Submitted by Terence Blackett

The planet earth is under siege. The ravages of war and conflict precipitate. The colossus of negative political and religious spin ferments as the hearts and minds of men suffers from information fallout fatigue. The time honoured traditions of decadent, myopic socio-religious politics continues to meander through a maze of fractiousness, intolerance, instability and controversy.

Today, Tony Blairโ€™s autobiography hits the book shelves describing his justification for starting the modern-day โ€œCRUSADEโ€ between what he and George Bush* calls radical Islam and Zionist Christianity. Jewry, Islam and Christianity continue to merge and feud at historical crossroads in an apocalyptic battle for supremacy. The sinister forces which have brewed this religious and political alchemy seek to exacerbate a clash of civilizations which will result in a doomsday nuclear holocaust where the embers will burn across the Middle East consuming everything in its path.

But is this blind arrogance on manโ€™s part โ€“ or the manipulation of invisible forces outside the reach of cognitive human understanding?

Whatever the reason, moves are afoot to add fuel to that emerging fire, where a few weeks ago, (in the form of a resolution by Republicans in the USA House of Representatives) resolution, H.Res.1553 was tabled which provides unequivocal support for a surgical military strike against Iran according to the Huffington Post.

As I had predicted several months ago based on the military โ€œsurgeโ€ in Afghanistan authorized by Messrs. Obama & Brown which many pundits saw as necessary to accomplish a similar endgame as in Iraq โ€“ I remarked then that they would also need a lot of โ€œbody-bagsโ€ โ€“ for if history has taught us anything, that fighting an unwinnable war against such battle-hardened Mujahidin insurgents would prove collective stupidity: fighting an invisible insurrectionists force was tantamount to plain, old-fashion suicide. Well, the proof keeps coming home daily as our young men and women give their lives in what is still the predecessor of an illegal war.

Like the Soviet Union before them โ€“ while a decision on a shameful exit strategy in both Iraq & Afghanistan can be fully implemented, the warmongers are now ratcheting-up Israelis forces in the hope of bringing about a scorching of the earth – something of apocalyptic proportions by attacking Iran with weapons of mass destruction which will be incited by a similar sinister conspiratorial 9-11 type scenario.

So how do we intelligently quantify the two variant concepts of Christianophobia and Islamophobia given the resonant โ€œFEARโ€ which exist on both sides of this divide โ€“ when it is clear that these ideologies inherently posit an historical inevitability of war and genocide? The prima facie use of religious distinction and exclusivity is merely a subtle scion used by elite supremacists – where on examination of each of these positions we find them fundamentally flawed and that the dark forces of primus diabolicus seeks complete destruction of each of these ideologies.

In America where these dark forces have been at work for decades – recent history reminds us that Carl Rove, during the BUSH* years had been the architect of the GOP’s Tea Party Movement in cahoots with the Religious Right (HAGEE et al). These power-brokers have worked feverishly to incite a dismantling of the last tiers of Islamic resistance by using Israel to attack Iran and to plunge the Middle East into a tinder-box of nuclear explosion.

We all were anticipating that with Obamaโ€™s presidency that U.S. foreign policy would be less tunnel-visioned – but nothing has really changed in Americaโ€™s foreign policy towards those they deem as Islamofascists, e.g. having the Joint Chiefs of Staff compile “hit lists” of Americans, and Arabs as targets for assassination like the American-born Islamic cleric Anwar al-Awlaki who currently has been spotted in Yemen.

Juan Cole argues that gullible, well-meaning Evangelical Christians and mainstream Americans are being brainwashed from the pulpit and by FOX News media cohorts – dissing* Muslims and by provoking Fascists Jews โ€“ who they continually remind that they are Godโ€™s only favoured nation, so as to engender what they believe will be Armageddon by any means.

But at what cost?

On the other side of the coin, Iranโ€™s Ahmadinejad is used continually as a political and religious propaganda football along with the incendiary HAMASโ€™* political ideological speak and retaliatory actions, as reason for pushing Israel to the brink of insanity, so they act militarily โ€“ notwithstanding, the reminders of the historical tenets of Islamization from the 10th to the 14th century where global conquest moved from beyond the โ€œGlorious Landโ€ to envelope the whole world. This is the fear-mongering that is being so skilfully employed even today.

