Submitted by DFU!

displeasedWhy must the people at this utility put up with this half Indian woman whose roots are in Suttle Street, who walks around saying that DT and Downlow gave her a permanent job as communications specialist on the day of the election before the polls closed? The big mouthed gossiper is known to be sleeping with politicos in St Philip (not the Pitbull), the housing star who pulled a string for her through DT then and now Downlow. John the African can’t remove her as she is chummy with the Chairman.

This utility was restructured to accommodate her alone leaving a former broadcaster to act in PR and Marketing  wondering what to do.

The Indian is a highly paid consultant with NO DEGREE or CXCs, (she finished school at 17 without any qualifications) or other qualifications raking in $10K a month and harassing hard-working staff who have paid their dues are in top, middle and clerical posts but she never turns up for work much like her other consultant counterparts. If she does turn up, it is in high heels and four cell phones and has no clue what is going on. It would be better if she paid as much attention to her challenged child rather than on shoes, money and calling ministers names.

This utility took on board approved staff with qualifications in December 2012 which were approved since June 2012 and her name is not amongst them. At least the daughter of an MP is a hydrologist and so is the defeated candidate who is a qualified biochemist but how does a PRO answering customer service calls on her BWA paid cell from home in her bed be PRO for a 1000 strong organization and has never qualified in anything but gambling and partying.

Whenever she is in a meeting, she makes sure she drops the names of the Board members, Ministers and Chairman hoping to frighten people but the staff is adamant that she must go! she is very disliked by the staff who are pulling their weight, ARE qualified and dedicated to their jobs.

This is one political pick that is a big botsy square peg in a round hole. We would like an answer. Her pic is on FACEBOOK. By the way, we are all DLP and BLP supporters so it is not about politics but QUALIFICATIONS!!!

1. Simple Simon

You did serious when you call me duntcy …? Man I still can’ recover. I ain’ even want to blog na’more 🙁

2. @BAFBFP

Hope you got your conspiracy hat on, look who will be visiting Israel soon, look who is coming to dinner.

Did the Israelis fix the contest so that the first black Miss Israel will be able to greet President O with the whole world looking on?

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/worldnews/barackobama/9927119/Barack-Obama-to-dine-with-first-black-Miss-Israel.html

3. Sargeant

Yours is as intelligent an observation as any. I must admit tho that the “conspiracy” label is wearing thin. Ethiopia is like Trinidad and Manilla. The overwhelming majority of the population comprises the most beautiful faces on the planet. This I believe, is as a result of the mixed breeds. This Israeli female tho does not fall into that class of mammal … Things that make you go hmmmm!

4. @ Well Well

I like that “using tax payers money to fund prostitution”

Let me see! 30 days has September ….. all the rest have 31.. $120,000 divided by 365 = $328.76 dat is 5 or 6 ummens at Bush Hill, dat dugula too sweet.

Baffy you need to explore dis ting more seriously and let us know why a piece uh de hairy purse is 5 times the normal price. Given de inflation of she prices she sound like if she was wukking at Barbados Shipping and Trading wid de white merchants or wid Donville when he supplying de horspital.

Now if de rumour is true and *** is impotent (it rumoured dat he does only dribble pun de ting, den dis is a serious issue causing it mean dat de “assets” is being under-utilized but money being pay fuh um every munt. Dat sound like whu does happen wid de public servants so i guess dat nuffing gine come uh dat

Like Sinkliar, i going move a proposal dat de udder mens pun de board can use dat “asset” on de nights dat Dribbles cant get hard since it is our/dem tax payers money.

As a matter of fact in going try and see if me an Baffy cyan get some of dese “assets” bring home by we fuh sampling since i used to pay taxes for several years en she should qualify as a Social Security Benefit.

On second thoughts, at 81, she might only prove to be a Death Benefit doah, so i gine lef she alone fuh de young rams to serve.

5. BAFBFP

The woman is an attractive woman, check out photos of her in other news publications.

6. Sargeant

She awright … I suppose … but ef you ever set eyes pun my Crop Over chick … lemma tellya …!

7. I remember in 2000 as Parliamentary representative for the area MP Hamilton Fitzgerald Lashley drew this matter of the rasta family squatting in Fort George Heights to Owen Arthur’s attention both as PM and Minister responsible for Town and Country Planning.

Owen Arthur coarsely replied that if they tief the land so what ? Saying where I , Owen Arthur, build my house in West Terrace I tief some land too.

8. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Bipartisan criticism of letter published in The Royal Gazette

Both sides of Parliament condemned inflammatory speech after Pembroke South East MP Rolfe Commissiong denounced an anonymous letter placed prominently in The Royal Gazette.

The exchange saw Government, backed by Attorney General Mark Pettingill, agree to join with the Opposition in exploring legislation against attacks behind pseudonyms on blogs, talk radio and in newspapers.

The Progressive Labour Party MP rose during the Motion to Adjourn to condemn the March 14 letter, signed ‘Let’s Move On’, which called on blacks to “count yourselves lucky” for being transported from Africa during the time of slavery.

He called for a legislation against attacks behind pen names.

Mr Pettingill agreed, saying the letter had made him “cringe” and adding that he had hoped it was written by someone who was not from Bermuda.

http://www.royalgazette.com/article/20130316/NEWS/703169938

Sounds like something “Chandler” and the “Chandler” class would write.

9. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

The only reason that DAVID published this garbage is the fact that for five years he tried his best to damage the image of the Democratic Labour Party and failed, now this is round two of his vilification of the democratic Labour Party.

In spite of his scorched Earth campain against the democratic Labour Party, the wise people of Barbados returned them to office, much to his chagrin.

As a result any horse manure that he can get his hands on will be given prominance on Barbados Underground from here on in .

He is in a deeply depressed state right now!!!

I know of a good therapist that I can recommend for him and the other BLP jokers on this blog.

Try Dr. Ermie Bell and she is BLP as well. You all will be in good company.

10. @BAFBFP “Simple Simon…You did serious when you call me duntcy …?”

Nah, Just joking. Not serious at all.

11. Simple

Thanks hear … I always thought so but I din want you to inadvertently put ammunition in the hands of the likes of Bush and Sargeant and Amused..

12. Gabriel Tackle | March 16, 2013 at 6:43 PM |

Speaking of the Myrie case and the Jamaican Government joining Myrie in the matter before the CCJ.
    ……………………………………………………………….
    When the lawyer for Barbados attempted to question a witness during that segment of the trial in Jamaica,a CCJ Judge inform him that they do not conduct trials by “ambush”. What could be more of an ambush, than the Jamaica Government stepping into this Myrie alleged finger rape case?

13. Speaking of the Myrie case would someone put me out of my ignorance and explain why this trial has to be held in three different locations? Who is financing Myrie’s legal representation? Is the Jamaican Gov’t paying her bills or are her lawyers acting on a contingency basis in the hope that they would collect if damages are awarded against the B’dos Govt?

If the Jamaican Gov’t is paying her bills they might as well remove the camouflage of Myrie vs B’dos and call a spade a spade i.e. the Gov’t of Jamaica vs the Gov’t of Barbados.

14. Sarge,
    These are the sort of people that wunna wanted to join with in CSME ain’t it? How long will it take for Bajans to get the message nuh? We “brothers and sisters” can’t wait to rub our noses in the brown stuff…

Where else in the world would a country working to protect its border from drug traffickers be sued in ITS OWN COURT by a country that is a well known source of such traffic….and that has NOT EVEN JOINED THE SAME CCJ

Even if some idiot immigration or customs officer exceeded their authority, any REASONABLE country of origin would work to deal with the matter via diplomatic means….

If the CCJ finds anything but that Barbados has the RIGHT to search ANY and EVERYWHERE that our officials may choose, before allowing anyone into OUR country (…as does any country), then we should reconsider from THAT waste of time too…

Bushie always felt that this woman was on a mission to pave the way for easy entry. ….No easier way than to get the CCJ to tie the hands of our customs and immigration people…

15. To racist pig aka “David” who wrote this – call people out on their character and not their genetic makeup. You show your true level of intelligence when you have to resort to racist name calling.

16. @ Sargeant,I too am at a loss to see the CCJ of which Barbados is a full member, moving this case in the first place to accommodate a country that appears to have no interest in becoming a member. Secondly what is the use and function of the CCJ HQ in Port of Spain, again in a country which is not a member.
    Looks like we in Barbados have become the laughing stock and a punch bag , of the rest of the Caribbean.
    Is there any record of the Privvy Council in the UK., leaving London to hear an appeal in any Commonwealth country ?

17. Why is Shanique Myrie not using her new name. According to Facebook she has been recently married , and refers to herself there as Shanique Myrie-Pusey., for real.