Barbados-Kenya Business Alliance

One encouraging approach of this Mottley government is the obvious policy to forge closer links with the Mother Country. Many are smiling at the news an MOU was signed to pursue trade, investment and knowledge sharing opportunities with the African Export-Import Bank (Afreximbank). Also the alliance between Kenya and Barbados which saw a two day conference which brought together business people across different sectors in both countries.

The detractors will continue to moan that improving alliance with Africa countries is being being pursued because traditional source markets have dried up, so what!

Day 1
Day 2
Day 2

105 thoughts on “Barbados-Kenya Business Alliance

1. Kenya is a great partner and a great role model for our island. There used to be up to 100 ministers and state secretaries there. Anyone who does not take Africa as a model and criticises the number of ministers in Barbados is without a doubt a racist, imperialist and colonialist. Have I forgotten another martial term from the vocabulary of WOKE and BLM?

2. We have advocated for an alliance with Afrika for years, but the outward HATRED of the continent and all things Afrikan by the colonial pretenders in the parliament, who NEVER CONSIDERED THEMSELVES AFRICAN and took it as a step down….was in the way and they thumbed their noses at our suggestions…..now they have to HIDE THAT HATRED and get on with it, because in truth and in fact THEY HAVE NO OTHER CHOICE…

As advised, Afrika has to keep an eye on them, security forces MUST STAY ON HIGH ALERT, NEVER TAKE THEIR EYES OFF THEM for one minute or REGRET IT……..since Mia had the TOTAL DISREPECT to OUR ANCESTORS AND US…. and audacity to send HER CRIMINALS for minorities, to OUR continent to perpetrate schemes and scams ON OUR AFRICAN PEOPLE and their GOVERNMENTS…after the way they have WANTONLY robbed, oppressed and marginalized the Black/Afrikan population across the Caribbean diaspora with their weaponized RACISM for HALF CENTURY…AFTER the previous centuries of criminal behavior directed against Afrikans…

now their little descendants of indentured servants, with their corrupt FAKENESS …and the other rifraff criminals in the syrian and white community got the frigging nerve to act like they are in control of Afrika and it’s financial environs..

3. The children of yesterday’s Freedom fighters are todays capitalists and in bed with the 1%.

Ask not you can do for your country, ask what you can do for you…

4. David
    This piece, if a throwaway comment could be so described, seems intent on providing a good news day for the regime in Bridgetown.

This writer has travelled to, lived in, is a citizen of, collectively dozens of Afrikan countries.

It therefore seems childish for us to be still minded to approaching Afrika with rose-coloured glasses.

The mental disposition of the government and its supporters at other times seem not dissimilar to those who would have exploited Her.

The truth is that Afrika has many of the post slavery, post colonial problems that we have in Barbados and yet there is a mindlessness which postulates that business cultures, both there and here, could be transcended in the absence of radical transformations either there or here.

Have we not tried this already and failed. Remember OSA’s solar project in Nigeria.

We remain unconvinced that enough thinking has gone into such an initiative and see it as merely a last ditch response to failures with our preferred friends. This is a necessary but insufficient precondition for having real relations with Afrika.

5. @ David
    While I support government’s efforts to have greater relationships with Africa, seeing such as just another “option” is very short -sighted.
    @ Pacha’s response should not be taken lightly. The business culture of many African countries must be learnt and most of all respected. This will take sometime . Any unnecessary haughtiness such as seeing Africa as just another “ option” because apparently nothing much is coming from UK, USA and Canada is not the attitude to take.
    @WURA has repeatedly warned that we be guided by humility ; understanding most of all, that we have very little to offer Africa.
    That being said, I support the government’s efforts. It’s really a case of better late than never because the calls for closer ties with Africa go back to the 60s.

6. William…we are witnessing and am reveling in the visual, that black parliament dogs, white, syrian and indian dogs have now returned to their MUCH HATED half century old AFRIKAN VOMIT…that they BANNED from Barbados all that time…

• So what is the point then – we support all the way, no half measures. Better late than never. Bear in mind one of the initiatives is Barbados and the region.

7. Totally see where Pacha is coming from, yes the continent has its own colonial crime scenes from centuries ago still permeating everything., but they have NEVER HAD these lowlife wretches that were FORCED ON US for over half century….in their wildest dreams they could never envision what REMORSELESS BEASTS in subhuman form they truly are…and as manufactured.

8. No David
    You do everything you’re not doing now.
    Will your only interests be commercial?
    Even they are, good commercial relationships are not built with photo ops. A lot of work must go on behind the scenes. Why not start by teaching Afrikan history in all schools. Teaching Swahili instead of Spanish.
    You remind us of the welldigger.

