The dust has settled after the 2012 London Olympics and predictable utterances have started to pour forth from the mouths of sports administrators and politicians. At the end of every Olympiad you can bet on the sports administrators who rush to speak authoritatively about what is required to prepare for the next Olympics. This time around it is a Gline Clarke reported to be the Chief Operating Officer of the Barbados Olympic Association (BOA). In a press conference today he trumpeted that the BOA will be consulting with key sports agencies to build out a 4-year program to prepare athletes for Rio, Brazil.
BU finds it amusing that a spokesman of the BOA would suddenly be enlightened to the fact that preparation for Olympics requires robust preparation. By reading between the lines BU gleaned that the practice has been for the BOA to support a 2-year program (BU is willing to apologize on this point). Surely an organization established since the 1960s should not be scrambling to mobilize any program to adequately prepare sporting agencies for upcoming Olympic Games. Also of concern to BU is that BOA is leading the effort to plan for Rio. BOA has the deep pockets to fund the several sports agencies all agree but its role should be defined within the framework of a national strategy for sports.
Steve Stoute has been in a leadership role of the BOA since 1968, he needs to relieve himself of office for two reasons. Forty years is too long to lead anything or anyone. Secondly the ass-covering Big Interview he gave to the press on the weekend is the other reason. A scan of the BOA Executive reveals individuals who should be able to make the step up. Note that we have bypassed Ralph ‘Bruggadung’ Johnson and Austin Sealy who similarly disqualify themselves because of the long periods served as Vice President and IOC Member respectively. BU makes the observation for what it is worth that the two top positions of the BOA are occupied by ‘Bajan Whites’.
Jamaica and Bahamas to a lesser extent have discovered a formula for success at the highest level. A few of the other islands have had intermittent successes. What should be evident from back of the envelope analysis is the nexus which Jamaican and Bahamian athletes have with US universities and the collegiate circuit. A commonsense approach by the BOA is to build strong local sports programs while at the same time building relationships with USA universities. In some cases based on the sporting disciplines universities in other countries should be included. After the success of Caribbean athletes at the London Games overseas universities should be bullish to such an arrangement. But first we need to infuse the BOA and many of our sports association with new blood. The Minister of Sports must used the full weight of the office to build out a national strategy for sports. It should not be made into a political football!
BU understands all the arguments which mitigate against Barbados producing a significant number of world class athletes. All we are suggesting is that we can do better with the resources we have. If we doubt what the possibilities are have a look at the progression which countries – some smaller and less well off financially – in the region has made compared to Barbados in the last four years.
yeap couldn’t agree with the article more, time to kick his big b..utt to the curve. he has been a monoploy unto himself reaping the sweets and the rewards. nope! Time fuh STOUTE to Go, Adios stoute
…and the point of the observation about the colour of the gentleman’s skin is…..?
If he is good at the job, he should stay; if he is not good at the job, he should go.
What is the relevance of his skin colour?
It ain’ the skin colour Dragon, the man say Bajan White … De two words combine to say a completely different thing. Athletics is a predominately Black sport, do too swimming and cycling. Where were you Dragon when White people pulled their older children from the swimming pool and started to lobby Government for a diving facility? This incidentally came about as Blacks began to outnumber Whites in swimming participation. Incidentally Jamaica had ONE White on the Olympic team and she rode a horse … My God!
David … God speed Bro’ …!
“Jamaica and Bahamas to a lesser extent have discovered a formula for success at the highest level”
only in track and field and if you notice bahamas’ performance as is trinidad’s has declined considerably in these events despite the the discovery of a formula for success at the highest levels. i am not criticising them neither barbados because i think they all do well in the overall circumstances with the limited talent available at their disposal. we also tend to forget that track and field is cnly a small part of the total events which make up the olympics and except for the phenomenen by the young trinidadian, our performances in other events have always been below par. by the way congrats to the fifth fastest man in the world in the 110 metres hurdles, our own ryan brathwaithe.
Dear Mr Stoute, it is time to go and go quickly. 40 years and we can’t see anything under your leadership. Please do Barbados a favour and GO!
