Read full article: Ultra-High Yield Club Gets a New Member as Barbados Bonds Slump

We have had experts and commentators from Barbados and afar opined that the battery of credit rating downgrades levied on Barbados by the international credit agencies will add to our economic woes. Fighting to defend our peg to the US dollar becomes harder because running hard deficits as a net importer translates to pressure on the foreign reserves.

Barbadians everywhere EXCEPT yardfowls and Prime Minister Stuart believe there is no reason to be concerned. If one surveys the graph above  it is obvious Barbados bondholders are very concerned. Surely the conversation will now move to flight of capital.

Will somebody tell the prime minister to shut the hell up?

269 responses to “Downgrades …16,17,18,19 -Moody’s Credit Rating Condemns Barbados Bonds to the Ultra-High Yield Club”

1. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Carson C. CadoganMarch 11, 2017 at 12:56 PM

Come on, man with no shame, you mean you have to rub it in so painfully in the face of your born-again economic saviour Moses “Seetru” Arthur?

The same man whom you called in 2013 a parro extraordinaire and the most wanted outlaw ever to raid the Treasury and sell off the country’s silver ware of national assets and who is now seen as your redeemer in all matters economic.

Carrion Corbeau Cadogone(e), the difference this time around is not that Seetru is now politically ‘opaque’ but that the “No Layoffs, No Privatization” propaganda credit card has maxed out and withdrawn by that very angry and pissed-off electoral ATM.

The only thing going for your deceitful lying party (DLP) which has destroyed Barbados is a biting clit of pure propaganda just like the Pegasus Hotel tapes you had as the sword of Damocles hanging over your man Seetru who is still to come in from the cold to be welcomed by the deadly loving arms of the professional idiot Fumble rising from the lowly cane ground of Marchfield to the lofty position of High Lord Chancellor of Keble College and first Black Knight of the Royal Scottish House of Stuart in the heartland of the primate kingdom of Bongo Bongo.

2. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger Avatar
    Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger

Lawsin…you run along with ya scam…lol

3. I worry about the Bajan who is on the island with little resources/opportunities and being bombarded with this succession of bad news.

Seems as if the ac has been strengthened with the addition of ccc.NThe battle for the heart and soul of Barbados is being fought on BU.

4. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger Avatar

Of course Carson…I agree, with yall picking up poor bkack people’s money by the millions and giving to Maloney, why not, ya should try the same thing with the intelligent creatives and entrepreneurs on the island, the black ones…and see what great bajans they can be also, working just as assiduously for Barbados……yall sell outs.

Ya should find out where Maloney is banking all that foreign exchange and get it back.

5. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger Avatar

Piece…why does Fruendel’s hands look like those of an albino….one stupid award and he turned albino…lol

Ya remenber when Worrell got that award from the institute in Washington that turned him into a diktator and we were cracking jokes…..remember what just happened to Worrell….lol

6. @ The Sage Annunaki

lololol

ROTFDWLWPM (rolliing on the floor deading with laughter while peeing myself”

“…and first Black Knight of the Royal Scottish House of Stuart in the heartland of the primate kingdom of Bongo Bongo…”

Kingdom of Bongo Bongo!!!

Whulass hole muh me belly i going fall

You dun know dat de grandson dun got dat plagiarized tuh mek a Stoopid Cartoon pun!!

7. Piece, go back and do the hands nuh. lol.

8. @Piece Uh De Rock Yeah RIght – INRI March 10, 2017 at 10:38 PM #
    All de talk wunna talking, you see me?

A senior policeman tell me dat dem ent too pleased wid de march and he peoples get instructions to be on standby in riot gear jes in case we jonesing going brek some heads and kill some people…

Wunna stan home hear??

After all the radical posters and talk you reduced yourself to the status of message boy for some senior police friend of your? Is your friend one of the crack heads and shoot people group?
    You should have told him whether folks march or no is not his call. His duty is to see that marchers who step out of line are dealt with according to the laws of the land.
    You should be ashamed of yourself to come and post such a stupid warning. Your acted more like Piece Ah Crap than Piece Uh De Rock…stupse

9. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

This blog is just as I remember it.