9. David

Just as our intuition has always directed us. You and yours hold no general cultural interest in Afrika. But are intent on making a limited corporate play to satisfy a section of the elites.

Your non-response response is as good as an admission.

The average Bajan would also be against teaching Afrikan history and Swahili in all schools because there is a dominate cultural fear deep within the national psychic for what White people will say. National cowardice does not good international relationships make.

• @Pacha

The blogmaster has a more pragmatic view of the world is all. Do you recall the flack the government of the day received for establishing the Pan African Commission? The ridicule directed at Rosemary Alleyne for dressing and adorning herself in traditional African gear on national TV? Piss in the blogmaster’s pocket do.

10. “Teaching Swahili instead of Spanish”

KiSwahili will soon eventually become the accepted language spoken ACROSS AFRICA…

as soon as i can find some time, will be signing up for a course…..good catch Pacha..

we have also advocated FOR YEARS for REAL Afrikan studies particularly the LANGUAGES which only needs genetic memories and PRACTICE to trigger…..but that was to Black/African for the impostors in the parliament..

11. the enslaved mind is total…..and they are dumb enuff to care what minority racists and THIEVES in Barbados think, who are now plotting and planning how to ROB AFRIKA and cut them COMPLETELY out of their ancestral legacy, heritage and benefits..

“The average Bajan would also be against teaching Afrikan history and Swahili in all schools because there is a dominate cultural fear deep within the national psychic for what White people will say. National cowardice does not good international relationships make.”

12. @ Pacha
    David has already said Africa is “ just another option”. It’s obvious that he feels it can help bail us out of dire economic circumstance. His view is very narrow.

13. RE Even a well digger has his role to play in the ecosystem.

HUH? WHEREAS THEY ARE INDEED NEEDED TO DIG WELLS SEPTIC TANKS AND GRAVES. I CANNOT SEE HOW THEY PERFORM TO DIRECT THE PROGRESS OF THE ECOSYSTEM.

I SUPPOSE THAT YOU ARE GUILTY OF BEING LIKE MRS MALAPROP AND USED THE WORD ECOLOGY INSTEAD OF ECONOMY
    HILARIOUS

WHEREAS SOME WELL DIGGERS MAY FIND EXPLOYMENT DIGGING SEPTIC TANKS AND GRAVES.
    MANY DIG THEMSELVES INTO HOLES ON BU IN THEIR WANNA BEE ATTEMPTS TO SOUND INTELLECTUAL

I RIPPED TO THREADS A CHURCH ELDER IN A ZOOM MEETING RECENTLY FOR FALSE TEACHING AND TRYING TO IMPRESS WITH THE UNNECESSARY USE OF BIG WORDS LIKE ESCHATOLOGY AND APOCALYPSE

14. William Skinner

Certainly, nobody could accuse him of not being ephemeral.

His short- termism is being guided by issues which he calls governance being unable, after two years, to contend with. Covid and the accompanying economic dislocation.

So for him it has been any port in a storm. Especially with the election clock ticking.

15. RE @William You do have a problem with comprehension don’t you.
    WILLIAM SEEMS TO BE SMARTER THAN YOU
    WHEREAS HE HAS NO TROUBLE WITH COMPREHENSION YOU SEEM TO HAVE ONE WITH VOCABULARY UH LIE?

16. GP

Have some sense. An ecosystem is not necessarily the world around us.

This writer functions in a group of companies all of us refer to as an ecosystem all the time.

Even so a grave digger by burying bodies to prevent diseases is integral to the ecosystem around us.

17. David

So Afrikan nurses could come to Barbados and change your rassoul bedpans
    But a majority Afrikan population can’t ever know about themselves for fear of the ignorant. What is the role of leadership then?
    We remain unconvinced that Bajans have a right to be.

• @Pacha

One suspects any Barbados government to introduce African language in school will attract criticism from our Eurocentric population. Unfortunately this is an embarrassing truism.

18. “The ridicule directed at Rosemary Alleyne for dressing and adorning herself in traditional African gear on national TV?”

that anti-Black/Africanism started in the colonial parliament by black faces to please a the local and foreign thieving racist consortium who now all HAVE THEIR EYES ON OUR CONTINENT..

.anti-Africanism is still very active alive and well., that will never go anywhere after 400 YEARS…….but they will close their eyes and FOCUS ONLY on what they can get out of Afrika to keep the famous Slave society intact…at the expense of Black/Africans…

19. “The truth is that Afrika has many of the post slavery, post colonial problems that we have in Barbados and yet there is a mindlessness which postulates that business cultures, both there and here, could be transcended in the absence of radical transformations either there or here.”

