Prime Minister Mia Mottley shows off a Kensington Oval ready for T20 World Cup
roland clarke
Submitted by Dr. Roland R. Clarke Energy Consultant
Edited 4 April 2020 (2.02PM)

Dear David King:

I would like to signal my intention to take future action that may be construed as an attempt to break the Barbados curfew law on Wednesday 08 April 2020.

I respectfully request that the arresting officers wear protective masks. I do not wish to be infected by them.

My point, is that the officers of the Government of Barbados do not practice social distancing.

Why do I intend to attempt to break the law?

I have no choice. Here is my story.

I am a citizen and resident of Barbados who visited the USA for three weeks in recent times. I returned to Barbados on Tuesday 17 March. I immediately placed myself in social distancing at a local hotel for one week. This was followed by a second week at another hotel.

My intent was to do the recommended 14 days of distancing as I live with my elderly 89 y.o. mother who is prone to severe respiratory conditions. Further, I have several underlying medical conditions that put me at high risk to an unfavourable outcome from the COVID-19 virus.

About two hours after checking into the second hotel, their management sent me an email indicating that there was a recent case of COVID-19 at their hotel. My heart fell.

I subsequently gathered that the incident happened about 5 or 6 days prior to my arrival at the second hotel.

Given that I had booked my stay 24 hours in advance, it means that the hotel knew full well what their recent experience had been, and they did not give me the option to refuse. Even further, the hotel also indicated that the Government of Barbados was fully involved in the matter. They too did not share the information with the general public. In my view, this is a breech of public trust by the Government of Barbados.

Indeed at a later date, the Barbados COVID-19 Czar confirmed in a press meeting that the public does not need to know the places where COVID-19 has been found in Barbados. I strenuously disagree. Believe me, had I known, I would not have checked into the second hotel. I would have found an alternative temporary residence to continue my 14 day sojourn.

Given my experience, I made a decision to extend my period of social distancing for another week. That is, to count 14 days from my check-in to the second hotel.

So here I am in a third temporary accommodation until next Wednesday 08 April 2020. None of this is free for me.

Today, I am faced with the prospect of being arrested for doing the right thing of socially distancing myself after short term international travel to the USA.

Therefore I stand by my request above. I respectfully request that the arresting officers wear personal protective apparatus, and that I be placed in a detention facility that is medically appropriate for someone with my pre-existing conditions. Even further, should the arresting officers choose to release me, I respectfully request police escort to my home so that I will not be arrested again.

132 responses to “COVID 19 Dilemma!”

1. Not understanding this govt at all at all
    Go on media act as if they got everything under control
    Fool the masses and think nothing of the consequences
    This story is an eyeopener that bares witness that the only main concern for govt is protecting the status quo at the lives of barbadian
    How much worse can it get if u asked me given today’s disgusting and deplorable exposing of govt bad measures coupled with stories which lay bare that govt can be deceitful all bets are on that the worst is yet to come
    Barbadians deserves better

2. THANKS FOR SHARING YOUR STORY.

THIS SOCIOLOGIST CZAR WOULD HAVE PROBABLY CAUSED THE SUPERMARKET PANIC LOCALLY WITH THE IRRESPONSIBLE RECOMMENDED CLOSURE.

THIS GOVERNMENT PROMISED TRANSPARENCY BUT DOESN’T SEEM TO KNOW THE MEANING OF THE WORD.

3. We should be looking to end this rubbish and get back to some semblance of normal.

It cannot be long-term.

Either this episode is going to destroy the economy or it isn’t.

https://www.msn.com/en-us/news/us/9-states-have-yet-to-issue-formal-stay-at-home-orders-amid-coronavirus/ar-BB128ZVC?ocid=spartandhp

4. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

JOhn, it’s time that Barbados’ faux economy built on lies and disenfranchisement of the majority…crashes and burns to a cinder….the rebuild MUST INCLUDE the majority population or it will stay in ashes…

It was well known that the hotels were infected with the disease but nevertheless, the long face RETARD jumped out to tell the majority populaiton….go staycation since the fake tourism has done nothing for the people but reduce the infrastructure to RUINS…..of course he lied and said tourism was the only means of survival, but am just showing how deceitful these small time, small island shite leaders are to the people whose votes they have always begged and will soon be begging again.

these act like the people should know nothing DESPITE THEIR MONEY PAYING THE SALARIES OF THESE SAME DAMN CLOWNS and funding the whole island FOR CENTURIES..

when you elect jokers and they in turn hire more yardfowl jokers to tell you that what goes on in Barbados is none of your business…GET RID OF ALL OF THEM IN 2023 and going forward, they are backward and ignorant, miseduated, lack basic communication skills and are all leading the island TO NOWHERE…as they have all done for over 53 years….

the fact that vicious Butch shut down all his hotels and hightailed it to Jamaica to try to salvage the little he may be left with …should have been the tell..