Same old, same old. The same things being spoken as was done almost ten years ago. The same suspects wallowing in foolishness in the vain hope that it would get the corrupt Barbados Labour Party elected to power as they like to call it.

It is wonderful reading the comments they remind me of pre 2013 elections. We all know what were the results of Feb. 2013. BU had no effect whatsoever on the way that Bajans saw the DLP they went out to vote in their numbers and returned the DLP to office. It is fair to say that judging from BU foolishness still that the BLP can expect another session on the opposition benches.

10. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger Avatar

What happen Carson…not enugh stupid yardfowls on the blog for you, the idiots ACs try to replicate and clone themselves into 6 different people, but get slapped down each time, if ya hiring yardfowls make sure they are intelligent, but wait intelligent people would not degrade themselves into bcoming yardfowls for government ministers and politicians, so ah guess ya stuck. Ya can always hope.

http://bit.ly/2mcOHnk

Lol..haha, lol…..GP and Chadster must be crying, everyone is dying with laughter at this..lol

“Trump’s moves to make good on campaign vows upset supporters
    BY ADAM EDELMAN
    NEW YORK DAILY NEWS Saturday, March 11, 2017, 3:03 PM

President Trump was given greater opportunity to develop specifics later, because many were not demanded during his campaign.

President Trump was given greater opportunity to develop specifics later, because many were not demanded during his campaign. (PABLO MARTINEZ MONSIVAIS/AP)
    They loved the ideas — but not how they’re being carried out.

The conservative groups and politicians that helped usher President Trump to his unexpected and historic victory last November are now blasting how he’s carrying out two of his signature proposals — a new health care bill and the border wall — even though he never bothered to offer specific details for either idea.

Experts say the groups should have known the devil was in the details.

“Policy specifics” were “not demanded of Trump during the past presidential campaign,” David Caputo, president emeritus and professor of Political Science at Pace University, told the Daily News.

Trump touts House Obamacare repeal bill as W.H. look for backers
    “Thus President Trump was given greater opportunity to develop specifics later.”

“So it should come as no surprise that specifics are often lacking and plans appear disorganized,” he added.”

11. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger Avatar

What happen Carson…nothing left to say.

http://www.independent.co.uk/news/world/americas/donald-trump-lawsuit-canada-court-approves-legal-case-against-us-president-a7623566.html

Lawson…of course ya know Trump Hotel just off King Street in Toronto, well ya thiefing buddy trump robbed some investors by lying to them and now had to repay them their money in damages, bug court case in Canada….he cant even appeal…lol

I passed that hotel every day going to the BMO building, gpt invited once, refused, looked too much like a whore house. .lol

“A lawsuit alleging that Donald Trump and a real estate development firm misled investors, has been upheld by Canada’s highest court.

Sarbjit Singh and Se Na Lee alleged they were sold units in Toronto’s, Trump International Hotel, under false pretences.

The pair claimed they were misled to believe their investments would see returns ranging from 7.7 per cent to 20.9 per cent. Instead, they said they lost a combined C$1.2m (£732,810). ”

http://www.independent.co.uk/news/world/americas/washington-dc-cork-wine-bar-sue-donald-trump-international-hotel-khalid-pitts-diane-gross-loses-a7622351.html

But wait, that’s not all, ..he is being sued by some other people too in Washington, look at that…lol

12. “It is the same across the Caribbean, our societies are flailing.”

