castlegrantA good indication of quality management of any entity is to examine the physical infrastructure (as one example) for which said management is charged. The state of the condition of the entity in this case should raise an alarm when the infrastructure under scrutiny is the national water generation and distributions read Castle Grant reservoir.

It gives Barbados Underground little comfort to publicize this matter BUT there comes a time when obvious years of neglect give the civic minded little choice.

This is the condition of a reservoir managed by the Barbados Water Authority.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

122 responses to “The State of Castle Grant Reservoir”

1. Now to address this bullshit about how the issue is being politicised. Who makes the decision to allocate resources to the BWA as one example? Who made the decision to build a palace on the hill? Who lead the press conference a few months ago and made up to now unkept promises to the country? Why didn’t Estwick let the engineers address the public? The politicians have politicised this matter like every issue in Barbados these days.

2. Bajan:
    When I was a boy,young lad, man, living in Jemmotts Lane, I used to have to walk to the pipe and bring buckets of water. You have difficulty getting water now, do you think it will last forever? It takes time to rectify the deficiencies. Watch CNN and learn.

3. At primary school we used a locally produced white backed book in which it stated that the rainy season in Barbados is May to October and the average rainfall is 60″.

4. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Alvin…I am saying that the government the people in St. John have voted in for 50 years…have deliberately and maliciously kept them backward, ignorant and poor….to be used only as voters to ensure they are elected.

The people in St. John say this themselves, if you show your evil face in St. John.., the people should stone you and chase you back to Canada Alvin.., you vile scum.

5. What is a burning shame is that the BWA cannot even fulfill a simple promise to the residents.

They installed temporary standpipes and cannot even keep them fill so that those who are able to can collect some water. I live in the south and we were without water for about six hours recently……..even though I always keep some water, I felt so out of it after a time so I can very well understand what those folks in St Joseph are going through and not a word from the man whose only point to life right now is to be PM of this country…….but we reach 50 years and we are to be proud and wrap ourselves in the flag.

What a burning shame in 2016!

6. @ Alvin Cummins

I don’t live in Barbados JA, I am based in South America.

7. Roy and (Biased Bull… talking)David,

As I said: “‘Underground”…Water main from Newcastle (Blue) leading into the PUMP HOUSE at Cattle Wash ( which you referred to as the RESEVOIR, and specifically drew my attention to “…note where the pumping house is located.”) leading to the St. Elizabeth water tank (closed system partially underground (blue) and then distributed to individual homes. I was not wrong when I pointed out that what was portrayed would have been the pumping rooms, where the pumps would have been located.

Well Well
    it’s time to stop with the party membership shit.. “…
    Tell that to your friends the Americans.

8. Prodigal son,
    I live in Toronto. We have had to do without water sometimes when they have to do plumbing repairs. You are told you will be without water for the entire day. If there is a storm; winter or summer, and the electricity goes off you do without water until the electricity is restored. The last ice storm we had we were without electricity for three weeks, and it was the christmas season. Electricity only came on Christmas eve day in my apartment building. Other people had to wait longer. My apartment building is 17 stories tall. Elevators were not working so you had to walk up and down the stairs all the time. You just have to wait until the repairs are finished.

9. Here is the scenario.The choice is between upgrading your product or building a new headquarters.Most would determine the urgency of the projects and most would choose to upgrade the product.One is not surprised that the DLP fatted calf brigade would choose the building of a new headquarters.Hence the confusion that has resulted in the people of St Andrew,St Joseph,St Thomas,St John and parts of St James having water horrors.Imagine if you will certain parts of St Josep not having water since last November?That is outrageous.
    The minister,the chairman and the board should be dismissed and Mwanza return to his substantive post and a competent General Manager appointed.I cannot understand how an 81 year old can find employment at such a critical and dynamic institution as the BWA.It is a 24/7 special and professional skills service provider for heavens sake! What is Atlee Bthwaite doing there?As I recall he did Agri Econ.

10. Karma, will serve what is deserving to the inept BLP/DLP governments ministers and top management of the BWA for making the people suffer

11. The politics still up and running, but everything else is falling apart.
    Where is Barbados going?

We write our names on history’s page
    With expectations great
    Strict guardians of our heritage
    Firm craftsmen of our fate

Are we living it?

