The recent announcement that Juliette Bynoe-Sutherland was appointed Executive Chairman of the Queen Elizabeth Hospital Board triggered the interest of the blogmaster. Many in the know immediately wondered about the correctness of the decision appointing Minister Dwight Sutherland’s wife to the onerous task of leading the Board. Time will tell if she is able to improve QEH operations.

What the blogmaster found interesting was the accompanying statement from Minister of Health and Wellness Lt Col Jeffrey Bostic explained in the following BT newspaper extract.

At the end of August, Government announced that a mutual agreement had been reached for the separation of former CEO Dr Dexter James from his role at the 600-bed institution. Dr James had been on extended sick leave since February. Director of Support Services Louise Bobb has been acting in that senior position since that announcement.

Readers will recall that days before the last general election former CEO Dexter James’ $257, 129.64 contract was renewed  for 4 years although the contract had 18 months to run. Former Minister Boyce ensured his golf buddy a sweet deal.

Minister Bostic is a minister in a government that promotes transparency, however, he neglected to apprise the public of the several thousand dollars taxpayers paid to James to permit a non litigious exit. The majority of Barbadians are numb to what has transpired in this one example and it makes the blogmaster very angry. How is this happening and at the same time Barbadians are being asked to hold tight?

Successive governments have mismanaged the QEH. Despite the band-aiding by DLP and BLP talking heads, what cannot be refuted is the perennial unavailability of supplies at the QEH resulting in the inability to deliver efficient health care. Individuals who can afford it will access private  health care. The upside is that some doctors in private practice are laughing all the way to the bank.

The  partisans in this forum will blame the Bees or Dees. What these partisans are blind to is both political parties continue to engage in practices that protect the political class. Unfortunately the bidding of political parties has forced the QEH and other institutions in the country to the ‘knees’. How can a people boast of being highly literate yet succumb to partisan beliefs on every issue? What is the criteria for selecting Board members and senior management? On what basis are contracts for services to the hospital issued? Is it based on a transparent tender or RFP policy?

Barbadians were promised better with the transition to Board management at the QEH. Instead there appears to have been a deterioration. The physical plant is embarrassing to look at, constant shortage of supplies compromising health delivery, low employee moral,  corrupt selection process of suppliers, inefficient decision making by administration.

Sensible Barbadians must ask the question- if we cannot efficiently manage our primary health care facility what does it say about our skill set as an educated people?

Were recommendations contained in the Richie Haynes report implemented?

216 responses to “QEH on Death’s Bed”

1. By the way, Marriott aint start yet but the announcement alone is a big boost to investors confidence

2. Their biggest ambition in life was to be just like MASSA and own a PLANTATION…

Many of them do…but to do so and MAINTAIN THEM…they have to CONTINUE STEALING from their own people,…lol

3. as already suggested can we shift this discussion to Adrian Loveride blog, do not want to delete or close blog.

https://barbadosunderground.net/2019/10/14/adrian-loveridge-column-investment/

4. The Minister explains the qualifications of Barbadian Exec Chairman Bynoe-Sutherland.

https://barbadosunderground.files.wordpress.com/2019/10/exec-chair.mp4

5. By now it should be obvious that with this new media, things cannot continue as before.

Acts done in London can be heard of in Barbados before the ‘ink on the paper is dry’.

The cloak of secrecy, the mystical Latin incantations and the mystique of the profession has been minimized by FB, WhatsApp, Google
    and other forms of communications and research.

Like it or not, greater transparency is now built into the system. The old ways of doing things and the old errant behavior must be modified. Once we would whisper and call you a thief. The new media confirms our whispers.

6. Yesterday I spoke about how QEH developed from a shell that was just a pretty or modern looking version of the old General Hospital, and the role of our first returning specialist doctors from their post graduate studies in the UK.

Let us now state how we abandoned St Joseph Hospital and its potential, and how Bayview Hospital started to become what it is today.

From the time I was a very little boy living in the “Bay Land, Dr Baylet’s clinic was a well known location in the area. You could call it a small cottage hospital—essentially a GP clinic with a very small hospital with a few beds attached.

Around 1984 a few doctors got together bought the place and developed what is now Bayview Hospital, which is a fee paying private hospital, unlike the mostly “free” or Government sponsored public hospital.

One of the reasons for this was the fact that there was an increasing number of returning highly qualified doctors , and only a relatively few spots for them at the state run QEH. Another was the fact that the RC sponsored St Joseph Hospital was dying , and the doctors who had admitting privileges there would soon loose such privilege.

The RC church tends to have schools and churches wherever they go to look after their folk. Barbados being not a RC country frustrated this role for St Joseph Hospital. However it was a place where some of our specialists could practice and do their thing as it was very well equipped and a most idyllic place for recouperation. It also offered great privacy for Bajans who could pay to be there accommodated.

