The late Errol Walton Barrow died in 1987, 36 years later the political party he founded, one of two main parties that have dominated the political landscape- the Democratic Labour Party (DLP), continues the struggle to ‘find’ itself. On the other side of the political fence the Barbados Labour Party (BLP) is led by the personage of Mia Mottley whose style has endeared her to the local and international community.

There is the suggestion Prime Minister Mia Mottley will elect not to offer herself as a candidate in the next general election. Political pundits again suggest that were this to occur the BLP will likely find itself in a similar state to compare to the DLP. From where the blogmaster is perched there is no obvious successor to Mottley. Some say Santia Bradshaw is being groomed, others are of the mind leaders emerge, a lazy premise if the blogmaster were to opine.

Who is the BLP leader in waiting?

116 responses to “After Mia, who?”

1. Now what the HELL can we possibly want from the French?

Are these the SAME people who are responsible for the situation in Haiti with their nasty economic policy there?

Is this the SAME France that has decimated their African Colonies with the worse POSSIBLE economic chains – guaranteed to keep them poor forever?

Is this the country that led and championed the dastardly destruction of Libya – killing the last TRUE African champion in the process?

Bushie longs for the coming ‘day of French reparations’, when that wicked albino country meets its due rewards… since World Wars 1 and 2 only touched slightly on those debts.

Is the French vote in the selection of a UN position REALLY worth our selling our basic principles like this…?

Shiite man!!!!

2. Yolande Grant - African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved. Avatar
    Yolande Grant – African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved.

John…yall got real problems..
    Patrick King engaged international human rights body as the guinea pig and got a reply.

His report..just saw the video.

No constitution…because 1966 UK order was revoked..

Well we already know the government is ILLEGITIMATE…every day of the week, month, year, decade and century.

….and apparently according to Patrick so are the court processes, and all the lawyers, magistrates and judges practicing law without a constitution in place, nonexistence of a republic constitution…

Am staying well away from that BLOWBACK..nah want no shit pon me bosie..lol

3. @Bush Tea

What should we want with fraternizing with the English who enslaved us or the USA a racist and bigoted place? What is your point? Of the developed world who should we try to build strategic relationships?

4. @ David
    What should we want with fraternizing with the English who enslaved us or the USA a racist and bigoted place?
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    That was Bushie’s original question! – or do you not get the bushman’s drift about albino-centric culture?

5. @Bush Tea

You campaign then is we (SIDs) don’t need to build strategic relationships?

6. Waru, Kiki, this writer just can’t be definitive because currently we’re not in a position to see beyond what the popular narrative, which is posited, says.

And you may indeed be absolutely right. For when cultures are copied, the copiers are always able to make innovations, contributions.

Nonetheless, our history of looking into such questions does not side with the established narrative, we’re afraid. Then again, the past is not always an indication of the future. We must be open minded to all possibilities.

7. Yolande Grant - African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Right Reserved.d Avatar
    Yolande Grant – African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Right Reserved.d

Much more research needed Pacha to compliment what we can already see……because there are gaps between the pre-sacking/plundering of Carthage, and North Africa before THEIR (romans) first century…when their warring and carrying on..started to heat up before they fully establish (consels) ..spelling might be wrong….and parliaments.

..i personally believe that holds the key….the missing pieces…

Doan mine Kiki bout AD, BC, BCE nonsense…he is probably genetically remembering the roman rituals he liked…lol

8. Demons in Democracy Avatar
    Demons in Democracy

I was pointing out that Demons in Democracy could be used as a literary tool but is not a deep reality or truth

I was serious when I suggested The Wu should write a fictional book with her usual hyperbole and vivid imagination as it would be tough

9. Yolande Grant - African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved. Avatar
    Yolande Grant – African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved.

I am in the middle of my second book of reality, had to put it down till later in the year. Have no time for fiction right now, it takes lots of effort…maybe later….after a long break..but i have eight other titles already sitting there.

Other projects demand attention…will soon post the ..coming soon.. for the 2nd book….you will like the cover and name, it fits what is happening on the island to perfection..seems like their actions are specifically geared toward writing the book singlehandedly…without much mental effort or other input from me….

.probably wont get to finish it until sometime late this year to publish next year.

10. 🎬 The Barbados Project 🇧🇧 Avatar
    🎬 The Barbados Project 🇧🇧

A Barbados Horror Movie 😱 💀

aka The Trident

11. David bu after Ms Mottley any number can play as there is no one on either side wjo like Ms Mottley is head and shoulders over any one else.However as far as the bees are concerned i would look at Mr Symmonds or Mr Marshall. As for the dees i suspect if Mr Inniss returns and is embraced by the party faithful then he could take ovrr as leader of the dems as Mr Yearwood in my view is full of hot air anf no substance.Mr Yearwood would then jave to look for a constituency willing to back him like Ms Depeiza had yo before him .She was in Chrit Church Wedt and then ended up in St Lucy both unsucessfully.The same fate awits Mr Yearwood in my view.
    Off topic heard Moderstor Mr Wilkindon getting hot under the collar because awhatsapper called all of these dems who are allowed by these anti government moderators to speak as long as they lile unchsllenge by the said moderators including Mr Wilkinson who knows they are dem operatives.All of these moderators are bias against this government and hence there is no balance.I miss Mr Johnson Mr Wickham and Elombe.Starcom needs to address this situation on brasstacks urgently.Tired hearing Mr P, Rawle, Straker,s, Alvin, Mr Bascombe, Ms Decided every day.I gone.