5. As I have stated from the outset, I did not expect the authorities to tell the truth. I have also maintained that Dr, Richard Carter, a sociologist should never have been appointed to the position he is currently holding, since he is not qualified in the appropriate science disciplines. I have also stated that the idea of the droplets only being responsible for the spread of the viral particles was incorrect. That it could also be spread by aerosol. The Blog-master wanted to know where was the scientific proof behind my assertions. I responded by explaining that viral particles were much smaller than a bacterial cell and that if bacterial infectious diseases could be transmitted by aerosol, one would also expect viral particles to do the same, It was also suggested that WHO had given the criteria. Let me say something about the WHO and in particular, the present Director General(DG). He has an especially bad track record in Ethiopia for human rights atrocities. The DG post is strictly a political appointment. The present DG is a sycophant of China,( China is building a huge headquarters in Ethiopia) who. down played the extent of the seriousness of outbreak and delayed declaring a pandemic . The extract below verifies what I have been sayig about aerosols.

The announcement came after Anthony Fauci, who is leading the government’s scientific response, backed recent scholarship that found SARS-CoV-2 can be suspended in the ultrafine mist formed when people exhale.

6. @Dr.Lucas

Was there anything wrong with asking you to explain your aerosol posit so that those of us who of non scientific mind are clear?

7. Dentistry Whisperer (M. Pharm. D) LinkedIN Avatar
    Dentistry Whisperer (M. Pharm. D) LinkedIN

It was 60+ before it was 51. The slip-up went over the head of David Ellis (VOB Radio) when Santia Bradshaw (under pressure) during “Down to Brasstacks” inadvertently exposed the real number of positive tests for COVID-19 on the Island. Haynes Darlington. (M.Pharm.D) 

8. What was the name of the hotel, people should be more inquisitive when booking a place to stay to avoid what happened to you. I am surprised that the other hotels did not query you about covid before they let you move in . Don’t break the rules I know it must be frustrating but the the cops have enough on their plate dealing with th real idiots on the island

9. @ David April 4, 2020 6:20 AM

You did accept the validity of my reasoning, but others on the Blog Stuck to the WHO suggestions. Based on the above post, there seems to be evidence that supports the fact that Carter is not the person for the post and is also not a very good communicator. A square peg in a round hole.

10. @ robert lucas April 4, 2020 6:17 AM
    “I have also stated that the idea of the droplets only being responsible for the spread of the viral particles was incorrect. That it could also be spread by aerosol. The Blog-master wanted to know where was the scientific proof behind my assertions. I responded by explaining that viral particles were much smaller than a bacterial cell and that if bacterial infectious diseases could be transmitted by aerosol, one would also expect viral particles to do the same…”
    +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Good food for thought there, Bricky!

We can only offer you a ‘gut-feeling’ of support for your ‘aerosol- propelled’ theory on how the virus can also spread.

It takes ‘thinkers’ like you to see outside the myopic box full of conspiracy theories which the authorities would want to suppress and cover up.

This out-of-the-sky thinking would imply that the social distancing method of containment might not be as effective as it is being touted.

If there is any validity to your ‘scientific’ concerns then those saddled with the responsibility of managing the public health systems must be in mortal fear of shitting bricks.

BTW, are you implying that there could have been some kind of RNA/DNA manipulation of a previously-known virus to give it the wings of Covid to fly around in the air as if it was given (even if inadvertently) a can of red bull brewed in a vial of experimentation?

11. @Dr. Lucas

You were correct, there is a reason why this blogmaster allows you the freedom to share your views. We need more out of the box thinkers in Barbados. We have this fear of being wrong as a people. The opposite is better, the exhilaration of probing to the extreme and accepting that even if wrong it presents the opportunity to be better.