Africans are black like your mummy and daddy who made you so there is underlying commonality even though the culture was taken away from you. But, regardless of that Africa is a young population that needs developing and is the biggest growth market with highest return of investment that the capitalist west trade and businesses would like to access which is open to Barbados for trade deals.

20. RE GP Have some sense. An ecosystem is not necessarily the world around us.
    IN BIOLOGICAL SCIENCES THAT IS WHAT AN ECOSYSTEM IS DEFINED AS
    IF YOU ARE TALKING ABOUT ECONOMIC SYSTEMS USE THE APPROPRIATE JARGON

IN BIOLOGY, ECOCYSTEM MEANS THE ENVIRONMENT AROUND US AND HOW THE FAUNA AND FLORA INTERACT WITH AND ARE ADAPTED TO ITS ENVIRONMENT AND SURROUNDINGS

21. RE Even so a grave digger by burying bodies to prevent diseases is integral to the ecosystem around us.
    THAT I DO ACCEPT
    I TEND TO PUT CERTAIN DEFECTS IN FOR YOU MORONS AS HOOKS TO ATTACK TO COME FOR YOUR BASHING
    I AM WAY AHEAD OF YOU
    I ALSO HAVE A LAB COURSE THAT REQUIRE ECOLOGICALY BASED EXERCISES AND I STUDIED ECONOMICS IN MY FIRST DEGREE

22. David

Please help the blog to understand the mind of a GP.

For he behaves as if word usage must be forever static.

As if language is not as organic as the rest of the ecosystems around us.

By his reckoning we’ll all be speaking a Bantu language still.

23. David

Are we in a time and space when we should be hiding under old canards.

People are dying. The economy is a disaster. And disaster conditions are perfect for the courageous.

24. Don’t expect a traditionally Anti-Black/African PM who is still invoking Pope white dress to move away from the ugly tradition of keeping Black populations as the slave minded, sending them away to Europe or any other enslaver country as the enslaved, refusing to open doors for the Black/African population on the continent because the evil intent is to keep them forever under the feet of every other group and in GENERATIONAL POVERTY in Slave society Barbabos…., no matter how much the continent has to offer it’s BLACK INHERITORS…

that’s all ya will ever get out of house nigas…nothing better or progressive for the African descended……

25. RE Have no time for some who would expose their nescience about some matters.
    SURELY YOU JEST

NO IT IS BECAUSE YOU ARE UNABLE TO COPE WITH ONE OF SUPERIOR INTELLECT

AS YOU DID IN THE LAST LINK ON THE OTHER BLOG WHERE YOU POSTED THE LAST PARAGRAPH OF AN ARTICLE BUT OMIITED AND FAILED TO UNDERSTAND THE SALIENT FEATURES OF THE TRUTH REPORTED FOR THAT COUNTRY AS CLEARLY STATED IN THE ARTICLE

I GOT MY SCHOLARSHIP IN BIOLOGY AND CHEMISTRY AND I HAVE BEEN AT IT SINCE
    IN EVERY SUBJECT THERE IS DOGMA
    WHEN EVER YOU OPERATE OUT OF THE DOGMA YOU ARE LIABLE TO CONFUSE

ONLY MRS MALAPROP CONFUSES ECONOMY FOR ECOLOGY
    ONLY PEOPLE WITH A COMMAND OF THE LANGUUAGE USE MALAPROPISMS IN HUMOUR —AND YOU ARE NEITHER HUMOROUS , NOR DO YOU COMMAND THE LANGUAGE.

YOU ARE STILL FINDING IT VERY HARD TO COMPOSE A PROPER SENTENCE IN WHAT IS SUPPOSED TO BE YOUR NATIVE TONGUE

26. WURA-War
    I HAVE NO PROBLEM WITH YOU INTRODUCING THE TEACHING OF SWAHILI INTO OUR SCHOOLS……..BUT TELL ME…..HOW WILL YOU ACCOMPLISH THAT WHEN YOU HAVE SO MANY HERE WHO ARE NOT PROFICIENT IN THEIR OWN NATIVE TONGUE, AND WHO SEEK TO USE BIG WORDS THEY DO NOT UNDERSTAND, AND WHO CUT AND PASTE IN AREAS THAT THEY DO NOT UNDERSTAND ?

I NOW UNDERSTAND IT IF YOU ARE HAVING PROBLEMS MIXING UP ENTOMONOMY WITH ENTOMOLOGY AND ECOLOGY WITH ECONOMY HOW WILL YOU UNDERSTAND VIROLOGY—WHICH IS PERHAPS THE MOST DIFFICULT ASPECTS IN MICROBIOLOGY? AND FOR WHICH THE RELATED BIOCHEMISTRY IS JUST SIMPLY MIND BOGGLING?

