The deck seems to be stacked against Minister of Education Ronald Jones who we have previously suggested is unsuited for the job, parents and all the other stakeholders as we attempt to arrest the counter-culture which has taken root in our society. Yesterday afternoon we listened with interest to VOB moderator Mark Forde passionately expressing his disgust at the practice which has become fashionable of wearing trousers across the hips to expose the crack of the ass, if female and the undergarments, if male.

Like several other maladies which are currently afflicting our society there is one common thread, Barbadians are reluctant to act until there is irrefutable evidence to support the act under suspicion. Barbadians yearn always to appear to be doing the right thing. Even if the video above already demonstrates a concrete indication that the Jamaican ghetto culture has past the point of no return started to permeate the minds and souls of our young minds, yet we sit and do business as usual.

Prime Minister Thompson, note that removing the school children from the mini-buses is not enough, we need to go further. We need to create boot camps, we need for the Broadcasting Authority to wake up and enforce the standards, we need to exact standards from our radio stations, we need to exact standards from the public transportation sector, we need to exact standards from our calypsonians, we need to exact standards from our politicians, we need to exact standards, standards and more standards.

The uniform of the school in the video is well known so why bother to finger the school.

We need to fight back, NOW!

146 responses to “The Children Are Our Future”

1. I agree with him, completely!! Cheese on bread!! If duh wus tuh let dem walk d streets naked, they would!!

2. A public-flogging would sort them!!

3. How can you deal with the children when the Min. is flogging the teachers at all levels everytime he opens his mouth. Jones was a teacher and pres. of the BUT, things he couldn’t do then, now it seems he think he is God Almighty and is going to rule with a ig rod. It is doing much harm to our children and the educational system.

4. We can blame many things but young people get their best – and sometines worse – examples from their parents. We can blame society as much as we like, but society is made up of individuals. The children and young people seen on the buses and other public places have left “homes” where parents fail to see, or ignore their dress code.

Parental responsibility – or lack of – is at fault, the wider society can do a lot… but the greatest dis-service is often done in the “home,” fix that and we are on the way to a better tomorrow.

5. @Yardbroom

With respect the family unit in its traditional form has gone the way of all flesh.
    BU will continue to promote its importance BUT a more meaningful project maybe to see what support structures we need to build to compensate for the innate qualities a good family setting would have brought.

6. Nuh wonder White bajans will fight tooth and nail to maintain their power structure in Barbados. I too would not want to leave my children to live in a society run by people who allow this. Sad really sad. Please don’t tell me that young people have been doing these things for generations, and that it is only because of the internet and youtube that we are seeing this. This is a foreign sub-culture imported from places like Jamaica, and the ghettoes of America. We had the capacity to minimize if not curtail this continued penetration, not via censorship, but via strong families, committed fathers, and our own local entertain productions, but as with most things in Barbados, bajans take the easy way out, and then wonders out loud “How yout get so?” Our women have taken too, in a huge way, to behave as if to be emancipated from the kitchen and the role of wife that they must humiliate men, deny them their paternal right to at least see and relate to their children. We go up to New York and guided by the simpleton urge to be seen as better than the Jones, import all manner of materials and behaviors, that are now the domain of our off spring. Our local producers and promoters as always looking for the “easy money” brings in the worse of people from Jamaica and the US to perform here, influencing the young to behave, and dress, the way we see today. It is time to answer the question of how the youths get so, apportion the blame, target the causes and begin to take back ground.

7. Just watched the video!!: Well, when I condemn Jamaicanism pun hay wunna all want fe hang me fuh it so why wunna complaing now!! Wunna wanted it, now wunna got it so, enjoy!! You shall reap what you’ve s0wn!!

8. Welcome to the new modern society of not beating children, not reprimanding them and letting them do as they like! Fancy being a teacher, anybody?!! Did n’t think so!! It’s the society u wanted and have created so, now, why complain!!

9. This is bad and very negative behaviour. However one cannot blame all of the children because as you can see all of the girls present were not participating. It is clear that these girls are wrong and should have been repremanded strongly. Where is the video with children studying, playing sports etc? In a way society is to blame because we have become too willing to copy and practice negative behaviour from other nations with no shame. And some of these other islands and countries have no regard nor respect for Barbadians nor Barbados. Where is our shame and what has happened to our pride? Teach the youth good, enduring values that will grow roots and sustain them throughout their lives. Please.

10. Adrian’s comment is valid.

What kind of Barbados do we want?