‘Steve Stoute has been in a leadership role of the BOA since 1968, he needs to relieve himself of office for two reasons. Forty years is too long to lead anything or anyone. ‘
he needs to step down since this was his 12th attendance at the olympics, he was there for over 40 yrs yet Barbados has nothing to show, and the fleeting answer he gave regarding Oba’s statement, showed that he could care less what others think. not only that he is an ugly fat old white man. it is obvious that he is drawing whatever funds are going towards olympics to his bank account, what purpose does he serve in going there? to do what? i could not even read the complete article due to how disgusting he looked, really sorry to u bajans whites who might be reading this.. on second thoughts, i don’t give a rat’ bottom
You all just don’t get it…..Steve believes he is “Mr. Olympics”….just ask Erskine…
@old onion bags | August 15, 2012 at 11:42 PM |
You all just don’t get it…..Steve believes he is “Mr. Olympics”….just ask Erskine”
i got it, that’s why i said what i did
@St. Georges Dragon
Indeed!
The reference to Bajan White is about the social dynamic which plays out in Barbados. The sporting associations in Barbados are 90+% Black run yet the two top positions have been controlled by two Bajan Whites for the last 40 years. Not good enough but this is a secondary point. On whether Stoute has performed as an administrator read the mission statement and decide for yourself:
http://www.olympic.org.bb/site/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=2&Itemid=11
@David. Agree with you, except that the skin colour is not secondary. It is not relevant. Frankly, if Barbados had achieved more than one bronze medal in the 40 years that Stoute has been in charge, indeed it Barbados, like Grenada, had achieved a gold medal in London or, like Jamaica, had achieved 6 gold medals, no one would be asking Stoute to resign, far less highlighting the colour of his skin. The fact is that Stoute (whether he be black, white, yellow, purple or of Martian descent and green) has produced FA in the job. All he has done is accepted preferred status at the Olympics and been an example for our politicians to emulate on how to take the perks without doing the damned job. And it is high time he went.
When I said “politicians” I was referring specificially to the useless, publicity-hungry, short-assed, little twit who is the Minister for sports. Lashley.
Hi Amused, August 16, 2012 @ 2:45 AM
To the point and succinctly put, you have covered all the bases.
40 years? seriously?
Barbados’ problem will always be proper planning (with common sense) and a reasonably effective implementation and follow through. I may be wrong, but could someone point to the 4 yr individual or group program that is preparing sportsmen for Olympics 2016 as we speak?
“Frankly, if Barbados had achieved more than one bronze medal in the 40 years that Stoute has been in charge”
stoute or no stoute white or black, barbados has achieved all that there is to achieve in the olympics or athletic sport at the highest level. do not forget that the evidence indicates ryan brathwaite won a gold with stoute at the helm and there was a james wedderburn who won a medal at the olympics long before there was a BOA. i implore that the liitle sporting funds we have be channelled into re-sucitating ad re-invigorating our national and cultural one and only sport of which barbadians can be justly proud,the game of cricket and stop wasting time with trying to promote at a serious level those other fly by night sports. i must add though that there was a time when we performed at the highest level without any national support in such sports as weightlifting and bodybuilding but alas the mango philipps’ and the darcy beckle et al did not have any pedigree and so those sports were not pushed.
@balance
“barbados has achieved all that there is to achieve in the olympics or athletic sport at the highest level”
If we truly believe this then we are completely fooling a generation of young athletes and dreamers and wasting tons of time, money and effort along the way.
How is it that we consistently place in the top 3 at CUT games (winning in Jamaica this year), perform creditably at CAC and CARIFTA, yet fail to make a major mark beyond (oba and ryan excluding), while the same athletes we defeated or were neck and neck with can achieve?? In BArbados the talent, potential and raw material is there..Our challenge is finding the right miner, polishing process and policies that would allow it to be tapped and brought to market,
btw, I totally agree with a diversification of the sporting product. There’re other areas that we can excel in if given the chance.