With this kind of threat-speak on both sides of the divide โ€“ it is producing a very volatile situation in the Middle East. Israel finds little comfort in Washington (except amongst Tea Party baggers and Christian Zionist agitators) because the fatigued school of consensus is that Oval Office politics is frankly tired of the โ€œNIGGA* on the plantation ideology which subsume a Southern slave state type mindset, that has very little respect if any at all for the ideological South or the rabid dog Zionists jostling to start Armageddon on a aircraft wing and a prayer.

So the Tea Party Movement have set out to ruin OBAMA* and to divide the Democrats by driving an ideological wedge between the Liberals and Conservatives in both Israel and the U.S.

The wedge that has worked successfully since 1948 is in the fermenting of the war machine and the hanging out of U.S soldiers (and coalition Caucasian ISAF countries) as sitting ducks to be massacred after Israel attacks Iran pulling the region into a modern day form of Biblical Armageddon.

With U.S., UK & EU coalition soldiers in harms way, the democrats will have no choice because of escalating tensions – instead of evacuating U.S & ISAF coalition forces from their respective theatres. With war afoot the Tea Party Movement elitists being heavily invested and continuing to profit in arms sales and in military technology as do the Saudis, UAE, the Brits, Aussies, Canadians, Germans and French, all of them being Rothschild war profiteers. So making money from war profits the Conservative Lobby and it is likely before the U.S General Election 2012 (or the fulfilment of the Mayan prophecies) their final push will be to plunge the region into an apocalyptic abyss.

Ultimately, the din of religious politics and the constant bombardment to incite Israel to attack Iran is a subtle, devilish ploy. The elites of both parties, along with Christian Zionists in the United States use ratcheted-up hate rhetoric of Israel to gain traction as the protectors of the Jews in U.S circles – hence the frightened masses pay obeisance to the party that lets Israel be the aggressor that it wishes to be – arrogant, insulting, brash, hard-core, selfish and in denial of any modicum of reason or political flexibility.

Like two rivalling siblings whose hardliner stance refuses to give in an inch โ€“ the end-result will be the fulfilling prophecy we all feared would come to pass. The question we must all ask is whether anything or anyone will emerge from the ashes and embers of an apocalyptic doomsday scenario.

Time will tellโ€ฆ

102 responses to “Christianophobia v Islamophobia: Two Sides of the Same Coin – The Misguided Indoctrination of Domineering Fascists Christian Zionism and the Fractious Nature of Islamic Fundamentalists in Stymieing Religious Freedom”

1. When I wrote this article on Christianophobia Versus Islamophobia well over a month ago, I had no idea that today the VATICAN and every other church leader on the planet including every media and politician would be weighing in on what could be an incitement to a new level of radicalism between Christians and Muslims over a new “GUY FAWKES” day – a 4th of July scenario that could plunge communities in America and around the world into a state of anarchy….

I do not think most people are really cognizant of the sensitivity Muslims feel over issues like Palestine, Iraq, Afghanistan, Chechnya and most areas of world where Islam seems under threat…

Again, I keep saying – ‘all it takes to start an uncontrollable fire is some fool willing to scratch a match’…

2. @ DAVID

Castro hasn’t lived this long and had peace in CUBA* because he was STUPID or lacked VISION!!!

3. kiki
    Re Christians should not be involved in Muslim and Isreali conflicts except to spread peace

Will there be any peace BEFORE the Prince of Peace comes?

ReTrue peaceful religions should all have a copies of the Koran Torah and Bible etc in their temples for reference

ARE YOU THEN SAYING THAT THOSE WHO DONโ€™T WANT TO READ THE KORAN SHOULD BE FORCED TO DO SO OR OWN ONE> WHAT ABOUT THEIR RIGHT TO CHOOSE?

Will Iran obey Castroโ€™s caveat? NO
    Will his sympathy with Israelโ€™s right to exist. regarding Israelโ€™s matter to Iran? NO
    Is Iran part of the Kings of the North YES It is thus prophesied in Exekiel 38-39
    Will there be a pseudo peace treaty brokered by antichrist? It is thus prophesied in Daniel
    Will this pseudo peace treaty brokered by antichrist be broken ushering the War of Armageddon. YES It is thus prophesied in Daniel
    Will all our long talk change anything NO