12. So the government should announce everywhere a corona victim visited?

13. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@David you have published an interesting letter so I am keen to read ur comments on the very pointed remarks.

“that their was a recent case of COVID-19 at their hotel…
    I subsequently gathered that the incident happened about 5 or 6 days prior”

I ask you … Based on good practice protocols shouldn’t the details on this guest or staff member been broadcast to all contacts he/she made promptly… And testing done !

The hotel itself would have been properly disinfected so I may not agree with the author that 6 days later it was still crucial to pre-warn guests.

If it was an active matter that ‘just’ happened then warnings were needed.

But that’s the concern for this author I imagine… How can he be sure no staffer was exposed and was now an asymptomatic carrier!

And that’s the problem for all of us @David.

Why this very lax stance by our govt…we praise South Korea and one of their big variables was tagging and tracing aggressively…and testing of course.

The author says angrily almost ” [t]hey too did not share the information with the general public. In my view, this is a breech of public trust by the Government of Barbados.”

Yes it is.

And do you accept our govt is right ‘that the public does not need to know the places where COVID-19 has been found in Barbados.”?

This story is very informative of good personal behaviour … Eg the awareness of the elderly parent’s susceptibility and steps to avoid harming her and too good self quarantine.

But it also highlights the disinformation and lack of transparency by this administration covid19 team!

That’s not a good look going forward!

14. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Yes…Fowl Enuff…how else do ya expect everyone to move on from this without becoming INFECTED AND DYING from the plague…by hiding it…look how well that has worked out so far….and thousand more bajans could have become infected and DIED if they had listened to the long face retard and gone staycationing in INFECTED HOTELS…..

By hiding crucial information the government SUCCEEDED in showing up their OWN INCOMPETENCE…..the best thing they have done in the 53 years of sucking taxpayers wuthout actually doing anythingnto upgrade and UPLIFT the lIves of the majority population…..we spent years exposing the wickedness, all the crimes against the people…but could never have done a better job than what the government did to expose ITS OWN SELF…

Talk about KARMA…damn.

15. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@Enuff, are you serious guy to ask “So the government should announce everywhere a corona victim visited?”

You write as a partisan but you appear still to be a somewhat practical person and not stupidly partisan… So I am jaw on floor at that remark.

How in God’s name can any city or community flush out, identify possibiles for testing and prevent spread UNLESS they announce and determine “everywhere a corona victim visited?”

As soon as you start trace tagging and sending teams to sites you have effectively “announced” it in our now doubly ‘gypsy’ society .. so if YOU can clarify how NOT to ‘announce’ on Covid19 positives and yet safeguard the community please tell the world.

The folks in New Rochelle,NY some in Lombardy, Italy and scores of other devastated communities would love to hear!

Come on guy don’t be ridiculouly partisan and defy all logic.

16. Salemite
    You’re an idiot! If the hotels infected, the airport must be too since all the positive cases passed through there. I guess all the places the infected visited infected too. How many supermarkets infected since they have been bust for days now? I see Boris Johnson and other Cabinet members tested positive; but press briefings are still being delivered from Downing Street, which according to your logic infected. Point me to where this is being done i.e. governments telling the exact location of a COVID positive test, unless it is an outbreak at a nursing home or navy ship etc. I understand Dr.Clarke’s alarm but I wonder if he travelled back from the US in a hazmat suit.

17. @Dee Word

Barbados is a small place, we have to be careful calling names of individuals and businesses especially if they employ hundreds of ordinary Bajans. We have to tip toe through this crisis to ensure when the COVID dust settles the economy is some how intact.Unlike the USA our printing press cannot print 2 trillion at the drop of a hat.

Uneasy lies the crown that…?

18. depedantic
    That’s my opinion. I don’t indulge in partisan warfare. B’dos is 166 sq.m. and there are 51 positive cases. A 24-hr curfew is essentially saying what?

19. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

All airports and SEAPORTS are MAJOR CARRIERS of the disease…that is elementary….Fowl Enuff…the experts said that from DAY 1…ya should have been listening to REAL EXPERTS instead of the small island wannabes who have to depend, that word again, on the real experts for guidance…do like me and cut out the middle men who dont know one shite….as they continue to make things worse on the island.

Have you seen how the supermarkets are SANITIZED EVERY MINUTE…..even in Barbados…. .or did ya miss that too…

Cousin Boris thought he was invincible…..so do all those in UK suffering from the superiority complex pandemic….so of course they will spit in each other’s faces while talking utter SHITE and continue to infect each other….