The St Joseph Hospital was apparently doing well enough as long as the US military base existed in St Lucy, as this was a good source of its revenue. When Adams asked the Americans to leave Barbados in the early 80’s this signaled the death knell of St Joseph Hospital,

The hospital attempted recovery by opening a fee paying Emergency Room to the public, and initially the same doctors who were using the hospital to create their wealth were asked to give a few hours a week. These parasites declined to do so and were some of those who pooled their money to develop Bayview Hospital. These men were short sighted selfish and stupid.

The fee paying Emergency Room was cheap, and convenient but was poorly advertised. The only advertisement in the local newspapers was drowned out because the opening was around the exact occurrence of the US intervention into Grenada.

After a while the Administrator sent from the US to keep the hospital running gave up, and the RC church packed up all the equipment and shipped it to St Judes Hospital in the south of St Lucia.

A Branford Taitt DLP initiative refurbished St Josephs and it again began to serve the north, now as another “free” or Government sponsored public hospital, even though not yet full fledged . St Joseph was on the way back, but the BLP government that came to power from 1994 scuttled the good work that Branford Taitt and the DLP wisely attempted.

Here endeth the history lesson. This is the truth, the whole truth and nothing but the truth.It can not be refuted.

7. THE SAME WAY THE BLP DESTROYED THE ST JOSEPH’S HOSPITAL INITIATIVE IN 1994, IT IS DESTROYING THE QEH IN 2019

BOSTIC DOES NOT HAVE A CLUE

THERE ARE NO VISIONARY DOCTORS WITH SPINE IN THE MINISTRY OF HEALTH

FOLK IN THE MINISTRY OF HEALTH TEND NOT TO LISTEN TO WISDOM

YOU KNOW WHAT AMAZES ME?

THE FOLK IN THE USA ARE FIGHTING ABOUT HEALTH CARE FOR ALL

WE HAVE HAD FREE HEALTH CARE FOR ALL SINCE 1985 BECAUSE VICTOR JOHNSON AND OBRIEN TROTMAN LISTENED THEN TO A YOUNG BAJAN DOCTOR

WATCH THE JACK US WITH IRITIS COME AND TALK RUBBISH NOW…….WATCH

8. WE TALK ABOUT LEARNING BY ROTE AND OUR FAILED EDUCATIONAL SYSTEM HERE ON BU

BUT ALL LEARNING BEGINS BY ROTE

EVENTUALLY SOME GO ON TO HIGHER EDUCATION AND COME BACK WITH INTENTION TO SERVE WHOLEHEARTEDLY

BUT WHAT EVER YOU STUDY YOU ARE LIMITED TO WORKING IN THE PUBLIC SERVICE OR THE LIMITED PRIVATE SECTOR

MUCH OF THE PUBLIC SECTOR IS LED BY SELFISH DUMMIES, SOME OF WHOM DID GO ANYWHERE TO LEARN ANYTHING WITH MONEY OR ACCESS TO MONEY

IF YOU WORK IN THE PUBLIC SERVICE YOU ARE LED BY INFERIOR SUPERIORS WITH NO SPINE, WHO ARE UNWILLING OR UNABLE TO STAND UP TO THE MINISTER

I ONCE HAD A SENIOR MEDICAL OFFICER OF HEALTH TELL ME THAT DECISIONS WERE MADE IN THE MINISTRY OF HEALTH BY THE ONE WHO SHOUTED THE LOUDEST . AT THE TIME , THAT WAS TAITT, WHO ACTUALLY SOME TIMES HAD BETTER IDEAS THAN THE COWARDLY DOCTORS IN HIS MINISTRY.

FOR EXAMPLE, TAITT CAME TO A POLYCLINIC ONE DAY AND SAID THAT THE GENERAL PRACTICE SECTION SHOULD BE SET UP LIKE THE OFFICE OF A PRIVATE DOCTOR

THE NEXT DAY I PRODUCED A FLOOR PLAN TO THE DR IN CHARGE WHICH WAS APPROVED BY THE QUALIFIED PERSON TO OVERSEE SUCH. IT WAS STRUCK DOWN BY AN EX PUBLIC HEALTH INSPECTOR
    WHO NOW CALLED HIMSELF A HEALTH PLANNER. THE CLINICS REMAIN THE SAME