12. Old Baje September 15, 2016 at 6:05 PM #
    To give the BWA its due, security is pretty tight at the Pumping Stations. They have relatively good security fences, and alert security personnel.
    I would hope that this BU exposure would prompt the BWA to carryout some needed maintenance on its reservoirs,and beef up security.

13. Alvin Cummins September 15, 2016 at 7:01 PM
    You are becoming mixed up with the arrangements at Castle Grant reservoir and the system in the drawing at Cattlewash. What you see at Cattlewash is a pump house which pumps water to a holding tank at a higher elevation at St Elizabeth. A sort of booster system.

14. Alvin Cummins September 15, 2016 at 4:59 PM #
    Colonel Buggy,
    Compare the building shown with what was used at the Pine
    ………………………………………………………………………………………………………..
    The BL&P building may be in the region of 170 years old. The BWA ‘s old vacated office building in the Pine is some 50/60 years old. The White House in Washington is 224 years old. Buck House in London is 313 years old. The National Insurance building on Fairchild Street is some 41 year old. Its not hard to work out which of the fore mentioned building were never maintained.

15. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Alvin…my friends the Americans have 300 MILLION people to take care over and over 50 states to govern…your retards in parliament got 275,000 people…11 tiny community parishes, and an island that takes hours to drive around not days or weeks,..where is the comparision.

Besides, not only are there term limits for the presidency, but they impeach their presidents and lock up their corrupt politicians, thieving business people and insurance executives and public officials…so where is the comparision.

16. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Alvin…stop lying…an act of nature cannot be compared to the negligence of government ministers and public servants, carrying out repairs and being inconvenienced is one thing, no one minds a day of inconvenience, once every 3 or 4 years….I too have been in Toronto and other areas of Ontario when the snow storm and weight of the ice, collapsed the electricity and ya freeze for days before it’s restored…..

……minus 37 or 47 degrees constitutes an act of nature…not the inaction of incompetent, lazy politicians…on a tropical island that has no winter weather. …there is no comparision to what is being done by the leaders…to the people, whose votes the useless politicians need.

Stop using Canada to excuse and justify the crap done in Barbados.

17. We are told that dioxin out of Cahill plant is like fresh air.
    We are told that everything is due to the “wicked” BLP and OSA.
    We are told that everything is due to a lack of rain.
    We are told that we live in the freest country of earth.
    We are told that there is no organized crime in Barbados.
    We are told that God ordered the peg of 2:1.
    We are told that no sacrifice is too big for the middle class to secure the peg.
    We are told that higher taxes are best to secure the peg.
    We are told that we must be very proud about 50 years of independence.
    We are told that we are better off than the British territories in the Caribbean.
    We are told that we punch above our weight.

Wait … how can we punch above our weight after we are already supersized by the many Burger Kings around Barbados ? If this assumption is wrong, what about the rest, asked three years old Kevin his father.

18. Miller,

You say: “…a now fully–owned and controlled foreign entity.’

If I am not mistaken, shares in Barbados Light and Power were traded freely on the Stock Exchange, so any one could have moved to acquire shares (all if they wanted) in it.

Who owned the Majority shares in Barbados Light and power before the offer to purchase from Emera?

Wasn’t Emera entitled to offer to purchase the outstanding shares of Barbados Light And Power, after they had acquired 90% of the shares, and force those shareholders to sell? Isn’t this what happened to the outstanding shares of the Barbados National Bank?
    Didn’t they have a right to enforce this option, forcing the government to sell its shares?
    Doesn’t Emera own other entities in other Carom countries?

What percentage of the total electric bill for the BWA (not just the office building) is paid monthly by the BWA?
    The presence of Solar panels would only cover the cost of almost all the electricity used by the BWA offices, although I have to agree that the government should have insisted on the provision of Solar electricity for the building. It does not have to be ON the building but should be incorporated in the infrastructure.

19. A concern of 7 years ago, and still today.
    Wright B.Astard June 18, 2009 at 10:17 PM #

@Watchya
    I’ve always been sceptical of the BWA’s water bowsers. First of all they should be made of stainless steel, since they are delivering potable water,and have removable access hatches to facilitate the cleaning of the interior.Potable water tanks should not be made of common mild steel which is susceptible to rust. I’ve seen one of the BWA’s water tankers, which started its life as a tray on a dump truck for transporting sand and marl, modified with an upper cover section. I shudder to think what may be inside of some of those tanks and the attached hoses and pipes.
    And equally is bad, is seeing one of the tankers attendants having a leak under the truck.