But it is hilarious to read.
    Anonymous
    When I wrote this article on Christianophobia Versus Islamophobia well over a month ago, I had no idea that today the VATICAN and every other church leader on the planet including every media and politician would be weighing in on what could be an incitement to a new level of radicalism between Christians and Muslims over a new โ€œGUY FAWKESโ€ day โ€“ a 4th of July scenario that could plunge communities in America and around the world into a state of anarchyโ€ฆ.
    I do not think most people are really cognizant of the sensitivity Muslims feel over issues like Palestine, Iraq, Afghanistan, Chechnya and most areas of world where Islam seems under threatโ€ฆ
    Again, I keep saying โ€“ โ€˜all it takes to start an uncontrollable fire is some fool willing to scratch a matchโ€™โ€ฆ
    Mr Anonymous Sir
    Are there two sides to the story?
    Are you saying that only Muslims are sensitive?
    Are you saying that the sensitivity of Muslims is greater than that of anyone else on the globe?
    Have Muslims ever scratch any matches anywhere, at any time?
    Why should the whole world shrink in fear at what ever the Muslims think or do?
    Could it be the Muslims already constitute the Kings of the South and the Kings of the are almost ready to be the Kings of the East?

I only asking? I is only do eisogesis. And I am only an illogical 3/10 teacher with no broughtupcy with another view. LOL

4. David | September 7, 2010 at 5:48 PM |
    A hitherto known pastor has been catapulted in global prominence because he has taken a decision to burn the Qurโ€™an on September 11.

HOW IS THIS PASTOR ANY MORE HITHERTO UNKOWN THAN ANY ONE ELSE WHO WAS HITHERTO UNKOWN BEFORE THEY BECAME KNOWN.

Was Oral Roberts or Billy Graham known before they became known?

In the USA he has this right under freedom of expression.
    SEEMS THAT HE HAS THE LEGAL RIGHT IN THE USA TO PROCEDD JUST AS EVERYONE HAS THE RIGHT OF FREE SPEEACH ON BU Ah lie? LOL So why is everyone up in arms?

Its just like the MUSLIMS HAVE THE LEGAL RIGHT TO BUILD A MOSQUE AT GROUND ZERO.

This most ignorant and insensitive act
    HOW IS THIS ACT MORE IGNORANT AND INSENSITIVE THAT SAY THE MUSLIMS BUILDING A MOSQUE AT GROUND ZERO? LOL .
    How is the act โ€ignorantโ€? The man seems to KNOW (ignoro=I know) what he is about.

Question Has Muslims burned copies of the Bible even this week in response to his threat? Is the Bible less sacred to him than the Muslims book to them? Is his nationโ€™s flag less sacred to him than the Muslimโ€™s signals.

Would it matter if he was just a plain American and not a โ€œChristian โ€œ evangelical pastor? If he was Episcopal or Methodist or Lutheran, would he have the right to burn the Koran,
    What is the fuss about? Is the Koran not just another book like the Bible (in the opinion of some)?

Why is it that Muslims can do what they wish, but Americans cant do as they like too for fear of Muslims.

Exactly how is a man burning a Koran like Glen Beckโ€™s successful rally?
    And am I to understand that a black man, civil rights advocate Doctor Martin Luther King had the right to deliver his I have a dream speech at the Lincoln Memorial in HIS Nationโ€™s capital, and that when a white man Glen Beck holds a rally at the same Lincoln Memorial in HIS Nationโ€™s capital that it is a โ€œnot too well disguised White Supremacist act.โ€ Is that not reverse racism? It does not sound logical to me. This is why I come to BU when I have the time. To get these jokes. Its joke you are making right?

I thought that what was fair for the goose is fair for the gander. LOL

The chap in North Fl will hopefully burn the books so that all hell breaks lose and the Kings of the East (the Muslims) take their place in history.

With all the kings in place, then the fun can start, Ah lie? LOL

Do you all really think that ANYTHING WILL STOP THE MUSLIMS IN THEIR QUEST TO TAKE OVER AND RULE THE WORLD>

If it is not this event it will be another. Wha ya tink?

David | September 8, 2010 at 6:39 AM |
    What we have here is Christianity trying to exert its superiority on another religion.
    HOW CAN A MAN EXERT CHRISTIANITY AS SUPERIOR TO ANOTHER RELIGION BY BURNING THE KORAN?

dreamstarworld | September 8, 2010 at 5:22 AM |
    SECRETARY OF STATE CLINTON* HAS TAKEN UP THE WHITE HOUSE CHALLENGE TO CURB THIS FOREST FIRE WHICH LOOKS LIKE IT IS GOING TO BURN OUT OF CONTROLโ€ฆ.