27. GP..i know nothing about medicine outside of what i hear from doctors.

AND…i was on BU for 8 years before anyone realized that am a writer…..and only because i said am a creative that anyone knows that….so it may be a mistake for me to judge anyone else….you cannot tell what anyone is based soley on their posts alone, unless like you they have a specific and easily recognizable profession, cause remember, i’ve had my fair share of ridicule, and weren’t people shocked to find out that i actually write….

28. WARU
    I DID NOT EXPECT YOU TO ADDRESS THE SECOND PARAGRAPH
    THE SECOND PARAGRAPH IS MY PSYCHOANALIST OF CERTAIN BU BRIMBLERS

IT IS THE FIRST PARAGRAPH THAT WAS ADDRESSED TO YOU
    WURA-War
    I HAVE NO PROBLEM WITH YOU INTRODUCING THE TEACHING OF SWAHILI INTO OUR SCHOOLS……..BUT TELL ME…..HOW WILL YOU ACCOMPLISH THAT WHEN YOU HAVE SO MANY HERE WHO ARE NOT PROFICIENT IN THEIR OWN NATIVE TONGUE,

YOU COULD STOP AT TONGUE EVEN IF YOU ARE NOT PROFICIENT TO DEAL WITH THE REST

AND WHO SEEK TO USE BIG WORDS THEY DO NOT UNDERSTAND, AND WHO CUT AND PASTE IN AREAS THAT THEY DO NOT UNDERSTAND ?

29. again….i was accused on here of posting the same things over and over which i did and do for effect and for those with short memory syndrome who complain the most…knowing what i know, am definitely not the best person to ask…..but am sure you can find someone more qualified than i am, to address any concerns…..whether real or imagined.

30. only because it’s difficult to judge what some people really know, unless it’s certain other people where it’s much easier to tell based on certain criteria….some are more transparent, unable to hide certain things, they would not know how…

31. WELL YOU ARE SMARTER THAN THE AVERAGE BU MORON
    THEY ARE SOME THAT THINK 1- THAT I KNOW NO MEDICINE 2 – THAT THEY KNOW MORE THAN I DO ABOUT MEDICINE…. EVEN THOUGH I PRACTICALY WENT TO MEDICAL SCHOOL TWICE . ONCE TO LEARN TO BE ABLE TO TEACH AND THE SECOND TIME (WHEN I STUDIED HARDER AND LONGER) TO BE ABLE TO TEACH PROPERLY

32. GP knows BIG WORDS but was not a successful doctor or surgeon as he obviously was not sexy enough with his word play

33. Pacha…don’t mind any of them, we are going to TEAR DOWN and BURN TO THE GROUND….that Barbados Slave Society that they are so PROUD OF, DEPENDENT ON to survive, pretend to be racist 1st class citizens and make themselves wealty ofd the lives of descendants…RIGHT IN FRONT of them and their parliament imps and pimps useless eyes who themselves use it to PRETEND TO BE BLACK ELITES……….they wont even know when it’s gone and the black face enablers won’t be able to stop or do anything about it…

watch muh nuh…

they have NO CLUE…

IT’S WAR!!!

34. and make themselves wealthy off the lives of descendants…RIGHT IN FRONT of them and their parliament imps and pimps, it’s GOING DOWN…. who with their vicious selves also use it to PRETEND TO BE BLACK ELITES…the FRAUDS…

they have already had their last HOORAH…

35. Some folks love to keep white company
    Some folks love to keep black company
    While more enlightened beings walk Rastafari way

36. David,

No short cuts! Pushing money matters to the forefront of the brain does not a decent connection make. It will be more of the same.

We have to connect on deeper levels first.

We must heal together!

When the Royal Wee Wee done piss in yuh pocket, at least you would have to change yuh clothes.

That would be a good thing in this case.

37. Oh, they can work very hard to keep that nasty Barbados Slave society intact….at AFRICA’S and her DESCENDANT’S EXPENSE,…..but they will have a RAGING BATTLE on their hands that they have NO CLUE EXISTS…

let’s see how well they can multi-task…

38. David,

Indeed we can! But one of us is wrong!

As I told my brother who had a habit of pushing money in my young son’s hand every time he saw him – stop it! I did not want my son to turn into one of Pavlov’s dogs, salivating at the thought of what he was going to get whenever he saw his uncle.

Uncle’s face should have nose, mouth and eyes, NOT DOLLAR SIGNS.

I told both of them, any meetings should first be about deepening their relationship.

Of course, my brother was showing his love for my son but I did not want that to be the SUM TOTAL of their relationship.

Just breaking it down for you, David. You seem to be needing a little help here from a friend.