How do we want to define the society we want?

Are we going to allow our obligations to the multiplicity of international treaties to twart the society which we Barbadians have laboured so hard to fashion through the years? The weeds are appearing on the lawn, what are we going to do about it?

11. As bad as this video is, it is mild compared to some of the videos coming out of schools these days. Where the practice of “sexting” is happening frequently.

This video is nothing that couldn’t be seen on a Lil Rick or Peter Ram video (albeit with ***slightly*** older participants) the fault is not in Jamaica my friends.

12. @David
    One of the greatest difficulties black people have inflicted on themselves over the years; is the expectation a third party will help, eg the state, big business, politicians, Government, society and so on.

“We must help ourselves.”

If we dedicated ourselves to ensuring our children are better educated than we are, know who and what they are and be “prudent” in the spending of their money and with whom. In 20 years almost all our difficulties would be at an end…that is a fact, some of us do not want to hear it, but it is true our future is only in “our” hands.

13. well said yardbroom

14. The internet and camera cell phones have exposed a lot of worthlessness that has been occuring in schools for years.Remember the Janice Griffith story that many bajans said she was making it up? Well that episcode would be mild to what is happening now. The problem is that teachers, including principals know what is happening at their schools but many are keeping their mouths shut for fear of the said children and the lashes they would get from authority. Almost everyday, I was told, at almost every school, sex acts and drug related activities are the norm but in true bajan terms these things are swept under the carpet. A junior boy of below average bajan status was once caught at one of the top schools having sex with a senior girl of an elite family. The boy was suspended for a term and the girl was simply admonished. Stories that I’ve been told would tangle the hair of bald headed men

15. What these girls are doing in this video is just an extension of what we have been saying is our “culture”.

They just wucking up as they see folk doing in the so called cultural dances at are performed at many big “dos”. and Crop Over celebrations.

They say this is our African Heritage

No doubt many of these children have seen thier parents in action…………yes in the very act of sex………not play acting as in this video.

You all are just a bunch of hypocrites. The children are doing just as the ADULTS have taught them to do.

The ADULTS have themselves become corrupt, and the CHILDREN are close behind…….and it dont have anyhthing to do with Jamaica either.

16. David. If this video was from QC or even The Convent, would you have given it the same prominence as the school within this video?

I am over the hills, but I would be prejudice in the condemnation of these children who might just be overindulging themselves with a little classroom fun not knowing that someone (maybe a friend) might be so hypocritical in taking their pictures. Even in our homes, our own kids might just hide away and just wukup to a song. Would you condemned them for having fun?

What all of you should be doing is tracking down the many school children who hide away in cars and homes experiencing adult practices during school hours.

17. Tell Me Why // July 17, 2009 at 9:40 am

don’t dilute yourself, Youtube is filled with real not staged real acts of behaviour by people of all ages in Barbados that make me wonder where we are going. I am refering to adults involved in street brawls etc.

18. ahahah… this is we culture as ppl put it… we as Africana expressing we heritage.. and then want know where d young ppl learn it from.Its what is being done and shown right now all over bim and on tv as part of d culture thing.From May to August its all wukking up and everything else and then after morals suppose to set in.. what a joke

19. We are promoting a culture based on wukkism, we allude to the adults pelting waist in the public domain showing the four square inch undergarment, but alas six females, no males present indulging with an innocent private wukking up session and all hell brek loose. Come on, stop the politicising trying to promote the Eduction Minister in this equation.

20. After reading Tell me Why we are reminded of the phrase if you lick you lock up Our procrastination to address the hard issues in a direct way continues to be our problem. The objective of posting the video is NOT to embarrass this school, it is the more systemic issue of a class unsupervised, the influence of the Jamaican ghetto culture on Barbados, by the way this is not Bajan wuk-up, this is dancehall gyrations which is attached to a counter culture which informed the government to remove the children from the PSVs.

21. I wonder if Adrian Hinds equates racism with immoral behaviour. Matthew 23:27

22. by the way this is not Bajan wuk-up, this is dancehall gyrations which is attached to a counter culture which informed the government to remove the children from the PSVs.
    ……………………………………………………….
    Nonsense David, this is no hard issue. Dancehall, Kadooment or whatever culture you might promote will be combined by our youts to see who could gyrate the best. The classroom culture as displayed in the video is nothing new. I could remember over 40 years ago, the boys in my form trying to see who could wukup the best to music and we didn’t know about any ZR’s, only the donkey cart culture along with the Landship and its movementations. So David, what are you saying?