Donโ€™t get so emotional. What forest fire you talking about. . It seems that the man has police clearance for the burning of some books on his church lawn. Local TV news reports indicates that everything is in place.

Now you all can rant and rave and call me some more names for EXPRESSING THE SO CALLED FREE SPEECH ON BU. Hilarious!

5. There are 12 virtues of rationality – [1] curiosity [2] relinquishment [3] lightness [4] evenness [5] argument [6] empiricism [7] simplicity [8] humility [9] perfectionism [10] precision [11] scholarship…

The [12th] virtue is often cited by evolutionary psychologists as a nameless entity – however, some of us arguably conclude that [IGNORANCE] is the final virtue*…

So where IGNORANCE* is bliss – ’tis folly to be wise…

6. โ€œWhen in doubt, make a fool of yourself. There is a microscopically thin line between being brilliantly creative and acting like the most gigantic idiot on earth. So what the hell, leap…โ€

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-us-canada-11237968

7. LOL
    I AM ONLY ASKING QUESTIONS LOL
    AND SEEKING TO HEAR TW SIDES OF THE STORY
    AND IGNORANCE BY DEFINTION means NOT TO KNOW from Latin ignorare = I do not know

Are you not expressing your bias and opinion in answr to simple reasonable questions? Did I come down on any side LOL But you responded as expected with a rant and rave and called me some more names for EXPRESSING THE SO CALLED FREE SPEECH THAT IS SO ABUNDANT ON BU. Hilarious! LOL

Am I laughing at you ? Yes Siree! YOU CAN NOT STOP THE WHEEL FROM TURNING THE WAY IT IS SUPPOSED TO GO.
    Real smart folk ASK & ANSWER QUESTIONS RIGHT? LOL

ou

8. But I do agree with you it is folly to be wise
    It is also folly to KNOW! LOL

9. why stop at the qu’ran? why not include the bible and the torah as well? Why shouldn’t we all have a BONfire with these 3 books? When this trinity, judaism, islam and christianity unified to destroy the BLACK man’s ORIGINAL BOOKS of knowledge, the cries and pleads went on deaf ear. Anyone who tried to protect our sacred books of knowledge were also thrown into the fire. And its only inevitable that this trinity turn against each other and eventually self-destruct,

BECAUSE

our great mother EARTH also has a memory bank and is demanding justice/retribution of the imposters, the fraudsters who usurped HER NATURAL ORDER and forced their corrupt, ‘un-godly’ laws upon the ORIGINAL peoples of this planet.

“So ride natty ride……..we’re gonna ride thru the storm, we’re gonna ride thru the calm.
    have no fear of the builders of this great confusion who forced on us the devil’s illusion……
    because the stone that the builders refuse shall AGAIN become the head cornerstone.

we got something they can never take away……..
    its the FIRE burning down everything. Its no time to be deceived, BROTHERS you should know and not believe!

everywhere this fire is burning, destroying and melting their gold, destroying and wasting their souls……its the fyah.

BLACK MAN the fire is burning, so pull your own weight!”

Lets’ just watch them burn, cause we will survive.

NO FOUNDATION BUILT ON LIES CAN EVER WITHSTAND THIS FIRE!

10. Looks like Jackass got brain after all! Follow the LINK.

11. @DAVID

This ought to be a lesson to the whole world…

Can you see how easy it is for a single, solitary, unknown person with no visible intellectual or spiritual “graff” to be able to hold world leaders and others hostage through the simplest of things – a belief, an ideology or a mere act in itself!!!

This is scary and now sets the stage for every “loony toon” out there to hold the world to ransom – or, we will see a backlash in terms of the tightening of religious and social liberty resulting in what the Bible says would happen in the LAST DAYS – CONFISCATION* (the rite to buy, sell, associate,aggrieve or to break man-made laws)…

We have pushed opened the door to the age of ANTICHRIST* – we have stepped over that sinister line…