One island has had enuff…and are threatening to EXPOSE PUBLICLY the names of those who fail to self report….if yall weren’t such a bunch of deceitful wretches hiding everything from the public whose votes ya will SOON BE BEGGING AGAIN…ya could never have found yaselves in this position.

20. Where is the Master “piece de legend”?

Why is he MIA when his lifelong experiences are needed to infuse the blog with the ‘common-sense’ skills in survival especially in these most trying of times?

PUDRYR, please let us know if you are in a place of safety!

21. David.4, 2020 8:24 AM

@Dee Word

Barbados is a small place, we have to be careful calling names of individuals and businesses especially if they employ hundreds of ordinary Bajans. We have to tip toe through this crisis to ensure when the COVID dust settles the economy is some how intact.Unlike the USA our printing press cannot print 2 trillion at the drop of a hat.

Uneasy lies the crown that

Xcccccccccvvvvvvbbbbbb

U just like govt is out of touch with reality and what is important to harnessing the virus
    On one hand govt speaks of social distancing
    Then on the other hand govt leaves a wide open area for persons to be contaminated
    U need to read the story with understanding which is not based on political scoring points but on a need towards safety
    Transparency and protecting the well being of the entire public
    The truth being what done in the dark would eventually be brought to light as shown in this story
    Govt cannot afford to place Russian roulette with innocent people live to save the private sector
    Not good

22. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Well…since the public are now ALL aware that yall continue to HIDE INFORMATION….everyone knows to avoid the hotels….people knew the hotels were infected all along , yall were the only ones thought ya were hiding something….lol

The same way everyone has to treat EACH OTHER as infected CARRIERS….so too EVERY hotel must be treated the same……..Crane did not try to hide their infection, another hotel sent out letters to their employees for their safety…..they can be appreciated for their forthrightness ..and to do the right things to PROTECT GUESTS …both local and foreign.

23. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@David, let’s walk through ur remarks.

‘Barbados is a small place, we have to be careful calling names of individuals and businesses especially if they employ hundreds of ordinary Bajans.”

Barbados has always being ‘gypsy’ and news flies around very fast… Our society has ALWAYS withstood that …so why is this different?

The alternative of your stance is that those hundreds of employees become possible spreaders to their family and wider community because we don’t identify, confirm and quarantine … Does THAT make sense, senor!

“We have to tip toe through this crisis to ensure when the COVID dust settles the economy is some how intact.”

This is a devastating contagious virus @David we CANNOT TIPTOE through this war… Otherwise we will NOT have a society to return to.

This has nothing to do with “printing” money.

Yes we have to do EVERYTHING at a monetary level that’s viable but moreso it’s about everything else practical to prevent a truly tragic death rate.

The world will all be going to IMF etc for ease in years ahead; our life styles willl take a hit so let’s get off that bandwagon early and understand those realities… Within the country we will be scrunting for a while until tourism comes back… because so muchbofnour economy is coupled with that… But we HAVE TO BE ALIVE for all of that to mean anything.

If you want to tiptoe we will die… This is about disrupting a person’s privacy about their health and disrupting privacy about covid at a business place…. We can’t go into a pneumonia crisis at our hospital David… We can’t go into a morgue overflow David… We can’t get anywhere near any of that.

We can’t TIPTOE David…

And we can’t get partisan either … This is too damn serious!

24. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@ Enuff let me state this and then I gone.

I respect several of this cabinet based on having interacted with them and I accept their competency to think logically and strategize effectively but yet do you know what I think re “A 24-hr curfew is essentially saying, what”?

… That they are scared ‘***less’ and have no plucking idea how to extricate the nation from this major problem ahead.

You know what I further think: that they were disagreements on the way forward and some folks are now truly p’ed off.

So yes what does a 24 hr curfew say now… We are in a pickle!

25. @Dee Word

Let us close this by saying that this blogmaster will NOT be engaging in any knight of the long knives or gyspy behavior.

26. Waru I just stayed at the crane in march and you mentioning it is the first I have heard of it, I am pretty shocked to hear ir.. I don’t see it on line anywhere so they maybe not as open as you think to tourists.