23. @TMW

Do you also remember that back then it was done as clean fun and not attached to a ZR culture?

Do you also remberber that you did such gyrations at your risk because if an authority figure caught you it was hell to pay?

Nowadays it is par.

24. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Yardbroom

“We can blame many things but young people get their best – and sometines worse – examples from their parents.”

Well said!!!!!!

Many of these children bad behavior are carbon copies of their parents.

My wife is a Primary school teacher for the past twenty years and she has some disgusting stories to tell.

25. Do you also remember that back then it was then as clean fun and not attached to a ZR culture?
    ……………………………………………………….
    Are you saying that the girls in the video aren’t having clean fun?

Are you saying that these girls would have continued gyrating if an adult popped up?

In our historic days we had no videos, no MCTV or Direct showing BET et al; no Kadooment, no T strings, no panty shorts, no Lil Rick, no Spin Pooches…..only a few brave guys and gals from the Landships doing bajan wukkups. Also we had no live sex like the behaviour of some adults forgetting the lil’ ones around. All this is a total transformation of our culture, never to return to the good old innocent days since technology will always be improving.

26. We are saying that wukkin up back then we are prepared to wager was not attached to any counter-culture dynamic. It was a case of wukkin up being the Bajan way of cultural expression. The dancing we observe is now being done in a climate of parental delinquency and a more liberal environment. We are prepared to wager AGAIN that back when we did it if we were caught there was remore shown and punishment dished out, not it is par.

27. Wasn’t there a previous thread on BU about wukking up? It was said then by some posters that wukking up is we kulcha.

http://bajan.wordpress.com/2008/08/21/is-wuking-up-without-limits-barbadian-culture/

28. …….and it dont have anyhthing to do with Jamaica either.

Don’t lie!! The *hit always starts there, as well we know. I’ve seen similar scenes in Pasa-Pasa videos!! Where do u think the Bajan children get the idea from!! Put it this way!! “It’s a lot different from when I was at school, in Bim”!!

lol!!

29. As a very realistic person from and now in the education system, and who’s seen and been part of our “underground culture” I’ll try to add some realities maybe for discussion without going into too much of the whys and whereforths……
    1. The system has failed (is failing) alot of our children
    2. Nothing external (programmes etc) can make up for a negative harmful family environment unless it is a semi permanent to permanent arrangement for the child
    3. The Ministry is incapable of effecting any behavioural or social change in our children by itself. Everyone (church, community leaders, social groups, corporate barbados) need to chip in
    4. Adults need to take their heads out the sand, and admit or face up to what our children are exposed to DAILY in person and on the internet, tv and radio
    5. Barbadian society publicly and subtly promotes injustice, unfariness, open displays of double standards, hypocrisy, lack of accountability and a non adherence to basic humanistic (not Christian) principles. This is what our children see, so to them “what’s the sense is education or trying to live a good life?”
    6. Children act what they see. Adults (both parents and others) are to blame for showing and in some cases encouraging these behaviours to young people.
    7. Decent minded adults must take some blame for not keeping enough noise, or not taking enough of a stand when “good barbadian values” started to go through the chute and the sub culture emerged, stayed, growed and started to take over.
    8. Our society has effectively lost a generation (in terms of culture, knowledge and values).
    9. We will be seeing ALOT more of this in the coming months and years. Just imagine what the average Bajan is NOT seeing (or don’t want to see)

more to come later maybe.

30. There isn’t a day that goes by that I don’t hear the cries and complaints of adults about the waywardness of our young people. I viewed the clip above and I must confess that I see absolutely no problem in what the children are doing. I have a problem though in where they are doing it – on top the desk in a classroom at school. This kind of merriment should be preserved for places other than classrooms and must not be done in the school’s uniform.

The truth of the matter is that a lot of the things that adults now condemn children for are learnt from the very adults. Social behaviour is learnt, it is not something past to a child during pregnancy. The clip shows children gyrating to music. Is that not what we do every year at this time and call “we culture” and don’t we have a band for adults and one for children? So what is the fuss now?

The greatest challenge in combating some of the real ills in our society and amongst our children is at the level of the home. Children having children, the ineffectiveness of the extended nuclear family, the lost of respect for the church to instill moral and Christian values and the breakdown in community life, to mention a few, are responsible for the poor character and low self esteem evident in our youth today.

Holders of high profile offices in our society that once represented the role models for our youth to emulate are now the purveyors of wrong doings. It is as though they have adopted the precept that our youth should “do what we say and not what we do”.