THE EX PUBLIC HEALTH INSPECTOR & “HEALTH PLANNER” THEN WENT ON TO BE AN ANGLICAN PRIEST

HOW DO YOU EXPLAIN THAT WE HAVE NEVER HEARD ABOUT DR LUCAS BEFORE HIS ARTICLES ON BU

SURELY HE BEGAN HIS JOURNEY LEARNING BY ROUTE

BUT HE EMERGED WITH VISION AND HE WAS WILLING AND ABLE TO APPLY WHAT HE HAD LEARNED BY ROTE AND OTHER MEANS

BUT AS USUAL, HE WAS STRUCK DOWN AND HIS VISION AND ABILITY AND LEARNING BROUGHT TO NAUGHT BY ENVIOUS LESS ENDOWED IDIOTS, WHOM I CALL INFERIOR SUPERIORS

BUT WE ONLY NEED A FEW LIKE DR LUCAS TO BE ALLOWED TO EXERCISE THEIR VISION AND APPLY THEIR LEARNING

NO DOUBT THERE ARE OTHERS LIKE HIM WHO WILL SUFFER A SIMILAR FATE

9. IN THE PASS OUR TOP CIVIL SERVANTS WERE SOME OF OUR BEST BRAINS
    WHY?

THEY ROSE UP THROUGH THE SERVICE, WHERE THEY STARTED ON LEAVING SCHOOL, BECAUSE THERE WERE FEW JOBS AVAILABLE, AND THEY COULD NOT AFFORD TO GO ON TO FURTHER EDUCATION, AND THERE WAS NO UWI

NOW OUR BEST BRAINS HAVE OTHER OPTIONS, AND WE LEAVE ONLY RABBLE FOR THE PUBLIC SERVICE, WHO HAVE EVENTUALLY BECOME THE INFERIOR SUPERIORS THERE

10. What cannot be refuted is that under successive administrations the QEH has been in decline. Management strategies being employed are not working. There is a culture currently breeding incompetence, mismanagement and corrupt behaviour. We wish Sutherland-Bynoe good luck. She will need it.

11. Vincent Codrington Avatar

“But all learning begins by rote. ” Very true. The danger comes when it continues by rote. Thanks GP . A timely warning to us all.

12. The QEH has indeed declined since the 1980 s. My mother came out medically unfit because the decline was literally driving her mad. She was and still is a perfectionist. I had for years to listen to a litany of woes every time she came home from work and so I do know a little about what took place there.

The decline at that time had very little to do with the doctors.

13. WHEN THE QEH WAS AT ITS BEST, IT WAS ADMINISTRATED BY TWO COMPETENT CIVIL SERVANTS FROM TWO DECENT FAMILES- JAMES WILLIAMS AND NEVILLE MILLINGTON

THEN WE HIRED “SINISTER” JAMES WHO HAD JUST BEEN FIRED BY THE GUVMENT IN ANGUILLA
    HE COULD NOT RUN THEIR LIKKLE HORSEPITAL AND THEY BROUGHT HIM TO RUN QEH

THE DRS, SOME RETURNING NURSES TRAINED ABROAD AND SOME STALWARTS TRAINED AT HOME MARSHELLED THE TROOPS

EVEN THE ORDERLIES WHO WORKED THEIR LIVES IN THEATER, WERE OFTEN TIMES GOOD BACK SEAT DRIVERS

IN PUBLIC HEALTH SIR MAURICE BYER DR SANTOS DR VAUGHN WELLS WERE LISTENED TO BY THE COMPETENT BEAURICRATS WHO RAN THINGS .
    YOU HAD TO LISTEN TO THEM. THEY WERE OUTSTANDING

ALSO THE TOP DRS WERE THEIR FRIENDS AND CAME FROM THEIR CLASS
    EXCELLENCE AND DOING THINGS THE RIGHT WAY WERE THERE HALLMARK

NOW YOU HAVE DRS WHO HAVE ARISEN FROM POORER STOCK AFRAID NOT TO LOOSE THEIR CONTRACTS WHO COWER TO THE MINISTER AND THE CIVIL SERVANTS IN CHARGE

RE We wish Sutherland-Bynoe good luck. She will need it.

HOW CAN A MEDICAL ILLITERATE RUN A HOSPITAL WELL?
    WHERE IS THIS THE NORM ANYWHERE IN THE WORLD?

14. RE We wish Sutherland-Bynoe good luck. She will need it.

HOW CAN A MEDICAL ILLITERATE RUN A HOSPITAL WELL?
    WHERE IS THIS THE NORM ANYWHERE IN THE WORLD?

You are suggesting a good hospital administrator in today’s environment has to be a doctor?

15. Vincent CodringtonOctober 19, 2019 11:07 AM

“But all learning begins by rote. ” Very true. The danger comes when it continues by rote. Thanks GP . A timely warning to us all.