@balance. Okay, so let us take a balanced look at the economic factor, viz. tourism. Throughout the Olympic coverage on the BBC (yes, I got that on the Intenet and connected it to my TV set and don’t ask me how – one of the grands set it up) I heard not a single mention of Barbados, except in passing for one heat. By the end of the Olympics, all the talk was about Grenada and how, based on per capita, they had produced the highest number of gold medals EVER. It was the sort of publicity for their tourism industry that mere money cannot buy. And I am sure that I don’t need to explain further to you where I am going with that. So cut to the chase. The two Stephens, LASHLEY and STOUTE need kicking the hell out on their sorry asses. They both need to go AS QUICKLY AS POSSIBLE, if Barbados will stand a hope in hell in Rio – at least making it through one heat. Lashley especially needs to go at once. Not only has he provided no chance at the Olympics and hasn’t got the brain or capacity to improve, but he has managed to alientate the whole of the arts sector in Barbados as well which, if my sources are correct, are also up in arms. Get rid of the runt as soon as possible. And yes, I still intend to vote DLP – fortunately it doesn’t have to be for that little idiot.
Forty years at or near the helm of any organisation is too long but why would Steve step down? He could move from that position to succeed Austin Sealy as a member of the IOC. The members of the IOC fly beneath the radar they don’t make the news like the members of FIFA but the perks in the IOC just as sweet.
If you watched the Olympics you would have seen some of them in their public duties handing out medals to the competitors. I saw Sealy handing out medals in one of the rowing competition and I could only imagine the that the private functions are all glamour given the palatial Estate that the IOC has provided to Rogge.
Look at the membership lists of the IOC, see how long some of the members have been at the table?
Wunnah too foolish
http://www.olympic.org/content/the-ioc/the-ioc-institution1/ioc-members-list
Sargeant | August 16, 2012 at 8:05 AM |
Sargeant you’re correct the BOA big boys do fly below the radar didnt realise Bruggadung Johnson was Stoute’s deputy. Never seen Bruggadung at a sporting event in Barbados. Saw him once as I scurried by the racist Yacht Club painting an expensive looking boat. Esther Maynrd of the AAA is next in line after Brugga, Stoute, to assume the top BOA spot. The top three sports officials are from a community which hardly participates in or attends Olympic sports in barbados.
If Stoute doesnt leave after forty years of producing nothing the sports bodies have to mount a boycott and protest action until he exits. He’s there since 1968, its 2012 now so it looks as if he plans to die in office. Nothing can be accomplished with pompous octogenarian Stoute his interviews are matter of fact callous his lack of empathy with the sportspeople is obvious. It makes it simple to comprehend why athletes like Oba’s complaints of the BOA are shockingly bitter.
There must be huge finances and attractive perks in BOA for Stoute, Brugga for Esther maynard to lurk around for so long. You dont see them around road tennis. Goodbye Stoute and Brugga good riddance, you too Esther. Ezra Stuart’s article in yestrday’s Nation was timely so is yours BU.
To define the discussion for some we have to answer the question if the BOA is obligated to fund non Olympic sports.
Surely if they do not fund non-Olympic sport or have some say in the funding of non-Olympic sport, their organisation is not of any value at all. What are they going to do when Olympics come round? Where are they going to find athletes who qualify? What will they do? Stick Lashley in a track suit, hand him a flag and tell him go and represent Barbados? Of course, he would relish that – more publicity for him.
@ Amused | August 16, 2012 at 7:35 AM |
Amused, you steaming, man. You very vicious! I like you real bad when you call a spade a spade.
The little Hitler fella is a real joker suited to the circus and not responsible for initiating or administering policies on the development of Sports or Culture in Bim.
Can you imagine the little pompous arrogant pipsqueak- who has a serious identity problem stemming from his vertical challenge and his extreme taste in dress or fashion sense- being a minister for another 5 years?
We all know of your strong DLP leanings which you previously tried to conceal behind your hypocritical legalese. But I admire you for taking a loyal position now. One knows that as long as your man FS is captaining the DLP ship you would always be a firm and sober second mate. Even if FS in a fit of indecision makes the same pipsqueak fella his deputy next time around. Would you still be a loyal sailor on the leaky ship or would you jump ship like a rat as it heads for the shoals?
