The following comment was posted Jan 22, 2019 @ 16:48 by NortherObserver- extracted from the blog Errol Barrow — Architect of a Collective CARICOM Foreign Policy.

“…will we DEMAND our parliamentary representatives provide us with answers to the Four Seasons debacle?…”

Yes this is the crux of the matter [forget Hyatt for now Miller]. Former Ministers Sealy and Sincklair are both on the record promising explanations before their terms ended. Persaud was involved not only as the guru, but he was also a director of companies associated with the project. I “believe” as a lawyer, MAM was also involved with companies linked to the project. The government vehicle to back loans, one Clearwater Bay hasn’t been heard of, since the Pharliciple story on BU.

Similarly, all these foreign millionaires who had reportedly put up millions for villas, have been quiet. The project is an eyesore.

A Nation report of 19 July 2010 confirmed that it was the late Prime Minister David Thompson “who sought economist Avinash Persaud’s help in getting the stalled Four Seasons project going after the original developers failed three times to secure private financing to restart the tourism and residential facility“.

In another Nation report on 10 March 2011 Opposition leader Mia Mottley at the time was referred to as “the Queen’s Counsel (QC), who is representing Four Seasons in her capacity as an attorney-at-law”. The same report mentioned her support for a USD60 million (Guarantee of Loan) Bill which was necessary to to pay off creditors.

Why has the BU blogmaster resurrected this matter?

Since the 2011 report Mia Mottley has become the Prime Minister of Barbados. Since the 2010 report Avinash has become a senior consultant to the Mottley led government of Barbados on economic matters.

Sometimes is it unnecessary to be prolix on certain matters. Yardfowls will respond based on the scripts given them from Roebuck Street and George Street. This is expected if yardfowls are to earn the title. The free thinkers will be able to connect the dots.

As a people we have allowed ourselves to become trapped in the Faustian offers of the modern politician. We have forgotten who is serving whom. We have created a monster. The change must begin with the man in the mirror. The democratic system to which we abide holds the citizen marking the x on the ballot accountable!

There  come a time in the affairs of man  when he must take the bull by the tail and face the situationW.C Fields

71 responses to “Mia Mottley and Avinash Persaud in “Paradise””

1. something is rotten in the state of Denmark

2. millerthe anunnaki Avatar
    millerthe anunnaki

The all Four Seasons Fiasco! A sad, sad sack of a sight (site) of wasteland, indeed!

Why is the once excessively garrulous Mottley administration now so taciturn about the project’s environmental disgrace and economic blight?

Has there been any word about its economic potential (forex earning and jobs creation) from the ministers of Tourism and Investments during the ongoing Estimates debate?

What is there to cover up other than Avinash’s ugly backside?

3. More inaccurate information. Lawd have mercy. Do you people work in areas where inaccurate statements could lead to litifation? I think not!!

4. Youth not all bad Avatar
    Youth not all bad

Shouldn’t it say “Since 2018 Mia Mottley is the Prime Minister of Barbados. Since 2018 Avinash is a senior consultant to the Mottley led government of Barbados on economic matters.” Instead of what is in the article?

5. What is there to be concerned about? From the people who gave us BERT here comes “Paradise Regained” Two of the people intimately involved in this file control the Nation’s purse strings but the PM has been flying all over the place putting out fires of others making so this should be a cuppa tea . I expect her to turn this dreck into gold and people sailing along the west coast won’t have to avert their eyes when they gaze landward at this property.

6. Then tell us what is inaccurate!

7. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

Somebody work obeah on that place. That place is cursed. I don’t go to Batt’s Rock very often, but around Christmas 2006, I went there and I was horrified at what had been done to the landscape. A tragedy. For raping that landscape everybody associated with it will wither away and die.

David first.

Many more to go.

8. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

@Enuff March 4, 2019 9:10 PM “Do you people work in areas where inaccurate statements could lead to litifation? I think not!”

What is litifation?

9. It was reported that ” Former City economist Avinash Persaud, who is overseeing the project, said the developers had raised £79 million of the £95 million they need to build a luxury 110-room hotel”

https://www.thisismoney.co.uk/money/celebritymoney/article-2096707/Simon-Cowell-Lloyd-Webber-lose-millions-Barbados-Paradise-Beach-resort-battle.html

10. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

If they think they got away clean with that scam and ripping off the NIS Pensioners over 60 million US and then re-tief (another new word Enuff) the broken down and neglected 4 Seasons property and gave it away to Bjerkham for some bribe…ask Sinkler….they all who were involved in that scam…are very sadly mistaken..

Miller..as we know there is more than one way to skin crooked cats.

Mia should also be held accountable for the over 60 million US stolen from and NEVER RETURNED to pensioners.

11. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

Even worse they cut down the habitat of the monkeys and caused many of them to lose their lives and others had to relocate just to find food….the place is blighted and cursed just like all the scam artists in parliament, the ones out of parliament and the minority thieves who were involved..

12. Since 2011 Mia Mottley is the Prime Minister of Barbados. Since 2010 Avinash is a senior consultant to the Mottley led government of Barbados on economic matters.(Quote)

???????????

13. Is it true that some people associated with Four Seasons (Paradise) have received a Bds$7m payment? If so, what for? Did Prof Persaud, as chairman of the project, receive any of that money? Is there any truth in the claim that part of the $7m was to fund the launch of a new political party, formed by Mottley and Sinclair? If all the above is gossip, then should the senior civil servant spreading that rumour be named?

14. Sir Simple
    Are you pretendinf not to know the word litigation. Stupse!🤣🤣🤣

15. This 4 Seasons Project was proceeding smoothly when the DLP led by the lying and now laid David Thompson aided and abetted by barefoot nothinarians like Husbands of Speighstown and rotten Sinclair of the Farm along with the limping general secretary for life of the BWU,railed and ranted in the public space especially VOB Brasstacks,of foreigners being employed on the 4 Seasons Project to the disadvantage of Barbadian artisans.Owen Arthur,with nothing to hide and once again falling for traps set by a devious opposition,agreed to halt the project to allow for a human resource audit.
    Subsequent political events led to a change in administration and political grasshoppers like Persaud somehow got into the public domain as an expert extraordinaire, only interested in feathering his nest in typical indo style with his stupid affected accent.David Thompson has created chaos in Barbados since November 2007. It looks as though the country will not recover from his brassy hands until 2033.

16. No further comment about the stealth associated with the sale of the property?

The ? about Pharliciple?

17. Talking Loud Saying Nothing Avatar

@ Sargeant March 4, 2019 9:44 PM,

Mia’s legend is growing by the month since she was elected as the first female Prime Minister of Barbados. This Queen’s counsellor has emerged from being a humble empress, to a czar and is now a veritable demi-God. At some point in her ascent to power she may surpass God almighty the creator.

Barbados is safe in the hands of Mia and her buddy Avinash Persaud.

18. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

As our friends the Americans say “follow the money”

Wunna should ask BRA, who, even when being audited refuses to come in to talk to BRA. Always pretending to be too busy.

Greedy, selfish people want to suck on the breasts of the taxpayers, and after they receive a fat checks from the taxpayers, they don’t want to pay back anything into the tax pot. Nasty, nasty attitudes.

BRA should be empowered to audit every member of the political class and their associates.

I’ve said before, we have to do like the IRS. Train and arm the tax collectors.

19. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

And we have to free civil servants to speak publicly about what they know.

20. Does the public service structure record feedback from employees?

21. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

“stupid affected accent”

Ya right.

LOL!!!

22. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

“BRA should be empowered to audit every member of the political class and their associates.

I’ve said before, we have to do like the IRS. Train and arm the tax collectors.”

Sooner the better…since Mia’s imps, pimps, hangerson and her entire family believes that the taxpayers and pensioners money belongs to her and them…to be dipped into and written off at will….without any consultations with or explanations to the majority population…to whom the money AND all the stolen lands belong.

23. millerthe anunnaki Avatar
    millerthe anunnaki

@ SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife March 5, 2019 7:37 AM

How else do you expect a bullshitter extraordinaire to speak other than as a red herring to attract you away from the ‘falsetto’ spittle of nonsense?

The guy is fully aware that gullible Bajans like sweet-talking foreign-sounding men; whether priests, politicians or pseudo-professors.

24. Wunnah Bajans don’t recognize the value of online surveys,looka here the Minista Marsha Caddle states that part of the reason that the National Productivity Council was scrapped was due to the results from the Gov’t online survey.
    I predict a larger role for her in an upcoming “Laff it Off”

25. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

Wuhloss…ah don’t things going so good yuh..

Enuff…wuhloss

https://www.facebook.com/jackie.stewart.965/videos/984885961720943/?t=2

26. Abigail
    I don’t ever listen to your friend not when she (like failed state fame/infamy) behaves like the UK is utopia.🤣🤣
    https://www.nytimes.com/2019/03/03/world/europe/grayling-ferries-uk.html

27. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

Ah think she is more concerned with her mother’s stolen estate in Barbados…ah don’t think anyone in UK stole her mother’s estate and beach land…but yall in Barbados, mimicking UK thieves…. did…

28. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar

WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog March 5, 2019 10:34 AM

I AM CONVINCED THAT THE DERANGED DUMMY IN THESE VIDEOS YOU PRESENT IS YOU!