27. Salemite
    Your riposte proves my point. You’re an idiot.

depedantic
    Well contrary to popular BU belief I am not a friend of or know Cabinet members. A 24-hr curfew says to me treat every public place as “infected”, so stand home.

28. So the government did not know that when they gave VULNERABLE BAJANS…24 HOURS to shop for essential groceries….well this idiot knew to STAN HOME months ago, do my shopping from January to early MARCH…and don’t wait for the clowns in government to SCREW IT UP…how bout that…

all they time they were acting like they had it under control, if they had treated it as A PANDEMIC AND NOT AN EXERCISE AND OPPORTUNITY TO PIMP TOURISTS…they would not now look like fools…

29. “I don’t see it on line anywhere so they maybe not as open as you think to tourists.”

Lawson..it was in natio news and posted to BU, must have happened after you left,

ya would have seen it too if ya were not so cuddled up on lock down with Justin in Canada …lol

Ya won’t stay out of Barbados, now ya can’t move…

30. A happy good morning to all of Barbados.

Trying to get my mind around the corona virus discussion on BU. Right or wrong, for some, the government is always wrong. Right or wrong, for some, the government is always right. Of course there are a few who looks at each item/issue in an objective manner.

It is clear that at times the government is struggling. Unlike some, I do not expect them to get things right the first time, but we know that there is a sever penalty if there are too far wrong. It is also clear, even in the face of making a right decision, that families will still lose loved ones.

I remember when the government posted a list and it did not mention hardware as an essential service. Two minutes afterwards, there was an uproar as every pipe in Barbados started leaking as ‘hardware stores were closed’.

I am not a fan of the current administration and I believe that there were missteps along the way. I also believe that it was right more often than it was wrong.

There is much speculation/second guessing/hindsight on the pages of BU. Avoid participating in this speculation. We have one government and should support it. However, we should not fail to comment on things that we see as wrong or can be improved on. We must find the balance and avoid the extreme ends of the spectrum.

The BLP/DLP experiment has failed but we refuse to abandon it. We see it played out every day on the pages of BU.

Covid19 has shown the folly of an economic mode that is based solely on tourism, but we see the same old thinking remains is place.

We should learn from experience but it appears that learning based on memorizing/regurgitating facts has stifle the creative thinking of our people.

30-0 was the opportunity for a new start. However, it appears that our government is unable to break away from the charted path of the past 50 years. Perhaps, the fault is in our believing that an old train and an old track can go ii a direction that is different from the old track.

Stay home; practice social distancing
    Stay safe
    Wash your hand and face
    Before you peel a fruit/vegetable wash it
    When you bring home your groceries, remove and discard the wrappings.

I wish the government well, for its failure could be catastrophic to the rest of us.

31. Perhaps, the fault is in our believing that an old train on an old track can go in a direction that is different from that of the track.

Stay home; practice social distancing
    Stay safe
    Wash your hand and face
    Before you peel a fruit/vegetable wash it
    When you bring home your groceries, remove and discard the wrappings.

32. The fowls seem to FORGET..that we knew about the disease and its KILLER PROPERTIES from at least EARLY JANUARY…..may i remind them that this is APRIL…where WE ALL witnessed horrible death around the world, UK only yesterday passed it’s 4,000 death

…THERE WAS MORE THAN ENUFF time to prepare the people, that is how long myself and others were preparing because we saw the COCKUP COMING…. but they acted all nonchalant like they are invincible…bad example to set in a population who thought they had or can expect intelligent guidance from a government…

then threy rushed and hurried when they realized that they had more water than flour, too late…but somehow i’m the idiot…lol

33. It is obvious that the hotel used deceptive practices by disclosing information only after the person registered.
    It is just as obvious that they placed money well ahead of the safety of the customer.

But does the government/hotelier have a choice? Everyone is in “save the sick golden goose” mode.

34. “Covid19 has shown the folly of an economic mode that is based solely on tourism, but we see the same old thinking remains is place.”

we have been telling them FOR YEARS…and they have sent their fowls to cuss us JUST AS LONG…

i will love to be proven wrong, but just watch them after this mess sink right back into the same 1950s style of backwardness and stupidity and STUBBORN REFUSAL to allow the MAJORITY POPULATION FREE ENTERPRISE to progress, grow and enrich themselves and their present and future generations…..if they go backward into their comfort zone of oppression and suppression of the masses so that a few parasitic minorities can prosper after this LIFE TAKING WAKEUP CALL, i will be the first to LET THE WHOLE WORLD KNOW..

watch muh nuh..