@Miller. Got to tell you, man, that really my leanings politically (in an equal world) is towards BLP, not DLP. If Mia was leading the BLP, I would not be voting DLP. But if I have to choose between BLP under O$A and DLP under Stuart (a man of intergity) with great regret I will be voting DLP. I take the view that it is the country at stake and therefore I have to bury my political leanings in the interests of that.
But, come, amigo. Le we give Lashme some shite. I agree with you 100%. “Little pompous arrogant pipsqueak- who has a serious identity problem stemming from his vertical challenge and his extreme [BAD] taste in dress or fashion sense….” And handing out jobs and nuff money to the wife and wife’s sister.
Freundel, you better get rid of that little short assed idiot before he drag you down. Rumour has it that the arts and culture boys about to come gunning for he backside.
@Amused et al
What are we saying about Minister?
Are we saying he has not accomplished anything?
Oh course not, David. He has given his wife’s company a job that there are many questions about which may lead to further proceedings. He has given his wife’s sister a job pontificating over culture and thereby got the culture people up in arms. He has actively failed to do anything of any merit to assist sports to take a position in the world. He has produced a Cultural Industries Bill claiming the same chapter as the Companies Act. Said Cultural Industries Bill is so ineptly written as to cast serious doubt on the legal qualification of the idiot who wrote it and on the Minister’s own legal qualifications OR his conduct of his job – because he is either a legal moron or he did not take the time to read it, either of which disqualify his to hold any job but that of street sweeper. He has contsantly wooed the press, so much so that no matter their political leanings, they can’t stand him. He has taken every freebie he could. He has talked a lot of shite in the belief that we are all as stupid as he is.
Now, David, how could you suggest that he has done nothing? You know, it is politicians like him that make me sick. And they got them on both sides. But this minister is in a class of his own. He has redifined words like “crass” and “stupid” and “nepotistic” and “uncaring” and “megalomaniacal” (which, if course, is a failing of all vertically challenged men – like the leader of the opposition) and “inept” and to redefine these words really takes a lot of skill. But the most important thing he has done is to prove to the nation, if not to himself, that he has no place in the government of governance of our country. He needs to GO and take his hangers on with him.
STEP DOWN FROM WHAT
STEP DOWN TO WAHT
STEP DOWN FOR WHAT
steuuuuupppppseeee !!!
@ INTERGALACTIC TRAVELLER
Step down from the top of the tiefing pole
Step down and be a millionaire with all all the money you tiefed
Step down so someone can tief some too.
He ain’t hear about trickle down tief-a-nomics? One man ain’t suppose to tief all the the-poor-people-buying-lotto-tickets-hoping in vain-to-be-a-millionaire money.
You know that when brugga and stoute left them tekking to money from the lottery wid them too? OSA will just pass another law saying the lottery money gotta support some nuther cause and back to squareone, boyz always pun de nipple drinking milk.
It is not just the BOA though…many of the athletes are just not willing to put in the work. How many went overseas on scholarships exposed to training of the highest standard and turned their backs on track?
From the TT Guardian:
Walcott-Charles said her star grandson had to overcome the challenges of travelling to Port-of-Spain to train, as Toco does not have the facilities for him to practise his event. She paid tribute to his Cuban coach Ishmael Mastrapa Lopez, and manager Sean Roach. “Special thanks to Sean. He came here late in the night to ensure all was well with Keshorn and Elton. He was responsible for them moving to San Juan to train.”
@enuff
A good point, many of our scholarship winners place greater weight on the educational part of the scholarship. Suppose it has a lot to do with the importance we have placed on degree accreditation as a people. Our athletes seem to lack the ‘hunger’ unlike those from neighbouring countries.
The job of the sporting association is to identify and harness the talent though, we need to do a better job. How could Walan Louis have fallen by the wayside?
@ Amused | August 16, 2012 at 2:49 AM |
“When I said “politicians” I was referring specificially to the useless, publicity-hungry, short-assed, little twit who is the Minister for sports. Lashley….”
And following similar sentiments … My God, I feel a friendship building here …
Lashley was impressive as a Senator and a spokesman for the DLP when they were in opposition, at least to me. When I first witnessed him on the People’s Business I got the feeling that this guy had the makings of a star… articulate and intelligent …
I hate being wrong about anything …
‘There’re other areas that we can excel in if given the chance”
not in our lifetimes
Closed mind thinking which will lead nowhere.