20. millertheannunaki Avatar

@ Alvin Cummins September 15, 2016 at 10:15 PM
    “Wasn’t Emera entitled to offer to purchase the outstanding shares of Barbados Light And Power, after they had acquired 90% of the shares, and force those shareholders to sell? Isn’t this what happened to the outstanding shares of the Barbados National Bank?”

It is precisely because of the sale of its share holdings by the National Insurance Board of Directors under the political directive to do such in order to prop up the foreign reserves position at year end that allowed Emera to be able to invoke such a right to compulsorily acquire the remaining 10% minority holdings.

Same thing happened in respect of the National Bank. The government sold its 35% (or thereabout) holding in order to get foreign money in exchange for a mess of birthright pottage to make the foreign reserves position look good for year-end reporting.

And both of these calamities of the selling off the country’s birthright or navel string happened during the rule of the present administration.

Now don’t come with any looking back crap about the BLP administration sold the BNB. OSA might have started the BNB sell off after you Bajans refused to buy the same ‘national asset’. But the current administration had the opportunity to not only retain a sizable share ownership in a turnaround profitable bank but also the opportunity to buy back (compulsorily or otherwise) the same bank. What went wrong here, Alvin?

21. millertheannunaki September 15, 2016 at 5:38 PM #
    Perhaps , you have missed it yesterday, but one of the BWA’s engineers, was extolling the virtues of reconnecting one of their facilities to the BL&P mains……………………….after their in-situ generator had klapped out , ……………no doubt from a lack of maintenance.

22. Tron;
    Compare Burger Kings with Cheffettes? How many of each are there on the island?
    Based on your post you are very young or a real Tron.

Well Well,
    Acts of nature are not the only reasons we have power failures in Toronto. And in any case In Barbados Gas is the major energy source for cooking. In Toronto EVERYTHING depends on electricity.. As you say “ya freeze for days before it’s restored……” As I said its not only freezing that matters. How many people there have to climb 17 floors,or more, to get to their rooms.
    The comparison is that they still have two major parties, like us, and they learned their Democracy from us.

Colonel Buggy:
    I keep telling you all that when it come to me you got to come good. The following was cut and pasted from your contributions:
    !.”…You sir have got to be joking. The photo shows Castle Grant Reservoir. This in no pumping station. There are no pumps at this location. From here its gravity fed to all communities. This building shown is only part of the reservoir, in facts it is set directly above the open end of the elongated holding tank.”
    2. “…What you see at Cattlewash is a pump house which pumps water to a holding tank at a higher elevation at St Elizabeth. A sort of booster system.
    You ent shame?

A resevoir is NOT a pump house. A Pump house is not a reservoir.. Which is it? It cannot be both. If I haD NOT CHALLENGED YOU YOU WOULD HAVE LEFT PEOPLE WITH THE IMPRESSION THAT WHAT YOU STATED WAS CORRECT. THAT’S WHAT I MEAN BY MISLEADING THE PEOPLE.
    Miller,
    The National Insurance Building was run down (and condemned) before 2008.
    Why did you build a NEW SUPREME COURT BUILDING, among others?

Gabriel,
    You are an ass. You comparing the times you were at Primary school with today? Or are you one of those who do not believe in Global warming? Don’t you believe that the climate conditions worldwide have changed?Are you one of those who don’t believe that world wide drought conditions have occurred within the last three years? Man go back to primary school, for you don’t seem to have progressed any further yet.
    Watchman,
    How bout talking to God and asking him where de rain.

23. Miller;
    You serious? You say”…OSA might have started the BNB sell off after you Bajans refused to buy the same ‘national asset’.
    He started it. Why couldn’t he have persuaded the Private Sector to purchase those shares? Why couldn’t he have refinanced the purchase of those shares through foreign investors? Why did he have to sell? You answered that question yourself
    in respect of the National Bank. The government sold its 35% (or thereabout) holding in order to get foreign money in exchange for a mess of birthright pottage to make the foreign reserves position look good for year-end reporting.
    Your words not mine.

24. @Alvin

I will recommend you as press officer for the MPs of the ruling establishment AFTER next election. Will be an easy job.