TAKE MUSIC FOR EXAMPLE
    EVEN THE GREAT MUSICIANS LEARNED THEIR SCALES AND BASICS BY ROTE
    SOME OF THEM IMPROVISED AND TURNED SCALES INTO GREAT PIECES

A GOOD EXAMPLE OF THIS IS VARIATIONS ON “DI RAI JE” AND BACH AND HANDEL WHOSE MUSIC IS CHARACTERIZED BY NUMEROUS “RUNS”

I ONCE STARTED A MUSIC COURSE AT MONA BECAUSE I HAD HAD NO FORMAL TRAINING AND I DESPERATELY WANTED SUCH

THERE WERE SEVERAL IN THAT CLASS WITH GRADE 8 PIANO ETC, BUT THEY COULD NONE OF THEM SIGHT SING! I WAS AMAZED, BECAUSE I LEARNED SO TO DO IN CH CH PARISH CH CHOIR AS A TEEN

GREAT MUSICIANS ALL IMPROVISE

THE GREATEST CRICKETER OF ALL TIME TAUGHT THAT ALL CRICKET STOKES ARE AN EXTENTION OR IMPROVISATION ON THE TWO BASIC STOKES, WHICH MUST BE MASTERED —- FORWARD OR BACKWARD DEFENSIVE

LISTENING TO A HEART OR CHEST IS DONE BY ROTE
    YOU LEARN TO LISTEN FOR “NORMAL SOUNDS”
    THEN PATIENTS WITH ABNORMAL SOUNDS DUE TO DISEASE ARE PRESENTED

16. Vincent Codrington Avatar

@ GP at 11:37 AM

Very good examples. I concur.

17. RE Q You are suggesting a good hospital administrator in today’s environment has to be a doctor?

A. CHECK THE SITUATION IN THE BEST RUN HOSPITALS IN THE WORLD, AND TELL ME

NOW SOME DOCTORS CAN ONLY DOCTOR, AND DOCTOR WELL. THEY CANT COOK GARDEN OR ANYTHING ELSE

BUT DOCTORS WHO UNDERSTAND THE NEEDS AND WORKINGS OF A HOSPITAL WITH PEOPLE’S SKILLS DO BEST AT LEADING HOSPITALS

MEDICAL ILLITERACY DOES NOT ONLY MEAN IGNORANCE OF MEDICINE

WHEN I SOUGHT TO ADVISE TOM ADAMS AND THE BLP IN 1985 I DID SO ON THE BASIS OF APPLYING ONE PRINCIPLE LEARNED BY ROTE BY MY PUBLIC HEALTH TEACHER., I.E PUBLIC HEALTH SERVICES SHOULD BE POSITIONED BASED ON THE AVAILABLE PUBLIC TRANSPORTATION

THEY LISTENED ONLY PARTIALLY, AND SO WE NOW HAVE TWO POLYCLINICS ON THE SAME BUS ROUTE!

18. VINCENT

HERE IS MOZARTS VARIATION ON DI RAI JE

19. VINCENT

HERE IS A GOOD SIMPLE PRESENTATION ON THE TWO BASIC NORMAL HEART SOUNDS…..LUB DUB

20. Q SHOULD A GOOD HEALTH ADMINISTRATOR BE A DOCTOR?

TAKE THE SIMPLE PRINCIPLE PUBLIC HEALTH SERVICES SHOULD BE POSITIONED BASED ON THE AVAILABLE PUBLIC TRANSPORTATION AND JUDGE

WHERE DID SIR MAURICE BYER LOCATE THE FIRST HEALTH CENTER? CORRECTLY IN SPEIGHTSTOWN–A MAJOR HUB IN THE NORTH

WHERE DID PROF STANDARD LOCATE THE HEALTH CENTER IN ST PHILIP? CORRECTLY AT SIX RDS.
    WHERE WAS ENMORE SITED? CORRECTLY IN BRIDGETOWN NEAR TO THE HOSPITAL.

ENMORE THE MOST CENTRAL HEALTH CENTER ALSO HOUSED THE PUBLIC HEALTH LAB WITH A SMALL X RAY UNIT TO HELP DIAGNOSE TB WHICH WAS A SCOURGE THEN

MAURICE BYER POLYCLINIC IS POORLY SITED BY THE PRINCIPLE ABOVE
    IF IT IS TO BE SITED WHERE IT IS, BUSES FROM ST LUCY OUGHT TO BE REROUTED TEMPORARILY UP THE HILL TO FACILITATE SUCH FOLK

21. Bear in mind the QEH has transition to a Board. The skill set of the leadership therefore requires certain competencies.

22. Q WHY WAS QEH BETTER RUN BEFORE IT WAS LED BY A BOARD?

23. Which leads to the obvious question:

Why did Arthur switch to Board governance?