“Lashley especially needs to go at once”
who you vote for doesn’t concern me, that is your silly reason right but i cannot understand the reaon for your bitter criticism of Mr Stephen Lashley. What does he have to do wih the performance or non-performance of the athletes or the ineffectiveness of the BOA? i do not think he is the first Minister that ever went to the Olmpics.
In a system which promotes meritocracy those at the helm take the heat. Criticizing Lashley is more about the leadership his office is expected to bring to the area he leads.
How could Walan Louis have fallen by the wayside?
because he did not have what it takes’ to go from thus far no farther’. do you really believe that Cuba has an abundance of money to put into sports? It is raw talent and personal committment first. I see young girls in cuba practising ballet dancing on dirt or concrete school yards and that is just one example of the poor conditions under which training for sports is conducted in Cuba.
@balance
You need to talk to the coaches to understand why our talent is slipping through the cracks and it is happening across all sports.
We lack the commitment in Barbados to create an enabling environment for sports.
To compare to Cuba is not relevant, Cubans have a desire derived from hardship and therefore the will to survive and excel against the odds, it is in their DNA.
In a system which promotes meritocracy those at the helm take the heat. Criticizing Lashley is more about the leadership his office is expected to bring to the area he leads”
Balderdash. it seems personal and unfair to me given the fact that other holders of the post were not so criticised
@balance
That is your opinion. It is this wishy washy expectation from the electorate that has allowed politicians et al to take us for a ride.
David | August 16, 2012 at 4:05 PM | @enuff
A good point, many of our scholarship winners place greater weight on the educational part of the scholarship. Suppose it has a lot to do with the importance we have placed on degree accreditation as a people
————————-
Obviously, the cold hard fact is that people have to survive after their athletic career and corporations locally or internationally do not employ someone just because they can run 200 metres in under 20 sec. They employ them because they are edcuated and trained in a specific area.
Yes, someone like Bolt can will get endorsements and advertising revenue up the wazoo. But, he is ……..BOLT!
One has to be practical about things. That said, one can develop a program that allows the athletes to train as well as get their academic merits, both to excellence and as BAF here said the other day, the UWI has a responsibility here.
“Lashley was impressive as a Senator and a spokesman for the DLP when they were in opposition”
Thanks for this piece of information. I never knew that Mr Stephen Lashley was a Senator and to think i was arguing otherwise.
To compare to Cuba is not relevant, Cubans have a desire derived from hardship and therefore the will to survive and excel against the odds, it is in their DNA.
Perhaps that is what we need here then but have Guyanese exceklled in sports against all odds?
Take the conversation to the ridiculous, carry on.
That is your opinion. It is this wishy washy expectation from the electorate that has allowed politicians et al to take us for a ride
i am losing you .opinion about what?
That is your opinion. It is this wishy washy expectation from the electorate that has allowed politicians et al to take us for a ride”
and do you vote or not?
“But if I have to choose between BLP under O$A and DLP under Stuart (a man of intergity) with great regret I will be voting DLP. I take the view that it is the country at stake and therefore I have to bury my political leanings in the interests of that. ”
Sorry Mr Amused the comment does not add up. voting for whomsoever one please is a democratic right and does not require excuses or explanations to anyone but how do you arrive at the conclusion that Mr Stuart is a man of integrity and Mr Arthur is not. MR Miller has consistently put that view of Mr Stuart to the test with his references to Mr Stuart’s unbridled support for the former Ponzi scheme Chief Executive Officer of CLICO who has to all intents and persons swindled thousands of Barbadians including me out of their life savings/investmentswhile this shenanigan continues to live high off the hog without a whimper from BU.If Mr stuart has so much integrity; why not take the public into his confidence about the contents of the report about which he tried to avoid comment by feigning non-receipt of? IF Mr Stuart was such a man of integrity he should tell those who find it strange that the first time he entered the office of Prime Minister was when he became Prime Minister in his own right.