12. U Got to be drinking

13. Mia Amor Mottley

Barbados Prime Minister, the Honorable Mia Amor Mottley to Deliver Major Address on Reparations

Don Rojas, Director of Communications and International Relations for the Institute of the Black World 21st Century (IBW) received confirmation today that the Honorable Mia Amor Mottley has confirmed to attend State of the Black World Conference V as a Special Guest to deliver a Keynote Address on reparations.  She will join His Excellency Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo, President of Ghana in addressing the Conference which is organized around the theme: Global Africans Rising, Empowerment Reparations and Healing.

Prime Minister Mottley has emerged as a major figure in the Caribbean advocating for stronger ties with the African Union and a global emphasis on reparatory justice with Africa playing a more active role. She has called for a global summit on reparations in collaboration with the CARICOM Reparations Commission, the African Union, National African American Reparations Commission and reparations commissions from various regions of the Global Black Diaspora.

“We are honored and delighted that Prime Minister Mia Mottley has accepted our invitation to play a major role in State of the Black World Conference V,” Dr. Ron Daniels, President of IBW stated. “She has shown an eagerness to work with President Addo of Ghana in expanding and strengthening the global reparations movement. Once Vice-President Francia Marquez from Colombia confirms, we will have a formidable trio of leaders embracing the cause of reparatory justice as the ‘human rights issue of the 21st Century’ as proclaimed by Professor Hilary Beckles.”

Mia Mottley will be presented the IBW Legacy Award at the Global Women’s Leadership Summit at the Conference for her historic role as the first woman Prime Minister of Barbados. Firsts are no stranger to this woman of distinction as noted in her bio. “Mia Amor Mottley has lived a public life of firsts – first female leader of the Barbados Labour Party and the Opposition; first female Attorney General, a post she held for five years; and youngest ever Queen’s Counsel in Barbados. On 25 May 2018, Mottley became the eighth Prime Minister of Barbados and the first woman to hold the post.”

14. THAT IS AN EASY QUESTION
    THE ANSWER IS CLEARLY THE ANTICHRIST HIMSELF.

15. Revelation 9:11 Avatar
    Revelation 9:11

11 And they had a king over them, which is the angel of the bottomless pit, whose name in the Hebrew tongue is Abaddon, but in the Greek tongue hath his name Apollyon.

◄ Revelation 6:16 ►
    They called to the mountains and the rocks, “Fall on us and hide us from the face of him who sits on the throne and from the wrath of the Lamb!

20 March 2003 “shock and awe” bombing campaign
    We approach 20th Anniversary of the Post-Truth Era War with Iraq

radio baghdad
    We gave birth
    Oh, oh, to the zero
    The perfect number
    We invented the zero
    And we mean nothing to you
    Our children run through
    the streets
    And you sent your flames
    Your shooting stars
    Shock and awe
    Like some, some
    Imagined warrior production
    Twenty-first century
    No chivalry involved
    No Bushido

Oh, the code of the West
    Long gone
    Never been
    Where does it lie?
    You came, you came
    Through the west
    Annihilated a people
    And you come to us
    But we are older than you
    You come you wanna
    You wanna come and
    rob the cradle
    Of civilization
    And you read yet you read
    You read Genesis
    You read of the tree
    Beget by god
    That raised its branches into the sky
    Every branch of knowledge
    Of the cradle of civilization

City of stars
    City of scholarship
    Science
    City of ideas
    City of light
    City
    City of ashes
    That the great Caliph
    Walked through
    His naked feet formed a circle
    And they built a city
    A perfect city of Baghdad

In the realm of peace
    And all the world revolved
    And they invented
    And they mean nothing to you
    Nothing to you
    Nothing

Go to sleep
    Go to sleep my child
    Go to sleep
    And I’ll sing you a lullaby
    A lullaby for our city
    A lullaby of Baghdad
    Go to sleep
    Sleep my child
    Sleep
    Sleep
    Sleep
    Run
    Run
    Run
    Run

You sent your lights
    Your bombs
    You sent them down on our city
    Shock and awe
    Like some crazy t.v. show

They’re robbing the cradle
    of civilization

Suffer not
    The paralysis of your neighbor
    Suffer not
    But extend your hand

16. @John
    A side note
    One can find many phrases that are unforgettable
    Forward ever, backward never
    We shall overcome
    Never again
    The sky is falling
    Do or die
    Big works come through me

The most recent one and one that really sticks out is your hero crying like a “b*tch”.. “They are coming to get me. They are coming to get me on Tuesday”

He will dirty his pants tonight.