Because we keep running from what is best for us as a region. Collectively, we have the natural resources, people and diversity to be globally competitive. Today we are discussing BNB, what if there was a CNB. Rather than create complementary economies, with each territory part of a whole, we are focused on competing against each other, hence investors can pit us against each other and demand multi-year tax concessions. We have land and marine resources–oil, gas, gold, diamonds, gravel, sand, bauxite, asphalt, beaches, forestry, land for agricultural and horticultural and medicinal (including marijuana) production, beaches for sun, sea and sand, flora and fauna for eco-tourism, historic buildings for heritage tourism, diving, springs etc for water, hydro and geothermal energy etc etc. #territorialchohesioncaribbeanstyle #bushiekeepquiet

13. Carson C. Cadogan March 11, 2017 at 12:43 PM #
    I would bet all the tea in China that those on this blog who believe that we must take as gospel every word out of the mouth of corrupt rating agencies are older than 59 years.
    ……………………………………………………………………………………………………………….
    Skippa the way your DLP government has mishandled the affairs of this country, since 2007, I would amend that age group from 59 years to 10.

14. one would have believe that all the blog sphere supporter of Mia March would have rolled out their military grab and join the march ,but no most are still sitting in their comfortable rocking chair spouting the same ole political rhetoric on BU

15. WW do you even read the shit you post, not sophisticated investors but they can come up with millions of dollars total bull crap, how many warehouse men and homemakers come up with that kind of money. We all know the game going on here with these guys even if you dont. I doubt you could get all the warehouse guys at chickmont together and come up with that kind of loot. Remember you cant get liberal handouts if you make too much

16. Angela you are not getting anybody marching on there own time

17. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger Avatar

Lawson…trump would scam anyone to get money for his schemes, did you even read the article to see the elaborate proposals to scam money to build that brothel, how do you know that millionaires did not also sue him for robbing them…..

…..besides, everyone knows brothels lined that street in the 1700s, 1800, 1900s and if ya walk down from the brothel pass St. Louis Ribs and swing the corner by that small mexican restuarant right on ya left across from that big cathedral, there is a Hostel on that location now , right in there used to be a brothel…..you should remember that from couple hundred years ago…….lol

18. By 4.30 p.m. the crowd had ballooned to almost 2 500, and at its apex,

reached just over 9 000, according to police estimates.

http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/94465/bajans-march-disgust#sthash.ExYjkiSb.dpuf

19. Nice pivot answer the real question where did the money really come from who funded the lawyers. Everybody knows real estate is a gamble especially in toronto or vancouver condos These are slicksters on both sides

20. ” Leader of the Opposition Mia Mottley speaking with Starcom Network’s Reporter Keisha Chapman and Nation Group Digital Manager Kelly Johnally about her participation in the #lifeinleggings walk and support for the movement.”

21. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger Avatar

Lawson….who cares, the point is, as the court determinespd, the crook gotta pay it back to his victims…..in damages…he scammed them to build that brothel, not unlike the trump university scam…lol, on a point of law, that is all the judge is interested in,…besides, the victims would have had to produce documentation to the court re origins of the money…..ya grabbing at straws.

22. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger Avatar

Carson…ah glad, it serves yall right, I see the minority population was well represented in the march, they too are fed up with yall…be gone……, ha…

23. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

After spending over $100,000 to promote their sponsored walk they could not muster any more people than that?

24. carson is right it was weak for the reason I stated above but a big problem was the way they advertised it instead of a BLP rally and get 9000 they should have we distrust fruendal rally and got most of the island

25. Excellent March and rally! Tek that George Pilgrim!

26. @ CCC
    This blog is just as I remember it.
    No its isn’t.
    Surely you remember Georgie Porgie…..
    He is away for a while – probably in a Trump detention camp….
    Enjoy yourself …until they deport him to Bim…

27. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

“Excellent March and rally!”

Prodigal son your Barbados Labour Party didnt get value for the $100,000 which you all spent.

Everything MIA AMOR MOTTLEY does falls flat on its face.