Watch the rhetoric to ensue as a result of this hostage situation*…

12. GP it would not harm anyone to spend time getting some religious education and understanding in other faiths. Different Spiritual concepts is just food for thought for perfect love and understanding.
    For example the Holy Zohar Book (The Power Of Spiritual Protection) from Kabalah reveals the spitual laws of life and the physical laws of nature. Like the universal law of gravity, these spiritual laws influence all of mankind, regardless of faith, race or gender. When one understands these principles, the power to control our life and direct our detiny is bestowed on us. The 72 Names of God is the formula Moses used to part the Red Sea
    http://www2.kabbalah.com/k/index.php/p=zohar

13. Pastor TERRY* JONES has successfully negotiated the path of infamy into having some form of notoriety….

Call it a STUNT*, a HOAX* or simply the buffoonery of some crazed “hick” with a bad mustache – all that’s immaterial given the fact that this Pastor* was able to accomplish in less than a week what few could accomplish in a lifetime…

14. kiki | September 10, 2010 at 7:07 AM |
    Re GP it would not harm anyone to spend time getting some religious education and understanding in other faiths. Different Spiritual concepts is just food for thought for perfect love and understanding.

==========================================
    Does that include Muslims and those of other religious beliefs reading the Bible too?

15. @David | September 9, 2010 at 5:39 PM |
    Looks like Jackass got brain after all!

My study of Anatomy revealed that EVERYONE HAS A BRAIN. This includes braying jackasses and other illiterates who post on BU! How is this man any different?

Now if he was a politically positioned priest who determines to destroy doctors at the QEH, it would have been said of him that HE HAS BALLS! LOL (which every male mammal has anyway!) LOL

Here is a man, whether we like him or his idea or not, has the guts to depart from the common herd and ACT on his convictions, those of his church members, the community , the militia and police force in his city. All these folk were backing him.

Here is a man, whether we like him or his idea or not, has the guts to depart from the common herd and ACT on his convictions, WHILE MOST AMERICANS COWER IN FEAR IN THEIR HOMES AFRAID FOR THE NEXT MUSLIM ATTACK.

Here is a man, whether we like him or his idea or not, has the guts to depart from the common herd and ACT on his convictions, so that Oโ€™reilly (who is paid at least I million USD per annum to insult the very guests he invites on his show every night in the knowledge that they have a different opinion ) can call him a lunatic!

We all clamor for FREE SPECH and OUR FIRST AMMENDMENT RIGHTS, but then we deny its exercise to those with whom we disagree.

The Imam who stated categorically that if the mosque at ground zero is not allowed to be built that Muslims will see it as an affront on them and that they will cause mayhem.

In other words LET US MUSLIMS DO AS WE PLEASE OR ELSE. & PLEASE KINDLY NOTE YOU HAVE NO RIGHT TO RETALIATE OR OBJECT OR DEMONSTRATE YOUR DISPLEASURE IN ANY WAY.

YOU MUST JUST CAPITULATE TO OUR DEMANDS BECAUSE WE WILL HURT YOU.

How cute.

Next we have the real jackass and BAR RAISER talking BS as usual!

I ask this moron this
    Are ANY OTHER โ€œsingle, solitary, unknown person (s)with no visible intellectual or spiritual โ€œgraffโ€ (read Muslim extremist)โ€ฆโ€ฆ..โ€œ able to hold world leaders and others hostage through the simplest of things โ€“ a belief, an ideology or a mere act in itself!!! ???? HOW LONG HAVE THEY BEEN DOING IT NOW TWIT? TELL US OH THOU WISE RAISER OF THE BAR!

TRUE TRUE โ€œ This is scary and now sets the stage for every โ€œloony toonโ€ โ€ (read Muslim extremist) out there to hold the world to ransom. You got that one right Bar raiser!!!

Re We have pushed opened the door to the age of ANTICHRIST* โ€“ we have stepped over that sinister lineโ€ฆ

NO FOOL the age of ANTICHRIST* (i.e AGAINST or? AND INSTEAD OF CHRIST HAS LONG BEEN WITH US. You pretend to be a theologian, and you pretend to be an intellectual who has read widely, but have you read the little Bible book called FIRST JOHN? Here it is chapter 2 verse 18

Little children, it is the last time: and as ye have heard that antichrist shall come, even now are there many antichrists; whereby we know that it is the last time.

See if you can undertand the above. John uses very simple sentences Sir!

And No fool! We wont see any โ€œbacklash in terms of the tightening of religious and social liberty resulting in what the Bible says would happen in the LAST DAYS โ€“ CONFISCATION* (the rite to buy, sell, associate,aggrieve or to break man-made laws)โ€ฆ UNTIL THE GREAT TRIBULATION PERIOD MAN.

