture, and outright discrimination, to cases where the distinction between two sides is more subjective.

This includes issues such as female genital mutilation (FGM), child labor, and cases relating to the AIDS crisis in Africa. There is the continuing saga in the Sudan, slavery in Africa, India and in other countries of the world.

There is also issues surrounding racism; the rites of indigenous people; the responsibility of the oil cartels and the issues of transnational corporations; the Internet & human rights….

The list seems endless….

2. How about climate change .More education is necessary for people so that we can understand the real dangers it poses to the planet.

3. I’m happy to know that today May 20, 2010 A.D, that, that STRONG, BLACK nation of Haiti, despite the obvious man-induced quake and all the other betrayals and dehumanizations that she has had to endure, STILL has the strength and the gall to stand up to blood-sucking Monsanto and tell them to take their stinking, corrupt, DNA-altering, hybrid corn and vegetable seeds and shove em where the SUN will NEVER shine.

May the CREATOR who created us THE BLACK ONES in ITS image, and may the Black Ancestors continue to guide you, for it is only thru suffering that you become stronger & stronger.

——————————————————————–

There’s no World Summit that can create and guarantee Human Rights to the BLACK MAN, hence some of us are not interested in sitting down at any table to bargain for rights that are ‘God-given.’ These so-called progenitors of PEACE & HUMAN RIGHTS are the same AGENTS of CHAOS. They are liars and deceivers. So right now we are just ‘biding time.’ Just watch Mother Nature intervene!

@ac……before it was climate change, it was global-warming. No now that they realise that the the globe isn’t warming they switched the mantra to climate change. So you go figure. ac…think for yourself. The establishment is built on FRAUD, LIES & DECEPTION!

4. In the news – A BRITISH BILL OF RIGHTS as proposed by Nick Clegg (PM No.2)…

J.CRAIG VENTER HAS MADE AND STORED THE FIRST MAN-MADE SYNTHETIC CELLULAR ORGANISM BY BUYING MAIL-ORDER STRANDS OF DNA – FUSING THEM TOGETHER AND HAS CREATED ARTIFICIAL LIFE taking us across a new threshold [PARADIGM] in the concept GP calls the “cosmos diabolicus”…

Based on Human Rights law who will control guys like Venter…

We are living in TRULY* awesome times…

5. Scientist are literally hacking into the universe’s operating system including our own minds…

Can you imagine a world where Caucasians like VENTER* hold all the cards – the world 1st openly, visible Trillionaire ( maybe after the Rothschilds)…

Reads what the TIMES is saying:-

http://www.timesonline.co.uk/tol/news/science/article2010049.ece

6. @ CHRIS HALSALL; DAVID ET AL

” What has been hidden from the wise and prudent…”

If you guys read nothing else – PLEASE* have a look at at this:-

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Metamorphosis_of_Prime_Intellect

7. Have a look at Venter on TED*

8. The establishment is built on lies Fraud and deception. Hell yes! but with all the
    we put into the universe something bound to change
    Oh one thing you forgot to mention “MONEY” and I bet you got alot of that too

Comment for terrence

9. @Terrence

“The establishment is built on lies, fraud ,and deception. Hell yes! but with all the pollution we are putting out in the universe something bound to change.
    Oh one thing you forgot to mention “MONEY” and I bet you got a lot of that too .

10. @ AC

I agree 100%…

As to “MONEY” – a-soon-to-be outdated form of exchange…

However, we are warned to never “kiss” and tell…

11. you don’t think that there is truth in the fact that the polar ice caps are shrinking, Do you believe this is all made up to scare people. How about all the earthquakes in the carribean and world wide. I mean money would be made by all the believers as well as the nonbelievers because of books written. However this tiny planet that we live on is going to be force not byitself but by mankind indifference towards it to make serious changes , No that does not mean that we will all vanished into thing air but we will have to begin living a life that is more responsive to nature.

12. These “IDIOTS” should be prosecuted for Human Rights Violations…
    Surely they have reached their intellectual limit…and is in need of mental floss ( oops. dental floss)

13. Straight talk Avatar

ac|:
    Hate to rock your comfy cocoon, but yeah wise up girl you’re being lied to big time, You don’t really think that there is truth in the fact that the polar ice caps are shrinking and that’s Mullins Bay’s problem …. not Kings Beach,
    Do you believe this is all made up to scare people ….yes it is and you are!.
    How about all the earthquakes in the carribean and world wide …. all reduced to zero no matter what you read.
    I mean money would be made by all the believers as well as the nonbelievers because of books written….. esp Mr Gore with his Carbon Trading companies.
    However this tiny planet that we live on is going to be forced not by itself but by mankind’s indifference towards it to make serious changes ,
    This tiny planet can handle the tiny influences that you and your friends AC s and carbon footprints can stamp upon it .
    We are but specks upon this orb,
    We do not own it. even less we do not control it, however much our politicians profess.
    We are but scum on the surface of an out of control planet whizzing recklessly through the spiral arms of our own, but unknown galaxy.
    Let’s get real. and realise some things we can change and some things we have to adapt to, and as King Canute taught is, one of the unchangeables is Nature

14. @StraightTalk

“We dont own it !and less can control ! that is why it can do whatever it choose to do to make man adapt to a better lifestlye. After we have made a mess then who else is going to clean it up than Nature! No I am not scared I am just real! How can you think that we as a people can destroy the planet with all the junked and pollutants that is thrown at it and nature not have a say in how it is going to correct it. Thank your lucky stars for if not we would all be dead by now. Say what you like , but garbage in means some one has to do the cleaning up!and for sure we as sure as hell don’t know how to do that . So then guess what! Mother Nature does.

15. Straight talk Avatar

Excellent. Gaia my mom

16. What say yuh all about all the oil that is going into our seas , rivers and lakes and eventually would seep into our watersystem.I guess Obama must be having sleepless nights thinking about his decision to drill. This disaster is going to affect all.

17. again BP has found a masterplan to stop the leak.MUD .It is going to take 100hrs to plug the leak.I don’t see them pulling it off MUD!

18. Straight talk Avatar

AC:
    Mud is a term used in the oil industry to describe a very sophisicated product.
    At nearly a mile below sea level BP is gambling the superior density of “mud” will
    overcome the oil escaping at 5600psi.
    They put their odds of success at 70/30.
    You can watch live their attempts at: http://www.bp.com/liveassets/bp_internet/globalbp/globalbp_uk_english/homepage/STAGING/local_assets/bp_homepage/html/rov_stream.html.

It’s a bit boring at the moment with the camera focussed on the defective BOP.
    But earlier feeds showed the broken riser and the problems they are facing.

http://wattsupwiththat.com/2010/05/26/live-video-of-bp-top-kill-procedure/#more-19907.
    I guess if you can come up with a more practicable solution BP would be more than willing to listen.

19. @ST

That feed is ugly.

20. @Straight Talk
    I have been following the updates on this oil mess and it seems as of now BP is not willing to make definite comments on whether the mud would work. MY guess is that it would not. As for me having a solution and suggestion it to BP. I guess Lava would be the next thing they try. I also heard a commentator talking about using golfballs. I heard that between about 12 -19 barrells a day is spilling its guts in the ocean. I believe Obama has suspended any talks of drilling in the future. The enviroment has taken a big loss in animal and plant life. However I believe it would be able to rebound maybe it would takeyears. Nature at times can be forgiving

21. Correction
    12-19thousand barells oil a day leaking into the ocean. Good grief!