As far as burying your BLP political leanings to vote DLP in the interest of the country as you try to suggest is utter nonsense. Even seasoned DLP apologists and campaigners are ashamed of the present mob representing that once great party (Sir Brandford has said it; you have said it, Minister Blackett has so indicated and so on and so forth) but are prepared to vote party out of loyalty and others out of goodwill because they do not believe in one term governments. None has mentione good pergformance in governance as a reason to vote DLP so in my view note i say in my view the comment does not add up.
@Balance
Balderdash. it seems personal and unfair to me given the fact that other holders of the post were not so criticised
For once I agree with you the animosity seems personal someone may have an agenda, as to criticism of previous holders the blogs haven’t been around that long.
Bajan athletes who choose to pursue their academic studies at the expense of success on the field of play are well served. Being top dog in Barbados may be #50 in the pack at the NCCAA so its better to focus on what will support you in the life ahead. People look at Bolt and wonder at the money he has made but Bolt is an exception, people marvel at his speed and charisma, he would make even more if he was from the USA. For every Bolt there are countless other athletes who are steps away from the poor house.
Athletic scholarships always come with a caveat: stay healthy. I know of a few athletes who lost scholarships because they got hurt. Some schools will pull their scholarships because a hurt athlete takes up a scholarship spot which could be available to the next great hope that walks through the door.
Finally some advice for parents of promising athletes who are offered scholarships 1) check out the school thoroughly, 2 ) check on its academic program, 3) check on its graduation rate for athletes,4) check the coaches (talk is cheap). There are scholarships and then there are scholarships some schools have the welfare of the student at heart others have the welfare of the program.
balance
who you vote for doesn’t concern me, that is your silly reason right but i cannot understand the reaon for your bitter criticism of Mr Stephen Lashley. What does he have to do wih the performance or non-performance of the athletes or the ineffectiveness of the BOA? i do not think he is the first Minister that ever went to the Olmpics.
balance>You are on the money- Lashley as Min of Sports has every right to be at OLys.
Blame lays at feet of BOA, bodies like AAA, to an extent NSC, you could crticise Lashley on the nsc.
Agencies set up to develop athletes funded by gov, lottery IOC have failed badly hence the leadership should depart , pass baton to fresh human resources.
An instance of a Minister splurging tax money travelling to the Olympics is Muscle Mary to Sydney 2000. MM was not Min of Sport as opposed to Lil Hitler who is.
@Sargeant
Your last comment although logical explains why our sports program is being left behind. What you may have to consider is the fact that traditional degrees are not opening the days like days of yesterday. We may yet see the hunger coming from the bellies of athletes fuelled by the realisation that sports provides a way out. We look at Bolt but the issue here is to give our athletes maximum exposure, the ones who are above average have the choice, the others can continue in the traditional.
We may yet see the hunger coming from the bellies of athletes fuelled by the realisation that sports provides a way out.
A way out? Isn’t that what I was suggesting but advising athletes to take note of the pitfalls along the way. I would hazard a guess and say that traditional track and field athletes peak in their late 20’s after that it is all downhill from there you better have something to sustain you in the long run.
As to exposure Richard Thompson of T & T is the answer to a trivia question no one remembers that he came second to Bolt in Beijin.
@ balance | August 17, 2012 at 8:08 AM |
You have certainly boxed Amused into a corner from which there is no extrication legal or otherwise.
FS cannot be a man of integrity while he stands squarely and unswervingly behind a man who is definitely NOT. Unless FS publicly disassociates himself from this man’s fraudulent acts and blatant disrespect for the law and people’s financial plight he cannot be seen as worthy of such a high moral label as Amused would like to attach. FS must come clean, decouple his link with this law breaker and admit that he had it all wrong with regard to LP and the CLICO backing.
miller man stop with the double standard Owen is uswervingly behind his friends Hallam Nicholls, Rodney Wilkinson he’s their children god father. If you don know abt those two ask somebody. Is OSA a man of intregrity or not.