THIS IS VERY VERY BASIC INFORMATION. Ah lie Read Revelation once in a while bar raiser along with all those books you cite.
    Tell us Oh brillant one how have โ€œwe stepped over that sinister lineโ€ฆโ€ because a man has the courage of his convictions we have stepped over the line to Antichrist?

And how is this a โ€œhostage situation?โ€™ EXCEPT FOR THE ONE SIDED APPROACH BY THE MUSLIMSโ€ฆ..who will have their way BECAUSE IT IS THUS PROPHESIED! They are already in position as the Kings of the North and the Kings of the South.

Re Pastor TERRY* JONES has successfully negotiated the path of infamy into having some form of notorietyโ€ฆ.
    SHALL WE CALL THE NAME OF ANOTHER BLACK MAN WHO HAS DONE THE SAME? LOL ONLY THING NO ONE IS TAKING HIM VERY SERIOUSLY/

Man the four pronged Fox news pace attack does mock he every night, and show him up as an under 13 schoolboy trying to play in a tst match at the Oval. Ah lie?

No fool It seems that JOnes has not done it in a week. Can you think oh raiser of the bar ? He didnโ€™t get police backing and the backing of a militia for protection in a week. The security arrangements for several blocks around his church was clearly not accomplished in a week.

16. @GP

The fact the good gentleman seems to have been persuaded to change his mind – what does this say about his conviction?

17. Are you saying that because a man “changes his mind” that he has no conviction? There are so many reasons why folk change there mind INCLUDING EXPEDIENCY as a common one

What is very apparent from the preparations in North FL as seen on local stations is that many folk up there (and more than those in his “little church” ) were supporting him.

Many more support him in thier FEARFUL hearts.

BTW according to Elmer Towns of Liberty University the average number of members of a curch in the USA is 65. So the idiots that is calling his church a small church are morons. Every church person who saw a new church grow, knows from experience that around that number that the fellowship ( i.e having things in common ) among members tends to decrease appreciably

THE OPINION OF THE MASSES IS OFTEN WRONG AND NOT THE ONE TO GO BY. IF IT WAS, WE WONT BE FLYING TODAY OR HAVE LIGHT OR PHONES ETC

I am trying to point out the dangers of free speach inter alia.

18. @GP

Not following your logic but by your own observation the BU herd is not the brightest.

19. Playing ‘Devil’s Advocate’ here (with no insinuation or inference thereto lol)…,

If one takes the stance that burning the beliefs of another person or group, that which is a mere copy, is an act of incitiement to violence, then

Surely the building of a religious or faith building of your own choice, at a locaiton of significant hurt and pain to others, also is an act of incitement to violence?

Responsibility and respect is a two way street, it does not apply to some but not to others.

While this ‘pastor’ should be sensitive to others beliefs, the group who proposes to build a mosque at the site of the September 11 disaster should look at their own action and assess if it makes sense.

That would be the best course of action.

That said, why would the burning of paper affect someone’s outlook on life enough for them to react violently?

Why? That would be irrational and ridiculous.

Symbolic action may be so, but the reality is that sometimes one must ignore others who do ridiculous things.

Unless of course, one is severely insecure in one’s own beliefs or has another agenda.

20. Wonder what would happen if some individual decides to build a wild disco, or loud saloon, right next to site of new mosque?

Would there be an objection?

21. Thank you Crusoe.
    You seem to get it.
    What is fair for the goose ought to be fair for the gander also
    It seems as though the Muslims want everything their way.
    It seems that sentiment is biased in their favor.
    Everyone everywhere is caring only about what the evil they are capable of doing.
    It is the way of the evil ones to want to do wrong. To do wrong and then response to any one’s response to your wrong doing by worse wrong doing

22. I see this as psychological war heaped upon America and america pacify the desires of others. Right now is Muslims 2 America 0 by tommorow Sept 9/11 the soce would give the Muslims anadditional advantage. I am not for the burning of their Holy Book but somehow the have mastered the art of making America overplay its hand in their favour. Afteralll the damaged the did on Sept11 2000. Remember The Amrican Constitution Gives the man the Right just as it gives them the right to build their Mosque.

23. It is that simple is it?

Burning the Qu’ran = Building a Mosque near Ground Centre

Matter closed.