24. Q Why did Arthur switch to Board governance?

A POLITICS, POWER —CERTAINLY NOT COMMON SENSE
    YOU DONT CHANGE THINGS THAT ARE NOT BROKEN

GOOD LEADERSHIP ENTAILS LISTENING AND SEEKING GOOD FOLK WITH GOOD PRACTICAL IDEAS

E.G SIMPLE SIMON CORRECTLY DISSECTED HOW CLEANING OUGHT TO BE DONE COMPETENTLY, BUT SHE HAS NO POLITICAL LEANINGS. SHE WOULD NOT BE ABLE TO MAKE A CONTRIBUTION. BUT SUCH IDEAS SHOULD BE CONSIDERED BY A LEADER WHO RECEIVES AND IMPLEMENT WORTHY IDEAS FROM ALL DEPARTMENTS WITH THE AVAILABLE RESOURCES AND WITH OUT INTERFERENCE FROM IGNORANT INCANDESCENT ILLITERATES

25. It would be interesting if the Richie Haynes Report was publicly discussed.

26. I HAVE NEVER SEEN IT
    I ONLY KNOW THAT HE WAS ONE OF THE PIONEERS OF THE DEVELOPMENT OF QEH

27. THE POLITICIANS AND THE MORONS IN THE MOH…….AND I SUPPOSE OTHER MINISTRIES MESS UP EVERYTHING

I ONCE HAD THE JOY TO WORK IN A POLYCLINIC WITH A JAMAICAN DR. SHE WAS PRIM AND PROPER AND EFFICIENT

SHE ARRIVED ON TIME WITH HER DR’S BAG AND HER PICNIC BASKET WITH HER LUNCH, AND SAT AND STEADFASTLY DEALT WITH THE ELDERLY
    I SAT ON THE OTHER SIDE AND DID VOLUME—COUGH AND COLD AND NAIL JUCK. CERTIFICATES FOR THIS AND DAT, AND SUNDRY MATTERS WHICH COULD BE DEALT WITH QUICKLY
    THE CLINIC WORKED SMOOTHLY. UNTIL THEY MOVED BOTH OF US

IN ADDITION SHE VISITED A CLINIC IN BELLEPLAINE AND ST THOMAS DISTRICT HOSPITAL WEEKLY AND WAS A GREAT SERVANT OF THE DISTRICT………..BUT THEY MOVED HER!

LATER SHE WAS WORKING AT WINSTON SCOTT AND I AT EDGAR COCHRANE WHEN SHE CALLED TO ASK IF I WOULD DO SOME HOUSE CALLS FOR HER. SHE WAS NOT KEEN TO DO THEM BECAUSE SHE WANTED TO GO ATTEND HER DAUGHTER AFTER SCHOOL. AFTER THE PRESSURED TO DO HOUSE CALLS SHE LEFT
    THEY WERE INDIAN DRS WORKING WITH HER THAT WERE WILLING TO DO THEM ALL……..BUT WERE PREVENTED FROM SO DOING BECAUSE IT WENT THAT THESE DRS WOULD MAKE MORE MONEY THAN THE DRS IN THE MOH

THIS IS THE RUBBISH THAT DESTROYS THE FABRIC OF THE MOH

28. WE HAVE A LOT GOING FOR US IN HEALTH IN BARBADOS, EVEN IF NOT PERFECT

REGARDLESS TO YOUR STATION IN LIFE, YOU CAN GET UP AND WALK INTO ANY DR’S OFFICE OR POLYCLINIC AND BE SEEN—-THAT DAY AND WITHOUT HEALTH INSURANCE. EVEN IF YOU MAY HAVE TO WAIT A BIT. YOU CAN WALK AWAY WITH YOUR MEDS TOO

IN THE USA EVEN WITH THE BEST HEALTH INSURANCE IF YOU DONT HAVE AN APPOINTMENT YOU HAVE TO FIND SOME EMERGENCY ROOM AND PAY THROUGH YOUR TEETH……….SOMETHING THE POOR CANT DO

IN THE USA THE POTUS FIGHTING TO LOWER DRUG PRICES

WE ESTABLISHED A DRUG SERVICE AND A FORMULARY AND DID THAT SINCE 1980

IF WE HAVE DECLINED SINCE THE MID 90’S ITS BECAUSE OF CORRUPTION, GREED AND GRAFT AND INCOMPETENT LEADERS IN MOH

29. Walter Blackman Avatar

October 19, 2019 10:28 AM

“EVENTUALLY SOME GO ON TO HIGHER EDUCATION AND COME BACK WITH INTENTION TO SERVE WHOLEHEARTEDLY
    BUT WHAT EVER YOU STUDY YOU ARE LIMITED TO WORKING IN THE PUBLIC SERVICE OR THE LIMITED PRIVATE SECTOR
    MUCH OF THE PUBLIC SECTOR IS LED BY SELFISH DUMMIES, SOME OF WHOM DID (NOT) GO ANYWHERE TO LEARN ANYTHING……”

October 19, 2019 2:07 PM

“THIS IS THE RUBBISH THAT DESTROYS THE FABRIC OF THE MOH”

GP,
    What you are highlighting is not rubbish, and it has not only destroyed the fabric of the MOH, it has destroyed the wider competitive tapestry of Barbadian society as well.