The double standards that now characterize our way of life in Barbados today makes it extremely difficult for our youth to discern right from wrong. When our Prime Minister is a popular hit amongst some of our youth, not because of any great national accomplishment or academic achievement but because they see him as one of them in the dub pulling a big “jam joint”, what do expect from our youth.

When we preach in our churches every Sunday that homosexuality is an abomination in the sight of God and then our youth sees the Minister of Education on television in all his feminine antics then how can we redeem our young men and focus them away from a life of homosexuality.

When Barbados signs on to international treaties for Human Rights and the Rights of the Child and then a political appointee in the Ministry Youth, Family and Sports can say to the children camping at Camp Kuumba that “the only way they will get lunch is over her dead body”, and she receives support from the Ministry for that kind of behaviour, then what do we expect those children to feel about politics, politicians and for that matter the state when they grow up.

I am of the firm view that before adults starts to criticize our youth they should spend some time looking into the mirror and I am certain they will be surely shocked at whom they see looking back at them.

31. I read the post and my immediate question was what about parenting standards? I read further and came upon this response
    @ BU” With respect the family unit in its traditional form has gone the way of all flesh. BU will continue to promote its importance BUT a more meaningful project maybe to see what support structures we need to build to compensate for the innate qualities a good family setting would have brought.”
    I would wish to respectfully submit that any “meaningful project” that does not involve parents or other care-givers of children will not bear fruit. Has BU done any research into the efficacy of boot camps? Do we need to send our youth to boot camp to discourage behavior (even though unsavory) that has become mainstream? The dances I see here I see on Channel 8 or at any cultural event!! I think we must temper our zeal with some critical thinking and offer solutions that are evidenced based if we are to win the “fight”.

32. Without discussing anything, I will joint point to pages 8/9 of today’s Nation pullout (Crop Over Central) and the picture of “Watchman being sandwiched as De Crushe”, with the text, “…and Watchman with a hilarious number called De Crusher that saw him banaged from head to foot while being ‘crushed’ between two thick ‘winer gals’”. I have not corrected the English.

33. Anyone who trawled through the extremely long BU thread a few days ago about sand on the Hastings boardwalk knows immediately what’s going on here.

That thread now has 424 comments on it, all of them sparked by a video of some people cleaning sand from the boardwalk.

Many of the more perceptive contributors to that thread made the very convincing (and surely irrefutable) point that the very existence of the video about the boardwalk was evidence of a widespread conspiracy to demean Bajan culture and degrade this country’s international reputation.

Hard questions, therefore, have to be asked. Who commissioned this video about the schoolchildren? Who was the videographer? Who decided to publish it for an international audience? What are the roles of anonymous Jamaicans and the white power structure in this wretched attempt to sully Barbados in the eyes of every single person on this planet, plus my cat (who is extremely distressed after he saw it and now refuses to eat his Whiskas).

This video is, without question, a turning point. This is where we make our stand and say: “¡Nunca más¡ ¡No pasarán! ¡Venceremos!” The eyes of history are upon us. Those who cannot see the truth might say: “The entire world economy is in the toilet, and that’s affecting Barbados.” Or “A proven psycho with a really bad haircut has got his hands on some nukes, and that will surely affect Barbados.”

But we know what’s really important. Little girls having some fun and wiggling their hips … that, my friends, is what signals the possible end of the universe. Let’s focus on that!

And let’s ask what hand the dread Jamaicans and the whole white power structure have in this abomination.

After all, as “liz” so eloquently said in the thread about the boardwalk on July 14 at 4: 17 p.m:

“white cant do right
    even if they are local.”

People: let’s stay focused on what’s important!

34. Even someone not well versed in the Internet can come across http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M9AiAvah04w, or http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=igh6dpwOMEU, just by typing ‘Lil Rick’ into a Google search field.

35. April last year, BU had a post on ‘Combermere School in the Spotlight’, http://bajan.wordpress.com/2008/04/08/combermere-cawmere/, but only 29 comments on the who, what, the where and the why.

36. Crystal Clear Avatar

I am a new poster here. I saw this video a few weeks ago under the headline ‘look what free education is doing for Barbados’. There is no doubt that ‘dancing’ Jamaican dancehall style. While the girls are having fun doing their ‘dance’, it cannot escape one that they are in overalls, which implies that they could be in no more than first, second or third form.