24. These issues are two sides of the same coin. That is the American Constitution. Now it seems that the Muslims have held it hostage. With American becoming a whipping ‘boy’ and living in fear because they have threatened serious repercussions if the pastor burnt their holy book. Never mind they have already started the burning of the American Flag in their streets and the pastor has only said what we would plan to do.

25. @GP

kiki | September 10, 2010 at 7:07 AM |
    Re GP it would not harm anyone to spend time getting some religious education and understanding in other faiths. Different Spiritual concepts is just food for thought for perfect love and understanding.

==========================================
    Does that include Muslims and those of other religious beliefs reading the Bible too?

Isnโ€™t leadership more about what you do?

26. NYC in E-f-f-e-c-t

A smooth operator operating correctly,

But back to the problem, I gotta habit,

You canโ€™t solve it, silly rabbit
    http://www.youtube.com/user/reggaematicltd#p/a/u/0/heb1t9QIYvw

27. What is amazing is that the Great United States of America is so fearful of the Muslims. This country have allowed the extremist to
    set the goal post . Hasn’t America learned anything from 911.Isn’t it telling that in the week that americais going to memorize the fallen victims in the 911 attack which was a war declared on America that america finds itself in a psychological war with the Constitution under attackand its people having to cower because of fear and giving into to those who have done them harm in the past.

28. 9/11 happened years ago ..

29. Gregory Isaacs — Mr Cop

30. gregory isaacs – mister cop dub ( lee perry at work )

31. Can anyone check if they can play ABC Rocksteady in barbados
    (my tune that) I cant play it here
    you should also try playing all the YouTube videos on this page at the same time!

32. @David | September 10, 2010 at 7:03 PM |

Well, it is that simple in onterpretation of sensitivity.

What will the reaction, if said mosque is built and then shortly thereafter, a large and conspicuous stripjoint /topless bar, is built to the immediate East of said mosque?

Should be no issue, right. Freedom of expression, freedom of movement and freedom of choice.

Yes?

33. @Crusoe

The reason why the = sign was used was to illustrate the point that all things are not equal even if they appear on the surface to be the same.

34. One of my correspondents sent me this note via email to day and asked me to see if I can get it published on BU, since it is a remarkable set of FACTS re what Cordoba really means, and the proposed Mosque near ground zero!

I read about the Cordoba House established in Cordoba, Spain many centuries ago after the Moors conquered the Christians.

A cathedral was converted into a mosque and named accordingly.

A reversal happened when the Moors were driven from Spain.

Google explains the history:

This is the most clearly stated, sensible, and historically accurate statement that Iโ€™ve read on this issue (and Iโ€™ve read a lot of them).

Statement on the Proposed โ€œCordoba Houseโ€ Mosque near Ground Zero.

There should be no mosque near Ground Zero in New York so long as there are no churches or synagogues in Saudi Arabia.

The time for double standards that allow Islamists to behave aggressively towards us while they demand our weakness and submission is over.

The proposed “Cordoba House” overlooking the World Trade Center site โ€“ where a group of jihadists killed over 3000 Americans and destroyed one of our most famous landmarks – is a test of the timidity, passivity and historic ignorance of American elites.

For example, most of them donโ€™t understand that โ€œCordoba Houseโ€ is a deliberately insulting term. It refers to Cordoba, Spain โ€“ the capital of Muslim conquerors who symbolized their victory over the Christian Spaniards by transforming a church there into the worldโ€™s third-largest mosque complex.

โ€œCordoba,โ€ in Islamic symbolic terms, means Islamic rule in the West. Today, some of the Mosqueโ€™s backers insist this term is being used to “symbolize interfaith cooperation” when, in fact, every Islamist in the world recognizes Cordoba as a symbol of Islamic conquest . It is a sign of their contempt for Americans and their confidence in our historic ignorance that they would deliberately insult us this way.

Those Islamists and their apologists who argue for “religious toleration” are arrogantly dishonest. They ignore the fact that more than 100 mosques already exist in New York City.

Meanwhile, there are no churches or synagogues in all of Saudi Arabia. In fact no Christian or Jew can even enter Mecca. And they lecture us about tolerance!

If the people behind the Cordoba House were serious about religious toleration, they would be imploring the Saudis, as fellow Muslims, to immediately open up Mecca to all, and immediately announce their intention to allow non-Muslim houses of worship in the Kingdom. They should be asked by the news media if they would be willing to lead such a campaign.