You are giving us, in detail, examples related to the widespread scourge of misallocation of human resources, malice, and envy specifically applied to the MOH, but applicable to the whole of Barbados.

These self-defeating attitudes and destructive practices have resulted in organizational gangrene and institutional decay throughout the island.

Can Barbados realistically aim for sustainable economic growth or social justice and fairness despite being burdened by these malignant forces? How do we eradicate or minimize the prevalence of these undesirable attitudes? Fire all of our public sector managers as a start?

30. Vincent Codrington Avatar

@ GP at 2 :19 PM

I am happy that some one other than myself can confirm the high costs and long waits at Medical facilities in the USA. We do not appreciate what we have/had. But that is understandable . We seldom have a frame of reference. The quality of service in Barbados is also just as good and in many cases,better. We need to,maintain and improve upon it.
    We need to wrestle to the ground the perceived malpractices that are undermining our standards.

31. when we were children playing bat and ball in de village, we knew who the best players were and we respected their abilities
    we would not exclude any of them the village team when going to play against an adjoining village

it was the same thing at school

it was clear who were the obvious leaders among our peers

what has gone wrong at higher levels in all spheres of life

why is the cream not allowed to rise to the top for the benefit of all?

the best bat and ball players in my area as children went on to represent Barbados
    one was the Barbados wicket keeper in 69
    the very best of all scored 3 centuries for Combermere in ist division cricket at age 16 in 69 and eventually became President of the USA Cricket Association

WHY DO A SET OF MORONS THINK THEY SHOULD RULE OVER US WHEN THEY KNOW THAT THEY DONT HAVE THE ABILITY?

WHY DO WE ALLOW IT?

32. @
    GP (previously called Georgie Porgie),

Mia derives from a family whom most would consider to be the creme de la creme.

If you read her wlkepdia account you can see her blood line. She comes from a powerful family with a pedigree.

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mia_Mottley

She certainly has the credentials to rule this country.

33. GP OR GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar
    GP OR GEORGIE PORGIE

TLSN

ARE YOU SAYING THAT BEING DERIVED FROM A FAMILY THAT SOME WITH NO SELF ESTEEM LIKE YOU AND THOSE OF YOUR ILK WOULD CONSIDER CREME DE LA CREME EQUIPING HER FOR LEADERSHIP?

DO WE HAVE A MONARCHY IN BARBADOS NOW?
    RE She comes from a powerful family with a pedigree. SO WHAT?
    She certainly has the credentials to rule this country. WHAT CREDENTIALS? KEEPING NUFF NOISE AND BITING?

WHAT FAMILY DID SANDIFORD AND ARTHUR COME FROM?
    I AM SORRY IF YOU HAVE NO PEDIGREE

I WOULD AGREE THAT MIA HAS THE PEDIGREE AND CREDENTIALS TO BE PRIME OF WICKERS THOUGH
    I COME ON BU TALKING SENSE AND YOU COME LIKE THE SCUM YOU ARE TALKING RUBBISH

34. TLSN

THE WOMEN I GREW UP WITH AND WORKED WITH HAVE REAL PEDIGREE
    THEY ARE GODLY WOMEN WHO SEEK TO WALK WITH GOD AND BY THE TENETS OF HIS WORD

WOMEN WITH REAL PEDIGREE AND WHO ARE GENUINE GREME DE LA CREME CAN NOT BE DESCRIBED BY THE TRUTHS ESPOUSED IN ROMANS 1:25 ET SECQ

Who changed the truth of God into a lie, and worshipped and served the creature more than the Creator, who is blessed for ever. Amen.

26 For this cause God gave them up unto vile affections: for even their women did change the natural use into that which is against nature:

27 And likewise also the men, leaving the natural use of the woman, burned in their lust one toward another; men with men working that which is unseemly, and receiving in themselves that recompence of their error which was meet.

28 And even as they did not like to retain God in their knowledge, God gave them over to a reprobate mind, to do those things which are not convenient;

29 Being filled with all unrighteousness, fornication, wickedness, covetousness, maliciousness; full of envy, murder, debate, deceit, malignity; whisperers,

30 Backbiters, haters of God, despiteful, proud, boasters, inventors of evil things, disobedient to parents,

31 Without understanding, covenantbreakers, without natural affection, implacable, unmerciful:

32 Who knowing the judgment of God, that they which commit such things are worthy of death, not only do the same, but have pleasure in them that do them

WOMEN WITH REAL PEDIGREE AND WHO ARE GENUINE GREME DE LA CREME GET MARRIED TO A MAN ………..THEY DO NOT WICK AND THEY RESTRICT THEIR BITING TO FOOD NOT FEMALE PUDENDA

35. Some reality here…..too much fantasy about non existent pedigree and bloodlines and PURE SHITE…

Barbadians whose properties have been stolen by corrupt lawyers.