Cart before horse never got anybody anywhere!

• This is not a right or wrong issue. This is part of the problem, we make every issue zero sum. The positive is that alliances are being built or made stronger, it is a step in the right direction.

39. African Ting
    Investments in Africa should be long term projects to build business links starting with banking financial and employment opportunities etc but then shifting into more cultural areas like education music and ganja. Bajans can go deh, as words does not beat experiencing things first hand, although older generations are too set in their ways to explore new cultures like the youths who will soak it up.

40. No, David. There IS a right and wrong here. Show me one person that got anywhere in a cart that was placed in front of the horse!

Some preparatory work needed to be done here.

You will be taking one step in the right direction but you will get stuck in the mud pretty soon.

Start wrong yuh gun end wrong.

I have been saying for years that we need to -🎵start at the very beginning, a very good place to start. 🎶

Surely your Eurocentically addicted brain can relate to Julie Andrews!

41. It is rare that I share the same bed as Darling Donna however she is correct in her judgement.

This so-called reconnection to mother Africa makes for painful viewing. This is purely a money making exercise which involves big business, politicians and the corrupt. The wants, desires and needs of the people will be sidelined as always.

For such a relationship to be beneficial the two groups especially the young should have been studying and forming cultural relationships with each other. This should have been a slow burning relationship which would have organically developed into a business relationship.

For the record, this relationship represents a win-win- one for Kenya. The white Kenyan race never entirely left the country after independence. They reside in Nanyuki, Aberdare, Nyeri and in the foothills of Mount Kenya where the weather is surprisingly cold. They have serious money. Ditto the Indians. There is a fair number of extraordinary wealthy black Kenyas. On top of this mix you have a number of countries who have recently targeted and are now embedded in Kenya such as India, Turkey, China and Israel.

I should also add land and real estate prices are astronomically elevated in Kenya. Kenya could easily swallow up Barbados economy if it so desired.

As for Pachamama’s proposal to learn Swahili and Wura’s proposal to embrace African culture….. None of this is going to happen. The focus on this new relationship is based on finances only.

42. This is the equivalent of two severely psychologically damaged people entering into a sexual relationship.

We need to start the healing first if we want a healthy relationship.

43. “This so-called reconnection to mother Africa makes for painful viewing. This is purely a money making exercise which involves big business, politicians and the corrupt. The wants, desires and needs of the people will be sidelined as always.”

call them who they are….corrupt governmennt minsters and their sidekicks of criminal minority racists and thieves WHO ALL BELIEVE they will make a killing off OUR CONTINENT while keeping slave society Barbados intact so they can STILL pretend to be superior to and wealthier than the indoctrinated, brainwashed, pauverized Black African descendants WHO KNOW NO BETTER…

the evil wickedness in the parliament niga is telling those same criminals, whom she knows will commit financial and other crimes in Afrika because that is who they are and all they know….EVERYTHING they needed to know to believe they can invade and infiltratrate our ancestral lands….while hiding that same information from the Black descendants…

the only reason maloney is not leading the charge with abed is because he got caught up in the radical counterfeit vaccine scam and is now a pariah..but these vicious TRAITORS had this well planned out as soon as BITCON changed to BitSCAM and developed their FRAUDULENT digital currency that they believe they can pollute the Afrikan continent with….Duhkharan believes she got it all figured out…

44. “This is the equivalent of two severely psychologically damaged people entering into a sexual relationship.
    We need to start the healing first if we want a healthy relationship.”

The best way to learn about different cultures and it’s people is by sex
    Bajans and Africans can marry / have children together
    Africans are Rastas

45. “For the record, this relationship represents a win-win- one for Kenya. The white Kenyan race never entirely left the country after independence.”

that’s why Kenya was chosen…strictly for the criminal racists in Barbados…

that’s why Kenyattas mouth was so full of praise……

he is not the one had to live with and endure the crimes againt Black people from these animals in the parliament and their vicious criminal sidekicks in the minority community for OVER HALF CENTURY…

so who is surprised that all his dirty corrupt shit got EXPOSED while he was in Barbados, being thick as thieves with the corrupt….and getting his freedom award…they now have a way out thanks to the traitor…

but what they don’t know is……and will find out for themselves.

46. Now the Black/Afrikan population knows that she did NONE OF THIS FOR THEM…that’s why she has to be KICKED OUT…..while she does spins cartwheels and LIE INCESSANTLY to prevent it..

47. Weeeéeeeeee arrrrrrre the ones that weeeeeeeeeeeeeee’ve been waiting for …………………………god blemeh!

48. GP October 12, 2021 6:51 PM #: “I HAVE NO PROBLEM WITH YOU INTRODUCING THE TEACHING OF SWAHILI INTO OUR SCHOOLS.”

@ Dr. GP

Similarly to you, I don’t have any problem with teaching Swahili or any other African language in our schools.