25. Alvin is an idiot.

26. On my mind is the back and forth going on between the minister of Finance and the NUPW who states that they have a right to direct govt how to protect its borders.
    I believe that all countries have Ministers of National Security and advisers who give govts such directives as they are the ones privy to the security intelligence which will give the govt/s an overall perspective towards the management and security of the country
    However i maybe wrong as The leadership of the NUPW states that the union voice cannot be disregard when govt makes proposal on matters that best served the National security of the country,
    For what it is worth i am of the understanding that the national security of a country cannot be comprised or serve on the disguise for that which is best served in the interest of the employee but on the intelligence gathered that would better served the overall best interest of a nation
    Therefore unless the NUPW has better information or security intelligence purposed as a guide to which they can hold fast that the custom officers would be at a disadvantage to the overall national security of the nation if changes are made ,, then their argument is not only obstructive but a refusal which only serves or represent a few

27. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/85574/blame-utilities

I wonder who Michael Lashley blames for the deplorable state of the Transport Board and BUSES, while he is shifting blame, he should name those people while he is at….

Alvin…it’s not an everyday, every week or every month occurrence in Toronto, in the summer ya get heavy rainstorns that put out the power…Toronto has a population of 2.7 MILLION people, that’s a lot of homes to restore power…at 243.3 square miles. …spread out in vast areas….Barbados 166 sq miles with 275,000 people…there is no comparision.

In 2003 ee exprienced a rolling blackout from the grid in Canada, it rolled from upstate straight into NYC and down to Florida. ..Mathattan was total chaos, we left the city after 5pm and did not make it to where we lived at the time to nearly midnight….7 hours of walking….you should try walking acrosss the Brooklyn Bridge in the dark with millions of people, a bridge designed for trucks, not synchronized walking……it was swaying across the river for miles.

Walking up or down 17 storeys in Toronto is nothing. …if it was 103 storeys during 9/11 bombings, that maybe worth talking about…suck it up and stop being a wuss, I have no sympathy….you may nit get that kind of exercise again for years.

What makes you think Barbados does not have electric stoves as well, many people do and are equally inconvenienced when electricity goes, not everyone lives in the backward world you fantasize for your fellow bajans.

Tron…..Alvin is merely an uninformed political pimp and yardfowl, nothing more, but a lot less….he does not even live in Barbados to experience the incompetence of his own government, the slightest thing happens to him in Barbados….he runs back to Canada….his only authority to speak is as a yardfowl.

28. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

As you can see…the same applies to the yardfowls ACs, the only difference is, the ACs are stuck in Barbados and when the government is kicked out, things will get decidely worse for them, that is the blighted lot in life of pimps and yardfowls.

29. @Colonel Buggy

It would be good to prosecute this matter some more. Any hope of getting pics of other resevoirs?

If yes please email to BU.

30. @Alvin Cummins, I expect you to get a knighthood for supporting corruption, poor governance and gross incompetence.

I will build a new building for the Transport Board. Why have not Cow Williams of Barbados Light & Power built a $60M office building?

31. @ David
    It would be good to prosecute this matter some more. Any hope of getting pics of other reservoirs?
    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
    WHY?

Boss, the reservoirs are in the same shiite state as:
    …the roads
    ..the schools
    ..the hospital
    ..the police stations
    ..the beaches
    ..the transport board
    ..the courts
    ..the SSA
    ..the Sugar industry
    ..treasury
    ..the foreign reserves
    ..government headquarters
    ..the defence farce
    ..the welfare department
    ..the child care board
    ..Bridgetown

….do you get the drift…?

Why throw water into the sea?
    …or in this case, …why throw more shiite into the sewerage…?

There is a COMMON factor. It is called “greed, selfishness and ‘albino-centricity’…”
    It leads out brass bowl politicians, leaders, businessmen and even ordinary brass bowls to focus on their own selfish carnal desires ….RATHER than on building a LEGACY for their great grand children.
    The result will not only destroy their grand children, but will also enslave their lazy, selfish asses….. ‘as good as a cent (was)’….before they outlawed common ‘sense’ that is…

32. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/85572/vincentian-vendors-protest-port

The blatant stupidity has reduced the island to this state.