Nationals and non nationals are urged to write your complaints to:

London Foreign & Commonwealth Secretary, Caribbean Section,
    King Charles Street,
    London 1AA,
    England

36. WOMEN WITH REAL PEDIGREE AND WHO ARE GENUINE GREME DE LA CREME GET MARRIED TO A MAN ………..THEY DO NOT WICK AND THEY RESTRICT THEIR BITING TO FOOD NOT FEMALE PUDENDA

They also don’t abuse and physically beat women partners.

37. IF MOST OF OUR GRAND PARENTS WERE IN THE VESTRY SYSTEM CHEATING AND TIEFING IT WOULD BE SAID THAT WE HAVE PEDIGREE TOO

BUT WE GOT OUR PEDIGREE AND CREME BY HONEST TOIL AND LABOUR AND NOT BY UNDER HAND DEALINGS OR OTHER ABERRATIONS IN OUR BEHAVIOUR

38. GP, you underestimate the psyche of Barbadians. Mia is a member of the Mottley dynasty. No matter how desperate the times the majority of the Bajan public will continue to have deference for her. Arthur warned the public about Mia and Barrow from an earlier era was concerned about her father.

It is her bloodline and Bajans inability to look beyond that, that keeps Barbadians cowed and silent.

Anyway, GP welcome back.

39. @ Butthead

David BU i want to congratulate Ms Mottley and the Government of Barbados along with White Oak for vetting an agreement with the international creditors.In my opinion it can only get better from here. I was waitng for this breaking news from the bajan canadian Hants but alas since it is a positive and not negative we will not see it.Mariposa your feeble attempt at trying to downplay this is typical of the dem yardfowls this is not your try a thing Dems.I cannot hear anything from the overseas bellyachers like SSS,Baje,Gazzerts,Austin and others the cat got wannu tongue.What you all gonna find to bellyache about next?Things will start to improve going forward whether you all want it or not.
    xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

SOME OF US ENJOY A LIFE WHERE WE DON’T HAVE TO COMMENT ALL THE TIME ON THE OBVIOUS SHENANIGANS GOING ON LOCALLY.

FORTUNATELY, WE ARE NOT IN THE SAME POSITION AS THE MASSES WHO WORK FOR A PITTANCE AND WERE PROMISED A MINIMUM WAGE TOWARDS A BETTER LIFE WITHIN THE FIRST 6 MONTHS OF BLP BEING ELECTED.

AN INVISIBLE, BUT PROMISED INTEGRITY AND TRANSPARENCY LEGISLATION WHILST THE LAWYERS AND POLITICIANS CONTINUE TO ENGORGE THEMSELVES IN UNDERHAND AND CORRUPT PRACTICES.

I HAVE NOTHING TO BELLYACHE ABOUT I LIVE AN EXTREMELY GOOD LIFE WHICH I WOULD WISH FOR ALL FELLOW BAJANS.

HOWEVER, UNLIKE JIM JONES AND HIS MISGUIDED FOLLOWERS I CHOSE NOT TO DRINK THE POISONED KOOLAID OF DLP OR BLP AND THEIR CLOWNS WHO COME ON BARBADOS UNDERGROUND AND EXPOSE TO THE WORLD THEIR IGNORANCE DAILY.

40. That may be true for the masses but it means nothing to me. I regard her as scum, WORSE than cancer and pathogenic bacteria.

I thank GOD that I am not at home.

re Arthur warned the public about Mia and Barrow from an earlier era was concerned about her father. THIS IS LIKE HOW FORBES BURNHAM’S SISTER WARNED THE GUYANESE ABOUT FORBES

41. This nonsense about the QEH means that poor Bajans now no longer even have a place to go to die in comfort and peace
    All the efforts of the 60’s, 70’s and 80’s there is now going in vain

42. One does not have to comment on every thing to confirm what is already known

. hahahaha David @@ your words say it all, Massive Land Fraud and PONZI by the BLP, DLP BBLP and looking for the BBBLP to take up the slack,lawyers and Minsters No comments hahaha

43. Baje poor fella you present youself as some person og self importance.My old folks always taught never ptaise up yourself let others around you do so if you are worthy.Unlike you we in Barbados are sufgering due to ten years of poor leadership and are beginning to see signs of improvment wbich we are grateful for so you can take a hike with your egotistical so called big up life as no one here cares in Barbados jackass.