35. “But does the government/hotelier have a choice? Everyone is in “save the sick golden goose” mode.”

save the “sick golden goose” while KILLING THE WHOLE POPULATION…but am the idiot..

36. TheoGazzerts
    It is clear that at times the government is struggling. Unlike some, I do not expect them to get things right the first time, but we know that there is a sever penalty if there are too far wrong. It is also clear, even in the face of making a right decision, that families would lose loved ones
    cxcccccc’cccccccvvvvvvvvvvvvvv

Let me see if i can get a clear understanding of what u are saying

Listen bro are u saying that govt can not derive a plan of yes or no
    right or wrong when it comes to the health of people and that the security of private buisness should take precedent in such matters even asmuch as not letting a person know when they are heading into dangerous terriorty
    It is not a matter of if they should or not tell the populace the truth
    But the truth be told above against and far beyond anything else
    Do u belive that any minister of govt knowing such details given about the hotel would advise a family member to book a room
    Bro get serious
    Are u that daft

37. 🙂 🙂
    How you arrive at that conclusion from my statement is the best laugh I had this week.
    Your creative writing skills and sense of humor is improving, but
    I would still suggest that you do some “BU distancing” 🙂

38. Well FANTASY ISLAND IS OVER…thank ya good for nothing leaders for helping the colonial system engineer your minds…now ya gotta face reality REAL FAST…ya just got thrown into the DEEPEST END OF THE POOL.

Thank your frontline workers FOR GENERATIONS TO COME. if they manage to pull off a modern day MIRACLE..i alreadly thanked them personally on other media since back in February…

“A five-year-old child is among a further 708 people who have died with coronavirus in Britain, bringing the country’s fatalities to 4,313. The child, who sadly passed away on the deadliest day yet, suffered from underlying health issues. The number of new UK infections rose by 3,735 to 41,903, which is the smallest 24-hour increase in cases in four days. NHS England said 637 patients in England who tested positive for Covid-19 had died, bringing the total number of confirmed reported deaths in hospital to 3,939.

They were aged between five and 104, and 40 had no known underlying health condition, ranging in age from 48 to 93. There were 212 deaths in the Midlands, more than in London (Hazmat paramedics outside the Royal Free Hospital, right), where there were 127. The North West had 97 deaths the North East and Yorkshire 73, the East of England 70, the South East 41 and the South West 17. Coronavirus deaths in Scotland rose by 46 to 218, according to the Scottish government.

Deaths in Wales rose by 13 to 154, according to Public Health Wales, while deaths in Northern Ireland rose by eight to 56. But the amount of tests fell to 9,406, dropping below the 10,000 mark which has been surpassed in the last two days. In today’s Downing Street press briefing, NHS England national medical director Stephen Powis told the Downing Street briefing that the latest figures suggested that new cases had begun to ‘stabilise’ but added that there was ‘no room for complacency’ and everyone should continue to adhere strictly to lockdown rules. Right: An ambulance worker in London.”

39. TheOGazertsApril 4, 2020 12:02 PM

🙂 🙂
    How you arrive at that conclusion from my statement is the best laugh I had this week.
    Your creative writing skills and sense of humor is improving, but
    I would still suggest that you do some “BU distancing” 🙂

If u are laughing u might be just as well be laughing at your own ignorance
    Maybe just maybe before putting pen to paper u should ask yourself if your comments /words represent a feeling of goodwill and humanity grounded on morals towards the people
    Your earlier comment had stinging bites towards the people feelings which u tried to ignore while holding up govt to measures as blunders which can be excused albeit might have consequences
    Btw which of the latter u prefer blunders or consequences
    Cant wait to hear your answer
    Ta ta

40. 3rd/last exchange
    🙂 🙂
    I am still laughing.
    I see that you have also developed the skill of making straw men and the knocking then down..
    Please continue down your path.without me.

41. Piece the Legend Avatar

@ the Sage Annunaki

De ole man is well and is thankful for your enquiry after my health Sage

I think that when you sit back and watch this screenplay and say nothing you get a real appreciation of the recklessness that is being doled our to Barbadians.

And which Barbadians are taking, all but this Dr. Roland Clarke, that is.