You would discriminate against other small islanders, who have status in Barbados, from ckearing their imports of food and fresh fruit, which benefits you and your children healthwise. These other islands have fruit growing by the side of the road, anyone can pick a fruit daily to eat in those islands, you cannit because you do not grow fruit and your food source is limited, by your own choice……when you wilfully and maliciously, as a customs officer or other port worker hold up the ckearing of fresh fruit and vegetables, you cause your own people to suffer health problems…you spite yourself. Your minister orefers import garbage from outside the region.

With that mentality is anyone surprised at the rate of NCDs and sudden deaths on the island…not me.when did it become ok to prevent fresh fruits and vegetables to be cleared at the port.

33. THIS IS NOT 2016 BUT RATHER LIKE 1620, EVERYTHING IN BARBADOS HAVE GONE BACKWARDS, THE NEW WHITE NIGGERS IN HENRY HAWLEY HOUSE (PARLIAMENT) DOING AS THEY LIKE, NOW SHIT HIT DE FAN NO ONE IS TAKING RESPONSIBILITY PERIOD. GIVEN OUR CURRENT SITUATION THE OTHER CARIBBEAN HEADS OF GOVERNMENT(S) MUST BE LAUGHING THEY HEADS OFF……OH LOOK HOW THE MIGHTY HAVE FALLEN. ONE CAN UNDERSTAND WHEN ONE SAYS BARBADOS IS NO MORE AH MODEL TO FOLLOW, UNTRUSTWORTHY GOV. SIMPLY BECAUSE THEY MORNING,AFTERNOON,EVENING WORDS DON’T ADD UP, HIGH LEVEL OF CORRUPTION,BUT WHAT MAKES IT WORSE IS THE PEOPLE THAT PUT THEM THERE REFUSE TO GET UP AN REMOVE THEM…..AS KID SITE SAYS ONLY BOUT HERE.

34. Reco
    We need to encourage the 40% of the electorate to come out and vote these bag blind ne’er do good ears out of office and out of existence.The BLP is the only significant other party so far and it looks like somebody will have to get on an aeroplane to Martinique and on to Paris and have a pow wow with Rawdon to return and save Barbados ass from grass,that is,the fatted calf brigade of corrupt,thieving,lying,cheating DLP.May they perish in hell and that right soon.

35. @Gabriel

An example of what it will take to motivate disillusioned voters to come out is Bernie Sanders. People have to believe in something that they obviously are making an emotional connection. To some extent Trump has been able to do it.

On Fri, Sep 16, 2016 at 1:45 PM, Barbados Underground wrote:

36. Totally off topic, BUT.

When it comes to Spin Doctoring, Bajan media is the best.

Example in Nation article today; “Sandals Beaches set to open in 2019” should read “Sandals Beaches construction delayed yet again”

37. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

That’s not the only one spinning tales..the dude from FSC is spinning like crazy cause they got an international assessment coming up re the crooked insurance industry…instead of exposing and locking up the likes of Harris and Parris who continue to give the industry a bad name…clean up the landscape, they are covering up and pretending instead.

But that lie he told in the newspapers, is haunting him and the insurance companies in the same newspapers today. Insurance companies do not pay out to injured claimants on the island…they are dishonest and leave people to suffer and die.

http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/85579/waiting-usd200

News Flash…people already know the truth and have no intention of putting their head earned dollars in insurance scams.

38. David
    Bernie sees the two contenders as representative of the wealthy and well connected,never mind Trump’s rhetoric and Hillary’s wrestling with facts and health challenges.Current polls trending towards an improved Trump likely positive outcome however the HP continues to editorialize a caveat that Trump is a serial liar,a rampant xenophobe,a racist,a mysoginist,a birther,incites political violence and has repeatedly pledged to ban all of 1.6 billion Muslims from entering the US.

39. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

When a government is so uncaring about potable water for it’s citizens, about the importation of low quailty chicken and other foods than can cause health issues to its citizens, about the deplorable state of the transportation system and buses, the roads…and a long list of damaging quality of life issues. ..ya know the people and country are in deep trouble.

Insurance companies should not be allowed to refuse to pay claimants even after a judgement…no claimant should have to wait longer than 30 days for his/her money, the nastiness called an insurance industry in Barbados refuse to pay years after a judgement….and they are enabled by the governments.

After 30 days…claimants with judgements against insurance companies have all rights to expose the nonpayment of their claims in the newspapers and on the blogs, let everyone know they refuse to pay your your money so that stooges like Randy Graham from FSC cannot show their faces in the newspaoers telling lies and misleading the public about the crooks in the insurance industry who refuse to pay claimants…let the region and the world read about their dishonesty and lies.