However, I do not believe my appreciation of African history, culture or heritage, should be defined by the number of contributions I excessively post to BU about Africa.

What I find interesting is that some people believe we should FOCUS PRIMARILY on their opinion that, “anti-Black/Africanism started in the colonial parliament by black faces to please a the local and foreign thieving racist consortium who now all HAVE THEIR EYES ON OUR CONTINENT.”

I’m yet to read anything in any of their contributions, indicating an expression of concern about how the “thieving racist CHINESE CONSORTIUM that now all HAVE THEIR EYES ON OUR CONTINENT,” which they seem to be on a mission to systematically recolonize and exploit.

The Chinese are going into Africa for various reasons. China have been extending more loans to countries such as Kenya, Ethiopia and Zambia that is beyond their capacity to repay. Ethiopia is one of the largest recipients of Chinese aid in the world.

I’ve read an article in the ‘Economic Times,’ in which its author suggested the Chinese are of the opinion Africa is a backward continent they should exploit for its natural resources “and use as a platform to give Chinese companies the opportunity to invest and create infrastructure that is more useful to China than the host country.”

Since this blog is about Kenya, are you aware in the period between 2000 and 2019, Kenya borrowed US$9.2B from China, which is also reported to own approximately 72% of that country’s external debt?

From 2014, President Uhuru Kenyatta’s administration took loans from China to finance infrastructural development, (roads, bridges, etc) and to build power plants and the Standard Gauge Railway (SGR).

Let’s examine SGR. In May 2014, Kenya borrowed 324 billion Kenyan Shillings from the Exim Bank of China to build SGR. According to news sources, the operation agreement required the Kenyan government to provide a fixed service monthly payment of US$28.8M, to be paid quarterly in advance commencing after the five (5) year grace period expired.

Collectively, Kenya borrowed approximately 420 billion Kenyan Shillings, to construct the railway and purchase engines and coaches.

Africa Star Railway Operation Company Ltd (Afristar), a subsidiary of a Chinese owned company called China Road and Bridge Corporation, was contracted in May 2017, to operate the passenger and cargo trains on the SGR……….. and “listed clearing of its debts as a pre-condition, before SGR operations can be transferred to Kenya in May 2022.”

Interestingly, one of the conditions of Chinese loans requires the borrowing countries to prioritise repayments to Chinese state-owned banks ahead of other creditors.

Note how they’ve already gained the requisite expertise in operating the railway, because its operations was outsourced to a Chinese owned company. So, default on their loans and your property becomes theirs.

If you’re interested, I’ll invite you to read more about Kenya’s indebtedness to the Chinese and how such debt adversely affected the country’s economy, especially during the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic.

49. The TRAITOR will always look for a way out for the fellow corrupt so they don’t answer for the BILLIONS OF DOLLARS ripped off from the treasury and pension fund over a 40 year period that has successfully DRIVEN the Black/African population into generational poverty even BEFORE Covid, La Soufriere ashfall and Hurricane Elsa..

.don’t care how they try they can NEVER erase that corruption and billion dollar THEFTS…that has them now only able to ROB THE TREASURY OF IMF LOAN MONEY….and as everyone saw, that did not stop them from trying to raid it with their counterfeit vaccine scam…….so the continent is their last hope to not ANSWER FOR THEIR CRIMES..and continue the same..

50. Since they are now Kenya bound, they may want to start paying attention to Swahili proverbs, since they are the tiefing and borrowing specialists..

“Kukopa kunazaa umaskini.
    “Borrowing leads to poverty.
    -Swahili proverb”

51. “Posting the same things over and over” ……. ‘saying’ it was done “for those with short memory syndrome,” is a TYPICAL EXCUSE for LAZINESS.

It is EASIER for some individuals to REMAIN in their comfort zones of focusing primarily on repeating the same ‘theme’ every day, with monotonous regularity, to EVERY article posted to this forum for discussion and then making unsubstantiated claims of achieving unidentified objectives………..

………… rather than ACTIVELY EXPANDING their ‘knowledge base,’ reading, EXPLORING NEW ideas or CONDUCTING the NECESSARY RESEARCH on various topics, so as to introduce NEW perspectives to debates.