HER DRIVEL REFLECTS THE SAME STYLE AND SHIT THAT YOU HAVE BROUGHT TO BU SINCE YOU HAVE COME HERE

YOU DONT EDUCATE OR ILLUMINATE YOU OBFUSCATE AND DEFECATE!

29. Mr. Georgie Porgie

Do you actually watch those videos?

30. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

What ah can tell ya though….that those who are listening, are not yardfowls…and they know what to do.

what i can tell ya…is that yall will shit yaselves…lol

just like low class, low level thieves are known to do…

31. To be honest the videos add no value to her cause. Unlikely she will listen to reasonable feedback.

32. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

GP…why don’t you go contact Zoe though….ya don’t want to go to heaven…lol

33. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

Blogmaster…i make sure you are never misguided by what is really going on….and will stick to that intent…

…. as CCJ and Privy Council told the young lady, the exposure of those in the Mia government who ARE involved and all who colluded in the theft of her mother’s estate….is vital…particular for the next steps…

34. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

If Mia had addressed this estate theft …and held her 2 tiefing ministers and tiefing master Cow accountable….it would never have headed in the direction that it is…..but since they all think they are untouchable…voila..

35. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar

RE GP…why don’t you go contact Zoe though….ya don’t want to go to heaven…lol

MORON THAT IS NOT FUNNY
    HAVE YOU EVER READ ABOUT KING SAUL AND WHAT HAPPENED TO HIM WHEN HE GOT THE WITCH OF ENDOR TO RAISE SAMUEL?

I HAVE NO DOUBT, HOWEVER, THAT YOU ARE IN CONSTANT CONTACT WITH YOUR MASTER SATAN OR THAT YOU ARE THE MAD WOMAN IN THE VIDEO THAT I GLANCED AT RECENTLY

I HASTILY CLOSED IT HER DERANGEMENT TOLD ME THAT THERE IS A DEVIL

NONE OF THE WOMEN I DEAL WITH AT THE CHAPEL TALK IN SUCH A FRENZIED STATE WITH DISTORTIONS OF THEIR FACE AND WITH SO MUCH ANGER

REAL WOMEN DONT CARRY ON SO!

36. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

The hypocrites ya got at the chapel must be blown up dolls…those are the only women i have seen without facial expressions…

anyway…ah enjoying the show…even more so since the jackasses of parliament who consider themselves invincible….thinks they can brazen it out….because they have gotten away with stealing multiple estates over the last 50 years from old, black people, particularly women, who were unable to fight back..

but what ah can tell them now is…they are never going to get away with this…not in this era…

all i can say is that they brought this down on themselves…too arrogant and tiefing..

ah watching them brazen it out…they had ample time to return what they stole to the last surviving beneficiary…and give back the tiefing racist canadians their money…but they already spent the 2 million dollars am sure…cause they were not expecting none of this…lol

but then i won’t have any entertainment now would i…

37. “To be honest the videos add no value to her cause. Unlikely she will listen to reasonable feedback.”

David BU

I agree with you.

But there will be those who will enjoy it because, as GP mentioned, “HER DRIVEL REFLECTS THE SAME STYLE AND SHIT THAT (SOME) HAS BROUGHT TO BU SINCE (THEY) CAME HERE

38. “…. as CCJ and Privy Council told the young lady, the exposure of those in the Mia government who ARE involved and all who colluded in the theft of her mother’s estate….is vital…particular for the next steps…”

More garbage!

39. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

….but ya can’t prove it is not true….she can prove it’s true though…

and i can visualize yall tiefing asses in a sling…quite the vision

when ah warned DLP clowns that they were never going to ride off in the sunset with what they stole from the people…neither were they going to hop on planes to US to spend what they stole….well let’s just say…Donville thought it was a joke….and every manjack tief..aka former DLP ministers…frighten as shite to board any plane…especially to US…

none ah dem saw it coming, and neither will you.

wuhloss…and i can’t stop laughing…lol

40. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

Artax…ah don’t normally warn you because you are a big boy, can handle yaself, but this time…i will take no pleasure in seeing you embarrassed.

41. “………… and every manjack tief..aka former DLP ministers…frighten as shite to board any plane…especially to US…”

Hmmmmm……….

Is this true?

That means the photos I saw of Adriel Brathwaite with Donville Inniss in New York, USA are fake?

http://www.nationnews.com/IMG/938/84938/donville-innis-leaving-court-082418.gif

But then again, yuh know wuh wunnuh duz say ’bout de Nation.

42. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

So you are saying that Adriel Brathwaite is a manjack tief???? hmmmm

i said every manjack thief from DLP…i would imagine the thieves would know who they are…but since you know Adriel Nitwit is a tief…thanks for sharing…never trusted him anyway…

43. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar
    GEORGIE PORGIE

ARTAX WONT BE EMBARRASED
    I AM SURE HE HAS ENOUGH SENSE AND KNOWLEDGE NOT TO JOIN THE SWAMP CREATURES

WHAT AMAZES ME IS THAT YOU COME HERE AND SPEW YOUR HATE…….BUT YOU CAN NOT DO ONE SHIT BOUT NUTTIN

NOTE THAT YOU ARE NOT GOD YOU ARE A MERE DEVIL

THE GOD AND JUDGE ABOVE IS WORKING HIS PURPOSE OUT. YOU AND YOUR HATE AND VIDEOS WILL NOT!

THE SCRIPTURES TEACH THAT WE ARE NOT TO FRET OR CONTORT OR FACES LIKE DEMONICALLY EMPOWERED DEMONS AT THE DOINGS OF THE EVIL ONES….FOR GOD WILL BRING THEM ALL INTO JUDGEMENT

LOOK AT HILARY FOR INSTANCE
    ALL THE EVIL SHE HAS DONE AND DID TO BECOME PRESIDENT FAILED
    THE GOD OF HEAVEN ALLOWED THE SELECTION OF ONE LESS EVIL THAN SHE TO PREVAIL

THOUGH QUITE ILL, THE GOD OF HEAVEN HAS ALLOWED HER TO LIVE AND STEW IN HER FAILURE AS THE ONE WHOM SHE REVILES BESTRIDES THE COUNTRY AND THE WORLD LIKE A COLLOSSUS, HAVING ATTAINED WHAT SHE DESIRED BY DASTARDLY AND DIABOLICAL DEVICES

THE SAME LORD WILL ONE DAY DEAL WITH THE MUTTLEYS AND SYMMONDS ET ALL IN HIS OWN TIME AND IN HIS OWN WAY FOR IT IS WRITTEN IN NUMBERS “BE SURE YOUR SIN WILL FIND YOU OUT!”

SO IF YOU GOT CONCRETE INFORMATION TO BRING TO THE PUBLIC DO SO
    YOUR DAILY HARANGUE IS NOT HELPING TO BRING ANY OF THE EVIL DOINGS TO EVEN POSSIBLE JUDGEMENT

44. Pray tell, who can embarrass me, especially when they don’t know who I am?

45. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

GP…you are in the ranks of the PROCEDURE ILLITERATE…what is your hurry..

time is longer than twine…ya said yaself..

how long did we have to wait to see one of the uppity house negros in parliament hauled in for bribery…….over 50 goddamn years…right?

well ya won’t have to wait much longer…chill

besides…ya old sidewinder…ya really think i will give info..until the time is right…looka move do…ya got Enuff salivating in vain…

46. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

But you would know..though

47. COME OFF IT!!!

I’m not insinuating anything about Adriel Brathwaite. Met the man once, but don’t know him.

Wasn’t Brathwaite a “former DLP minister?”

You’re the one who is making the accusations. Remember it was YOU who wrote: “……and every manjack tief..aka FORMER DLP ministers.”

Rather than make references to SPECIFIC “former DLP ministers,” you made a broad statement, “aka former DLP ministers,” which could be reasonably interpreted as you’ve included ALL former DLP ministers.

48. Georgie Porgie Avatar

ARTAX
    COOL IT MAN
    JUST WAIT AND WATCH HER FALL OF HER BROOM INTO THE ABYSS
    CAN YOU EVEN IMAGINE THE CONTORTIONS ON HER FACE THEN?

49. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

But i never mentioned Adriel Nitwit as a thief…you did..again..i said every manjack DLP thief…where did you see Adriel Brathwaite in there…steupppsss..the statement you made sounded like he is a thief…who is travelling freely to US……i never told you to make that comment…so leave me out of the shit you created…

never fell off muh broom yet…never going to..

you on the other hand…lol

50. If people writing under their “real” names or pseudonyms are able to easily embarrass you in a forum where no one is familiar with each other ……..

…….. then it says a lot about your self confidence.

Or if you believe a woman resorting to social media sites to talk shiite about “Artax” and people such as you who are silly enough to join in the fray to attack someone you DO NOT know…… would BOTHER me……..

…………. especially knowing I WILL NOT READ, LISTEN to the videos or RESPOND to the nonsense?

Then you’re definitely “crazy & unstable.”

Hahahahahahahaha.

I believe you’re taking yourself and this BU thing a bit too seriously to the point that by ranting and raving the same diatribe to every issue, you believe you’re actually making a difference and achieving some level of self perceived results in the process..