44. Baje poor fella you present youself as some person og self importance.My old folks always taught never ptaise up yourself let others around you do so if you are worthy.Unlike you we in Barbados are sufgering due to ten years of poor leadership and are beginning to see signs of improvment wbich we are grateful for so you can take a hike with your egotistical so called big up life as no one here cares in Barbados jackass.
    xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

YOU HAVE FURTHER CONFIRMED WHY I CALL YOU BUTTHEAD.

INSEAD OF ATTACKING THE MINIMUM WAGE, INTEGRITY / TRANSPARENCY PROMISES AND PLEDGES YOUR BLP MADE TO MISLEAD THE MASSES FOR VOTES YOU WANT TO ATTACK ME WHO DON’T STAND TO BENEFIT FROM THE SAME VOTING TAXPAYERS.

THE SLIDE IN BARBADOS BROUGHT ABOUT BY NEPOTISM, CORRUPTION, KICKBACKS, BRIBE TAKING AND ARROGANCE DIDN’T JUST START 10 YEARS AGO UNDER THE DLP.

THE REASON THE PEOPLE VOTED OUT IN BLP IN 2008 AFTER PREVIOUS 14 YEARS WHICH INCLUDED Owen, Mia, Kerrie, Mascoll, Payne, Marshall etc WERE for the massive frauds, corruption and stealing also of the Taxpayers collected funds through taxes.

LIKE SOME ON THIS BLOG I AM PROUD TO SAY I LEFT THE ISLAND ON A FULL 4 YEAR SCHOLARSHIP AND HAVE ACHIEVED AND HOLD NO ALLEGIANCE TO ANYONE.

IF THAT MAKES ME POMPOUS I OFFER NO APOLOGIES.

45. Correction:

THE REASON THE PEOPLE VOTED OUT BLP IN 2008 AFTER PREVIOUS 14 YEARS WHICH INCLUDED Owen, Mia, Kerrie, Mascoll, Payne, Marshall etc WERE for the massive frauds, corruption and stealing also of the Taxpayers collected funds through taxes.

46. Baje

BLP MALFEASANCE STARTED AS EARLY AS 1994 AND GRADUALLY DEVELOPED

There was a young police officer who stopped a Minister of the BLP government for committing a traffic offence. The Minister ignored the man and drove over the police officer’s foot. The police officer was sent to the acting police medical officer. The Minister then sought to have the police officer, but the acting police medical officer wrote about it in one of the local papers.

47. That was Rawle Eastmond.

48. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

@GPOctober 19, 2019 12:25 PM “MAURICE BYER POLYCLINIC IS POORLY SITED BY THE PRINCIPLE ABOVE IF IT IS TO BE SITED WHERE IT IS, BUSES FROM ST LUCY OUGHT TO BE REROUTED TEMPORARILY UP THE HILL TO FACILITATE SUCH FOLK.”

True. I was away for a while and when I returned I was amazed to discover that the clinic had been moved from the heart of Speightstown, to an isolated place “up the hill”

It makes no sense. Most people who use the clinics are old, poor, sick or all three. Or young with one or two or more small children. Many, perhaps most do not have a car or even regular access to car. Even though flooding sometimes occurs in Speightstown, I have never seen the area near to the old clinic flood.

I sometime think that the decision makers sit in their air conditioned offices, or their air conditioned offices and make bad decisions for the rest of us.

Reminds me of the initial decision to ban people from bringing water into Kensington during the 2007 World Cup. In the middle of the tropical heat, in the middle of dry season, people siting in chilly London were making decisions about people’s thirst.

49. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

CORRECTION: I sometimes think that the decision makers sit in their air conditioned offices, or their air conditioned cars and make bad desicions for the rest of us.

No doubt the same poppits who demand that women must wear sleeved garments in order to collect birth certificates for themselves, their children or their elderly parents. or who go to BRA to pay taxes. Imagine having to wear sleeves in order to pay taxes when the temperature in above 30 Celsius, and the humidity above 90 degrees.

Imagine being forbidden to pay your taxes unless you are “dressed appropriately”

No wonder the government has no money.

Lolll!!

50. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

@TLSNOctober 19, 2019 5:53 PM “Mia derives from a family whom most would consider to be the creme de la creme. If you read her wlkepdia account you can see her blood line. She comes from a powerful family with a pedigree.”

Who wrote the Wikipedia article?

How do you know what most think?

What makes a family creme de la creme?

I know about pedigree and bloodlines in dogs for example, and in dogs pedigree and bloodlines often means a fairly high degree of inbreeding? Are you telling us that Mia’s family is inbred? Is inbreeding a good thing in human beings?

How do you define pedigree in human beings?

Leave a Reply to GPCancel reply