40. WW&C
    Randy Graham is David Thompson’s nephew not so?If true you get the picture?Who is he protecting?Its Party Paramountcy in Barbados not so?

41. South Park 20th Season Premiere Asks “Will you be voting for the Giant Douche or the Turd Sandwich?”

http://www.thedailysheeple.com/south-park-20th-season-premiere-asks-will-you-be-voting-for-the-giant-douche-or-the-turd-sandwich_092016

42. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Gabriel…..From the first lie I read coming out of his mouth, I knew there is something very wrong with Randy Graham…I did not know he is related to Thompson…he is just another imp, whose job is to disadvantage and disenfranchise bajans.

This is one of the reasons people need to work together and find all those injured claimants who have judgements against insurance companies who refuse to pay those claims…and expose them ALL in the newspapers and on the blogs. …shame them for the world to see that the truth is, they are ALL dishonest….and thieves.

Peter Harris of CGI Insurance is famous for refusing to pay claims to injured people…find all of those he refuses to pay…expose him and the other companies…they have done enough damage with their greed, destroyed enough lives with the help of greedy, corrupt politicians.

43. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Nice one GreenMonkey….lol

Neither of the 2 want to release their full medical reports or medical history…they are both old, sick and dying with Fat Donald just found to be obese….Killary’s head is shaking involuntarily. ..what a pair.

44. We could never understand why, regardless of circumstance, DLP lackeys like AC and Alvin Cummins would seek to locate causation before 8 years ago.

And the fowls of the BLP clan are no different.

Certainly there must be a point at which a present government accepts all the history, good and bad, of the country as its own.

This circular logic as posited by the simpletons above is tiring and seeks no trajectory beyond the yard of the DLP headquarters in Belleville.

This is the yard where the fowls best gather to pick scratch grain from shiite.

45. Meanwhile, look at the top security in place at a BWA ‘s Christ Church reservoir. A far cry from that of St Joseph
    http://i.imgur.com/yuDN89S.jpg?1
    http://i.imgur.com/fLLLgdv.jpg?1

46. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Lol….just watch the next elections…before and after.

They are a tag team DBLP…both gearing up to blame the other for all the ills and destruction they both helped create in the bajan society for 50 years…..

…..the people must take some blame because they reduced themselves to political pimps and yardfowls for politicians. … condoned and enabled the nasty, dishonest behaviors of wicked government ministers and politicians…for 50 years.

47. Alvin Cummins September 15, 2016 at 10:54 PM #

Colonel Buggy:
    I keep telling you all that when it come to me you got to come good. The following was cut and pasted from your contributions:
    !.”…You sir have got to be joking. The photo shows Castle Grant Reservoir. This in no pumping station. There are no pumps at this location. From here its gravity fed to all communities. This building shown is only part of the reservoir, in facts it is set directly above the open end of the elongated holding tank.”
    2. “…What you see at Cattlewash is a pump house which pumps water to a holding tank at a higher elevation at St Elizabeth. A sort of booster system.
    You ent sham.
    …………………………………………………………………………………………………………
    Alvin I do not know how simple that I can put it to make you understand. No wonder we have so many problems in government in terms of engineering. Do you know the differences between and Ass and a Mule?

48. All Barbadians should by now realize that its not only the St Joseph people that this government cares not a rat’s arse about, but the rank and file Barbadians all across the island. If you happened to be fortunate to be receiving and uninterrupted supply of water, give thanks to the politicians and big ups, who live ,not among, but beside you.

49. Colonel Buggy September 16, 2016 at 12:18 PM #

Forgive my ignorance,as I am still off island……..Did I not read recently that 2 desal plants were installed in order to fix the water problems…..what has gone wrong?

50. Bush Tea September 16, 2016 at 7:14 AM #
    Also ad the Barbados Public Library. Saw a person at Massy’s Supermarket (Big B) asking for donations to refurbish the Public Library Carnegie Building.
    Look wuh we come to nuh? Paying high taxes,and still begging. But do not blame the Minister of Finance, the Minister of Education, or the Minister of Transport and works, or the Minister of Housing or even the Prime Minister for the prevalent mendicant situation we now find ourselves. NOT ME! NOT ME!