Examine this quote from above

“…And do you accept our govt is right ‘that the public does not need to know the places where COVID-19 has been found in Barbados?…”

De ole man noted that this is a requote from One of the Rented Jackasses that we promised to beat mercilessly because he was rented!

now walk wid de ole man down the spelean pathways of this Disinformation Blog that is seen to vacillate between “doing the right thing” and “being faithful to the Mugabe Administration”

Just a few months back IT HAD SERVED THE INTEREST OF SAID MUGABE REGIME to come out publicly and spill the beans on the state of Mrs Ram Rat Infested building.

Now mind you Sage, Leptospirosis though a dangerous disease, DOES NOT FALL INTO THE CATEGORY of Coronavirus

Yet, it served the purposes of the Mugabe administration to broadcast such information WITHOUT REGARD FOR THE PRIVACY OF THE OWNER!

So, why can they take such unilateral liberty with publicizing and making unsubstantiated, derogatory statements about the health status about the property of a person that they cumpulsorily acquire said property while broadcasting such as a possible Leptospirosis threat but then seek to hide the status of a hotel with the killer CoronaVirus?

I am sure oh Sage, with your unswerving perspicacity aided by the Opening of your Third Eye, none of these machinations of this Rented Jackass can blind your Ajna as it will with the many sheeple to whom the Rented Jackass will speak.

For where you have an Ajna THEY HAVE A HORN or two

heheheheh

42. Piece the Legend Avatar

Your assistance please Honourable Blogmaster

43. Piece the Legend

At last!!! Thought you had abandoned the good ship BU and was busy tunneling under the Garrison to remove the broken trident. lol

Hope you are well.

44. Piece the Legend Avatar

De ole man continuing on Brother Hants

Sitting back and watching the show as it ramps up its body count worldwide.

Have you noted that the word Conspiracy now is a word that even the most ardent of the Mugabe Regime DOES NOT USE?

When they were being warned about the need to clamp down on this and to be aggressive in their response THEY DID NOTHING but give TV interviews.

And suddenly all of dem frighten cause WHEN THE COVID DEATHS BEGIN it will be connected to their inaction and inability to formulate a viable plan RUN BY PEOPLE WHO KNOW WHAT THEY ARE DOING!

So for example when Mr Hal Austin comes here and makes reference to countries that have managed to make a dent in the Covid epidemic, he still getting attack.

But the attack has shifted slightly.

Now it is “if you know so much bout this, how come you Prime minister and your royals get Covid too?”

Dem just cursing Mariposa outright.

But look at this miracle.

Dem suddenly cussing De Pedantic Dribbler too!

You see that mystery of mysteries Brother Hants?

He was once the Golden Boy dat de Honourable Blogmaster used to ask to comment bout tings

Suddenly he getting licks from de same Blogmaster!

So de ole man jes watching how it all rolling out and mekking one one comment cause i doan want KS to put my comment count heah among all de rest of dem who up in de half centuries and ting

heheheheheheheheh

45. Piece the Legend Avatar

Honourable Blogmaster, you assistance please

46. Kammie M Holder Avatar
    Kammie M Holder

@David, I peruse journals like the Lancet and John Hopkins research due to my studies. I have seen researchers clocking a sneeze and cough of speeds in excess of 100mph. In addition the virus in its aerosolized form is around .004 microns in size thus just as a person with bad breath can give you bad breath from the odor.

What is an odor @Dr Lucas….

Jason Hargrove a bus driver is now dead after a woman got in his bus and coughed without seeking to inhibit aerosolized virus from spreading. Here is the CNN report https://edition.cnn.com/2020/04/04/europe/coronavirus-masks-war-intl/index.html

47. Happy to.say that Dr. Ronald Clarke story has made it across social media
    As the old folks say uh can hide and buy land
    But yuh cant hide and work on it
    It is amazing how this story does not ruffle the feathers of the blp.supporters
    A story so large in its writing
    Yet so frightening in its telling
    Are bajans so dumb in their inabilty to see when they are used as guinea pigs
    Or so politically brainwashed to the point that death is rather prefered

48. A happy and beautiful morning to all of Barbados.
    A happy and good morning to piece, the commander leader and visionary. Good to see that you are still with us. Stay safe ny friend.
    Barbados, stay safe.
    Have a great day.

49. Sad Covid first death on the island. It’s nothing to play with, stay safe..