Sorry! but this article is a bunch of nonsense. As a former sports administrator, I can tell you that National Associations remain solely responsible for the development of their respective sport. Hence the success or failure lie with the National Associations. The BOA is the umbrella body for National Associations that participate in Olympic events. The BOA is there to assist National associations in coordinating participation in the Olympics, Hemispheric competitions (PAM Games), Regional competitions (CAC Games) and Commonwealth Games. In addition, the BOA assist in allocating funding made available by the IOC to provide Technical and developmental assistance to National associations via Olympic Solidarity. Whomever. as a problem with the length of time Steve Stoute has served the BOA should launch their campaign to become a President of BOA. By the way you have to be a member of a National Association to serve on the BOA.
@Martin St Mark
No wonder sports in Barbados is stuck!
“No wonder sports in Barbados is stuck!”
that is all you have to say about Mr St Mark’s constructive and informative comment because it runs counter to the vitrolic diatribe and speculation hurled at specific individuals. you should not be dismissive of the comment but read, mark and inwardly digest as food for thought.
@balance
A Google of the Internet can explain why St. Mark’s comment does not measure up, this is 2012.
If he had taken the time to read he would have gleaned that his comment is not relevant to the trust of this submission.
Here is a link he might find useful.
http://www.jis.gov.jm/pdf/sports_green_paper_october_2011.pdf
A simple sentence extracted from the document:
@miller where was this man found guilty in a court of law for any of the charges leveled against him unlke the COI we have first hand testimony that can be debated Pro or Con.however the only court “this man” has entered is that of “the court of public opinion” and you seem to be justified that there is where it should begin and end,
@ ac | August 17, 2012 at 8:09 PM |
The same court you use to prosecute OSA and find him guilty?
The same way you daily “persecute” OSA’s character and accuse him of imaginary wrongdoings we will do to any body in public office backing LP.
But just remember to tell your close friend aptly called “foolishness ” above, that the people mentioned as being OSA’s godfather-type buddies are not involved in any Ponzi scheme and subject of a forensic audit report for swindling millions of other people’ hard earned savings.
Lol Steve Stoute or one of his stooges could be Erskine writing falsehoods in name of St Mark. Answer a question St. Martk who elected Steve Stoute spell out the election procedure for the BOA executive for us poor souls.
@miller where was this man found guilty in a court of law for any of the charges leveled against him unlke the COI we have first hand testimony that can be debated Pro or Con.however the only court “this man” has entered is that of “the court of public opinion” and you seem to be justified that there is where it should begin and end”
Ac you really amaze me somtimes. you have arrrested, tried and sentenced OSA without trial and yet you have the temerity to make a comment like this.
@miller wunna talking about de cheque ?
@ ac | August 18, 2012 at 6:32 AM |
‘” miller wunna talking about de cheque ?”
Which one?
The $75,000 one? A drawn copy of which was illegally obtained by a dead crook.
Or those deposited to the Family First Account by the same dead crook?
Or that $3.3 million paid out of the Ponzi scheme via the same dead crook money laundering business for the tax-free benefit of his intimate buddy for personal contact of the ‘rear’ kind under the guise of legal services rendered in violation of the Supervisory Committee’s- under PS W L- binding agreement not to make such emolument payments?
Yes, that same one identified in the forensic audit report and where there is no need to breach confidentiality and fiduciary protocols for narrow political and electoral gain.
The Thompson administration might have destroyed OSA’s character but Nemesis always has her final say in the form of the grim reaper.
You better warn your FBI report man to be careful how he treads with these past corruption allegations because the Pierhead marina still has a “dingy” boat called the Crooked DB of Quisling which on its way to port IBC St. Lucia took in water fast after the death of bilge pumper the son of Tomp and could soon be ‘docked’ permanently at the Dodds repair facility with a final bill of al barrack proportion.
yes we should put a black bajan in this position so he can steal all the money.
good plan!
BAFBFP
no bajan aint win nothing and as for blacks being majority of athletes
http://www.olympic.it/english/medal/id_summer.htm
don’t forget barbados could fit in a lake in the larger countries 100 times over.
but when you in barbados you think you mean something to the rest of the world.
keep dreaming!!!!!!!!