The act though is not peculiar to the children of the school in the video. I have a niece who just took the 11 plus exam, and she once relayed to me that when the teacher left the classroom some of the children started ‘wukking up’ and standing on their heads, the sort of dance seen at dancehall queen competitions and in Mr Vegas videos.

Jamaican ghetto and US hood (plaited hair on men, dances by women showing their panties or a hand by their crotch, men wearing their pants below their crack) has imploded our society, facilitated by the internet, radio and DJs. Let us not leave out the many ‘Reggae on the Hill’ shows and Reggae on the Beach shows and the DJs who try to speak like Jamaicans. At the end of the school term last year whilst driving in my car, my own sensibilities were offended by an ad advertising school’s out and encouraging people to come into some dancehall place in uniform where the girl in the ‘sexiest’ uniform would get in free. Sexiest uniform?

A cursory glance of the lyrics of the most popular Jamaican songs on our radio stations show they are nothing short of leudness and vulgarity or the encouragement of warfare – Hundred Stab, Pon De Edge, Last Man Standing, Dem Wan Fi War Me, etc etc etc. Whilst certain strata share similar values and associations, noticed among some Caribbean countries, the cheap (but costly 17% of the budget) education that people in this country receive (moreso than in other islands) from primary to university level ought not to result in such an output. Most of the people I accepting this culture that I have spoken to or observed, are woefully unaware of life in Jamaica or the lyrics sung by singers of dancehall. There needs to be standards set or people would continue to fall for anything. Conservatism is being killed.

37. @ David

Quoting David: “Are we going to allow our obligations to the multiplicity of international treaties to twart [sic] the society which we Barbadians have laboured so hard to fashion through the years?”

That’s very probably the most feeble and inept attempt to raise a straw man that I have ever seen. A pure example of complete intellectual bankruptcy.

It’s hard to understand the statement if you read it from the beginning, because if you do so the statement makes no sense at all.

But you can glimpse how the statement was meant to work if you read it from the end …

1. We Barbadians have worked hard to “fashion” a society.
    2. Barbados is a signatory to several international treaties.
    3. I don’t like how some Bajan children act.
    4. How Bajan children act (unpleasantly, in my view) is somehow an outcome of “international treaties.”

If I had submitted such an argument in an essay as a first-year undergraduate student, my tutor would have nailed my ear to his desk (metaphorically speaking).

It’s such a fantastically and utterly pathetic argument, so emblematic of straw men and logical fallacy, that you can’t stop yourself from thinking about it.

OK, David. Barbados has concluded, in your word, a “multiplicity” of international treaties. Are we going to allow out “obligations” to those treaties to “twart” [sic] the society that “we Barbadians” have tried to make?

Maybe not. Hell, let’s revoke the EPA. Let’s pull out of the WTO. Let’s renounce Caricom. Let’s reject all trade preferences gained by international treaties with, say, the United States.

You think that’s going to stop little girls from wiggling their hips in class?

What are you, fourteen years old? Are you really the age that your grasp of grammar and reasoning seem to indicate?

Best wishes to all.

38. Adrian Hinds // July 17, 2009 at 7:55 am

Nuh wonder White bajans will fight tooth and nail to maintain their power structure in Barbados. I too would not want to leave my children to live in a society run by people who allow this. Sad really sad.

Like the other video it would be an error to look at this one in terms of black and white.

Royal Rumble hit the nail on the head when he said:

“I have a problem though in where they are doing it – on top the desk in a classroom at school. This kind of merriment should be preserved for places other than classrooms and must not be done in the school’s uniform.”

I see a class room of children from various families in Barbados.

That the behaviour is inappropriate in a class room goes without saying (it isn’t merriment) but all of them are culpable, even the ones sitting down doing apparently nothing.

It may have been that one or two instigated what appears to have happened but all bear responsibility.

I see represented in that class room children who come from most if not all of the classes in Barbados because that is what a class room in a Government School is supposed to represent.

… and yes it can be said that parents are responsible and should do something

….. but why expect anything from parents who only relate to black and white and don’t understand the journies many of their ancestors of all shades made to bring them to the point they are at where the state pays for the education of their children ….. right through to university?

I was in town buying lunch a few days ago when all sorts of sirens sounded.

The lady behind the counter chupsed and said:

“End of term, watch and see the police cars pass with school children”.

Minutes later she was proven right!!

… and I am prepared to bet that in the crowd taken in were children from many classes, from “low” to “high”.