28. are-we-there-yet Avatar

I was there. The police estimate of 9,000 plus for the crowd size seems to be reasonable to me and was really a very good crowd given the fact of many competing activities at the time. The crowd was a diverse one with practically all population groups well represented; old, young, black, white, fit, infirm, locals, other caribbean people, foreigners, etc. etc. What was a little surprising to me was the quite significant number of young people who attended the march and stayed on for the “rally” afterwards. I left fairly early but was very impressed by the stirring quality of the speech of a young man who spoke around 7: o’ clock. Seemed like a voice for the future. The St Andrew rep gave a speech that was saved from borderline mediocrity by some clear admonitions to OSA which seemed to be suggesting that he is firmly in the Mia camp.

All in all, a reasonable start to the campaign to wrest power from the Stuart incompetents. When the campaign starts in earnest I would expect that the energy levels of the crowd and speakers will be raised a few notches.

But, as I said, I left early before Mia and the other top speakers had spoken so it is likely that they will add some energy to the proceedings.

I did not overhear even one sentiment from anyone in the crowd, that could be interpreted as being favourable to the DLP’s performance or strategies.

29. Exclaimer,

Thank you for reminding us. The Credit Suisse loan was the deal of the century for Credit Suisse. They got the money for 0 % and sold it for an interest rate climbing with every downgrade.

And I read “IMF conditionality”. Hence, we already serve the IMF since 2013. So Big Sink is right: No new IMF austerity for this Royal Island. The IMF is already on this island.

30. Carson C. Cadogan March 11, 2017 at 4:29 PM #

Carson, that you could come on here and admonish everyone who comments, claiming that they are pro-MIA and anti-DEM, at a time like this, in a shituation like this, clearly demonstrates your complete and utter one party narrow-mindedness and yardfowlism.

Utter tripe.

That the Minister of Finance has not been fired, is only an indictment on the narrow margin that the DLP holds in Parliament, hence the PM has to ‘toe the party line and grin with it.

Or he, the PM, could do the honourable thing and retire from active politics, thus forcing a bye-election and likely resulting general election.

But no…. the manure is flying and about to get hit with a turbo jet and the ‘same old’ rubbish being spouted by such as yourself.

Remember, the same people who voted for you in the last election are going to hate your guts soon enough.

Adams would have sent the finance minister into purgatory…. forthwith.

Barrow would have had more compassion and probably sent him as an ambassador somewhere, far from where he could actually do more damage.

Sadly, we are the passengers in this bus down a hill without brakes and the driver is incompetent.

Have mercy.

31. @Crusoe: Don’t you know who Carson Cadogan really is ?

32. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

This sponsored walk meant nothing.

In the recent past we beat the Barbados Labour Party three times and we will flog them again a fourth time come 2018.

33. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

as our Esteem Prime Minister said recently, a horse may seem very fast……….WHEN RUNNING BY ITSELF!!!!!!!!

34. Prodigal
    The last BLP meeting at the Esplanade February 20th 2013,the crowd was so thick and widespread that one thought all of Barbados was at Bay St.On conclusion of that meeting it took nearly 3 hours to get to one’s vehicle and drive to one’s home 5 km from the city.3 hours walking to a vehicle parked on Beckles Rd and getting home.That was one massive crowd.
    And what happened on February 21st…..Bajans elected the worst government in the history of black governance in the country.One set of incompetent jackasses rule.

35. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

This is what Owen Arthur had to say about MIA AMOR MOTTLEY : “The challenge is, as represented by the Peter Wickham poll, that Ms. Mottley faces a problem of being accepted by the society at large and faces a problem of being accepted by a cross section of the BLP”October 27th 2009

Those words were as true then as they are today 11 March 2017(the anniversary of Tom Adams Death)

Can anyone supply the reason why Mia is not accepted by a large cross section of Bajans within and without the BLP?

36. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Gabriel, can you remember Tom Adams saying after the BLP was defeated by the DLP, ” They followed us by the THOUSANDS but voted for us by the HUNDREDS.”

You may not want to remember that either.