52. Even George Payne. the backbencher who would KNOW FIRST HAND HOW CORRUPT THEY ALL ARE….is talking out about the government “condoning” corruption….in today’s newspapers…..we know he is only talking because he was reshuffled last year…..to shut him up, they will have to give him back his portfolio…like they did to shut up the other scamp….lol

53. ARTAX AT October 13, 2021 10:31 AM
    I HAVE NO DOUBT THAT YOU KNOW ABOUT WHAT YOU ARE SPEAKING SIR
    I HAVE ALWAYS FOUND YOU TO BE FAIR, REASONABLE, AND WELL BALANCED AND DEVOID OF THE USUAL BU BULLSHIT

54. ha, ha, ha….which September is he talkin about this is October…seems to me that they are all giving the CORRUPT the escape hatch to go hide out in KENYA…

“He also promised that the Integrity in Public Life Bill would be back before the Lower House by the end of October, while another piece of legislation to protect whistleblowers would be laid by the end of September.

“I know that a large number of Barbadians expected and still expect that they would get a pound of flesh. They expected then and they still expect that individuals will be dragged before the courts and they have expressed to me and to others a disappointment in this administration not having been able to achieve that particular aim within the time that has passed so far,” Marshall said.”

Noting that the current Corruption Act dated back almost 100 years to 1929, Marshall described the new Bill as “modern” and said it would form the centerpiece of a whole suite of legislation aimed at cutting out corruption.

“When you ask how are we dealing with the issue, the first thing that we are doing, we are investigating yes, but the first thing we are doing is to put a new piece of legislation on the table,” he said.”

and blah, blah, blah…the same piece of legislation the US used to effectively LOCK UP DONVILLE for moneylaundering…your legislation and you can’t even get it used and it’s 100 YEARS OLD, but your new one will work….😂😂

55. YES…another author…Pacha it’s on…

https://barbadostoday.bb/2021/10/13/bajan-authors-new-book-is-a-call-to-action/

“Award winning Barbadian poet, LaShawna Griffith, describes her latest collection of poems, “Melanin Drops”, as a call to action for the black race to rise up against all the prejudices, psychological and mental slavery that have kept them down over the years.

She said: “The title itself is about blackness. I wanted it to speak to all of the issues affecting the black race in Barbados, including mental health, criminal activity, as well as black love and togetherness.

“We have been taught over the years to think negatively about ourselves and with the call for reparations now becoming more urgent worldwide, we must break out of this pattern.”

The book is divided into three chapters. The first is entitled, “A Man without History is like a Ship without a Sail” and in Griffith’s words, “covers the whole concept of where we are, and where we need to go.”

56. They need to start addressing the modern day slavery that they have PUSHED the people into in the last 3 years…… ESPECIALLY THE YOUNGER GENERATION of Black Africans in the majority population and why they deliberately and MALICIOUSLY did it as a government elected by the PEOPLE..in the 21st century when they could easily have given them the chose access the continent. AS DESCENDANTS, to see what opportunites are available to them and if they wanted to take part, that choice was taken away from them because the wicked had their anti-black agendas to fulfill with the corrupt..

https://youtu.be/HnvS9hiRdlw

57. @ WURA
    It’s interesting that we are being told about the short comings of the Integrity Legislation before it is even made law.
    I guess they (BLPDLP) will take another hundred years to fine tune it.

58. @ David
    “Payne also insisted that though he fully supported the Prevention of Corruption Bill currently before lawmakers, it lacked the teeth and grit necessary to make a real dent in what he saw as a problem that continues to erode public trust.

“Though the non-partisan Bar Association and the Integrity Group Barbados made suggestions to the 2018 Integrity in Public Life Bill and once again made several contributions to the new anti-corruption bill, Payne questioned why these suggestions, including campaign finance laws, had not made it to the floor.”

Those are the words of Member of Parliament George Payne. (BLP)

59. “I guess they (BLPDLP) will take another hundred years to fine tune it.”..

then they won’t have to answer for anything, because they will be just as dead as all of us…..in the meantime, the US was able to successfully use the same 1929 legislation BELONGING TO BARBADOS that was never used before in nearly 100 years, to successfully investigate, arrest, convict and lock up a former Barbados government minister for money laundering in the US, that happened IN BARBADOS…and this one got the nerve to tell us what legislation can’t and cannot work…and how difficult it is to investigate, arrest and convict the corrupt and we all witnessed the US do it and did not even break a sweat…

these are the same dirty games they have played for over 40 YEARS..

they continue taking this corruption for a joke because they are all lawyers and have the notion that they will continue to use all the available loopholes for them and their corrupt friends to weasel out of these crimes forever…

60. It seems they want to add protection to whistle blowers in integrity legislation.
    But, they could/should take it one step further where it is a complicit crime for Government workers and bankers performing dodgy instructions not to report any suspected suspicious financial activity by filing a report to NCIS agency like in US Law.