I guess that every end of term, the Police get to meet face to face the youngsters who will in time cause trouble for them ….. probably start a file on them too.

In custody, the bad Johns will stick out by their defiant/seen it all before behaviour and the first timer idiots who followed will behave like frightened cats.

We got problems from top to bottom unrelated to black and white.

39. @ John

Quoting John:

“That the behaviour is inappropriate in a class room goes without saying”

How do you know that the behaviour is “inappropriate” and that its inappropriateness “goes without saying”? Perhaps the teacher told the pupils to do this.

You have no context to make a judgement. Zero.

The most immediately important thing is for the person who runs this blog to give a source for the video and, on that basis, to explain why he chose to publish the video.

40. livinginbarbados Avatar
    livinginbarbados

Let me ask a David-type question (we want solutions, right). Did you contactthe school before posting the video, to give them and perhaps the pupils concerned (who are mostly easily identifiable) a chance to explain themselves? If not, will you be alerting the school/pupils to the video, lest they and their parents decide to take action against someone (the videographer, the reproducer of the video)? Can you tell us what if anything has happened by way of disciplining the students?

41. livinginbarbados Avatar
    livinginbarbados

For those who think they can see the origins of thing by just looking across the water to another Caribbean island. If you want to see the origins of some of the dancehall moves check out the Saber dancing of Senegal (which is very old in its origins), see http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iiPwK5k4qNc. This is regarded as ‘haram’ in Islam (ie forbidden) but is extremely popular, often performed at many street events and at concerts.

42. @LIB

This email has been making the rounds on the Internet for nearly 2-3 weeks. Members of the BU family are free to contact the school if they want but the damage is done. We took a similar decision to post the Combermere fight last year. We know where you are going with the question but this is a different setup.

43. livinginbarbados Avatar
    livinginbarbados

@Crystal Clear
    I may be wrong, but I think the crutch holding was popularised by Michael Jackson (in modern times), it’s actually a centuries old practice dating back to the Middle Ages, when men wore cod pieces. It predates Jamaica a little bit–well a few centuries.

Claiming the mantle for lewd singing in the Caribbean would probably cause a bigger fight between islanders than not including one of theirs in a West Indies squad. That’s not to say that some do it better than others, but that’s the way of the world.

I do not go to clubs or movies much but look at the number of underage children in the audience at events designated for adults where violent and sexually explicit acts are known to be on the menu. They are not the majority, but I imagine neither are the girls in the video. But, few children get to be adults without the aid and ‘guidance’ of adults (I wont mention Romulus and Remus or Mowgli).

44. Quoting David: “Members of the BU family are free to contact the school if they want”.

Can someone please give me the name of the school?

It’s too late to call now, but if I get the name of the school I will call first thing in the morning and alert them to the fact that “the BU family” is publishing video on the internet of the school’s adolescent female pupils .

Thanks.

45. livinginbarbados Avatar
    livinginbarbados

“This email has been making the rounds on the Internet for nearly 2-3 weeks. Members of the BU family are free to contact the school if they want but the damage is done.” [If I may say so that smacks of a terrible double standard, very much of the ‘we didn’t start it’ type. If you truly are seeking solutions you would act as you think is right. Isn’t that the civic thing to do? Each one, teach one? You could of course have left the ’email’ to go where it went and not sought to give it wider audience on a blog, which is universally accessible, whereas e-mail is selective. As mud is clear so are your principles.]

46. livinginbarbados Avatar
    livinginbarbados

For the opening text: “Barbadians are reluctant to act until there is irrefutable evidence to support the act under suspicion. Barbadians yearn always to appear to be doing the right thing.” I will relish the explanation of this statement that fits with what you have done.

47. @LIB

As we stated above we knew this is where you were going and that is fine. You accusing BU of double standards is just another label. We take decisions based on the cards we hold, you are not obliged to understand our position.

48. LIB, you’re talking more *hite, as usual!!

49. livinginbarbados Avatar
    livinginbarbados

Let me put it more clearly (as some of your commentators would). Can you explain your statement? Yes or no? Is it just a sanctimonious sentence, that has no meaning for you personally, but somehow could fall on others’ shoulders. Labels can fit if they are correctly applied. Man is a good label for a male, it stops a person being confused as other things. So, nothing wrong with labels. As the saying goes, “If the cap fits, wear it.”

As for the robot that comments on the blog, you may need a spam filter.

50. livinginbarbados Avatar
    livinginbarbados

@199
    **** ********* and *** the **** out of the ***. I hope that is clear.