Harry
Boy you ain’ know ’bout the luv machines that day got ’bout here, hear… Lemme tell ya, repeat business is the name of the game. You ain’ speaking to the right women, man. We are world leaders in “rough trade”. You must send one of your female family members down for a try … HA HA HA HA … Harry yah killin’ mah man …
MY FEMALE family would not touch a smelly negroid .you killing me with your negro i got a big dick and a minute brain .
thanks for the offer though.but the smell.and the cheating and beating of females you Negroes do daily . i have taught them from birth.if they were to do such i would never want to see them again.
you see BAFBFP;;;–> once they go black we don’t want them back..
ha ha give it your best shot.simpleton.
BAJAN man brain.white woman want big black cock.TRUTH only the low class sluts and fat ugly old white woman that a white man would vomit to touch.
always bajan man thinking my cock, my cock,while your island turns into a dump and you money will be devalued.
and ya best watch out Russia don’t decide to tek it from ya.
keep talking.
Now we have our most celebrate track athlete cussin local sport admin and them cussin him back.
But Harry seriously man, I does bath regular .. I don’ smell, at least NO White woman never tell me so…! And where you get off on calling me Negroid …Ha haha, man I ain’ hear that term in donky’s years … Welcome to the present, man.
Harry think about it. So what if my dick is big, to you that should say that it requires a lotta blood to fill it, and what do you think happens to that blood when it is not being utilized to perform a primal activity, uh …!? You don’t think that I does use it else where..? If White women happen to be attracted to attributes that Black males seem to have available, and it is not only size, that is no longer the preserve of Blacks, well then the Black males should do themselves a favor and stay clear of White women or they would be stuck in an endless cycle of depravity and FUN … But no know what,for those guys who are not good at doing anything else I say go for it, if only to piss the likes of Harry off … HA HA HA .
Harry I hope you end up with a mix breed grand daughter, ha ha, man you got bare mout’ …!
@Miller
We find ourselves in a real mess don’t we? We forgot about preparing for the winter.
The high level of entitlements we have come to expect in Barbados means that if our tax base narrows it immediately has a multiplier affect.
The article posted by Green Money earlier is instructive, countries which attract DEBT:GDP greater than 90% default.
It saddens the BU household the extent WE are unwilling to change personal attitudes to safeguard OUR country.
the boa pres in an interview in the advocate is adamant he intends to run for another term. Is the man insane? He should’ve resigned long ago in shame after so many Olympics with absolutely nothing to show. How do you face people after 40 yrs of colossal failures.
as his critics point out it must be about the easy money and high life, there cant be any other reasons.
the paper reported somebody is running against him and his crony erskine simmons. who elcts these officials? Ralph bruggadung Johnson another complete waste remains. God help sports in BIM.
Again … yo’ Olympic franchise is private owned …no?. Barbados Olympic Association is private club. ..no? I no know. Yo people have NO necessary obligation to nationalist agenda as is with with my homeland …no? Capitalist private owner think only of Self, not Country …no?
On VOB tonight Stoute said he was president for ONLY 12 years and that the others before him served longer than that….. So he is running for 4 more years. ha Ha Ha ..GET THIS!! ..to work on succession planning LOL…
Where you got this 1968 thing from?
THIS IS A Classic example of what Hal Austin is saying in his last piece
“Our great handicap is a lack of vision, creativity, sound business leadership, and a refusal by those in power to make way for more enterprising young people and those with ideas and initiative.”
It was a most amazing interview. The man has no new ideas; no vision; just excuses about how small Barbados is and how Jamaica is “special” – perhaps special means visionary leadership…?
Perhaps we should make him president for life….? rotfl
I heard some of the program and he was PATHETIC! What a limp dick he was!
LOL @ Islandgal
Your analogies and characterizations are worrisome! …a limp Richard?? LOL
@Bush Tea
It is all there on the BOA website in his BIO.
So it is David.
Maybe he is not aware of this 🙂 – he specifically said that except for Louis Lynch who died, all the others were there longer, … that he only had 12 years as president and would seek another 4.
The BIO says he was president from 1996…. That makes 16 years already! Seems like he is addicted…. Lol
Crazy!
Who will challenge the BS here, sitting Board members perhaps?