61. Look at Foul Enuff’s FRAUD….who should be telling the people WHY she turned a blind eye to the ROBBERIES COMMITTED AGAINST THE ELDERLY…

..these criminals spent DECADES in the parliament making LIFE AS HARD AS THEY COULD FOR BLACK PEOPLE ONLY……they are the CORRUPT DEMONS…but now trying to shift the blame to the BLACK population they OPPRESSED, SUPPRESSED, MARGINALIZED, ROBBED..allowed every minority criminal they could think about and meet to rob the elderly their estates, their bank accounts, robbed the young of their futures.. these sellouts…..still TELLING LIES….and believe they will get away with it…

the most CORRUPT PEOPLE in Barbados are those in the parliament and in the minority community….you vicious TRAITORS will not be shifting and changing the narrative…EVERY LAST ONE OF THEM ARE CORRUPT and should be IN PRISON where they love to send Black people only….but you WILL NOT GET AWAY WITH IT….been waiting patiently for the LIARS TO CRAWL OUT..

https://barbadostoday.bb/2021/10/13/mps-public-needs-to-see-anti-corruption-laws-in-action-first/

62. She sat for decades in that parliament and watched the elderly go to their graves heartbroken from being robbed their estates, their life’s work, their will altered and forged by the criminals in the bar association, parliament, judiciary and minority community, she did not lift a finger to help any of them…, many generations were pushed into poverty because they all LOST THEIR INHERITANCE…..she did not ONCE OPEN HER MOUTH…but now she got talk….

St. Thomas is a filthy, dilapidated mess, with run down houses, an eyesore…..and more often than not the people GET NO WATER…..talk about that..

63. When Mia and others push for initiatives and legislation that people want and agree with such as anti-corruption, trade and cultural links with Africa, Reparations, becoming a Republic etc, people here still say they don’t trust her and stay stuck on repeating all past issues which are now being addressed in present efforts.

64. The alliance with Kenya is wonderful. The best thing is to deport all vaccination opponents to this place. They will feel very comfortable in Kenya with a rate of only 1.9 percent fully vaccinated.

65. David

And you are a willing participant in the gallery as the game is played.

Time to do what a fictitious character was said to have done to another iteration of moneychangers. Turn the tables over.

66. “She thanked Harris for the donation of COVID-19 vaccines, which she said was timely.”

so is there another donation of vaccines from the US, then there should be no need to have criminal minorities run around procuring counterfeit vaccine through scams to RAID THE TREASURY..

no one is impressed by any of the other shit except the Slaves, she should tell Harris why in the 21st century they are still setting up the Black population to go to Europe as Slaves although warned on this same blog only last year that is what they were doing, and have known for YEARS that Afrika as OUR HOMELAND is an option for these people, if they want…….

she should also explain why as a black person and now PM chosen by the Black population she is so ANTI-BLACK….and wear it as a badge of honor.

67. That and abbitumi.com will also be advertised on my website in one of the menus so when they go PIMPING AROUND they won’t be able to miss it…

68. Am happy that the Black African population can now see that Mia and her gang of criminals cannot stop anything or anyone except the Slaves and those who want to STOP THEMSLEVES from progressing further and want to contnue marinating on a Slave island that will always be a Slave island, that it’s one and only function…..as an outpost and clearing house for African enslavement..

it has gotten easier to leave the Slave plantation, the house negros and the thieving racist wannabe slave masters behind, let them all crash and burn to cinders…that is their future…the 400 years ARE UP..they are the only CLOWNS trying to prolong it. who want to stay and join them will…that’s their choice..

Been telling people on this blog FOR YEARS….no one needs these demons in the parliament or in the minority community…. and the more intelligent HAVE ALREADY MOVED ON….

69. Me too love me slave island! Me nah leave!

Could the island not evolve into an outpost of Africa, once the majority population awakens?

SMH

70. more effort needs to be put into awakening them and they will need guidance…..which many are prepared to give in leaps and bounds…but they have to be receptive…

setting up the Black population to go to Europe as Slaves although warned on this same blog SINCE 2019… that is what they were doing,

71. Rome was not built in a day. I have the patience to work towards it. Slavery has not been over for even two hundred years yet.

These things take time but I can tell you that attitudes are changing towards our Africanness.

72. For those with alternate lifestyles of which there are many such individuals in the Caribbean diaspora, not all Afrikan countries are tolerant, they see it as disrepectful and insulting to their revered ancestral cultural traditions and norms that spans HUNDREDS OF THOUSANDS OF YEARS///no matter what anyone thinks…THEY TOO HAVE THAT RIGHT……

that many disrespectful people tend to DISMISS as irrelevant because they are so westernized

…..be warned….

https://youtu.be/gj-9wQDc-48?t=2

Leave a comment, join the discussion.