37. Even if Bajans were brass bowls enough to vote for the DLP again …because perhaps, we are mesmerised by the satanic monument planted on the Garrison, …it does not remove the nasty stain that has blotched the name of Barbados since 2008 when we were infested by thieving Thompson, bewitched Froon, the Stink Liar, and the cluster of DLP parasites, yardfowls and lowlife hangers-on.
    Shiite man…. this country has NEVER been so low ….and that is no mean feat for the country where the Slave Code was invented, instituted, refined and exported to the USA.

…and least then we were no being self-***** by a bunch of traitorous Black lackies.

38. Carson. Welcome back. I presume the US send you packing back home. Unfortunately, political knowledge has improved and you cannot come back on the blog with your old political jargon. The Moody guy was stating that countries were given higher grades and making them look like the country is performing good.

39. Since the blp operatives like numbers as stated 9, 000 people march abd the population of barbados is 275,000 . you do the numbers a very miscule bunch of losers hoping to win an election

40. Angela

It only takes 2 to 3 thousand people to deliver a land slide in Barbados.

Especially since things were so tight since last election.

41. Gabriel

I do agree with you………that crowd at Bay Street was the biggest political meeting I have ever seen. We all know what happen on election day……….

……………The dems had money to burn……….one man had $40,000 to lick out in St Michael West Central.

……At around 2pm, Donville called his buddy the liar saying that he was in trouble and that he could not loose his seat. The liar resplied dont fear, help is on the way, I am sending reinforcement……….the rest is history.

………The so called PM’s people engaged in a lot of vote buying….he said he saw it for himself.

……..A lot of very strange things went on in the so called AG’s constituency which he sanctioned

………Blackett had a lot of money to lick out even the returned CCC got into the act……..an old lady indicted him for what he did to her.

So the BLP did not stand a chance with those marginal St Michael seats.

We shall see………….

42. The DLP will not get more than 3 seats

Indeed we may face a constitutional crisis, no leader of the opposition.

Then somebody on the government side will no doubt cross the floor.

But all of this is irrelevant. What will happen thereafter is the key question.

We are betting – more of the same.

43. CCC ran away from BU because his lies could no longer stand up. He has returned with the same lying ways that is the hallmark of the DLP.

George Pilgrim…….. a born loser makes up a figure….he actually said that he was making up the figure and as usual the lying dems run with a lie to make people think it is the truth.

You dems do not know that you have lost all credibility and no one believes a word that comes out of your mouths!

44. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger Avatar

Lawson…..they got time to label it a “distrust Fruendel rally” just 2 more downgrades and the island will be at DEFAULT…the whole island will then turn out to shout Fruendel and his idiot gang out of the people’s parliament….the people still got a little time…that is when ya will see a huuge and bigly crowd..

Dont mind Carson with all the useless quotations, they are just as helpful to them now as their useless economic policies…..after all the lying and quoting of dead people is over, the 19 downgrades will still be staring them in the face and the ministers will still have no solutions to fix the problems.

Just wait for it.

45. Bushy, and David.
    “..this country has NEVER been so low…”
    Sounds very Trump-like. The unemployment figures were wrong and phony, when they were applied to Obama’s policies, but they are real now that Rump is President, although Trump has not applied any policies, and the conditions have changed marginally.
    By the way Bushie, did you know that the person (broker) from Credit Suisse, who arranged the loan and conditions, is a Bajan, from St. George?? Check it out and let BU. know.

46. Pacha,
    “…What will happen thereafter is the key question”
    Yes indeed. Will people like you accept the medicine willingly?.

47. Alvin

Yes we all have known for a long time who the broker is,as a matter of fact you may have been at Cawmere with his deceased uncle at the same time as COW……not sure what that has to do with the folly of signing of on that loan with those conditions.

We in Bim know what has to be applied and are waiting for it…..you should have joined some of your buddies in telling the PM to take the gamble and inflict it now and by this time next year we may be seeing light at the end of the tunnel,then call elections but as night follows day and your boys continue with mistake after mistake they will not sit in Parliament again for a looooong time.