We have not been able to rebuild the World Trade Center in nine years. Now we are being told a 13 story, $100 million megamosque will be built within a year overlooking the site of the most devastating surprise attack in American history.

Finally, where is the money coming from? The people behind the Cordoba House refuse to reveal all their funding sources. America is experiencing an Islamist cultural-political offensive designed to undermine and destroy our civilization.

Sadly, too many of our elites are the willing apologists for those who would destroy them if they could.

No mosque. No self deception. No surrender.

The time to take a stand is now – at this site, on this issue.

This is the most clearly stated, sensible, and historically accurate statement that Iโ€™ve read on this issue (and Iโ€™ve read a lot of them).

Share this with others even if you DON’T agree with it; because there may be others who may appreciate learning the historical background of ‘Cordoba’, and the symbolism to which it is attached!

35. Two clips from CNN stories…

-(CNN) — Theology is unnecessary. So says Stephen Hawking, the world-famous physicist who controversially argues in a new book that God did not create the universe.

“God may exist, but science can explain the universe without the need for a creator,” Hawking told CNN’s “Larry King Live” in an interview that aired Friday.
    and
    “We will definitely not burn the Quran,” the Rev. Terry Jones told NBC’s “Today” on Saturday “Not today, not ever.”

Lol——-

So, per Stephen Hawking, it really does not matter if you burn the Quran, as God, or Allah did not create the Universe anyway.

No? Does mankind take itself too seriously?

36. Some from the Christian clergy remain on the job!

Is This America?
    By NICHOLAS D. KRISTOF

Published: September 11, 2010

For a glimpse of how venomous and debased the discourse about Islam has become, consider a blog post in The New Republic this month. Written by Martin Peretz, the magazineโ€™s editor in chief, it asserted: โ€œFrankly, Muslim life is cheap, most notably to Muslims.โ€

Mr. Peretz added: โ€œI wonder whether I need honor these people and pretend that they are worthy of the privileges of the First Amendment, which I have in my gut the sense that they will abuse.โ€

Thus a prominent American commentator, in a magazine long associated with tolerance, ponders whether Muslims should be afforded constitutional freedoms. Is it possible to imagine the same kind of casual slur tossed off about blacks or Jews? How do Americaโ€™s nearly seven million American Muslims feel when their faith is denounced as barbaric?

Full Article

37. @ kiki | September 11, 2010 at 5:10 AM |
    NYC in E-f-f-e-c-t +link
    ============================================
    Sounds like sounds been killed. sorry
    3 minutes ago ยท ยท

38. replacement ..

39. I’m not going to argue all the rhetoric that’s gone on here. I have one simple question. Why was a Muslim man charged with beastiality turned over to the Muslim community for them to deal with him? Why did a Magistrate, who is sworn to uphold the laws of Barbados, take it upon himself to commit such an act? Are we not all governed under the laws of Barbados? Is the Attorney General aware of this action and if so, what does he plan to do about it? This Magistrate should be brought up on charges and not allowed to practice law anymore. This act on his part is an abomination to our laws and sends the wrong message to religious groups in Barbados. Sharia Law is not legal in Barbados. If a Rastafarian is arrested for smoking weed, would the Magistrate have turned him over to the Rastafarian community? Somehow I think NOT!!!! Bajans, you better speak up now about this before it gets out of hand!!!!!

40. NOW SWEDEN WITH ITS LAID BACK CULTURE IS NOW IN TROUBLE POLITICALLY WITH ITS OWN “far-right” TEA PARTY TYPE MOVEMENT HOPING TO ACCEDE TO POWER…

http://links.visibli.com/share/b88abd

41. FORMER SPEAKER OF THE HOUSE NEWT GINGRICH IS THE NEW VOICE OF ISLAMOPHOBIA IN AMERICA….

http://links.visibli.com/share/63f596

42. SINCE 1988, WE HAVE BEEN TOLD THATโ€ฆ Al-Qaeda is an international terrorist network led by Usama bin Laden.

Established by ONE* Osama bin Laden (a rich Saudi national and a friend of the certain families in the USA), al-Qaeda helped finance, recruit, transport and train thousands of fighters from dozens of countries to be part of an Afghan resistance which would ultimately defeat the Soviet Union.

BUT IS THE REAL TRUTH?

YOU DECIDE!!!

SEE THE VIDEO…